Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large
(43)
True to Size
(130)
Small
(12)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2014
Sparkly and gorgeous
This was my first time using RTR and you'll definitely be seeing me use it again. I ordered this dress for my sophomore homecoming & I wish I could stay in that dress forever because it is perfect. The dress is true to size and it was the perfect choice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
September 3, 2010
I took this dress to vegas and it was tons of fun. It was a little bit loose around the waist / stomach and I wished it was a bit tighter.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 22, 2010
This dress was great for a night on the town. I loved the sequins and the blue really added an extra pop!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
December 1, 2010
Loved it! The dress is flirty and fun. The sequins are a little uncomfortable under the arm but minor detail for a glam look.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 7, 2012
I wore this dress to my Sophomore Homecoming, and I felt so beautiful! My date and friends loves it.
This dress fit perfectly! It wasn't too short, or too long either, and was very easy to dance in. Because my bust size is a 32B, I did look a little flat chested, but that wasn't any major problem. The sequins were scratching a little by the end of the night but nobody else had the dress and I was getting compliments all night long! This was my first RTR dress and I'm definitely going to rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 25, 2012
Great dress, lots of sparkle perfect for NYE.
The dress fit true to size, it was a little on the short side for my taste but not to the point of where it was uncomfortable for me to wear out. I don't think this would look very good on someone who is very busty, just because of how low the neckline and how short the dress was. You also need to wear petals or fashion tape, no bra. I am 5'4" and tiny on top, it fit me nicely. The blue definitely popped in a see of black and silver dresses. I would recommend as a fun party dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 13, 2012
Comfy, low maintenance, dazzling dress. I would rent it again.
This was my first RTR rental so I decided to go a little fit "safe". This dress did the trick. It has a comfy jersey lining and is a great color. Needed to use some fashion tape because it slipped a little on one side and showed the top of my bra (by the way, make sure you have a convertible bra since it's a racer back). Otherwise a great, comfy fit. The dress would hide a lot of figure flaws since it doesn't really cling tight to the body. The XS was the perfect size for me, the larger size bunched a little in the back because of the extra fabric that I didn't need. It was great for the charity event and I received a lot of complements.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 2, 2013
Lots of compliments, very comfortable and great fit!
It's supposed to fit a little lose, but I wanted it a little snug since it was my birthday so I went with the XS. I'm normally a size 4, but it fit great! Such a comfortable dress to wear all night and got tons of compliments as well. I wore it with simple black pumps.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
March 17, 2013
Great party dress!
I loved this dress. The color is beautiful in person and really sparkles. It fits exactly as expected from the photos, it's not skin tight as it's not meant to be, but it hangs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 3, 2014
Perfect for a Roaring Twenties party!!
This dress was comfortable, stunning, and absolutley perfect for my "Roaring Twenties," 30th Birthday Party! I would reccomend this rental to anyone and everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2014
Loved the color...not a good cut for my body
I loved this dress and can typically get away with a loose style dress. The sequins made me look bulky around the waist. The racer back was good looking but I didn't have a racer back bra which I should have bought for this dress. Length was mid thigh and perfect for a shorty like me! Sequins was a little bothersome under my arms but wasn't bad.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
August 11, 2014
Great for Vegas!
I rented this dress because I wanted something fun to wear for a night out in Vegas. I wanted something that was lower cut but looser around the stomach area and this fit the bill. It's definitely on the short side, so be careful about that. It was slightly itchy when my arms rubbed against it but really not that bad. I'm glad I had it for my first night and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
August 11, 2014
This dress was comfortable and fun
This dress was so fun! The sequins on the edge were a little bothersome at times but nothing I didn't expect from a dress like this. I felt it fit true to size. It is short, but with some metallic blue spandex shorts underneath I didn't need to feel concerned about that at all. It didn't ride up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 13, 2014
Fun dress & great fit
The M I'd initially ordered couldn't be sent so I wore the large. Was a bit roomier than I'd like, but it also struck me as the type of dress where one size would fit most, and it's not going to be tight. I wore it for a fleet week party and had so much fun i wanted to wear it for the rest of the weekend! Sparkles weren't too uncomfortable, and while the dress was short, it wasn't too much. Easily one of my top 5 favorite rentals!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
September 7, 2010
Also took this dress to Vegas, it was perfect! The color is beautiful!!! Up close it has a little but more purple in it than what comes across in the photo here. I also wish it fit a bit tighter in the stomach but it was still really flattering and a great "show off your legs" dress. My one complaint was that the sequins scratched my arms a little bit but it comes with wearing all sequins!! Try to wear your hair up to show off the racerback. You can't help but have fun in this dress :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
November 20, 2010
Wore this dress to a formal dance last weekend. As mentioned, the dress is low cut in the front and if you decide to wear a racerback bra, it sort of shows on the sides under the arms but nothing a little double stick tape can fix! The dress hit me mid thigh and i am 5'5. Not like a cheap sequin dress where the sequins start falling off. I am usually a 0-2 in jeans and a XS fit me perfectly. I absolutely loved the dress!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2011
A great dress. However, the neckline is much lower than it seems in the picture. it's also a little short if you have long legs, but the sequins are great (not scratchy at all), and the colour is gorgeous. I recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 6, 2011
Wore this to a party in LA and it drew all sorts of attention to me! It is looser and longer than I expected, but I wore it with nude platform shoes so that added the length I needed to my legs. Throughout the night, I was actually glad that it was looser bc it was much easier to move in. Great party dress, fun to dance in and it looks FABULOUS in photos!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 28, 2011
Ordered this as a backup dress. Although very nice and extremely comfortable, I ended up wearing my first choice - because the it seemed to fit the occassion better.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
August 19, 2012
Awesome fress for NYE
I wore this dress for a NYE party in San Francisco. I got SO many compliments and it was a great fit. It was true to size and a nice cut as well. The back makes the dress comfy as well. I was worried that it was going to rub under my arms but I didn't have that problem at all. I really enjoyed wearing it and I will rent this one again for Las Vegas!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 24, 2012
VEGAS!
Perfect dress for Vegas! The color was great. Such a fun dress and the sequins didn't scratch my arms at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2012
Really pretty, but it looks better a little big
I loved this dress and wore it, but it was a little form fitting on me. It would have looked a lot nicer if it was a little loose (like model pic).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2013
kind of fits like a bag.
Shapeless, and it didn't hug any curves well, or show much skin, ended up not wearing it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2013
Not bad
It was a little crumpled in person but looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
This was my backup dress
This dress is super cute and sparkly. I got it as a back up dress, and did not end up wearing it as I preferred my other choice for this occasion. Main reason was this dress is SUPER SHORT. It was fine on me -- short but fine, but I am 5'2" on a good day. As a result, I would say this is best on shorter people and/or for fun/flirty type events -- bachelorettes, night out in Vegas, New Years Eve, etc.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
Great dress for a night on the town!
Dress was great although definitely short. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and got lots of compliments in it. Very comfortable as it is a looser fitting dress so I definitely felt like I could move around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 134lbs
April 17, 2014
Fun Party Dress
I rented this dress for a Vegas vacation with my husband. It was comfortable, not too form fitting, almost like a flapper-style fit. The top was a little loose and required fabric tape at the edges to keep it from showing the top of my bra. The color was beautiful and the sequins were not too scratchy. The back also has pretty detailing. Another RTR success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121lbs
August 26, 2014
Great dress for a bachelorette party, super fun, so many compliments!
Dress is definitely short but surprisingly I wasn't pulling it down all night. Very comfortable. They didn't have the small so I only received XS, it fit, but if you are taller than it will be way too short. Otherwise it fit very well, room to move, wasn't tight around your mid section. Great dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
August 25, 2014
perfect for vegas
The length was really short but it was perfect for Vegas
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
December 16, 2014
Perfect fit. Fancy, stylish, sexy and Comfortable! So Many Compliments!
Great fit. True to size. I was worried the small was going to be too tight/short based on other reviews. The Medium was unavailable as a backup so I took a chance. It was fine and fit similar to the model in the pic. (not too tight at all) Its a short dress, but not inappropriately, uncomfortably short. I wore this to a holiday cocktail party and got so many compliments. It was so easy and comfortable, yet a huge statement because of the color and sparkles. I paired with Nude Peep toe patent leather pumps, a couple bracelets and a cocktail ring. I am small busted and was worried about the racerback and having to wear an annoying, sagging strapless and I even got away with NO BRA. LOVE.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 2, 2015
NYE 2014
Easy flexible fit. Totally comfortable. It is rather short, but that's how it's presented. It is not overly tight, but it is not quite as loose as it may appear in the photo as well. Great dress. Lots of sparkle. If you've never worn a sequined piece, prepare yourself for a little underarm chaffing.
See more reviews:
5 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×