Milly

Almond Rosette Dress

$61 rental
$695 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

With an intricate ruffle skirt and bow waist detail, this Milly dress is impeccably chic. Imbued with subtle sheen, this is the perfect cocktail dress for you. Add the Whiting & Davis' Black Mesh Glam Clutch and earrings like the Gerard Yosca's Vintage Jade Crystal Earrings for a little sass!

Also available in pink.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted in the bust however no need to size up for fuller bust
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist with belt, detail conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - for curvy women, size up - however fabric detail augments hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra; dress has built-in boning
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10')

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Almond cotton and silk mikado. Sweetheart neckline. Built in bustier for support. Satin ribbon with bow detail at waist. Raw edge ruffles on skirt. Hidden back zip. 28" from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

142 reviews

Fit
Small 29
True to Size 93
Large 18
Photos 82
tls
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Oct 5, 2011

This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was perfect for a black tie wedding (I liked how the little black bow coordinated with a tux bow tie!. I wore with black heels and pearls and it was both feminine and classy. I was concerned that the ruffled bottom might acentuate a pear shape, but I think it was actually flattering. I would definitely recommend steaming all the little petals at the bottom as they arrive pretty crushed and flattened...takes a long time, but worth the difference. The only issue I had with the dress was that the black belt that came with the dress was seemed several sizes larger than the actual dress, so I had to get a little creative with making it fit. Otherwise, really cute dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Nov 30, 2011

All the compliments!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Got so many compliments - people thought I was in the wedding party. Super cute - stayed up really nicely and was easy to dance in! Perfect for a fall wedding.
Erin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 30, 2011

The dress arrived to my hotel in plenty of time and the back-up size I ordered was the one I ended up needing!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this to an advertising awards dinner in NYC. Perfect dress and got a ton of compliments!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 30, 2011

everyone LOVED this dress. They kept asking where I got it, and mentioning that it was like no other dress at the gala!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great, was shorter than expected. Got tons of compliments! Adds a bit around the hips due to the rosettes.
Kristi
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 1, 2011

I was a little worried that the dress was going to come a day before prom but, when it came I was satisfied with the fit, color and look! I didn't have to spend $300 for something that I was going to wear once. ;) So worth it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm not very toned in my mid section but, it fit great anyway. I have a swimmers body so i think i'm shaped like an hour glass..? I'm not too sure but the champagne color complimented my skin tone! I was worried that it wouldn't look good because I was so tan. I paired it with nude heels and I was satisfied!! :D Yeah, I covered someone in the photo because she didn't want to be in it! Haha. Other than that. I loved this dress and really didn't want to give it back. ;(
rodelsi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 3, 2012

I LOVE HOW IT SHOWS MY SMALL WAIST, REALLY BRINGS IS IT, AND THE BLACK RIBBON DOES WONDERS.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
THIS DRESS IS SUPER GIRLY, SOMETHING OUT OF MY DRESS RANGE, BUT I LOVED IT. IT WAS A LOT LONGER ON ME THAN IT LOOKS ON THE MODEL, SO I HAD TO PIN THE BOTTOM A LITTLE TO GET IT TO LOOK AS SHORT AS I WANTED IT. OVERALL I FELT VERY SEXY IN THE DRESS AND IT DEFIANTLY BROUGHT ATTENTION TO MYSELF.
Brennan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 26, 2012

The dress fit perfectly and I received so many compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! I don't want to return it! I got so many compliments (from guys and girls) about what a unique and beautiful dress this is! Also, it's super comfortable and very forgiving.The rosettes are amazing. They really make this dress a standout and a stunner! I can't say enough good things about this gorgeous dress!
Jenne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2012

I loved going to the party knowing that I was wearing a beautiful and expensive dress, but that I didn't have to pay that much to look so great! Everyone I saw loved my dress and said that I looked gorgeous in it! The dress definitely made the night for me!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved wearing this dress to my work function recently. I received so many compliments on how cute and different the dress was. Everyone loved it and so did I. The dress fit perfectly and I didn't have to worry about it at all. The only minor issue I had with it was that it does have a somewhat of a corset top which makes it hard to sit in at times. But if your having fun and dancing you should have no problems!
Reshu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 2, 2012

Compliments and ease of returning made it an awesome experience.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly how I expected. It's a very pretty dress, almost true to your size. But if you are a bigger chested or a bigger hip woman, definitely go one size up. I usually wear dress size 4 and can sometime fit into size 2 too but for this dress I had to wear size 4 and needed another person to zip me up. Later on it kept getting uncomfortable around waist area when sitting down. The boning was hurting me. Other than that it looked awesome!
Roanne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2012

They loved the ruffled flower detailing!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I loved the dress. I wore it to my senior prom and received so many compliments from it! One thing about this dress is that it does sort of run small, especially for busty girls, so I do suggest sizing up. Another thing is that if you are wearing this dress to match with someone (i.e. a school dance, etc.) then you should look for a rose-gold tinted color to match with this dress. Online and in photographs this dress looks like a gold-ish color but it actually has a pink undertone to it. Nevertheless, the dress was awesome. I will be renting from RTR again! :)
Tiffany
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 16, 2012

i felt fabulous on my birthday!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Love this dress!!! Just gorgeous! It is soo unique.. runs a little small...
MANDY
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 3, 2012

There is nothing like wearing a designer dress. RTR makes having to look for a dress easy and exciting.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is a great fit and beautiful color. It is easy to move around in and very comfortable.
CEE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 23, 2012

Perfect for a girls night out!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for my bachelorette and LOVED it! It fit perfectly and was comfortable for a night full of dancing. My only complaint was that the belt was in bad shape and I had to safety pin it together. Probably more a result of multiple rentals as opposed to manufacturing.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Nov 12, 2012

Not only did my date's jaw drop, but the first person at the event said, "Wow, that dress!"

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The bodice of the dress is boned which helps keep the strapless top in place, and it makes dancing a breeze. The bow for the waist seemed to be a little small for the dress, but it really did tie the dress together. Make sure to steam or press the rosettes around the top, near the waist because they can get a little smooshed from shipping.
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Nov 18, 2012

Definitely a WOW dress...got way to many compliments on it for New Years Eve night. Can't go wrong!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit: Awesome, snug and form flattering. PROS: Color, fit, wow factor. CONS: I suggest taking tape measurements to get the best form. I'm 5'6 so it was longer than I thought. Stopped right at the knee.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 8, 2013

I wore this dress for a NYE Party and absolutely loved it- it was perfect!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I usually wear a size 4 and thats what i ended up wearing for this particular dress as well. I am 5"11 so I was a little worried about the length of the dress before its arrival; however it ended up being the perfect length! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone- I received compliments all evening!
Carrie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

I Was on the GLAM SQUAD!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This great was gorgeous! I wore it for my bridal shower and received lots of compliments! This is a great dress to wear if you want to wow everyone!
Jenn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123 lbs
Jan 23, 2013

Beautifully fit, unique dress, all eyes will be on you for sure!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented both the 2 and 4 and went with the 2 since I have a smaller bust size. I was afraid of it being too long since I am only 5'2, but the length was just right with the perfect amount of class (it sat like 4-6 inches above my knee). The overall fit was great and every single person, male and female, said they loved the dress! The only thing that fit a bit loose was the black belt- unlike the picture on the site- it fit very loose on me so I was conscience of that during pictures ha! Anyone that rents this dress will definitely be happy and feel beautiful. I rented this for my birthday and I felt beautiful and comfortable the entire night!
Jasmine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119 lbs
Feb 9, 2013

The dress is beautiful!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
So the dress overall was a little to big. I typically wear a four and I had ended up wearing the 2 instead and probably could've done the 0. It's actually longer than how it may seem in the picture, but i fixed it up a little so it wasn't as long. The top fits really nice regardless of the cup size. Mine didn't include the little black belt though in the right size. It's a really gorgeous dress though. Made me feel like a celebrity
Krystl
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Beautiful dress, got compliments all night long. Everyone was so in love with the dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was great, the only complaint I would have would be the fact that because it is a strapless dress there was really tight boning in the bodice to help with support and to keep the dress up all night, and it hurt a little after wearing it and dancing all night, but was worth it all for the compliments I got and the pictures look great!!!
Rimi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Mar 9, 2013

it looked great!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit true to size
Jazz
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 7, 2013

I wore this dress for my Junior Prom and received lots of compliments.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was perfect and it was easy to move around on the dance floor. The only down side, I live in a warm climate and the dress was a little hot for 70+ degree weather.
Melanie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 15, 2013

awesome dress!!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit - great details.
Lolly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 20, 2013

This dress makes a statement.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a formal event and got many compliments. It fit me very well, and I liked how I didn't have to keep pulling it up all evening. Wore with a regular strapless bra, and paired with plain black pumps, simple black clutch, and Badgley Mischka Black Crystal Cluster earrings. The accessories and shoes needed to be kept simple because the dress speaks for itself. I would not recommend this dress for girls with larger hips; the ruffles obviously accentuate your hips, and I feel like my hips look big in the photos even though I have small to average sized hips.
cr
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Awesome fit, nice fit around bustline

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great fabric, took a while to slip into, but got it zipped.
Bre
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 17, 2013

Cute dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing it because it ended up being cooler than we had anticipated the evening of the wedding (I wore my backup dress rental that was long sleeves), but this was super cute. The bow belt detail makes the dress!
Lylliam
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Nov 14, 2013

Beautiful dress but i thought it ran small

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
if you are a size 10 get a 12 and if you are a 12 get a 14
Kristle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 7, 2014

Didn't wear it.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this because it was too big. I was trying to be daring and wear something that I normally wouldn't, but the frilly bottom didn't look right on me (I'm too short).
jo
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
May 18, 2014

the fabric was rich and very fabulous !

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i loved this dress even more when it showed up to my doorstep but i didn't get to wear it because it had no stretch and my hips just wouldnt fit!! but this dress is to die for.
danielle
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2014

it was thread-bare, tattered and completely unwearable. AND my first experience with RTR. :(

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Unwearable-- the stylist I called to complain was helpful, but not having a dress for my big event was awful :(
Gracyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Returned it and got a replacement dress.

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress made my hips look HUGE and the rest of it was tight. The top looked good though but the bottom was a disaster. I like the design of the dress, just not the way it made my body look.
Samantha
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 27, 2014

This dress was so cute, got tons of compliments! Definitely recommend!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm 5'1" and about 125 lbs - it fit perfectly, great for petite girls!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

Didn't end up wearing, shipped back. Material was cheap looking and frilled on the floral detail

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Disappointed - did not wear. I did not think the material was as shiny and silk ish looking like the photo and in other's photos. I didn't like the color as much, or the fit. I felt like I was wearing a costume, the detail is gorgeous and I LOVED this dress, but I didn't like how it made me look a LOT bigger than I was (size 4) around the waist/butt area. I think this dress is best for someone taller, and/or someone VERY petite without a lot of curves or butt. However, did not look right on me. Customer service is amazing though - for shipping back and getting another dress right away - so kudos for that!
Lauren
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

It was beautiful in the bust so I had to exchange.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was beautiful but ran small and was a little too tight in the bust and waist to be doable. I wouldn't recommend for over 34D chest size. so sad!
SE
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

ORDER BIGGER!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
WAY TOO SMALL...IT'S TRUE ORDER BIGGER. I DIDN'T HAVE THE OPTION OF THE 2ND SIZE BECAUSE IT WAS UNAVAILABLE, BUT THAT ONE MAY HAVE WORKED.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

Wore this to my birthday party. Cute dress, very comfortable. Fits true to size.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This strapless dress stayed up comfortably all night. Wore with black heels and long black earrings.
Amber
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 2, 2014

Went to see the Nutcracker and it was absolutely fabulous. Just wish I could've worn this dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
This dress is beautifully made. The fabric is wonderful and the construction is high-quality. But it is NOT meant for a woman with curves. I am 5'4" and weigh about 125. My measurements are 33" bust, 26" waist and 37" hip. Because of the flower details on the skirt, my hips looked way out of proportion with my shoulders. It was not a pretty picture and I ended up borrowing something from a friend and sending this dress back. This dress would look fabulous on a tall, lean woman that's a little more straight up and down.
perla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Received tons of compliments.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect party dress. Wore it for my birthday dinner and it was perfect. I felt super pretty.
Mec419
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Cute dress, too much for anything but a fancy affair

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this for NYE and didn't end up wearing it because it was too fancy. The flowery skirt really poofs out and it just sin't my style. It's an adorable dress though and fit well, maybe a tiny bit loose around the boobs and perfectly tight on the hips (my hips are a bigger size than my boobs), it just was too much for a NYE gatsby party.
Ada
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195 lbs
Mar 5, 2015

Such a fun dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was the very first dress I fell in love with on RTR. I finally ended up just buying it. For a tall lady I thought it would be too short but it falls just in the right spot and is truly a unique dress. Love it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×