Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rich And Famous Dress

$50 rental
$385 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

The spotlight is on you at the party when you walk in wearing this glitzy Mark and James by Badgley Mischka style. Get ready to dance and pair with Elizabeth & James' Crystal Navette Bloom Ring.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Bronze sequins (100% polyester). Long sleeves. Crew neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden back zipper. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

528 reviews

Fit
Small 22
True to Size 316
Large 138
Photos 369
Alex
Age: 20
Dec 8, 2014

Amazing dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a lot thicker than I thought it'd be but it was fine since it was a party in December. The sparkles didn't stick on each other which was great. The lining never showed, either. I got compliments on this dress all night! I loved it and would definitely rent this again!
megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 10, 2014

Loved the elegance and pop of this dress--received compliments all night!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this dress--a few things worth mentioning: I could've worn the medium (I'm 5'8" and typically wear a size 8), but it was SHORT. The large was a bit longer, but not by much. Therefore I went with the baggier fit in the waist so I could have the length. I wore with black tights and black suede booties... no need for a necklace. It was a bit warm, but was fine for a winter wedding. I would wear it again--I felt like a celebrity. Loved it.
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 13, 2014

Holiday Sparkle!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I. Love. This. Dress! It has just enough sparkle without being too over-the-top. I normally wear a 6-8 so I ordered a medium and the small was my backup. I tried the medium first, but it felt like it had too much fabric in the tummy area. The small was perfect. Super flattering! The dress does catch on itself, but not so much that it was bothersome. I paired it with gold strappy heels and a gold clutch. Rent this dress! It was perfect for my office holiday party.
Rachelannelc
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Love this dress, it was perfect for the Toys for Tots event we went to. I normally wear a size 10 so that was what I ordered without a backup size. If anything, this dress runs a tad large, if I had gone down to an 8 it probably would have been fine. I'm 6' so I was worried about it being too short, but it was fine.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Dec 14, 2014

Loved this dress, had compliments all night! Never had to adjust it and it was comfortable.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Dress was comfortable and fit true to its size. It was perfect for a Christmas party and I got lots of compliments. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will never purchase to own a dress again. Everything was perfect and simple. The only problem I had with the dress was that the bottom of the dress would snag and pull on my tights, they were ruined by the end of the night.
Kristina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Dress was such a hit and I felt amazing

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my husbands work holiday party and it was such a hit! Being 5 months pregnant I was worried how it would work with the little growing baby belly. But it was PERFECT. I received so many compliments and felt amazing! there was another woman there in a similar dress which was a deep Vneck and super short and I was so glad that this dress was long enough to look respectable yet sexy. Overall this was an awesome dress especially since it showed off my little baby bump perfectly!!!!
Tracey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Dec 14, 2014

Shiny!!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I was more than happy with this dress! It was very comfortable and I got many compliments! Love the bronze color.
Kearstin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 15, 2014

Sparkles!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved the sequins and the color of the dress! It is more form fitting then I would normally wear but I was comfortable in it! I'm surprised I wore the small size too! I usually have to go up a size when I rent!!
Lindsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Very Sparkly & Festive

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my work Christmas party & got so many compliments. The dress runs large, so the XS fit perfect. The color is really pretty and the dress is really flattering. The sleeves were a perfect length as well. The only issues I had was that there were little strings hanging all around the dress from the sequins that looked like hair. Otherwise, it was a great dress and I have had another great experience with RTR.
Brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

I was definitely the bell of the masquerade ball! so sparkly, I stood out from anywhere. I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit a little bigger than I was hoping but I'm only 98 lbs and I wear a 00 so that was expected. It was also a tad bit longer than that what I would have liked but I'm sure its because I'm short. Overall it was a great dress, I'd definitely rent it again!
Jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

What a fun dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! The medium fit almost perfectly (was maybe a little loose in places but not noticeably unless you stared too hard). I had read on here that the dress ran big, but I think it is very true to size. It was comfortable and not heavy (like I expected a long sleeved sequin gown might be), and it kept me warm on a chilly December night! Perfect for our office holiday party. The only thing I didn't like about it was sometimes the sequins would snag on each other (arm stuck to torso) from time to time, but a small gentle movement of the arm got it unstuck easily without any damage. Would highly recommend this dress!
Caitlyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Classy and Appropriate

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this for a holiday charity fundraiser and it was the perfect option. It's quite festive while also being appropriate. It runs true to size - the XS may have fit a little better (there is not real structure to the dress so it can sag in a few areas) but my guess is that it would have been too short. This was my back up dress and definitely stole the show.
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

A tasteful yet standout sparkler!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit like a glove! I am on the shorter side, but I loved the length. It was long enough to be appropriate for a work cocktail party, and was the perfect amount classy and sexy. I received endless compliments on this number. I wish I owned it!
Coop
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

Sequins! Perfect for a Holiday Gala.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the stretchy fabric which allowed the dress to fit snug in all the right places. Super comfy! Two negatives, which weren't very negative: the sleeve length was a bit long for me, but was tolerable. Also, because the dress had been worn a few times the back of mine had a tendancy to turn and the zipper - which should have stayed in a straight line - would vere off to the side. A few of my friends had to straighten me out during the evening. Otherwise, very happy with the overall fit and style of the dress. It looked great in photos.
RTR Customer
Dec 19, 2014

The dress was a stand out! Received so many compliments and would definitely rent again!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
True to size. I am pear shaped and accented my curves. I would recommend to any size or shape.
Andrea
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

The dress was super comfortable and very flattering!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was good. I wore a slimmer underneath because the dress is only semi-forgiving. I loved that it was completely lined inside so that the sequins didn't run on my skin. The color was great and I felt gorgeous.
Lola
Age: 36
Dec 20, 2014

This dress is amazing. Home run!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is one of my favorites! I got so many compliments! The first words out of my boyfriends mouth were, "wow, stunning!" Dress is quite comfortable and warm for a winter event. It runs big, I usually wear a 6-8 but the medium was baggy in the midsection!
Lauren
Age: 24
Dec 21, 2014

Everyone loved this dress! I wore it to a company Christmas party and got compliments all night!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress! This was my first rental from RTR and I had a great experience. I couldn't decide whether to size up or down for my additional size and ended up choosing wrong. I wore the small but the medium was huge and I wish I would've had the XS to at least try. I don't like really tight dresses but this dress is roomy enough in the waist that you can size down without it being unflattering!
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

Perfect dress for company holiday party!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress and got so many compliments on it all night long. So festive and sparkly but the color is understated enough to not feel like a disco ball. Lined nicely so it's not scratchy. I wore it with black tights & booties to my company holiday party in CT.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Dec 21, 2014

Heavier fabric because of the sequins so it felt bulkier than I expected but still gorgeous

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved the dress, didn't get to wear it due to a late delivery from UPS; not sure why RTR doesn't use someone that delivers Saturday? RTR credited my next rental and refunded me for the order though which was helpful. Would rent again, but definitely for a colder occasion. Too bulky for warm weather.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Perfect winter dress for all sizes!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the M & L. I would have gone with the medium if we were going to an event with friends. However, it was my husbands work event, so I opted for the L because it was a few inches longer. I received compliments ALL night. I absolutely loved this dress. The only recommendation I have is be careful what tights/hose you wear. I wore simple, thin black tights and they ran all night. I ended up taking them off because you don't need to wear tights, but it was cold. Either way, you will be so incredibly happy renting this dress!!
Jordan
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

It was a black tie winter wedding and the dress fit perfectly!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I am a true 6 through and through and the Medium fit perfectly. I'm tall so it wasn't too short, but I wore tights underneath just so I wouldn't be cold. The sequins scratched the tights and caught my hair a couple times, but not enough to make the experience any less fun! I highly recommend this dress. Oh and the sleeves were the perfect length too, normally they are too short on me.
carshlyn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Dec 22, 2014

Felt amazing in this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I usually wear a S but ended up with the XS as it didn't bunch up around the bottom as much. I got tons of compliments and felt very confident and classy without having to show a ton of skin. Wish I could buy it!!
casey.cowan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Dec 29, 2014

Gorgeous!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Rented this dress to take nighttime engagement photos in donwtown Chicago. Dress is very true to size. Look great with tights. Sequins did stick to my overly hairsprayed hair, but that's the only complaint I could come up with. Love this dress - would be great for a holiday or NYE party.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

so many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Wedding
dress is gorgeous! i wish i could post multiple photos to show how different it looks in various lighting. this was my first RTR experience and i am SOLD. one con: the dress arrived with a few knots of hair stuck in the sequins in spots -- not detrimental but still a little gross.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Awesome NYE dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
This dress was awesome. Some dresses that are covered in sequins can be itchy when worn but that wasn't the case with this dress at all! Very well made and a perfect NYE dress. Got a million complements, RTR is the best!
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Felt like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Beautiful dress, impeccably made! The small was a little short but fit perfect in the waist, and the medium was longer but very baggy in the waist. I went with the small and glad I did! Sleeves were a bit short but it looked like it was made that way. Overall, perfect sophisticated party dress!
amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153 lbs
Jan 1, 2015

Perfect! Fun!! Very easy and flattering!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a beautiful dress! I felt like a million bucks!!! The picture doesn't really show off the dress and how great it looked on me!! it was perfect for new years!! Very comfortable, very flattering, short but just long enough. Didn't have to wear spanx or anything, it's tight, but not too tight, just enough to show curves! I would def rent again. some reviews talked about sticky/scratchy sequins, but they didn't bother me at all! I have broad swimmer shoulders, so the arm length was a bit shorter than i would have usually liked, but honestly it wasn't noticeable. I usually wear between 8-6, and the medium was perfect!
RTR Customer
Jan 2, 2015

The dress was very comfortable and I received a ton of reviews. Stress free-dress arrived in time!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Wedding
I thought the dress ran on the bigger side, I wore an XS and I normally wear smalls in dresses. The XS was a great fit, I'm 5'10 and was a little worried about the length but it was great...not too short at all. It was a very cold night, so the sleeves were perfect. I wore it with red heels and red lipstick which turned out great. The wedding was a NYE wedding, gatsby theme, which this dress worked well with.
Taylor
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

NYE Party

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great. I was not sure if I would be wearing XS or S, but the XS fit great. It was a little tight in the shoulders and arms. But I chose to wear the XS because I liked how fitted it was, and the length was short but not to bad. I wore tights with the dress which made me feel more comfortable. The sequins would get caught on one another but it wasn't to bad. The dress was warm , but not stifling. I was really happy with how it looked!
brittany
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Just the right amount of sparkle for a party dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! I wore it to a NYE party and got so many compliments. It definitely ran a little big, so the XS fit perfectly.
Skye
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 3, 2015

Delightful!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for an awards ceremony. I received tons of complements! The dress was fancy enough so that I did not need to wear a necklace or a bracelet. The dress was a bit heavy because of the sequins, but was absolutely delightful.
RTR Customer
Jan 5, 2015

Just the right sparkle.

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a NYE Wedding. It was classy and comfortable and made me feel very beautiful. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone with an event that allows a little sparkle.
MJPL
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 6, 2015

Backup dress turned out just fine

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a backup dress that was sent to me - it turned out alright. The sequins are nice but my hair was dying with them, always getting stuck. I thought overall it was pretty nice and not too skanky, which were my requirements.
melissa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Jan 7, 2015

Sparkled!!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was a last minute dress sent to me as a backup since the original dress wasn't available. Wasn't sure if it was going to fit but it was perfect! There were so many great things about this dress. The dress and the lining have a little stretch; perfect for dancing and moving around. Long sleeves, great for cold weather events. The length, the color, its was all great. Every once in awhile the dress would get stuck on itself; the sequins would catch. But other than that it was great! The customer service reps I worked with were fantastic. Super patient and very helpful! This was my 1st rental and I will definitely be renting again!
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

I wore this to go see Queen of the Night in NYC. It was the perfect look!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The fit definitely ran a little on the large side, which I thought was unusual for this designer based on other dresses I have. Even the small was a little loose around the waist, which I attribute to it not being brand new and probably worn a few 100 times. Still, it looked and felt great. It does catch easily and the arms did catch on the body a little so something to be aware of. Overall I loved it and would wear again!
Christine
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 8, 2015

Wanted to sparkle on NYE!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I agree with other reviewers that this dress runs a big large, however the XS felt too snug so I went with the S and felt great. I had a little room in the waste so I wasn't constantly pulling the dress down all night. I would definitely recommend this dress for an event and would rent it again!
Megan
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Beautiful Dress, tons of compliments.

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
Dress was beautiful and comfortable. Downside was it was a bit big for me. I wore the XS and my sister asked if I could go down a size (sisters never lie :-) ) it wasn't ridiculous but just a hair big. I did use fashion tape to make it a bit shorter as well, if I didn't, it would have been appropriate length for a business meeting. All that to say, I'd still rent it again- just being very critical to help y'all!
Kellie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Only on NYE

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm usually not a "covered in sequins" kind of girl, but this wasn't super super sparkly but still very festive and occasionally appropriate. The dress definitely doesn't hide imperfections, but is quite forgiving given there's not a lot of stretch. This is the second Mark & James by Badgley Mischka I've ordered and I've had great luck with the fit each time.
Audrey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Perfect New Years dress!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress fit true to size and was perfect for New Years! I got so many comments and was super sparkly! I always worry about dresses being too short on me due to my height, but I don't have that issue with this dress.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×