Matthew Williamson

Weeping Blossom Dress

$45 rental
$995 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Step out in vivid colors wearing this floral sheath by Matthew Williamson. A fab necklace is all you need to complete this look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 6 - 16, British sizing.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Floral printed stretch cotton (55% cotton, 41% viscose, 4% elastane). Sleeveless. Boat neckline. Pencil skirt with seaming detail. Hidden back zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

91 reviews

Fit
Small 36
True to Size 48
Large 6
Photos 56
Katy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 8, 2013

Perfect for the Kentucky Derby!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to a Kentucky Derby party and everyone loved it. I'm usually a 4, but the 4 and 6 both weren't available for the day I needed it, so I got a bigger size and pinned it and added a belt. It worked out perfectly! I even won best outfit at the party :)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Jun 11, 2013

Great new summer style!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this new Matthew Williamson dress for a wedding. It does run slightly small so I ended up wearing the US 4. It was fitted in the bust so I feel like this size worked best of me for my bust size. Got lots of compliments and loved the color combination! Wore with a gold necklace and pumps!
Cherie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 27, 2013

Great Color Combo!

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Keep in mind before you order, that this dress comes in UK sizes -I ordered a 16UK and it was accurate to a size 12 US. The fit was good, true to size. Although, after a while, the dress got very wrinkled and the material loosened up a bit. The color combination is awesome! In the picture of the model, the dress looks very short, but on my stature (5'3") the dress hit at a good point -mid thigh (not too short). Overall, a very pretty dress.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

Very pretty colors

Size worn: 16
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to a fancy dinner while on vacation. Forgot my Spanx! Think I would have felt more comfortable if I had shape wear on. But dress fit very well. I ordered a 16 (normally USA size 12) and it was true to size. The fabric did get wrinkled after sitting a while. I am 5'6" and it was just long enough for me to feel comfortable. It rode up a bit when I walked (probably due to my "curves"). Many compliments on color of dress. Would definitely recommend dress! Silky comfortable fabric (but not very clingy).
steph
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 8, 2013

Adorable summer wedding dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress!! I ordered a size 10, 12 because I read in the reviews that they were UK sizing and I typically wear a size 8 in dresses. I ordered this dress because it was so different than what I normally wear and it was so comfortable.
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 3, 2013

Radiant colors, perfect fit. A summer stunner!

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is my favorite that I've ever rented. Gorgeous colors - photos don't even do it justice. It's tight to the body, so for hip-py / curvy girls, I would recommend one size up (and it's nice to get a little more length since it's a short dress). My regular size fit me, but I was more comfortable with a little breathing room. Only watchout is that the arm holes were a little large so I had to try a few bras on to make sure they didn't show. I LOVED THIS DRESS! I wore it with a panther cuff from Alexis Bittar and that added some edge :) Had such a good time dancing in this at my friend's wedding.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 17, 2013

Gorgeous colors and print!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was an amazing hit. Ran a bit tight in the shoulders and under arms, but otherwise an incredible cut!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 23, 2013

Loved this dress, got so many compliments. so comfy and fun to dance in, perfect dress

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a 12 and a 14 they both fit, but the 14 ended up looking better on and not being so tight around the hips.
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

awesome color

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am normally a 4 (8 UK) size but I had to wear the 6 (10 UK) because it was a bit tight. also the dress was a bit short and that was true of both sizes. Other than that it was beautiful the colors look even better than as pictured
Kristin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 4, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color were beautiful, and the material is awesome! It was a little short but very sexy. The bust was tight (and I don't have a big chest.) Would definitely recommend sizing up!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 5, 2013

Beautiful Dress, size up if you are curvy

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is a gorgeous dress! I wore it for a party and received tons of compliments all night. It is elegant, fun, and sexy. However, it does run narrow on the hips and is very short. The 8 fit, but was far too short. The 10 was a little roomier and the length was much better. If you are above 5'6" and have a pear/hourglass figure, I would recommend renting the dress in one or two sizes larger than you would normally wear.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 8, 2013

Cute but too short for my taste

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Super-cute, but was a little shorter than what I was looking for.
KK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 30, 2013

Great springtime dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
This is a beautiful, beautiful dress. Unique colors and print and the fabric is gorgeous. It runs *very* small though and probably isn't best for pear-shaped girls. Even if I had gone a size up, I would imagine that the top would fit fine and the skirt would have been too snug on me.
Joanna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Jan 2, 2014

beautiful dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
as gorgeous in person as pictured. Unfortunately the fit was off for me. One size was too small, the next too big - just the risk you run when wearing a dress that has been worn many times over. Did not end up wearing the dress because of fit but overall lived up to expectations
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 29, 2014

I really liked the colors in the dress but it was a little small.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
As I stated above, the dress is a little bit tight (mainly in the hips). If I rented the dress again I would order it in a size up from what I normally wear.
Larissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 25, 2014

Really pretty dress! Runs short and small.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very beautiful dress bth it did run small and was way short.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Perfect Bridal Shower Dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love the dress and the fit. Runs short!
Adri
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129 lbs
May 12, 2014

too short

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my graduation party. The one that actually fitted good was too short ( not appropriate for a familiar setting) So I ended up wearing the bigger one a little baggy just because it cover my legs a little better. I am short and I thought that it just look short on the model because of how tall she is, but the picture is accurate even for small persons.
krystin
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 12, 2014

perfect dress for a wedding

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
i wore this dress for a wedding and it was perfect. I received so many compliments!! it will run slightly short, but it was still beautiful.
Ashley
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
May 20, 2014

Great color and fit

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit great, there's not much stretch so consider sizing up if you're depending on a dress to stretch. The color was beautiful and I liked the dress even more in person than the photos.
wendy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
May 23, 2014

Great colors, unique dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to my brother's rehearsal dinner. It is a very attractive dress and is very flattering but is very short! I wish it were a bit longer. Both the 10 and the 12 fit but given the length I went with the 12 which was marginally longer.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 3, 2014

Sadly, a little too short...

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is SUPER cute with a flattering fit & sturdy material. (hides imperfections perfectly) The colors are gorgeous. However, I'm only 5'1, and it was just too short. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love a short dress every now and again, but this was for a wedding and maybe I should've sized up to an 8 from my usual 6 to get the additional length I needed so I wouldn't be pulling it down all night. Nobody wants to see upper thigh as you are busting a move on the dance floor. Luckily it was my back up and my other dress fit just right. Love RTR - can't wait to rent again!!
M. Antoinette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102 lbs
Jun 8, 2014

Great colors, sexy mini, and right fit.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress fit like a glove on me. I was happy with the colors, length, and the material of the dress. The only area that I was a little less happy with post pictures was the hip area. After sitting for a while, the dress wrinkled up in that area but that is expected given the material. I wish the dress was in better condition (it was over worn), but overall a good fit for my body type and perfect for a summer event.
Leggy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 95 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Beautiful fabric

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress. The pattern and color are beautiful and it is nice and short perfect for a petite person like myself. The fabric always looks a bit wrinkled due to the shiny finish and tight non-elastic weave of the fabric but I don't think it took away from the overall look. I wore this to my grad school graduation and a wedding the following day and got many compliments.
Leigh
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

No one had a dress like this one

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my brother's wedding ceremony. I chose the size 10 based on other reviews and that worked fairly well. There wasn't a larger size available, so I don't know if that would have been better. The top part of the dress fit well, but the bottom was a little snug as I am pear shaped. It was shorter than I expected and it rode up a little bit. There was also an issue with the hem where it seemed like it was coming undone a bit and the dress lining was sometimes visible. A stitch or two in the tiny slit of the skirt was undone. Despite this being a little worse for the wear, I loved the style so much that I wore it anyway. I did change into another dress for the reception, though, as I wouldn't have been comfortable dancing in this dress.
Caitlin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 5, 2014

Take it or leave it

Size worn: 14
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress does run small!
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Unique dress, lots of compliments!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Beautiful dress, received compliments all day! Wore it for a bridal shower for a bridge whose wedding I'm in.
Charlie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

Beautiful Dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my girlfriend's bridal shower. I wanted something different, with color, style and a great fit. It ticked all the boxes except the skirt length was a little shorter than what I wanted - I am 5'3" and the skirt length was mid thigh - so be prepared to show SOME leg. Overall, I was comfortable and the dress was perfect enough that I would rent it again.
Abby
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

This was a fantastic dress. I got tons of comments on the dress all night.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Fit like a glove.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Runs large in the stomach, and short in the legs!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ended up not wearing this dress for my event. I went with a backup. It was comfortable, but way too big in the stomach (I'm normally between a 6 and 8). It was also rather short. My mom, however, wore it for the wedding we attended. She looked great and got lots of compliments. It was fun to see her all dressed up, and she loved the dress. She's 5'4" and about 130 lbs.
Eileen
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

great colors for a summer, day-to-evening, outdoor wedding in newport!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
has no give, so would recommend the size up. and is a little short.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Not for pear shapes

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't wear this dress. I wanted it to fit so badly, but I am pear shaped and larger on my bottom half. This dress had no give for my curvier figure and when I went up in size it was baggy up top. Gorgeous dress, but the style wasn't made for me.
Joyce
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Sep 7, 2014

Too small for me

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Had to return this dress the next day because it was too small for me. I based from other renters who were the size as me. I should have ordered next size up as a backup. It's a pretty dress tho. Love the colors. Would have been perfect for the outdoor wedding i had to go to
Margaret
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 96 lbs
Sep 24, 2014

I ended up not wearing this dress because it was too stiff

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The colors are very pretty, especially if you are fair completed. The fit was a little big, but I do tend to have a smaller rib cage (28-30DD), so there was some gaping in the under arms. The length was fine, but I'm only 5'2". The issue is that the dress appears that it will be more of a silk material that will give more movement, but it was very stiff. It made it seem more stuffy and formal than a fun dress to dance in for the night. Since the dress was rented for a fun night out filled with dancing, I opted to go with something I already owned. I wouldn't rent it again.
linda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 6, 2014

The dress was GORGEOUS! Not something I would ever buy..so glad I rented it!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
WOW, this is just a different dress that really makes people take a second look....because there's NOTHING else like it at the event. I love to try dresses that are a little out of my comfort zone when I rent...and this one fit perfectly. Sizing was spot on, colors were GORGEOUS, and while it was a tad shorter than I would have liked, I could sit comfortably and wasn't concerned about it all night. Wore it to my cousin's outdoor wedding and it was perfect.
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

great dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
too small in the bust for me. i have a small bust, and it was still too small. if the size up would have been available, I'm sure it would have been wonderful. rec: size up for your chest.
Janee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Runs small

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is lovely but ran quite small. Although it did have some stretch, it was just too tight and short to wear comfortably.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Lovely daytime dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented it for work and the dress is just stunning on and so glamorous for daytime. Paired with a chunky blue Kate Spade necklace and low kitten heels in nude. Very dressy for work in a sunny location. Fit well, felt good in it all day. A little short, so be prepared.
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137 lbs
Feb 18, 2015

Dress had absolutely stunning colors

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a little short, but overall it looked amazing.
Kat
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 28, 2015

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this as a backup for my bachelorette party. I had no idea what my friends were planning, so I ordered 2 RTR dresses, and even though I didn't end up wearing this one I did love it! It is such a classic dress! I am a US 4-6 and ordered the UK 12. I am a 34D, so the top fit me pretty well but the hips were a bit loose (but not unwearable). I am planning on ordering this dress again for my bridesmaid's luncheon, but will probably end up ordering the UK10, so it is a bit more fitted in the hips (hopefully).
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×