Tie-Back Rose Garden Shift

$42 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Look flirty and feminine in this gorgeous Mark & James by Badgley Mischka floral dress. Great for any bride to be or romantic date night out. Go with eye catching accessories like the Dannijo's Vala Necklace and kate spade accessories' Crystal Kate Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

White crepe with floral applique. Crew neckline. Cap sleeves. Open back with navy grosgrain ribbon tie. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
70 reviews
Fit
Large
(42)
True to Size
(18)
Small
(10)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 24, 2013
Je T'aime!
I lololoooved this dress! Wore it for prom and it totally went with our rendezvous/Parisian theme got a lot of compliments too!:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 20, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it.
This dress is pretty. It just didn't fit my body right. You have to be careful or it can end up looking a little boxy.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2013
Pretty but not exactly it
I rented this dress for my wedding at town hall. It wasn't a flattering fit for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2013
Too big for me!
Very cool dress, however, runs very large. I would recommend getting the XS if you are a size 4/6. The size XS was too big on me both length and width wise. Easy fit for a taller girl. Not great for petites!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
December 10, 2013
Flowers and Legs and Bows - Oh My!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. The flowers and softness made me feel like a bride. However, the major bagginess at the top of the dress made me feel and look bigger than I wanted to. In fact, when my sister saw me get dressed the day of the shower she seriously questioned me wearing the dress but I'd rented it and didn't have time to scramble for another dress. I still looked good and got compliments on the dress, though that could just be friends and family saying nice things to the bride. I liked the length, as I am tall and it made me look quite leggy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157lbs
December 15, 2013
When you talk about "hits and misses", this dress was definitely a "miss".
The Fit: Dress runs large. I usually wear an 8 and even the small was a little big even still. This dress is not for full busted or hourglass figured women. The dress had no shape and made me look very boxy. Because of my large bust size, the dress draped straight down and away from my stomach--- making me look a lot larger than I am. In addition, the back pooched out on the sides, even after tying the blue ribbon detail as tight as possible. Sadly, I spent money on this dress and didn't even wear it to my husband's holiday banquet (which was the plan). I didn't even take a picture because I was so dissatisfied with the way the dress looked on me. Pros and Cons: The only 2 pros I have is the detailing on this dress and the feel. Amazingly beautiful floral detail. And for a dress with so much detail, it was not itchy or uncomfortable. For cons, please refer to THE FIT above.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
January 6, 2014
I got a lot of complements on this dress when I wore it to my rehearsal dinner.
This was an awkward fit, but it still looked great in pictures. Overall, I was satisfied, but even though I got the extra small, it was still to large in the upper torso part, and I am not a petite girl.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 28, 2014
Great for a Bridal Event! Wore this to my rehearsal dinner!
THe dress does run big and if you are pear shaped it runs a little large in the bust area. I wouldn't say this is necessarily a "sexy" dress, but it is very cute, very chic, and very comfy! Loved this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Full Bust
May 8, 2014
Huge on top
I wanted to like this dress. The bottom half fit, but the top was way too big and looked terrible. Fortunately it was my back up dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
February 16, 2012
Everyone commenting how beautiful I looked!!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower because I wanted to wear white, but the blue bow went with the Peacock them; I and received compliments from everyone wanting to know where I got it. I normally wear a 6-8 and ended up wearing the small because I was swimming in the medium. The skirt area fit perfectly around hips, but I have no chest which made this dress still a little big. However, I loved this dress and felt really beautiful for my shower. I would recommend this for any bride for their day because the detailing was amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
August 10, 2012
Cute Cute Cute
The fabric flowers all over the dress were so cute! I loved the navy blue bow in the back!! It wasn't too short either! The only complaint I have is that it is a little too wide, but I added a larger belt and no one was the wiser.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 2, 2012
Perfect dress for a bridal shower!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower this past weekend. I received a ton of compliments on it! It was also a sigh of relief not to have another white dress filling up my closet I wouldn't wear again. The whole process of RTR was seamless - I told everyone about the quality and great deal I got! The dress runs BIG. I am a pretty solid 6/8 in dresses, and I easily fit into the small. The style is certainly "baggy" so if you are looking for something hip hugging/to show off curves this isn't the dress for you. The flowers on it are unique, elegant, and pretty making it perfect for a shower, or daytime event. The bow on the back is Navy, but I was able to get away with wearing black shoes :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2013
Great crafstmanship, quality of dress was impeccable, romantic and classy.
This dress is beautiful, a great mix of romantic and edgy. The color is more of a blush than an off white, which actually made my skin tone look better. The rosettes looked gorgeous and you can tell that it was well taken care of which was something I was concerned about. The bow in the back was a nice touch and made it more fun. Regarding fit, I do have to say that if you are more bottom heavy (hispanic ancestry) the inner lining will most likely be tight. I ended up wearing the Small because the Medium outter lining was too wide on me. However, you couldn't tell it was tight in the inside because the outside material just sat on top of the inside lining and wasn't attached. I added a bolero on top since it was cold that day and it made the look very vintage and classic and perfect for my occassion. I would definitely recommend this dress for anyone looking for something glassy and fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2013
The navy blue ribbon made the dress!
I loved the idea of this dress. The open back with navy blue ribbon was beautiful. I felt like the front was not as flattering for my body type. It was like I was wearing an oversized Tshirt. The roses were pretty but a little worn. definitly need high heels to make this dress look right,
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2013
As beautiful as this dress is, I would not recommend it if you are pear shaped.
I was so excited for this dress but my excitement immediately turned to disappointment once I tried it on. I should have listened to my fellow RTRers when they said this dress is NOT meant for a pear shape! The dress is SUPER fitted through the hips but fortunately, it is not too noticeable because the dress is lined and also the outside material is very thick and structured. It was, however, kind of difficult for me to actively move around in. The dress is not at all fitted in the waist or bust area, which gave the appearance that I was wearing a white rosette sack! If you are looking for a form fitting dress, this is not it. I really wouldn't recommend this dress if you are short or have short legs. The material is gorgeous but it consumes you! You want to wear the dress, but this dress definitely has the ability to wear you- not a positive thing! Between the tight fit through the hips, no fit through the waist and the rosette detailing making me look larger than I am, I just couldn't take myself seriously in this dress. It was not for me. I would definitely recommend this dress if you are: tall, athletic, thin, busty, hourglass.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
August 20, 2012
Too hot for summer...
I rented this as a possible rehearsal dinner dress. It is cute on the model, but wasn't quite as cute in person. The material is REALLY heavy - heavier than I was hoping for on a July evening. It's a cute dress, but I don't think it's particularly flattering to a wide range of people.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
October 12, 2012
I received two dresses, in two different sizes, and they came so quickly!
I am not usually an extra small, but the even the extra small was really big on me. But, I loved the dress! Everyone at my rehearsal dinner loved the dress and I received so many compliments on the dress! LOVED IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
November 1, 2012
Great dress but not for me
I thought the dress was great but just not on me. I am 3 months pregnant and barely have a belly but this dress was tight around my stomach/ bottom area. Also it looked like a pillow case on a curvy girl. If you're over a size 4, I wouldn't recommend this dress. It'll do nothing for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 19, 2012
WOW SHORT!
I'm 5'9" and this dress was way to short!! I ordered an xs and it was WAY to short! I didn't end up wearing it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
Didn't like it.
I rented this dress because I thought it would be perfect for my rehersal dinner. I didn't end up wearing it because it was large fitting up top and then tight around the hips. It was not as flattering on me as it looked on the model.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2012
Didn't even up wearing it
I ordered this dress in a small and a medium for back up. I was swimming in both. I think the XS would have fit, but it still would have been more of a boxy fit than I anticipated. I usually wear a 2-4 depending on the brand or designer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 11, 2012
not for curvy ladies
it's a real beautiful dress. no doubt. the color is more of a cream rather than an ivory or white. the ribbon also is a ribbed fabric and not silk. however, i am one of those ladies who sometimes is in between sizes and this is one of those times. the small fit in the chest area but the hips were too tight. the medium was way too baggy all around. finally, there's not much structure in dress. this was my first attempt at rent the runway but it's not deterring me from trying again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2013
The dress was beautiful and soft.
It is very square shaped, and it challenging to wear if you have bigger hips than your waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 9, 2013
No shape :(
This dress was huge and made my shoulders look so broad. It also had no shape at all. I was so excited to receive it because it looked cute in the reviewers pictures. Had to send it back.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 26, 2013
Wish it would have fit!
I loved this dress, but was unable to wear it. I ordered the size small. The dress extremely large on top.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2013
Beautiful dress, poor fit
The fabric is absolutely beautiful. . .but unfortunately the fit was way off. The medium was too big and the small hung loosely in the shoulders/bust/midsection but was tight around my thighs. It definitely didn't contour my body the way it does on the model. Unfortunately I had to send it back.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
October 15, 2013
i would recommend it. very different dress no one else will be wearing anything like it
I wore this for my rehearsal dinner. I loved it but the material is puffy it made me look a little heavy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 19, 2014
Made me feel so beautiful.
I loved the dress!! it was a great beautiful, luxurious dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
June 26, 2014
After wedding dress!
I wore this for my getaway dress!! It was so comfortable and girly! I got tons of compliments! Love this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 23, 2014
Cute but a weird fit!
I really loved the way this dress looked, but I didn't love the way it fit. I tried it on the night before my wedding rehearsal and it was too tight in the hips and really huge everywhere else. It made me look SO big. I ended up not wearing it. This dress is really great if you have no hips at all :)
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×