Matthew Williamson

Weeping Blossom Dress

$45 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in vivid colors wearing this floral sheath by Matthew Williamson. A fab necklace is all you need to complete this look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed stretch cotton (55% cotton, 41% viscose, 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with seaming detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

88 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 45
Large 6
Photos 54
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color were beautiful, and the material is awesome! It was a little short but very sexy. The bust was tight (and I don't have a big chest.) Would definitely recommend sizing up!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful Dress, size up if you are curvy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore it for a party and received tons of compliments all night. It is elegant, fun, and sexy. However, it does run narrow on the hips and is very short. The 8 fit, but was far too short. The 10 was a little roomier and the length was much better. If you are above 5'6" and have a pear/hourglass figure, I would recommend renting the dress in one or two sizes larger than you would normally wear.
Carla
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Nov 23, 2013

Very Pretty.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Wore to sunday brunch. Fit perfect but no stretch. Very pretty in person. Not uncomfortable but not as comfortable as other dresses I've rented.
Miss Piggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 26, 2013

Gorgeous vibrant colors and cut

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Great silhouette with this dress! The material is solid/mid-weight and feels so slick! Dress was a bit short so I had to be careful when sitting. Also a bit tight on the chest, so I had to size up. (normally I wear 2 to 4). Paired with the Kate Spade Bryce Bauble Necklace in an off-white color for summer. I would love to rent this dress again!!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Dec 17, 2013

Gorg, love the color

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Ordered it just like it is on the pic, necklace and all. its fitted, no room to move but great dress. great for blondes!
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 20, 2014

So many compliments! Dress is a one of a kind!!!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I listened to what the other reviewers said about the fit and they were absolutely right. I am always a 6 or 8....and the 12 was perfect!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Apr 16, 2014

Wore to my Bridal Shower and got so many compliments!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I really loved this dress on! The colors are great. It does run a little short so be careful. I had to order a size bigger than I normally wear because I am big chested. So many people asked where I bought this dress. The compliments just kept on coming. Would consider renting this dress again!
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 144 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Short and sweet!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got tons of complements on it . I'm 5"10 so the dress was a bit short but it stayed in place so there were no wardrobe malfunctions. I definitely recommend renting the Kate Spade mint green necklace to go with it-/it really completed the look.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 28, 2014

Easy!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Love the dress! I wear a 0 and this was a 6 (Euro size) good to note!
isabella
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Absolutely Stunning Dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely fell in love with this dress. I was a bit hesitant at first because of the UK sizing but I ended up wearing the smaller size I ordered. The dress does wrinkle easily but everything else is spectacular. I didn't want to return it! The colors are so vibrant and stood out throughout the party. Everyone had something to say about it!
Lindsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
May 4, 2014

I wore this to the Kentucky Oaks!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Based on the reviews the dress was bigger than I expected. I would have tried one size smaller. Overall the dress was great and got tons of compliments. It does wrinkle when sitting and it is short but I was very comfortable.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153 lbs
May 4, 2014

Huge

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I was worried about it being too tight because thats what the reviews said so i went up a size and the dress was HUGE! I may try to rent it again but am for sure going down a size or maybe two
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
May 4, 2014

Perfect party dress!!! Gorgeous for Summer!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Girl in picture is 5'2 and 110lbs, bust 32A, athletic build. Dress fit perfectly. Was a little tight on the hips but still wearable. Would probably too tight on someone with a larger chest size, and also maybe short on someone taller. I highly recommend this dress. Received a ton of compliments! Excellent fit!
Courtney
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
May 6, 2014

Fun and beautiful dress

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I'm usually a 0, sometimes 2 and the 8 (UK) was the right size for me (though it did fit like a glove). I'm definitely bigger in the hips and thighs, but this dress still worked very nicely for me and hugged my waist. The chest is tight, which was good for me and overall it looks beautiful and classy in person. It's short, so good for those of us who want to show more leg or who are short ourselves.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 19, 2014

Gorgeous - my favorite dress from RTR so far!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is significantly more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the dress is well-made and comfortable. I was mainly encouraged to choose this dress based on others' photos and reviews... and they did not steer me wrong! I'm a size 0 and wore an 8, though I find I'm usually a size 8 in European sizes. I did not want to return this dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is by far the best one yet.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
May 19, 2014

Gorgeous - my favorite dress from RTR so far!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is significantly more beautiful in person. The colors are vibrant and the dress is well-made and comfortable. I was mainly encouraged to choose this dress based on others' photos and reviews... and they did not steer me wrong! I'm a size 0 and wore an 8, though I find I'm usually a size 8 in European sizes. I did not want to return this dress. I've rented several dresses from RTR, but this is by far the best one yet.
Ivy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

SO MANY COMPLIMENTS

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my graduation and have never gotten so many compliments on a dress before. The 12 fit perfectly (I wear a 6 in US sizes). It was flattering, the cut was unique, and the colors were awesome. LOVE this dress.
Shelby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
May 21, 2014

Wow!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I can't tell you how much I loved this dress!!! It was so beautifully made, the fabric was amazing, it fit like a glove! The UK size 10 was a US size 4. I wore it to my brother-in-laws rehearsal dinner and everyone, young and old, family and friends went on and on about how great it looked. I was worried about it being too small but it really isn't small, just really short. If you are worried about length or are going to be sitting a long time I wouldn't rent this dress. We were standing and mingling the whole night except for dinner and I was under a table cloth with a napkin on my lap to keep covered. That's how short it is :) I'm so sad that I didn't get one good picture of my husband and myself. Unfortantly the only picture I have is from trying it on and trying to decide which dress to wear.
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90 lbs
May 25, 2014

I want to buy this dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I received endless compliments on this dress. This is the first dress I've rented from RTR that fit me perfectly in the waist. Perfect length for a family oriented party, but was able to move to the bar too! Door man at the bar asked if I was there for the VIP reservations so I guess I was looking classy! First dress I would rent for a second time. Loved the seam on the waist. Rent it!
Shannon
Age: 27
Jun 1, 2014

The amazing compliments I received and how it fit perfect!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was stunning. The colors were even more beautiful in person and the dress was very flattering on my body. I wore it to a wedding and received a lot of compliments! I'd highly recommend for rental :) I wasn't able to get a full body that was bright enough at the event so this was in my bathroom when I received it!
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jun 6, 2014

One of a kind dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress but very short. Found myself constantly trying to pull it down. The dress was a size 4 so I think 6 would have at least stayed in place while I walked. Truly gorgeous dress and so unique!
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 9, 2014

Bright and flattering, wish it wouldn't wrinkle so easily

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The colors are undoubtedly pretty and the fit is great -- very flattering for those with little figure! It's a little short, but I don't have much of a bum so everything was kept covered. A couple things to know: the fabric wrinkles easily. It's noticeable across almost all of the photos on RTR. Despite this, I decided to give it a try. Just be warned that if you want to look crisp in your photos after sitting for a long time, try another dress. Or this would be great for an event that doesn't require sitting. The pink hemline beneath the blue skirt in front on my size 10 (US 6) also peeked through, but looked intentional enough that it didn't look "off."
MS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had I not known better, I would have thought this dress was tailored for me specifically. It fit just right everywhere. This was my favorite rental by far. It is hard to travel with the dress as it does have a tendency to wrinkle easily, but in all other respects the dress was pure perfection. It was not too short and I did not have any trouble dancing in it at the wedding. It was the perfect summer wedding dress.
Ariella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Stunning dress! Lovely colors

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so beautiful and classy. It definitely stands out in a sea of black dresses. I normally don't like pink and blue together but these hues complimented each other so nicely. The only downside for me is that the second you sit down the dress wrinkles in your torso and pelvic area. Not a huge deal but definitely a little bit of a nuisance. However, not a deal-breaker. The dress is lovely!
Ivet
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 13, 2014

Beautiful dress for summer wedding

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I'm only 5'3" so standing this dress was not short on me. It felt perfect, like it was tailored to fit me but if I was even slightly wider at the hips I would've had to size up. It was a bit snug around my hips and had to keep pulling it down when I was sitting. The colors are beautiful and I received lots of compliments all night. The fabric feels great, not too thin or thick with pink lining inside. It did get very wrinkled from sitting but I didn't mind it. This picture was taken after wearing the dress 4+ hrs...I would wear this dress all over again :)
Sophie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 19, 2014

Amazing fit and colors!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a beautiful dress. I wore this to a 4th of July wedding so I needed something that was bright and cheery, and this dress was IT! I thought it might be too short but it ended up fitting perfectly. This is probably the best dress I've rented on RTR!
Brittney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

The mother of the bride, whom I've never met, stopped me to tell me how much she loved the dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress for like a glove. It was thick enough where I didn't need to wear a bra (I'm a 34B so that makes it easier too), and it was the perfect amount of hip room so it never rode up, despite how short it was. Absolutely gorgeous and I would rent this one again! I have a wider rib cage and a more athletic type body but it was super perfect and waist defining. I usually wear a 6 and going up to the 12 was just right.
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Lovely dress, just really short

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very unique, but uncomfortably short. It was big in the hips too, but couldn't go down a size because it would only be shorter.
P
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 8, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm usually between a 6 and 8 but I went with the 6 because the dress hugged me in all the right places which gave it a better shape (without making it look too tight). I'm pretty curvy on top and on bottom but I'd definitely say this dress runs larger and I recommend sizing down for your 2nd size option. Other pros: so comfortable and easy! This dress stands out on its own, no need to over accessorize.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Age: 34
Aug 11, 2014

Renting is always so fun and easy!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was beautiful! I was worried it might me to tight in the chest and back, after reading the reviews. Bit it was not at all. I do not have wide hips and it fit perfectly! Another great rental!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

I got compliments on this dress all night long!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Once you convert to the UK sizing I think it's pretty true to size. I ordered the 12 and 14 and wore the 12. However, I would recommend wearing a pair of Spanx. At no point in the evening was I uncomfortable. You definitely want the Kate Spade necklace too. It takes the look from acceptable to unforgettable. What other women have said about the wrinkles is true, but it didn't bother me all that much. I would definitely recommend this dress!
Olga
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 126 lbs
Aug 28, 2014

Great dress, lots of compliments

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a friend's wedding in Charlottesville, VA. It was a formal wedding, so I dressed it up with the same Kate Spade necklace that the model is wearing in the pictures. I received a lot of compliments on the dress. I'm 5'2" and I wore it with 4" heels. This dress may be a bit too short if you are taller and/or have long legs, but it could definitely double as a fun sexy party dress.
Sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
Aug 29, 2014

Best dress I've rented so far! Loved it. So many compliments. I didn't want to return it!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was my first choice for a summer wedding. I was nervous because of the UK sizing and the length, so I ordered the largest. I wasn't too short. It does wrinkle fast, but I was standing and dancing most of the evening. It was pretty comfortable except for the sleeves cut off my arms a little bit when I was flailing them about. Great dress!!!!!
KER
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Gorgeous colors, perfect dress for a summer wedding

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
OVERALL: Loved this dress! The color combination is beautiful and the cut is classic. FIT: Overall, true to size. I'm usually a 4 and the 10 (US 4) fit well. VERY short hemline. I got away with it because I'm 5'2 but be careful if you're any taller than that. Only complaint is it was tighter on me in the butt and leg area than the stomach area, but I think that's just because I have muscular legs. Bust was comfortable and not too snug (I'm a 34D). FABRIC: Didn't wrinkle as much as I expected from other reviews, and I spent plenty of time sitting since it was a wedding. No stretch to the fabric (not uncomfortable, just be aware).
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 4, 2014

Gorgeous dress for end of summer wedding!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a cocktail attire wedding in PA. It was perfect for the end of the summer. The colors were gorgeous and the fit was perfect. It was on the shorter size even for me being only 5'2 but not uncomfortable at all. Taller girls may have a problem. I got so many compliments during and after the wedding.
Maggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 9, 2014

Great color + fit = many compliments!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got a ton of compliments on this dress that I wore to a friend's wedding in Austin. The material is fairly heavy, which makes it lay nice, but, it does wrinkle AND show water spots!! That said, I think I was the only one who noticed either! I've got a big rib cage, short torso, and long legs... and this dress was like it was made for me. It was a bit big in the hips, but it just gave me better curves! The colors are really rich and beautiful. Fun little dress!
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 14, 2014

Bright, colorful, stood out for all the right reasons!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! At first I wanted a size 10 but it was all sold out for the block of days I was looking for, so after reading the reviews I went one size up, and it worked out better than I would have hoped. In hindsight I was relieved I wore a size 12 since the dress is a bit short and rode up a little high while I was seated. Had I worn a 10 I may have spent more time adjusting the length of my dress, so I didn't mind wearing the roomier size 12! In nearly 2 years of renting from RTR I would rate this as one of my favorite dresses I have rented so far...definitely in my Top 3! Got compliments all night long...even from the bride! I wish I didn't have to turn into a pumpkin and return it! You won't be disappointed with this one!
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2014

I loved the color of the dress and it was perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color on the dress was great for photos - so vibrant! My only complaint was the dress was WAY too short!
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Oct 15, 2014

Perfect for a Bridal Shower!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I paired this with a light blue necklace (that matched the bottom of the dress) that I had. I loved the length, fit, colors, and asymmetrical pattern. The only thing was the bottom wrinkled. Otherwise, I'd highly recommend this dress for petite gals like myself!
Therese
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 1, 2014

Loved the colors and how the dress hugged my body - but still comfortable enough to dance

Size worn: 6
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the colors of this dress but just a heads up there isn't really much stretch to it. I loved how it hugged every curve of my body but again not much stretch in the fabric
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×