Matthew Williamson

Weeping Blossom Dress

$209 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in vivid colors wearing this floral sheath by Matthew Williamson. A fab necklace is all you need to complete this look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed stretch cotton (55% cotton, 41% viscose, 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with seaming detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(40)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2014
I loved the color of the dress and it was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
The color on the dress was great for photos - so vibrant! My only complaint was the dress was WAY too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 30, 2014
great dress
too small in the bust for me. i have a small bust, and it was still too small. if the size up would have been available, I'm sure it would have been wonderful. rec: size up for your chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
December 16, 2014
Runs so small
This dress is lovely but ran quite small. Although it did have some stretch, it was just too tight and short to wear comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
February 18, 2015
Dress had absolutely stunning colors
Dress was a little short, but overall it looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
Perfect dress for my sorority formal!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority formal and the pictures turned out amazing. I was a little nervous about getting the size 8 because I thought it wasn't going to fit me, but it fit perfectly. The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars was that it was a little worn in. Overall it was perfect and I got endless compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
April 25, 2016
Gorgeous colors!
The size 8 (US size 2) fit well [to my surprise]. There was a little space in the hip area, but it wasn't noticeable. I wore it to a spring wedding and it was a hit. Overall I was really happy with the dress (fit, length, colors/style, comfort), though it does wrinkle easily. It also arrived with small stains on the back, and was worn around the edges.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 30, 2013
awesome color
I am normally a 4 (8 UK) size but I had to wear the 6 (10 UK) because it was a bit tight. also the dress was a bit short and that was true of both sizes. Other than that it was beautiful the colors look even better than as pictured
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2013
Beautiful Dress, size up if you are curvy
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore it for a party and received tons of compliments all night. It is elegant, fun, and sexy. However, it does run narrow on the hips and is very short. The 8 fit, but was far too short. The 10 was a little roomier and the length was much better. If you are above 5'6" and have a pear/hourglass figure, I would recommend renting the dress in one or two sizes larger than you would normally wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 20, 2014
So many compliments! Dress is a one of a kind!!!
I listened to what the other reviewers said about the fit and they were absolutely right. I am always a 6 or 8....and the 12 was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
Easy!
Love the dress! I wear a 0 and this was a 6 (Euro size) good to note!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 23, 2013
very short, amazing color, UK sizing!!
I am 5'3" and this dress was mid thigh on me. It is snug in the bottom, perfect on top and waist. I didn't need to wear spanx. I usually wear a 10 UK, but had to go up to 12. My son told me it looked like a water color painting! You will be the only one out wearing this, it's beautiful!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 30, 2013
Great springtime dress
This is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Unique colors and print and the fabric is gorgeous. It runs *very* small though and probably isn't best for pear-shaped girls. Even if I had gone a size up, I would imagine that the top would fit fine and the skirt would have been too snug on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 25, 2014
Really pretty dress! Runs short and small.
Very beautiful dress bth it did run small and was way short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
September 7, 2014
Too small for me
Had to return this dress the next day because it was too small for me. I based from other renters who were the size as me. I should have ordered next size up as a backup. It's a pretty dress tho. Love the colors. Would have been perfect for the outdoor wedding i had to go to
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2016
Gorgeous fabric, well made.
I am top heavy, and this dress just made me look heavy. It does not skim the waist, and is a true shift dress. I did not wear it for this reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 1, 2016
Perfect for a spring Bridal Shower!
I wore this to a bridal shower because I was in the immediate bridal party. I loved the color combination and I've never seen a dress like this before. Only thing is it was a little short so I had to be careful when I sat down or bent over to help the bride with her gifts. It came in wrinkly but I accept that was due to the shipping process. Other than that it was a beautiful dress and I received so many compliments on it. Would definitely rent again.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
July 2, 2013
Very pretty colors
Wore this dress to a fancy dinner while on vacation. Forgot my Spanx! Think I would have felt more comfortable if I had shape wear on. But dress fit very well. I ordered a 16 (normally USA size 12) and it was true to size. The fabric did get wrinkled after sitting a while. I am 5'6" and it was just long enough for me to feel comfortable. It rode up a bit when I walked (probably due to my "curves"). Many compliments on color of dress. Would definitely recommend dress! Silky comfortable fabric (but not very clingy).
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
July 8, 2013
Adorable summer wedding dress!
I loved this dress!! I ordered a size 10, 12 because I read in the reviews that they were UK sizing and I typically wear a size 8 in dresses. I ordered this dress because it was so different than what I normally wear and it was so comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
August 25, 2013
Incredibly beautiful and surprisingly comfortable dress!
I absolutely loved this dress- the 8 fit perfectly with a bit of room (I am usually a 2 or 4 US size.) I also could have worn the 6 but opted to have more room in the larger. The color is so bright and gorgeous and I didn't find it to be too short at all. The material felt very high quality as well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
August 27, 2013
The colors of this dress are beautiful!
This dress is really cute, but it is short! I am 5'5 and wore an 8* and was very concerned that it was almost too short to wear out. *watch that this dress is available in British sizing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 23, 2013
Very Pretty.
Wore to sunday brunch. Fit perfect but no stretch. Very pretty in person. Not uncomfortable but not as comfortable as other dresses I've rented.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014
Absolutely Stunning Dress
I absolutely fell in love with this dress. I was a bit hesitant at first because of the UK sizing but I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. The dress does wrinkle easily but everything else is spectacular. I didn't want to return it! The colors are so vibrant and stood out throughout the party. Everyone had something to say about it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
May 4, 2014
I wore this to the Kentucky Oaks!
Based on the reviews the dress was bigger than I expected. I would have tried one size smaller. Overall the dress was great and got tons of compliments. It does wrinkle when sitting and it is short but I was very comfortable.
careyMay 14, 2014
That is the PERFECT hat. Do you mind me asking where you got it? Thanks!
PaigeApril 5, 2016
I agree with Carey! Where did you get that hat?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
May 4, 2014
Perfect party dress!!! Gorgeous for Summer!
Girl in picture is 5'2 and 110lbs, bust 32A, athletic build. Dress fit perfectly. Was a little tight on the hips but still wearable. Would probably too tight on someone with a larger chest size, and also maybe short on someone taller. I highly recommend this dress. Received a ton of compliments! Excellent fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 12, 2014
perfect dress for a wedding
i wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I received so many compliments!! it will run slightly short, but it was still beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2014
Gorgeous - my favorite dress from RTR so far!
This dress is significantly more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the dress is well-made and comfortable. I was mainly encouraged to choose this dress based on others' photos and reviews... and they did not steer me wrong! I'm a size 0 and wore an 8, though I find I'm usually a size 8 in European sizes. I did not want to return this dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is by far the best one yet.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 19, 2014
Gorgeous - my favorite dress from RTR so far!
This dress is significantly more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the dress is well-made and comfortable. I was mainly encouraged to choose this dress based on others' photos and reviews... and they did not steer me wrong! I'm a size 0 and wore an 8, though I find I'm usually a size 8 in European sizes. I did not want to return this dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is by far the best one yet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 20, 2014
Great color and fit
The dress fit great, there's not much stretch so consider sizing up if you're depending on a dress to stretch. The color was beautiful and I liked the dress even more in person than the photos.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 20, 2014
SO MANY COMPLIMENTS
I wore this for my graduation and have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before. The 12 fit perfectly (I wear a 6 in US sizes). It was flattering, the cut was unique, and the colors were awesome. LOVE this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 21, 2014
Wow!
I can't tell you how much I loved this dress!!! It was so beautifully made, the fabric was amazing, it fit like a glove! The UK size 10 was a US size 4. I wore it to my brother-in-laws rehearsal dinner and everyone, young and old, family and friends went on and on about how great it looked. I was worried about it being too small but it really isn't small, just really short. If you are worried about length or are going to be sitting a long time I wouldn't rent this dress. We were standing and mingling the whole night except for dinner and I was under a table cloth with a napkin on my lap to keep covered. That's how short it is :) I'm so sad that I didn't get one good picture of my husband and myself. Unfortantly the only picture I have is from trying it on and trying to decide which dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 25, 2014
I want to buy this dress!
I received endless compliments on this dress. This is the first dress I've rented from RTR that fit me perfectly in the waist. Perfect length for a family oriented party, but was able to move to the bar too! Door man at the bar asked if I was there for the VIP reservations so I guess I was looking classy! First dress I would rent for a second time. Loved the seam on the waist. Rent it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 1, 2014
The amazing compliments I received and how it fit perfect!
This dress was stunning. The colors were even more beautiful in person and the dress was very flattering on my body. I wore it to a wedding and received a lot of compliments! I'd highly recommend for rental :) I wasn't able to get a full body that was bright enough at the event so this was in my bathroom when I received it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 8, 2014
Great colors, sexy mini, and right fit.
This dress fit like a glove on me. I was happy with the colors, length, and the material of the dress. The only area that I was a little less happy with post pictures was the hip area. After sitting for a while, the dress wrinkled up in that area but that is expected given the material. I wish the dress was in better condition (it was over worn), but overall a good fit for my body type and perfect for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2014
Bright and flattering, wish it wouldn't wrinkle so easily
The colors are undoubtedly pretty and the fit is great -- very flattering for those with little figure! It's a little short, but I don't have much of a bum so everything was kept covered. A couple things to know: the fabric wrinkles easily. It's noticeable across almost all of the photos on RTR. Despite this, I decided to give it a try. Just be warned that if you want to look crisp in your photos after sitting for a long time, try another dress. Or this would be great for an event that doesn't require sitting. The pink hemline beneath the blue skirt in front on my size 10 (US 6) also peeked through, but looked intentional enough that it didn't look "off."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 106lbs
July 4, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Had I not known better, I would have thought this dress was tailored for me specifically. It fit just right everywhere. This was my favorite rental by far. It is hard to travel with the dress as it does have a tendency to wrinkle easily, but in all other respects the dress was pure perfection. It was not too short and I did not have any trouble dancing in it at the wedding. It was the perfect summer wedding dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful dress for summer wedding
I'm only 5'3" so standing this dress was not short on me. It felt perfect, like it was tailored to fit me but if I was even slightly wider at the hips I would've had to size up. It was a bit snug around my hips and had to keep pulling it down when I was sitting. The colors are beautiful and I received lots of compliments all night. The fabric feels great, not too thin or thick with pink lining inside. It did get very wrinkled from sitting but I didn't mind it. This picture was taken after wearing the dress 4+ hrs...I would wear this dress all over again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Unique dress, lots of compliments!
Beautiful dress, received compliments all day! Wore it for a bridal shower for a bridge whose wedding I'm in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Amazing fit and colors!
This was such a beautiful dress. I wore this to a 4th of July wedding so I needed something that was bright and cheery, and this dress was IT! I thought it might be too short but it ended up fitting perfectly. This is probably the best dress I've rented on RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's bridal shower. I wanted something different, with color, style and a great fit. It ticked all the boxes except the skirt length was a little shorter than what I wanted - I am 5'3" and the skirt length was mid thigh - so be prepared to show SOME leg. Overall, I was comfortable and the dress was perfect enough that I would rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
The mother of the bride, whom I've never met, stopped me to tell me how much she loved the dress!
This dress for like a glove. It was thick enough where I didn't need to wear a bra (I'm a 34B so that makes it easier too), and it was the perfect amount of hip room so it never rode up, despite how short it was. Absolutely gorgeous and I would rent this one again! I have a wider rib cage and a more athletic type body but it was super perfect and waist defining. I usually wear a 6 and going up to the 12 was just right.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×