Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Rhodes Harbor Gown

$80 rental
$375 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James. Add a subtle pop of color to finish your look with Alexis Bittar’s Seaglass Lattice Teardrops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

132 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 103
Large 19
Photos 129
j
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 12, 2013

Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! Loved every second spent on this dress! Such experience

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would highly recommend renting this dress! Perfect for my schools prom! Contrary to other reviews, this dress had great quality. Nothing broke and the material looked beautiful. This is just a stunning dress. I am 5'5" and weigh about 120 lbs. my body type is athletic but I do have a bit of a bum on me. This dress features a tight white slip beneath the chiffon, but it did not fit awkwardly on me at all. It was perfect. I wore 4 inch nude heels with the dress and it did not hover or anything.I had a great first time experience with RTR and will certainly be renting again although I was sad to send this dress back! Too gorgeous!
Treana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 16, 2013

It was so Flowy and gorgeous. I wore it for engagement photos and loved it!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fits true to size and the length is awesome.
Alicia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2013

Good for Halloween, but wouldn't wear for an event

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I really liked this dress on the model; unfortunately in real life it is one of the least flattering RTR dresses I have worn. The flowy bust area adds a TON of volume, doubling you in size. So while this was the perfect dress to wear to look like a grecian goddess for Halloween, I'm not sure I would ever wear it for an event. Fit was true to size -- I wore the 2R and the length was perfect for 5'5". I also wanted to note that there are different versions of this dress! I got the 0R and 2R and if you look in my second picture, you will notice that the sequins are completely different. The 2R is much more gold gold which I liked -- the other is a pale gold.
Jacqueline
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Dec 2, 2013

I felt like a goddess!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I didn't wear it with a bra because the neckline ran a little low but not too much. I'm also really short (5'2") so it was a little long, but those complaints aren't too much! It was so good to me!
Kerry
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

Greater Than Gatsby

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a Great Gatsby themed New Years Eve Party! When I first saw the dress, I thought it looked more Grecian, but those killer gold sequins underneath just screamed Gatsby! I was stopped by so many people telling me I had the best dress and it was perfect! The dress fit great and I felt awesome in it!
Jane
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 17, 2014

Felt so feminine!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress and good quality material. But i ended up using a lot of fashion tape around my chest area beacuse the gold layer was too heavy and low. The whole strap area and the front was too low for me so I had to hold it up using multiple fashion tape. My waist is also very thin, so it was a tad bit loose right under the gold layer but it was manageable. I was debating whether to use the belt or not, but it gave it a nice Greek Goddess look and gave it an extra oomf to the overall look. I liked that I didn't have to wear heels because it was a maxi, so I rented both the 4R and 4L. The 4L was perfect with about 3.5" heels, but the 4R was pretty good with flats. Overall, nice dress.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 10, 2014

This dress was perfect for our Grecian wedding shower. Dress was perfect.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect. I am usually a 6. I got the long and wore flats but could have got away with 2-3 inch heels. Dress was low in the front. Very beautiful overall for both formal cocktail style event.
Claire
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 13, 2014

I felt like a Greek goddess in this dress!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My only problems with the dress were the slight tightness in the top, and the slight see through bottom. But it was a gorgeous dress and I got tons of compliments!
Natasha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 17, 2014

Beautiful but nothing spectacular

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress! It is beautiful but it doesn't stand out. I wore it without the belt because the belt made the dress look more like a costume than an actual gown. I received many compliments on the dress but I didn't feel exceptional in it.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 18, 2014

A perfect fit for the night!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was great for the occasion! I was worried when I read of straps snapping, but luckily didn't have this issue. The lining was a bit on the snugger side, however was nothing a pair of spanx couldn't fix. :) My only "complaint" is that the hem was a bit short on the 4, but was too long on the 6. I went with the 4 and it was barely noticeable. Overall, I felt really comfortable in this dress and it was such a hit that even my sister ended up ordering it for her prom!
Abby
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 28, 2014

Endless Dancing & lots of pictures!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to prom & it was absolutely stunning!! I got so many compliments on it and from the moment I put it on, I wish I had bought it, not just rented it. It was beautiful and light weight. I went from a bunch of pictures to dancing all night and more pictures. Even though it got sweat the dress was breathable and I never was too sweaty & it still looked great in pictures after dancing! One problem I had was with the lining underneath the dress. I have sort of a bubble butt (almost like a sprinters butt) so it was kind of tight & i'd have to pull it up to sit down or I was afraid it would rip. But overall amazing and would totally get it again! Oh yea I also have pretty large boobs & they were contained and comfortable and I had no issues with them!
Rachel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

I wore this dress for a school prom. It was perfect for the event!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was awesome. It fits very well and no need to worry about what kind of bra you have to wear. I wore a regular strapless and that worked perfectly. I could dance in this dress easily and walk well too. White always makes you look tanner which is a plus!
Shauna
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

Incredible dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! Perfect fit, perfect look - the entire thing was perfect, I didn't want to mail it back! I wore this dress for my friend's military ball and I received so many compliments! The regular length dress was a little long for my particular height, but 3.5 inch heels made up for that. All in all I couldn't have been happier with the entire rent the runway experience - will definitely use it again.
Emily
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 19
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

Flowy and Elegant. Perfect for a Sorority Formal "Hollywood Red Carpet!"

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Due to my hourglass figure, the dress was a little tight in the bust and hips but almost too loose in the waist. The underskirt kept climbing up. Be sure to wear a nude underwear or spanx and for those with a larger chest, I would recommend a strapless bra (the top offers no support.) However, the dress was stunning and the perfect length with heels. I received many compliments.
Eva
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

The service of rent the runway was amazing, they are so reliable and didn't make me feel nervous.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress is true to size, it's little see through but not too bad. Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! It was so comfortable, I am so so glad I choice this dress for my senior prom it was perfect.
Gracie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 14, 2014

I'm in love with the dress! RTR never lets me down!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was seriously perfect. Like others said, the slip underneath was a little tight, but the top layer was so flowy that you couldn't even tell. I hated the belt with it, so I just didn't wear it. It looked amazing without the belt though! I got so many compliments throughout the night! I definitely recommend!!
Juliet
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

An absolutely stunning dress. Nothing cheap or tacky about it.

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The absolute best part of this dress was that I could wear a regular bra under it. I opted for a bombshell to make my figure seem curvier. I have a very tiny waist so I usually have issues with dresses fitting me well without swallowing me, but this dress was perfect. The only cons were that the rope belt kept falling down to my hips and I didn't get to keep the dress!
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 22, 2014

Lots of compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was great! Makes your boobs look great. I couldn't decide if I wanted to wear the belt/rope thing because it looked fine with and without it. Everyone loved the dress and got compliments all night long.
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 26, 2014

I went to my junior prom in this dress. Everyone said it looked Grecian especially with the hairdo.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved the sparkles on the bust. I liked it with a necklace, but it would've looked good even without one. I wore heels for most pictures, but I bought sandals for the actual dance. The Regular length dress was a little long with only flats, even though I am 5' 7". It looked really good with 4" heels though. The bottom flowed well, but it was see through so I had to wear nude spanks. Another problem with the bottom was that the slip was oddly tight...almost like a mermaid style slip underneath of the dress. it rode up when I walked and I had to pull it down before the pictures. It wasn't that noticeable though. Sadly, when i received the dress, the right strap was broken (not the white part..just the spaghetti strap underneath of it. my mom sowed them both because the left was frayed too.) I would recommend ordering up a size just because of the slip..but that's just me and my wide thighs talking. Anyways, I would still recommend wearing this dress, because I felt dazzling all night and the Grecian style with my hairdo and jewelry was just what I was going for. It really was a pretty dress!
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
May 3, 2014

So many compliments everywhere I went!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was not the one I was supposed to wear- there was an issue with the first dress, that RTR handled amazingly and I'm so grateful for them!- but I ended up falling in love with this dress even more. I am usually a 6 but I ordered a 4L and a 6L and the 4 fit me so much better. The length was perfect with flat sandals, so I could dance all night. I read reviews about no one liking the belt but I just tied it in the back and it really cinched my waist in. So many people told me I looked angelic and like a goddess and it was an incredible dress that I'm so sad I have to return!!
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165 lbs
May 4, 2014

I loved getting the dress and trying it on. It was that moment when I really felt relieved!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 5'9 and I wore the long with a pair of classic toms. The dress floated over the ground which was perfect. You will definitely need a slip or something for underneath the dress. Even though I was wearing white underwear you could still see right through. Overall it was great though:)
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
May 11, 2014

I felt so elegant!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The sparkles were beautiful and the material was heavenly. The only minor setback to the dress was that it was impossible to line up the belt with the seem on the waist. Only my mom and I noticed though. This was actually a back up dress I chose the day before prom because my order was messed up, but I think God knew this was the dress I needed for senior prom.
stephanie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

I felt like a Greek Goddess in this dress

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ordered this dress for my school's commencement ball and I loved it. It fit well and everyone told me I looked like a Greek goddess. I would recommend this dress.
Taylor
Usually wears: 6
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 19, 2014

The dress arrived a day early and was exactly what I had hoped for.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was perfect! Only downfall was that the liner was very from fitting and rode up a bit. Also, a bit see through but overall perfect!
Heather
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 21, 2014

RTR Never Let's Me Down!!

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had my mind set on a white a dress for this event and this dress exceeded my vision. I was a little concerned with the belt dressing it down. I thought I wasn't going to wear it, but I did...and it was fine. The white and gold looked beautiful together. I was also concerned with my size and it bringing attention to my mid-tummy area but it didn't, at all. I felt very comfortable and didn't even wear spanx. My only problem with the dress was keeping my boobs in place and trying to keep my bra from showing, b/c of the low cut V neck, This could be some of my own fault trying to get my boobs to look full and pushed up:) The fit was mostly true to size, however I felt that I could have worn the 10 but it was too tight around my bust. I'm really wide around my rib cage/bust area, so I went with the 12 and it felt a little loose with the straps but overall it was the best fit. I also, went with the Long and I'm a little under 5'9. I don't like super high heels but I needed a 3"or so heel to keep it from dragging the floor too much. Also note, the dress is pretty shear, but I wore no-show VS nude underwear and that was perfect. And the lining underneath the dress does ride up a bit, I thought it was going to be an issue when I first put the dress on but after a couple days and trying the dress on a hundred times, the static cling kinda went away before I wore it to the event. In all, this dress ended up being a perfect choice as I had a hard time choosing. I saw so many RTR dresses that night that I had considered....So glad none of us wore the same thing. RTR is such a fun experience and I can't wait for my next event.
Reagan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 24, 2014

Amazing Dress!!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is absolutely beautiful. I got so many compliments on it from complete strangers! However, the dress was very long, even with 3" heels on. I had to pick it up while walking so I didn't step on it. The slip underneath was also very snug around my hips and thighs but that wasn't much of an issue. Overall, I loved this dress so much and I was so sad to have to return it! I would definitely rent it again!
Mary
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
May 27, 2014

LOVED this dress!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I absolutely LOVED this dress!! I am 5'7 so I got the "long", it ended up being a little too long -- but other than that it was perfect in every way.
Molly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 29, 2014

Gorgeous dress, super easy to wear and comfortable. Great dress for prom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit really nicely for the most part, but the slip was really tight on my butt. Also it was pretty low in the front which wasn't a problem for me but just something to keep in mind. Overall it was great because you could wear a normal bra and didn't have to worry about anything slipping down all night.
katharine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 1, 2014

Gorgeous, elegant dress! Loved it!!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom and it was stunning. It was very comfortable and runs pretty true to size. I wore the 10 but I could probably have worn the 8 as well, as the 10 was a bit long and the straps were a bit loose on me. I got tons of compliments (similar to other reviewers) that I looked like a Greek goddess. This dress was so beautiful and elegant; I can't recommend it highly enough!!
Lizzy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

A Diamond in a Sea of Prom Dresses

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my prom and I was a little anxious about how everything would pan out. But the dress arrived completely on time with no problem. I got a 2R and a 4R but decided to wear the 2R immediately after trying it on. The slip underneath was a little snug but not a problem at all. The dress material itself is more sheer than it appears in pictures so i advise wearing clear bra straps or a strapless bra underneath with nude underwear (if any). I'm pretty tall (about 5' 8") so I decided not to wear heels and the dress just barely skimmed the floor with my sandals. I highly recommend this dress to anyone looking for a sophisticated, unique and elegant style! Definitely using RTR again :)
Calli
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Feeling like the most beautiful girl in the world.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for a dress in all white event. I've never received so many compliments on a dress before. I decided to go with a greek goddess theme & it worked out perfectly. Only bad thing about this dress was that it was super long & was tripping over it all night. Other than that, everything else was PERFECT.
Nicole
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 28, 2014

You know that feeling, when all eyes are on you? Get ready for it!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore a size smaller than I normally do, so that was a BIG plus for me. The bust area was generous, which was nice, because you don't fell like your tots are busting out. (Get it, Busting?) It was very low cut, however, so depending on your event, you will want to consider this. I also found it difficult to find the right .. undergarments as the dress is white and fairly sheer. Luckily for me, my event was mostly sitting and mostly in low lighting. Overall very good experience, main points: - low cut - sheer (so pick the right underwear) - eye catching - the skirt moves beautifully!
Molly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Absolutely amazing! Received complements all night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for my senior prom and I loved how the white was a nice stray from all of the jewel tones I was seeing through out the night. This dress was comfortable all night except the neckline was a little lower than I would have liked and had to keep pulling it up. I am 5'6'' and when I wore flats it was a perfect length, covering my feet but not dragging on the ground. Like other reviews say the slip underneath was a bit tight and would ride up on my hips but nothing that I couldn't handle. Overall it was a beautiful dress that I felt like a goddess in.
Stephanie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jul 24, 2014

Planning my very intimate wedding in just a few weeks, getting my dress and it fitting perfectly!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was taking a gamble by renting my "wedding dress" last minute, but we only planned our wedding in about three weeks. I picked this dress because of the small sparkle in the top and casual fit.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 22, 2014

Felt like a Greek Goddess

Size worn: 12L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
As most others have raved, I wish I could have kept this dress! Not only is it extremely flattering, but its comfortable and light; great for summer events. I was worried with my larger chest size that my boobs would either be squished or up in my face, corset style, but I was able to wear a bra AND the ladies looked great! I'm 6ft tall and the long size touched the ground (in flats) perfectly.
Lorena
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 18
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 20, 2014

No one at my Prom had this dress. I ended up winning Prom Queen and it was such a great night.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was perfect. It was comfy and easy to move in. I was able to dance and it was also a very breathable dress. It didn't get hot or stick to me. Everyone loved it and it is definitely an attention grabber! It's so unique.
Kaitlin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

I rented this for my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner and loved it!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented the 2R and 4R, and I normally fluctuate between the two sizes. The 4R bottom layer (the slip underneath) fit, but the outside was a little baggy. The 2R's outside layer fit perfectly, but the bottom layer was tight. I didn't mind having a looser fit, so I went with the 4R to be comfortable!
Lucy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 17, 2014

beautiful--flowy but fitted and elegant.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress itself is beautiful, fully lined (not see through) and flowy. I didn't even try on the 4 (the backup size) because the 2 fit so well. The bust of the sequined top was snug with a Victorias secret push up bra, but not noticeable tight. The overlay fell perfectly on the sequins, so not too much adjusting was needed. The skirt was a little restrictive because it didn't have any slits. I don't think i'd wear it to an occasion that dancing was involved. The rope tie looked cheap and I was not a fan of dangling things. However, without the belt is so plain. To solve this problem, I tied it around my waist 3 times and made a loop and ball knot on the side, where my elbow can cover it. This made the knot less noticeable. I'm a 27 waist and this solution was a little tight but the tightness made the dress look even better! I wore 3 inch heels and I'm 5'7. The length was perfect for me. It swept the floor a little at the back but I liked that look.
Helen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 155 lbs
Nov 26, 2014

Great service.

Size worn: 6L
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress. Got the 6L and 8L. I'm 5'9 and ended up wearing sandals since he dress would have looked short in heels. Got tons of compliments though. Don't think the pictures do it justice. The under skirt is fitted in the hips so it rode up a bit with walking. Nothing a few strategic readjustments couldn't fix. Overall it was a great dress.
RTR Customer
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect for my black tie event

Size worn: 2R
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I wore this to a black tie NYE gala. I am 5'8 (wore 2.5" heels) and the 2R fit perfectly besides that it was too short...I would have ordered the 2L had it been available and would recommend any taller girl wearing heels order the long option. I personally usually go down a size in dresses but would say this runs true to size-- the 4 fit similarly. I also did not wear the gold sash because it is a slightly different color than the sequins and the 2 fit well enough that I didn't need it. Besides the length overall I loved the dress! I received tons of compliments and was very comfortable the entire night. Would absolutely recommend!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×