Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size130
Small12
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
July 19, 2011
Phenomenal dress! I'm pretty tall and curvy and needed to size up for length, but the dress was a show-stopper for sure!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 12, 2011
Loved this dress! I wore it out for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. I cinched in the waist a little with a black ribbon and it gave the perfect definition. Loved it so much I was sad to send it back!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 8, 2011
LOVED this dress! I'm 5'6 and 120 lbs and the XS fit perfectly.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 6, 2011
Loved this dress! Got it in the S & M just incase, Im usually a 2-4, the S fit perfect. Great color and perfect for a special occasion!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
May 16, 2011
Awesome dress!! I wore it to a wedding and got a TON of compliments & felt amazing the entire night. It does fit lower in the front - I think it more due to the slick fabric lining than the actual cut of the dress. I added a few pieces of double-stick fashion tape to help keep the dress in place and it worked perfectly. Great fit in the bust area - a little looser than I would have preferred through the waist/hips but still a flattering cut.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2011
This dress was hard to wear a bra with. I did not LOVE it yet I still wore it.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 11, 2011
A little long for me (hit a kind of awkward spot on my thigh) and a little too square-ish. The shine and color of the sequins though was very nice and made it a fun dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
April 4, 2011
I loved this dress! It was fun and made me feel like a movie star! I got a lot of looks and compliments. It's a looser fit though, so if your going for something tight this isn't a good choice.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2011
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party. I received so many compliments on it, and I felt extra special wearing it. The sequins were a little scratchy as they rubbed against the inside of my arms, but that was hardly an issue. The mini length was just right- not too vulgar but short enough to be daring. I wore this dress with a pair of nude high heels and felt amazing the whole night. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
March 6, 2011
I, like most people, rented this dress for a girl's weekend in Vegas. It was quite short on me, but it worked for there. The color is darker than in the photo, but I got plenty of compliments on it. Love!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 144lbs
March 4, 2011
This dress is unvelievable. I got it for my Vegas trip... I am 5'6" 145lbs, 36 D, ordered a M which looks stunning but a bit on the short side, and got a L to go with it... L fits pretty much the same in the bust and waist but is a few inches longer. I love the shortness but I pretty much can't bend over, sit down, or raise my arms :) Anyways, it is so much fun, a little darker than in the photo. ULTRA comfortable! 5 star recommendation for sure.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2011
I loved this dress! I wore it in Vegas and it was perfect. I am very short and it was the perfect short length. I am also very big busted with a curvy athletic figure and it hugged my cureves perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 24, 2011
I'm 102 lbs and the XS small was too big for me. And it's long just half an inch above the knee. Wish there were more dresses for short girls like me.
Overall fit:
Large
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
February 1, 2011
I'm 5.0 and 98 pounds, so it looked too large on me, however it was a pretty dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2011
A great dress. However, the neckline is much lower than it seems in the picture. it's also a little short if you have long legs, but the sequins are great (not scratchy at all), and the colour is gorgeous. I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
January 12, 2011
I rented this dress in the xsmall and small and ended up wearing the xsmall bc it was cuter shorter...I also added a skinny black belt and it was perfect! I have a large chest and was able to wear a regular racer back bra to support the girls! Definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2011
I took this dress to Vegas and got so many compliments. A little on the short side even on me... but it was definitely a fun dress! True to size but not exactly form-fitting. Can be a little potato-sacky on some I could see. Low cut in the front. Overall - an ultimate party dress!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 7
Body type: Petite
December 23, 2010
You will get 100 compliments on this dress. Totally fun, sexy, and sparkly. But not slutty. Very cute on, flattering, and fits perfectly and always flattering. Awesome for parties and nights out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
December 21, 2010
Beautiful dress! If you have a bit to cover up in your midsection (like me!) this works like a charm. Flattering and eye-catching!
Absolutely fabulous! I wore this dress to a local bachelorette event and received tons of compliments. I'm a fair-skinned red head, so the blue looked fabulous with my coloring. Fit wise, it was perfect. The mid-section is loose enough to not feel self-conscious, but tight enough highlight your shape. Pair it with killer heels and great earrings, and hit the town!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
Loved it! The dress is flirty and fun. The sequins are a little uncomfortable under the arm but minor detail for a glam look.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2010
This dress was great for a night on the town. I loved the sequins and the blue really added an extra pop!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2010
Wore this dress to a formal dance last weekend. As mentioned, the dress is low cut in the front and if you decide to wear a racerback bra, it sort of shows on the sides under the arms but nothing a little double stick tape can fix! The dress hit me mid thigh and i am 5'5. Not like a cheap sequin dress where the sequins start falling off. I am usually a 0-2 in jeans and a XS fit me perfectly. I absolutely loved the dress!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2010
I love this dress! It wasn't as fitted in the waist as I was hoping, but it was comfortable and the back and length are too cute. With a small chest, it can also feel very low-cut, but I got tons of compliments wearing it, and it was totally appropriate for a place like LV!
Overall fit:
Small
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
October 31, 2010
I loved this dress!!!! It did drape on my body as it does on the model but it accentuated my curves well. I usually wear a medium but the Large fit in this style.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Full Bust
October 25, 2010
This dress was fantastic! Like someone else said, the sequins scratched my arms for a bit, but I forgot about that pretty fast. The sequins are shaped differently and the back is really cool. It is a little low cut. But still, I got so many compliments, it looks great in pictures!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 10, 2010
Im 15 and i wore this to my homecoming and i loved it! it was perfect! the color is perfect and the sequins are different from normal. it looks sort of stiff in the picture but it isn't at all. i got tons of compliments and i felt amazing. make sure you wear your hair up to show off the razorback!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2010
This is really cute and fun! Unfortunately my hips are a little to wide to pull this off since I have a skinny waiste. I looked like a tree truck since this just hangs and is not at all form fitting. I may try this again for a fun night out in AC or Vegas or my 30th Birthday! Hit at my mid thigh. Felt true to size. All in all this dress is constructed wonderfully and great for the rental price!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2010
Absolutely love this dress really do think I am going to find it and buy!! Wore it for my bachelorette party and looked stunning the length was perfect and wore it with peep toe black patent leather platforms and a patent black clutch no jewelry(the dress was enough).Highly recomend if you want to stand out
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2010
Also took this dress to Vegas, it was perfect! The color is beautiful!!! Up close it has a little but more purple in it than what comes across in the photo here. I also wish it fit a bit tighter in the stomach but it was still really flattering and a great "show off your legs" dress. My one complaint was that the sequins scratched my arms a little bit but it comes with wearing all sequins!! Try to wear your hair up to show off the racerback. You can't help but have fun in this dress :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2010
I took this dress to vegas and it was tons of fun. It was a little bit loose around the waist / stomach and I wished it was a bit tighter.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 29, 2010
Dress is awesome. It's low cut on the front, more than it shows on this picture. The length was great for me. I am 5"0 and it hit me above the knee. Felt like a million bucks in it. LOVED it!
See more reviews:
5 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×