Milly

Card Dealer Sheath

$30 rental
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this sheath for your next night out! This Milly dress will have you on the dance floor all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold & Black Sequins (100% Polyester). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Deep v back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
215 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(140)
Small
(14)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 4, 2016
Perfect for Vegas party
Wore for a Vegas themed charity party. I wore the 10, which was very comfortable. I didn't wear a bra. The material was thick and sturdy, and the sequins did not itch which was nice. I was not expecting the double zipper in the back, and it made me a little nervous so I kept making sure that it wasn't unzipping.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 31, 2016
PERFECT VEGAS DRESS
So it's VERY SHORT, like watch as you walk up the stairs short, but SO absolutely perfect for a night out in vegas. It is the exact amount of flash, sexy, and chic you're looking for. The fit was fine. The back was very low, so you can't wear a traditional bra. I didn't wear one at all and felt fine all night.
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 9, 2016
Betsy sexy back, but short
Could wear both a 10 and 12. Could not bend over but so sexy!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
February 24, 2016
Wore this out in Vegas, was a perfect dress for the occasion!
I really loved wearing this dress! I'm a 36 DDD so I was very concerned about the open back but I have a corset style strapless bra that comes down in a V shape in the back and it hid perfectly just below the line of this dress. I definitely wish I had some tape for the shoulder area as they did want to keep sliding down but that would have been easily fixed if I thought about tape ahead of time. I lived with having to adjust it every once in a while. It did seem a little big for me in the shoulder area but I think that's just because it's backless. It fit perfectly in the hips though. I'm ALWAYS a 12 except for the last dress I rented where the 10 fit better so I tried on the 10 here and couldn't get it over my hips at all. It's pretty true to size. I didn't love the shoulder pads as I personally don't want to accentuate my shoulders but they were pretty small, making them removable with some velcro would have been ideal though. I didn't notice until I got it home (I tried it on and took it home from the NYC store) that it's actually a dark navy and not black. I still wore black heels with it and can't imagine anyone even noticing it's so dark. The sequins were much softer then I expected as well. I realized that I only rent fully sequined dresses and this was the least scratchy of all of them. They'll always be a little scratchy but I didn't get caught on anything so... bonus!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2016
Cynosure of all eyes
This was my back up dress, which I ended up not wearing. It was really short and eye catching. Perfect for vegas but not the look I was going for that night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
February 12, 2016
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party in Florida! It fit great and was super flattering!
I am usually a 4 or 6 in dresses - I ordered both and ended up going with the 4. The dress is very flattering!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
February 7, 2016
Fun, sparkly, amazing dress!!!
I wore this to a cocktail party and received so many compliments from strangers! The size 6 fit perfect and i thought the length was just right. It was also supporting and comfortable without a bra. I am picky about stuff bc I feel that most of my weight is in my tummy, but this dress did not emphasis that at all. Will order again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2016
Really Cute and good for short girls!
Fit really well BUT was till short even on me, and I'm just under 5'3". Sequins were a little scratchy, but that's always the case with any sequins. Recommend this dress! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2016
Got so many compliments on this dress! The theme for the semi-formal was 'Vegas' so it worked great!
I'm about 5'8" and it was a little bit longer than I thought it would be, but nothing ridiculous. I ordered the backup size 1 size up, but I would have been interested to see if the 2 fit, considering the 4 was just a tiny bit big. The dress didn't really ride up at all and the sequins weren't itchy! ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
so much sparkle!
I received this dress as one of my backups and ended up wearing for an event. It was a lot sparkly than I expected (no complaints about that) and my friends loved it. The low back is beautiful. I went with a 6 because 4, although it fit, would've been too short. I wasn't a big fan of the shoulder pads, it made my shoulders look pretty wide. Otherwise, beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
January 5, 2016
Felt so beautiful and unique in this dress
I wore this for New Years Eve and it was perfect!! I was nervous the four would be too small but it fit like a glove. Was so comfortable to wear all night long and I felt like a star in it! Would definitely recommend. Although you cannot wear a bra with any straps with this dress.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2016
This dress is FUN! I wore it for NYE and received a lot of compliments!
I typically wear a 4 or 6, but ordered the 6 and 8 based on the reviews I read. I'm about 5' 10" and I went with the 8, which was still quite short. The 6 fit me better through the torso, but the length wasn't working for me. The shape of the dress does cater a bit more toward hourglass. I wore it with black, patent, pointed heels. I didn't get a great photo, but you get the idea:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 3, 2016
Wow! So slimming and just gorgeous!
I rented this for my rehearsal dinner and let me tell you, I was the star! I got so many compliments; several people told me I looked like a rock star, and I felt like one. This dress is super slimming, which surprised me, but I felt super hot! I never wanted to take it off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 19
December 29, 2015
Perfect for Homecoming!
I wore this for my senior year homecoming, and I couldn't have been happier! I received so many compliments on how beautiful it was. I have a friend who goes to college at Parson New School for Design in NYC and even he said I was by far the best dressed at the dance when he saw all the pictures. The dress was a little bit worn when I received it, but still held up perfectly fine when worn. I could even bowl in it after the dance which says a lot about how easy the dress was to move in. 10/10 will recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Exquisite. It looks like black sequins until the light shines on it, and you see gold!
I'm a DD, and a size 8 was small on top but big on the bottom. I would have taken a size 6 if the top hadn't been so tight. Runs small on top and big on bottom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 22, 2015
This dress was sexy, classy, easy to wear, stood out in the crowd. Perfect for the holiday season!
It is a little on the shorter length- a true mini dress. I am 5 foot 2 and wore a 0. I went with out a bra because the back is very low but I am flat chested so that wasn't an issue. I received many compliments through out the night and I felt very comfortable in this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 22, 2015
Fun party dress!
I wore this on my birthday with black tights and moto boots to dress it down a bit. Really fun and easy to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2015
Showstopper dress!
This dress was absolutely amazing to wear. I got compliments on it all night and felt like an absolute rock star in it. It's sexy without being too revealing. Perfect for my corporate holiday party. I am normally somewhere between an 8 and a 10 but I chose to wear the 12 simply because of the length. The 10 fit me perfectly in all the right places, but was a little short and since I knew I would be doing some dancing, I wanted to play it safe. The 12 was a little loose and slipped on my shoulders sometimes, but all in all still looked incredible. I hated having to return this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 14, 2015
My first time to use RTR.... INGENIOUS!
Rented this gown for a convention gala in Austin, TX. It met me there 2 days before the event. I probably should have been a lil nervous about not know exactly what it looked like on but reading all the reviews on women around my size and built really helped! I usually wear a 2. I ordered a 2 and a 0 as my 2nd size...The 2 wasn't available but even if it was I probably still would have worn the 0 it fit absolutely PERFECTLY... Like it was fit for me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
December 8, 2015
This was rented for a wig party
The fit was great, but the sequins were a bit scratchy. Showed off my back which I had never done before.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 7, 2015
Great holiday party dress!
Dress fit perfectly. Based on the reviews of people similar to my height and body type I sized down and it fit perfectly. Would definitely wear again
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2015
Beautiful, Semi-Formal Holiday Dress
Loved the sequins - they were not itchy and didn't catch on anything (but my clutch). I wore the dress without a bra, which was great because of the open back. Only disappointment was that it had a snap in the back above the zipper, rather than a clasp, which continued to pop open all night when I moved.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 4, 2015
Great dress for a winter wedding!!
Ordered the 0 and 2 ended up wearing the 2. While I'm small I've got a bit of a booty and hips so the 0 would have been too small on the bottom. Great dress! Tons of compliments. Nice for a winter wedding as they tend to be a little dressier.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 45
November 24, 2015
I went to a Retro 50th birthday party & I felt like a million bucks!
Dress fit PERFECTLY! Many compliments. The back is low but VERY sexy. I am a true 12 up top because of my breast size and because the dress fit so well, I did not need a bra. The length was perfect and the shoulder pads add character to the dress! On a scale of 1-5, I give this dress a 6:)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 19, 2015
So many complements! Perfect bachelorette dress!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was a huge hit. I put the six on to start (show in the picture) because I was worried that it would be get too tight in the torso after dinner but it didn't so I switched into the 4 which was slimmer around the belly and chest. The dress has a thick liner which makes it super comfortable. I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2015
Perfect party dress for Vegas!
Absolutely loved this dress for a night out in Vegas. I ordered both the 2 and the 4, the 4 was missing the shoulder pads which I actually preferred, so I went with the 4. The sequins are beautiful and the overall fit is comfortable. The back is pretty low so I went with a nubra which worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 14, 2015
Real Vegas dress
Everyone checked me out in this dress! Loved it
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 10, 2015
Wore this for the Britney Spears concert in Las Vegas. Loved it! Very short.
It's beautiful in person. Loved the back. Fit great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
October 29, 2015
Classy, Gold with a touch of Sparkle! And that low back!
I loved the fit of this dress. One of those that you put on and don't really think about the rest of the night until you see it in pictures and think, wow! Wasn't fidgeting, didn't tug or pull, just wore the dress like a boss. Once again, a dress with a gorgeous low back and I forgot to take a picture. Short, but that's what I wanted. When I'm short, I prefer short dresses to make me look taller. As for color, it was great. Just how it looks in the picture black and gold sequins. Awesome combo and really well done. Highly recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
October 27, 2015
It was PERFECT. Fit right in all the right areas. I pinned in cups for extra 'support'
the back kept coming unzipped before I realized there was a clip ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2015
Super sparkly!!
This dress was perfect for the 30th birthday party I went to. I went with the 4 instead of the 2 because the 4 was a little longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
Great dress, but BEWARE
The dress was gorgeous - comfortable, fit well, super cute. However, please be aware that the zipper in the back of the dress runs the full length of the dress. I didn't give this much thought, but later in the evening, the zipper split and my rear was exposed. Fortunately, a friend pointed this out immediately to me and I was able to cover up with my coat. The dress wasn't too tight, I wore my normal size, and I wasn't doing anything strenuous, so there wasn't any uncommon stress being placed on the zipper. I didn't see anyone else mention this in their reviews, so I guess I was the unfortunate one. If you do rent this dress, I recommend wearing a slip in case this does happen again! I have rented from RTR many times (20+) and this is the first time I have had an issue with a dress being unwearable.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 97
October 11, 2015
The best part of the night was getting to wear this dress.
This dress is so pretty! I wore this to homecoming and it was universally liked. Problems: very short (sitting down was a struggle), slightly itchy around the neckline, and smells like bad perfume (but the smell kind of faded after a while). I had to wear spandex shorts and a backless bra underneath, and I used fashion tape at just the middle edge of the neckline to lessen the itchiness. The shoulder pads aren't too big and the dress is slightly forgiving because it's not super tight. Oh and the double-sided sequins are super cool. Would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 8, 2015
Love the back and the touch of gold!
This dress is so perfect for a GNO, fun party or event. I love the sparkles, touch of gold and the back neckline is amazing! I wore it on Styled American {dot com} and got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Body type: Full Bust
September 29, 2015
Bachelorette Party!
I wanted a fun, sexy dress for my friend's bachelorette party in Austin and this dress did not disappoint! I loved how it was short and low cut in the back but the conservative front classed it up. I worried about not being able to wear a bra (36D) but it wasn't an issue at all. I'm 5'9 and it was definitely short when I sat down but luckily we were out dancing all night and the length was perfect for when I was standing. Will most definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 21, 2015
Extremely comfortable wow dress
Wore it to work as a wedding photographer and at a portrait for our company. Very comfortable, a little bigger than anticipated. Got a 2 and a 0 and ended up using the 0. Be careful as sequins can snag but otherwise it was the perfect wow but work in it dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
September 19, 2015
Shining bright in Sin City!!
I wanted to keep this! It was nicely lined and so comfortable for a night of dancing in Las Vegas. I got many compliments and I think it was my lucky charm to winning some money ; ) The back was the right amount of sexy to a conservative front. Love, love, love!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
August 23, 2015
The sequins are amazing. Love that you can change the color to yellow/ black
If it didn't have the shoulder pads, it would be perfect. Otherwise felt a little 80's glam
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
August 21, 2015
Loved wearing this dress for my Bachelorette party in Las Vegas -- I felt like a million bucks!
The fit seemed really similar to me in the 10 and the 12, and both fit really nicely. The only difference was that the 12 was slightly longer, which is why I wore it (the 10 was just toooo short... and I'm not that tall!). I loved the shoulder pads -- I thought I wouldn't, but they just kind of worked with the bling of the dress. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 26
August 18, 2015
Perfect for Vegas!
This dress was perfect for Vegas, but could work for any special occasion! It is STUNNING in person. I felt like a million bucks in it. The sequins are gorgeous, you will sparkle and shine!! I recievied so many compliments on it from friends and strangers. I rented the 4 and the 6 and went with the 4. It fit perfect. It is on the shorter side, and it rode up quite a bit but nothing unmanageable! The sequins scratched my thighs a little. Overall it was absolutely beautiful and I would rent again!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×