Neptune Nights Dress

$59 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sexy and sparkly Mark & James by Badgley Mischka party dress for those nights of dancing and fun with your girlfriends! Add a hint of rocker bling statement cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure works for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruched bodice is flattering - wear with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Black metallic lace. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Ruched metallic lace sweetheart strapless dress. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 8, 2013
I got so many compliments!
This dress is beautiful! The fabric is really nice and the gold sparkles are much more noticeable in person than in the picture. I wore it to my sorority's semi formal and I got so many compliments! I'm normally a a 4 or 6 but since it was fitted I ordered the 6 and then followed the suggestion of the RTR stylist I spoke with and got an 8 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 8 because even though I'm only 5'4" my hourglass figure sometimes makes dresses and skirts look too short in the back, so I wore the 8 more for length but then it ended up being a bit big on top. It wasn't too bad and as long as I paid attention I didn't have any wardrobe malfunctions! Overall, even though it wasn't a perfect fit I was very pleased with the dress and had a lot of fun wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 24, 2011
This dress fit really well, but the fabric is quite bulky and in my option added about 5 lbs, which was not ideal for feeling sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2013
I felt like a QUEEN!!!
I wore this dress as part of my Nefertiti Halloween costume, and it was a slam dunk! The fabric is thick and the deep v neckline made it different from the other run-of-the-mill strapless dresses I saw. The ruching laid beautifully over my curves, and the only con was that I had to pull up the top a few times throughout the night. That small detail aside, I would definitely rent this dress gain!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
gold shimmer!!
wore this little number for a weekend in Vegas! I went with the 4 because the 6 was slightly baggy on my waist. I recommend sizing down one as your backup pros: this dress has some give and is more gold simmer than the pictured on the model. I did not wear a bra as the boning construction of the dress held everything up and in. cons: a little on the short side but hey its Vegas
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 18, 2014
Received the "Wow...just wow" text :)
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it is a perfect party dress. I would have gone a size up in order to put a plunge strapless under it (rented size 2 as my backup, should have rented 6). Must be comfortable rockin' your cleavage. No issues dancing, sitting at dinner, etc. Definitely a dress you'll attract attention in. Sweetheart dip is very unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
April 5, 2014
This dress fit like a glove. It was perfect for a night out in Atlantic City!
This dress had the perfect gold shimmer that I accentuated with gold and black jewelry. The sweetheart neckline was very sexy but I did have to pull it up throughout the night. I am normally a size 6/8 and the 8 was perfect. I'm glad the 8 fit because I was accidentally sent a size 2 instead of a 6 as my backup! It was the perfect dress for our night out in Atlantic City and I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
July 7, 2014
I got the dress for an all black party for my birthday and nobody had on the same dress so it worked
It fit well. The dress really accentuates the right curves. I have a large chest and didn't need a bra but a smaller chest wouldn't fill out the top and would probably need an assistant like an add 2 cup padded bra. The material was stretchy but it was rough against the skin, the only down side in my opinion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
July 14, 2014
Perfect New Year's dress!
The sweetheart neckline is ultra-flattering and the top actually stays up!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
Sexy and short, great gold hue of sparkle
I rented this dress for my girlfriends bachelorette party. The ruched fabric is form fitting and didn't give my narrow waist the best curves, but the neck line was sexy and fun. The boning inside kinda dug at my rib cage on one side which at times was uncomfortable but overall the material is thick and forgiving even after a long night on the town. A normal strapless bra and any kind of underwear would work just fine. I got lots of complements. Wouldn't rent again but glad I got it for this occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
Perfect fit with a little sparkle!
This dress was perfect for Vegas. I had it shipped to my house prior to leaving since I wanted to make sure I didn't need to bring any other dresses. It traveled nicely in my suitcase. The material was great and had a nice sparkle without being itchy. I'd rent it again for another event.
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
January 17, 2015
New Years Festivities
The dress was great for New Years. However, the underwire poked out of the lining in the size I wanted to wear. It was a little uncomfortable, but manageable to wear for the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Awesome dress more gold than what it looked like in the picture
I wore the -0- and it fit like a glove.. I'm a 34A and it gave me cleavage I usually dont have. The dress was in excellent condition. The only issue I had with it was that the flaps of the sweatheart neckline folded over and showed a bit of the black lining.,A bit of double sided tape helped resolve the issue. It hit mid thigh and I am 5' 2'' . I would def rent again. I had made a mistake with the rental date and the Customer service rep came through and overnighted the dress to the new address.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 31, 2013
Amazing customer service - had this dress shipped to me overnight after my first pick was a no.
I actually received this dress as a back up because my original pick did not work. When I got it, I was very surprised. Pictures don't do it justice but the gold speckles throughout make the dress sparkle. It also is very sturdy, with boning in the top part of the dress. Runs true to size, but a size down would probably work too because the material is stretchy. Great to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
did not wear this dress
The texture of the fabric was too thick for the ruching and made the dress less flattering than it could have been. The fabric also had had a weird feel to it. I would say that this dress would work much better for a girl under 23 that wants classic lines but with some modern details e.g. the ruching and barely noticeable zig zag pattern of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
so cute!
I really liked this dress a lot, and everybody at the party loved it too. I was really hoping that it would give me some like cleavage as well because of the cut, but it really didn't. haha i know some reviews are saying it did that for them, but not me. that's okay it was still a showstopper for sure.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×