Weeping Blossom Dress

$45 rental
$995 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in vivid colors wearing this floral sheath by Matthew Williamson. A fab necklace is all you need to complete this look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed stretch cotton (55% cotton, 41% viscose, 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with seaming detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large6
True to Size56
Small38
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
The mother of the bride, whom I've never met, stopped me to tell me how much she loved the dress!
This dress for like a glove. It was thick enough where I didn't need to wear a bra (I'm a 34B so that makes it easier too), and it was the perfect amount of hip room so it never rode up, despite how short it was. Absolutely gorgeous and I would rent this one again! I have a wider rib cage and a more athletic type body but it was super perfect and waist defining. I usually wear a 6 and going up to the 12 was just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2014
Runs large in the stomach, and short in the legs!
I ended up not wearing this dress for my event. I went with a backup. It was comfortable, but way too big in the stomach (I'm normally between a 6 and 8). It was also rather short. My mom, however, wore it for the wedding we attended. She looked great and got lots of compliments. It was fun to see her all dressed up, and she loved the dress. She's 5'4" and about 130 lbs.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 22, 2014
This was a fantastic dress. I got tons of comments on the dress all night.
Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's bridal shower. I wanted something different, with color, style and a great fit. It ticked all the boxes except the skirt length was a little shorter than what I wanted - I am 5'3" and the skirt length was mid thigh - so be prepared to show SOME leg. Overall, I was comfortable and the dress was perfect enough that I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Amazing fit and colors!
This was such a beautiful dress. I wore this to a 4th of July wedding so I needed something that was bright and cheery, and this dress was IT! I thought it might be too short but it ended up fitting perfectly. This is probably the best dress I've rented on RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Unique dress, lots of compliments!
Beautiful dress, received compliments all day! Wore it for a bridal shower for a bridge whose wedding I'm in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful dress for summer wedding
I'm only 5'3" so standing this dress was not short on me. It felt perfect, like it was tailored to fit me but if I was even slightly wider at the hips I would've had to size up. It was a bit snug around my hips and had to keep pulling it down when I was sitting. The colors are beautiful and I received lots of compliments all night. The fabric feels great, not too thin or thick with pink lining inside. It did get very wrinkled from sitting but I didn't mind it. This picture was taken after wearing the dress 4+ hrs...I would wear this dress all over again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 11, 2014
Stunning dress! Lovely colors
This dress is so beautiful and classy. It definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. I normally don't like pink and blue together but these hues complimented each other so nicely. The only downside for me is that the second you sit down the dress wrinkles in your torso and pelvic area. Not a huge deal but definitely a little bit of a nuisance. However, not a deal-breaker. The dress is lovely!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2014
Take it or leave it
This dress does run small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
July 4, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Had I not known better, I would have thought this dress was tailored for me specifically. It fit just right everywhere. This was my favorite rental by far. It is hard to travel with the dress as it does have a tendency to wrinkle easily, but in all other respects the dress was pure perfection. It was not too short and I did not have any trouble dancing in it at the wedding. It was the perfect summer wedding dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2014
No one had a dress like this one
I wore this for my brother's wedding ceremony. I chose the size 10 based on other reviews and that worked fairly well. There wasn't a larger size available, so I don't know if that would have been better. The top part of the dress fit well, but the bottom was a little snug as I am pear shaped. It was shorter than I expected and it rode up a little bit. There was also an issue with the hem where it seemed like it was coming undone a bit and the dress lining was sometimes visible. A stitch or two in the tiny slit of the skirt was undone. Despite this being a little worse for the wear, I loved the style so much that I wore it anyway. I did change into another dress for the reception, though, as I wouldn't have been comfortable dancing in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 24, 2014
Beautiful fabric
I loved this dress. The pattern and color are beautiful and it is nice and short perfect for a petite person like myself. The fabric always looks a bit wrinkled due to the shiny finish and tight non-elastic weave of the fabric but I don't think it took away from the overall look. I wore this to my grad school graduation and a wedding the following day and got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2014
Bright and flattering, wish it wouldn't wrinkle so easily
The colors are undoubtedly pretty and the fit is great -- very flattering for those with little figure! It's a little short, but I don't have much of a bum so everything was kept covered. A couple things to know: the fabric wrinkles easily. It's noticeable across almost all of the photos on RTR. Despite this, I decided to give it a try. Just be warned that if you want to look crisp in your photos after sitting for a long time, try another dress. Or this would be great for an event that doesn't require sitting. The pink hemline beneath the blue skirt in front on my size 10 (US 6) also peeked through, but looked intentional enough that it didn't look "off."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 8, 2014
Great colors, sexy mini, and right fit.
This dress fit like a glove on me. I was happy with the colors, length, and the material of the dress. The only area that I was a little less happy with post pictures was the hip area. After sitting for a while, the dress wrinkled up in that area but that is expected given the material. I wish the dress was in better condition (it was over worn), but overall a good fit for my body type and perfect for a summer event.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 6, 2014
One of a kind dress!
Beautiful dress but very short. Found myself constantly trying to pull it down. The dress was a size 4 so I think 6 would have at least stayed in place while I walked. Truly gorgeous dress and so unique!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Sadly, a little too short...
This dress is SUPER cute with a flattering fit & sturdy material. (hides imperfections perfectly) The colors are gorgeous. However, I'm only 5'1, and it was just too short. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love a short dress every now and again, but this was for a wedding and maybe I should've sized up to an 8 from my usual 6 to get the additional length I needed so I wouldn't be pulling it down all night. Nobody wants to see upper thigh as you are busting a move on the dance floor. Luckily it was my back up and my other dress fit just right. Love RTR - can't wait to rent again!!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
June 1, 2014
The amazing compliments I received and how it fit perfect!
This dress was stunning. The colors were even more beautiful in person and the dress was very flattering on my body. I wore it to a wedding and received a lot of compliments! I'd highly recommend for rental :) I wasn't able to get a full body that was bright enough at the event so this was in my bathroom when I received it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 25, 2014
I want to buy this dress!
I received endless compliments on this dress. This is the first dress I've rented from RTR that fit me perfectly in the waist. Perfect length for a family oriented party, but was able to move to the bar too! Door man at the bar asked if I was there for the VIP reservations so I guess I was looking classy! First dress I would rent for a second time. Loved the seam on the waist. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
May 23, 2014
Great colors, unique dress
I wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner. It is a very attractive dress and is very flattering but is very short! I wish it were a bit longer. Both the 10 and the 12 fit but given the length I went with the 12 which was marginally longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2014
Wow!
I can't tell you how much I loved this dress!!! It was so beautifully made, the fabric was amazing, it fit like a glove! The UK size 10 was a US size 4. I wore it to my brother-in-laws rehearsal dinner and everyone, young and old, family and friends went on and on about how great it looked. I was worried about it being too small but it really isn't small, just really short. If you are worried about length or are going to be sitting a long time I wouldn't rent this dress. We were standing and mingling the whole night except for dinner and I was under a table cloth with a napkin on my lap to keep covered. That's how short it is :) I'm so sad that I didn't get one good picture of my husband and myself. Unfortantly the only picture I have is from trying it on and trying to decide which dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
I wore this for my graduation and have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before. The 12 fit perfectly (I wear a 6 in US sizes). It was flattering, the cut was unique, and the colors were awesome. LOVE this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2014
Great color and fit
The dress fit great, there's not much stretch so consider sizing up if you're depending on a dress to stretch. The color was beautiful and I liked the dress even more in person than the photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2014
Gorgeous - my favorite dress from RTR so far!
This dress is significantly more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the dress is well-made and comfortable. I was mainly encouraged to choose this dress based on others' photos and reviews... and they did not steer me wrong! I'm a size 0 and wore an 8, though I find I'm usually a size 8 in European sizes. I did not want to return this dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is by far the best one yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2014
Gorgeous - my favorite dress from RTR so far!
This dress is significantly more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the dress is well-made and comfortable. I was mainly encouraged to choose this dress based on others' photos and reviews... and they did not steer me wrong! I'm a size 0 and wore an 8, though I find I'm usually a size 8 in European sizes. I did not want to return this dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is by far the best one yet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
perfect dress for a wedding
i wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I received so many compliments!! it will run slightly short, but it was still beautiful.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
May 12, 2014
too short
I rented this dress for my graduation party. The one that actually fitted good was too short ( not appropriate for a familiar setting) So I ended up wearing the bigger one a little baggy just because it cover my legs a little better. I am short and I thought that it just look short on the model because of how tall she is, but the picture is accurate even for small persons.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2014
Fun and beautiful dress
I'm usually a 0, sometimes 2 and the 8 (UK) was the right size for me (though it did fit like a glove). I'm definitely bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress still worked very nicely for me and hugged my waist. The chest is tight, which was good for me and overall it looks beautiful and classy in person. It's short, so good for those of us who want to show more leg or who are short ourselves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect party dress!!! Gorgeous for Summer!
Girl in picture is 5'2 and 110lbs, bust 32A, athletic build. Dress fit perfectly. Was a little tight on the hips but still wearable. Would probably too tight on someone with a larger chest size, and also maybe short on someone taller. I highly recommend this dress. Received a ton of compliments! Excellent fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
May 4, 2014
Huge
I was worried about it being too tight because thats what the reviews said so i went up a size and the dress was HUGE! I may try to rent it again but am for sure going down a size or maybe two
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
May 4, 2014
I wore this to the Kentucky Oaks!
Based on the reviews the dress was bigger than I expected. I would have tried one size smaller. Overall the dress was great and got tons of compliments. It does wrinkle when sitting and it is short but I was very comfortable.
careyMay 14, 2014
That is the PERFECT hat. Do you mind me asking where you got it? Thanks!
PaigeApril 5, 2016
I agree with Carey! Where did you get that hat?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Absolutely Stunning Dress
I absolutely fell in love with this dress. I was a bit hesitant at first because of the UK sizing but I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. The dress does wrinkle easily but everything else is spectacular. I didn't want to return it! The colors are so vibrant and stood out throughout the party. Everyone had something to say about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
Easy!
Love the dress! I wear a 0 and this was a 6 (Euro size) good to note!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144lbs
April 19, 2014
Short and sweet!
I got tons of complements on it . I'm 5"10 so the dress was a bit short but it stayed in place so there were no wardrobe malfunctions. I definitely recommend renting the Kate Spade mint green necklace to go with it-/it really completed the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
April 16, 2014
Wore to my Bridal Shower and got so many compliments!!
I really loved this dress on! The colors are great. It does run a little short so be careful. I had to order a size bigger than I normally wear because I am big chested. So many people asked where I bought this dress. The compliments just kept on coming. Would consider renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2014
Perfect Bridal Shower Dress
Love the dress and the fit. Runs short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Really pretty dress! Runs short and small.
Very beautiful dress bth it did run small and was way short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
So many compliments! Dress is a one of a kind!!!
I listened to what the other reviewers said about the fit and they were absolutely right. I am always a 6 or 8....and the 12 was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 29, 2014
I really liked the colors in the dress but it was a little small.
As I stated above, the dress is a little bit tight (mainly in the hips). If I rented the dress again I would order it in a size up from what I normally wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
January 2, 2014
beautiful dress
as gorgeous in person as pictured. Unfortunately the fit was off for me. One size was too small, the next too big - just the risk you run when wearing a dress that has been worn many times over. Did not end up wearing the dress because of fit but overall lived up to expectations
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
December 17, 2013
Gorg, love the color
Ordered it just like it is on the pic, necklace and all. its fitted, no room to move but great dress. great for blondes!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×