Rich And Famous Dress

$50 – $70 rental?
$385 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
727 reviews
Fit
Large
(165)
True to Size
(406)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
March 7, 2016
It was beautiful and so flattering!
This dress is beautiful. Pretty good condition. The strings that hold the sequins were kinda popping out. It's not noticeable to others at all but something that kinda bothered me a bit. I was able to wear a bra and spanx. The arms weren't tight at all which I actually thought was going to be a downfall too it. The dress hides things really well. I openly admit to gaining quite a few pounds in the past few months so I was uncomfortable for that reason, the dress made me feel good. Spanx are not noticeable at all underneath which is a plus. When I was adjusting my bra a few times the sequins happened to cut under my nails which kinda hurt. I would definitely rent again after losing some weight but it really is flattering and hides everything in all the right spots.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 38
March 3, 2016
Great Dress! Felt like a gold disco queen!
Super comfortable and perfect for a winter formal affair. Loved the color, perfect with a "fake" tan. It will make you feel special the whole night.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
March 3, 2016
Beautiful dress, simple and perfect fit.
The dress is a bit warm so probably not ideal if you will be running around but great for a winter party or night out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
Sparkles and Comfort!
I rented this dress for my gold themed birthday party, and it was perfect. It was comfortable and formfitting at the same time. I would love to wear this dress again! If you want sparkle this is a perfect dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 29, 2016
Wore for New Years party. Got tons of complements.
Great dress...I will definitely rent it again. Wore it to a masquerade party. Great fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 28, 2016
Perfect dress for a cocktail attire party!
Overall, this is an easy to wear, true to size dress that should leave you with little hesitation about ordering without being able to try it on. I do think that the dress doesn't look nearly as dark in person as the photo shows it to be, it almost appears to be more of a platinum tone, especially when it catches the light. I was able to try this style on at a Rent The Runway store and the dress that I received for my rental was slightly different than the sample dress. You could tell that the dress I received had been rented and dry cleaned a number of times and I think that the repeated cleaning had something to do with the sequin color. It was also much shorter in total length and arm length than the sample dress I tried. Even though it's a fitted dress it has stretch and movement that doesn't make it seem too body con. I can be a little self conscious when it comes to dressing up, but this style was perfect for feeling confident and sexy without showing a lot of skin. Even with some of the shortcomings it was well worth a $50 rental considering what buying a dress on the same level would cost.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
February 21, 2016
LOVE THIS DRESS - renting it again actually!!!!
I think everyone should rent this dress once. It's probably the most flattering dress I've ever rented from RTR! I never wear a Small - got the Medium and the Small - and ended up wearing the Small! Great dress to dance and move in, got compliments all night and it really made New Years that much more special. Highly recommend this dress!!! Especially if you have athletic legs/kind of a bigger butt (I do) and nonexistent boobs (haha).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
February 19, 2016
Perfectly sparkled for my #30on30 birthday
Rented this dress for my golden 30th birthday. I was hesitant at first about the color s- but it was great and looks amazing in photos. It is a very thick material that bunches up a bit in the middle. But after a few hours, I forgot about that. Dress runs pretty short - but if you wear it with thick stockings, you're all good. I highly recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
February 17, 2016
The dress fit true to size and was very comfortable. It kept me warm and was not at all itchy!
Fit was true to size the length was ideal and perfect for the occasion. Dress is more sparkly than it looks on the picture so beware but I got many compliments. It was so nice getting a dress that fit me just right.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
February 16, 2016
This dress was perfect, the right around of WOW factor plus it stole the show.
This dress fit true to size, I did wear shapewear under it and would highly recommend you do so, it will show all bumps and lumps, with some tightening from Spanx this dress was everything I wanted it to be!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
February 16, 2016
The dress was comfortable and warm for a winter evening event.
I was unable to get a small in the store but I ended up being happy with the medium. The dress had room to move without feeling too restricted or uncomfortable!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
I Love Sparkle!
Loved it and got may compliments
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
February 15, 2016
Awesome dress for my Mardis Gras 40th!
The S and XS fit true to size and quite nice. Very well made dress! The XS is VERY short, so I went with the S. The sequins did quite a number scratching up my thighs, so I opted for tights. The sequins also caught the strands of my wigs a lot. Wear your hair up with this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2016
great dress for NYE wedding!
so comfortable!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
February 7, 2016
This dress was perfect for a masquerade themed wedding!
This dress was a sparkly hit! It is truly gold in color. Hugged all the right places & very comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156lbs
February 2, 2016
Such a fun bachelorette party dress
It fit perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
The dress fit fabulously. Was a tad shorter than I thought it would be but non the less amazing!
I am 5'9" full busted 36 - D and athletic build. This dress hugged me in all the right places and was a hit at my 25th birthday bash! Looks great on blondes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2016
I got a TON of compliments on this dress!
This dress is thick and warm - perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 154lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful sequins! Definitely stood out at the wedding!
Loved this dress! True to size. Super comfy! Black stockings and booties with it for a winter wedding! Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
Perfect- Felt beautiful - Great Color
I attended a "Glitter" Party celebrating women and raising funds for charity. The theme was glitter & glam, so naturally, sequins everywhere. This dress was perfect for this January formal event. Covered in sparkle, but also kept me warm walking from the hotel to the party and back in below freezing temperatures. The dress was thick, stretchy, and larger than I expected. I typically fall into the 6/8/M size, and I preferred the tighter fit of the small. No problem with dancing and partying all night. The color worked great with my skin tone and hair color. I wanted to keep it! I was a bit sad to send it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 21, 2016
Great night!
This dress was so fun to wear! I received so many compliments on it. I ordered a size small and medium but chose to wear the medium because it was a better fit on my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 19, 2016
30th Birthday celebration!
I rented the dress for my 30th birthday celebration photoshoot. It had the perfect amount of sparkle and shine! Unlike the other reviews, I do think it was true to size. I would recommend wearing spanx or other support because the fit/fabric tend to be unforgiving in the mid-section area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 14, 2016
The perfect dress!
This dress was great! It was so comfortable and kept me warm all night for a winter wedding. This was a formal wedding and this dress couldn't have been any better for the event. I received compliments all night. The gold looks a bit bright on the hanger, but translates wonderfully in pictures and gives a fun spark to a more conservative silhouette. I felt so classy and elegant in this dress. The only small critiques I have are that the lining doesn't quite reach the bottom hem so sitting on the sequins can become uncomfortable, and the sleeves were just a smidge too long for me. But I would 100% recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2016
I love RTR!
both the M and S fit me, but the S fit like a glove for me. it was a little short but I think that's because I'm really leggy. I would totally recommend this dress. everyone loved it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
January 13, 2016
Comfy and sparkly NYE dress!
The dress was very comfortable and flattering. The long sleeves were perfect for cooler weather, and the sequence made New Year's Eve a very sparkly event. I loved it, and I received many compliments from both friends and strangers! I ordered a S and XS, but I ended up wearing the XS as the arms and waist were a bit more baggy with the S. I loved this dress, but one warning if you wear nylons with it: the bottom hem of sequence will rip up the nylons, so be prepared to only wear those one time and have to throw them from runs. Despite that one note, the dress was perfect for what I was looking for and it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 65
January 12, 2016
I can honestly say that I have never received so many compliments on any dress on any occasion.
Fit perfectly. Good length in 3" heels and later in flats for dancing. It is sparkly gold, stands out, but doesn't overwhelm. No need for jewelry other than earrings. Fully lined to hold shape and drape. Might be too warm for some, but great for me at winter party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
January 12, 2016
This dress was for my Bachelorette Party
I wore this dress for my October bachelorette party. This dress was phenomenal. It was a dark enough sequin to work for a fall bachelorette (not too wintery/christmas looking like some sequin dresses), but still shines. It is form fitting but not tight, the dress has the right amount of give to be comfortable all night. I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments, it really made my night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 11, 2016
A stand-out dress!!!
I rented this dress for my law school's fall bash. I was a little nervous about the size because everyone said it ran very large, but I did not find that at all. I typically wear a size 8 and the medium was perfect! I received TONS of compliments on it. Definitely 1 of my favorite RTR purchases.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2016
not my style
did not look good on mel, so i haven't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 9, 2016
Everyone kept complimenting me on this dress. I did not want to part with it--it's a dream dress!
I read reviews other women left about this dress and ordered an XS as a backup and I'm glad I did because I wound up wearing the XS so I had the exact fit that I wanted. I typically wear between a 2-4 in dresses depending on the designer, so I believe this particular dress runs a bit large if you want it to have a fitted appearance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 8, 2016
So incredible sparkly
I ordered both the small and the medium. The small was more form fitting but way too short on me. The medium had enough extra fabric to be an adequate length. I do wish the medium would have been a bit more fitting as the extra fabric bunched a bit in the belly area. However this did make it a lot more comfortable. Sleeves ended up being 3/4 sleeves on me but that's expected with my height and I didn't mind. Nice thick fabric for a cold NYE night. Color is more gold in person versus more bronze in the photo. Beautifully sparkly, you'll definitely stand out in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
Dress was perfect for a NYE party. It is a little heavy but was comfortable. Very happy with it!
The dress sizing was pretty accurate. I normally wear a medium or a large so the large was a little big but not too big. The sequence really made the dress fun and great for a party.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 7, 2016
I got a S and XS and expected to wear the S but the material is stretchy and the S felt loose.
Pros: you can wear a regular bra Cons: if you have long hair put it up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2016
The BEST NYE party dress!
Perfect fit and nice thick fabric! My only complaint was the sequins tore up my tights, but the dress was so amazing it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2016
Short
This was really short.. To short for my taste
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2016
Caught the eyes and the compliments
I preferred the large but could have fit the medium. Large was a little roomier. The sleeves were a little long but more wiggle room in mid section. Spanx were good for both sizes. I would get your regular size and one down. You'll find both will be great options. Not itchy and not too flashy. I would def recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 6, 2016
Was a great dress to wear for a Holiday Party Weekend!
I received both the Small and Medium and wore the Small to a party w/ friends Friday night w/ black tights, booties, and a moto jacket and the medium to my work holiday party w/ a black blazer and strappy heels. The small definitely hugged my curves more and the medium felt better suited for a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect NYE party dress!
I rent this for NYE and got so many compliments while we were out. Everyone loved this dress and I told everyone I knew to start using rent the runway. I'm a big fan of sparkles at NYE so this was perfect. The size small for amazingly and I definitely didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2016
I wore this for NYE and received so many compliments on this dress! Absolutely loved it!
Overall the fit was great! It was a little loose around my waist, but if I had gone with the small it would've been too tight in the chest and would've just reached the bottom of my butt. Pros: Super comfy, warm enough for DC winter night, very flattering for an hourglass figure Cons: A little too warm for dancing, a little loose in the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2016
I loved the color, but not the cut. Runs big.
I loved the color of this dress. It was very comfortable, but I think it was because it was too big. I normally wear a 0 or 2, and the XS was surprisingly large in the stomach and hips. It fit more like a S or M. The shine and the fit made me look much bigger than I really am.
See more reviews:
2 / 19
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×