Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1179 reviews
Fit
Large171
True to Size832
Small55
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2016
Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas!
Loved it for Vegas. I was a human disco ball but it was great for a night out at Omnia and my friends could always spot me easily haha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2016
Last law school prom!
The dress was perfect for our whimsical Alice in Wonderland themed law school prom! I was worried that the sequins would look cheap, but they don't, and they photograph beautifully. I normally wear simple dresses that don't draw a lot of attention to me, so this was way outside my comfort zone, but I'm so glad I went with it! The dress does ride up a little, but overall it was forgiving, comfortable, and so much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
LOVED this dress!! Wore it to a concert in Vegas and got so many compliments!!!
Fit was pretty much true to size. I ordered it on only a small, but I think I could've gotten by with an XS. It just seemed a little bigger through the waist/hip area. It kept me warm and I had no issues with it feeling scratchy or anything. Overall I loved it, I was sad to give it back!! This dress is a show stopper for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Holiday party dress
I wore this dress for a holiday party and was extremely pleased. It was very comfortable and looked beautiful. I received a ton of compliments all night.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
April 23, 2016
Sequins!!
It was so hard to send this dress back!! It fit so well, super comfortable and keeps you shining all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 22, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was a huge hit! I ordered the Small and it fit perfectly.... Maybe even a little loose. I ordered a M just in case but it was way too big on my 5 ft frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
April 20, 2016
Sparkly and fabulous!
I ordered the medium and the large. The medium fit well but was a bit too short for me and I wanted to feel comfortable so I wore the large. I would definitely rent again. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 20, 2016
Fun, eye-catching dress that will make you stand out in the crowd!
This dress is phenomenal! It's eye-catching and definitely makes a statement all on its own. I only added simple earrings and a ring as accessories. It was comfortable - not too clingy and the sleeves are airy (sequins over a mesh fabric), so it doesn't get too warm while dancing. I ordered both the small and extra small and chose to wear the extra small mainly due to the color. They both fit well, but the extra small was more silver with a few specks of red, blue and gold. The small had more of the red and blue. I did notice a small patch of sequins missing under the arm of the small dress, too - another reason I chose the extra small. The length was great on both sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Be prepared to receive all sorts of comments while wearing this dress as you feel like a human disco ball! Rented it for a bachelorette weekend with sequins or sparkles as a theme for one night out. Loved how comfy it was, true to size and could be worn with a standard bra (a must for large bust!). Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2016
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party and it was absolutely perfect!
The fit was outstanding. I am tall so dresses with sleeves can run short on my arms but the dress fit wonderfully. The length was also great, it was the perfect length to be fun but not inappropriate. The dress was stretchy with a lot of give and was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 18, 2016
The dress
It was perfect!!!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 105lbs
April 18, 2016
The dress was very eye catching!
I usually wear a Small, but I wore the Medium because the fabric, though very stretchy and comfortable, was a bit clingy. The Medium hung better on my body than the Small, especially around my lower abdomen and hips.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 17, 2016
Make a statement in this sequined stunner!
Fit was true to size and very flattering. I gave the review a 4 because the sleeves were a tad itchy and I developed a slight rash on my arms, but overall was very pleased with the dress. I received tons of compliments all night and loved that it was unique.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Age: 29
April 15, 2016
Fits like a glove!
Gorgeous dress! The sequins reflect silver and copper, I received compliments the entire night. I am usually a medium but the large fit perfectly. I have long legs and a broad back/36DD and the medium was way too short and wouldn't zipper. Would recommend sizing up if your body is similar. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 12, 2016
Felt like a million bucks at my bachelorette party!
I'm 5'3, 130 lbs, 34b and the medium was good. It could have been more form fitting, but the small was just too small.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
April 11, 2016
So fun! Felt like a celebrity!
Obsessed!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 8, 2016
Sparkles all night!
Everyone loved the dress. I even out sparkled the bride, but it was okay. The dress was comfortable and beautiful. It was easy to wear even in to the morning hours.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 7, 2016
Bling!
Wore it to a concert in Vegas. Got compliments from men & women. Heavy material & weight.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 6, 2016
I was nervous the dress wouldn't come on time since I was going out of town, but it arrived on time!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and I loved it! I wear a size 10 and the medium fit, however it was a bit tight on the arms so I ended up wearing the large. It was still form fitting and had room to breathe. The sequins weren't itchy at all, and I got compliments all night long!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2016
Sparkly!!
I wore this dress for my Bachlorette Party. Since the theme was Glitter, it worked out great. It fits true to size. I didn't want the dress to fit skin tight, so the size medium worked well for me. The small fit, but the sleeves were a little tight. Overall a great sparkly dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2016
missing some sequins in places but you can only tell when you're up close.
photographs great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2016
Beautiful and modern
just perfect!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 20, 2016
Perfect!
This dress accentuates all the right places! It was fun, roomy, and perfect for the occasion! This is a must have if you have any fun and special occasion! I was at an evening wedding in Manhattan and i was able to transition the dress for an after party. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2016
THE BIRTHDAY GIRL I felt like a super star. The dress is LIFE.. I do not want to return it.. lol
Its VERY short so if you are not comfortable with it being right under the butt I wouldn't recommend this to you. Otherwise it fits very nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
March 13, 2016
The dress was perfect for the masquerade party.
The dress was true to size. I ordered the XS as my backup and it was just too clingy. I was concerned that the dress would be too short but for once I was glad to only be 5'4" so it hit just a few inches above my knee. The shoulder pads were a bit awkward. I already have broad shoulders and thought the dress would be fine without them but I made them work. The small was classy and festive. Would definitely recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2016
My UFC dress :)
I wore this dress to Vegas for the UFC fight, it was GORGEOUS! It was a little long, I'm 5'2, but I kept hiking it up so it wasn't so long. I got so many compliments on it all night, and on Instagram/FB LOL It definitely shines and makes you standout....PERFECT dress for Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2016
This dress is super pretty and sparkly
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too bling bling for the lounge I was going to but I did love it. The small and the medium fit. It just depends on how fitted you want it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
March 2, 2016
I had a ton of compliments on this dress; it was lovely.
Definitely short so went with the medium and I figured that would be the case based on other reviews. My only issue was around the arms where the dress body met the arms. It was a little scratchy but otherwise a very comfortable dress. Loved that it zipped up so it was easy to get on after my hair appointment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
The way how it shines in pictures was amazing!!!!
I had to wear the Lg. Because of my bottom it gave me a little more room for bending.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
February 29, 2016
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and I loved it so much!
I usually wear a 10/12 so I ordered the Medium and Large. I went with the large. The fit was perfect! I received so many compliments all night. The dress has a liner and kept me warm without a jacket all night. The zipper was a little hard getting it all the way up, but with a little shimmy and shake, it went up. I loved this dress so much, I NEED to rent it again!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 28, 2016
Fun and sexy dress!
I wore this dress to a benefit for my daughter's school. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm extremely happy! I usually need to try dresses on because I'm petite but with curvy and wear a F cup size so that combination is tricky. This dress looks good on everyone and is sexy and comfortable. I ordered the small and XS and ended up wearing the XS because the length was better and the XS had no shoulder pads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2016
This dress is super comfortable, form fitting, and bound to make you feel beautiful.
This dress was a little bit out of my normal comfort zone, but a co-worker insisted I rent it for a formal affair. I LOVED it. The lining inside keeps the dress in place, and eliminates the itch that some sequin dresses have. Would love to own!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 22, 2016
Studio 54 themed party. Million compliments!
The XS had some sequins missing making it less pink than the S which I wasn't thrilled about. Overall, the dress fit like a glove. I don't know if I have ever felt so glamorous in a dress. I made a stranger w/ a glitter beard kiss me on the cheek for this picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2016
Great standout dress!!! Lots of bling
The dress was super comfortable. I got tons of complements!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 21, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
This dress is quite the attention grabber! Wore this to my bachelorette party. I wore a small, the medium was too big and I am usually a medium. I was able to move and dance in the dress. It was very comfortable. It was very cold the night I wore the dress, so I wore tights with it. The picture doesn't do the sparkles justice. People were stopping me all night to comment on the dress!! Great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
This dress was amazing! I won award for best dressed of the night!
The dress could have been a little bit more fitted in the hips and the glitter snagged on the dress. However, it was very comfortable to wear and looks amazing on!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 18, 2016
I loved this dress!!
This dress was great, I was comfortable the entire night. The dress was a little short but I am short so it was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 17, 2016
I rented this dress for my birthday weekend in NYC. Never ending compliments!
Not only is this dress a knock out, but the stretchy material was very comfortable. It is a little longer than your average tight-mini dress, which saves you from those awkward pull downs. No complaints here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
February 17, 2016
The constant stares like you were a celebrity
Okkkk now this dress is super short. It says the length of the dress is 36" which is true (until you put it on...It doesn't account for curves. I lost like 6 inches +) I am 5'9" and if you have a big ol' booty like me..please be aware that this beautiful dress becomes a beautiful shirt!! It barely covered my cheeks at all. I paired the dress with black heels & leggings because there was no way to wear it without, unless I was fine with all my goodies out for the world to see. It actually worked out because it was super cold the day of my event. I did notice some snags on my leggings which probably meant the sequins were rubbing on it. So beware bare legs and stockings. The fit of the dress overall was very comfortable and not hot. The sequins did stick to each other and my hair but it was manageable. I felt the arms weren't snug. I probably could of wore the medium because the waist was kind of loose but I went for the large to give the much needed added length. I was getting compliments throughout the night. Shipment came on time in a nice garment bag. It was super easy to return with the prepaid shipping. I definitely will be using RTR again. Very pleased.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2016
This dress was so beautiful! Very flashy and turned a ton of heads!
Fit perfectly over curves and large breasts. Did not ride up while walking! I was surprised at how comfortable it was.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 30

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×