Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
716 reviews
Fit
Large
(165)
True to Size
(403)
Small
(26)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
February 15, 2016
I Love Sparkle!
Loved it and got may compliments
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 40
February 15, 2016
Awesome dress for my Mardis Gras 40th!
The S and XS fit true to size and quite nice. Very well made dress! The XS is VERY short, so I went with the S. The sequins did quite a number scratching up my thighs, so I opted for tights. The sequins also caught the strands of my wigs a lot. Wear your hair up with this beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 9, 2016
great dress for NYE wedding!
so comfortable!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
February 7, 2016
This dress was perfect for a masquerade themed wedding!
This dress was a sparkly hit! It is truly gold in color. Hugged all the right places & very comfortable to dance in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 2, 2016
Such a fun bachelorette party dress
It fit perfect!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 31, 2016
The dress fit fabulously. Was a tad shorter than I thought it would be but non the less amazing!
I am 5'9" full busted 36 - D and athletic build. This dress hugged me in all the right places and was a hit at my 25th birthday bash! Looks great on blondes!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2016
I got a TON of compliments on this dress!
This dress is thick and warm - perfect for NYE!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 163lbs
January 25, 2016
Beautiful sequins! Definitely stood out at the wedding!
Loved this dress! True to size. Super comfy! Black stockings and booties with it for a winter wedding! Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2016
Perfect- Felt beautiful - Great Color
I attended a "Glitter" Party celebrating women and raising funds for charity. The theme was glitter & glam, so naturally, sequins everywhere. This dress was perfect for this January formal event. Covered in sparkle, but also kept me warm walking from the hotel to the party and back in below freezing temperatures. The dress was thick, stretchy, and larger than I expected. I typically fall into the 6/8/M size, and I preferred the tighter fit of the small. No problem with dancing and partying all night. The color worked great with my skin tone and hair color. I wanted to keep it! I was a bit sad to send it back.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
January 21, 2016
Great night!
This dress was so fun to wear! I received so many compliments on it. I ordered a size small and medium but chose to wear the medium because it was a better fit on my chest.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 19, 2016
30th Birthday celebration!
I rented the dress for my 30th birthday celebration photoshoot. It had the perfect amount of sparkle and shine! Unlike the other reviews, I do think it was true to size. I would recommend wearing spanx or other support because the fit/fabric tend to be unforgiving in the mid-section area
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
January 14, 2016
The perfect dress!
This dress was great! It was so comfortable and kept me warm all night for a winter wedding. This was a formal wedding and this dress couldn't have been any better for the event. I received compliments all night. The gold looks a bit bright on the hanger, but translates wonderfully in pictures and gives a fun spark to a more conservative silhouette. I felt so classy and elegant in this dress. The only small critiques I have are that the lining doesn't quite reach the bottom hem so sitting on the sequins can become uncomfortable, and the sleeves were just a smidge too long for me. But I would 100% recommend this dress for a fun night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 14, 2016
I love RTR!
both the M and S fit me, but the S fit like a glove for me. it was a little short but I think that's because I'm really leggy. I would totally recommend this dress. everyone loved it
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 29
January 13, 2016
Comfy and sparkly NYE dress!
The dress was very comfortable and flattering. The long sleeves were perfect for cooler weather, and the sequence made New Year's Eve a very sparkly event. I loved it, and I received many compliments from both friends and strangers! I ordered a S and XS, but I ended up wearing the XS as the arms and waist were a bit more baggy with the S. I loved this dress, but one warning if you wear nylons with it: the bottom hem of sequence will rip up the nylons, so be prepared to only wear those one time and have to throw them from runs. Despite that one note, the dress was perfect for what I was looking for and it worked out great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 64
January 12, 2016
I can honestly say that I have never received so many compliments on any dress on any occasion.
Fit perfectly. Good length in 3" heels and later in flats for dancing. It is sparkly gold, stands out, but doesn't overwhelm. No need for jewelry other than earrings. Fully lined to hold shape and drape. Might be too warm for some, but great for me at winter party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
January 12, 2016
This dress was for my Bachelorette Party
I wore this dress for my October bachelorette party. This dress was phenomenal. It was a dark enough sequin to work for a fall bachelorette (not too wintery/christmas looking like some sequin dresses), but still shines. It is form fitting but not tight, the dress has the right amount of give to be comfortable all night. I absolutely loved this dress! I got so many compliments, it really made my night out.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
January 11, 2016
A stand-out dress!!!
I rented this dress for my law school's fall bash. I was a little nervous about the size because everyone said it ran very large, but I did not find that at all. I typically wear a size 8 and the medium was perfect! I received TONS of compliments on it. Definitely 1 of my favorite RTR purchases.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 11, 2016
not my style
did not look good on mel, so i haven't wear it
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
January 9, 2016
Everyone kept complimenting me on this dress. I did not want to part with it--it's a dream dress!
I read reviews other women left about this dress and ordered an XS as a backup and I'm glad I did because I wound up wearing the XS so I had the exact fit that I wanted. I typically wear between a 2-4 in dresses depending on the designer, so I believe this particular dress runs a bit large if you want it to have a fitted appearance.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 8, 2016
So incredible sparkly
I ordered both the small and the medium. The small was more form fitting but way too short on me. The medium had enough extra fabric to be an adequate length. I do wish the medium would have been a bit more fitting as the extra fabric bunched a bit in the belly area. However this did make it a lot more comfortable. Sleeves ended up being 3/4 sleeves on me but that's expected with my height and I didn't mind. Nice thick fabric for a cold NYE night. Color is more gold in person versus more bronze in the photo. Beautifully sparkly, you'll definitely stand out in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 8, 2016
Dress was perfect for a NYE party. It is a little heavy but was comfortable. Very happy with it!
The dress sizing was pretty accurate. I normally wear a medium or a large so the large was a little big but not too big. The sequence really made the dress fun and great for a party.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 24
January 7, 2016
I got a S and XS and expected to wear the S but the material is stretchy and the S felt loose.
Pros: you can wear a regular bra Cons: if you have long hair put it up
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
January 7, 2016
The BEST NYE party dress!
Perfect fit and nice thick fabric! My only complaint was the sequins tore up my tights, but the dress was so amazing it was worth it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 52
Weight: 165lbs
January 7, 2016
Short
This was really short.. To short for my taste
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
January 6, 2016
Caught the eyes and the compliments
I preferred the large but could have fit the medium. Large was a little roomier. The sleeves were a little long but more wiggle room in mid section. Spanx were good for both sizes. I would get your regular size and one down. You'll find both will be great options. Not itchy and not too flashy. I would def recommend this.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
January 6, 2016
Was a great dress to wear for a Holiday Party Weekend!
I received both the Small and Medium and wore the Small to a party w/ friends Friday night w/ black tights, booties, and a moto jacket and the medium to my work holiday party w/ a black blazer and strappy heels. The small definitely hugged my curves more and the medium felt better suited for a work event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
January 5, 2016
Perfect NYE party dress!
I rent this for NYE and got so many compliments while we were out. Everyone loved this dress and I told everyone I knew to start using rent the runway. I'm a big fan of sparkles at NYE so this was perfect. The size small for amazingly and I definitely didn't want to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 5, 2016
I wore this for NYE and received so many compliments on this dress! Absolutely loved it!
Overall the fit was great! It was a little loose around my waist, but if I had gone with the small it would've been too tight in the chest and would've just reached the bottom of my butt. Pros: Super comfy, warm enough for DC winter night, very flattering for an hourglass figure Cons: A little too warm for dancing, a little loose in the waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
January 4, 2016
I loved the color, but not the cut. Runs big.
I loved the color of this dress. It was very comfortable, but I think it was because it was too big. I normally wear a 0 or 2, and the XS was surprisingly large in the stomach and hips. It fit more like a S or M. The shine and the fit made me look much bigger than I really am.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
January 4, 2016
This sparkly dress really looks glamorous. It's stretchy so it would fit many body types well. Loved
The hem on the skirt ripped at my tights because the sequins are pretty scratchy. I would recommend not wearing tights or getting some very heavy duty tights that will not tear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 4, 2016
Great for NYE!
Wore this out for NYE and it was perfect! The lining kept me plenty warm (but not too warm inside the bars) and the sequins weren't scratchy at all. I thought the M was a bit baggy so I went with the S even though the sleeves were a tad short at times. It's also a must rent if you're tall!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
I got sooo many compliments on this dress all night!! Perfect for this NYE wedding!
I ordered small and medium based on the reviews and the small fit perfectly!! I'm very hippy so I wore spanx to smooth it out but other than that it was great!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 2, 2016
Loved the fit...very flattering!
I wore it for a wedding on New Year's Eve! Material is thick. It was very warm ... Great for a winter wedding or party! Received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
January 1, 2016
I have an 11 MO and don't get dolled up much. This dress was the perfect WOW statement for NYE!
I first tried on the small and immediately thought it was too tight so I went straight for the medium. However, once I wore the dress for a few minutes I noticed the extra fabric in the waist and it almost made me look bigger than I was. I settled for the small because it was more form fitting. Truth is that a "shmedium" would have been the perfect size! ;) Overall I was EXTREMELY pleased. I got compliments all night and the reviews were right on point!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 25
January 1, 2016
Easy, stress free!
Runs big. Wore a small, could have worn an xs! I'm short so it was long, but I temporarily hemmed it. Super comfortable and obviously cute. Love love love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 1, 2016
Sparkled all night
The fit was great. The small was a little big and the XS fit nice and snug. It was a little short but great for a NYE party. I wore it with black tights and booties. It was warm either the thick layers but it didn't keep me from dancing all night. I received compliments all night and stood out even from the other sparkly dresses. Great dress. My favorite thus far. My hair did stick to the sequins but they conveniently sent me some shine spray which kept nut frizz free!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
January 1, 2016
Beautiful dress
I normally wear a small or a 2, the xs was a little loose but in a good way. It just wasn't skin tight, which looked great. It really shines and receives a lot of compliments from strangers.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 29, 2015
Great option for a Bridesmaid dress
I wore this dress in my friend's wedding (I'm standing next to the bride in the photo, to her immediate left). She requested that we all wear different dresses that were "metallic- and/or sequin-inspired." The XS was a little too short, so I wore the small. It was comfortable, and my only complaint is that the day was unusually hot, and the dress was slightly heavy... plus the long sleeves didn't help. But other than that, I was comfortable all day, and got a lot of compliments. I was also compared to a "bronze gold disco ball" but that's kind of accurate :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2015
It sparkled!
Was not as heavy as I thought. Good arm length. Only Con was sequin and hair got caught every once in a while
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
December 28, 2015
I wore it to Christmas Eve dinner and got engaged the same night 😊
Beautiful sparkly dress, fits true to size. It is very warm and comfortable. It is rather short and after sitting for long time it might get little bit annoying because of the sequins pushing against the legs. I absolutely loved it and would wear it again. I got few compliments from complete strangers I wore it with silver open toe booties and rented silver clutch.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 18
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×