Rhodes Harbor Gown

$106 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
155 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(9)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2014
Great service.
Great dress. Got the 6L and 8L. I'm 5'9 and ended up wearing sandals since he dress would have looked short in heels. Got tons of compliments though. Don't think the pictures do it justice. The under skirt is fitted in the hips so it rode up a bit with walking. Nothing a few strategic readjustments couldn't fix. Overall it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2015
Perfect for my black tie event
Beautiful dress! I wore this to a black tie NYE gala. I am 5'8 (wore 2.5" heels) and the 2R fit perfectly besides that it was too short...I would have ordered the 2L had it been available and would recommend any taller girl wearing heels order the long option. I personally usually go down a size in dresses but would say this runs true to size-- the 4 fit similarly. I also did not wear the gold sash because it is a slightly different color than the sequins and the 2 fit well enough that I didn't need it. Besides the length overall I loved the dress! I received tons of compliments and was very comfortable the entire night. Would absolutely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
May 8, 2015
Compliments all night and I felt like a goddess: can't wait for the next opportunity to RTR!
Many others say the dress ran large, but I wore my normal 12R size. The length and fit was perfect, but I unfortunately wore the wrong bra for the occasion. I had to keep adjusting all night and alter the bra so it didn't show, because it is a little low cut. It was my mistake that it was the only bra I brought. Don't get me wrong, the girls looked great according to the many people that told me, it was just annoying to keep adjusting my bra. As most busty girls know, fixing your boobs all night is a bummer. So just keep in mind, allow yourself time to find the right bra so your boobs look great and you feel comfortable. Otherwise, the dress was light and so flowy, beautiful in a slight breeze. I wore the cord they give all the way around my waist as opposed to letting it hang like the model so it accentuated my waist without looking costume-y. I got an amazing amount of compliments and was told I looked like a Greek Goddess all night. RTR was punctual and I had a great first experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 129lbs
November 2, 2015
Rented this for Halloween to be a Greek Goddess and loved it!!!
This dress fit like a glove! I'm usually a 6P, but the 4P fit perfectly! It was very comfortable to wear! I would definitely recommend it to others! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
November 9, 2015
I still get compliments on this dress.
I got the size 6 and the size 8 as I was between those two sizes at the time. I ended up wearing the size 6 which was a little tight on the inner lining but looked amazing. My heels were a little short. I wrongly assumed that because I had rented another dress from the same designer that the heels I wore would work for both. I rented this for my wedding that we threw last minute. I still get compliments on it. Just the other day my dad asked me where I rented it for someone who saw the pictures on Facebook.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
March 24, 2016
The dress was versatile n I wore it several ways.
I'm 5'8" typically wear very tall heels. I ordered the 6L because I was worried the 6R would be to short. Even with 5" heels I think the 6L was a bit long and dragged the ground a bit much. It felt a little costume like to me but all the photos looked lovely
RTR CustomerJune 6, 2016
Love the vintage black and white photos
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
June 7, 2016
Anniversary pictures
I wanted a wedding like dress for our 10 year anniversary pictures in The Maldives! This was perfect! Felt glamorous and the fit was lovely, especially in the bust area. There is a satin full length liner in the skirt, so can be a little warm on hot climates. Also came with a belt, but I left it out, as it looks a little too "toga party" for my taste.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2016
Looked great in motion
Such a long dress! This was a replacement when my initial choice was unavailable at the last minute. The long length in this dress is ridiculously long. I'm 5'6 and wore 3" heels and I was tripping over it all night. The lining was a bit tight over my hips but it wasn't obvious because of how flowy the outside is. The top was a bit baggy, not too bad. The belt had been sewn onto the dress on one side so it couldn't be removed and replaced with something dressier. Overall a beautiful dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 138lbs
January 5, 2017
Beautiful dress except . . .
Loved dress, however, can't give it five stars because the belt was tacky and couldn't be removed, made it kind of feel like a costume
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big in the bust.
I normally am between a 2 and a 4 (wear some size 2 and some size 4), and the 2R and 2L both weren't available for my event so I rented only the 4L in this style. I was hoping it wouldn't make too much of a difference, but I rented a second style just in case and ended up wearing that with the belt from this one because it's cool. Length was perfect (I'm wearing 4" heels in the picture and the dress is just grazing the ground). I really wanted to wear this dress, but it was just way too big. I am holding up my shoulders in this picture to keep it up, but just relaxed it literally was falling off. It is made to look great and stunning on bigger busted women than me. Looking back, I wish I had also rented the 0L because it might have worked, but everything worked out great and I had a successful Rent the Runway experience anyway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Simple and elegant
This dress is stunning and I definitely plan to rent it again. Unfortunately, the size 0L was not available for my rental dates, but that is the size I would have chosen to wear. I am 5'7" and the long was perfect with a pair of 3-4" heels. This dress is extremely lightweight and as with any dress containing sequins, the zipper can sometimes be a little difficult to get up and down. I personally felt that the dress did not need the cord around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
Received Many Compliments!!
As others have posted, the belt is cheap, but it didn't bother me and nobody else seemed to notice! If you are wanting to wear flats and you are tall, I recommend that you do not order the dress in a long size. It was very difficult to use hemming tape on this dress because it has two layers of fabric. I would 100% recommend this dress! It is super flattering and stands out in a good way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2013
Everyone told me I looked like a Greek Goddess!
I'm usually a 6 and found the dress to be a bit baggy--but the 4 fit perfectly! Both dresses were good quality and the 4 even seemed to be brand new, because it still had tags on it. It was incredibly flattering and provided enough coverage in the bust area, while still being sexy! The sequins did not bother me all night; they didn't itch at all. I wore the regular and it was a bit long for me. I was wearing 3 in. heels and it was better. I wore it to my sorority's formal, so the heels eventually came off when the dancing started and a few people stepped on the hem. However, it didn't tear or stain! I got so many compliments on the dress--so many people told me that I looked like a Greek Goddess. It was a wonderful dress and would recommend it to anyone! My overall RTR experience was perfect! The dresses arrived on time and it was incredibly easy to send back; RTR even send me a goody-bag of free Neutrogena samples. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
May 10, 2013
Exactly the look for prom we had searched for.
This was rented for my daughter for prom, not for me...here are the honest comments... The 0L was not available, so I ordered the 0R and 2L. I am 5'9.2" and normally wear a size 0 or 00, size 32A, waist 24 inches. The dress was long enough, but only with the thinnest flats, and even then hit just above my feet. Had to pin the under camisole lining spaghetti straps about 1 1/4 inches in the back and use body tape to prevent slipping on the top or it would have been far to loose. The waist could have been smaller too in the 0 for a more true 0 size, and better fit. The elastic did not actually fit my waist. The dress is called "ivory" in the listing, but is white, as it looks. The fabric is nice and flowy and the sequins add just the right glimmer. Overall this is a gorgeous dress, very elegant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 19, 2013
Everyone told me I looked like a Greek Goddess, such a pretty dress
I wore this dress to my Junior Prom I received so many compliments! The dress is a little big I would suggest going down a size! It was a great dress and I loved it
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
May 19, 2013
Perfect for Senior Prom!
I ordered this dress in two sizes along with the Jennifer Maxi by Shoshonna (which I DO NOT recommend) as a back up for my senior prom. It was my first time with RTR and I was a little nervous but I would rather be nervous than spend my entire college fund on a dress! However, I had no reason to be. Both dresses arrived right on time, unwrinkled and in pristine condition. I got this dress in both a 0 and a 2 regular because I usually fit a 2 in most brands at 5'6'' tall and 112Ibs; but I'm glad I got the 0 as a back up size because the two was way too saggy in the chest area (I'm a 32A at the biggest and I still wore a bra with a slight push-up) and in the waist. The 0 was perfect; I got lots of compliments ("greek goddess" was my favorite!) and had no problem comfortably dancing the night away! I highly recommend this dress to everyone! Also, a warning- Be careful with the belt! the knots on the end of mine kept coming unraveled but it was easy to fix at the end of the night.
SandraApril 22, 2014
Hi Cielle! We're the same size and so I was wondering if you remember how high your heels were when wearing this dress :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 13, 2013
The flow of the dress was magical!
Overall, this dress was gorgeous. It had such great movement and felt very goddess-like. I wore it for a ball and it was also very comfortable! It was a little large on me on the top, but the string helped better the fit!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143lbs
August 29, 2013
When I wore this dress, I received so many compliments! Its flattering, comfortable, and elegant.
Thank goodness for the recommendations of a back up size because I stepped down a size in this dress. I'm about 5'9" and a true size 6 which I ordered. I chose a 4 long as my back-up which ended up fitting perfectly. The length was great, however, If I wore heels higher than 2", the dress would have been slightly short. The length hit perfectly with a 2" heel. Absolutely stunning dress. Looks great with red lips for an Old Hollywood Glam Look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
Halloween
I really really loved this dress. The sequin bodice was gorgeous and the whole look made me feel gorgeous all night. I wore the 10L because I wore 5" heels with it and do not like things to be short.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful dress but not ideal for my body type.
This was a pretty dress but it was not ideal for my pear-shaped body type. I went down a size and the top part of it still did not fit right. The gold portion was pretty tight on my bust but the white part was huge on top and made me look larger than I actually am. Also the belt that came with the dress was very cheap, luckily I had another gold belt to wear with the dress instead. Still, the dress was very pretty and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night.
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2014
You know that feeling, when all eyes are on you? Get ready for it!
I wore a size smaller than I normally do, so that was a BIG plus for me. The bust area was generous, which was nice, because you don't fell like your tots are busting out. (Get it, Busting?) It was very low cut, however, so depending on your event, you will want to consider this. I also found it difficult to find the right .. undergarments as the dress is white and fairly sheer. Luckily for me, my event was mostly sitting and mostly in low lighting. Overall very good experience, main points: - low cut - sheer (so pick the right underwear) - eye catching - the skirt moves beautifully!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Received complements all night!
I wore this for my senior prom and I loved how the white was a nice stray from all of the jewel tones I was seeing through out the night. This dress was comfortable all night except the neckline was a little lower than I would have liked and had to keep pulling it up. I am 5'6'' and when I wore flats it was a perfect length, covering my feet but not dragging on the ground. Like other reviews say the slip underneath was a bit tight and would ride up on my hips but nothing that I couldn't handle. Overall it was a beautiful dress that I felt like a goddess in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 11, 2014
Greek Goddess comments all day
Wore this for my bridal shower. It was glamorous and flowing. I am petitie and the smallest size available was a 2 regular so it was too long - even with 4 inch heels and a little big in the upper body. The attached belt looks much better on the model. The material of the belt is slippery and it kept coming untied. I loved the dress and the pictures, but wish it had fit more snug.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 17, 2014
Loved it <3
I am originally a 0 but since the sizes 0R and 0L were unavailable, i opted for the 2R instead. It was really big on me, especially the gold part, so i fixed it by tying the straps for the gold part and using safety pins. I got so many compliments throughout the night and the best part was that i didnt have to worry about anything falling. While my friends were pulling up their dress every couple minutes, mine was comfortable and secure. However, this dress is a little hard to dance in because of the tight slip and this is coming from someone who has virtually no curves lol. Overall, i loved the dress so much <3
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
August 8, 2013
goddess, they said
So. Many. Compliments. All night. I'm tiny up top, so I needed Victoria to help me. Yeah, spent $50 on a hefty pushup to keep this beautiful dress up. I wore heels for the photos and I'm SO GLAD I DID. The dress was PERFECT with my 4-inch platforms. The quality is quite nice (although the white fabric is sheerer than the picture looks). Everyone loved the dress; it stood out from a sea of tropical polyester ruched bodycon ruffly typicalness. That's what I was avoiding and this. Was. Perfect. And it wasn't even my prom. ;) (Oh, that grainy photo is from my date's vintage film camera. It made for an nice accessory during pre-prom shoots hehe.)
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 3, 2013
It was my backup dress but I loved it so much I decided to wear it instead.
The dress runs a little large. I usually wear a 6 but the 4R fit great. I have longer legs and a shorter torso. The length was perfect for me wearing flats. The shoulder straps were a little long so I did pin them in the back to make them shorter but after that the dress fit perfectly. I got so many compliments about this dress. Very happy with my decision to wear this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2014
Felt Like A Costume
I like the idea of this dress. It's well made. But it was a little large and made me feel like I was wearing an expensive halloween costume. Don't get me wrong, I have seen other women in this dress on RTR and they look fantastic. But if you have my body type, you may want to stay away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Greek Goddess Dress
This dress is absolutely stunning. I ordered it as a backup, and didn't wear it, because it sagged a little in the bust, and I didn't want to spend the night adjusting myself all the time. A size down would have been perfect. However, this is such a lovely dress, and so comfortable, too! I wish I had ordered a size smaller, because I definitely would have worn it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2013
Pretty dress for small booties!
I rented this gown as a try on for a potential wedding dress. It's very pretty, but the construction of the dress is not for curvier ladies. The under part of the gown is very tight and stretchy and is attached to the over gown material at the zipper. This can cause a weird puckering at the bottom of the zipper if the under-gown is too tight. I wouldn't want to go a size bigger because it would be too large in the chest. On a positive note, the dress is beautiful, the picture doesn't do the gold sequin work justice. The dress will look great on straight and narrow, or large on top small on the bottom ladies.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 12, 2013
Couldn't wear the dress!
The dress came and it looked really beautiful but I tried it on and as other users have said the lining was far to tight. I have a pretty big (for my size) butt and I couldn't wear the dress because the fabric on the lining was strained around my butt and did look good. I was really sad because the dress was beautiful but I just didn't fit me. I hope other people have better luck with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
August 6, 2013
Great in pics, weird IRL.
I ordered this gown in 2 sizes for a night at the opera. I really really wanted to love this dress. Unfortunately I had to return both for fit. The 8R was clearly a new gown - the tags were still on it and it was pristine. The bust fit perfectly but there was no way this thing fit my butt EVEN with the magic of Spanx. So on went the 10R. This was clearly not a new gown. There were some snags and flyaway threads across the dress. This size fell off my chest and the butt was still a little too tight for my comfort. Perhaps this dress is not ideal for an hourglass shape. The belt felt a little too much like a Grecian Halloween costume - had I worn the dress, I would have left the belt at home. Both sizes skimmed the floor so I would have been fine wearing flats or a shorter heel.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
I wore this to my high school graduation; it stood out even in a sea of white dresses.
Really beautiful, but something I never saw in the reviews was that the under-layer was really tight and didn't want to lay flat, and overall the skirt was pretty see-through. I usually wear a zero and had to wear the two because of how tight the inner layer was. Nude underwear a must.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
Wore this dress for a late night reception after a wedding. Very pretty sequins!
The dress is beautiful in person, but the top is very large and stretched out while the hip area was very tight and form-fitting. The outer layer helps to mask this tightness, but it was strange how large the top was compared to how small the bottom was. I am small on top (34A) but have otherwise fairly normal proportions and I found wearing this dress a bit of a challenge. Still, the sequins were beautiful and it was fun to end the night in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2014
na
I wore this gown for Halloween. It was very elegant. I wore it with Grecian gold accessories. The gown looked beautiful for a Vegas Halloween party.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 14, 2014
I rented this for my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner and loved it!
I rented the 2R and 4R, and I normally fluctuate between the two sizes. The 4R bottom layer (the slip underneath) fit, but the outside was a little baggy. The 2R's outside layer fit perfectly, but the bottom layer was tight. I didn't mind having a looser fit, so I went with the 4R to be comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 30, 2015
Grecian hit at casino night!
I really loved this dress, but had to give only four stars because of the fit. The lining was incredibly tight! Based on the photos, I was expecting the bottom portion of this dress to be very Grecian and flowy. The top layer was, but underneath was super tight. I am normally a ten in pants and dresses, sometimes an 8 depending on the cut of the dress. I was expecting to maybe need the 12 because of length, but I really needed the room! Regardless, it was a huge hit and I got a TON of compliments, despite having to constantly tug down the lining. Thank god for Spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 15, 2013
The dress looks amazing as you walk- it flows amazingly and I noticed people staring as I walked by!
The lining underneath the dress is deceivingly tight I would go with one size up if you are pear shaped like me! The long was perfect for my height with heels!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
Wore this to my sorority formal and it was very comfortable to wear and dance in. Fit perfectly!
I was expecting to wear a size 4, however I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit just right. I was also surprised that the length was long enough for me. It was very comfortable to wear. I was also expecting the material to be more chiffon-like however it was not, but it was still beautiful and unique.
HeatherMarch 11, 2013
Did you wear the 2 Long with your height?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
This dress was amazing!! I felt like a Goddess in it.
Fit wonderfully. I got the 4L so I could wear tall shoes and it was a great idea. Skimmed the floor beautifully. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was a beautiful gown, that wasnt too formal for my Valentines Day date in Disney World : )
BeccaFebruary 26, 2013
I love this so much! Did the bodice maintain its shape and stay up? I am a 32DD and am worried about it making my bust appear larger...any comments?
AFebruary 27, 2013
You look fabulous! Question though, did the dress come with the gold cord around the waist as pictured?
AFebruary 27, 2013
And is there a slip under the white shirt part? I can't tell if it's sheer or not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Looked stunning while donating to charity without breaking the bank!
This dress was lovely--flowing so you can breath and enjoy your evening. It was also unique--several other friends rented dresses from RTR for the same event and had "doubles" but I knew to pick a distinct dress and go for an avant garde look. Don't look at how the model wears this dress--she is stick thin and this dress comes to life with curves!
EllaMarch 5, 2013
You look amazing! Just Curious. How high of heels are you wearing?
KatherineMarch 5, 2013
Thanks! I had 3" heels on and am 5'8"--this is perfect for the Long length (vs. Regular).
HeavenMarch 20, 2013
Beautiful! Also out of curiosity, where is your friend's blue dress from?
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×