Milly

Card Dealer Sheath

$30 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sheath for your next night out! This Milly dress will have you on the dance floor all night long. Add a complementary bit of color with Alexis Bittar’s Papillon Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold & Black Sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Deep v back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

136 reviews

Fit
Small 9
True to Size 97
Large 13
Photos 90
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Absolutely LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress is amazing. It is remarkably comfortable, I ordered a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2 because it fit my shoulders better. The only thing that I didn't really like was that the back zipper went all the way down to the bottom of the dress and kept getting caught when I sat down. But I would definitley order this dress again!
Melisita
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 3, 2015

Got so Many compliments !

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Fits true to size. Shoulder pads are fun too!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 17, 2015

Perfect for a bachelorette party

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a bachelorette party -- all the guests were supposed to wear black, gold, or pink (the bride's favorite colors) and the bride wore white. I felt amazing in this dress! I wore it with black and gold strappy shoes and a black handbag with a gold chain strap.
Alyssa
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
May 3, 2015

This dress fit my body type exactly how I wanted it to

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to my 1920's themed prom. The dress was perfect. I was worried about the dress being too short but it was an appropriate length. I think wearing backless bra with this dress is necessary; it adds to the overall shape of the dress. The shoulders did slip a little, but it wasn't a problem for me. I would definitely recommend renting this dress.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
May 2, 2015

A dress that really stands out!

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a 30th birthday masquerade ball. I received so many compliments. The other renters said it ran small so I followed their advice and got an 8 and 10. I wore the 10 because the 8 didn't have the shoulder pads that's I felt gave it more shape. It was also really short and sitting was a bit difficult.
rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 30, 2015

Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was just the right length for me (5'4") and the perfect amount of sexy! The fit is great in the bust, so I didn't feel exposed not wearing a bra, plus the sequin layer is thick enough you don't feel like you need one. The sequins are great quality and weren't itchy at all. It was a great dress and I would order again!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 22, 2015

Perfect for a James Bond event

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for a 007, James Bond event and it was perfect! I received tons of comments. I got the dress in a 0, and wish I would have gotten a 2 instead. Im 5'4, and the dress was a tad to short. I wish it would have been an inch longer and it would have been perfect. I loved the fact that this dress wasn't form fitting, it was easy to move around but still gave you a could shape. I had problems trying to get the zipper to stay up all the way. It kept coming undone on the last 2 groves. Other than the zipper and the length the dress was a knock out!!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Perfect Vegas dress! This dress was comfy, fun and I felt gorgeous in it! I would rent again!

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Other
I loved the color and sequences! I wore it to a bachelorette party and would defiantly rent again. It was true to size and really comfy. The back is cut low, low enough to be sexy but not too low. I 100% recommend this dress
Gabby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 29, 2015

GORGEOUS dress. Comfortable and just the right amount of sexy.

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Party
This dress is definitely on the shorter side when it comes to length. I was able to go braless with it, but I made sure I wore some panties that had booty coverage. Wore it for a work function in Vegas and then out to a few clubs. I probably could have gotten away with wearing the size 4 if I really had to, but the 6 fit more comfortably.
Laura
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Sparkled all night long! Felt amazing in it!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit like a glove..I usually teeter between a 0 and 2, but in this particular dress, I wore the 0. I added a strip of double sided tape by the shoulders just to ensure the dress stayed up all night.
MC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 25, 2015

Great Dress! The Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party in New Orleans!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress. The fit was perfect and it was very flattering to my curves. The low back was sexy but not too much. I was nervous about the zipper in the back but it was never an issue. I loved how the sequins were different colors depending on how they were turned, it could be more gold and then more black, so cool! It was an awesome dress for my Bachelorette. I want to keep it!
Rona
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 24, 2015

Rent the Runway may be the best website EVER!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Very cute and fun dress for a night out. Rented this for a weekend in Vegas to wear to see the Cirque du Soleil Beatles show, "Love". Due to the low back, you cannot wear a regular bra. I purchased one of those stick on bras and it worked just fine. Since we were in Vegas, I just ran across the street to The Cosmopolitan and returned my dress to the store. Rent the Runway is SO convenient. I'm hooked!
Tabitha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 22, 2015

Beautiful dress, Made very well

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was beautiful. the back was sexy and the front was clssy. Im pushing 6 feet so it was a bit short but black hose saved the day. LOVED IT!
Semerian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 129 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

I got so many compliments and I felt so beautiful.. Would definitely rent the same dress again.

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
I wanted a 2 and a 4 but there was no 2 . I feel that the 2 would have hugged my curves a little more than the 4 . Either way it's definitely true to size. Am 5.4 and danced in it all night and it rose a little but nothing scandalous. The sequins definitely do rub when you sit down and maybe due to the fit one of the shoulders was kind of dropping a little bit nothing tape didn't fix. This is a gorgeous dress.. I had so much fun wearing it. Got a ton of compliments. Thanks RTR for once again making another night a success.
Paige
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 15
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 18, 2015

All anyone could talk about at Mardi Gras 2015

Size worn: 4
Rented for: Party
This was such a great dress! It wasn't as loose on the stomach as it looks on the model, but it was still a nice fit. I have very wide shoulders and the zipper did come a little bit down at times, but not a noticeable amount. The only other thing that was a minor problem was sitting down. It was almost impossible to sit without showing a lot of skin. But, the fabric is pretty thick and is super comfy, and the shoulder pads make it really high fashion looking. Overall it was the perfect middle of slutty and cute, and I really enjoyed dancing all night in it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Age: 29
Mar 15, 2015

Stunning dress, received so many compliments and felt like a rockstar!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. I rented both the 2 and 0 and ended up going with the 2. The back is low so you can't wear a bra, but even with my 32DD, this wasn't a problem as the front is so sequined you couldn't tell at all. It's definitely short so be ready to wear it for an occasion that calls for it! Loved the dress, the fit, and as always, loved my RTR experience!
Lace
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

Wore this to a Valentine's day cocktail party

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was gorgeous, GORGEOUS very forgiving in the waist, and gave me a perfect shape. I didn't wear shapewear, just pantyhose because it was freezing out, and I was fine. The only thing I wish I knew and had planned for is that the back is very deep so you can't wear a bra, really. Got tons of compliments all night! Would rent again.
Becky
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

It was true to size and photographed amazingly

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this from my school auction, which was Mardi Gras themed. I am a true size 6 and it fit me like a glove. I have to admit that I was extremely nervous upon getting this dress. I'm 5'11" and have a 36 inch inseam and was worried it would be too short. It was a tad shorter than I was comfortable with but I received so many compliments on it....so well worth it
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
Feb 11, 2015

Great dress! So fun AND comfortable. This was back up and I wore this to the event instead.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size=maybe a tad big for a size 0, but still looked good. Looks awesome in photos. Low back so take that into consideration if you happen to be a bigger bust size. Rent with confidence! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and they completely exceeded my expectations.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2015

The perfect new years dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Loved the fit of this dress. Being that it's backless I couldn't wear a bra with this. I was concerned about that with having a larger chest but it was fine and the sequins offer plenty of coverage. Would definitely rent again!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 20, 2015

Perfect dress for my bachelorette party! Would have loved to keep this dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was very short, but my bum is pretty big. Everything else about it was perfect
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

SPARKLED all night long! The PERFECT holiday party dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my very first RTR rental. I rented this dress for my work holiday party and was so pleased. After reading all of the reviews on this dress, I decided to go with my true size (4). It fit so well and hugged in all the right places! The low back is so sexy and I didn't have to wear the $60 backless bra I bought! It went back to VS and I got my money back. The only downside is that the dress is a bit uncomfortable to sit on the sequins. I was on my feet dancing for most of the evening so it really didn't matter. I received so many compliments on the dress and was sad to send it back. Looking forward to more RTR PRO rentals!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 19, 2015

Loved the sparkle and low cut back! Great for a bachelorette party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well; not to tight or too baggy. It was not itchy at all. Overall comfortable fit. Got a ton of compliments on it. Loved it even more in person than online.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2015

I sparkled all night!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Formal Affair
I previously rented a dress from RTR and ordered both the 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4. However, with this dress I wore the 2, and even thought it was a little roomy. It definitely runs a little big but it was nothing too noticeable. I LOVED the open back and I was still getting comments days later about how sparkly I was that night. I didn't want to take it off!!! Loved this dress so much!
mallory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 11, 2015

NYE dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the dress, it was perfect. I ordered a 6 because they didn't have a size 4. I think a size 4 would've been perfect because I didn't wear a bra (the back is so low) that a size 4 would've been a bit more comfortable for me and held me in. :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Great surprise party dress!

Size worn: 2
Rented for: Party
This dress fit wonderfully. It wasn't too short and I didn't have to keep fidgeting with it all night long. I wore it for my husband's surprise party and it was a big hit!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Unforgettable standout sparkle without being too flashy

Size worn: 12
Rented for: Party
I LOVE this dress. The sequins are double sided- one side black, one side gold, and they flip back and fourth, so you can control how black or how gold the dress is. Can look a little messy if you're looking for a dress with neat, orderly, even sequins, but I was not concerned. It made the dress fun and easy. Super sparkly - I had tons of people coming up to me at the NYE party saying how much they loved my dress. Technical details: I wore a regular bra but with one of those wrap-around back-lowering straps. The back is definitely cut lower than a regular bra, so a low-back bra is necessary. The straps of the bra were not an issue. The shoulder pads were thin and subtle, so it gave it just the right amount of structure without looking early 90s. The dress was on the verge of being too short, but wearing black tights helped a lot. I was not self conscious because of the tights. However, it was hard to sit in because of how short it was- I prefer to sit on my dress, not bare (or stocking) butt to chair, and the shortness of this dress made that difficult. The dress had some stretch in it, but not at all in the hem of the dress, so it made it difficult to pull down and stay down while sitting. All in all, it is a fabulous dress. I would definitely rent this again!
Miranda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I sparkled all over the dance floor! I was an amazing night!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was PERFECT! I was the belle of the ball. The size was perfect and I was able to wear a regular bra with it (that was my biggest concern). THANKS RTR!!!
Chaels
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Really cute in person!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this for a semi, it's a lot cuter in person and not as flashy as it appears online. I'm 5'2 and 105lb, and it fit perfectly. I received tons of compliments all night long and I would definitely recommend this dress.
Sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

So fun!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this Milly dress for a formal Christmas party and it was so much fun to wear! It fit like a glove, though the length was very short for someone as tall as me so I paired it with opaque tights. The back of the dress is amazing, but it does zip all the way down in the back so be sure to do the hook at the top and be careful when sitting as the zipper pulls. The color of the dress is a lot more gold in person than in the photo on the website model. It was the best dress I have ever rented and I was sad to send it back! I got a ton of compliments and felt amazing.
Karen
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Dec 7, 2014

Awesome dress

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Party
Great dress! Sequins are gold on one side and black on the other so you can change the look of the dress by simply flipping them over. Short hemline but not too short.
Mallory
Usually wears: 10
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

Great fit! Felt like a queen all night.

Size worn: 10
Rented for: Party
All together the dress was pretty perfect. It was true to size, very comfortable, super flattering, and i didn't need a bra with it! I have a curvy figure and this dress was just the fit for it! It is a bit shorter than I'm used to however if paired with some opaque black tights you're good to go! All night I kept getting compliments on the dress, it was even Halloween night and I still stole the attention from everyone else dressed up!
Dini
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 23, 2014

Fit for a birthday girl

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
IT WAS PERFECT FOR MY GOLDEN BIRTHDAY. Got compliments all night long. The low back and the tight-but not too tight fit made it a fun dress to wear for my party. I paired it with gold earrings and a cuff (also from RTR). The dress was a bit long for me because I have a short torso but other than that no complaints!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

The BEST homecoming court dress ever!! Movie star dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit is snug but true to size. Sticky bra works great! I chose this dress for homecoming because I wanted to sparkle under the lights and I DEFINITELY stood out. I felt amazing and everyone went crazy over it. Rent this dress!! I wish I owned it, so many people asked me if they could borrow it!
Amber
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Perfect Dress for my Best Friend's Wedding!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this to be the only (female) bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She wanted gold and sequins - her wedding theme was white, black and gold. It was perfect! The fit was amazing; I am a hippy/butt girl with small boobs. The backless look plus the slimming around the waist looked great! The zipper goes ALL THE WAY from the back to the bottom of the dress tho; I was a bit worried someone would pull on it and the entire dress would come off. It also dug a bit when I sat down. Would rent again!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 22, 2014

Absolutely LOVED this dress! Loved the sparkles! Perfect for Vegas

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unzipped in the back a little when I was sitting down.
Sierra
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 17, 2014

I was the center of attention with this eye catching sequin dress! Sexy and sassy 25th bday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The shoulders were a little baggy on me so i had to tack them. The dress overall fit good. I am a lover of sequin! It was fitted in the hip area but I am hippy. I typically wear a 27 in jeans but I'm super tiny up top! I would order again I wore this for my 25th bday celebration!
Yezenia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Oct 13, 2014

Bedazzled

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress for my bachelorette. It fit large. I'm usually a size 4, went with the size 2. Felt like I could've tried the size 0. But the size 2 worked out okay. Overall great dress. Lots of compliments. Great for vegas.
Meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 4, 2014

Perfect for a vegas date!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This was a fun dress- I loved the sparkle and the low back. I am very pear shaped and the dress was a bit snug around my hips. When walking and standing it wasn't a problem but when standing up after sitting I had to stay in a little squat to pull down the skirt and lining before fully standing so I didn't flash anyone. I think if I had been just an inch or two slimmer through the hips it would have settled normally without help. I couldn't wear a bra but because of the lining it was perfectly comfortable.
Brooklyn
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

Loved my dress and got tons of complements on it.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect and loved the dress over all.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×