60 reviews
Fit
Large
(29)
True to Size
(29)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 4, 2012
Great fit and flow!
This was a great style for an outdoor dinner on Labor Day! Great for those who like a fitted waist and more room on the bottom!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2012
Beautiful dress for a semi-formal affair
This dress was sent as a back-up to the Nicole Miller Seaglass dress because my first choice size was not available. I was very close to wearing this one instead of the Nicole Miller, but I decided against it because it wasn't formal-looking enough. I think this dress would be perfect for a more casual formal affair, such as a beach wedding. I needed something for a University Gala however. Nevertheless, a beautiful dress with a stunning print!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 25, 2012
I've been intimidated by maxi dresses, but I felt GLAM all evening
I'm not used to dresses having SO much material, but I loved the overall sleek modern look of the dress. Pairing with high wedges or heels is necessary. The fit was a little loose, but once again I wasn't used to how maxi's fit. I recommend renting this dress when the weather is a little cooler especially since the colors are great for fall and winter!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2012
I felt really unique and extra stylish, while comfortable and elegant!
This wasn't an obvious pick for me, but so glad I rented it. It was very flattering and comfortable for an all day/evening wedding. The pattern and design of the dress are so unique and fashionable and tons of guests commented, saying "you always have the best dresses." So thanks RTR! I'm 5'6 and the 0R was still slightly long with 3 inch wedges so I would definitely plan to wear heels if you are around my height. It was the perfect dress for an early fall, beach wedding which was confusing to dress for.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2012
PERFECT. The belt didn't come with the dress and RTR shipped it overnight just so I would have it
I ordered the 4R and it was really long. I had to wear 5 inch heels for the dress not to drag, but then again I am only 5' 2". The fit was normal and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 14, 2012
Loved it! I wanted to keep it. The bottom part is actually brown not black.
Really long, the straps were a long too long too.
CarlyOctober 17, 2012
I have this dress rented for this weekend and was wondering what color/kind of shoes would you suggest wearing with it? Thank you so much!!
D'AnnOctober 27, 2012
I would wear tall chocolate heels, maybe peep toe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
November 8, 2012
I rented this dress to celebrate the 4th of July (which is also my birthday) in D.C. It was perfect!
The only con: it was very long on me. (Both the zero and 2) In the picture I'm wearing my highest heels - and it was still dragging. Other than that, it was THE perfect birthday dress and a great first rental. I had a seamless experience throughout using RTR. Definitely looking for my Christmas party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
January 15, 2013
Loved it! Got tons of compliments all night.
No complaints at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2013
Loved this but couldn't wear it! The belt was missing, rtr let me know though!
Gorgeous. I would have worn it if it wasn't for the missing belt. I like to have some waist definition as I'm athletic (straight up and down, with broad shoulders and an ample chest). The black is more of a deep brown, so I didn't have a belt of my own that would have matched. Customer service was great though and they let me know. I was so sad not to be able to wear the dress- it is beautiful!!! Highly recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 25, 2013
I love RTR, it's my go-to for every occasion!
I absolutely loved the dress, the pattern and fabric and the fit up top was incredible. The only downfall was that it was still too long on me with 5 inch heels on, I had to hold it up all night or I would have been stepping on it
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 22, 2013
Great dress.
I did not have the issue with length mentioned in other reviews. I wore 2.5 inch heels and it worked well. A back-up size was not available for me but if it was I would have chose a 0.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 29, 2013
Beautiful and lightweight!
I wore this dress for my rehearsal dinner and it was absolutely beautiful, I received so many compliments all night. It was a bit tight in the bust region but otherwise fit well. The material is really expensive looking yet lightweight. Overall, goregous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 1, 2013
Great dress for a Spring wedding!
Fit well all around. I would suggest getting two sizes just in case. I fit in the 2 except where the dress met the straps. It was just a little tight, so I wore the 4. Other than that, it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 14, 2014
Big celebration at work
The dress fit exactly as hoped. The belt was a little loose and annoying...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
August 13, 2012
This beautiful dress made my night perfect!
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Hawaii and it could not have been more perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress all night and it fit perfectly. The length was great - I just made sure to hold up the dress a bit while dancing. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 7, 2012
Perfect dress for a day of Polo!
I rented this for a charity Polo match and it was the perfect pick! I wore 2" heels and the length was just right. This is one of those dresses that can be dressed down with flats or dressed up with heels, the right hair, and jewelry. The accents and bottom of the dress are brown which made it (in my opinion) totally appropriate for daytime wear. I received a ton of compliments and loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 30, 2012
I wore this for a fraternity formal
I got so many compliments. it was really comfortable and true to size, however, the only problem I had was with the straps, but they did mail you some sticky tape so I just folded them down inside the dress and taped it to my skin. It held up fine but I will definitely RTR again. The length was perfect with heels, too and I'm 5'4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Petite
June 26, 2012
So many compliments!
I'm 5'3 and the straps were a bit long. Also, I had 3 inch heels on but the length was still a bit long..I would go with a taller heel for petite girls.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 31, 2013
Perfect for an outside event!
Got tons of compliments, flowed nicely very comfortable
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
April 21, 2014
OMG the most comfortable dress I've ever worn
Very pretty and fits great also very flattering
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×