Blue Diamond Maxi

$70 rental
$495 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Going on vacation? Go with this Milly resort wear pleated maxi. With a belted waist and flattering v-neck line, you'll for sure be turning heads everywhere you go! To dress up this look, try the Janis Savitt's Smokey Crystal Crown Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup. (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with adjustable belt
HIPS: Fitted - loosely fitted at hips
LENGTH: Floor length - One length available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'7'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Colorblock crepe(100% polyester). Square neckline. Pleated bodice with self belt at true waist. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. Imported. See size and fit tab for length.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large29
True to Size29
Small2
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 31, 2012
Flattering, unique dress!
I rented this for a summer dinner party - perfect for the beach setting! I'm a bit on the shorter side (5'4") so the dress ran a bit long, but if your heels are tall enough, it shouldn't be a problem. It was also a little snug in the chest area - but being a bit bigger in that region, I'm used to it. It still looked good anyway. The white fabric is a bit sheer, so make sure you have a light colored, strapless bra. Loved the pleating at the waist - really defines your midsection. Really quirky and beautiful dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 31, 2012
Pretty dress
I rented but didn't wear this dress. It's beautiful but wasn't long enough to wear with anything but flats. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone over 5'7" who wants to wear heels.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 24, 2012
Not the best for my body type
I wanted to love this dress but did not. One problem was that the belt was not included. I would not risk renting this dress unless you own a belt that matches, it looks weird without one and RTR does not always include it. The other problem was that it was too long and baggy on me, just not flattering. I think it would be stunning on the right person, though, and it's a very unique design.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 20, 2012
Cute, flattering maxi dress!
Very cute dress! Kind of a lot of material on the bottom, which that it was more flowy then having so much fabric
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 18, 2012
Totally Unique
I wore this dress to my friend's wedding at the Long Beach Aquarium. I started getting compliments on it as soon as we left the parking structure to walk towards the wedding area. It was super comfortable so I could bust a move on the dance floor and have my fill of cake too.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
August 14, 2012
This dress was one-a-kind in a sea of average Prom dresses, the cut was beautiful. I was getting compliments all night!
I LOVED THIS DRESS! I am 5'6" 140 pounds and ordered the size 6 and my main dress but I don't have a large chest (34 B) so I got the 4 just in case! The 6 fit well but I had just a little itsy bit of room around the waist and even with heels on it touched the floor exactly so it was a little too long. The 4 fit my waist perfectly and was about an inch and a half above the floor with heels. As far as how the dress looked it was STUNNING. The cut and the top made my shoulders look really slim and when you walk the pleats in the skirt look gorgeous. Best of all, no one had a dress at Prom that looked even close to mine! It can be dressed up or down, I absolutely recommend it 100%! The shipping was right on time and hassle free to send back!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
August 13, 2012
This beautiful dress made my night perfect!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Hawaii and it could not have been more perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress all night and it fit perfectly. The length was great - I just made sure to hold up the dress a bit while dancing. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
July 25, 2012
I just kept being told how great I looked and how classy the dress was
I rented this dress for a summer backyard wedding and it was a hit. I got so many compliments. The only thing I would say about it is that it's quite long. I am 5'5" and wore 3 in heels, and the dress was still longer than I would have liked. It also runs slightly large, I ended up going with the 0R and it was a comfortable fit, maybe a little loose. I also preferred it without the belt. Overall, it was a great dress and made me feel amazing. Very lightweight and great for a warm day
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2012
Love this Dress
This dress was so pretty! It was long and very flowly, I wore it to a bridal shower and I kept getting asked where I got it. Belt was a perfect fit with it and I could wear a strapless bra with this dress.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
July 18, 2012
great dress!
So glad I rented this dress. I've never been complimented so many times on a dress before. A girl I didn't even know told me I was the best dressed at the wedding. I name dropped RTR so much I think the whole party knew what it was by the time the reception was over! ha! I would have liked to have ordered an additional size but they were all booked. So I went with the 8. It felt a little big so next time I would go with the 6. Mine was also missing the belt, so I had to add my own. The dress is actually chocolate brown (not black) but it works with black accessories. I threw a black sweater and a belt on later in the night and it looked fine. Overall, very happy! Oh, and I think it's super helpful to see non-models in the dress. Such a great feature. So you if love a dress please help the rest of us out and post!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2012
Perfect dress for a day of Polo!
I rented this for a charity Polo match and it was the perfect pick! I wore 2" heels and the length was just right. This is one of those dresses that can be dressed down with flats or dressed up with heels, the right hair, and jewelry. The accents and bottom of the dress are brown which made it (in my opinion) totally appropriate for daytime wear. I received a ton of compliments and loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 2, 2012
looks great on!
The fabric and pleating is spectacular! For someone who normally wears a 14 in most clothes, it fit well, but would have looked a lot better if I was a true 12. The straps weren't awkward like I half expected them to be, and the overall vibe of the dress was great. My husband, who usually doesn't care one way or another about dresses, LOVED this one!! total win.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
June 26, 2012
So many compliments!
I'm 5'3 and the straps were a bit long. Also, I had 3 inch heels on but the length was still a bit long..I would go with a taller heel for petite girls.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
June 18, 2012
Comfortable! Dress up or down
I wore this to a formal wedding in June and it was perfect! I typically wear an 8 and ended up wearing the 6 (which was my alternate size). The dress was so incredibly comfortable and i was tall enough to pull off flats (barely- since the dress did touch the floor). It was by far one of the most comfortable dresses I've ever worn and since there is a design to the dress, i did minimal accessories. Thanks RTR!
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 8, 2012
Perfect for a summer wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding in Charleston, and it was perfect. I got tons of compliments. I am 5'9" and wore a 1 inch heel, and the length was fine. Will rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 3, 2012
Elegant and effortless
I ordered this for a museum after-hours art party (they're a big thing in DC) and felt beautiful the whole night! This is an elegant, yet effortless dress that can be dressed down or up depending on the occasion. I found the fit to be more or less true to size, although if you're between sizes, I'd go a size down. The skirt is forgiving for wider hips. I'm 5'6" and wore low-heeled sandals with this dress and the length was perfect. Slightly higher heels would have been fine, too.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 23, 2012
everyone wanted to know where i got my dress from....it was completely different and unique. i loved it!
i wore this dress for prom and it was greaattttt. i got so many compliments and it was completely different from everyone else's dresses. the length was a little long, but perfect with 3 inch heels and the straps were also a little long for me but it wasn't a big deal. i loved this dress and would definitely rent it again...maybe even buy it!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Apple
May 22, 2012
Compliments all night long!
I normally wear a 6 but the 4 fit like a glove! I would wear this dress everyday if I could The belt looked extremely cheap so I went without...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 16, 2012
Confusing But Cute
I rented this dress as a sun dress for day time but upon arrival to my event was treated as though I had arrived in a ball gown. To make matters worse, I attended a formal event the following night and a gal was wearing this dress and evening wear. I guess it was my mistaken perception or perhaps by tendency to already dress a little inappropriately over-the-top for most occasions. Also, I thought the darker portion of the dress (gown?) was black and planned my accessories accordingly, but behold in natural light it was revealed to actually be chocolate brown. No one seemed offended but of course it had me down and out and unnecessarily apologizing to people all day. (Me: I'm sorry. I thought this was black when I left the house today. Others: What are you talking about?) Despite those insecurities, it really is a great dress and garnered many compliments following, "Why are you so dressed up today?"
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2012
Love this dress!
I was a little nervous because I am only 5'4 ... but the length was perfect with 2 inch heels. I am not busty, and it was a perfect fit in the chest -- so if you are bigger on top - you might have a slight issue. I received numerous compliments. Wish I could have purchased this one. I didn't want to send it back.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×