Rhodes Harbor Gown

$106 to buy
$375 retail
Stylist Notes

Want a showstopping statement dress for your next formal affair? Channel your inner goddess wearing this white sequin trim gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - built in boning for support
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

White crinkle chiffon (100% polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline with sequin insert. Full skirt with removable gold rope belt. Hidden side zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
155 reviews
Fit
Large
(19)
True to Size
(118)
Small
(9)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 9, 2013
My daughter needed a white dress asap for an invite to the military ball.
Last minute, we turned to RTR for a white dress. Many she liked were taken for the weekend and so she went with this one. Very pretty. The slip under the dress is very thin so she really needed another slip under but ... We did not have one. Dress arrived in one day and we had prompt feedback and service during delivery. Overall we are very happy with the rental process... She did not wear the belt sash with it...The fit was ok and it worked in a super hurry. Reasonable rental fee. We will use RTR again for sure.
MollyMarch 12, 2013
I met her at the ball! I was wearing the same gown! She looked really pretty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 11, 2013
I felt like a princess
The fit was good. I ordered a 2 long and a 0 long, and the 0 long fit best. I loved the dress and felt like a princess all night. I was so worried the dress would be too short since I'm so tall, but when I was barefoot it was dragging on the floor! The dress definitely made the MIlitary Ball even more amazing!
acbMarch 14, 2013
Molly....you looked lovely as well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
March 11, 2013
Several people told me I looked like a Greek goddess. I'll take it!
I ordered size 4L and size 6L and wore the 4L. The 6L fit me better on the bottom and was longer than the 4L, but it was way too big on top. I wore a heel (1.5") and it made the dress hover an awkward 1" off the floor. I wanted it to just brush the ground, but I could not bring myself to wear flats with it. In the pic w/ my hubby, I'm slouching because he is shorter than me so you can't see what I'm talking about. If you 5'10" or taller and you want to wear heels, this isn't the dress for you, unless you aren't finicky about the length. I couldn't find a bra that worked with the cut of the front so I just had to use the stick on petals so I ended up looking VERY flat chested, which was ok, but I wouldn't have minded being able to fill out the top a little better. The lining puckered badly in the back. This is probably due to the fact that I'm more a 4 on top and 6 on bottom, not the fault of the dress. Spanx were a must as even with lining the dress is see-through and the lining clings to every imperfection (not that I have any after having three kids...HA!). About an hour into my event, both of the straps on the glittery bodice came unattached from the back of the bodice. All I'd done was walk around and sit, so I was shocked when I felt a little "pop" and then a few minutes later another "pop" and then the front of the glittery part started to sag. I didn't have a sewing kit in my handbag, so I had to get creative to keep from having a very inappropriate wardrobe malfunction. My mom is a seamstress and she looked at it afterwards and said there is a flaw in the construction. The ends of the straps were not finished off properly before being sewn into the bodice so the satin frayed to the point where the straps just slipped out of the bodice. If you get this dress, bring your thread and needle, or at least a couple safety pins just in case! I would have given the dress 3 stars except for the fact that I did get so many compliments throughout the night.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
March 11, 2013
Fantastic dress! So flattering and elegant.
I wore this to a black-tie optional event in Miami. I was one of the dressier people there (mostly because it was Miami and it was the gala "after-party"), but I did not look out of place at all. Every single person I talked to complimented me and many women at the event went out of their way to tell me how great the dress was (you know it's the real deal when other ladies give you props! ;) The dress moves beautifully when you dance and walk and hides trouble spots (for me that's the belly and booty) nicely. I am a 36-B/34-C and my chest was highlighted in an elegant way. If you are on the bustier side, I would order a size up. I am 5'8" and ordered the long, which was great if I were wearing super tall heels. I wore 2.5 inch heels and the dress grazed the floor. It doesn't cause trouble when walking or dancing, but I noticed the next morning that the hem was a bit dirty. All and all, I LOVED this dress and it was well worth the money to rent it. I promise you will look and feel fantastic!! AND you can wear a regular strapped bra!
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2013
Obsessed with this dress!
I loved this dress and go so many compliments! I don't think the picture on the site does it justice. It is much prettier in person. I didn't want a really tight dress, but I didn't want something that would make me look bigger than I am. I was worried about it not being long enough because I'm 5'9, but the Long fell just to the floor so it was perfect.
LizzyApril 23, 2014
Did you wear heels with this dress? I want to get it but I'm going to wear sandals and i don't want to trip over it all night! I'm 5'8.5"
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 1, 2013
LOVED THIS
fit perfectly
GiovannaApril 14, 2013
What heel height did you wear??
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 3, 2013
I rented this dress for a whimsical bridal glamour photo shoot. It was casual but beautiful.
I'm 5'7" 33-26-36 and the 6 fit perfectly except being a little loose up top. I have bigger hips and the inner slip felt fitted but there was stretch and the top layer was so flow-y that everything looked great. The 6L was perfect with 5 inch heels. It just dusted the floor. Had I been planning on wearing it with gladiator sandals, etc. I would've gone with the 6R. The only negative is the gold rope is stiff and looks a tiny bit chintzy/costume-y. But I'm sure no one else would notice that.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 4, 2013
loved this dress!
this dress was so pretty, but I had a few problems with it. The gold sequin layer underneath had two thin spaghetti straps, both of which broke throughout the night, even though I wasn't even moving around that much. It wasn't terrible, but I had to hold up my dress for part of the night. The gold belt they include is cheaper looking than a graduation cord, so I used a belt I had from a different dress. You can wear a normal strapless bra and it won't show, which is nice. Overall, I loved this dress! I got lots of complements and it fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
April 7, 2013
I absolutely loved this dress and got so many compliments!
The dress fit true to size. I am 5'11" and the 0L hit the floor which is a miracle for any dress on me. I also have a very small rib cage and bust and the 0L fit perfects. Even the 2L fit nice enough that I could've worn it as well. It was an incredibly comfortable dress and looked so gorgeous on.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 9, 2013
Beautiful & Stunning!
I wore this dress for a formal event and was in love with it! I removed the gold sash tie because I thought it made it look more like a Greek goddess costume instead of a formal gown. That made a great difference and I felt elegant in it all night. Only area to note is that the material is a bit see through even with the white layer underneath, so be sure to wear nude or light colored undergarments. Fit is true to size and I went with long length since I am 5'9" and wore heels, it was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2013
Drop dead gorgeous.
The fit was perfect. I love the slightly loose-body-skimming fit. The cut accentuated the shoulders and neck beautifully. The hint of sparkle was a nice touch. I used the gold rope belt that came with the dress- I kind of fiddled with the placement of it- front, side, in the back, a bow or no bow, but I decided on a simple knot to the side. I received a ton of complements in the sea of black and red at the gala.
LeahMay 4, 2013
what kind of shoes did you wear?
JenniferMay 6, 2013
@Leah, I wore BCBG Montie suede heels in black, they are tall without a platform, and have thin suede straps that reach the ankles. Gorgeous.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 14, 2013
This dress was perfect for my sorority formal! Everyone loved it!
The fit was true to size. If you are concerned with the dress being too short go ahead and order the extra length. I am 5'4" and with 4 inch heels it barely touched the ground. I was very please with the overall fit. It looks just like the picture from the website. Very flowy and "Greek goddess" like!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 21, 2013
Received compliments all night! "You look like a Greek goddess!"
This dress was sooo pretty! The fabric was soft and light, and the gold was classy, not cheesy or costome-y at all. I walked into the room and immediately was stormed by compliments. I was worried that the belt would be an issue as described by other users. I thought it was great and complimented the dress well. I was able to wear my regular bra without an issue. I have wide hips, the 6R was tight around my hips but loose/comfortable everywhere else. Wore 3 inch wedges and it was the perfect length. One thing that was a bit uncomfortable was that the gold sequins was chafing my inner arm a bit, but not really a real issue. I will definitely wear this dress again for another event! It was absolutely gorgeous! Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress, totally recommend!!
I loved this dress, I got a size 2L and it was perfect for the 3-4 inch heels I wore (I am about 5'9"). It truly makes you look like a greek goddess! I think it would look best on girls with a larger chest but I am super flat chested and I think it looked great so if you are flat chested don't hesitate! Overall a great dress and I got compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
May 1, 2013
How glamorous I felt in this dress!
Another amazing trial dress. Will definitely rent this for the right occasion. I'm 5' tall and even with super tall heels, this still grazed the ground. It looks like it does come in petite, but for some reason only the size 6. Please make this dress available in 0P. The price is amazing and the dress is amazing! It has a grecian feel, but with the right accessories and make up, you can even do Gatsby themed party for this dress or you can just wear it to any event! Love it.
JuliaJanuary 13, 2014
how many inches were the heels you wore?
nancyJanuary 15, 2014
The heels are about 5 inches.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2013
I felt like a high fashion Greek Goddess!
Wow, what a dress. I am 5'4" 115lbs and a 34B and the 2R fit almost perfectly! My only complaint about size is that the bust was a bit loose; I safety pinned the sides of the gold bodice to tighten the fit on my chest. After I did that, it looked perfect! I wore the 2R with 4" heels and it just brushed the floor all night. I got multiple compliments such as "the most original dress" and "looks like right off the red carpet." This dress is perfect for anyone who wants to look classy, and sexy. I felt absolutely beautiful all night! Like a modern Athena.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2013
I loved it!! Everyone said it was beautiful.
It is a bit long
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 12, 2013
Everyone said I looked like a Greek goddess! Loved every second spent on this dress! Such experience
I would highly recommend renting this dress! Perfect for my schools prom! Contrary to other reviews, this dress had great quality. Nothing broke and the material looked beautiful. This is just a stunning dress. I am 5'5" and weigh about 120 lbs. my body type is athletic but I do have a bit of a bum on me. This dress features a tight white slip beneath the chiffon, but it did not fit awkwardly on me at all. It was perfect. I wore 4 inch nude heels with the dress and it did not hover or anything.I had a great first time experience with RTR and will certainly be renting again although I was sad to send this dress back! Too gorgeous!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
May 19, 2013
Greek Goddess nicknames were thrown around quite a bit that night.
I felt fabulous in this dress. I wore it to my last sorority formal and everyone loved it. At first, I was scared it would be too sheer and my underwear would be seen, but I wore nude undergarments and it worked out great. I am really short, so I had to carry the bottom of the dress around after taking my heels off to dance. I also have a larger chest, but didn't have any problems with it being too tight. I was comfortable all night, and the length kept me warmer than most of the girls at my sorority formal.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 19, 2013
If you want to become a Greek Goddess for a night this is the dress for you! Absolutely amazing..
This dress was perfect. I got compliments all night and was told once or twice that I looked like a greek goddess. (you can't really beat that feeling) The dress comes with a rope belt that looks a tad bit costume-esque if you wear it like it is shown on the model, but I found that if you tie it in a bow in the back it looks nice! (That's also totally personal preference) I got sizes 2L and 4L and I really could've worn either one. The slip underneath the dress is kind of tight and when I wore the 2 it would ride up a little and you could see a few creases in the slip, so I decided to wear the 4. The length was pretty much perfect for the shoes that I had. I ended up wearing sandals without a heel and the dress just barely touched the ground. It also, though, would've worked with a small heel. Overall, I loved RTR and the rental process. I couldn't have asked for a better dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 20, 2013
I was told I looked like a "Greek Goddess" multiple times.
Pros: Could wear a regular bra, very comfortable Cons: Strap broke, as I've read in a couple other reviews on the dress, within a couple hours of wearing it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 23, 2013
Stunning dress
The long was a perfect length with flats.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 27, 2013
Such a gorgeous dress! I got so many compliments!
The dress fit well, the 2L fit, but was a little tight on my thighs so I opted for the 4L. I wore about 3 inch heels and the length was perfect, I'm 5'9". Everyone loved my dress and it was perfect for the military black tie affair that I attended.
RTR CustomerJanuary 14, 2014
Ring Dance!! Looking at this dress for it too!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 2, 2013
Wore this for my first prom and I felt and looked amazing!
I wore this for my Gatsby themed prom and it was perfect! I am 5'4 and wore 1.5" heels and the hem was just off the ground. I have a small bust so it was a little loose in the top but at no point did it feel like it gaped open or slipped around. I had no problems with the straps but the zipper did stick just a little. I got compliments all night long and was often told that I looked like a greek goddess. I wore simple gold bracelets and pearl earrings and the dress exuded an effortless chicness. The dress was clean and obviously well cared for. The process was simple and pain free. An all around 10/10
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2013
I wore this to the 2013 Tony Awards red carpet, ceremony, and gala. Looked great/was comfortable!
While the 4R fit great, I had to wear a spanx-esque skirt underneath to smooth so the underskirt didn't catch on the chiffon overlay and look lumpy/wrinkled. Could go bra-less but I went with a strapless bra. The straps were see-through so bra straps would be noticeable. I am 5'4" and needed 4" heels for this to really work. It was comfy enough for a formal gown. I got all the requisite goddess/Athena/grecian princess compliments that other wearers received. Really stood out with blonde hair/gold jewelry. I wore dangly earrings and a bracelet and it was enough! Looked and felt very thin in this too, and it looks GREAT in photos. Highly recommend this stand-out gown.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 11, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous showstopper!
I was having a bit of a crisis when none of the three RTR dresses I rented were going to work for a black tie event. Thanks to the superb customer service (as always) RTR overnighted me a few more options they helped me pick out, and this was one of them. Oh my goodness I loved this dress! I got so many compliments and felt absolutely fantastic. I wore the size 2 (the 4 was too large up top) and did not need to wear a bra, which is always a plus. The length was long but not terribly so - I wore 4 inch heels. I felt absolutely fantastic in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
June 11, 2013
everyone loved it!
i absolutely love this dress! perfect for girls with larger chests who are more comfortable wearing a normal bra rather than a strapless. the only problem i had was the seam for the waist-line was a little high (didn't hit my waist at the smallest part) so i couldn't wear the belt, but that may have more to do with my body type than the dress itself. so girls with larger chests should keep that in mind. it was an easy solution though, i just pinned the dress in the back to make the waist fitted. i received compliments on it all night, and didn't want to take it off and send it back! i would 100% recommend this dress!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 16, 2013
I wore it to prom and almost everyone said it was one of their favorite dresses
Great dress, I was worried about the gold in the middle looking cheap but it only enhanced the dress. It was classy and new, different from a lot of the dresses I've seen. I got countless compliments and loved the dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
June 16, 2013
GREAT DRESS!! LOVED!!
This dress was AMAZING! I wore it to a fundraiser and received compliments ALL night! I loved how comfortable it was! The dress runs true to size and the 0R was a perfect length for me with a pair of small heels. I doubled the belt so it wasn't hanging so long- I would definitely recommend this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 20, 2013
The dress is so timeless and elegant--I got compliments all night!
This dress was perfect for a black tie affair! I am 125 pounds, 5'4, have a smaller bust, and usually wear a size 4, and this dress fit like a glove. Not too tight or loose, and the material did not wrinkle and looked perfect all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
July 21, 2013
Beautiful sequins, beautiful dress
I wore it to my company white party. It looks so elegant!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 7, 2013
Beautiful dress, just didn't do anything for my figure. Ended up not wearing it.
I rented this for a charity gala, it's very pretty but I ended up not wearing it. I was 7 weeks post baby at the time of the event and I had lost most of my baby weight. I wanted to show off my almost flat belly and killer curves, however the fabric was bunched near the mid section and didn't do anything for my figure. It would be an awesome dress if you're trying to hide your mid section. The gold sequined area is very pretty and looks amazing against the white dress. Unfortunately it just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 16, 2013
It was so Flowy and gorgeous. I wore it for engagement photos and loved it!!!
Fits true to size and the length is awesome.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
October 17, 2013
Beautiful and Elegant!!
I worn this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner. It was gorgeous, I could have worn it as my wedding dress. Only con was in the tighter areas of the dress you could see colors underneath. Also I chose not to wear the rope it didn't go with the occasion. I was slightly smaller at the time which is why I worn the 2 instead of 4
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 26, 2013
Fantastic Toga Party in Nashville. With a Pink Pewter Headband-- this was the perfect dress!
Really comfortable to wear and not too tight. Like the lining for more coverage so no slip needed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2013
Gorgeous Greek goddess dress!
I wore this to my wedding rehearsal as well as to the after party following my wedding and got tons of compliments. It's super comfortable and flattering. The material is super lightweight so it would be great for a summer event. I feel it runs true to size. The only bummer was the gold sash/tassle piece did not make it in the bag. It would have been nice to have that little addition.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2013
Amazing Greek Goddess Dress!
This dress was gorgeous. It looked beautiful on! I wore it for my Halloween costume. I got complements all night. It was see through so I had to wear a slip under, other than that it was great. I wore gladiator sandals with it so it was a tad long in the front but I'm sure with heels it would be perfect.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 10, 2013
Several women went out of their way to tell me how wonderful I looked and how gorgeous my dress was!
Both the 8L and 6L fit well. I decided on the 6L because the underskirt rode up a little less. Speaking of which: Cons: 1.Underskirt rode up causing ripples that you could see through the top fabric. Spanx didn't help much. 2.The zipper would slant off to the side which made it look like I had a weird fabric ridge on my butt cheek. The larger size may have helped with this. Pros: 1.Unique in a sea of little black dresses 2. Mostly very comfortable (just adjusting the underskirt was not) 3. Flattering on many shapes. 4. Perfect length for me even with 3 inch heels 5. Flowing and beautiful I loved my first experience with rent the runway. I will definitely be using this service again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
November 16, 2013
Good for Halloween, but wouldn't wear for an event
I really liked this dress on the model; unfortunately in real life it is one of the least flattering RTR dresses I have worn. The flowy bust area adds a TON of volume, doubling you in size. So while this was the perfect dress to wear to look like a grecian goddess for Halloween, I'm not sure I would ever wear it for an event. Fit was true to size -- I wore the 2R and the length was perfect for 5'5". I also wanted to note that there are different versions of this dress! I got the 0R and 2R and if you look in my second picture, you will notice that the sequins are completely different. The 2R is much more gold gold which I liked -- the other is a pale gold.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
December 2, 2013
I felt like a goddess!
I didn't wear it with a bra because the neckline ran a little low but not too much. I'm also really short (5'2") so it was a little long, but those complaints aren't too much! It was so good to me!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 4

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×