Rhodes Harbor Gown

$106 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
155 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
June 28, 2014
You know that feeling, when all eyes are on you? Get ready for it!
I wore a size smaller than I normally do, so that was a BIG plus for me. The bust area was generous, which was nice, because you don't fell like your tots are busting out. (Get it, Busting?) It was very low cut, however, so depending on your event, you will want to consider this. I also found it difficult to find the right .. undergarments as the dress is white and fairly sheer. Luckily for me, my event was mostly sitting and mostly in low lighting. Overall very good experience, main points: - low cut - sheer (so pick the right underwear) - eye catching - the skirt moves beautifully!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
July 8, 2014
Stunning Dress!! Perfect for spring formals!
I have had my ups and downs with RTR dresses but this one worked out fabulously. I ordered the 6L and the 8L and wore the 6L; the underneath layer does hug quite a bit, but the top layer is so flowy that it didn't make any difference! Plus I didn't feel like it was suffocating, just hugged a good bit. I did not wear the belt as I thought it made the dress look less formal, but I did think it was a nice touch for other occasions. I got compliments all night and felt amazing in the dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 15, 2014
Absolutely amazing! Received complements all night!
I wore this for my senior prom and I loved how the white was a nice stray from all of the jewel tones I was seeing through out the night. This dress was comfortable all night except the neckline was a little lower than I would have liked and had to keep pulling it up. I am 5'6'' and when I wore flats it was a perfect length, covering my feet but not dragging on the ground. Like other reviews say the slip underneath was a bit tight and would ride up on my hips but nothing that I couldn't handle. Overall it was a beautiful dress that I felt like a goddess in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
July 24, 2014
Planning my very intimate wedding in just a few weeks, getting my dress and it fitting perfectly!
I was taking a gamble by renting my "wedding dress" last minute, but we only planned our wedding in about three weeks. I picked this dress because of the small sparkle in the top and casual fit.
DeniseAugust 26, 2014
Stephanie! haha I was browsing backup wedding dresses because I'm so scared mine won't arrive in time and I click on this and was like wait, I know her! Haha, congratulations you look beautiful!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 25, 2014
Wore this dress for a late night reception after a wedding. Very pretty sequins!
The dress is beautiful in person, but the top is very large and stretched out while the hip area was very tight and form-fitting. The outer layer helps to mask this tightness, but it was strange how large the top was compared to how small the bottom was. I am small on top (34A) but have otherwise fairly normal proportions and I found wearing this dress a bit of a challenge. Still, the sequins were beautiful and it was fun to end the night in this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
August 22, 2014
Felt like a Greek Goddess
As most others have raved, I wish I could have kept this dress! Not only is it extremely flattering, but its comfortable and light; great for summer events. I was worried with my larger chest size that my boobs would either be squished or up in my face, corset style, but I was able to wear a bra AND the ladies looked great! I'm 6ft tall and the long size touched the ground (in flats) perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 8, 2014
Gorgeous! Wish I owned it!
I rented this for my engagement party. It fit like a glove and I got compliments ALL night long, saying I looked like a greek goddess. I am 5'10'' and wore flats and the Long was definitely the right choice. Extremely comfortable and eye-catching. Only negative: The zipper is REALLY hard to get up, so you will need help getting into it. It was difficult even on the hanger.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
October 24, 2013
Love this dress! Made me feel like a "grecian goddess".
Great material. Runs a little long but worked great with my heels!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 1, 2014
Gorgeous, elegant dress! Loved it!!
I wore this for my senior prom and it was stunning. It was very comfortable and runs pretty true to size. I wore the 10 but I could probably have worn the 8 as well, as the 10 was a bit long and the straps were a bit loose on me. I got tons of compliments (similar to other reviewers) that I looked like a Greek goddess. This dress was so beautiful and elegant; I can't recommend it highly enough!!
RachelSeptember 27, 2014
The girl on your right is wearing a RTR dress as well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
October 11, 2014
Greek Goddess comments all day
Wore this for my bridal shower. It was glamorous and flowing. I am petitie and the smallest size available was a 2 regular so it was too long - even with 4 inch heels and a little big in the upper body. The attached belt looks much better on the model. The material of the belt is slippery and it kept coming untied. I loved the dress and the pictures, but wish it had fit more snug.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2014
The service of rent the runway was amazing, they are so reliable and didn't make me feel nervous.
The dress is true to size, it's little see through but not too bad. Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! It was so comfortable, I am so so glad I choice this dress for my senior prom it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2014
No one at my Prom had this dress. I ended up winning Prom Queen and it was such a great night.
The fit was perfect. It was comfy and easy to move in. I was able to dance and it was also a very breathable dress. It didn't get hot or stick to me. Everyone loved it and it is definitely an attention grabber! It's so unique.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2014
na
I wore this gown for Halloween. It was very elegant. I wore it with Grecian gold accessories. The gown looked beautiful for a Vegas Halloween party.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
November 14, 2014
I rented this for my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner and loved it!
I rented the 2R and 4R, and I normally fluctuate between the two sizes. The 4R bottom layer (the slip underneath) fit, but the outside was a little baggy. The 2R's outside layer fit perfectly, but the bottom layer was tight. I didn't mind having a looser fit, so I went with the 4R to be comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 17, 2014
beautiful--flowy but fitted and elegant.
The dress itself is beautiful, fully lined (not see through) and flowy. I didn't even try on the 4 (the backup size) because the 2 fit so well. The bust of the sequined top was snug with a Victorias secret push up bra, but not noticeable tight. The overlay fell perfectly on the sequins, so not too much adjusting was needed. The skirt was a little restrictive because it didn't have any slits. I don't think i'd wear it to an occasion that dancing was involved. The rope tie looked cheap and I was not a fan of dangling things. However, without the belt is so plain. To solve this problem, I tied it around my waist 3 times and made a loop and ball knot on the side, where my elbow can cover it. This made the knot less noticeable. I'm a 27 waist and this solution was a little tight but the tightness made the dress look even better! I wore 3 inch heels and I'm 5'7. The length was perfect for me. It swept the floor a little at the back but I liked that look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 155lbs
November 26, 2014
Great service.
Great dress. Got the 6L and 8L. I'm 5'9 and ended up wearing sandals since he dress would have looked short in heels. Got tons of compliments though. Don't think the pictures do it justice. The under skirt is fitted in the hips so it rode up a bit with walking. Nothing a few strategic readjustments couldn't fix. Overall it was a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 3, 2015
Perfect for my black tie event
Beautiful dress! I wore this to a black tie NYE gala. I am 5'8 (wore 2.5" heels) and the 2R fit perfectly besides that it was too short...I would have ordered the 2L had it been available and would recommend any taller girl wearing heels order the long option. I personally usually go down a size in dresses but would say this runs true to size-- the 4 fit similarly. I also did not wear the gold sash because it is a slightly different color than the sequins and the 2 fit well enough that I didn't need it. Besides the length overall I loved the dress! I received tons of compliments and was very comfortable the entire night. Would absolutely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 17, 2014
Loved it <3
I am originally a 0 but since the sizes 0R and 0L were unavailable, i opted for the 2R instead. It was really big on me, especially the gold part, so i fixed it by tying the straps for the gold part and using safety pins. I got so many compliments throughout the night and the best part was that i didnt have to worry about anything falling. While my friends were pulling up their dress every couple minutes, mine was comfortable and secure. However, this dress is a little hard to dance in because of the tight slip and this is coming from someone who has virtually no curves lol. Overall, i loved the dress so much <3
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 18, 2013
Wore this to my sorority formal and it was very comfortable to wear and dance in. Fit perfectly!
I was expecting to wear a size 4, however I ended up wearing the size 2 and it fit just right. I was also surprised that the length was long enough for me. It was very comfortable to wear. I was also expecting the material to be more chiffon-like however it was not, but it was still beautiful and unique.
HeatherMarch 11, 2013
Did you wear the 2 Long with your height?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 18, 2013
This dress was amazing!! I felt like a Goddess in it.
Fit wonderfully. I got the 4L so I could wear tall shoes and it was a great idea. Skimmed the floor beautifully. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was a beautiful gown, that wasnt too formal for my Valentines Day date in Disney World : )
BeccaFebruary 26, 2013
I love this so much! Did the bodice maintain its shape and stay up? I am a 32DD and am worried about it making my bust appear larger...any comments?
AFebruary 27, 2013
You look fabulous! Question though, did the dress come with the gold cord around the waist as pictured?
AFebruary 27, 2013
And is there a slip under the white shirt part? I can't tell if it's sheer or not.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 3, 2013
Looked stunning while donating to charity without breaking the bank!
This dress was lovely--flowing so you can breath and enjoy your evening. It was also unique--several other friends rented dresses from RTR for the same event and had "doubles" but I knew to pick a distinct dress and go for an avant garde look. Don't look at how the model wears this dress--she is stick thin and this dress comes to life with curves!
EllaMarch 5, 2013
You look amazing! Just Curious. How high of heels are you wearing?
KatherineMarch 5, 2013
Thanks! I had 3" heels on and am 5'8"--this is perfect for the Long length (vs. Regular).
HeavenMarch 20, 2013
Beautiful! Also out of curiosity, where is your friend's blue dress from?
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
My daughter needed a white dress asap for an invite to the military ball.
Last minute, we turned to RTR for a white dress. Many she liked were taken for the weekend and so she went with this one. Very pretty. The slip under the dress is very thin so she really needed another slip under but ... We did not have one. Dress arrived in one day and we had prompt feedback and service during delivery. Overall we are very happy with the rental process... She did not wear the belt sash with it...The fit was ok and it worked in a super hurry. Reasonable rental fee. We will use RTR again for sure.
MollyMarch 12, 2013
I met her at the ball! I was wearing the same gown! She looked really pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2013
I felt like a princess
The fit was good. I ordered a 2 long and a 0 long, and the 0 long fit best. I loved the dress and felt like a princess all night. I was so worried the dress would be too short since I'm so tall, but when I was barefoot it was dragging on the floor! The dress definitely made the MIlitary Ball even more amazing!
acbMarch 14, 2013
Molly....you looked lovely as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 11, 2013
Several people told me I looked like a Greek goddess. I'll take it!
I ordered size 4L and size 6L and wore the 4L. The 6L fit me better on the bottom and was longer than the 4L, but it was way too big on top. I wore a heel (1.5") and it made the dress hover an awkward 1" off the floor. I wanted it to just brush the ground, but I could not bring myself to wear flats with it. In the pic w/ my hubby, I'm slouching because he is shorter than me so you can't see what I'm talking about. If you 5'10" or taller and you want to wear heels, this isn't the dress for you, unless you aren't finicky about the length. I couldn't find a bra that worked with the cut of the front so I just had to use the stick on petals so I ended up looking VERY flat chested, which was ok, but I wouldn't have minded being able to fill out the top a little better. The lining puckered badly in the back. This is probably due to the fact that I'm more a 4 on top and 6 on bottom, not the fault of the dress. Spanx were a must as even with lining the dress is see-through and the lining clings to every imperfection (not that I have any after having three kids...HA!). About an hour into my event, both of the straps on the glittery bodice came unattached from the back of the bodice. All I'd done was walk around and sit, so I was shocked when I felt a little "pop" and then a few minutes later another "pop" and then the front of the glittery part started to sag. I didn't have a sewing kit in my handbag, so I had to get creative to keep from having a very inappropriate wardrobe malfunction. My mom is a seamstress and she looked at it afterwards and said there is a flaw in the construction. The ends of the straps were not finished off properly before being sewn into the bodice so the satin frayed to the point where the straps just slipped out of the bodice. If you get this dress, bring your thread and needle, or at least a couple safety pins just in case! I would have given the dress 3 stars except for the fact that I did get so many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Fantastic dress! So flattering and elegant.
I wore this to a black-tie optional event in Miami. I was one of the dressier people there (mostly because it was Miami and it was the gala "after-party"), but I did not look out of place at all. Every single person I talked to complimented me and many women at the event went out of their way to tell me how great the dress was (you know it's the real deal when other ladies give you props! ;) The dress moves beautifully when you dance and walk and hides trouble spots (for me that's the belly and booty) nicely. I am a 36-B/34-C and my chest was highlighted in an elegant way. If you are on the bustier side, I would order a size up. I am 5'8" and ordered the long, which was great if I were wearing super tall heels. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress grazed the floor. It doesn't cause trouble when walking or dancing, but I noticed the next morning that the hem was a bit dirty. All and all, I LOVED this dress and it was well worth the money to rent it. I promise you will look and feel fantastic!! AND you can wear a regular strapped bra!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
I loved this dress and go so many compliments! I don't think the picture on the site does it justice. It is much prettier in person. I didn't want a really tight dress, but I didn't want something that would make me look bigger than I am. I was worried about it not being long enough because I'm 5'9, but the Long fell just to the floor so it was perfect.
LizzyApril 23, 2014
Did you wear heels with this dress? I want to get it but I'm going to wear sandals and i don't want to trip over it all night! I'm 5'8.5"
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 25, 2013
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too big in the bust.
I normally am between a 2 and a 4 (wear some size 2 and some size 4), and the 2R and 2L both weren't available for my event so I rented only the 4L in this style. I was hoping it wouldn't make too much of a difference, but I rented a second style just in case and ended up wearing that with the belt from this one because it's cool. Length was perfect (I'm wearing 4" heels in the picture and the dress is just grazing the ground). I really wanted to wear this dress, but it was just way too big. I am holding up my shoulders in this picture to keep it up, but just relaxed it literally was falling off. It is made to look great and stunning on bigger busted women than me. Looking back, I wish I had also rented the 0L because it might have worked, but everything worked out great and I had a successful Rent the Runway experience anyway!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2013
LOVED THIS
fit perfectly
GiovannaApril 14, 2013
What heel height did you wear??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
I rented this dress for a whimsical bridal glamour photo shoot. It was casual but beautiful.
I'm 5'7" 33-26-36 and the 6 fit perfectly except being a little loose up top. I have bigger hips and the inner slip felt fitted but there was stretch and the top layer was so flow-y that everything looked great. The 6L was perfect with 5 inch heels. It just dusted the floor. Had I been planning on wearing it with gladiator sandals, etc. I would've gone with the 6R. The only negative is the gold rope is stiff and looks a tiny bit chintzy/costume-y. But I'm sure no one else would notice that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2013
Simple and elegant
This dress is stunning and I definitely plan to rent it again. Unfortunately, the size 0L was not available for my rental dates, but that is the size I would have chosen to wear. I am 5'7" and the long was perfect with a pair of 3-4" heels. This dress is extremely lightweight and as with any dress containing sequins, the zipper can sometimes be a little difficult to get up and down. I personally felt that the dress did not need the cord around the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2013
loved this dress!
this dress was so pretty, but I had a few problems with it. The gold sequin layer underneath had two thin spaghetti straps, both of which broke throughout the night, even though I wasn't even moving around that much. It wasn't terrible, but I had to hold up my dress for part of the night. The gold belt they include is cheaper looking than a graduation cord, so I used a belt I had from a different dress. You can wear a normal strapless bra and it won't show, which is nice. Overall, I loved this dress! I got lots of complements and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments!
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'11" and the 0L hit the floor which is a miracle for any dress on me. I also have a very small rib cage and bust and the 0L fit perfects. Even the 2L fit nice enough that I could've worn it as well. It was an incredibly comfortable dress and looked so gorgeous on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful & Stunning!
I wore this dress for a formal event and was in love with it! I removed the gold sash tie because I thought it made it look more like a Greek goddess costume instead of a formal gown. That made a great difference and I felt elegant in it all night. Only area to note is that the material is a bit see through even with the white layer underneath, so be sure to wear nude or light colored undergarments. Fit is true to size and I went with long length since I am 5'9" and wore heels, it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2013
Drop dead gorgeous.
The fit was perfect. I love the slightly loose-body-skimming fit. The cut accentuated the shoulders and neck beautifully. The hint of sparkle was a nice touch. I used the gold rope belt that came with the dress- I kind of fiddled with the placement of it- front, side, in the back, a bow or no bow, but I decided on a simple knot to the side. I received a ton of complements in the sea of black and red at the gala.
LeahMay 4, 2013
what kind of shoes did you wear?
JenniferMay 6, 2013
@Leah, I wore BCBG Montie suede heels in black, they are tall without a platform, and have thin suede straps that reach the ankles. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! Everyone loved it!
The fit was true to size. If you are concerned with the dress being too short go ahead and order the extra length. I am 5'4" and with 4 inch heels it barely touched the ground. I was very please with the overall fit. It looks just like the picture from the website. Very flowy and "Greek goddess" like!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 14, 2013
Received Many Compliments!!
As others have posted, the belt is cheap, but it didn't bother me and nobody else seemed to notice! If you are wanting to wear flats and you are tall, I recommend that you do not order the dress in a long size. It was very difficult to use hemming tape on this dress because it has two layers of fabric. I would 100% recommend this dress! It is super flattering and stands out in a good way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 17, 2013
Pretty dress for small booties!
I rented this gown as a try on for a potential wedding dress. It's very pretty, but the construction of the dress is not for curvier ladies. The under part of the gown is very tight and stretchy and is attached to the over gown material at the zipper. This can cause a weird puckering at the bottom of the zipper if the under-gown is too tight. I wouldn't want to go a size bigger because it would be too large in the chest. On a positive note, the dress is beautiful, the picture doesn't do the gold sequin work justice. The dress will look great on straight and narrow, or large on top small on the bottom ladies.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 20, 2013
Everyone told me I looked like a Greek Goddess!
I'm usually a 6 and found the dress to be a bit baggy--but the 4 fit perfectly! Both dresses were good quality and the 4 even seemed to be brand new, because it still had tags on it. It was incredibly flattering and provided enough coverage in the bust area, while still being sexy! The sequins did not bother me all night; they didn't itch at all. I wore the regular and it was a bit long for me. I was wearing 3 in. heels and it was better. I wore it to my sorority's formal, so the heels eventually came off when the dancing started and a few people stepped on the hem. However, it didn't tear or stain! I got so many compliments on the dress--so many people told me that I looked like a Greek Goddess. It was a wonderful dress and would recommend it to anyone! My overall RTR experience was perfect! The dresses arrived on time and it was incredibly easy to send back; RTR even send me a goody-bag of free Neutrogena samples. Thank you for the wonderful experience!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
Received compliments all night! "You look like a Greek goddess!"
This dress was sooo pretty! The fabric was soft and light, and the gold was classy, not cheesy or costome-y at all. I walked into the room and immediately was stormed by compliments. I was worried that the belt would be an issue as described by other users. I thought it was great and complimented the dress well. I was able to wear my regular bra without an issue. I have wide hips, the 6R was tight around my hips but loose/comfortable everywhere else. Wore 3 inch wedges and it was the perfect length. One thing that was a bit uncomfortable was that the gold sequins was chafing my inner arm a bit, but not really a real issue. I will definitely wear this dress again for another event! It was absolutely gorgeous! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, totally recommend!!
I loved this dress, I got a size 2L and it was perfect for the 3-4 inch heels I wore (I am about 5'9"). It truly makes you look like a greek goddess! I think it would look best on girls with a larger chest but I am super flat chested and I think it looked great so if you are flat chested don't hesitate! Overall a great dress and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×