Milly

Card Dealer Sheath

$30 rental
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this sheath for your next night out! This Milly dress will have you on the dance floor all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold & Black Sequins (100% Polyester). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Deep v back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
213 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(139)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2014
The perfect amount of glitz ... with extra wide shoulders
I loved the colors in this dress. It was perfect for Vegas but it was just simply too big. I usually wear a 2 - 4 I got the 2 and really could have used a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 4, 2014
Super Sexy
This was an option when my original rental was no longer an option. Although I didn't wear this dress it was a close choice! The low back completely makes the dress! I love showing off my back. The only reason I didn't wear it was that it is relatively short and I was worried being out at a club that it would be a little too scandalous. But if I will rent this dress in the future!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
August 5, 2014
I loved this dress and had many comments on it the whole night I will recommend this dress perfect
The dress fits perfectly get attached to hair sometimes
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
The shoulders were a little large so I sized down, but the dress is SHORT! Loved it though and would definitely rent again.
Kaehler October 3, 2014
...dress looks great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 12, 2014
Perfect date
This dress is so fun. The back is gorgeous. The shoulder pads were a bit much and I probably should have worn the 8, but the 10 fit ok. All in all I would re-rent again but in an 8.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
August 17, 2014
Perfect party dress!
A fun statement dress that is perfect for a bachelorette party or other night out with the girls. The bra situation is a little tricky with the backless design, but no different than any other backless dress. The material is a little heavy, so wouldn't recommend wearing in extreme heat.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 9, 2014
Too short
This dress was beautiful! I could not wear it for my bachelorette party, which is what I rented it for, because it was entirely too short on me. I normally wear a size 12, and I'm 5'9, but if I bent over even slightly while wearing this you could see everything. It fit great everywhere else, and was a gorgeous dress. The team at RTR was very responsive to my troubles, however, and they issued me a credit to make it right. I will definitely rent again, but I won't be trying the minis!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 16, 2014
My besties bacherlorette with all girls in sequin dresses - we felt like rock stars!
Comfortable all night in various settings (dancing, sitting, walking around a casino) - attention grabber with a great fitted look. The length was perfect on me, with minimal accessories required. I'd def rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
September 22, 2014
Great party dress! a really fun dress for a party. I got so many compliments
Fit was really nice. Only con was the zipper coming down a little but in the back Otherwise really easy to wear
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 3, 2014
Loved my dress and got tons of complements on it.
The fit was perfect and loved the dress over all.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
October 4, 2014
Perfect for a vegas date!
This was a fun dress- I loved the sparkle and the low back. I am very pear shaped and the dress was a bit snug around my hips. When walking and standing it wasn't a problem but when standing up after sitting I had to stay in a little squat to pull down the skirt and lining before fully standing so I didn't flash anyone. I think if I had been just an inch or two slimmer through the hips it would have settled normally without help. I couldn't wear a bra but because of the lining it was perfectly comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 13, 2014
Bedazzled
Rented this dress for my bachelorette. It fit large. I'm usually a size 4, went with the size 2. Felt like I could've tried the size 0. But the size 2 worked out okay. Overall great dress. Lots of compliments. Great for vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2014
The Perfect Birthday Dress!
This Milly Dress made me feel special on my birthday! It was sparkly and screamed Beyonce! I loved it!
SandiMarch 6, 2014
Stunning
AsiaJuly 17, 2014
I'm looking for a birthday dress and I think you may have sold it to me. What kind of shoes did you wear? I'm looking to wear this to the club, do you think it could work?
melanieAugust 22, 2014
Epic Makeup to compliment your dress!!
RTR CustomerNovember 25, 2015
Definitely SOLD on this dress thanks to you :) Thanks so much for your review. Your makeup is stunning!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
October 15, 2014
This dress is very short!
I decided against wearing this dress because it was very short. It was a beautiful dress and I hated that I couldn't wear it, but being 5'9" and planning to wear heels made this one just too short.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
October 17, 2014
I was the center of attention with this eye catching sequin dress! Sexy and sassy 25th bday!
The shoulders were a little baggy on me so i had to tack them. The dress overall fit good. I am a lover of sequin! It was fitted in the hip area but I am hippy. I typically wear a 27 in jeans but I'm super tiny up top! I would order again I wore this for my 25th bday celebration!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 21, 2014
Loved the dress! It was SUPER comfortable and I received lots of compliments.
Wore this to a black tie wedding and it was perfect! Just know that the dress is VERY short. It was fine when I was standing, but when I sat, it rode up tremendously. I had to keep my napkin strategically placed on my lap. It fit true to size. The only down side was my dress had the shoulder pads cut out of it. The 6 had them in it, but the 6 was too big, even though I really contemplated wearing the larger size just to get the structured shoulder.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
October 27, 2014
So many compliments!
I ordered a size 4 and a size 6. I waver between both, depending on the dress. In this case, I could fit in the 4 just fine, but it was a lot more bodycon than shift dress, and given my height (and the fact that I have a short torso and long legs), I preferred the size 6, which didn't ride up as much due to its looser, but not too loose, fit. I wouldn't recommend this dress for someone much taller than me, due to how short it is. Very cute, very sparkly. Got lots of compliments on it. A little itchy at the hem when you sit down, but otherwise a solid choice for a formal event.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2014
Perfect Dress for my Best Friend's Wedding!
I rented this to be the only (female) bridesmaid in my best friend's wedding. She wanted gold and sequins - her wedding theme was white, black and gold. It was perfect! The fit was amazing; I am a hippy/butt girl with small boobs. The backless look plus the slimming around the waist looked great! The zipper goes ALL THE WAY from the back to the bottom of the dress tho; I was a bit worried someone would pull on it and the entire dress would come off. It also dug a bit when I sat down. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2014
Unique
I wore this dress to a Roaring 20s party a friend was hosting at her apartment. I received tons of compliments on how great the dress fit the theme. The four seemed a little looser/stretched out, but since I was feeling not- super-skinny, it fit just fine. A few reviewers said the dress was short--I actually thought it was a bit longer, hitting me a little bit above the knees. The back, which wasn't too low, added a really nice "sexy" touch that counterbalanced the "longer" length. I had a great time at the party, so I'd say the dress was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2014
The BEST homecoming court dress ever!! Movie star dress!
Fit is snug but true to size. Sticky bra works great! I chose this dress for homecoming because I wanted to sparkle under the lights and I DEFINITELY stood out. I felt amazing and everyone went crazy over it. Rent this dress!! I wish I owned it, so many people asked me if they could borrow it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
December 7, 2014
Awesome dress
Great dress! Sequins are gold on one side and black on the other so you can change the look of the dress by simply flipping them over. Short hemline but not too short.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2014
Beautiful!
This dress was amazing -- I ordered both the 2 and the 4 and ended up wearing the 2 because it was more form fitting at the waist. There is a slight bit of stretch to this dress but it is not completely skin tight. The actual shininess and quality to this dress was high. One of my favorite RTR's so far!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 12, 2014
Engagement Party
Some reviews say that the dress runs larger and that the shoulders can be droopy, but I found that it was pretty true to size and did not find any issues with the shoulders. I am between a size 4 and 6 - both fit well but the 4 showed off my shape better. I received loads of compliments and would definitely suggest it!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2014
Really cute in person!
Rented this for a semi, it's a lot cuter in person and not as flashy as it appears online. I'm 5'2 and 105lb, and it fit perfectly. I received tons of compliments all night long and I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2014
I sparkled all over the dance floor! I was an amazing night!
The dress was PERFECT! I was the belle of the ball. The size was perfect and I was able to wear a regular bra with it (that was my biggest concern). THANKS RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 31, 2014
I loved this dress and if I could've kept it I would! Great dress when you're out for the night!
This dress was simply amazing! It for true to size and I just loved everything about it! I wore it to my homecoming dance and when I walked in all eyes were on me! Turns out I won homecoming queen and this dress was just the icing on the cake! I didn't have any issues with it sliding down off my shoulders or anything , it was just PERFECT !
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
April 13, 2014
Glamorous, sexy, and fun!
I rented this dress for a night out for my birthday and it was perfect! Fits very true to size, and there's an under layer so the sequins aren't scratchy. The low back adds a little skin. It was January, so I added black tights and leopard heels. It was glam, flirty, and a huge hit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
January 2, 2015
Unforgettable standout sparkle without being too flashy
I LOVE this dress. The sequins are double sided- one side black, one side gold, and they flip back and fourth, so you can control how black or how gold the dress is. Can look a little messy if you're looking for a dress with neat, orderly, even sequins, but I was not concerned. It made the dress fun and easy. Super sparkly - I had tons of people coming up to me at the NYE party saying how much they loved my dress. Technical details: I wore a regular bra but with one of those wrap-around back-lowering straps. The back is definitely cut lower than a regular bra, so a low-back bra is necessary. The straps of the bra were not an issue. The shoulder pads were thin and subtle, so it gave it just the right amount of structure without looking early 90s. The dress was on the verge of being too short, but wearing black tights helped a lot. I was not self conscious because of the tights. However, it was hard to sit in because of how short it was- I prefer to sit on my dress, not bare (or stocking) butt to chair, and the shortness of this dress made that difficult. The dress had some stretch in it, but not at all in the hem of the dress, so it made it difficult to pull down and stay down while sitting. All in all, it is a fabulous dress. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 5, 2015
It was the perfect Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was the perfect dress! It's low in the back which makes it sexy. The only complaint I had was the lining. It is tight and not connected to the dress. The lining would ride up and it was hard to keep it pulled down. It made the dress a bit uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
January 9, 2015
Great surprise party dress!
This dress fit wonderfully. It wasn't too short and I didn't have to keep fidgeting with it all night long. I wore it for my husband's surprise party and it was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
I sparkled all night!
I previously rented a dress from RTR and ordered both the 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4. However, with this dress I wore the 2, and even thought it was a little roomy. It definitely runs a little big but it was nothing too noticeable. I LOVED the open back and I was still getting comments days later about how sparkly I was that night. I didn't want to take it off!!! Loved this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
SPARKLED all night long! The PERFECT holiday party dress!
This was my very first RTR rental. I rented this dress for my work holiday party and was so pleased. After reading all of the reviews on this dress, I decided to go with my true size (4). It fit so well and hugged in all the right places! The low back is so sexy and I didn't have to wear the $60 backless bra I bought! It went back to VS and I got my money back. The only downside is that the dress is a bit uncomfortable to sit on the sequins. I was on my feet dancing for most of the evening so it really didn't matter. I received so many compliments on the dress and was sad to send it back. Looking forward to more RTR PRO rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party! Would have loved to keep this dress!
Fit was very short, but my bum is pretty big. Everything else about it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
The perfect new years dress!
Loved the fit of this dress. Being that it's backless I couldn't wear a bra with this. I was concerned about that with having a larger chest but it was fine and the sequins offer plenty of coverage. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2015
Great dress! So fun AND comfortable. This was back up and I wore this to the event instead.
The fit was true to size=maybe a tad big for a size 0, but still looked good. Looks awesome in photos. Low back so take that into consideration if you happen to be a bigger bust size. Rent with confidence! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and they completely exceeded my expectations.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2015
It was true to size and photographed amazingly
I wore this from my school auction, which was Mardi Gras themed. I am a true size 6 and it fit me like a glove. I have to admit that I was extremely nervous upon getting this dress. I'm 5'11" and have a 36 inch inseam and was worried it would be too short. It was a tad shorter than I was comfortable with but I received so many compliments on it....so well worth it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion
Overall the dress fit well, but the top portion was too big - I had to use fashion tape to tape the shoulders to my back so they wouldn't fall off. I think the 4 would have helped with this problem, but that size was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2015
Super flattering
The 8 was a bit lose at the top, and the 6 fit like a glove. The only unexpected feature was HOW SHORT the dress was! I am 5'4" and I made sure to wear opaque black tights with my ankle boots to give myself some extra coverage. It looked and fit great, and I received compliments on how cute a short, sequinned dress looked on me. I regret not taking any decent photos!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2015
Stunning dress, received so many compliments and felt like a rockstar!
Rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. I rented both the 2 and 0 and ended up going with the 2. The back is low so you can't wear a bra, but even with my 32DD, this wasn't a problem as the front is so sequined you couldn't tell at all. It's definitely short so be ready to wear it for an occasion that calls for it! Loved the dress, the fit, and as always, loved my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 22, 2015
Excellent service as always
This is my second time ordering and wearing this dress. It's always a hit and makes me feel special. I ordered the 2 and 4 and I have lost some weight so the 3 fit perfect though the 4 was great too. The sequins can tend to scratch a little but not too bad. I love love this dress and. I want to own it. Thank you RTR for always making me look and feel like a millions bucks.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×