Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1421 reviews
Fit
Large
(178)
True to Size
(938)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2011
LOVE LOVE this dress. Extremely sparkly!!! In photo looks the sleeves look like they are three quarter but actually long sleeve. Length hits mid thigh. Run normal to size. The sleeves are itchy because they are not lined however the rest of the dress is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2011
The sequins!!!!!!!!
Product details should read: Silver sequins with color printed on them here and there. It is not just silver colored sequins, some are printed with red, orange, yellow, and blue colors. I thought the picture was reflecting light, but the color you see is the print on the sequins. Sleeves are slightly itchy because of no lining and it is a tad hot to dance in. BUT...the most compliments I have EVER received in a night. I felt like a celebrity. People were asking to take pictures of me just for the dress. Saying things like, "I feel like I'm cheating on my boyfriend, starring at your dress all night." Do not wear this dress if you are shy and uncomfortable by attention. You will get it from both men and women. I wore it with diamond stud earrings, silver bangles, and black stilletto booties. HOT! I promise.
HighHeelEsquireNovember 30, 2011
I LOVE this review!!! SO TRUE!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2011
Excellent rental experience
This dress is beautiful and I had an amazing rental experience! I have never received so many compliments from people I didn't know: from the wait staff to men--yes, men commented on how amazing the dress was. My favorite part was that I got to brag about this beautiful dress that I rented and people loved the concept. After all, why should you pay $500.00 for a dress that you're only going to wear one night? I wore the small, so it definitely fits true to size. The colors changed constantly on the dress (I would say it looks a little more pink in person, but definitely similar to photograph). Goes great with accessories that are black, deep shades of purple, or red. Some reviews state that this is too much for a wedding--I would tend to agree depending on what type of venue you are going to. I went to a night time, fun/fancy wedding, so I think this more than worked! Amazing!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
September 26, 2011
I LOVED this dress. I wore it to a wedding and got so many compliments!! The dress is lined, the sleeves aren't but it wasn't so bad. It was also a great length. I wanted it to be sexy but not clubby and it was great. Gunmetal jewelry is probably the best thing for the dress. The picture here actually really captures the color of the dress. There are these specks of an orangy red color but it's not overpowering...it's just shiny and fabulous.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
September 27, 2011
This dress was fab! Me and my FAB chicas had a BLAST in ATL!!!!!
I loved the dress. I only wish it came in size XXS.
ClaireMarch 22, 2012
u look amazing!! supermodel! <3
KhasiSeptember 18, 2012
Thank you :)
KhasiSeptember 18, 2012
Thanks so much! I love RTR!!!
KhasiSeptember 18, 2012
Thank u!!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 10, 2011
Everywhere I went that night, people were staring! Guys even came up to me and told me it was a great dress. I felt like a movie star that night- a great feeling, especially on my birthday!
This dress is amazing and it was the perfect birthday dress! The fit runs a little bigger, as I'm normally a medium in most dresses but was able to wear a small in this dress. The colors on the dress are reddish sequins, silver, and blue, but was able to pair purple pumps with it and it looked great! It does have long sleeves, but I just scrunched the sleeves up for a 3/4 effect. If you want a dress that will get you noticed, this is it! It is a fabulous dress!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Body type: Petite
October 11, 2011
This dress was amazing. I received so many compliments throughout the night when I wore this dress out. One guy even told me he just wanted to take a picture next to me because the dress was so sparkly and pretty! I did not find the long sleeves to be itchy, but I did get hot easily as I was dancing the night away.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 13, 2011
I liked this dress and thought it fit true to size. I actually didn't end up wearing it because I had rented it for a wedding and I thought it was just too much. I think this would be a perfect dress for New Years or a night out but just know that it is EXTREMELY sparkly and may not be the best for a wedding. I didn't realize how blingy it would be from the picture.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 18, 2011
This dress is almost too much fun! It was my first pick because of how fabulous it looks in the picture on the model, but I found it to be a bit overwhelming on my short body. I am 5'1 and 130 pounds, so the small fit well, but there was a lot of bunching in the zipper in the back. Also, it is truly a long sleeve, so that's what also makes it a bit much - it would be a lot better if there wasn't so much material. The sleeves are also really, really irritating, as others have pointed out. I would have worn this if I were going straight to a crazy club, but I wouldn't recommend it if you are going to a restaurant first!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2011
This dress is soo adorable!! Rented it for my 21st bday and could not be happier.. its perfect for girls w bigger chests because you can wear a bra underneath.. super comfortable.. I ordered a S and M and ended up wearing the small.. super cute!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 19, 2011
I rented this dress for my 21st birthday and it was amazing. It fits true to size and is a show stopper. The sleeves are not lined but it wasnt a problem. I was very pleased with the dress !
eileenJuly 19, 2015
You are taller than I am, how was the length?
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 20, 2011
This dress has the perfect amount of stretch- not too tight or too loose. It hugs the body just right. Sleeves are itchy, but the dress hits the perfect length on the thigh so it's not too short. Highly recommend this dress for any fabulous party! Warning: you will be noticed! :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 21, 2011
AWESOME! As other reviewers stated, I did not stop getting Complements all night long! This dress was so easy to wear and did not require accessories. The sleeves are long but I pulled them up to look like the picture. I wore the dress with black tights and Bottega ankle boots. I wanted to cry when I had to ship the dress back! You will get a lot of attention in this dress, and even though it covers up your arms and has a crew neck, it is short and the fit is HOT! I would give this dress 10 stars if I could!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 23, 2011
I had so much fun wearing this dress. Wore it to rehearsal dinner where I wanted to sparkle and shine and I did just that. Got a ton of compliments. Only drawback is that whoever wore the dress before me stretched it out, for sure. The fit was fine overall; with the fabric of this dress, I didn't need for it to be super form fitting but it could have been a better fit. Overall, a fun dress to wear for a girl who wants to be the center of attention.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 24, 2011
this dress is very flattering and very hottt i didnt wear it to atlantic city i thought it was too much maybe good for new years though im pretty think im 5'5 and am 43-32-44 and i got a large and it was still loose but very sparkly would recommend though
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
October 24, 2011
This such an attention grabber dress, so be prepared to be stared at! It's sparkles more than the picture can even show. Good fit and length. I ordered a size small and medium and wore the medium just based on the length. This dress does tend to make you hot since it's a bit heavy. Had a blast wearing it in Vegas!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 25, 2011
Loved this dress! Being from Texas though, I adore anything that sparkles. I wore this to a wedding reception in the Midwest...which is not as sparkle friendly as Houston. The dress fit so well and looks even better photographed. It was a tad itchy and the sequins tended to grab my hair or stick to my black tights but overall, this is THE best party dress. If you're not afraid to shine and can rock the sequins, this is the perfect match.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 31, 2011
It's a great dress, no question about it. Especially perfect for an event where you can't wear a wrap, but you know it's going to be chilly. My only complaint is that the arm holes are pretty tight (and I'm not unusually thick at my shoulders or arms) which made it difficult to move my arms much and was uncomfortable in general. However, it's a flattering dress and was fun to wear overall.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
November 2, 2011
The look on my boyfriends face :-)
I rented this lovely dress for my birthday and I think that the other reviews are dead on - it is FANTASTIC! This dress will ensure that you are the center of attention and it runs true to size and although it hugs the body it is a bit forgiving as well. Pairing it with black platform pumps as shown keeps it from being TOO busy! Happy Renting!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 61
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2011
I just wore this dress to a wonderful charity event and was stopped by men and women who commented on this fabulous dress.
I just wore this dress to a wonderful charity event and was stopped by men and women who commented on this fabulous dress. I was a walking ad for RTR that evening and spread the word. There were over 1200 attendees. The other two dresses I ordered were equally terrific; however, there was a band with a great light show and dancing, so the sparkles won out. LOVED IT! Also, the return was so easy. Thank you!! A new customer!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 12, 2011
Sparkly!
I opted for two sizes, XS and S, and the small was a great fit. Also took a second dress option and ended up wearing that simply because it was absolutely perfect for the event. Would rent this dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2011
RTR is the best!!!!
I love this dress. I wore it to my color homecoming. I receive rave revues while wearing this. I have a small frame. I am 5'5 and wear a 32d and the x small fit well.
kiaDecember 5, 2011
fantastic!
ClareDecember 29, 2011
supermodels!!
ClareDecember 29, 2011
i love your haircut!
ChingFebruary 20, 2012
marie!!!!!
joinicole03March 1, 2012
@claire thanks
GabbyAugust 30, 2013
Your bob is absolutely too cute!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 106lbs
November 15, 2011
Feeling like a celebrity all night as people complimented me (and my boyfriend) on my dress
I rented this dress for a Vegas trip and was a bit overwhelmed by the attention it caused. fit wise, It was a little big on me, the xs wasn't available so I took my chances and rented the small which I ended up belting at the waist to give it some definition. I don't think I've ever gotten as many compliments in one night as I did wearing this dress. It was a little overwhelming, other reviewers were NOT lying when they said all eyes are on you in this dress. Very true, so much so that I ended up changing my outfit after dinner. It was still a night, and a dress that I will never forget!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 136lbs
November 16, 2011
When I opened the RTR box and saw these sequins, I swear my heart skipped a beat.
This dress is a "WOW." It steals the show, sparkling, changing colors with the light in the most elegant way. When you are on the dance floor in this, you will fill as if you are in a music video! And you will not need to worry about accessories, fancy updos or crazy shoes, this dress carries the night all by itself. I am 5' 3" and full-figured on top and the M was perfect (might have been able to rock the S if I had wanted to really grab more attention.)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Petite
November 22, 2011
Simply Awesome!
I rented this dress for a black tie charity event, and received a ton of compliments. The dress was a tad bit big, but totally worked. I cannot express how awesome and fabulous this dress was for the event. I would rent again in a heartbeat.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 22, 2011
Complimented by many...
This dress is the perfect show stopper. I rented this dress for a charity event gala. Strangers stopped me to tell me how much they loved my dress. I'm currently feeling heavier than I normally do but the dress was very flattering. It is true to size. My only complaint is the sleeves, they are unlined and itchy. I would highly recommend this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 30, 2011
I needed the dress for a Saturday night party in Washington, DC. I asked them to ship it to NY. On the day it was supposed to be delivered, someone from the company called me and said that they had to send it back out for cleaning. She offered to send me a different dress with a discount, but I REALLY ONLY WANTED THIS ONE. She said that she'd send it back out for cleaning and over-night it to me in Washington at no extra cost. I was sold on RTR!
I LOVED this dress and fell in live with Rent the Runway too! This was the first dress I ever ordered from this site, and such a great experience! When you order, the site suggests ordering one size up or down, but only one size was available when I ordered, so I took a chance and ordered the M (I wear an 8). It fit great! Has a little bit of stretch, zips up in back, and was a perfect fit. Short but not too much, and just tight enough to be sexy. I got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG from MEN AND WOMEN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
December 1, 2011
All the looks I got when I took my coat off at the reception
So far all the reviews have been consistent. The sleeves are not lined which made it a little itchy, but I was feeling too fabulous in it to care. The only problem I had with it was the inside lining riding up, but I think it was because I decided to wear just control top pantyhose instead of spanx. Overall it was really fun to wear and I was called everything from Beyonce to Donna Summer. So if you're shy and don't have a sense of humor, maybe try something else =)
genna January 15, 2012
The color scheme looks absolutely stunning on your dark chocolate complexion!!!
LilzAugust 22, 2012
You look awesome in the dress
SkylerJanuary 17, 2013
can i ask what size you are? last year i had to get a size18 because of my bust. im normally a large. Do you think this would fit me?
SkylerJanuary 17, 2013
i am also a 40 D
LeslieJanuary 17, 2013
@Skyler I'm a 14; I have wide hips and I'm less wide up top, this dress has some stretch but if you are taller than me it might get a little short. This was a large.
TiaraMarch 12, 2013
thanks sooo much i mwas waiting to see someone my size around the same height wear it. GREAT!! NOW I CAN RENT IT!! By the way you look faboulous!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
December 1, 2011
Back-up dress, but still totally BEAUTIFUL!
Although this was my back-up dress, this multi-colored sequin dress from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka is absolutely AMAZING! The fit is perfect and very true to size. Because of the design it's very pretty while still leaving something to the imagination. My boyfriend was really the only person to see me try it on at home and had the wedding I went to have been a little more formal this would have been the perfect dress (his own words). Wish I could have worn it, but at least now I know that I LOVE it in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
December 5, 2011
Loved being able to chat with a stylist, and make sure I was really going to look fabulous. The best compliment came from the crowd, as they screamed as I went up on stage. Also, people came up to me telling me how I was the girl who looked like the REAL movie star. Can't stop fabulous ;)
I wore this dress to my first movie premiere. I'm an actress, so it was important that I look the part. I probably could have worn a small, but I thought it might be too tight because I am very curvy. In hind sight, I should have got the medium with the small as a back up. Nevertheless, it was a stunning piece, and I got so many compliments, I was shocked and flattered to pieces. Love it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
December 7, 2011
Bachelorette dress
I was so excited when I ordered this dress for my bachelorette party! We even made the theme for the night "sequins" just because of it. :) The dress was true to size. I wear a 10 normally and the L fit just fine; however, I must be a short-waisted as the dress bunched up a little bit in the back. The sleeves were also itchy since they are unlined, and it's easy to get hot in it.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 8, 2011
So easy. Items delivered as promised, and the return procedure is dummy-proof!
My dress(es) arrived a few days before a holiday party which gave me plenty of time to decide which size fit best and how to accessorize. The dresses came clean and perfectly packaged. I could not be more please, and will NEVER buy another cocktail dress again. This particular dress is very forgiving, so forget the spanx ladies. The sleeves are full length, but as shown in the picture, look best pushed up a bit. The length hit me just above the knees (am 5'7"), so it was classy enough for the midwestern folk w/o looking matronly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
December 9, 2011
Someone said, 'you will never be able to wear that dress to our event again because no one will forget it!'
I wore this dress to a work Christmas party and it was perfect. The dress was so sparkly and festive for the occassion; everyone was complimenting me all night! The coat check lady even flagged me down to find out where I got it from! It was sexy but still classy with the long sleeves and high neck. It was perfect, highly recommend. Looks even better in person than it does in photos.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 10, 2011
So Pleased with this Service!!
As everyone else has said, this dress is stunning!!! I got lots of compliments and felt like movie star in it. I would definitely rent from Rent the Runway again and in fact look forward to doing so. One odd thing about the two dresses I received - I wear a small, and ordered a small and a medium just in case - both had BIG black zippers running up the back. Very different from the "hidden back zipper" in the dress description and photo. Since the rest of the dress was so gorgeous I chose to overlook it. The other thing (this will mark me as one of RTR's older clients) is I chose to wear pantyhose with this dress. There are sequins on the inside of the hem of the dress and they shredded the hose. If you decide to do this, be sure to bring a backup pair or be prepared to just remove them... STILL, all things considered, I would rent the same dress again. It was that beautiful.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
December 12, 2011
just felt very pretty and surprisingly comfortable
I rented the M and L and I choose to wear the L because I felt the length was better. I have a little bit of hips and butt so the M was a little too short for my taste. I felt very pretty in it. On the hanger my husband hated it but when he saw me in it he loved it. Great dress would definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 14, 2011
Too much dress for the petite
This dress was too much for someone like me: petite. It came almost to my knee (I am short) and when I combined that with a slightly loose fit (I felt it ran a bit large), long sleeves and shoulder pads (which made the shoulders appear broad), I did not find it flattering on me. I didn't wear it. I loved my second look, though!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
December 14, 2011
I felt so gorgeous in this dress!
Ok, so I ordered this dress two days before my firm Holiday party after an unsuccessful purchase from another retailer. This dress popped up as available for my event and the only size left was XS. I am normally a small, but could be an extra small in some dresses, so I went with it. And the reviews said it ran a little large. It fit perfectly! It gives a little, so it was definitely fitted. I got SO many compliments the entire night. Definitely worth the money!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
December 16, 2011
Danced the night away in this!
LOVE this dress! The long sleeve fit was perfect for a winter wedding followed by an afterhours VIP club hop! The sparkles are fantastic, and the mixture of (mostly) silver sequins combined with some red, orange and blue interspersed sequins make this dress truly unique. There are ever so slight shoulder pads that do NOT look bulky at all - just add some subtle shape. The length was not too short, not too long, and as you can see from the pic I am mostly legs. The fit would work for small or large busts as it does stretch. For reference in the photo, I'm 5,10", 125 lbs and measure 36-26-36 (32DD). I would buy this in a second if I could find it for sale. Absolutely a 5 star experience.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
December 16, 2011
Though I wished I was skinnier for this dress, I still looked amazing and was the best dressed at my event...so there!!! LOL I thank Rent the Runway and the ability to rent this Mark and James dress for my wonderful evening!
This dress is beautiful and you will stand out where ever you wear this dress! My hubby can not stop talking about how I looked in it and it has been an entire week later. The dress has a little give, which will flatter most body types. I know because I have gained some weight and was afraid the dress wouldn't fit by the time I received it (ordered it a month out), but despite it fitting tighter than I wanted to, it still looked great (with proper spanx-like undergarments of course). My only complaint is that it was shorter than what I imagined (maybe because of all my "thighs and butt") and when sitting at dinner, it rode up all the way to the "hoo-haa" (you will have to strategically place the dinner napkin accordingly). Basically the dress is ideal for the woman with the great body...but if you have great legs, you'll make up for any other imperfections (the dress hides well). Overall another success story of renting from Rent the Runway. On time delivery, quality product, etc., etc.
kittyDecember 18, 2011
You do not need to be thinner you look great! I was hoping to see someone with same body type as me wearing this dress so i could tell how it would look. I am going to get this dress now. Thanks for posting your pic!
ClareDecember 29, 2011
i second kitty. you look stunning.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
December 19, 2011
Having a girl come out of a bar to scream "I LOVE YOUR DRESS, WHERE DID YOU GET IT???" Thanks RTR.
I've never gotten more compliments on a dress than I did with this one. If you're going for 'subtle' this is not it. Could get a little hot if you plan on dancing up a storm. Was a little tight around the arms/chest but nothing that was too uncomfortable or would make me want to go up a dress size, just be careful when you fist pump. Definitely recommend wearing a nude heel with minimal accessories. Isn't as silver as it looks in the pic, has more reds and pinkish tones to it but can come up silver at certain angles in pics. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×