Shimmy It Mini

$76 to buy
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Slip into some sparkle in this Mark & James sequin tank mini dress. Pair with some sky high pumps and you'll make the night shine.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0;,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - dress has straight cut that is not fitted at waist
HIPS: Not fitted - straight shift cut may be fitted on full hips - Hourglass body types should consider sizing up
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy women should consider sizing up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a racerback or strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Navy sequins. Tank body style. Scoop neckline. Mini length. 33.5" from shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'9".

Share
191 reviews
Fit
Large43
True to Size130
Small12
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 23, 2014
Vegas baby!
This dress was really easy and fun and perfect for vegas! The back is cool too (racerback). Perfect to hide a belly problem area.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Wore it for Gaga
THis dress was VERY short. I was pretty uncomfortable with the length, but that might just be a personal thing. Also I am hourglass shaped and I didn't, find it very flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
May 23, 2014
Pretty dress but ....
This was a very pretty dress but wow it was so short I couldn't even walk in it without my butt hanging out!!!! And I'm only 5'2!!! Called RTR and they immediately sent me another dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 21, 2014
Easy fit and perfect sparkle!
I wore this for a sparkle theme night in Vegas and it was perfect. I was worried about the length bc I am 5'8" but it was just barely long enough. Probably wouldn't wear it if weren't for a night in Vegas. The fit was great and perfect for dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2014
Perfect for a fun night out in Vegas!
I rented this dress for a birthday outing in Vegas. Since RTR doesn't ship to Canada (yet) I had it shipped directly to the hotel/resort with no issues at all. I got the Small and Extra Small and ended up wearing the XS. I got so many compliments on it! The sequins were very shiny and really caught the light. The sequins weren't round, they are a rectangle shape that May have something to do with them being so sparkly. They did chafe a bit under my arms, but all sequin dresses will have that issue. The lining stuck out a bit on the bottom of the dress but it wasn't obvious and it didn't bother me. I wore it with white pumps and small crystal studs. This was my first time renting a dress and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2014
Gorgeous dress, but too short!
The color of the dress was stunning and I was so excited to wear it, but it was way too short. I'm not sure if the size small would have been longer, but I worry that the fit would have been too big overall. I was terrified of bending over even slightly so I didn't end up wearing the dress. Unfortunately, my backup size wasn't available to even give me an option. I did have another RTR dress I planned to wear a different night so I just used that.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
May 5, 2014
Perfect dress to look amazing for a girls night out!
I loved the color and details of the dress. The sequins are actually much more impressive in person as they are a rectangle shape. I thought it added a little more dimension to the dress. I got the XS and the S and ended up going with the S. Both fit but the XS was a little too short. The dress was very comfortable but by the end of the night my armpits hurt a little from rubbing against the sequins but it was a very minor issue. Would totally recommend for a fancy fun night out.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
May 3, 2014
Perfect for a Roaring Twenties party!!
This dress was comfortable, stunning, and absolutley perfect for my "Roaring Twenties," 30th Birthday Party! I would reccomend this rental to anyone and everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
April 30, 2014
Wow, comfy sparkles!
This dress was awesome! On a bachelorette (where 11 of us RTR-ed) I rented this dress for the Sparkle Night! I do love me some sparkles though they are typically itchy and irritate my skin, this dress did NOT, I was so happy with how it fit and how it felt. Another one that I wish I could have kept!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
April 29, 2014
Sexy dress with room for dinner. Yes!!!
Best of both worlds, comfy and sexy. A dress that looks great yet still allows you to eat a nice dinner without being obvious. Perfect for a girls night out! I wore this to a bachelorette party in Vegas and it was a great selection from the RTR closet. The color blue wasn't bright but still eye catching, especially with the sparkle. I would rent again for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 27, 2014
Exactly as pictured and reviewed by others. Super sparkly, but comfortable.
Very sparkly and very comfortable. The sequins were a little scratchy if you rubbed your arms against the dress, but overall it was exactly what I wanted and expected. Like others have mentioned though, the dress is very short!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
April 23, 2014
Comfortable and fun!
A lot of sparkly dresses that I've tried on are itchy but this one wasn't. With a dress like this it's hard not to have fun.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 20, 2014
I wore this to my sorority formal and I got so many compliments!
I loved this dress! The only problem I had with it was that it was pretty short considering I am 5'10" with a big chest. I ordered a medium and a large and decided to wear the large for the extra length. I still was a little uncomfortable with how short it was but I wore nude nylons (couldn't even tell!) and that made me feel more covered up. I got so many compliments on it and I felt so fun and beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 17, 2014
Fun Party Dress
I rented this dress for a Vegas vacation with my husband. It was comfortable, not too form fitting, almost like a flapper-style fit. The top was a little loose and required fabric tape at the edges to keep it from showing the top of my bra. The color was beautiful and the sequins were not too scratchy. The back also has pretty detailing. Another RTR success!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2014
It was sparkly and fun. A great dress for Vegas!
I ordered 2 sizes. Small and Extra Small. I went with the Extra Small. It looked better a little more fitted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2014
Comfortable, awesome
I prefer dresses like this on the tight side, so I chose the wear the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 20, 2014
Great dress for a night on the town!
Dress was great although definitely short. I wore it for a night out in Vegas and got lots of compliments in it. Very comfortable as it is a looser fitting dress so I definitely felt like I could move around.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
March 12, 2014
Wore this for a Mardi Gras masquerade ball and got amazing compliments!
This dress was such a bright royal blue and really brought out my eyes!! I ordered a medium and large because of my bust, and definitely wish I had ordered a small instead (the fit is a little big). So if you are ordering two sizes I would suggest getting one size down from what you would typically wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 10, 2014
The prefect amount of bling for a Vegas birthday celebration!
I did not choose this dress from the website, but when my original order failed to be delivered, RTR representatives invited me to the Vegas show room to choose a replacement. I found this and ended up loving it! It was short enough to be fun without being uncomfortable (I'm pretty tall so often even normal lengths look too short on me). I loved that it was a slim fit without being so tight that I couldn't breathe. I was able to eat dinner and have plenty of drinks without needing to suck it in all night, and it was comfortable to move and dance in all evening. The underneath layer is stretchy, and even though it is completely covered in sequins, it wasn't heavy or itchy at all. I would definitely recommend as a fun party dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
February 4, 2014
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I really liked the dress. It had a ton of sparkle and was perfect for a Saturday in Vegas. The only con was that it was a little more low-cut than I would've liked and I felt like I needed to pull it up periodically throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
January 30, 2014
Fabulous dress
This dress was stunning. I ordered it pretty last minute and it got here on time and worked perfectly for homecoming. The color is beautiful and stands out a lot. I normally wear a size 2, and ordered a small and and an extra small. The small was a bit large and hung loose on me, and did not look flattering. The extra small was perfect aside from the fact that it was a bit short, but not too short to wear. I love that it's a loose fitting dress, but flattering at the same time. Love everything about this dress.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Body type: Full Bust
January 14, 2014
First rental and it fit perfecctly
Had a blast and it was supper easy. The dress is definitely true to size!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 7, 2014
Very short but fun!
The only size available was an XS, and it was too short for me. I was unable to wear it. I should have ordered it earlier to have a larger size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2014
Pretty NYE Dress
I got tons of compliments on this dress. Everyone from random people to my boyfriend loved it on me. It is extremely pretty, fun, and sparkly. Both the medium and the large fit me, but the medium was so short that it easily could have been a sparkly tank top rather than a dress. The large is also fairly short; they really mean it when they say mini! Also, I wouldn't eat a big meal in it; it shows everything! Otherwise, great dress, great experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 119lbs
January 2, 2014
Perfect Casino Club Dress
The sequins were great for the bachelorette party at a casino club but for a girl with an hour glass figure it was snug it the hips and hung low in the bust. They dress would have been comfortable if it didn't hug the hips. I loved the racer back to this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 8, 2013
Disco Ball Dress!
Great for Vegas or NYE. Would have liked for it to cling a bit more on the rest of my body, but it was fitted pretty nicely over my chest. If you have tiny boobs, it might not be very flattering
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 20, 2013
Cute dress, but too short for my frame.
The Medium fit well and was comfy, but my 5'7" frame was too long for this dress to conceal all "my business" if I were to need to bend at the waist. I would have been tugging at the bottom all night and been distracted. I'm a marathon runner and my tush is NOT big, but heed the warnings from me and others about the length! Also, the shape of this dress is not as flattering on my hourglass figure.. Great for showing off your legs though! If you're 5'5 or less with other than hourglass figure, it'd be a GREAT choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2013
It was very shimmery, but not over the top for the wedding.
It was loose fitting, but still very flattering. VERY short if you are tall. Could not bend over at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 23, 2013
Perfect dress to celebrate a birthday in Vegas!
I am very petite, very close to 5ft and typically a 0 in loft and a 0 - 2 in american eagle jeans (to give you something to compare it too) The dress fit at a perfect length on me - not to short that I couldn't move and not so long that I covered everything up. I wore the xs and did feel that it was baggy around the waist - a belt made it fit better but took too much away from the effect. I got a million compliments all night long! I loved the dress - the great bonus about the bagginess was that I could eat a delicious dinner and not worry about tummy bulge. :-) You know what I'm talking about! If you are celebrating and want jaws to drop - rent this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 50
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2013
This was my backup dress
This dress is super cute and sparkly. I got it as a back up dress, and did not end up wearing it as I preferred my other choice for this occasion. Main reason was this dress is SUPER SHORT. It was fine on me -- short but fine, but I am 5'2" on a good day. As a result, I would say this is best on shorter people and/or for fun/flirty type events -- bachelorettes, night out in Vegas, New Years Eve, etc.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2013
Really cute!
Itchy under the armpits
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
September 7, 2013
Not bad
It was a little crumpled in person but looked great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
September 3, 2013
The dress was a big hit!
I wore this dress to my engagement party. Just like most of the reviews stated the dress ran a little big. I usually wear a small, but the XS actually fit better. I dont have much of a bust, so the top was cut pretty low on me. I had to use fashion tape to make sure my bra didnt show. The XS was also a bit short, so I made sure to wear non see through spanks just in case. It worked well and everyone kept saying how they loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 13, 2013
kind of fits like a bag.
Shapeless, and it didn't hug any curves well, or show much skin, ended up not wearing it at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Miami bachelorette = sequin city.
The dress runs SHORT. The medium actually fit better but it didn't even cover my butt, so I'm glad I'd ordered the large as a back up. Fun color to wear out. Liked the racer back - showed skin but not crazy cleavage. The sequins did start to rub my arms toward the end of the night. Liked that it wasn't skin tight, especially because it was so short. Really fun option for GNO.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
August 6, 2013
Great dress
Rented this dress for a girls trip to Vegas. Length and fit was great. I wore it with a thin black belt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
July 31, 2013
Super short
I'm only 5'6", but have a long torso and it was just too short for me to pull off without tights, which were not an option for a summer night rooftop cocktail party. That said, if you're a little shorter it's a great dress. One of my friends who is 5"2' tried it on and looked amazing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
July 23, 2013
No go if you have curves
This dress made me look a lot wider than I am.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 17, 2013
Perfect Party Dress!
I wore this for my birthday party/girls night out & it stole the show! Dress is form fitting and short so be ready to see some leg :) I received compliments on it all night and didn't want to take it off. I wore it with black patent heels, black diamond hoops and had black & diamond bangles. It's a great dress to do anything with!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 15, 2013
Fun dress...couldn't wear :(
While this dress looked so much fun on the hanger, unfortunately I didn't wear it because I didn't like the fit. I thought that it being a mini dress would offset the loose fit, but the dress was just too boxy looking on me. I would have preferred a dress a little more form fitting. I had tried on the small. I tried it with a belt as one reviewer recommended, but the sequin fabric was still too thick to create the type of curves I was going for.
See more reviews:
2 / 5

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×