Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mosaic Caftan Dress

$59 to buy
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

115 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 87
Large 25
Photos 37
tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129 lbs
May 24, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Had a baby 6 months ago and needed something flattering for my mid section. This dress was great and I got a ton of compliments on it. I did have to use the tape because it was a tiny bit loos on the side with no strap, but it worked out perfectly.
M
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 7, 2012

Fun birthday dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is unique and you're guaranteed to get compliments. I wore it for my birthday and didn't have any problems with it riding up and exposing the slip, as some other reviewers have noted (maybe I was just never sitting down?). The belt is a must, so I'm glad it was included. It wasn't the most slimming dress or the most flattering/sexy for my figure, but I thought it was pretty anyway! And definitely very comfortable--I was never self-conscious about any part of it. Sadly, I didn't get a single picture of me wearing it...guess I'll have to rent it again someday!
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 19, 2012

Night Life

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't realize that the dress had so many layers to it. The front had a cross body piece that if very flowy and beautiful - however it added a lot more pizazz than I needed for a daytime outdoor wedding. I loved the dress, but ended up wearing something I already had. It seemed more night life than I expected. If that's what you're going for though its a perfect fit!
nn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 15, 2012

fabulous dress!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit amazingly, draped really nicely. I wore it without the belt and it fit in a really flattering way. Hid my minor tummy situation :) Got tons of compliments. It rode up a little when I sat, and showed the lining - but didn't look bad because the lining coordinates so well with the design on the dress. I'd rent it again!
Jaclyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Perfect Spring/Summer Dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my best friend's bridal shower at an English Tea House! Loved the overall feel and comfort! Compliments all body types for sure; the belt is a great little add-on to add a killer waistline. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Tricia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Cute, Colorful Summery Dress

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The purple lining did show at the hem, my husband said it looked like it's supposed to be that way, so I went with it. I struggled with how to tie the belt. But after I had it set - I really liked it! Fun and interesting lines.
CSP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 18, 2012

gorgeous

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is very elegant, fits true to size, and looks just as good with the belt as without. Flattering and fun to wear.
Christie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 20, 2012

Fun and flattering

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
This dress has a lot going on with the print, drape, and belt, but I loved wearing it. I think the dress would be flattering on a lot of different body types, especially with the use of a belt - the dress has a lot of extra flowing pieces of fabric, and a belt helps define the waistline. I used a different belt than the one provided because it looked better with my shoes. I am a pear, and so the dress was a little loose up top, but with the style and print it was not noticeable.
Su
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Aug 24, 2012

Comfortable, flowy dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Would fit well for many body types. Lots of arm action happening, in case you have any hang-ups about that, but all-in-all great dress.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 29, 2012

Very comfortable and looked go

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought this dress looked great, although I didn't wear the belt (I was pregnant and just starting to show). It was very comfortable and I would rent it again. The colors were great. I got lots of compliments on the dress.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2012

Perfect for a wedding

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great. It is very forgiving but the belt helps give it some shape. Very comfortable. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the slip underneath does show at times but it doesn't look out of place. I highly recommend this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 7, 2012

very cute!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Definitely runs large so size down. It is super cute and very flattering! I wore this to a bachelorette party and was so sad that we were all a little too "gone" to get pictures...
K
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

Perfect dress for a wedding!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
1. The belt looks black in pictures, but it's dark purple 2. I had a tough time getting the slip to stay invisible
Mar
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Sep 17, 2012

2 thumbs up!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
pros cons true to size a little longer than expected on me nice colors optional belt not clingy
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 5, 2012

The dress was really beautiful, stylish, and unique.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit seemed to be pretty accurate for size, the only issue I had was that the lining is too long for the primary dress fabric, so it kept peeking out. Seems to be common with mini length dresses.
JULIA
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124 lbs
Oct 7, 2012

This dress was so comfy and perfect for an outdoor/poolside wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit but do order 2 just in case! I usually wear a small in dresses but this one was a bit more forgiving so I was glad I got a backup XS...perfect and really comfortable! I got tons of compliments!!
chrissy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 9, 2012

Loved this dress! Perfect for an outdoor wedding.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for the occasion I chose it for, and I recieved tons of compliments on it. I felt like the top portion ran a little big, and I have a fairly large chest. The underarm portion was loose on the side with the shoulder piece, but you couldn't tell by looking at it, so it was still wearable. I think the belt cinched the dress in enough which helped with that too. I would definitely reccomend this dress to a friend!
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Oct 9, 2012

Beautiful and fun dress! Got a lot of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as my second dress (which was discounted) for the weekend, and so I only ordered one size - an XS. It was just a tiny bit too snug, so I wish I had ordered a small. I don't think anyone noticed but me, but I kept tugging it down and adjusting it. Otherwise, I loved it! The design is so cool, and the fabric is light and flowly. I loved how the belt tied it all together. I would definitely rent again in a bigger size.
MN
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

even prettier in person

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this dress is an eye-catcher, the colors are vibrant but not loud. it looks beautiful with a nice tan. I rented it for a concert but ended up wearing it to a party & received many compliments. I usually wear a S but this ran a little big so the XS fit well. would rent it again!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 10, 2012

Flowy silky dress, but too much material

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Like wearing a bag with a belt....sadly, no good for me
Kayla
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 4, 2013

Gorgeous dress but not for me.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is beautiful, unfortunately the fit was off for me. The medium was snug through my hips, but the large way too big up top. If you aren't very hippy, it will work wonderfully.
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 6, 2013

Great color

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fun and easy to wear. Something different than the usual LBD
lulu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 121 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

A bit long for short girls!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unfortunately, at only 5'1'', this dress was very long on me, at/below my knees. It is a gorgeous print and I was sad to not be able to wear it, I tried blousing it over the belt but that didn't help.
BB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 15, 2013

Another easy and cute option!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was perfect for a couples' shower in the summer.. So easy to wear
kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 20, 2013

Very flowy and feminine, a little "boxy" though. I didn't use the tie, I lost my waist with it on!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The dress is beautiful with the very flowing way to it, and the color pattern. It wasn't one of my favorites however from a flattering standpoint. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it, but I think it was more because it was so different than what I normally wear. I didn't use the tie, it didn't work well and cut the dress in the wrong spot for me. Made for a nice date night dress to sushi though, it was forgiving!
Angie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 1, 2013

I loved this dress from the start. The style is unique and the colors are beautiful. Felt great!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The fit was very nice. My only negative is that my booty is round and the top help kept riding up. Good thing there was a second layer underneath. Other than that, it was perfect and I received great comments on the dress. I wish I could have kept it!
Debra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Cute dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nothing special, but it was cute for an outdoor late summer wedding.
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
May 7, 2013

high quality dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
It did not come with the belt pictured and without it it is extremely unflattering. However, if you want to hide a big mid section, it will do the trick. I had a belt that I could wear with it so I was saved. The fabric and pattern are gorgeous. It is perfect for a summery occasion. In my case, it was for dinners at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora and I was definitely the best dressed.
Sarah
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
May 18, 2013

Loved it!!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit perfectly, would rent again
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 3, 2013

Not my fave...

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first pick based on photos and reviews but when it came in I just felt the colors looked a bit faded and that all the excess fabric made me look heavier than I am, even when cinched with the belt. I think this may be because I'm fairly busty and all the fabric across my chest added too much extra bulk. When I noticed the slip sticking out the bottom too I decided this was definitely not going to work out. Luckily my back-up fit great, was a nice vibrant color, and was much more flattering for my shape! I think this dress would be better for girls with a straighter figure or more of a pair shape.
Jenna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Aug 7, 2013

Gorgeous

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The pattern was beautiful, fun and flattering. I was afraid that the asymmetry combined with the pattern and belt would make the dress too casual, but I felt dressed up and pretty. Received tons of compliments.
Angela
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

Many many compliments!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a size Medium with a back up size small. I was told the medium was damaged, so i ordered a different dress as a back up, and still got the size small in the caftan. It fit!!! The dress was slightly snug, but it looked like thats how it was supposed to fit. No one could tell it was supposed to be a little more flowy looking. I was so impressed, I'm usually a size medium/ 8. I got so many compliments on the dress and it definitely helped make the night more special.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Nov 1, 2013

Fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Didn't wind up wearing the dress because the wedding was a little more formal. I'm sad I didn't have another occasion in the few days I rented it to wear it. I will definitely be renting this dress for another occasion sometime! I prefer the dress without the belt, btw!
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Jan 23, 2014

Cute if you don't have curves.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really loved the patten on this dress. I have hips and while it could have worked, I would not have been able to sit down in the dress. The top half was perfect for me, the bottom wasnt as forgiving.
jeanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 53
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 28, 2014

The kindness of the staff is outstanding. They really helped make me feel special for my event.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am full busted this just was too tight. RTR. I did get me something just perfect in time. Best place in the world to find the perfect dress.
Laura
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142 lbs
Feb 9, 2014

Gorgeous fabric, great shoulder.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
SHORT SHORT. Couldn't wear the belt with it because it was so short. Still a bit short even without the belt.
Jordan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 1, 2014

Comfortable dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very comfortable and flattering dress! I wore it for an outdoor wedding on a farm so I paired it with flats and felt comfortable in it all day and night! The colors of the dress were beautiful and it fit well. I would definitely recommend this dress.
Holly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180 lbs
May 6, 2014

PERFECT for a outdoor evening wedding

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It was HOT outside for the wedding I went to, but this dress had the perfect flow. I wore it WITHOUT the belt.
Cara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 11, 2014

Great pattern and beautiful colors!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a backup dress that I didn't end up wearing but loved getting to try it on. The fabric is beautiful, made me look tan, and would be perfect for a more casual wedding or rehearsal dinner type of event. The 2 fit better than the 4 on my body type but as other reviewers have said, the lining was a little longer than the dress and showed in the back on the 2.
Michele
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 15, 2014

they only had a small and large available. i thought one could work, but no such luck.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
cute colors and the belt works well.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×