Milly

Card Dealer Sheath

$30 rental
$335 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rock this sheath for your next night out! This Milly dress will have you on the dance floor all night long. Add a complementary bit of color with Alexis Bittar’s Papillon Drop Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Very Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a nubra or no bra.
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Gold & Black Sequins (100% polyester). Short sleeves. Scoop neckline. Pencil skirt. Deep v back. Exposed back zipper. Lined. 33” from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

118 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 86
Large 12
Photos 75
nikki
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 14, 2013

Loved the sequence and the low back

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Absolutely loved this dress. Gorgeous! I am an hour glass figure with a small chest and it fit me perfect. Straight hips or an apple or pear shape OR a big bust would have a hard time in this dress as it hugs all of my curves! It is snug on the hips but not too tight. EXTREMELY SHORT. I am 5'7'' and if I were one inch taller I could NOT wear this dress in public and have it be acceptable. I got the 4 and the 6 and they both fit the same in the hips but the mid section and bust/shoulders in the 6 were TOO big so I ended up wearing the 4. Overall gorgeous and I wish I owned this dress!
Makenna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Body type: Pear
Dec 15, 2013

What a statement dress! Head turner! Bold!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my work's holiday party. It was perfect for the event, classy and appropriate with a bold statement and eye catching sparkle. I adore not only the color, sparkle but the back of the dress as well. I usually wear a size 4 but I went a size bigger, I was told it tends to run small and I thought it was best to be more comfortable with all the sequins. I bought my date a tie to match, and I have to say we looked dashing! I highly recommend this dress, especially if your body has some curve to it. Work it ladies!
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 28, 2013

Absolutely Stunning Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I LOVE this dress! I wore it for a night out on the town around the holidays and it was just amazing. Reasonably comfortable (for a short, sequined dress!) and very flattering, I got so many compliments on this dress the entire evening! The lower back is very sexy, and the small shoulder pads give a good balance to the shape of the dress. I opted for the smaller size; I typically wear a 4 but went with the 2 because it fit around my waist a little tighter and created a better silhouette. It is a pretty short dress, which is something to keep in mind, but it didn't bother me at all. It is a head-turning dress that will make you feel beautiful and sexy all night long! I highly recommend this dress!
Diana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Jan 3, 2014

Fun Party Dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it was the perfect choice. Shimmery and fun and eye catching. The back is quite low so I went without a bra, but those with bigger busts will have to wear a nu bra or something similar, I'd think. The sequins isn't scratchy at all, either, which is a nice plus. Definitely a great rental!
Alexandria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Glitzy Dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually my back up dress, but it suited the occasion so well, that I decided to wear it instead of my original. The dress is high in the front and a V in the back. I wanted to show a photo of the back, which I loved! It's not too low to wear a bra, although I did go without one b/c the chest was tight enough to hold me in. The only issue is that around the neckline the sequins did irritate my chest a bit. Besides that, I would say this dress is a go if you want to catch someone's eye. Very flashy!
rach
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 5, 2014

everyone loved it!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'3" and 125 and a bit curvy. I got the 2 and should really have gotten the 0! When I was dancing I could tell the dress was too big because the shoulders would slide down my arms and I kept having to readjust. Overall, I loved this dress and I really stood out at my all-school formal. #classy
Brigid
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 8, 2014

The PERFECT birthday dress - it makes you feel fabulous and is extremely comfortable!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is pretty short - so make sure you don't mind showing your legs, but the sleeves make it appropriate and I never felt uncomfortable. This was a backup dress for an Herve that was SO tight and body-hugging I was worried about being self-conscious throughout my whole birthday party! This was the perfect dress (still cute and fun, but plenty of "wiggle room") for an all-you-can-eat-and-drink taco and margarita bash. I'm so happy I thought to rent it as a backup! Overall I couldn't be happier with RTR and this Milly sequin number! I can't wait to rent again!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect Vegas Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I originally ordered a different dress for Vegas, I wanted something AWESOME for the Britney Concert! I got a call the day before, letting me know that one of the sizes I ordered was not available. So they gave me the option to pick ANY dress I wanted and they would overnight it for free. I went with the Milly and OMG I am so happy I did! The 6 fit perfectly, I loved the sparkle and the open back was very Vegas! I was able to dance and enjoy myself with lots of comfort! I didn’t even bother with the other dress I ordered! If you’re looking for a fun dress that will turn heads, that is the one!
DeJanee Fennell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

The Perfect Birthday Dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This Milly Dress made me feel special on my birthday! It was sparkly and screamed Beyonce! I loved it!
Kourtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Feb 12, 2014

Sparkle, more Sparkle, and Sexy

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Black Tie Casino event at a local museum. It fit perfect and wore well. The back of the dress is more open than the picture of the model on the website, but I was ok with it. If it fits well I promise it may feel like it might, but it will not slip off the shoulders! My friend wore a RTR sparkle dress as well and all night long we heard "sparkle" related comments. Men really do get distracted by shiny things haha.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 14, 2014

Lots of compliments, great fit

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This is a great and easy dress for a fun event. I'd recommend sizing down if you'd like it to be more fitted, but keep in mind that's it's very short if you aren't planning on wearing tights.
Kaci
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

The dress was an eye catcher. I loved it whole heartedly and received many compliments all night.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
In the picture the dress looks short but its because my arm was up. It was the perfect length for the semi-formal dance I went too. It fit true to size and was actually very comfortable considering all the sequence on the dress, The condition of the dress was perfect. The open back was classy. I would definitely rent this dress again.
Brynne
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 23, 2014

I felt like a movie star!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress ran very large on me, the shoulders were falling down quite a bit. But I did receive a ton of compliments, it was worth it!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Mar 5, 2014

The dress was very fun and sparkly!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Fit was very comfortable. I had to sit up and "proper" since there's no real back to the dress to help it stay put but I'd def rent it again. Great experience.
Jaclyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Perfect Birthday girl dress. The sequins have the most gorgeous sparkle to them.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Glamorous and sparkly. Definitely an eye catcher.
Maggi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

The dress was the perfect compliment to a great night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to an Arcade Fire concert and received sooooooo many compliments. The dress was a little big in the shoulders but was true to fit in all other areas. Very happy with my rental!
Brandi
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 25, 2014

It was super easy to rent and return! I'll be renting again.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was a great dress for a roaring 20's casino party! I rented a size 0 and a 2 the two fit great every where except for my shoulders. The 0 was the best fit for me. The dress was perfect and not to short.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 2, 2014

Best Vegas dress ever!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I loved this dress so much I almost shed a tear when I had to send it back! I ordered a size 2 with a 0 backup, and thank goodness I did! The 2 fit okay but wasn't as flattering. Also, I have very narrow shoulders, and the shoulders on the dress are a little wide and fell down on me. The size 0 fit very well and was surprisingly comfortable and great for dancing all night long on my birthday in Vegas. I might have made some other questionable decisions that night (final shot of gin and Tabasco??), but this dress was not one of them. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!
Sandi Lyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

The color is amazing!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
It's incredibly short and rides up when you sit, but this dress hugs all the right places and made me feel like a knockout!
Creativesparrow
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Rented this for a bachelorette party. Wore the 6 instead of the 8. Received compliments all night.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit perfect
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Glamorous, sexy, and fun!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for a night out for my birthday and it was perfect! Fits very true to size, and there's an under layer so the sequins aren't scratchy. The low back adds a little skin. It was January, so I added black tights and leopard heels. It was glam, flirty, and a huge hit!
Lizzie178
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Wore this to my friend's bachelorette party in Atlantic City!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was so fun. Girls and guys loved it, especially the low back. It is the perfect party dress to dance all night in and look a little flashy. Don't worry, I didn't overshadow the bride-to-be. The fit was easy- I didn't have to wear a bra and you don't need accessories, so just throw on the dress and some heels and you are good to go!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 29, 2014

Perfect for a Mardi Gras theme

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very fun dress. Definitely on the short side, I recommend dark tights. If you are large chested it will be a little tight.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great party dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Lots of compliments all night! The low back is gorgeous!! Was comfortable wearing all night looked gret under the lights in a bar or club!
angela
Age: 31
May 5, 2014

Great dress! Got everyone's attention!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love loved this dress!! Super sparkly! Fit was great. A little short but I didn't have any problems. Definitely will rent again
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
May 11, 2014

Sexy sparkle!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for going out in Miami and I loved the low back and the sequins that make you stand out! Fit great, was the perfect "mini" length, although a warning about the design: there is a zipper at the bottom of this dress and it can accidentally ride up in the night to make it more revealing than it should be.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
May 15, 2014

Perfect for Vegas!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Great dress for a night in Vegas! Overall true fit for the dress. The 4 fit a bit better, but it was riding up a bit when I walked and given it's a shorter dress as is I didn't want to risk it. Difficult to sit in as the sequins cut into your legs, but perfect for standing at the Craps table and gambling! I had been wanting to try this dress again, and would definitely rent again
Kay Jay
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 31, 2014

I loved this dress and if I could've kept it I would! Great dress when you're out for the night!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was simply amazing! It for true to size and I just loved everything about it! I wore it to my homecoming dance and when I walked in all eyes were on me! Turns out I won homecoming queen and this dress was just the icing on the cake! I didn't have any issues with it sliding down off my shoulders or anything , it was just PERFECT !
Nury
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 13, 2014

Fantastic Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is a gem. The length is great for a cocktail party and the sequins give it plenty of interest beyond your typical LBD. I wore this for a professional benefit event and, even among lots of great dresses, I got tons of compliments. My hubby loved it, too!
Kassandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 116 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

This dress is absolutely perfect for a night out on the town!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
0 fit perfectly but was tad short for me to feel comfortable dancing in all night! Wore the 2, was a little baggy in front but length was better to move around in and not have to worry about pulling dress down all evening. Gorgeous dress, fabulous fit, great RTR experience!!
laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Very fun dress!

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
While I ended up wearing the other dress I rented, this dress was still a great find! It would be perfect for anything from a bachelorette party to a holiday event to a night out on the town! I loved the back and it wasn't too short for me but I am 5'3" so I could see it being borderline too short for someone tall!
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

This sparkly dress has a low back and a gorgeous fit. I felt Vegas appropriate in it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I need a dress that is slightly more generous on the bottom than the top - so after trying on a bunch at the Vegas location that were the opposite, this was perfect!
Gigi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

It was the perfect Vegas dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a trip to Vegas. It was the perfect dress! It's low in the back which makes it sexy. The only complaint I had was the lining. It is tight and not connected to the dress. The lining would ride up and it was hard to keep it pulled down. It made the dress a bit uncomfortable.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 9, 2015

It changes color!!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I am normally either a size zero or two and the size zero was fine for me. The dress didn't have a lot of wear and it great to dance in. I got compliments all night. Loved the dress and the way it felt and fit. The sequins didn't chafe. I could change it from gold to black by swiping my hand across the sequins which was fun and allowed me to create a design. Highly recommend.
Laurie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

I wore this dress to a Black Tie party. It was perfect.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received several compliments on this dress. It was very comfortable. I'm 5'2" and was the perfect length. Short, but not too short.
monia
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Feb 16, 2015

Gorgeous dress!!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely loved this dress. Perfect amount of sparkle. From reviews, I was afraid it was going to be too short, but I wore 4" heels and it was still perfect! I got compliments all night long. The sleeves were a little loose, but fashion tape helped. I also bought a strap extender to pull my bra down so I could still wear one. So so sad to return it. I'll prob rent it again!!
Anna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 1, 2015

I loved this dress! I wore it for my bachelorette party in Miami and it was perfect for the occasion

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Overall the dress fit well, but the top portion was too big - I had to use fashion tape to tape the shoulders to my back so they wouldn't fall off. I think the 4 would have helped with this problem, but that size was unavailable.
Jordan
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 2, 2015

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress! I ordered the 8 and the 10 and both fit but I ended up wearing the 10 for extra length.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 3, 2015

Super flattering

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The 8 was a bit lose at the top, and the 6 fit like a glove. The only unexpected feature was HOW SHORT the dress was! I am 5'4" and I made sure to wear opaque black tights with my ankle boots to give myself some extra coverage. It looked and fit great, and I received compliments on how cute a short, sequinned dress looked on me. I regret not taking any decent photos!
amy
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Strangers stopped me on the street to ask about my dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my sister bachelorette party, where she requested we all wear black. I was a little nervous that the dress would be too gold and I would stick out like the jerk would just couldn't stick to the "rules", but was happy to find when the dress arrived that while some sequins are gold, it is definitely "little black dress" appropriate. I rented my normal size 2 and a size 0 as some reviewers said it ran large, but I found almost no difference in the fit between the two other than that the 0 was slightly shorter. I also felt the fit was very true to size. I was basically a walking billboard for RTR, nearly everyone I saw that night asked me where my dress was from! Definitely a winner.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×