Almond Rosette Dress

$61 to buy
$695 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share
145 reviews
Fit
Large18
True to Size95
Small29
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2014
Everyone loved this fun flirty dress! Plus, no one else was wearing it at the event! Always a plus!
As soon as I pulled on the dress it felt amazing. The look and feel of the fabric is very elegant and expensive. The ruffles just give the perfect statement. I am usually the one at the party in a simple black dress but was so excited to step out of the box. I received many compliments through out the night and I felt like a million dollars! I would highly recommend this dress for any wedding, formals, or just a party. Great job RTR!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 28, 2014
I had tons of compliments and my husband loved it too!
The dress arrived on the right date and I really liked how professional it was wrapped. The dress runs small but I found myself pulling it top up most of the night. Overall, I liked the experience and I will rent at Rent The Runway in the future.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 111lbs
January 12, 2014
flirtatious & sophisticated dress that grabs attention!
What I loved about the dress was that it's fun and sophisticated at the same time. I wore this dress to a symphony NYE masquerade party. It was unique and dressy enough to wear to this formal event and it definitely had the wow factor. I usually wear size 0 and after reading the reviews, I decided to get size 2 and a back up size of 4, but the 2 was loose on me. I bought black ribbon from Michaels ($4) instead of using the ribbon that came with the dress as it was, again, loose. The DYI ribbon looked much better and it gave more shape even if the dress was a bit loose. I styled it with gold accessories, and overall, it was beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
January 6, 2014
A Happy New Year Indeed!
This dress runs small in the hips and waist, but true to size in the bust. In more consumer sizes, I'm a 6-8, but as typical with true designer dresses (i.e., Badgely Mischka, Zac Posen, Milly) the 10 fit me perfectly everywhere except the bust. I had to use fashion tape to secure the strapless portion of the bodice so I didn't have to keep pulling it up. This dress is constructed extremely well. I was disappointed that the belts accompanying my two sizes I received (10 and 12), incorrect corresponding belt sizes (12 and 2, respectively). I wore the 12 belt and also had to use fashion tape to make sure it secured correctly because it was way to large for my waist without doing so. Like other wearers I received numerous compliments in person and from comments on my Facebook. In shipping the rosettes got a bit flattened so I did have to take a little time to press/fluff the dress. Don't freak out that the the rosettes will show raw edges and the backside of the fabric, it's supposed to be like that. It's what adds the dimension and texture to the dress you see in the pictures. Enjoy!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 20, 2013
Wore this to my cousins semi formal Sweet 16. It was perfect and got tons of compliments.
I'm a 36 around my bust so the top was super tight. We got it zipped then it was fine. I could breathe and I liked not worrying about the top sliding around. The bottom fit perfectly and was very comfortable. The color is so pretty. And the belt is removable and the perfect touch.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 18, 2013
Beautiful dress - perfect for a black-tie optional event!
This dress was fabulous and so much fun to wear. I got compliments all night at my law firm's holiday party. The one drawback I would note is that the belt looked a little cramped b/c I had to put it through the loops. It actually would have been fine if I could have worn it a little higher up on my torso, but that's the downfall of being petite, I guess. Overall a great rental for my difficult body type - petite with a few curves!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
November 14, 2013
Beautiful dress but i thought it ran small
if you are a size 10 get a 12 and if you are a 12 get a 14
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 11, 2013
Beautiful, One of a kind dress!
I had orginally rented a size 6 and a size 8; note: I have NEVER worn any dress larger than a size 8. NEITHER the 6 OR 8 fit upon arrival. I panicked. Called RTR, they overnighted me a 10, (thank God no one could see the size tag but me), it fit like a glove. I have a small chest & this dress RUNS SMALL EVERYWHERE. SIZE UP! However, RTR customer service was fantastic, & I got my dress in plenty of time. TONS of compliments at the wedding -- every time I turned around, someone was telling me how much they loved it ... even the Bride was drooling over it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 17, 2013
Cute dress!
I ended up not wearing it because it ended up being cooler than we had anticipated the evening of the wedding (I wore my backup dress rental that was long sleeves), but this was super cute. The bow belt detail makes the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
October 6, 2013
Awesome fit, nice fit around bustline
Great fabric, took a while to slip into, but got it zipped.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
October 4, 2013
Youthful, sassy, fun dress. Perfect for Homecoming dance
I rented this dress for my daughter for her high school homecoming dance. The dress was very good quality. It was a little tight in the ribcage and bust but overall very true to size. (I also wear a 4 and it fit me.) The only problem was the belt that comes with the dress was a smaller waist size than the dress. Her waist is about 28" and the belt would not hook, so I made another one out of satin ribbon. Other than that, she was very pleased with the dress and received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2013
I wanted this to work, but it made me look like a cupcake :(
The 8 fit perfectly, but it looked wrong on my figure. My measurements are 40 inch bust, 29 inch waist & 39 inch hip. If you have slender hips this would work much better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2013
Amazing Experience!!!
This was truly amazing!!! I rented this dress for my daughter for her senior homecoming. I have to admit, I had bad dreams about it not showing up or something being wrong (it's our first time renting). It was perfect, right down to the packaging. My daughter usually wears a 6, but because I didn't want her to have to worry about a thing we got the 4 and squeezed so there was no tugging the dress back up. It looked amazing!!! Great quality, very expensive!!! We rented jewelry also, which I highly recommend. I can't wait to do it again for prom :) Thank ya'll so much!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
September 9, 2013
Looked better on the website than in person
I expected the bottom of the dress to be a stiffer material, but it turned out to be fabric, which made it look more plain than I had hoped. In addition, size 6 of the dress was too tight around the hips. I ended up going with my backup dress, which fit very well.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
September 9, 2013
Size up!
This dress is very pretty, but just didn't fit. If you have a large bust, definitely size up! I was unable to wear the dress because I could not get the dress zipped up.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2013
Fairy princess. Accomplished
I wore this to a midsummer's night dream themed costume event. The floral skirt and golden color were perfect for the occasion. My only complaint would be that the lack of slit made it a little tough to navigate the stairs.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 27, 2013
I got a size 6 & 8 neither fit. The dress overall is beautiful. I will definately rent again.
I got a size 6 & 8 neither fit. The dress overall is beautiful. I will definately rent again.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 25, 2013
Very unique dress
Dress fit perfectly. It was really more of a dark gold color. It would have looked better if I had gotten it steamed out, but didn't have time. Only concern was that my ribs hurt a bit the next day from the boning of the dress. Overall, really loved this dress and would definitely wear it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
July 21, 2013
Great dress - perfect for a fancy occasion.
Definitely true to size. I'm 5'0 so it wasn't as short as I would have hoped - but still very flattering.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
July 13, 2013
Unique party dress
I wore this dress to my 1920s themed birthday party. I wore the 8 and it fit snug, but definitely fit better than the 10. It was difficult to sit in, but loosened up throughout the evening. The boning poked out a bit on one side, but it wasn't too noticeable. Overall, I'm glad I took a risk with this strapless dress, but I probably wouldn't wear it again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 8, 2013
SHOW STOPPER!!! I received endless compliments all night on this dress!!
Fit perfect - true to size! When I received it the bottom was very flat so I took it to be pressed out and fluffed and they did a great job on it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
June 21, 2013
Super unique and fancy dress - felt like an OCCASION!
I got tons of compliments and it feels very expensive - heavy fabric, highly constructed. I love that it is so fancy! It runs really large, though - I kept needing to do the dreaded tug-up every five minutes, and flashed my bra more than once during some rigorous swing dancing at the reception!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2013
Runs very small!
Neither size I ordered fit. I always wear a 6 but ordered the 4 just in case. I could not fit into either one. So disappointing!!!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 27, 2013
cute classy dress
wore this dress for a wedding as a bridesmaid, loved rent the runway! wedding was featured on wedding style blog thanks to awesome dresses http://www.stylemepretty.com/2012/05/31/la-jolla-wedding-at-la-valencia-hotel-by-jackie-wonders/#comment-462964
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
April 20, 2013
This dress makes a statement.
I wore this dress to a formal event and got many compliments. It fit me very well, and I liked how I didn't have to keep pulling it up all evening. Wore with a regular strapless bra, and paired with plain black pumps, simple black clutch, and Badgley Mischka Black Crystal Cluster earrings. The accessories and shoes needed to be kept simple because the dress speaks for itself. I would not recommend this dress for girls with larger hips; the ruffles obviously accentuate your hips, and I feel like my hips look big in the photos even though I have small to average sized hips.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 15, 2013
awesome dress!!
perfect fit - great details.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
April 7, 2013
I wore this dress for my Junior Prom and received lots of compliments.
The fit was perfect and it was easy to move around on the dance floor. The only down side, I live in a warm climate and the dress was a little hot for 70+ degree weather.
lilianaApril 11, 2013
Beautiful on you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
March 25, 2013
A great looking dress, gets lots of compliments on it.
great details that is one of the kind dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 25, 2013
Love the skirt details the most!
Beautiful dress for my bachelorette party! Runs a lil big but no big deal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
March 17, 2013
perfect color for a wedding - lots of complements!
sash was a awkwardly too big for the dress size
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
March 9, 2013
it looked great!
fit true to size
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 28, 2013
This dress was amazing ! I wore it for NYE and got compliments from BOTH men and women.
Perfect fit, the ruffles can make your bottom look bigger but still very flattering !
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 19, 2013
Beautiful dress, got compliments all night long. Everyone was so in love with the dress.
The dress was great, the only complaint I would have would be the fact that because it is a strapless dress there was really tight boning in the bodice to help with support and to keep the dress up all night, and it hurt a little after wearing it and dancing all night, but was worth it all for the compliments I got and the pictures look great!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
February 9, 2013
The dress is beautiful!
So the dress overall was a little to big. I typically wear a four and I had ended up wearing the 2 instead and probably could've done the 0. It's actually longer than how it may seem in the picture, but i fixed it up a little so it wasn't as long. The top fits really nice regardless of the cup size. Mine didn't include the little black belt though in the right size. It's a really gorgeous dress though. Made me feel like a celebrity
MelisitaAugust 26, 2013
How did you fix it up?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 7, 2013
Perfect little party dress - fun, frilly, yet sophisticated
I would've rated it five stars had the dress come with the black ribbon. I called customer service notifying them that it was missing in both dresses (the rental and the spare size), and they said that they might have run out of it. Nevertheless, I had a blast showing this off dress at the holiday party. It is unique and has that wow factor. Initially, I was worried that the sand color would be too muted and match my skin tone; when it arrived, the color had more of a shine to it and was definitely flattering. The frilly petals were beautifully designed without looking over the top. The corset provides enough coverage and support that I did not wear a bra underneath. If you are in between sizes, you might want to size up as it was a bit tight from the waist up. This was my first rental, I am a very satisfied customer :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
January 29, 2013
rented for wedding
runs very large
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 23, 2013
Beautifully fit, unique dress, all eyes will be on you for sure!
I rented both the 2 and 4 and went with the 2 since I have a smaller bust size. I was afraid of it being too long since I am only 5'2, but the length was just right with the perfect amount of class (it sat like 4-6 inches above my knee). The overall fit was great and every single person, male and female, said they loved the dress! The only thing that fit a bit loose was the black belt- unlike the picture on the site- it fit very loose on me so I was conscience of that during pictures ha! Anyone that rents this dress will definitely be happy and feel beautiful. I rented this for my birthday and I felt beautiful and comfortable the entire night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
January 23, 2013
I Was on the GLAM SQUAD!
This great was gorgeous! I wore it for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments! This is a great dress to wear if you want to wow everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
January 21, 2013
Compliments galore...LOVED this dress! Beyond impressed with RTR. I plan on coming back for more!
I read most reviews before selecting a size and completely agree with those that say this dress runs true to size. I ordered it in a 0 and 2, but ended up wearing the 0. It is a BEAUTIFUL dress, I received compliments all night long. This dress is very flattering, even on a petite person.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2013
I wore this dress for a NYE Party and absolutely loved it- it was perfect!
I usually wear a size 4 and thats what i ended up wearing for this particular dress as well. I am 5"11 so I was a little worried about the length of the dress before its arrival; however it ended up being the perfect length! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone- I received compliments all evening!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×