Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Teal Draped Dream Dress

$40 rental
$325 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a goddess in this one shoulder Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. An easy fit and great style for you to jazz up with statement jewelry like the Kenneth Jay Lane Polished Gold Links Cuff and Erickson Beamon's Gold Digger Ring.

Also available in coral.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Model's height is 5'10''.

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Teal matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

190 reviews

Fit
Small 5
True to Size 115
Large 69
Photos 68
Stevie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2012

Fantastic dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented both the M and the L for a gala my boyfriend's company threw in October. Fit wise, the M would have worked had I remembered my Spanx, but I opted for the L for overall comfort. I have 36DDs and the dress in both the M and the L fit comfortably across my chest. The dress is definitely darker than in the picture, more of a turquoise color than the green teal. I wore it with some statement earrings and gold heels and definitely stood out amongst the black cocktail dresses all night! Many compliments were received!
katheline
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 56
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Disappointed

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I sent this dress back the same day that I receive it. First of all the color of the dress was a darker green than I expected. I wear a size 8 and the medium was too big.
Michele
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Feb 28, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding when I was 23 weeks pregnant. I ordered 1 size larger then normal and it fit perfectly. It was a beautiful dress and I received numerous compliments!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 5, 2012

Easy breezy

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Renting this dress couldn't have been easier. I picked this dress because of its fabulous color. The shape was loose and comfortable, and runs a bit large because of it. The neckline was snug, which I personally loved because I felt secure all night, and wasn't worried about my strapless bra showing or anything. Contrary to other reviews, I didn't think this was too short at all. I am 5'9", and the Small hit right above my knees. I never even tried on the back-up size, but its nice they give you the option just in case. This dress flowed nicely, and the color was great (very vivid in person)
Rachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Mar 10, 2012

Awesome Dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress! It is sexy yet comfortable, and I got tons of compliments about it!! The whole process was a breeze! I have a few weddings this summer... Hope to use RTR again!
Elaine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137 lbs
Mar 17, 2012

Comfortable

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I agree with the other comments, but I don't think it is necessary to belt this dress. It looks very cool and stylish without a belt, and it is incredibly comfortable. Not a dress that will appeal to men, but fashionable and fun to wear.
Jody
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
May 22, 2012

Great Dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I just had a baby 6 weeks ago and I wanted to find a dress for a wedding that was forgiving in the middle and this one was perfect. If you want a bit more fit, you could belt it. It is darker that the picture, which I liked. I wore nude patent leather heels and purple and gold jewelry and got many compliments on it. It does require spanx as it is a little more clinging in the back section. Great little dress!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 6, 2012

Great Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit so well and was extremely flattering. My only recommendation would be to be sure that nobody takes a picture of you from the side because then the dress looks like it has not shape. The dress color was much darker than I had expected from the pictures but was gorgeous nonetheless. I was being complimented by wedding guests I had never met all night. The bridesmaids even told me that they noticed it during the ceremony! Overall, I was very pleased.
Kathryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 11, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding & it looked great! The material was much darker than it seems in the picture, so check out the pics that other women have posted. I also rented rented one of the suggested gold necklaces, and everything worked out really nicely.
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127 lbs
Jun 13, 2012

Stylish and flattering dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a beach wedding. The dress was perfect as it was classy for the occasion and easy to wear. I am small chested and did not need any help (aka tapes) to keep the dress in place. I wore a strapless bra and shape wear to show off the lines of the dress and feel more confident.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 6, 2012

Wrong Type of Fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the second time that I've rented a dress with this fabric and it never looks good on me. It doesn't look bad, it just doesn't really do anything for me. Also the color was a lot darker than I was expecting.
CCG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Body type: Athletic
Jul 22, 2012

Gotta buy one for my wardrobe!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Rented this dress for a wedding in Beverly Hills. At 25 weeks pregnant, it was perfect! My husband said it didn't even look like I was pregnant because of the way the dress hung. Great, flowing material and it had a lining which made me feel very comfortable. I never wear asymmetrical dresses/tops but this cut worked on my wide shoulders. I really loved the way the material cascaded down my left arm.
Rtr fan!
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 9, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! So elegant but super comfortable. I could have worn the small but opted for the medium to have a bit more room. But dress definitely runs big. It was great for dancing at the wedding. Rtr experience was flawless. Dress arrived as expected and I just hung it up and wrinkles were gone within hours. This was my first rental but can't wait to rent again.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 14, 2012

Bump-friendly wedding dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a wedding. I am pregnant and just started to show a little bit and this dress fit perfectly. My bump is still at that weird point where someone may just think that I ate a huge dinner so I'm slightly self-conscious about it. The dress fell very well and wasn't too short at all. I received lots of compliments and I've actually rented it for another wedding (with different friends) because I liked it so much. The color is slightly darker than the picture.
Sharon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 15, 2012

Not for curvy people

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Unless your a size small or have a small bust i would not get this dress.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Aug 17, 2012

Great pick!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself was very flattering and true to size - the color however was much darker in person than online. I ordered this for a destination wedding, and was very happy with my selection!
Krystina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 18, 2012

Comfortable dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for a charity event and wanted something with color-initially thought the dress was a lighter turquoise color. However, this ACTUAL color is a deep turquoise. The style was also very blousy so I went with a smaller size to allow the style to be shorter and more fitted.
Dana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Loved it!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this to my birthday party and absolutely loved the fit. Sat outside in the Summer heat and it wore cool and draped nicely. I paired it with nude strappy heels and some large gold chandelier earrings and gold bangle bracelets. Gave a nice roman look ... Gorgeous color and tons of compliments! Cheers to RTR.
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 27, 2012

Shapeless

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pretty dress, but not for me. It fit bit tight in the bust area and then was boxy straight down. Even belted it didn't show off my shape.
Emilie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Better in the picture

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress looks better in the picture than it did in person. The color is darker than it appears in the image. Overall, the dress is very pretty but I am not sure I would rent it again. It runs on the larger size, I rented the XS and felt a little lost in the dress.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138 lbs
Sep 2, 2012

Not my favorite

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding but ended up wearing my second dress I rented. The fabric has a pretty color and hangs well, but it definitely needs something to help define a waistline. I tried on the XS which fit my body better, but the shoulder piece pulled on my neck.
LCS
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 5, 2012

Easy to wear standout dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Recieved lots of compliments and felt great in this dress! The color is much deeper and richer than the photo, and its a great dress to hide a little tummy.
Bindu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

gorgeous color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a party and was comfortable all night long. It had more coverage than shown on the model, so i was relieved. Got many compliments on it!
Ann
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Be a Modern Greek Goddess!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I felt like a modern Greek Goddes when I wore this dress. It was my first RTR rental, and proved to be an astonishing success. Online reviews about sizing were very helpful. I found that both the M and L fit me. I used the L because I was wearing to a wedding where I was working as a planner and wanted to be super comfortable and ready to sprint if needed. I was asked more than 10 times who made the dress, and received numerous compliments about the beautiful color. This dress is super flattering and easy on your figure in all the right places. I highly recommend it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Worn while 8 months pregnant

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a wedding when I was 5 months pregnant and I got so many compliments that I decided to rent it again for another wedding at 8 months pregnant. Again I received a ton of compliments. It is extremely comfortable and looks gorgeous! I wore a medium before but with my belly, I had to go with the large this time around. I would highly recommend this to anyone - bump or no bump :)
Kim
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 12, 2012

I didn't get to wear this dress because of the length.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The color is a bit darker than it appears online. It was also much too short for me to wear to the wedding I rented it for. However, it was a flattering silhouette.
Kel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 13, 2012

Great dress for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Enjoyed wearing this dress to our friends' wedding. I was a little worried about the sleve initially, but it was actually such a fun dress to wear. I found it to be more flattering that what you might think. The XS was too short for me, although it fit around the tourso. Loved this dress!
sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 14, 2012

Darker than in picture, forgiving fabric! So many compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Love this dress!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 15, 2012

even the smaller size they sent was too big

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
great if you have problem areas you want to hide in you midsection or butt/thighs, but if that is not the case you may want to order a size (or 2) down .
Silvia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Walked in the room and heard people gasp and say "wow" look at her dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Yes - My friends loved this dress and color on me! I loved this dress and the fit is so comfortable. I recommend this dress if you are not sure - try it! The color is more stunning and rich that the picture does it justice.
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

feeling super sexy in my RTR dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
fit was overall great. any negative would be that its a little drapey
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 18, 2012

Eye catcher

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got lots of complimants on this one. I loved the fit and it was loose enough in the midsection to accomodate wedding food. :) Very pretty, and a quality material. I'll upload a picture once I have one available. I typically wear a 4 or 6 and the XS was perfect.
winsy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Pretty dress, but runs huge!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in the blue and wore it last year and loved it. So i tried the green the next time i needed a rental. The dress was HUGE! They are definitely cut differently even though the look the same. I looked like i was wearing a green garbage bag. Not cute! Had to send it back! But the color of the dress was very pretty.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Sep 19, 2012

Not as pictured

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The dress appears lighter and more turquoise in color in the photo but was a darker, more emerald color upon arrival. I usually fit a size 2/4, but even the XS was too large for me. Have had great experiences in the past with Rent the Runway but was not happy with this particular dress.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 3, 2012

Received so many compliments on this one.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great dress to hide in. The cut is really flattering with the one-arm drape, and I felt really comfortable in the dress.
Amie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 14, 2012

Great simple dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing it to my college formal. I wore it with a thin gold belt, and it looked fantastic. The fabric was heavier than I thought but it didn't weigh me down and was very flattering. The color was darker and bluer than in the photo, but it was still a nice, rich teal. I even had a friend ask to borrow the dress a few weeks after the event! If you're looking for an effortless and sure-to-flatter dress, I'd go with this one.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 16, 2012

I was at the awkward stage in pregnancy where nothing fit and this was perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Flowy yet feminine still... made me feel beautiful even going into my second trimester!
zigi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

This dress was a huge hit! I got constant comments on it. I def stoof out in the crowd.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress itself is very flattering, not tight at all so if you would normally get a medium, i suggest you get a small. The only issue is height. I am 5'8" with broad shoulders and the small dress which fit me perfectly cut into my armpit. I ended up wearing the medium which still looked great. So my tip is if you are tall, go for the size up.
Liz
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 9, 2012

It was cute! Fit how I thought it would.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Material is heavy and lots of it! I loved the overall look. Felt it looked much better with a belt. Came to just above my knee.
Lawyer26
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 20, 2012

Pretty dress, but too much fabric.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a wedding and was disappointed by the size/fit of the dress. The color is just as it appears in the photographs online, however, there was just too much fabric and it was not figure flattering on me. I am 5'8 with a true hour glass figure, and felt that it added volume to my midsection and hip area. However, if you are very slender, I could definitely see how the dress might fall better.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×