Rhodes Harbor Gown

$80 rental
$375 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James. Add a subtle pop of color to finish your look with Alexis Bittar’s Seaglass Lattice Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
151 reviews
Fit
Large19
True to Size117
Small9
Size worn:
12L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
May 21, 2014
RTR Never Let's Me Down!!
I had my mind set on a white a dress for this event and this dress exceeded my vision. I was a little concerned with the belt dressing it down. I thought I wasn't going to wear it, but I did...and it was fine. The white and gold looked beautiful together. I was also concerned with my size and it bringing attention to my mid-tummy area but it didn't, at all. I felt very comfortable and didn't even wear spanx. My only problem with the dress was keeping my boobs in place and trying to keep my bra from showing, b/c of the low cut V neck, This could be some of my own fault trying to get my boobs to look full and pushed up:) The fit was mostly true to size, however I felt that I could have worn the 10 but it was too tight around my bust. I'm really wide around my rib cage/bust area, so I went with the 12 and it felt a little loose with the straps but overall it was the best fit. I also, went with the Long and I'm a little under 5'9. I don't like super high heels but I needed a 3"or so heel to keep it from dragging the floor too much. Also note, the dress is pretty shear, but I wore no-show VS nude underwear and that was perfect. And the lining underneath the dress does ride up a bit, I thought it was going to be an issue when I first put the dress on but after a couple days and trying the dress on a hundred times, the static cling kinda went away before I wore it to the event. In all, this dress ended up being a perfect choice as I had a hard time choosing. I saw so many RTR dresses that night that I had considered....So glad none of us wore the same thing. RTR is such a fun experience and I can't wait for my next event.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
May 19, 2014
The dress arrived a day early and was exactly what I had hoped for.
The dress was perfect! Only downfall was that the liner was very from fitting and rode up a bit. Also, a bit see through but overall perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 17, 2014
Loved it <3
I am originally a 0 but since the sizes 0R and 0L were unavailable, i opted for the 2R instead. It was really big on me, especially the gold part, so i fixed it by tying the straps for the gold part and using safety pins. I got so many compliments throughout the night and the best part was that i didnt have to worry about anything falling. While my friends were pulling up their dress every couple minutes, mine was comfortable and secure. However, this dress is a little hard to dance in because of the tight slip and this is coming from someone who has virtually no curves lol. Overall, i loved the dress so much <3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 13, 2014
This was initially my first choice, but didn't make the cut :(
My true size is a 2R, but unfortunately due to limited dresses, my only option was a 4R. It was definitely longer than I had expected it to be so for the shorter ladies, I recommend heels. I really wanted this as my prom dress, but nonetheless, its okay. I ended up going with the Metallic Drizzle gown that was also a stunning dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2014
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress
Ordered this dress for my school's commencement ball and I loved it. It fit well and everyone told me I looked like a Greek goddess. I would recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 11, 2014
I felt so elegant!
The sparkles were beautiful and the material was heavenly. The only minor setback to the dress was that it was impossible to line up the belt with the seem on the waist. Only my mom and I noticed though. This was actually a back up dress I chose the day before prom because my order was messed up, but I think God knew this was the dress I needed for senior prom.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
May 4, 2014
I loved getting the dress and trying it on. It was that moment when I really felt relieved!
I am 5'9 and I wore the long with a pair of classic toms. The dress floated over the ground which was perfect. You will definitely need a slip or something for underneath the dress. Even though I was wearing white underwear you could still see right through. Overall it was great though:)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 3, 2014
So many compliments everywhere I went!
This dress was not the one I was supposed to wear- there was an issue with the first dress, that RTR handled amazingly and I'm so grateful for them!- but I ended up falling in love with this dress even more. I am usually a 6 but I ordered a 4L and a 6L and the 4 fit me so much better. The length was perfect with flat sandals, so I could dance all night. I read reviews about no one liking the belt but I just tied it in the back and it really cinched my waist in. So many people told me I looked angelic and like a goddess and it was an incredible dress that I'm so sad I have to return!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2014
Greek Goddess Dress
This dress is absolutely stunning. I ordered it as a backup, and didn't wear it, because it sagged a little in the bust, and I didn't want to spend the night adjusting myself all the time. A size down would have been perfect. However, this is such a lovely dress, and so comfortable, too! I wish I had ordered a size smaller, because I definitely would have worn it.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 27, 2014
Absolutely perfect
It fit better than expected and everything seemed to fall into place. The long was perfect for me, I'm 5'8 and i wore 4 inch heels the the dress perfectly grazed the floor without getting in the way of walking. Everyone came up to me all night saying how beautiful my dress was. Warning I'm usually in between a 2 and a 4 but and I thought because the dress was so flowy the 2 may fit me better but the slip on the inside is not as loose so if you have a more muscular lower half like I do it would be better to order a size up instead of down. Also the glittery bodice part comes down very low especially if your not so busty in the chest like I am so double sided tape is a MUST if you plan on dancing all night.
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 26, 2014
I went to my junior prom in this dress. Everyone said it looked Grecian especially with the hairdo.
I loved the sparkles on the bust. I liked it with a necklace, but it would've looked good even without one. I wore heels for most pictures, but I bought sandals for the actual dance. The Regular length dress was a little long with only flats, even though I am 5' 7". It looked really good with 4" heels though. The bottom flowed well, but it was see through so I had to wear nude spanks. Another problem with the bottom was that the slip was oddly tight...almost like a mermaid style slip underneath of the dress. it rode up when I walked and I had to pull it down before the pictures. It wasn't that noticeable though. Sadly, when i received the dress, the right strap was broken (not the white part..just the spaghetti strap underneath of it. my mom sowed them both because the left was frayed too.) I would recommend ordering up a size just because of the slip..but that's just me and my wide thighs talking. Anyways, I would still recommend wearing this dress, because I felt dazzling all night and the Grecian style with my hairdo and jewelry was just what I was going for. It really was a pretty dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 22, 2014
Lots of compliments!
The dress was great! Makes your boobs look great. I couldn't decide if I wanted to wear the belt/rope thing because it looked fine with and without it. Everyone loved the dress and got compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
April 15, 2014
An absolutely stunning dress. Nothing cheap or tacky about it.
The absolute best part of this dress was that I could wear a regular bra under it. I opted for a bombshell to make my figure seem curvier. I have a very tiny waist so I usually have issues with dresses fitting me well without swallowing me, but this dress was perfect. The only cons were that the rope belt kept falling down to my hips and I didn't get to keep the dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
April 14, 2014
I'm in love with the dress! RTR never lets me down!
This dress was seriously perfect. Like others said, the slip underneath was a little tight, but the top layer was so flowy that you couldn't even tell. I hated the belt with it, so I just didn't wear it. It looked amazing without the belt though! I got so many compliments throughout the night! I definitely recommend!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 12, 2014
The service of rent the runway was amazing, they are so reliable and didn't make me feel nervous.
The dress is true to size, it's little see through but not too bad. Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! It was so comfortable, I am so so glad I choice this dress for my senior prom it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 12, 2014
Flowy and Elegant. Perfect for a Sorority Formal "Hollywood Red Carpet!"
Due to my hourglass figure, the dress was a little tight in the bust and hips but almost too loose in the waist. The underskirt kept climbing up. Be sure to wear a nude underwear or spanx and for those with a larger chest, I would recommend a strapless bra (the top offers no support.) However, the dress was stunning and the perfect length with heels. I received many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
April 6, 2014
Incredible dress!
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Perfect fit, perfect look - the entire thing was perfect, I didn't want to mail it back! I wore this dress for my friend's military ball and I received so many compliments! The regular length dress was a little long for my particular height, but 3.5 inch heels made up for that. All in all I couldn't have been happier with the entire rent the runway experience - will definitely use it again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2014
I wore this dress for a school prom. It was perfect for the event!
This dress was awesome. It fits very well and no need to worry about what kind of bra you have to wear. I wore a regular strapless and that worked perfectly. I could dance in this dress easily and walk well too. White always makes you look tanner which is a plus!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 1, 2014
Beautiful dress but not ideal for my body type.
This was a pretty dress but it was not ideal for my pear-shaped body type. I went down a size and the top part of it still did not fit right. The gold portion was pretty tight on my bust but the white part was huge on top and made me look larger than I actually am. Also the belt that came with the dress was very cheap, luckily I had another gold belt to wear with the dress instead. Still, the dress was very pretty and I got a lot of compliments on it throughout the night.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
March 28, 2014
Endless Dancing & lots of pictures!
I wore this dress to prom & it was absolutely stunning!! I got so many compliments on it and from the moment I put it on, I wish I had bought it, not just rented it. It was beautiful and light weight. I went from a bunch of pictures to dancing all night and more pictures. Even though it got sweat the dress was breathable and I never was too sweaty & it still looked great in pictures after dancing! One problem I had was with the lining underneath the dress. I have sort of a bubble butt (almost like a sprinters butt) so it was kind of tight & i'd have to pull it up to sit down or I was afraid it would rip. But overall amazing and would totally get it again! Oh yea I also have pretty large boobs & they were contained and comfortable and I had no issues with them!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
March 18, 2014
A perfect fit for the night!
This dress was great for the occasion! I was worried when I read of straps snapping, but luckily didn't have this issue. The lining was a bit on the snugger side, however was nothing a pair of spanx couldn't fix. :) My only "complaint" is that the hem was a bit short on the 4, but was too long on the 6. I went with the 4 and it was barely noticeable. Overall, I felt really comfortable in this dress and it was such a hit that even my sister ended up ordering it for her prom!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2014
Beautiful but nothing spectacular
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress! It is beautiful but it doesn't stand out. I wore it without the belt because the belt made the dress look more like a costume than an actual gown. I received many compliments on the dress but I didn't feel exceptional in it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 13, 2014
I felt like a Greek goddess in this dress!
My only problems with the dress were the slight tightness in the top, and the slight see through bottom. But it was a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
March 10, 2014
This dress was perfect for our Grecian wedding shower. Dress was perfect.
Fit was perfect. I am usually a 6. I got the long and wore flats but could have got away with 2-3 inch heels. Dress was low in the front. Very beautiful overall for both formal cocktail style event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
February 17, 2014
I wore this to my high school graduation; it stood out even in a sea of white dresses.
Really beautiful, but something I never saw in the reviews was that the under-layer was really tight and didn't want to lay flat, and overall the skirt was pretty see-through. I usually wear a zero and had to wear the two because of how tight the inner layer was. Nude underwear a must.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 17, 2014
Felt so feminine!
It's a beautiful dress and good quality material. But i ended up using a lot of fashion tape around my chest area beacuse the gold layer was too heavy and low. The whole strap area and the front was too low for me so I had to hold it up using multiple fashion tape. My waist is also very thin, so it was a tad bit loose right under the gold layer but it was manageable. I was debating whether to use the belt or not, but it gave it a nice Greek Goddess look and gave it an extra oomf to the overall look. I liked that I didn't have to wear heels because it was a maxi, so I rented both the 4R and 4L. The 4L was perfect with about 3.5" heels, but the 4R was pretty good with flats. Overall, nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
February 9, 2014
I felt like a goddess in this dress!
This dress fit beautifully. It was very comfortable and I got lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 102lbs
January 23, 2014
Beautiful dress. Felt like a greek goddess
Fit was great. But when I wore it, I forgot to wear the cord belt. Would've made a great difference.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95lbs
January 20, 2014
Perfect Athena Dress.
I actually rented this for a corporate Halloween Party. It was the perfect Athena Dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
January 13, 2014
Felt Like A Costume
I like the idea of this dress. It's well made. But it was a little large and made me feel like I was wearing an expensive halloween costume. Don't get me wrong, I have seen other women in this dress on RTR and they look fantastic. But if you have my body type, you may want to stay away.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 9, 2014
Greater Than Gatsby
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed New Years Eve Party! When I first saw the dress, I thought it looked more Grecian, but those killer gold sequins underneath just screamed Gatsby! I was stopped by so many people telling me I had the best dress and it was perfect! The dress fit great and I felt awesome in it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 3, 2014
so-so
a little less formal than I thought it would be. The alternate size wasn't available in my first choice so I ordered this one too... glad I got the other dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 2, 2014
Halloween
I really really loved this dress. The sequin bodice was gorgeous and the whole look made me feel gorgeous all night. I wore the 10L because I wore 5" heels with it and do not like things to be short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Amazing dress! I wore it for a Halloween party as a Greek Goddess and it was the hit of the party. Very elegant and fit perfectly true to size. The perfect amount of sparkle but not over the top.
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 8, 2013
How beautiful the dress was
If you are debating getting this dress, GET IT. True to size, so comfortable, beautiful and so many compliments. I wish I could wear it again
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 2, 2013
I felt like a goddess!
I didn't wear it with a bra because the neckline ran a little low but not too much. I'm also really short (5'2") so it was a little long, but those complaints aren't too much! It was so good to me!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Good for Halloween, but wouldn't wear for an event
I really liked this dress on the model; unfortunately in real life it is one of the least flattering RTR dresses I have worn. The flowy bust area adds a TON of volume, doubling you in size. So while this was the perfect dress to wear to look like a grecian goddess for Halloween, I'm not sure I would ever wear it for an event. Fit was true to size -- I wore the 2R and the length was perfect for 5'5". I also wanted to note that there are different versions of this dress! I got the 0R and 2R and if you look in my second picture, you will notice that the sequins are completely different. The 2R is much more gold gold which I liked -- the other is a pale gold.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 14, 2013
This dress was gorgeous, light-weight, and I received so many compliments throughout the night!
the fit was true to size, and the dress was very flattering! I had a little trouble with the zipper, but not much. This dress was absolutely perfect! I wore it without the rope belt, and I found that it looked better! The rope belt looked cheap compared to the quality of the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2013
Several women went out of their way to tell me how wonderful I looked and how gorgeous my dress was!
Both the 8L and 6L fit well. I decided on the 6L because the underskirt rode up a little less. Speaking of which: Cons: 1.Underskirt rode up causing ripples that you could see through the top fabric. Spanx didn't help much. 2.The zipper would slant off to the side which made it look like I had a weird fabric ridge on my butt cheek. The larger size may have helped with this. Pros: 1.Unique in a sea of little black dresses 2. Mostly very comfortable (just adjusting the underskirt was not) 3. Flattering on many shapes. 4. Perfect length for me even with 3 inch heels 5. Flowing and beautiful I loved my first experience with rent the runway. I will definitely be using this service again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
Amazing Greek Goddess Dress!
This dress was gorgeous. It looked beautiful on! I wore it for my Halloween costume. I got complements all night. It was see through so I had to wear a slip under, other than that it was great. I wore gladiator sandals with it so it was a tad long in the front but I'm sure with heels it would be perfect.
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×