Take a Twirl Dress

$35 to buy
$320 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Don’t let this hot hot dress by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka out of your site! Sequins and chiffon…how much better can it get? Go with an accessory piece like the CC Skye's Gold Pave Pyramid Stud Bracelet.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - dress has built-in support in bust that could be worn with or without a bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist - chiffon overlay conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - sequin skirt is fitted but has some stretch
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or with no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Black chiffon over gold sequins. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Asymmetric hemline. Ruched bodice. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem to shortest part of hemline.

Share
153 reviews
Fit
Large
(8)
True to Size
(102)
Small
(41)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Gorgeous dress...runs small
This dress was so pretty and very flattering. It does run small so order a size up as your extra size. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is that the boning was coming through the fabric and the metal would stick into my side when I sat down. But I really loved the dress and would recommend it.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
July 5, 2011
The dress is absolutely stunning! It is a little different in person as it is in the picture, but it's still a gorgeous dress nonetheless.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
July 17, 2011
this dress reaaally enhances the girls.. and there's some stretch.. so as someone who comfortably wears size 14 clothes, I was able to squeeze in and look HOTT in this dress, size 12. I felt so gorgeous! 36D, 35 waist, 40 inch hips
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
September 14, 2011
Enhances the bust. Beautifully flowy. The sequin layer has a blueish sheen and is a little scratchy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 24, 2015
I had to wear Spanx to fit into it.
This dress made me look like I didn't have any cleavage at all. Plus, I had to wear Spanx to fit into the dang thing. It is very flows with gold sequins on the inner part of he dress while on the outer part is a flowy, chiffon material. I got a ton of compliments all night, because apparently when the strobe lights hit it sparkles are all over the walls. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 26, 2012
Best compliment I recieved was that I was the most beautiful woman in the room by a middle aged woman. Awesome, Thanks RTR!
This dress was gorgeous! I wore it to a Sangeet portion of a Hindu wedding and it looked amazing. I got so many compliments and would definitely rent this dress again. I usually would not buy a halter type of dress but took a risk and it was well worth it. Perfect for my formal occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
September 24, 2012
Great dress for a special occasion
This dress was as beautiful in person as I expected. I rented this dress for my birthday party and received a lot of compliments. I wanted the sparkly bodice of the dress to show more, so I taped the sheer black overlay back a little. The fit of the dress was so flattering. It even made me normally small chest look like I had some cleavage. I highly recommend this dress for a special event. I've even looked online to try to buy this dress, but have had no luck in finding it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 14, 2012
Stunning dress!
The boning is very painful, but worth it because of how pretty the dress is! I do wish my normal size would have been available. I have very large hips, and the inner dress kept riding up. Otherwise, great rental
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2012
Absolutely LOVED this dress!!! I received so many compliments and really felt stunning.
The fit of the dress was perfect all around except for the chest area. If you have a larger chest (C and up) there really isn't any room for them. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 16, 2012
One of a kind was what I was what I was aiming for, and its what I got!
The dress was perfectly proportioned for my height with the short underlay, sequin part, and the long chiffon overlay was beautiful. The overlay covered the sequin part (which was my favorite) when I wasn't moving, so when posing for pictures, I just pulled it back. Overall...gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 10, 2012
Didn't want to take it off.
I wore this dress to a masquerade and it was perfect! It looks much better in person than it does online. I ordered a 4 and a 6, but the 4 was a bit tight around the top and the 6 was much more comfortable for dancing. It has the fun of a sequin dress without the scratchy texture or fear of snagging thanks to the chiffon overlay.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2013
LOVED IT!! So many compliments
This was such a fun, light weight dress! I wore it to a summer wedding on the Cape. I got so many compliments and felt sooo good!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
March 27, 2013
I loved this dress , I felt beautiful and got tons of compliments!
The size ran perfect and it really accentuated my curves, I recommend this for all sizes!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 12, 2013
It fits like a glove, and makes you feel beautiful.
this was the perfect dress. it fit beautifully and it was just right in the chest area and length wise for my tall-ness. It did not fall down at all and if i need a dress like this one, i would definitely get this one again. it looked beautiful and was amazing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 1, 2013
This was an awesome dress for dancing! I absolutely loved it. Wore it to tridelt spring formal.
I think this is a great dress for a fancier occasion, like New Years. I wore a size down from what I usually wear, and it is a dress that needs to be filled in on top. It did not fall down at all, and the sequins definitely do not stand out as much as I had hoped. It is a great dress to wear to not get noticed too much, but still have some sparkle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 29, 2014
Great dress for a girls night out!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I liked that there was the black overlay, it made the dress longer and a bit easier to walk in. Use caution if you are busty, I'm small up top and didn't wear a bra ( I don't think it would have zipped if I wore one) but the boning of the dress gave me plenty of support. Overall I was very happy with the dress and would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 5, 2015
So much fun!
I rented this for a bachelorette party weekend in Vegas. The dress was amazing and perfect for the occasion. I got lots of compliments. I wore the size 8 and am usually a 6 or 8 in dresses. However I could not wear a bra it was too tight but it was tight enough to give me cleavage without a bra. I would give it 5 stars but the boning was digging in to my sides and back all mont. I would say the dress was worth it though! I would rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 15, 2011
Fun and Cute
This dress was very fun and cute. I wore a 4 and it was a tiny bit snug in the top but was well worth it. Cute for shorter heights! fun to dance the night away in!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
December 5, 2011
Super Small!!!!
I rented this dress both in an 8 and a 10 and I could not get either one to zip. This dress runs very small. I would recommend ordering 2 sizes bigger than what you would normally wear. I think if I would have got the 12 I would have been able to wear this dress for the holiday party.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 7, 2011
Fun and beautiful!
I rented this dress for a holiday party and it was beautiful! I got compliments on it all night. I usually wear a 4 to 6 but the 8 fit perfectly. I would suggest that women with a larger chest go up a size otherwise the back might not zip up. The dress came down to just above my knees. The bodice is well made and I didn't have to pull the dress up all night like with some strapless dresses, even after dancing for hours. Overall a very fun dress to wear. I wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
January 1, 2012
versatile and flattering
A great dress, with a very forgiving cut, especially through the lower half. One drawback would be that the chiffon layer that makes it so forgiving also adds a little more bulk to the area - but the overall effect worked. I wore it with thick black tights and boots to make it a little funkier for the not-so-formal event I went to, but would wear it again with slim heels for something a little classier.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
September 23, 2012
wore my another RTR dress instead
The bust is odd. Everything fit perfectly except the bust. Maybe if I was a 34C instead of a small B it wouldnt have been a problem. I couldnt wear a strapless bra with it because of the boning of the corset. It is beautiful though. I found myself playing with the skirt as I was trying to decide if I would wear this one or the Tulip Dress. All you want to do is twirl around, which is fitting. Unless you're holding the flaps of the skirt open you cant really see all the sparkle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 12, 2012
Super Flattering!
I wore this dress for a Christmas party. It was gorgeous! The sequins underneath really sparkled any time I walked, since there is a slit down the front of the skirt. The sequin dress part does run a little short, but I am pretty tall so if you're average height it is probably just fine. Definitely a show stopper!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 19, 2013
Fabulous Dress for a Fabulous Occasion
I absolutely loved the dress from the moment I put it on. It felt like such a dream and all of my sorority sisters loved it. My semi-formal theme was the Roaring 20s and my dress gave an updated look to such a classy theme. The only con I have about the dress is that there were parts of the dress that stabbed me in my torso throughout the night, but I adverted it by putting on high-waisted Spanx shorts that blocked it. It was really painful tho but as long as the dress fell flat on your chest, it would be fine. If you have the option to get it, I highly suggest it because it's perfect <3
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 22, 2013
This dress was so flattering and flirty!
I love that the dress opens up in the front and exposes the sexy sequin dress. It was a tight squeeze but, I could still dance the whole night in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 15, 2013
Must have large chest
This dress looked great. The length and the waist fit true to my size. However, I'm a B cup and could not fill out the chest. I had to buy a padded bra just so that the dress wouldn't fall down. The sparkly fitted skirt with the black chiffon overlay is just perfect though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 24, 2013
Runs small
This dress was tight even as a 6! I did receive tons of compliments though and once the dress was on it was great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 29, 2013
Pretty and fun!!
This was a great dress for NYE. I didn't love the way it fit me, but I think it's because I ordered before I found out that I was pregnant and just felt a little uncomfortable. I wish that I owned it so that I could give it another chance! :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 11, 2013
Love the sparkle!
I ordered an 8 and a 10. I the 8 fit great but there was an issue with the zipper so I couldn't wear it. The 10 was a little loose but otherwise fine, you couldn't tell. So much fin to dance in! I wore blue shoes to match the blue sequins.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 17, 2014
Sparkle!
Loved this dress. Great support in the boobs, and I have big ones. Enjoy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
October 21, 2014
pretty dress, too small
it runs small. i am 106 lbs, 5'4" usually wear 0 and the 0 was really too small. would have been very pretty otherwise. The 2 wasn't available to try when i rented it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
August 10, 2014
Very pretty, but didn't end up wearing
I usually wear a 10 in dresses, but I do have a large rib cage and I couldn't get the 10 to zip up. There was no 12 to try as a backup. It fit around the hips and was very pretty and seemed well made, though. Wish it worked for me.
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2014
It's pretty but is not true to size.
The dress is pretty and hides my stomach, but my bust is too large. When I tried the larger size I had the same problem so if you are smaller then a 34d it may fit. The other con is that the dress is very short.
See more reviews:
4 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×