Rich And Famous Dress

$96 to buy
$385 retail
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
799 reviews
Fit
Large
(169)
True to Size
(430)
Small
(28)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
October 30, 2016
What a beautiful and comfortable dress! I had so many compliments!
Fit like a glove! It has a little stretch, so perhaps a bit loose around the middle for me, but overall it's such an easy dress to wear. Loved it so much.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2016
CENTER OF ATTENTION!
If you want to be the center of attention, on trend, and in season this is your dress! It fit perfect, I went with the XS for a little more sexy. Has a little stretch to form to your body but not body con fit. GET THIS DRESS... don't think twice.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 20, 2016
Perfect party dress
I wore this for my 30th birthday party and loved it. It was so comfy and kept me warm. It's short but I like that since I'm short and usually everything is so long on me. Makes you feel confident and beautiful for sure
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 24, 2016
Slam dunk dress
Eye catching, form fitting, and very flattering! Comes out great in photos. The material does get very warm after dancing but perfect for a winter formal event. Friends were called it the Beyoncé dress all night. I'd definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 3, 2016
Holiday sparkle
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments during the holiday party I attended. It fit perfectly although was very short for me being 5'7". Pairing it with sheer black stockings definitely made me feel more comfortable during the evening. Loved this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2016
Fantastic dress
Great party dress. Excellent fit!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 5, 2016
AMAZING!
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!!!!! So so so many compliments!!!!!! And so very sparkly ;)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
December 5, 2016
Perfect party dress!
Super comfy - got a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
So sparkly!
I wore this to a work holiday party and it was a hit. Everyone commented on the dress. It was the star of the show.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
December 6, 2016
Awesome Dress!
I ordered the S and M. Ended up wearing the Small. True to size or maybe slightly big. I received literally a million complements!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 6, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm 5'6 and 120 and the XS fit perfectly. It wasn't too short. Wore it to a company holiday party. Very comfortable and such a great beautiful dress. Would highly recommend it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 8, 2016
Sparkle!
The dress received a lot of compliments and was very fun. It was perfect for the holiday party I wore it to. My only complaint was that while the dress fit around the hips and bust, the mid section felt too big. It still looked ok, but seemed like it has extra fabric around the middle.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
December 10, 2016
Compliments Galore!
This dress is very sparkly! I was like a human disco ball but elegant. I wore it to my company's christmas part. I received so many compliments, everyone said I looked so pretty! I wish I would have ordered the medium as a backup instead of XS. From the reviews I thought I would be comfortable but I was a little self conscious bout my mid section. I felt pretty but I think I would felt a little more secure in he Med. I am 5'5", 135lbs., 34DD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2016
I definitely stood out
The inside is lined with a soft material, so it's not scratchy at all. It did have a bit of a musty smell upon opening, but I didn't notice it after a while. It's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 11, 2016
Great holiday party dress
Highly advise some spanx with this dress if you want it to look absolutely phenomenal (even small people wear spanx)! It was absolutely gorgeous. A real head turner and I loved it. Normally a size 4-6 and the small fit like a glove. Loved it! Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
December 11, 2016
You won't be a wall flower in this dress
Fit was a bit large. I'm 5'9" and 165 lbs 34ddd and a size 10. The large fit but was baggy in the waist. Medium looked better however was a tad short in the arms and body. I wore the medium to keep it form fitting. I paired it with black leggings and heels and it looked more like a tunic. Still very cute and loads of compliments. Photographed well and was comfortable. I never had any issues with the sequins. Definitely rent this dress for a party or special event. It's a stunner!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
It worked out perfect for the holiday party. Just the right amount of sexy, but professional.
I ordered a small and extra small and ended up wearing the extra small because it fit a little more snug and looked sexier. I wore this for my husband's work holiday party and it worked out great! It was the perfect length and did not ride up too bad and wasn't uncomfortable. Definitely a win!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 11, 2016
I felt so sexy and confident the entire night ! Thank you RTR!
I wore this for a Christmas party themed "dress to impress" and I'm so glad I did! It was very comfortable, the sequins didn't bother me with my hair down like I had read in other reviews. The dress was very comfortable with some stretch in the fabric, not too short like I was expecting. I'm 5'6" and around 140lbs right now and I wanted to order the medium but xs and s were the only available sizes so I was surprised I was even able to fit into both sizes;the small was more comfortable so I went with the size small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 11, 2016
Absolutely loved this dress!
The dress fit amazing and is very forgiving! Length was great. Got so many compliments on it throughout the night.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
Perfect dress
Great fit, so many compliments! Really sparkles
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
Tons of sparkle and glamour!
Fit true to size. Body con but not too tight. I found the perfect chocolate booties to compliment the beautiful bronze color. Great quality and warm but not too warm for three hours of dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Weight: 120lbs
December 11, 2016
I had a blast at our annual physician's Christmas party and felt like the prettiest girl there!
I loved the sparkle of the dress and it was very appropriate for the event I attended with just enough flash. I am 30, 5'5", slender, and about 120 pounds; I wore an XS. The dress was just a bit baggy around my mid-section which was my only complaint. The dress is lined so no scratching from the sequins and I thought the length was just right. Great experience: will use RTR again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2016
So much sparkle!
This dress was really amazing. The lining is soft and warm, and it was so comfortable all night. I think it runs a little big. Definitely size down for backup. I received many compliments on the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 11, 2016
Perfect Holiday Party Dress
Fit perfectly and was great quality! I wore this for my company's Black & Gold themed holiday party and received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
December 12, 2016
Perfect sequin dress for the holidays!
Loved this dress! This was my first rent the runway experience and everything about this dress was great. Rented it for a holiday party that was old Vegas themed and the dress was a hit. Loved the sequins and the thicker material kept me warm but comfortable all night. Only downside was some of the sequins would catch on each other and I was afraid the dress would snag, so had to be a little careful but overall I wish I could wear this dress again for NYE coming up!!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 12, 2016
Great dress!
Loved this dress! I ordered a medium and large and went with the medium. It was a bit tight on my shoulders and the arm length was a little too short but the large was too big everywhere else. Perfect for my office holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 12, 2016
Old Hollywood Glam Night
The dress fit like a glove and photographed really well. It's a little short but stretchy and comfortable to wear all night long. I received so many compliments and felt like a movie star :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 13, 2016
Perfect fancy & glitzy dress for a holiday party!
This dress was amazing- I got compliments all night and honestly felt so beautiful in it. I ordered the small & medium but preferred how the small fit. I'm 5'7'' - 34x26x39 & 141lbs. The small fit like a glove :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
December 14, 2016
This dress made a fancy event much more comfortable and easy to handle!
This dress was amazing. It might have been my best RTR dress yet! I rented both the medium and large, and ended up wearing the large. I definitely have bigger hips. so the medium was way too tight in that area. The large fit just perfectly, even for me (someone with a smaller top half). The sequins were the smaller style, so it gave the dress a look of elegance without the cheeziness that accompanies some sequined dresses. It had just the right amount of sparkle, was just the right length and was so comfortable. I've never received so many compliments in one night! This dress is a win for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 16, 2016
Wore to my company holiday party
Perfect for a work event! the Small was not too tight of too short and was sexy without being "inappropriate" for for being around your co-workers. Wore with black pumps and a spray tan :) The XS definitely fit cuter but was too sexy for work. I will mention that the sequins cut up the skin under my nails when I was getting it on/off but it was worth it! Great quality, fit, and WOW dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2016
Stunning and shining all night!
It is a little lose in the middle area, but that almost worked out perfect because I could breathe and sit comfortably!! I felt beautiful all night long! It was the perfect dress for the occasion. It was scratchy in some pleased but overall extremely comfortable and super warm !!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
December 18, 2016
Felt like a million bucks in my first RTR purchase!
Felt absolutely beautiful in this gorgeous dress for my hospital Holiday Party where they said to "dress to impress"... received a ton of compliments in this dress. Dress hugs a woman's curves in all the right places and compliments them in a classy manner. No need to accessorize with neck or wrist jewelry as the dress shines and stands out on its own! I usually am a small or medium and wore the small (I asked for a medium as backup but they sent me two smalls, so I'm just grateful this fit!)... this dress made it absolutely heartbreaking to ship back! You will not be disappointed in renting this dress! Just be prepared for compliments and being the center of attention!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Body type: Petite
December 19, 2016
NYC Bachelorette
This dress served me so well during my NYC bachelorette! We were in 20 degree weather and the heavy dress helped me to keep warm. The dress has comfortable soft lining on the inside, but do be careful of hugging anyone with lace or knit clothing. A lot more sparkly than I expected, but came out beautiful in pictures. I paired this with gold two piece sandals and silver drop earrings. Received beautiful compliments. Very happy with my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
December 21, 2016
Perfect for a Holiday Party
This was an alternate to my dress that wasn't able to be shipped. I loved this dress!!! I wore the xs because the small was just too baggy in the arms for me. The dress had a ton of sparkle to it. I was worried when I first put the xs on that it would be too short, but it's very stretchy so I didn't end up having any problems. I also wore black tights with it. While it is stretchy, I highly encourage wearing Spanx or something to keep the tummy in just a bit, it will showcase the tummy if you don't. All in all I would definitely recommend this dress and I would rent it. I'm glad RTR picked this one for me!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Weight: 120lbs
December 22, 2016
Felt glamours and got a few compliments which never happens to me!
Dress was a true fit to size I'm usually a small size 4 or 6. Fit very well in bust and waist. Easy to move around in and very glamorous! Perfect tea length as I am a petit 4'11" I wear a size 34c and weight 120lbs for those who want to reference height to weight ratio for fitting. I did get the M size just in case but the SM fit so well I never took the M one out of the bag! Loved RTR and I will definitely use this service again!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect for New Years Eve!
I got so many compliments in this dress! Both the small and the medium fit but I went with the small because the medium was a little longer and I'm petite.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
January 2, 2017
The dress came in on time which was good.
I ordered this dress for a NYE wedding. Received it on time which was great. I ordered M and L. I usually fit in a size 8, which it said was the M which I also usually wear. The M fit like a large. Dress was also super long. But the inside was very comfy. Super sad it didn't fit I had to rush and find a new one. Next time I'll have to try a small. Hopefully it won't be too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Weight: 115lbs
January 2, 2017
Sophisticated but fun bump-accommodating dress
Wore this to a work holiday party at 22 weeks pregnant (pre-pregnancy weight is 115, was 130ish at the time of the party)-- while this pic isn't the best view of the dress it definitely shows the bump accommodation! Dress allowed for a normal bra which was super helpful and made me much more comfortable. Also the dress was fairly short but with black tights and with the crew neckline and long sleeves, was totally conservative enough for the work setting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 2, 2017
Beautiful sequin dress! Definitely a show stopper!
Rented this for a formal work function/ holiday party. Lots of compliments. Didn't photograph too well because it looks a lot prettier in person. Ran true to size and very comfortable to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
January 3, 2017
This dress was awful.
This dress was so scratchy and uncomfortable. I couldn't even wear it. I'm a size 10 (173 lbs., 5'8") and the L was way too small. I returned this dress immediately to RTR.
See more reviews:
2 / 20

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×