Teal Draped Dream Dress

$39 to buy
$325 retail
Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size (comfortable room at bust)
WAIST: Fitted, stretchy fabric allows comfortable fit throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted, curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH:

Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Athletic, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow, Full Bust body types
(Model's height is 5'10").

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
243 reviews
Fit
Large
(83)
True to Size
(138)
Small
(5)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
January 10, 2013
I ended up not wearing it - the dress looked too big on my small size.
Better suited for someone tall and skinny.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
January 16, 2013
Complimentary to all body types
The dress was a bit longer than the picture led on and ran a bit big. The M was almost too big for me. My only complaint was that the dress's inner lining was of a different material and the neckline folded down a bit to expose that. I paired with a big chunky red necklace though to cover it and I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147lbs
January 16, 2013
I really liked this dress and it was very comfortable.
The size was just right. It was very comfortable and flattering. I ended up wearing it with leggings and cinched with a belt because the weather was too cold to wear it bear legged. I would rent this one again. The picture I took did not come out well enough to post.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 20, 2013
I got so many compliments on the dress, more than I imagined. It was beautiful and very comfortable.
I wore this for a wedding in May, so it's been awhile. RTR's website wouldn't let me review it at the time for some reason. I can't remember all of the details except that the dress runs kind of big, so I'm normally a small and wore the XS. I thought about wearing it with a belt, it also looks really good, but decided against it. I got so many compliments on the dress, I was so overwhelmed by it. I felt beautiful and confident and all the while I was comfortable in every way. It wasn't revealing or tight fitting but it fell on my body in a very flattering way. This was my first RTR rental and my first time wearing anything even slightly designer, and I'm glad that I did it. The reason designer clothes are so expensive is because they fit really well and are made of great material. This dress was a great example of that. I highly recommend this to someone of my body type, etc. I loved it! Can't say enough good things. The ONLY negative thing about this dress is that if you're looking for something to fit your body and show all your curves or lack thereof, this is not the dress. It is slimming and flattering and a great dress, just depends what you're looking for.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!
I got so many compliments the night I wore it to a black tie gala event. I can't wait to rent again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
August 15, 2012
Not for curvy people
Unless your a size small or have a small bust i would not get this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Petite
February 26, 2013
Having three dresses delivered right to my door was great.
The color of the dress is darker in person.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 168lbs
March 9, 2013
I loved this dress. I just had a baby and it made me feel sexy and glamorous.
It really covered areas I was self conscious about.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
March 13, 2013
Was my 2nd choice, backup dress.
I was postpartum and it was my safe choice. However, it was very unflattering and baggy. Made me look like I was still prego! Too big!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
March 27, 2013
Beautiful Dress for a Wedding
The dress is a little darker than shown, but gorgeous. It fit perfectly and stayed in place on my shoulder, too. I felt beautiful in it and was complimented many times.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 8, 2013
Unfortunately I did not get to wear the dress
I should have ordered the small and medium but I ordered the medium and large, both too large, love the dress though
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2013
When my boyfriend saw me and smiled
So cute. Color not accurate. Slightly more blue. A little long. Fabric was heavier than expected. but cute CAYOOTE
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2013
Love this dress! So chic.
I actually wore this dress while I was pregnant to two different events for different weddings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received. It's so comfortable and flattering and would be flattering for a non-pregnant wearer.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
April 18, 2013
Was not clingy and still gave my body shape.
Very comfortable. Actually wore this dress while being 7 months pregnant. Got a LOT of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013
Greek Goddess
Loved this dress. My aunt said I looked like a Greek Goddess. I don't know if that's true but I sure did feel great at my sister's bridal luncheon. It might be a little formal for Day but, we were at a formal luncheon. I would definitely get this again for a party or date night with hubby.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
May 8, 2013
Gret dress comfortable while looking good , I love the teal color.
IThe picture is not the same color as the drss , I actually like the true Teal better than the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 9, 2013
Perfect for my boyfriend's fraternity formal!
I wore the dress to a fraternity formal at the Lake and it was perfect, formal but not overdone, comfortable, but still really cute. I got tons of compliments on it and everyone wanted to know where I got it. I would go a size down in the backup size, since this is a loose cut, but I wore the medium and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 20, 2013
VERY CUTE and hid my baby bump!
Very cute dress. I wore it to a wedding at 5 months pregnant and it looked cute while hiding my baby bump. I would definitely recommend this dress. I only gave it 4 stars because some of the hem had started to come undone, but nothing anyone else would have noticed.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 23, 2013
Beautiful
I wore this dress while I was pregnant to a wedding got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Comfortable.
Color is beautiful and the flowy design makes you feel a bit like a Greek godess. Wore with Gold studded BCBG pumps and sparkly gold clutch. I have an olive skin tone so an orange-y coral lip looked good with this.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
The dress was perfect for the wedding of my sister. I received many compliments on it :)
It was a little bit baggy on me but that is the fit of the dress so makes sense for it to fit that way. Overall, it was a good choice with color, fit and style for a family wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
June 30, 2013
This dress is beautiful, elegant, flowy, flattering for hiding "just had a baby" bodies and perfect!
This dress is absolutely beautiful and perfect for an evening out, a date night, a fancy party.... the sky's the limit. If you have a little bit to "hide", this dress accommodates that. The color, however, is much darker than pictured.... it's less of a "teal" or "tiffany" blue and more of a darker blue/green... that being said, I LOVED the color and got compliments all night! There was some stitching at the bottom coming undone and a few "spot", but they weren't noticeable and the dress didn't smell like it hadn't been cleaned.... I had a great time, got a lot of looks and felt fabulous all evening in this dress.... and I'd highly recommend it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2013
A nice dress but AWESOME customer service!
I wore this to a friend's wedding last Spring. The color is much deeper in person than in the photo, which I actually really liked. I wore the small, but only the because the medium that came had a burn mark at the neckline that looked like someone had tried to iron the dress and melted the fabric slightly. The small was only slightly snug so I wasn't really put off, but the folks at RTR were so great, they completely refunded my payment because of the issue! I am a customer for life.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
July 17, 2013
I felt like a Greek goddess!
I rented the medium and the large because I wear between a 10 and a 12. The medium fit great but was really tight along the neckline and under the arm. The large was way too big and I felt like I was swimming in it. I went ahead and wore the medium, and after a few minutes, I didn't even notice the neckline. The dress is a deeper teal than in the picture, so beware! It is a very dark teal, so make sure any teal accessories you plan on wearing are dark enough too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 3, 2013
Gorgeous dress. Made for dancing.
This was a hit at my office christmas party. I got compliment after compliment! It felt great to dance in too.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2013
Best Homecoming dress EVER!
The dress fit perfectly and the hemline was perfect length too - not to short or too long. Everyone complimented me on how lovely and unique the dress was. It was a little hard to dance in but overall, the dress made my night most definitely.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2013
Too short, too tight
Even though the outer layer flows a little bit, the inner layer was too clingy, and the dress was too short. It is also a lot darker than it looks. Nope.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
September 26, 2013
Fabulous
This is a beautiful dress, and I had an unforgettable night in it!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 161lbs
October 6, 2013
Dress was a huge hit!
fit really well and easily wore strapless bra. was worried that it would be too flowy from side profile but fit close to body with out being too tight.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 30, 2013
Such an Amazing dress! Very flattering.
This dress was perfect. Very roomy so I felt like I could enjoy food and drinks. Drape affect really made this dress SO flattering on any figure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2013
Loved this dress and RTR in general!
Very comfy and flattering dress. As other reviews have said, it definitely runs large and the color is darker than the photo, but still beautiful. I am renting it in another color for a weekend trip!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
October 31, 2011
Loved this dress! The color is even richer/deeper in person. Super comfortable fit, size down from your normal size though, the dress runs big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 1, 2014
Comfortable and cute? Yes, please!
What a great dress. I have now rented it in two different colors and absolutely love it. It is super flattering and comfortable for dancing, standing, sitting, etc. The one-shoulder style is really pretty and the color is so rich and gorgeous. Chances are I'll end up renting this in the coral color once summer is closer. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2014
Wore this little number for NYE dinner with the hubby - comfortable and classy!
I am generally a 2/4 and the XS fit great. I am fairly petite and feel as though this dress would be carried off better by someone a little taller. I loved how the dress looked in profile but straight on it made me look a little wide.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2014
The fits awesome. It was comfortable and cute. Sexy
It was my time renting a dress and it was quick, easy and fun. I felt really sexy in my dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
January 14, 2014
Perfect for 19 wk pregnant body
Dress color is beautiful. Small would have been my normal size but choose medium because the arm holes seemed a bit tight (likely because of my increase in breast size from pregnancy). Got a ton of compliments. Could barely tell I was pregnancy because of the cut.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 14, 2014
Perfect NYE dress
I wore this dress to go to a NYE masquerade. I paired it with Elizabeth and James shoes and Ben Amun earrings I already owned and felt like a movie star all night. Tons of compliments! The color isn't as bright in person, but it's still very beautiful.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
January 17, 2014
Beautiful Color, was given compliments all evening
Runs a bit small, and although it is lined, showed imperfections in the smaller size.Also, the picture shows the arm draping to be much more tapered than the actual dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Body type: Full Bust
January 28, 2014
Very forgiving. I felt so elegant.
I f you need something last minute and are not sure of size this dress is perfect. You cab dress it up with casual jewels and or elegant with pearls or as I did glam with stilettos and larger rhinestone jewels. My favorite so far.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
February 2, 2014
Loved this dress for Vegas with my husband. Flattering and fun.
A tad big, but I was comfortable in it. It was so comfortable and I would probably rent this dress again because I really loved it. I ordered a L to be safe (5'4" 170lbs.), I could have worn a M.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×