Card Dealer Sheath

$30 rental
$335 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sheath for your next night out! This Milly dress will have you on the dance floor all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold & Black Sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Deep v back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share
169 reviews
Fit
Large15
True to Size114
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 3, 2015
Got so Many compliments !
Fits true to size. Shoulder pads are fun too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
June 2, 2015
So many compliments!
This dress was comfortable and flattering! I would rent it again! Only one issue, it was a little short....
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 23, 2015
Amazing party dress!!
I rented this for my bachelorette party and it was great. It was true to size, a little short but this is a bachelorette party so why not?! I LOVED it! I felt very confident and hot without being over-the-top-in-your-face. I am a pretty standard size 6 and the fit was perfect. I even had some breathing room after an amazing dinner. I would definitely rent this again as amaing party dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect for a bachelorette party
I wore this to a bachelorette party -- all the guests were supposed to wear black, gold, or pink (the bride's favorite colors) and the bride wore white. I felt amazing in this dress! I wore it with black and gold strappy shoes and a black handbag with a gold chain strap.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2015
Fun dress for the holidays
Great fit, loved the shoulder pads.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
May 3, 2015
This dress fit my body type exactly how I wanted it to
I wore this to my 1920's themed prom. The dress was perfect. I was worried about the dress being too short but it was an appropriate length. I think wearing backless bra with this dress is necessary; it adds to the overall shape of the dress. The shoulders did slip a little, but it wasn't a problem for me. I would definitely recommend renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 2, 2015
A dress that really stands out!
I wore this for a 30th birthday masquerade ball. I received so many compliments. The other renters said it ran small so I followed their advice and got an 8 and 10. I wore the 10 because the 8 didn't have the shoulder pads that's I felt gave it more shape. It was also really short and sitting was a bit difficult.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 30, 2015
Perfect dress for a bachelorette party!
It was just the right length for me (5'4") and the perfect amount of sexy! The fit is great in the bust, so I didn't feel exposed not wearing a bra, plus the sequin layer is thick enough you don't feel like you need one. The sequins are great quality and weren't itchy at all. It was a great dress and I would order again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2015
Perfect for a James Bond event
I wore this dress for a 007, James Bond event and it was perfect! I received tons of comments. I got the dress in a 0, and wish I would have gotten a 2 instead. Im 5'4, and the dress was a tad to short. I wish it would have been an inch longer and it would have been perfect. I loved the fact that this dress wasn't form fitting, it was easy to move around but still gave you a could shape. I had problems trying to get the zipper to stay up all the way. It kept coming undone on the last 2 groves. Other than the zipper and the length the dress was a knock out!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 21, 2015
Perfect Vegas dress! This dress was comfy, fun and I felt gorgeous in it! I would rent again!
I loved the color and sequences! I wore it to a bachelorette party and would defiantly rent again. It was true to size and really comfy. The back is cut low, low enough to be sexy but not too low. I 100% recommend this dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 2, 2015
Strangers stopped me on the street to ask about my dress!
I rented this dress for my sister bachelorette party, where she requested we all wear black. I was a little nervous that the dress would be too gold and I would stick out like the jerk would just couldn't stick to the "rules", but was happy to find when the dress arrived that while some sequins are gold, it is definitely "little black dress" appropriate. I rented my normal size 2 and a size 0 as some reviewers said it ran large, but I found almost no difference in the fit between the two other than that the 0 was slightly shorter. I also felt the fit was very true to size. I was basically a walking billboard for RTR, nearly everyone I saw that night asked me where my dress was from! Definitely a winner.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 29, 2015
GORGEOUS dress. Comfortable and just the right amount of sexy.
This dress is definitely on the shorter side when it comes to length. I was able to go braless with it, but I made sure I wore some panties that had booty coverage. Wore it for a work function in Vegas and then out to a few clubs. I probably could have gotten away with wearing the size 4 if I really had to, but the 6 fit more comfortably.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
March 28, 2015
Sparkled all night long! Felt amazing in it!
Fit like a glove..I usually teeter between a 0 and 2, but in this particular dress, I wore the 0. I added a strip of double sided tape by the shoulders just to ensure the dress stayed up all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 25, 2015
Great Dress! The Perfect dress for my Bachelorette party in New Orleans!
I LOVED this dress. The fit was perfect and it was very flattering to my curves. The low back was sexy but not too much. I was nervous about the zipper in the back but it was never an issue. I loved how the sequins were different colors depending on how they were turned, it could be more gold and then more black, so cool! It was an awesome dress for my Bachelorette. I want to keep it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 24, 2015
Rent the Runway may be the best website EVER!
Very cute and fun dress for a night out. Rented this for a weekend in Vegas to wear to see the Cirque du Soleil Beatles show, "Love". Due to the low back, you cannot wear a regular bra. I purchased one of those stick on bras and it worked just fine. Since we were in Vegas, I just ran across the street to The Cosmopolitan and returned my dress to the store. Rent the Runway is SO convenient. I'm hooked!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
March 22, 2015
Beautiful dress, Made very well
This dress was beautiful. the back was sexy and the front was clssy. Im pushing 6 feet so it was a bit short but black hose saved the day. LOVED IT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
March 22, 2015
Excellent service as always
This is my second time ordering and wearing this dress. It's always a hit and makes me feel special. I ordered the 2 and 4 and I have lost some weight so the 3 fit perfect though the 4 was great too. The sequins can tend to scratch a little but not too bad. I love love this dress and. I want to own it. Thank you RTR for always making me look and feel like a millions bucks.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
March 18, 2015
All anyone could talk about at Mardi Gras 2015
This was such a great dress! It wasn't as loose on the stomach as it looks on the model, but it was still a nice fit. I have very wide shoulders and the zipper did come a little bit down at times, but not a noticeable amount. The only other thing that was a minor problem was sitting down. It was almost impossible to sit without showing a lot of skin. But, the fabric is pretty thick and is super comfy, and the shoulder pads make it really high fashion looking. Overall it was the perfect middle of slutty and cute, and I really enjoyed dancing all night in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
March 15, 2015
Stunning dress, received so many compliments and felt like a rockstar!
Rented this dress for a bachelorette weekend in Miami. I rented both the 2 and 0 and ended up going with the 2. The back is low so you can't wear a bra, but even with my 32DD, this wasn't a problem as the front is so sequined you couldn't tell at all. It's definitely short so be ready to wear it for an occasion that calls for it! Loved the dress, the fit, and as always, loved my RTR experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2015
Super flattering
The 8 was a bit lose at the top, and the 6 fit like a glove. The only unexpected feature was HOW SHORT the dress was! I am 5'4" and I made sure to wear opaque black tights with my ankle boots to give myself some extra coverage. It looked and fit great, and I received compliments on how cute a short, sequinned dress looked on me. I regret not taking any decent photos!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
March 2, 2015
Lots of compliments!
I loved this dress! I ordered the 8 and the 10 and both fit but I ended up wearing the 10 for extra length.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion
Overall the dress fit well, but the top portion was too big - I had to use fashion tape to tape the shoulders to my back so they wouldn't fall off. I think the 4 would have helped with this problem, but that size was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
February 16, 2015
Wore this to a Valentine's day cocktail party
This dress was gorgeous, GORGEOUS very forgiving in the waist, and gave me a perfect shape. I didn't wear shapewear, just pantyhose because it was freezing out, and I was fine. The only thing I wish I knew and had planned for is that the back is very deep so you can't wear a bra, really. Got tons of compliments all night! Would rent again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
February 16, 2015
Gorgeous dress!!
I absolutely loved this dress. Perfect amount of sparkle. From reviews, I was afraid it was going to be too short, but I wore 4" heels and it was still perfect! I got compliments all night long. The sleeves were a little loose, but fashion tape helped. I also bought a strap extender to pull my bra down so I could still wear one. So so sad to return it. I'll prob rent it again!!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
I wore this dress to a Black Tie party. It was perfect.
I received several compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'2" and was the perfect length. Short, but not too short.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 11, 2015
It was true to size and photographed amazingly
I wore this from my school auction, which was Mardi Gras themed. I am a true size 6 and it fit me like a glove. I have to admit that I was extremely nervous upon getting this dress. I'm 5'11" and have a 36 inch inseam and was worried it would be too short. It was a tad shorter than I was comfortable with but I received so many compliments on it....so well worth it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Body type: Petite
February 11, 2015
Great dress! So fun AND comfortable. This was back up and I wore this to the event instead.
The fit was true to size=maybe a tad big for a size 0, but still looked good. Looks awesome in photos. Low back so take that into consideration if you happen to be a bigger bust size. Rent with confidence! This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and they completely exceeded my expectations.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2015
It changes color!!!
I am normally either a size zero or two and the size zero was fine for me. The dress didn't have a lot of wear and it great to dance in. I got compliments all night. Loved the dress and the way it felt and fit. The sequins didn't chafe. I could change it from gold to black by swiping my hand across the sequins which was fun and allowed me to create a design. Highly recommend.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 30, 2015
The perfect new years dress!
Loved the fit of this dress. Being that it's backless I couldn't wear a bra with this. I was concerned about that with having a larger chest but it was fine and the sequins offer plenty of coverage. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party! Would have loved to keep this dress!
Fit was very short, but my bum is pretty big. Everything else about it was perfect
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 19, 2015
SPARKLED all night long! The PERFECT holiday party dress!
This was my very first RTR rental. I rented this dress for my work holiday party and was so pleased. After reading all of the reviews on this dress, I decided to go with my true size (4). It fit so well and hugged in all the right places! The low back is so sexy and I didn't have to wear the $60 backless bra I bought! It went back to VS and I got my money back. The only downside is that the dress is a bit uncomfortable to sit on the sequins. I was on my feet dancing for most of the evening so it really didn't matter. I received so many compliments on the dress and was sad to send it back. Looking forward to more RTR PRO rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 19, 2015
Loved the sparkle and low cut back! Great for a bachelorette party!
The dress fit well; not to tight or too baggy. It was not itchy at all. Overall comfortable fit. Got a ton of compliments on it. Loved it even more in person than online.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2015
I sparkled all night!
I previously rented a dress from RTR and ordered both the 2 and 4, and ended up wearing the 4. However, with this dress I wore the 2, and even thought it was a little roomy. It definitely runs a little big but it was nothing too noticeable. I LOVED the open back and I was still getting comments days later about how sparkly I was that night. I didn't want to take it off!!! Loved this dress so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 11, 2015
NYE dress!
I loved the dress, it was perfect. I ordered a 6 because they didn't have a size 4. I think a size 4 would've been perfect because I didn't wear a bra (the back is so low) that a size 4 would've been a bit more comfortable for me and held me in. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
January 9, 2015
Great surprise party dress!
This dress fit wonderfully. It wasn't too short and I didn't have to keep fidgeting with it all night long. I wore it for my husband's surprise party and it was a big hit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
January 5, 2015
It was the perfect Vegas dress!
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was the perfect dress! It's low in the back which makes it sexy. The only complaint I had was the lining. It is tight and not connected to the dress. The lining would ride up and it was hard to keep it pulled down. It made the dress a bit uncomfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2015
This sparkly dress has a low back and a gorgeous fit. I felt Vegas appropriate in it!
I need a dress that is slightly more generous on the bottom than the top - so after trying on a bunch at the Vegas location that were the opposite, this was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
Unforgettable standout sparkle without being too flashy
I LOVE this dress. The sequins are double sided- one side black, one side gold, and they flip back and fourth, so you can control how black or how gold the dress is. Can look a little messy if you're looking for a dress with neat, orderly, even sequins, but I was not concerned. It made the dress fun and easy. Super sparkly - I had tons of people coming up to me at the NYE party saying how much they loved my dress. Technical details: I wore a regular bra but with one of those wrap-around back-lowering straps. The back is definitely cut lower than a regular bra, so a low-back bra is necessary. The straps of the bra were not an issue. The shoulder pads were thin and subtle, so it gave it just the right amount of structure without looking early 90s. The dress was on the verge of being too short, but wearing black tights helped a lot. I was not self conscious because of the tights. However, it was hard to sit in because of how short it was- I prefer to sit on my dress, not bare (or stocking) butt to chair, and the shortness of this dress made that difficult. The dress had some stretch in it, but not at all in the hem of the dress, so it made it difficult to pull down and stay down while sitting. All in all, it is a fabulous dress. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 19, 2014
I sparkled all over the dance floor! I was an amazing night!
The dress was PERFECT! I was the belle of the ball. The size was perfect and I was able to wear a regular bra with it (that was my biggest concern). THANKS RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 16, 2014
Really cute in person!
Rented this for a semi, it's a lot cuter in person and not as flashy as it appears online. I'm 5'2 and 105lb, and it fit perfectly. I received tons of compliments all night long and I would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×