Starburst Strapless Dress

$50 rental
$350 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This floral print Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is sure to brighten up any event. Shown here with Rachel Leigh Zelda Waltz Cluster Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - slightly fitted at bust so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with band
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra or no bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Multicolor ikat printed silk. Sweetheart neckline with pleating detail. Tie back. Gathered skirt. 35" from bodice to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
63 reviews
Fit
Large12
True to Size44
Small6
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 24, 2011
This dress was perfect for a summer wedding and the bright colors really made a statement!
This was my first time renting and the customer service, dress, and over all experience were wonderful! The dress was a huge hit at the wedding and I felt wonderful all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
August 17, 2011
This was my first RTR rental and I was so happy with the experience. Dress was beautiful, more colorful than the pictures. I ended up wearing the backup size 0. Normally I'm a 2 or 4. The only problem was keeping the dress up, I'm small chested and it was slipping a lot. I wore this to a summer on the beach wedding and received tons of compliments. Didn't want to return it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
August 15, 2011
Wore this to a summer wedding. Received a compliment from the bride! It's a little more gray in real life than in the photos here. Still, very colorful (the gray made it a little less flashy than I thought it would be). It was a very comfortable fit. I didn't wear a bra with it and it stayed up fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2011
This dress was perfect for my friends' wedding. I was concerned about the fit because it was my first rental but the stylist experts were very helpful and reassuring, and the size 4 fit me like a glove! I will definitely be renting again. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
August 1, 2011
Both sizes I received showed major signs of wear which was a turn-off for me, one had a large rip in the back seam (RTR was very nice and accomodating--they went above and beyond to try and help). Stuck with nothing else to wear I squeezed into the smaller size since it had less wear. It is a pretty dress and looked great on my pear shape. Just wish it was in better condition
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 28, 2011
Loved this dress! I was pleasantly surprised with the color as they were much brighter in person. Overall a great fit with just enough give in the hips to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 15, 2011
This dress was absolutely perfect. Fit true to size. I thought it was even more colorful in person. I wore it to a wedding and was nervous it would have too much white in it, but it didn't at all. Definitely recommend.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2011
I ended up not wearing this dress, but it is very pretty. The colors are a little bit more muted (there's more gray than you can see in the picture), but it's still a great pattern. I usually wear a 4 or 6. I only got the 6 in this dress and probably would have worn it had I gotten the 4. It felt a little too bulky up top with my padded strapless bra, but without it, it was too baggy (I'm a 34C). It probably would've also been more flattering if it were more fitted. Where the band fit on the 6, made me look too boxy. It's also worth noting that the measurements listed here are wrong. I was concerned, because 35" would fall way past the knee, but a fit specialist measured the dress in the warehouse and said the 4 was 24.5" and the 6 was 25.5". Unlike other reviewers, I did not find the dress too short. It fell a little past midthigh on me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
June 28, 2011
This dress is so colorful and fun I loved it! It definitely hid all my midsection insecurities! If you have a C cup or larger, size up!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2011
I was disappointed with this dress. Most of the reviews had great things to say and the majority said it was true to size. I'm usually a 6 but just to be safe, I ordered my second size to be an 8. Not only was the 6 wayyyy off, the 8 didn't even fit. I could barely get the zipper up (although half the problem was that the quality of the hidden zipper was poor), but even then the dress was so short that there was no way I could sit down without showing the world my business. And I'm only 5'0"! On top of the size issues, I felt the coolors on the dress weren't nearly what they appear to be online. I've rented other dresses from RTR and this was by far, my worst experience.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 9, 2011
This dress is really cute, but shorter than I had anticipated. I ended up wearing something else (another dress I'd rented), wish it had been a couple inches longer because this one was adorable.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
April 25, 2011
I rented this dress for a spring wedding in Baltimore. It was so cute with lots of great color, but quite big for me in the bust (and I rented a size 0 - my normal size) and was starting to show some signs of wear.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2011
The colors on this dress are brighter in person. It's a beautiful style! I am normally in between a 2 and 4 depending on how tight the skirt of the dress is. The 2 fit me perfectly! However, I am tall and it was almost a little too short for me. But perfect for a bachelorette party! I would definitely recommend this dress! Another wonderful experience with RTR!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 27, 2010
I wore this dress to a wedding--it was a huge hit, I got TONS of compliments. This dress fit true to size, a little big up top. Hollywood Tape did the trick though.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
October 25, 2010
Borrowed this for a rehearsal dinner in Miami. Absolutely loved the fit and colors (Got a size 2, when I usually wear a 4). Would definitely recommend!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
October 21, 2010
Gorgeous dress! The print looks a bit different than in the pictures but is still beautiful. This dress hides unwanted curves perfectly. The bust is a bit large compared to the rest of the dress and better for a C-cup.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2010
I was really hesitant getting this dress because I wanted to wear it to a semi formal event, but it turned out to be absolutely perfect! The colors are a lot brighter and way prettier in person. I only say the dress runs large because the bust in the size 2 is made for someone with a cup size larger than B, but with a little dress tape it held up just fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
October 4, 2010
This dress was perfect for the Hawaii beach wedding I attended. The dress is really beautiful in person - great colors! I wore black accessories and sandals, which helped bring out the little bursts of black throughout the dress.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 27, 2010
This dress was perfect for a wedding I went to.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
August 30, 2010
I wore this dress to my 30th birthday party and LOVED it. The print is gorgeous and even prettier and more vibrant in person. I smidge on the short side but for my height it worked out just fine.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
August 24, 2010
Typically wear a size 4, but a 6 would have fit better in the bust. Definitely size up if you're larger on top! But a really beautiful dress overall.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
August 18, 2010
I wore this to a summer wedding and it was perfect. I'm short and the length was perfect for a wedding-type event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 15, 2010
I wore this dress to a summer wedding, and I got tons of compliments. It was also very comfortable! It was a little short, but I wore a shrug on the top, so I didn't mind showing a little leg. This dress is a summer hit!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×