Neptune Nights Dress

$59 to buy
$470 retail
Stylist Notes

Rent this sexy and sparkly Mark & James by Badgley Mischka party dress for those nights of dancing and fun with your girlfriends! Add a hint of rocker bling statement cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure works for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruched bodice is flattering - wear with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in structure works for any cup size
WAIST: Very fitted - ruched bodice is flattering - wear with SPANX to cinch in lower abdomen
HIPS: Very fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model) - curvy or tall women should size up for length

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''. )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black metallic lace. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Ruched bodice. Ruched metallic lace sweetheart strapless dress. Inner boning. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 29'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share
55 reviews
Fit
Large
(17)
True to Size
(32)
Small
(2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
December 8, 2013
I got so many compliments!
This dress is beautiful! The fabric is really nice and the gold sparkles are much more noticeable in person than in the picture. I wore it to my sorority's semi formal and I got so many compliments! I'm normally a a 4 or 6 but since it was fitted I ordered the 6 and then followed the suggestion of the RTR stylist I spoke with and got an 8 as my backup size. I ended up wearing the 8 because even though I'm only 5'4" my hourglass figure sometimes makes dresses and skirts look too short in the back, so I wore the 8 more for length but then it ended up being a bit big on top. It wasn't too bad and as long as I paid attention I didn't have any wardrobe malfunctions! Overall, even though it wasn't a perfect fit I was very pleased with the dress and had a lot of fun wearing it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
October 24, 2011
This dress fit really well, but the fabric is quite bulky and in my option added about 5 lbs, which was not ideal for feeling sexy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 18, 2013
Would not recommend.
I did not end up wearing this and ended up wearing something I already owned. I'm pretty small around the rib cage and this was too loose on top. I, technically, could have worn it probably. But it wasn't flattering. It was also a lot golder than I thought it would be. My husband thought it looked like a sweater.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 21, 2013
I felt like a QUEEN!!!
I wore this dress as part of my Nefertiti Halloween costume, and it was a slam dunk! The fabric is thick and the deep v neckline made it different from the other run-of-the-mill strapless dresses I saw. The ruching laid beautifully over my curves, and the only con was that I had to pull up the top a few times throughout the night. That small detail aside, I would definitely rent this dress gain!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2014
gold shimmer!!
wore this little number for a weekend in Vegas! I went with the 4 because the 6 was slightly baggy on my waist. I recommend sizing down one as your backup pros: this dress has some give and is more gold simmer than the pictured on the model. I did not wear a bra as the boning construction of the dress held everything up and in. cons: a little on the short side but hey its Vegas
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 18, 2014
Received the "Wow...just wow" text :)
I wore this dress for New Years Eve and it is a perfect party dress. I would have gone a size up in order to put a plunge strapless under it (rented size 2 as my backup, should have rented 6). Must be comfortable rockin' your cleavage. No issues dancing, sitting at dinner, etc. Definitely a dress you'll attract attention in. Sweetheart dip is very unique.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
April 5, 2014
This dress fit like a glove. It was perfect for a night out in Atlantic City!
This dress had the perfect gold shimmer that I accentuated with gold and black jewelry. The sweetheart neckline was very sexy but I did have to pull it up throughout the night. I am normally a size 6/8 and the 8 was perfect. I'm glad the 8 fit because I was accidentally sent a size 2 instead of a 6 as my backup! It was the perfect dress for our night out in Atlantic City and I would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 31, 2013
Amazing customer service - had this dress shipped to me overnight after my first pick was a no.
I actually received this dress as a back up because my original pick did not work. When I got it, I was very surprised. Pictures don't do it justice but the gold speckles throughout make the dress sparkle. It also is very sturdy, with boning in the top part of the dress. Runs true to size, but a size down would probably work too because the material is stretchy. Great to dress up or down!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
December 6, 2014
I felt sexy and confident. Received a ton of compliments too!
Hugs the body nicely and very flattering on. It is hard to tell in the picture, but there is gold, sparkly stitching throughout the dress that makes it that much more special. This dress is perfect for a holiday party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
December 3, 2012
did not wear this dress
The texture of the fabric was too thick for the ruching and made the dress less flattering than it could have been. The fabric also had had a weird feel to it. I would say that this dress would work much better for a girl under 23 that wants classic lines but with some modern details e.g. the ruching and barely noticeable zig zag pattern of the fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
December 8, 2012
great party dress
dress was great but it did fall down a little at the bust. runs slightly large but because it's super stretchy, you could probably where a size up or down and it look pretty much the same. great little party dress. cute, fun and simple.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 24, 2012
so cute!
I really liked this dress a lot, and everybody at the party loved it too. I was really hoping that it would give me some like cleavage as well because of the cut, but it really didn't. haha i know some reviews are saying it did that for them, but not me. that's okay it was still a showstopper for sure.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
May 24, 2013
Great party dress!
The dress definitely runs a little big...especially up top. The ruching is really flattering. It's short but not too short. Perfect for a night out or bachelorette party.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 7, 2014
Didn't get to wear it but very stretchy & runs big
Didn't get to wear it but very stretchy & runs big
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
March 25, 2015
Perfect for a night out!
Loved this dress, fits snuggly, it was short but not to bad and Im 5'10, bust was a little big on me and was falling down a little bit throughout the night but overall loved this dress
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×