Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Neptune Nights Dress

$59 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sexy and sparkly Mark & James by Badgley Mischka party dress for those nights of dancing and fun with your girlfriends! Add a hint of rocker bling statement cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure works for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruched bodice is flattering - wear with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure works for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruched bodice is flattering - wear with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic lace. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Ruched metallic lace sweetheart strapless dress. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 32
Large 17
Photos 26
Kat
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 20, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress is tight fitting on the bottom, but runs a little loose/big on the top. I am 5'2" and it landed right above my knees. The material is on the heavy side, not a summer dress. Overall the dress looks very nice one, but was not the right fit for me.
Maddi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 28, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
To be honest, I was a little afraid when I saw this dress on the hanger. My fears were all for naught however as this dress looks amazing on. The neckline plunges slightly and the material fits to your body like a glove. Beautiful dress, I got so many compliments.
GG
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: Large
Loved this dress, very pretty. Would rent it again. Maybe a size smaller so it is more fitting. May feel slightly short because the material tends to rise.
Stacia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Oct 18, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This is a great dress for a night out - not a semi formal event though, the material and color are very 'club-esque'. The fit is fabulous though and I received a lot of compliments!
Elle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180 lbs
Oct 24, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress fit really well, but the fabric is quite bulky and in my option added about 5 lbs, which was not ideal for feeling sexy.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
Jan 26, 2012

Dress is Okay-

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress as my back up NYE dress. Although the fit was great, I felt like it didn't have that WOW factor I wanted. The top of the dress rides a little high and the material of the dress makes you appear slightly larger than you really are. Also, I am 5'2" so the bottom of the dress rested much lower (like below my knees). I did like the dress and would consider wearing it to one of the many evening weddings I have to attend this year. However, I went with a gorgeous Tibi frock instead.
susie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Feb 16, 2012

cute dress

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
i rented this in a 12 and it was too big. i haven't worn a 10 in years but, in this dress, it would've fit perfectly. the material is super stretchy which is nice but the top was too big (and i'm a 38D). i love the dress but next time i'll definitely go down a size.
Carol
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2012

Big and baggy

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I got this dress for my birthday but the fit was very large and baggy. I am 5'5' 130 and usually wear a 4 or a 6. The 4 in this dress was too big. The sweatheart neck was too low and the dress looked a little frumpy becasue of all the ruching/gathering. I'm glad my back up dress (Herve Leger Uncontrollable) was a perfect fit.
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 156 lbs
Aug 12, 2012

Classy Lassy

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Super cute dress! Unfortunately RTR had run out of the smaller size of this dress, which I didn't think would be a problem. In the end I either lost weight unexpectedly or the dress ran large. It was a bit loose in the bust and i highly suggest getting some wicked fashion tape to keep everything in place.
KG
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
Aug 18, 2012

Very comfortable

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable dress, has gold specks and clings in all of the "right" places. Would work better probably with a slightly larger bust than what I have.
kristin
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Sep 19, 2012

Sexy and Comfy at the same time!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a night out in Vegas. It was form fitting with just the right amount of sparkle. The neckline dips tastefully low, which feels sexy without being uncomfortable. Length of the skirt was not too short. I was very comfortable in this dress and had a great time!
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 21, 2012

Fun and comfortable

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Fabric looked like it was going to be bulky at first but was actually really flattering, the gold in the dress gave it just enough flash
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 22, 2012

opted for another dress

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
was tight, other dress was more flattering
Molly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Oct 12, 2012

This was a forgettable rental - I'd advise another choice.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
While the fabric and style of the dress's bodice was flattering, the cut of the sweetheart neckline was very terrible for both sizes that I tried. Not a successful rental.
Enza
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 17, 2012

Awesome dress more gold than what it looked like in the picture

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore the -0- and it fit like a glove.. I'm a 34A and it gave me cleavage I usually dont have. The dress was in excellent condition. The only issue I had with it was that the flaps of the sweatheart neckline folded over and showed a bit of the black lining.,A bit of double sided tape helped resolve the issue. It hit mid thigh and I am 5' 2'' . I would def rent again. I had made a mistake with the rental date and the Customer service rep came through and overnighted the dress to the new address.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×