Neptune Nights Dress

$59 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sexy and sparkly Mark & James by Badgley Mischka party dress for those nights of dancing and fun with your girlfriends! Add a hint of rocker bling statement cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure works for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruched bodice is flattering - wear with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Product Details

Black metallic lace. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Ruched metallic lace sweetheart strapless dress. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
Sexy and short, great gold hue of sparkle
I rented this dress for my girlfriends bachelorette party. The ruched fabric is form fitting and didn't give my narrow waist the best curves, but the neck line was sexy and fun. The boning inside kinda dug at my rib cage on one side which at times was uncomfortable but overall the material is thick and forgiving even after a long night on the town. A normal strapless bra and any kind of underwear would work just fine. I got lots of complements. Wouldn't rent again but glad I got it for this occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 26, 2014
Perfect fit with a little sparkle!
This dress was perfect for Vegas. I had it shipped to my house prior to leaving since I wanted to make sure I didn't need to bring any other dresses. It traveled nicely in my suitcase. The material was great and had a nice sparkle without being itchy. I'd rent it again for another event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
January 1, 2015
Great NYE dress!
Fit was true to size, but the top portion is a little looser. It stayed up throughout the night but definitely was not snug. Dress was warm and nice material. Was very short but didn't move upward, so it was fine. Fun for the night out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
January 4, 2015
Sexy fun dress and great fit!! Beautiful thick material for winter, with gold specs that shimmer.
The dress had a great fit, I took advantage of the timing and wore the size 2 on Thanksgiving with black tights and boots and a cute black sweater for dinner with the family, and then wore the 0 for the wedding. Got compliments at both events. The only issue I had was that the 0 had one of the cup wires sticking out and digging into me. Other than that everything was perfect. The material is good for colder temps, very thick, but very pretty with gold specs that shimmer throughout.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 6, 2015
Perfect dress & great service
Stretchy fabric, pretty details and very sexy neckline. You can definitely go a size smaller than normal if you want to show a lot of skin. I wore a 6 because a 4 wasn't available but it was still perfect for New Year's Eve!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
January 17, 2015
New Years Festivities
The dress was great for New Years. However, the underwire poked out of the lining in the size I wanted to wear. It was a little uncomfortable, but manageable to wear for the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2012
Awesome dress more gold than what it looked like in the picture
I wore the -0- and it fit like a glove.. I'm a 34A and it gave me cleavage I usually dont have. The dress was in excellent condition. The only issue I had with it was that the flaps of the sweatheart neckline folded over and showed a bit of the black lining.,A bit of double sided tape helped resolve the issue. It hit mid thigh and I am 5' 2'' . I would def rent again. I had made a mistake with the rental date and the Customer service rep came through and overnighted the dress to the new address.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 31, 2013
Amazing customer service - had this dress shipped to me overnight after my first pick was a no.
I actually received this dress as a back up because my original pick did not work. When I got it, I was very surprised. Pictures don't do it justice but the gold speckles throughout make the dress sparkle. It also is very sturdy, with boning in the top part of the dress. Runs true to size, but a size down would probably work too because the material is stretchy. Great to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
I felt sexy and confident. Received a ton of compliments too!
Hugs the body nicely and very flattering on. It is hard to tell in the picture, but there is gold, sparkly stitching throughout the dress that makes it that much more special. This dress is perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
did not wear this dress
The texture of the fabric was too thick for the ruching and made the dress less flattering than it could have been. The fabric also had had a weird feel to it. I would say that this dress would work much better for a girl under 23 that wants classic lines but with some modern details e.g. the ruching and barely noticeable zig zag pattern of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 8, 2012
great party dress
dress was great but it did fall down a little at the bust. runs slightly large but because it's super stretchy, you could probably where a size up or down and it look pretty much the same. great little party dress. cute, fun and simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
so cute!
I really liked this dress a lot, and everybody at the party loved it too. I was really hoping that it would give me some like cleavage as well because of the cut, but it really didn't. haha i know some reviews are saying it did that for them, but not me. that's okay it was still a showstopper for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2013
Great party dress!
The dress definitely runs a little big...especially up top. The ruching is really flattering. It's short but not too short. Perfect for a night out or bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Didn't get to wear it but very stretchy & runs big
Didn't get to wear it but very stretchy & runs big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
Perfect for a night out!
Loved this dress, fits snuggly, it was short but not to bad and Im 5'10, bust was a little big on me and was falling down a little bit throughout the night but overall loved this dress
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×