Matthew Williamson

Weeping Blossom Dress

$209 to buy
$995 retail
Stylist Notes

Step out in vivid colors wearing this floral sheath by Matthew Williamson. A fab necklace is all you need to complete this look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Floral printed stretch cotton (55% cotton, 41% viscose, 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with seaming detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported.

Share
111 reviews
Fit
Large
(6)
True to Size
(57)
Small
(40)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Sadly, a little too short...
This dress is SUPER cute with a flattering fit & sturdy material. (hides imperfections perfectly) The colors are gorgeous. However, I'm only 5'1, and it was just too short. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love a short dress every now and again, but this was for a wedding and maybe I should've sized up to an 8 from my usual 6 to get the additional length I needed so I wouldn't be pulling it down all night. Nobody wants to see upper thigh as you are busting a move on the dance floor. Luckily it was my back up and my other dress fit just right. Love RTR - can't wait to rent again!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
June 6, 2014
One of a kind dress!
Beautiful dress but very short. Found myself constantly trying to pull it down. The dress was a size 4 so I think 6 would have at least stayed in place while I walked. Truly gorgeous dress and so unique!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
June 8, 2014
Great colors, sexy mini, and right fit.
This dress fit like a glove on me. I was happy with the colors, length, and the material of the dress. The only area that I was a little less happy with post pictures was the hip area. After sitting for a while, the dress wrinkled up in that area but that is expected given the material. I wish the dress was in better condition (it was over worn), but overall a good fit for my body type and perfect for a summer event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134lbs
June 9, 2014
Bright and flattering, wish it wouldn't wrinkle so easily
The colors are undoubtedly pretty and the fit is great -- very flattering for those with little figure! It's a little short, but I don't have much of a bum so everything was kept covered. A couple things to know: the fabric wrinkles easily. It's noticeable across almost all of the photos on RTR. Despite this, I decided to give it a try. Just be warned that if you want to look crisp in your photos after sitting for a long time, try another dress. Or this would be great for an event that doesn't require sitting. The pink hemline beneath the blue skirt in front on my size 10 (US 6) also peeked through, but looked intentional enough that it didn't look "off."
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95lbs
June 24, 2014
Beautiful fabric
I loved this dress. The pattern and color are beautiful and it is nice and short perfect for a petite person like myself. The fabric always looks a bit wrinkled due to the shiny finish and tight non-elastic weave of the fabric but I don't think it took away from the overall look. I wore this to my grad school graduation and a wedding the following day and got many compliments.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
June 29, 2014
No one had a dress like this one
I wore this for my brother's wedding ceremony. I chose the size 10 based on other reviews and that worked fairly well. There wasn't a larger size available, so I don't know if that would have been better. The top part of the dress fit well, but the bottom was a little snug as I am pear shaped. It was shorter than I expected and it rode up a little bit. There was also an issue with the hem where it seemed like it was coming undone a bit and the dress lining was sometimes visible. A stitch or two in the tiny slit of the skirt was undone. Despite this being a little worse for the wear, I loved the style so much that I wore it anyway. I did change into another dress for the reception, though, as I wouldn't have been comfortable dancing in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 106lbs
July 4, 2014
Fit like a glove!
Had I not known better, I would have thought this dress was tailored for me specifically. It fit just right everywhere. This was my favorite rental by far. It is hard to travel with the dress as it does have a tendency to wrinkle easily, but in all other respects the dress was pure perfection. It was not too short and I did not have any trouble dancing in it at the wedding. It was the perfect summer wedding dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2014
Take it or leave it
This dress does run small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 13, 2014
Beautiful dress for summer wedding
I'm only 5'3" so standing this dress was not short on me. It felt perfect, like it was tailored to fit me but if I was even slightly wider at the hips I would've had to size up. It was a bit snug around my hips and had to keep pulling it down when I was sitting. The colors are beautiful and I received lots of compliments all night. The fabric feels great, not too thin or thick with pink lining inside. It did get very wrinkled from sitting but I didn't mind it. This picture was taken after wearing the dress 4+ hrs...I would wear this dress all over again :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 17, 2014
Unique dress, lots of compliments!
Beautiful dress, received compliments all day! Wore it for a bridal shower for a bridge whose wedding I'm in.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2014
Amazing fit and colors!
This was such a beautiful dress. I wore this to a 4th of July wedding so I needed something that was bright and cheery, and this dress was IT! I thought it might be too short but it ended up fitting perfectly. This is probably the best dress I've rented on RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
July 20, 2014
Beautiful Dress
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's bridal shower. I wanted something different, with color, style and a great fit. It ticked all the boxes except the skirt length was a little shorter than what I wanted - I am 5'3" and the skirt length was mid thigh - so be prepared to show SOME leg. Overall, I was comfortable and the dress was perfect enough that I would rent it again.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
July 22, 2014
This was a fantastic dress. I got tons of comments on the dress all night.
Fit like a glove.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 25, 2014
Runs large in the stomach, and short in the legs!
I ended up not wearing this dress for my event. I went with a backup. It was comfortable, but way too big in the stomach (I'm normally between a 6 and 8). It was also rather short. My mom, however, wore it for the wedding we attended. She looked great and got lots of compliments. It was fun to see her all dressed up, and she loved the dress. She's 5'4" and about 130 lbs.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 27, 2014
The mother of the bride, whom I've never met, stopped me to tell me how much she loved the dress!
This dress for like a glove. It was thick enough where I didn't need to wear a bra (I'm a 34B so that makes it easier too), and it was the perfect amount of hip room so it never rode up, despite how short it was. Absolutely gorgeous and I would rent this one again! I have a wider rib cage and a more athletic type body but it was super perfect and waist defining. I usually wear a 6 and going up to the 12 was just right.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 28, 2014
Lovely dress, just really short
This dress is very unique, but uncomfortably short. It was big in the hips too, but couldn't go down a size because it would only be shorter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
August 4, 2014
great colors for a summer, day-to-evening, outdoor wedding in newport!
has no give, so would recommend the size up. and is a little short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 8, 2014
Great dress!
I'm usually between a 6 and 8 but I went with the 6 because the dress hugged me in all the right places which gave it a better shape (without making it look too tight). I'm pretty curvy on top and on bottom but I'd definitely say this dress runs larger and I recommend sizing down for your 2nd size option. Other pros: so comfortable and easy! This dress stands out on its own, no need to over accessorize.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 11, 2014
Renting is always so fun and easy!
Dress was beautiful! I was worried it might me to tight in the chest and back, after reading the reviews. Bit it was not at all. I do not have wide hips and it fit perfectly! Another great rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 18, 2014
I got compliments on this dress all night long!
Once you convert to the UK sizing I think it's pretty true to size. I ordered the 12 and 14 and wore the 12. However, I would recommend wearing a pair of Spanx. At no point in the evening was I uncomfortable. You definitely want the Kate Spade necklace too. It takes the look from acceptable to unforgettable. What other women have said about the wrinkles is true, but it didn't bother me all that much. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126lbs
August 28, 2014
Great dress, lots of compliments
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Charlottesville, VA. It was a formal wedding, so I dressed it up with the same Kate Spade necklace that the model is wearing in the pictures. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. I'm 5'2" and I wore it with 4" heels. This dress may be a bit too short if you are taller and/or have long legs, but it could definitely double as a fun sexy party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
16
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 29, 2014
Best dress I've rented so far! Loved it. So many compliments. I didn't want to return it!
This dress was my first choice for a summer wedding. I was nervous because of the UK sizing and the length, so I ordered the largest. I wasn't too short. It does wrinkle fast, but I was standing and dancing most of the evening. It was pretty comfortable except for the sleeves cut off my arms a little bit when I was flailing them about. Great dress!!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 4, 2014
Gorgeous dress for end of summer wedding!
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire wedding in PA. It was perfect for the end of the summer. The colors were gorgeous and the fit was perfect. It was on the shorter size even for me being only 5'2 but not uncomfortable at all. Taller girls may have a problem. I got so many compliments during and after the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
September 5, 2014
Not for pear shapes
I didn't wear this dress. I wanted it to fit so badly, but I am pear shaped and larger on my bottom half. This dress had no give for my curvier figure and when I went up in size it was baggy up top. Gorgeous dress, but the style wasn't made for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 9, 2014
Great color + fit = many compliments!
I got a ton of compliments on this dress that I wore to a friend's wedding in Austin. The material is fairly heavy, which makes it lay nice, but, it does wrinkle AND show water spots!! That said, I think I was the only one who noticed either! I've got a big rib cage, short torso, and long legs... and this dress was like it was made for me. It was a bit big in the hips, but it just gave me better curves! The colors are really rich and beautiful. Fun little dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
September 14, 2014
Bright, colorful, stood out for all the right reasons!
I loved this dress! At first I wanted a size 10 but it was all sold out for the block of days I was looking for, so after reading the reviews I went one size up, and it worked out better than I would have hoped. In hindsight I was relieved I wore a size 12 since the dress is a bit short and rode up a little high while I was seated. Had I worn a 10 I may have spent more time adjusting the length of my dress, so I didn't mind wearing the roomier size 12! In nearly 2 years of renting from RTR I would rate this as one of my favorite dresses I have rented so far...definitely in my Top 3! Got compliments all night long...even from the bride! I wish I didn't have to turn into a pumpkin and return it! You won't be disappointed with this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 24, 2014
I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too stiff
The colors are very pretty, especially if you are fair completed. The fit was a little big, but I do tend to have a smaller rib cage (28-30DD), so there was some gaping in the under arms. The length was fine, but I'm only 5'2". The issue is that the dress appears that it will be more of a silk material that will give more movement, but it was very stiff. It made it seem more stuffy and formal than a fun dress to dance in for the night. Since the dress was rented for a fun night out filled with dancing, I opted to go with something I already owned. I wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2014
I loved the color of the dress and it was perfect for an outdoor wedding.
The color on the dress was great for photos - so vibrant! My only complaint was the dress was WAY too short!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
The dress was GORGEOUS! Not something I would ever buy..so glad I rented it!
WOW, this is just a different dress that really makes people take a second look....because there's NOTHING else like it at the event. I love to try dresses that are a little out of my comfort zone when I rent...and this one fit perfectly. Sizing was spot on, colors were GORGEOUS, and while it was a tad shorter than I would have liked, I could sit comfortably and wasn't concerned about it all night. Wore it to my cousin's outdoor wedding and it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
October 15, 2014
Perfect for a Bridal Shower!
I paired this with a light blue necklace (that matched the bottom of the dress) that I had. I loved the length, fit, colors, and asymmetrical pattern. The only thing was the bottom wrinkled. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this dress for petite gals like myself!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 30, 2014
great dress
too small in the bust for me. i have a small bust, and it was still too small. if the size up would have been available, I'm sure it would have been wonderful. rec: size up for your chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2013
Attention grabbing dress!
This dress was amazing and I wish I could own it! I got compliments all night long on the dress and it definitely stood out for a summer wedding. It runs a bit tight across the hips if you are a bit wider, but the fabric has a lot of give. Danced the whole night away in it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 1, 2014
Loved the colors and how the dress hugged my body - but still comfortable enough to dance
Loved the colors of this dress but just a heads up there isn't really much stretch to it. I loved how it hugged every curve of my body but again not much stretch in the fabric
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
December 16, 2014
Runs so small
This dress is lovely but ran quite small. Although it did have some stretch, it was just too tight and short to wear comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 18, 2014
Lovely daytime dress
Rented it for work and the dress is just stunning on and so glamorous for daytime. Paired with a chunky blue Kate Spade necklace and low kitten heels in nude. Very dressy for work in a sunny location. Fit well, felt good in it all day. A little short, so be prepared.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
February 18, 2015
Dress had absolutely stunning colors
Dress was a little short, but overall it looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
March 16, 2015
Just 'ok'
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit okay except it was a little tight in the hip and thigh area, but I usually have that problem so not a big deal. This dress was just 'ok'. The wedding I went to ended up being really formal, so I feel like this dress just didn't have the 'wow' factor I was looking for. It was pretty, but again, lacked a 'wow' factor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 28, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
Rented this as a backup for my bachelorette party. I had no idea what my friends were planning, so I ordered 2 RTR dresses, and even though I didn't end up wearing this one I did love it! It is such a classic dress! I am a US 4-6 and ordered the UK 12. I am a 34D, so the top fit me pretty well but the hips were a bit loose (but not unwearable). I am planning on ordering this dress again for my bridesmaid's luncheon, but will probably end up ordering the UK10, so it is a bit more fitted in the hips (hopefully).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 4, 2015
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It fit me perfect! I received tons of compliments and was so much fun
It hugged my curves just right. Was a little shorter than my usual going out dress, but for my Derby Thirty it couldn't have been more perfect. The length hit a good part of my legs and it was easy to move in. I didn't want to give it back!! So many compliments all day long!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2015
Perfect dress for my sorority formal!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my sorority formal and the pictures turned out amazing. I was a little nervous about getting the size 8 because I thought it wasn't going to fit me, but it fit perfectly. The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars was that it was a little worn in. Overall it was perfect and I got endless compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×