Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 121
Large 73
Photos 79
Bella
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2013

Perfect NYE Wedding dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I felt elegant and ready to party at the same time! It was the perfect dress for a NYE Wedding. I got tons of compliments and felt beautiful (despite the morning sickness)! :) It is a flirty dress and yet very elegant looking!
lacey
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2013

Unfortunately I did not get to wear the dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I should have ordered the small and medium but I ordered the medium and large, both too large, love the dress though
Chase
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

When my boyfriend saw me and smiled

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So cute. Color not accurate. Slightly more blue. A little long. Fabric was heavier than expected. but cute CAYOOTE
KHL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2013

Love this dress! So chic.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually wore this dress while I was pregnant to two different events for different weddings. I can't tell you how many compliments I received. It's so comfortable and flattering and would be flattering for a non-pregnant wearer.
Amy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 18, 2013

Was not clingy and still gave my body shape.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable. Actually wore this dress while being 7 months pregnant. Got a LOT of compliments on it.
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 8, 2013

Greek Goddess

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. My aunt said I looked like a Greek Goddess. I don't know if that's true but I sure did feel great at my sister's bridal luncheon. It might be a little formal for Day but, we were at a formal luncheon. I would definitely get this again for a party or date night with hubby.
Eileen
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
May 8, 2013

Gret dress comfortable while looking good , I love the teal color.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
IThe picture is not the same color as the drss , I actually like the true Teal better than the picture.
Cimarron
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 20, 2013

VERY CUTE and hid my baby bump!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute dress. I wore it to a wedding at 5 months pregnant and it looked cute while hiding my baby bump. I would definitely recommend this dress. I only gave it 4 stars because some of the hem had started to come undone, but nothing anyone else would have noticed.
sam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
May 23, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress while I was pregnant to a wedding got tons of compliments.
Liz
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Comfortable.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Color is beautiful and the flowy design makes you feel a bit like a Greek godess. Wore with Gold studded BCBG pumps and sparkly gold clutch. I have an olive skin tone so an orange-y coral lip looked good with this.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

The color is absolutely stunning.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I thought it kind of highlighted the fact that my arms lack muscular definition - at least with the completely exposed arm. Clearly a personal problem and not the fault of the dress, but just FYI for other ladies who might be in my same situation with regards to less-than-toned arms.
Farleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 24, 2013

b

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lining is definitely too short - I felt like I was pulling on it to keep it down all night. Other than that, it was perfect!
Kristi
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Fun and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this for a graduation affair at the Ritz Carlton.With the correct under garments looked very fashionable.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Aug 17, 2013

Best Homecoming dress EVER!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit perfectly and the hemline was perfect length too - not to short or too long. Everyone complimented me on how lovely and unique the dress was. It was a little hard to dance in but overall, the dress made my night most definitely.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 16, 2013

Great dress, stylish for events!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress - It was perfect, didn't feel too "big" and still stylish - I received so many compliments on it! Would def recommend wearing it/renting it.
Dani
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

Too short, too tight

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Even though the outer layer flows a little bit, the inner layer was too clingy, and the dress was too short. It is also a lot darker than it looks. Nope.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Sep 26, 2013

Fabulous

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a beautiful dress, and I had an unforgettable night in it!
reillyann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 6, 2013

Dress was a huge hit!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit really well and easily wore strapless bra. was worried that it would be too flowy from side profile but fit close to body with out being too tight.
Cate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Oct 14, 2013

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Gorgeous dress! I paired it with a statement necklace and it was beautiful!
Daniela
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Oct 30, 2013

Such an Amazing dress! Very flattering.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect. Very roomy so I felt like I could enjoy food and drinks. Drape affect really made this dress SO flattering on any figure.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 30, 2013

Loved this dress and RTR in general!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfy and flattering dress. As other reviews have said, it definitely runs large and the color is darker than the photo, but still beautiful. I am renting it in another color for a weekend trip!
Carla
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2014

The fits awesome. It was comfortable and cute. Sexy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was my time renting a dress and it was quick, easy and fun. I felt really sexy in my dress.
CC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

I wore this great dress for New Years Eve dinner with friends.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It fit perfectly and was so comfortable!! I put it on and didn't worry about the fit all night. The color is deeper then the photo, which was great. I really like the weight of the fabric. It's heavy and drapes beautifully. I got lots of compliments. I was having so much fun I forgot to get a full length photo.
JS
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jan 14, 2014

Perfect for 19 wk pregnant body

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress color is beautiful. Small would have been my normal size but choose medium because the arm holes seemed a bit tight (likely because of my increase in breast size from pregnancy). Got a ton of compliments. Could barely tell I was pregnancy because of the cut.
LB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Beautiful Color, was given compliments all evening

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Runs a bit small, and although it is lined, showed imperfections in the smaller size.Also, the picture shows the arm draping to be much more tapered than the actual dress.
jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 54
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2014

Very forgiving. I felt so elegant.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I f you need something last minute and are not sure of size this dress is perfect. You cab dress it up with casual jewels and or elegant with pearls or as I did glam with stilettos and larger rhinestone jewels. My favorite so far.
Tessa
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 2, 2014

Loved this dress for Vegas with my husband. Flattering and fun.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
A tad big, but I was comfortable in it. It was so comfortable and I would probably rent this dress again because I really loved it. I ordered a L to be safe (5'4" 170lbs.), I could have worn a M.
Adria
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was comfortable, cute, and a great color! Perfect for dancing all night at my friend's birthday party.
Keelie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 8, 2014

Great dress! Very comfortable. Got lots of compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a Gaelic themed party and got tons of compliments. Would have given it 5 stars, but, as noted in some of the other reviews, the lining wanted to peek out at the top. I decided to quit worrying about it and I don't think anyone noticed, but me.
Erin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Great color, really stood out from the crowd!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is great for any shape, and really flattered by pear/hourglass shape. The lining is a little awkward as it is much shorter than the dress itself, and definitely fits tighter. I worried about a line showing, but true dress moves well so that wasn't a problem. Good length, nice fit, overall a good dress for lots of occasions.
A
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
May 4, 2014

This dress is so classy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It was so comfortable and really easy to dance in. I received compliments all night!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
May 6, 2014

Spring Bachelorette Party in Savannah

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really liked the color of this dress! I have curves but it wasn't too fitted in my hips like others said. I was even able to wear heels with it. Love the one-shoulder; so comfortable!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
May 20, 2014

LOVED THIS DRESS!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and roomy. Received a ton of compliments. I wore it for an outside wedding and it was perfect to dress down as well.
ahb
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 27, 2014

Fabulous for a beach wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this dress!!! Have rented in other colors before. It fits perfectly and is stunning on any body type! Absolutely love the color, although slightly darker than it appears online. I wore this to a beach wedding and received so many compliments. I will definitely rent this again, or maybe I should try to buy it (but in which color ?!?! Love them all!).
jamee
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108 lbs
May 29, 2014

Very comfortable.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a easy dress to wear. I was a little concerned that the one shoulder would be bother me but it didn't at all. I would definitely recommend this dress. It was great to dance in and looked great from the beginning of the evening to the end.
Nicole
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 2, 2014

Family wedding, always unforgettable when my family gets together.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress! It was very comfortable and just a fun dress to wear to a family wedding!
Stefanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jun 23, 2014

Great dress , very comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
My mom and I were wedding planners/event coordinators for a friends wedding so I needed something dressy but still functional I could move around in for the day. This dress was perfect! I received a ton of compliments on it. Will definitely rent this again.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 3, 2014

Perfect dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress in blue when I was pregnant with my first son. Almost two years later we were invited to a formal event and this time I was 9 months pregnant with our second. This dress was perfect while pregnant! I received many compliments on the dress!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

So flattering & gorgeous!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
RTR sent this to me as a backup for my original selection (backup size wasn't in good enough condition to send out to me). It fit perfectly and was stunning, but my original selection worked out. It fit like a glove, but so comfortable & flattering. Definitely will be good for eating & dancing! The color is darker than pictured. I will 100% be ordering this one for my next formal affair that I have!!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165 lbs
Jul 20, 2014

I got so many compliments! And it's a great dress for dancing!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Super comfortable and looks flawless. Very flattering.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×