Mosaic Caftan Dress

$59 to buy
$470 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Feel like a stylish fashionista in this awesome kaleidoscope printed Mark & James by Badgley Mischka . Go with flashy jewels like Kendra Scott's Gwen Lilly Earrings. Belt is included.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at waist when worn with belt
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: All body types

Product Details

Purple kaleidoscope printed chiffon. One shoulder neckline with flutter sleeve. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem.

Share
117 reviews
Fit
Large
(25)
True to Size
(88)
Small
(4)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2011
I got tons of compliments on this dress! I rented both the M and L but wore the M. I'm 5'2". I selected "large bust" body type, but really I still look post-partum. The dress did a good job of recreating my hour-glass. The M was a little snug around the bust but the L was huge. Overall, I loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
October 20, 2011
I rented this dress for a fall wedding at a lodge and received a ton of compliments! The layered fabric made the dress a lot of fun to dance in. I have bigger hips and a small bust so I rented both the M and L. In the end the L was just too big so I wore the M even though the fit around my hips was a little tighter than I would have liked, but it still fit well enough to dance in.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
October 26, 2011
I rented the M & L size dresses. The top was a little loose on both, but I decided to wear the L to give a little extra length and more room in the thighs. A little tape and a pin made the top fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Body type: Apple
June 13, 2011
Very cute.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 18, 2011
Richmond, VA
I really like this dress, I wore it with brown boots but the dress was riding up and showing the slip at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2012
Uneven Skirt
As other reviewers have said, the skirt is uneven, so the slip shows around the bottom of the dress. Ended up not wearing it for that reason.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 51
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
April 8, 2012
Super cute!
I really loved this dress! The chiffon kept riding up showing the slip underneath, but I was expecting that based on other reviews. I didn't really bother me. I thought it added to the look of the dress. I ordered both a S and XS and ended up wearing the XS. I have a larger bust and was actually surprised that XS fit so well. It was a tad bit tight on the lower side, but not bothersome. I danced the night away in this dress! My husband loved how I looked in it! I would definitely rent it again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
May 24, 2012
Loved it!
Had a baby 6 months ago and needed something flattering for my mid section. This dress was great and I got a ton of compliments on it. I did have to use the tape because it was a tiny bit loos on the side with no strap, but it worked out perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
June 7, 2012
Fun birthday dress
This dress is unique and you're guaranteed to get compliments. I wore it for my birthday and didn't have any problems with it riding up and exposing the slip, as some other reviewers have noted (maybe I was just never sitting down?). The belt is a must, so I'm glad it was included. It wasn't the most slimming dress or the most flattering/sexy for my figure, but I thought it was pretty anyway! And definitely very comfortable--I was never self-conscious about any part of it. Sadly, I didn't get a single picture of me wearing it...guess I'll have to rent it again someday!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
July 6, 2012
Felt like a million bucks in this dress!
I rented this dress for my bridal shower and it was perfect. Light, Airy, and comfortable! I got so many compliment and didn't have to stress about going shopping for a dress.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 19, 2012
Night Life
I didn't realize that the dress had so many layers to it. The front had a cross body piece that if very flowy and beautiful - however it added a lot more pizazz than I needed for a daytime outdoor wedding. I loved the dress, but ended up wearing something I already had. It seemed more night life than I expected. If that's what you're going for though its a perfect fit!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2012
Unique and light-weight. I got compliments all night long (and always bragged it was rented!).
My friends and I sang during the wedding ceremony, so I wanted to look especially nice. I got compliments all night long on both the singing AND the dress! The wedding was in Atlanta, and I chose this dress for the weather as much as the occasion. It's chiffon so nice and lightweight for a city that is known for getting HOT. It was a total success. The medium fit perfectly (I usually wear a 6), and I could place the belt wherever made the dress the most flattering. I would definitely recommend this dress. The pattern really makes it stand out among a sea of solids!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 15, 2012
fabulous dress!!!
Fit amazingly, draped really nicely. I wore it without the belt and it fit in a really flattering way. Hid my minor tummy situation :) Got tons of compliments. It rode up a little when I sat, and showed the lining - but didn't look bad because the lining coordinates so well with the design on the dress. I'd rent it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 17, 2012
The dress made me feel pretty and fun on my birthday. Perfect combo!
I wore this dress on my birthday this year and absolutely loved it! The print is gorgeous and the dress fits really well. I would love to own this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 17, 2012
Perfect Spring/Summer Dress!
Wore this for my best friend's bridal shower at an English Tea House! Loved the overall feel and comfort! Compliments all body types for sure; the belt is a great little add-on to add a killer waistline. I would rent this again in a heartbeat!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 55
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
August 18, 2012
gorgeous
This dress is very elegant, fits true to size, and looks just as good with the belt as without. Flattering and fun to wear.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
August 24, 2012
Comfortable, flowy dress
Would fit well for many body types. Lots of arm action happening, in case you have any hang-ups about that, but all-in-all great dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 29, 2012
Very comfortable and looked go
I thought this dress looked great, although I didn't wear the belt (I was pregnant and just starting to show). It was very comfortable and I would rent it again. The colors were great. I got lots of compliments on the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2012
Perfect for a wedding
I wore this dress to a wedding. It fit great. It is very forgiving but the belt helps give it some shape. Very comfortable. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, the slip underneath does show at times but it doesn't look out of place. I highly recommend this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 10, 2012
Perfect dress for a wedding!
1. The belt looks black in pictures, but it's dark purple 2. I had a tough time getting the slip to stay invisible
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
September 17, 2012
2 thumbs up!
pros cons true to size a little longer than expected on me nice colors optional belt not clingy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 19, 2012
I wore this to my 10 year high school reunion and received multiple compliments
The dress fit very well and true to size. I decided not to wear the belt just based on how the dress fit. The lining did come out of the back of the dress but it didn't look bad. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
September 24, 2012
A head-turning, memorable dress!
This dress was loose fitting (so I didn't need to hold back on dessert seconds!) but maintained a very flattering silhouette. I didn't need any big accessories to make the outfit complete. The striking pattern drew in compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 26, 2012
This was way better than the standard LBD for a bachelorette party!
This dress fit fairly well - I ordered the large and medium, and ended up wearing the medium. I felt like the large just had too much extra fabric bunching when I tied on the belt, so the medium worked out better. I did have a little issue with the lining of the dress showing when I sat, but it wasn't too much of a problem.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
October 7, 2012
This dress was so comfy and perfect for an outdoor/poolside wedding!
Great fit but do order 2 just in case! I usually wear a small in dresses but this one was a bit more forgiving so I was glad I got a backup XS...perfect and really comfortable! I got tons of compliments!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123lbs
October 9, 2012
Beautiful and fun dress! Got a lot of compliments!
I rented this as my second dress (which was discounted) for the weekend, and so I only ordered one size - an XS. It was just a tiny bit too snug, so I wish I had ordered a small. I don't think anyone noticed but me, but I kept tugging it down and adjusting it. Otherwise, I loved it! The design is so cool, and the fabric is light and flowly. I loved how the belt tied it all together. I would definitely rent again in a bigger size.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
I felt amazing in this dress. I walked tall and with confidence knowing I looked fantastic!
I am 5'6 and 150 lbs. I ordered a medium and a large fit. The medium was a smidgen small, but I do have a large bust. The large was to big in the waist. I wore the medium comfortably, however the dress required some adjusting of the layers in the skirt part, it tended to ride up some and it is pretty short. The colors were beautiful, and I received many compliments. I really liked the fact that I could look so great and not having my cleavage spilling out. This dress was HOT!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2012
even prettier in person
this dress is an eye-catcher, the colors are vibrant but not loud. it looks beautiful with a nice tan. I rented it for a concert but ended up wearing it to a party & received many compliments. I usually wear a S but this ran a little big so the XS fit well. would rent it again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 7, 2012
Beautiful summer dress!
Loved this dress! Fit was perfect. Did not wear the belt with it and loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 2, 2012
Flattering & Comfortable
Loved the colors in the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
January 4, 2013
Gorgeous dress but not for me.
This dress is beautiful, unfortunately the fit was off for me. The medium was snug through my hips, but the large way too big up top. If you aren't very hippy, it will work wonderfully.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 6, 2013
Great color
Fun and easy to wear. Something different than the usual LBD
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
A bit long for short girls!
Unfortunately, at only 5'1'', this dress was very long on me, at/below my knees. It is a gorgeous print and I was sad to not be able to wear it, I tried blousing it over the belt but that didn't help.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 20, 2013
Very flowy and feminine, a little "boxy" though. I didn't use the tie, I lost my waist with it on!
The dress is beautiful with the very flowing way to it, and the color pattern. It wasn't one of my favorites however from a flattering standpoint. My boyfriend couldn't stop raving about it, but I think it was more because it was so different than what I normally wear. I didn't use the tie, it didn't work well and cut the dress in the wrong spot for me. Made for a nice date night dress to sushi though, it was forgiving!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2013
I loved this dress from the start. The style is unique and the colors are beautiful. Felt great!
The fit was very nice. My only negative is that my booty is round and the top help kept riding up. Good thing there was a second layer underneath. Other than that, it was perfect and I received great comments on the dress. I wish I could have kept it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 5, 2013
Cute dress
Nothing special, but it was cute for an outdoor late summer wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 9, 2013
So comfortable!
Wore this for one of my engagement photo sessions and I really liked how vibrant the colors are. It was comfortable and forgiving (the belt really completes it! I wore it with nude heels and it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 7, 2013
high quality dress
It did not come with the belt pictured and without it it is extremely unflattering. However, if you want to hide a big mid section, it will do the trick. I had a belt that I could wear with it so I was saved. The fabric and pattern are gorgeous. It is perfect for a summery occasion. In my case, it was for dinners at the Four Seasons in Bora Bora and I was definitely the best dressed.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2013
Loved it!!!
Fit perfectly, would rent again
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 133lbs
July 21, 2013
I wore this dress to a summer wedding and got compliments all afternoon. Comfortable and colorful.
The dress fit very well and I decided not to wear the belt that came with it because it seemed to bunch the dress up. I thought it looked much better with out the belt. I was flowy and airy and still form flattering.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×