Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1440 reviews
Fit
Large
(178)
True to Size
(949)
Small
(66)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Date
Age: 40
October 16, 2017
Enrique Iglesias waved at me....thanks to this dress!!
Ok ladies, this dress is a winner! I wore it to an Enrique Iglesias/pitbull concert and I got noticed by Enrique! This dress is beautiful, true to size, and in the proper light, you will sparkle and shine like a diamond! I received numerous complements and I felt beautiful in it, but yes, the highlight was getting noticed and a wave by Enrique Iglesias, yes....I credit this dress for it!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 10, 2017
Definitely made me stand out in a room!
A little short, but super comfy and extra cute! The fit was great :)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 66
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 10, 2017
Comfortable and Beautiful
I found the upper body snug. Almost wore the Large but opted for xlarge. Usually wear size 10 dress. So many people complimented me on the dress--how pretty iy was, how well it fit, how it shimmered & changed color when I danced, etc. Sooooo worth the money! And PS it is the second time I rented it!!!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 185lbs
October 10, 2017
It gave me an extra boost of confidence! I was in love with it that I was sad to send it back!
Pros: Fits perfect like it hugs your body. Also perfect for those who don't like to show much Cons: some of the glitters were missing, could tell lots of people rent this dress. but its hardly noticeable.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
October 9, 2017
Head Turner
This dress is perfect for women who like being the center of attention. It's so sparkly and bright that you'll be turning heads all night. The fit was true to size.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
October 4, 2017
Total head turner!
I loved everything about this dress. I wore it for our anniversary in SF and received lots of compliments. True to size and very comfortable. I will definitely be renting this one again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 37
September 29, 2017
Wore for a bachelorette party in Vegas. I loved it and got lots of compliments.
True to size. It is short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2017
Princess disco ball
Loved it, but it was itchy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 18
September 24, 2017
I wore this dress for a school dance.
Breathable material & easy to move in. The only thing negative about my dress was that there was a little patch of sequins missing under the arm. Other than that, it was perfect
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200lbs
September 21, 2017
I felt so glamorous and received so many compliments.
I was a little disappointed in the fit. The XL was too big, but the large was too short. I ended up going with the large since I wouldn't be moving around much. #tallgirlstruggles
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 18, 2017
Get this dress if you want to be complimented!
I rented this dress at the last minute for a fundraiser I was being honored at. I loved it from the moment I put it on! I received so many compliments throughout the night and felt like a real glamazon! I will say this - it is a little short and I wore black boy shorts underneath but very rarely was I sitting down or reaching for things so it was perfect. Also because I am athletic it helped show off my toned calves :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
September 14, 2017
this is a show stopper dress
n/a
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 103lbs
September 14, 2017
I loved the dress. Received so many compliments.
Fit true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
September 12, 2017
Boxy/80's look
I did not care for the shoulder pads, I thought it made me look super boxy and 80's. The sequins is fun, but the red definitely shows through. It's super fun, fits true to size, but not my favorite.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 115lbs
September 11, 2017
I wore this to a fashion week event and won best dressed! I felt like a queen!
The sequins are very eye-catching; a head-turner for sure! I loved the fit too and the length was awesome. A great dress for the colder months with the longer sleeves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2017
Warm but chic
Super sparkly!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 117lbs
August 28, 2017
Stunning!!!
OMG...wish I could wear this everyday. I had a studio 54 theme event for work and this was a big hit. This was not my style but ended up loving it. I'm 5'-8" and 117lbs and wore a small. The XS fit well but felt comfortable in a small for a work event. The dress was not too short, I thought. Love it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2017
This was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint.
This dress was great for a launch party in Las Vegas. Fitted and sassy but covered and comfortable. Loose enough that it stayed down and wasn't riding up all night like fitted dresses tend to. Fitted in the shoulders and arms and a little more wiggle room in the torso area. I tried the small out of the bag and never even put the extra small on. The sequins are a bit uncomftable under the legs while seated but nothing that would stop me from renting this again. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
August 9, 2017
It was a beautiful dress and I got tons of compliments from strangers
I ended up wearing the medium even though the small fit really well, in part because the sequins on the small were very damaged. It was also missing the shoulder pads that gave the dress a more fashion forward look. Unlike most sequined dresses, it was really comfortable and I ended the night with no little scratches from sequins thanks to the lining.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
August 5, 2017
Loved it, but my stockings kept running because of the lining and sequence being diff lengths.
Needs better lining.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
July 25, 2017
This dress was perfect for my husband's 40th Birthday!
I loved being so sparkly! The only thing some of the sequins did come off and at times got stuck to each other but it wasn't a deal breaker. I got the xs and s but the xs worked for fine :) first time trying rtr and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
July 20, 2017
The dress was perfect for a boxing match at The Chelsea!
The staff at the Las Vegas Cosmopolitan RTR store was so helpful and joined in my excitement in trying on all of these gorgeous dresses. I wear a size 12 but after Thanksgiving, I was definitely a size 14. The staff gave me so many dress options and never made me feel "unworthy" which some may expect from a high-end store. Also, the staff recommended beautiful accessories without coming off as pushy or trying to up-sell. It was a wonderful first experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
July 20, 2017
My evening of fun and glamour
I attended my best friends formal birthday party and as soon as I arrived all eyes were on me, but in a good way lol. When I first saw the dress i was afraid it wouldn't fit, but it fit perfectly. This was first experience with rent the runway, but it won't be the last, I received so many compliments on the dress, I felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2017
This was so awesome! I went to a Studio 54 themed party and sparkled like a disco ball!
Fit was fine. Sleeves were almost a tad short. I'm rather straight through the hip so this looked similar to the model photo for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2017
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my son's schools' gala. I was a little concerned it would be a little too much with the length, color and sequins, but it was great. So many compliments and I felt like o stood out positively. It was sooo comfortable, too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2017
This dress made me feel like the center of attention!
I wore this dress for my 16th birthday, a great Gatsby theme! I normally don't go for tight dresses but I felt flawless all night. IT held me in without being tight, absolutely loved it. I would totally rent this dress in a heartbeat, it made me feel fun and flirty but oh so glamourous!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Age: 39
July 13, 2017
We had "friend-mas" dinner with everyone during the holidays!
Loved, Loved, Loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion, just a fun night out with friends and who needs an excuse to get dressed up for a night out! I Loved the sparkles and although it is out of my comfort zone for flash and short skirt, I wore some comfy but sleak leggings and my black bootie heels. I was comfortable and everyone loved it! I felt fabulous!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2017
Fun party attire
Wore this for a holiday party. I ended up going with the large for 2 reasons. (1) the medium was really really short; too short for my comfort level and (2) the bust is kind of small in the medium. Although the large was baggy everywhere (except the bust) it was comfortable and fun. I would actually rent this one again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
July 1, 2017
I was at a formal event for work and while everyone else was in black, I completely shined in this!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 for my sizes, and while the 10 fit better in my middle, the arms were obviously too big, SO I oped for the 8 that was a better fit overall (thx to Spanx). Everything was pretty true to size, and I'm happy with what I got. Looking at it in the pic, you see it as silver with some red and blue accents, but on one of my dresses, that's what I got...on the other, it was way more blue than I wanted, so that was an unexpected curve, but I got compliments all over the place with this one. I'll definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2017
So many compliments!! A true head turning dress.
It fit perfect like it was made for me. I wore this for my 30th birthday and got so many comments and compliments from men and mostly women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2017
Used this for my bachelorette and it was AMAZING.
Comfortable and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2017
Color was not as shown
This was way more gold than silver as it looked in the pictures. Was also very short
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
June 22, 2017
Received many compliments throughout the night.
I'm 5'2 weighing about 100 lbs and it fit a little loose and was much longer in person than on the model. I would suggest ordering a size smaller than you would normally wear but overall the dress was beautiful and really stood out in the crowd. Great dress for New Years!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
June 16, 2017
I wore this to a Vegas-style fundraiser and it was a huge hit! Comfortable, sparkly, not-too-short!
The fabric has a little stretch which makes this dress much more comfortable to wear. I danced, climbed stairs, and felt glamorous. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Wore this out for dinner/drinks in Vegas for a "Dirty 30" aka birthday weekend with friends.
I am pear-shaped and typically wear size 6-8 dresses. I was looking specifically for a dress that said, "Night out in Vegas!", and this dress couldn't have been more perfect. This dress was stretchy, and hugged every curve, but comfortably. It's allll sequins, but provided good coverage (aka not see-through, creates a stream-lined look). It's definitely short, and so I wore with barely-there nude hose and close-toed black heels. Although, I think I remember the dress getting snagged on my hose. I am also of the opinion that the long sleeves balances out the short hemline ;) Definitely no need to accessorize. B/c it's short and stretchy, it could fit well at a dance/club, but wouldn't recommend a lot of intense dance party-ing. Very happy with this pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Perfect Party Dress!
I wore this dress for a Mardi Gras Ball and it was perfect. I wore black opaque tights and black ankle boots. I thought it was going to be too short because of my large butt but it hit about mid thigh and was perfect for dancing. Very comfortable on the inside and you're able to wear a regular bra with it. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2017
Bachelorette Party Dress
This dress really made you a statement. If you are ok with sparkling like a disco ball, then GET THIS DRESS! It's really stunning and super comfortable as well. The sequins aren't itchy. One thing to note - it is definitely a mini dress. I'm 5'3" and it barely covered my assets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 13, 2017
Miami Girls Weekend!
Love this dress fits perfect!! So many compliments and fits perfect on curvy women!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2017
30th Birthday
This dress was FANTASTIC! I felt like a disco ball (in the best way) and it was so much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 5, 2017
My engagement pics came out great in this dress!
I took a big chance on ordering a dress that came the night before my engagement pics. It fit perfectly! Someone prior to me released the hem and it wasn't fixed before I got it. That's the only reason for the 4 stars. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×