Milly

Card Dealer Sheath

$30 rental
$335 retail
Stylist Notes

Rock this sheath for your next night out! This Milly dress will have you on the dance floor all night long.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Gold & Black Sequins (100% Polyester). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Deep v back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33" from shoulder to hem.

Share
223 reviews
Fit
Large
(16)
True to Size
(144)
Small
(14)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
March 21, 2017
Sassy!
Absolutely loved this dress so much I rented it twice. Wore it to omnia in Vegas both times and got so many compliments! Super comfortable and sexy at the same time. Love the shoulder pads too! No need for a bra, it holds everything in place just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2017
Great dress!
Great for night out, used for bachelorette party!! Shoulders ran a little large with larger sizes so opted for a smaller size to prevent falling shoulders
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 29, 2017
So many sparkles!!
Little short but fun. Not too itchy. Fabulous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
July 24, 2017
Loved this dress!!!
This dress was exactly what I was looking for! The dress was form fitting but still comfortable. I usually have issues with dresses in the arm area but there was a nice stretch that made it super comfy! I wish I would have been able to get a size 10 because it was just a little big, but the 12 worked too!! 5 stars all the way!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 6, 2017
Marci Gras party dress
I received lots of compliments, including the band who said I was the best dressed. The dress is super sparkly and you'll be sure to stand out. The sequins did bother me a bit but only when sitting. Be sure to get 2 sizes because the dress sits on the shoulders for hold; and if too big, would fall off! The back is low, so no bra! Would recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 117
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 4, 2017
Trial run went great
This was my first RTR and it was fun!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
October 8, 2017
Easy fun sparkle
What a perfect cocktail dress. Fit easily and was so sparkly that I hardly needed accessories.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 31, 2017
Showstopper!
I rented this dress for my organization's semi-formal, and I loved it! It was super comfortable for a long night of dancing. I got a lot of compliments on the dress and it photographed well with the sequins! I rented the 4 and the 6, and decided to go with the 6 because the 4 was a little too short. Otherwise, the fit was true to size! I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2017
Perfect Dress for a Fun Night Out
This dress fit so wonderfully. I wore it to my semi-formal and I got so many compliments in it. Don't let the model photo scare you with the the length of the dress, I have very long legs and it wasn't too short on. The sequins aren't itchy so no need to worry. I wish I didn't have to send it back because I can see myself wearing it again and again. You should definitely rent this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2013
Great dress but material and sequins were heavy!
I loved the idea of this dress. But I am petite so I felt that the dress was too long on me and that the material was too thick with the sequins on top of it. Highly recommend for tall and narrow but not the best on my frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 28, 2013
Absolutely Stunning Dress!
I LOVE this dress! I wore it for a night out on the town around the holidays and it was just amazing. Reasonably comfortable (for a short, sequined dress!) and very flattering, I got so many compliments on this dress the entire evening! The lower back is very sexy, and the small shoulder pads give a good balance to the shape of the dress. I opted for the smaller size; I typically wear a 4 but went with the 2 because it fit around my waist a little tighter and created a better silhouette. It is a pretty short dress, which is something to keep in mind, but it didn't bother me at all. It is a head-turning dress that will make you feel beautiful and sexy all night long! I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 23, 2014
I felt like a movie star!
The dress ran very large on me, the shoulders were falling down quite a bit. But I did receive a ton of compliments, it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 4, 2014
Great party dress!!
Lots of compliments all night! The low back is gorgeous!! Was comfortable wearing all night looked gret under the lights in a bar or club!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
May 24, 2014
Looks great on the model, but she's extremely tall. If you aren't tall or slim, choose another :/
I was excited about this dress for an end of the year party at school. The sequins were a little large but I was going to work with them. However, I'm a "shapely" woman and the dress basically draped over everything like a sheet. I tried the 10 for a better fit but the shoulder pads were overwhelmingly 80s ish....seriously. I was actually excited about them, but I looked more like I was on my way to a costume party, dressed as Tina Turner than a sassy 29 year old. The dress runs true to size for people who are tall and slim (sleeves are longer than preferred), make sure you have a backup if you don't quite fit that description.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 2, 2014
The perfect amount of glitz ... with extra wide shoulders
I loved the colors in this dress. It was perfect for Vegas but it was just simply too big. I usually wear a 2 - 4 I got the 2 and really could have used a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
August 11, 2014
Perfect for a bachelorette party!
The shoulders were a little large so I sized down, but the dress is SHORT! Loved it though and would definitely rent again.
Kaehler October 3, 2014
...dress looks great
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
October 13, 2014
Bedazzled
Rented this dress for my bachelorette. It fit large. I'm usually a size 4, went with the size 2. Felt like I could've tried the size 0. But the size 2 worked out okay. Overall great dress. Lots of compliments. Great for vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
November 6, 2014
Unique
I wore this dress to a Roaring 20s party a friend was hosting at her apartment. I received tons of compliments on how great the dress fit the theme. The four seemed a little looser/stretched out, but since I was feeling not- super-skinny, it fit just fine. A few reviewers said the dress was short--I actually thought it was a bit longer, hitting me a little bit above the knees. The back, which wasn't too low, added a really nice "sexy" touch that counterbalanced the "longer" length. I had a great time at the party, so I'd say the dress was a success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 1, 2015
I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion
Overall the dress fit well, but the top portion was too big - I had to use fashion tape to tape the shoulders to my back so they wouldn't fall off. I think the 4 would have helped with this problem, but that size was unavailable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
June 3, 2015
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
This dress is amazing. It is remarkably comfortable, I ordered a 4 and a 2 and ended up wearing the 2 because it fit my shoulders better. The only thing that I didn't really like was that the back zipper went all the way down to the bottom of the dress and kept getting caught when I sat down. But I would definitley order this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 21, 2015
Extremely comfortable wow dress
Wore it to work as a wedding photographer and at a portrait for our company. Very comfortable, a little bigger than anticipated. Got a 2 and a 0 and ended up using the 0. Be careful as sequins can snag but otherwise it was the perfect wow but work in it dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 23, 2014
Fit for a birthday girl
IT WAS PERFECT FOR MY GOLDEN BIRTHDAY. Got compliments all night long. The low back and the tight-but not too tight fit made it a fun dress to wear for my party. I paired it with gold earrings and a cuff (also from RTR). The dress was a bit long for me because I have a short torso but other than that no complaints!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 24, 2015
Exquisite. It looks like black sequins until the light shines on it, and you see gold!
I'm a DD, and a size 8 was small on top but big on the bottom. I would have taken a size 6 if the top hadn't been so tight. Runs small on top and big on bottom.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2015
I wore this dress to a Black Tie party. It was perfect.
I received several compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'2" and was the perfect length. Short, but not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
June 20, 2016
So easy and fun!!
This dress was a backup for another dress I had rented but was too small. I was so happy to end up wearing this one. I ordered the 6 and the 8 but didn't even bother trying on the 8. The 6 was roomy and comfortable but I think a 4 would have probably been too small in my hips. The dress had double lining so the sequins weren't scratchy at all. Some reviews said it was on the shorter side. It was but I'm comfortable with shorter dresses, especially being 5'3". The stretch in the dress made it especially comfortable to dance in and run around the grounds of an old Penitentiary (which is wear this masquerade party was). The shoulders on the dress were subtly dramatic and added a really fun touch. I loved the amount of sparkle that the sequins gave off. It threw more color as the sky was getting dark which was also fun. I would absolutely recommend this dress for an evening of comfort and sparkles.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Pear
December 15, 2013
What a statement dress! Head turner! Bold!
I wore this dress to my work's holiday party. It was perfect for the event, classy and appropriate with a bold statement and eye catching sparkle. I adore not only the color, sparkle but the back of the dress as well. I usually wear a size 4 but I went a size bigger, I was told it tends to run small and I thought it was best to be more comfortable with all the sequins. I bought my date a tie to match, and I have to say we looked dashing! I highly recommend this dress, especially if your body has some curve to it. Work it ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2014
Would have been better on a different body type
I rented this for NYE and unfortunately my torso was too long for it (the 4 barely covered by back side and I usually wear a 2) but on a different body type this dress would be amazing!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 5, 2014
everyone loved it!
I am 5'3" and 125 and a bit curvy. I got the 2 and should really have gotten the 0! When I was dancing I could tell the dress was too big because the shoulders would slide down my arms and I kept having to readjust. Overall, I loved this dress and I really stood out at my all-school formal. #classy
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
March 5, 2014
The dress was very fun and sparkly!
Fit was very comfortable. I had to sit up and "proper" since there's no real back to the dress to help it stay put but I'd def rent it again. Great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 29, 2014
Rented for my birthday, but didn't end up wearing it. Gorgeous dress
The sequins were easily switched from black to gold and vice versa. The zipper goes all the way down which you can't see in the picture. I didn't end up wearing it, but loved the dress. The 12 fit my hips a little better than the 10, but the top in the 10 fit better, so it was a little bit of a trade off. The back went lower than my bra normally would have, so you'd have to go without or get the strap to lower your bra. The back definitely made the dress more sexy since it went so low.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2014
Rented for my high school reunion.
This dress is so pretty! Unfortunately, I had to go with my backup dress because this one was WAY too short. I am not super conservative but this would have been borderline vulgar and not appropriate for the event (or any event really). I think the next size up would have worked better but since it wasn't available for my date, I wasn't able to wear it. I would rent again, next time in an 8.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
September 9, 2014
Too short
This dress was beautiful! I could not wear it for my bachelorette party, which is what I rented it for, because it was entirely too short on me. I normally wear a size 12, and I'm 5'9, but if I bent over even slightly while wearing this you could see everything. It fit great everywhere else, and was a gorgeous dress. The team at RTR was very responsive to my troubles, however, and they issued me a credit to make it right. I will definitely rent again, but I won't be trying the minis!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Apple
October 15, 2014
This dress is very short!
I decided against wearing this dress because it was very short. It was a beautiful dress and I hated that I couldn't wear it, but being 5'9" and planning to wear heels made this one just too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
June 29, 2015
Perfect for Vegas
This dress felt very well made and was comfortable in addition to really fun to wear. It's short and fitted, but still glamorous. I felt like the dress ran a little small in the waist and a little tight in the bust, but not so much that it was unwearable.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
January 5, 2016
This dress is FUN! I wore it for NYE and received a lot of compliments!
I typically wear a 4 or 6, but ordered the 6 and 8 based on the reviews I read. I'm about 5' 10" and I went with the 8, which was still quite short. The 6 fit me better through the torso, but the length wasn't working for me. The shape of the dress does cater a bit more toward hourglass. I wore it with black, patent, pointed heels. I didn't get a great photo, but you get the idea:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 4, 2016
Really Cute and good for short girls!
Fit really well BUT was till short even on me, and I'm just under 5'3". Sequins were a little scratchy, but that's always the case with any sequins. Recommend this dress! I would rent it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
October 26, 2015
Super sparkly!!
This dress was perfect for the 30th birthday party I went to. I went with the 4 instead of the 2 because the 4 was a little longer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
September 1, 2016
The fun sequins
I wore this for a bachelorette party. I ordered the 6 and 8 and felt more comfortable in the 8. I'd recommend ordering your normal size and one size up. I'm 5'4" and 135lb. I LOVED this dress. By flipping the sequins you can make the dress more gold or more black. I got so many compliments and would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 19, 2016
fun party dress
This dress is very short and there is no hook in the back for the zipper closure. My friend had to add a pin for me. Otherwise, it's a fun party dress. I did not need to wear a bra. I had to size up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 154lbs
December 8, 2013
Dress was good, just not right for large bust
I probably couldve sized up to fit my chest, but then the shoulders may have not worked. The dress is all sequin, and totally lined. Very pretty. Wish I could've worn it.
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×