Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1010 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 744
Large 155
Photos 839
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Feeling like a celebrity all night as people complimented me (and my boyfriend) on my dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a Vegas trip and was a bit overwhelmed by the attention it caused. fit wise, It was a little big on me, the xs wasn't available so I took my chances and rented the small which I ended up belting at the waist to give it some definition. I don't think I've ever gotten as many compliments in one night as I did wearing this dress. It was a little overwhelming, other reviewers were NOT lying when they said all eyes are on you in this dress. Very true, so much so that I ended up changing my outfit after dinner. It was still a night, and a dress that I will never forget!
Macie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2013

Got so many compliments! Definitely a different dress so I really stood out :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually would wear a small, but it ran a little big so I went with the extra small. Ran a little long on me because I'm so short so we pinned it! Overall loved the dress and got so many compliments. My sister loved the dress so much, she ordered it for her bachelorette party!!
Kam
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Nov 12, 2013

The on time arrival, the packaging, and the dress itself made every moment special.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a perfect fit. I ordered a Medium and a Large. The Large fit the best for me. I rented this dress for my birthday photo shoot and I could not have been more pleased. Everybody asked about this dress and the pictures came out gorgeous. This is also my first time using RTR and everything went so smooth. I definitely recommend this for any occasion. Thank you ladies!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

This dress photographs incredibly.....one of a kind!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Positives: It's surprisingly comfortable, sexy without being too revealing and photographs amazingly (the sequins really pick up the light. You'll receive SO many compliments! Pair with a bright shoe (since the sequins pick up pinks, reds and blues). Negatives: The fit runs fairly true to size, though the arms can be slightly tight around the armpits (but not uncomfortably so). The sequins can catch a bit on themselves.
Shalaila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

A NIGHT TO REMEMBER...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress on RTW and liked it, once I saw the actual pictures of real women in it, I was in LOVE and knew I had to grab it for a Leadership Christmas Gala I attended. Let me just say, this dress deserves is something special and I'm so glad that RTW had this in stock! I received hundreds of compliments on it and was literally the "center of attention" with the sparkly glow from the dress. The sequins was beautiful and sparkly, I ordered a small/medium since I wasn't sure of the fit. I initially loved the color of the medium, which had more colored sequins it, which on some pics you see give it a "red" or "blue" tone. It fit very comfortably but was a bit looser in the back than I prefer.. The colored sequins on the small had clearly been fading which is what gives it more of a "silver" tone; the fit was awesome and the cut was just right on me so just enough leg got to show. I read complaints about it being "itchy" but I didn't have any problems. The zipper on the small was a tad bit suspect though, but I was careful with it as to not catch any of the material and ruin my perfect night or the dress. I will definitely be renting again!!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing dress for photographs!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. We took the pictures downtown and people walking on the street kept stopping to stare and people were yelling out how gorgeous my dress was. I felt like a celebrity. Everywhere I went all eyes were on me. I definitely recommend this dress, especially if you are going to be photographed. It looks amazing in pictures! :)
andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2014

Perfectly Sparkly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit absolutely perfectly. For my curvy body, not any one area felt too tight, or unflattering. The dress was perfectly lined and constructed as to not scratch skin from the sequins. The shine was absolutely fun, bright, and noticeable. I received so many compliments. It was the perfect vegas bachelorette dress :)
Stacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable, fit well, and was very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on it from just random people at the restaurant and bar where we were hanging out. I would say that in photos, it doesn't look quite as good as it does in person. And, there was actually quite a bit of red in it and that was totally fine, I just couldn't tell that from anything in user or model photos.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

It's a very glamorous dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a corporate event. There are no cons. Only pros!
Iris Ria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Saturday night out in Vegas and got tons of compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Go to Vegas every year on Super Bowl weekend and Saturday night is our big night out on the town! I since it's February, I went for a long sleeve dress so I wouldn't have to carry around a coat or wrap. Got the medium, and small as my back-up since I'm petite... have a 6 month old, so with a post-baby belly, the small was a little snug. The medium with some spanx was great - the dress does have a little stretch. Arms were a tad long for me, so I folded in the cuffs slightly, no worries. Did get a little scratched by the armhole (sequins), but nothing too bothersome. I literally got compliments all night long (from guys and girls!) as we popped in and out of the casinos. It was flashy, but classy! Stylist recommended a black snakeskin clutch with metal fringe - it rocked too! Plus they have a store in the Cosmo, so just dropped it off the next day. Would definitely rent again!
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I received lots of compliments - fits curves nicely. Sexy but classy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Perfect for Christmas Party or NYE. Cons: Sequins snag on hair, furniture, etc.
Ebony
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

It arrived the day before which was perfect!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Fit great just a little short, I'm only 5'0 and when I sit I was nervous! It was a eye catcher with the lights at the event.
Lola
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I felt Beutiful !!! Everyone walk up to me to tell me I look Beutiful !! Amazin dress !!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for any occasion if you want to dress to impress !!!
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Great dress!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, super comfortable, photographs really well, and tons of compliments. Cons: My hair got stuck in the dress throughout the night, and my arms often got stuck to my sides.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Perfect for bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress hugged my curves and was super sparkly. Perfect for vegas ! It is short so I wore spanx underneath it. Hope I can rent this dress again someday!
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

The best Christmas party I've been to!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little short, but I got soooo many complements! Even the men who don't comment on fashion liked how sparkly this dress was!
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This dress was the hit of the night at the club in Vegas

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. It does get kinda hot especially if you're out dance all night. It's very comfortable and gets tons of compliments.
Sarah Jeanette
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

I got lots of compliments on the dress, its a true vegas party dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Pros definite attention getter with the sparkles. Cons if you are tall it is short and the sleeves were short on me but i have long arms. The overall fit was a loose which wasnt bad just a lil unexpected. I also would state that it is impossible to wear your hair down with this dress as the sequins will snag it all night long and it will snag other people and drop earrings and anything it can sang it will so be forewarned.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

You will turn heads in this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Bachelorette party, I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I got so many compliments and definitely made an impression when I walked into a room, The dress for me was true to size. I have nothing negative to say about this dress!
alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect dress for a weeks in vegas!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is AMAZING!! I rented for a weekend in Vegas I had arranged as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday. It was the first dress I had rented from RTR and I was worried about if it would be in good condition, when it arrived it was perfect! I rented a M with a small as back up. I went with the medium, the small fitted better on my waist but was a little short. I had people stopping me to compliment this dress and I felt a million dollars!! I also hired a playing card Kate Spade clutch bag which finished the outfit perfectly for Las Vegas. I'm officially a rent the runway addict!!!
brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

I felt like a princess

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
This dress due to its shape needs to be fitted. Don't be scared to go a little smaller. The sparkles hide any imperfections that may concern you!
]
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Perfect for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered two sizes, XS and S. I normally wear a Small but wore the XSmall for my bachelorette party! I felt amazing in this dress and received so many complements. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to stand out for their event!! Will definitely be ordering this dress again!
Sarina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

My dress came earlier then expected and fit just perfect!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear in Vegas for my 38th Birthday. I got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG.... From both men and women! I felt absolutely amazing in it.... I was the best dressed in the club that evening... I lite up the club... It fit to the tee, and I was extremely pleased and happy with this pick. I'm in between a four and a six an ordered both a small and a medium. The medium was way too big and the Small fit just right!! I am very very happy with this rental and will definitely rent again from RTR. Don't think twice about this rental if you like the look you will LOVE it once you put it on. What a great way to celebrate my BIRTHDAY IN VEGAS!!!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2015

My 30th birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments on this dress. It's a bold dress, so wear it ready to shine. Overall, it was very comfortable and easy to wear, and had a nice shape to it-- wasn't baggy around the middle, which i was worried about (although not super slim either). Overall, highly recommend it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Perfect sparkly dress for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress. I actually went to the shop in Vegas, tried it on and rented it for that evening. I have rented this designer before and the small always fits perfectly! The only downside is my sparkly arms sort of stuck to my sparkly torso. Not a big deal - just a little inconvenient. I also fear that I blinded the performers at the show we went to:) Overall it was another great Rent the Runway experience. If you get the chance to hit one of the stores you definitely should. It is a lot of fun.
Meg
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2015

Perfect sparkle for a James Bond themed ball

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress runs true to size, but is definitely form fitting. It was easy to move in and comfortable though.
Christina
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Apr 13, 2015

Wore this dress for my bachelorette party & LOVED it!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
If you want to stand out, this dress will do the trick. I almost didn't wear it because it was even shinier than the picture. The dress runs a little big. I wore a small and I'm normally a medium/4. I'm super happy I ended up wearing it. I received tons of compliments and definitely looked like the bride-to-be! #wedding #bride #bacheloretteparty
Taira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Everyone said I had the best dress of the night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great-didn't grab in the areas you don't want (no spanx needed). Only cons are that the material can snag on itself or other womens dresses when you hug them. I would definitely suggest this dress!!!!
Jessica
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 139 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

wore this dress for my bachelorette party! Everyone loved the dress on me!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is stretchy and it felt really comfortable the whole time i wore it. perfect length with heels or flats.
Quell
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Perfect show-stopping bachelorette party dress for future brides!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely loved this dress for my bachelorette party. The long sleeves were perfect for cool night weather and prevented me from needed a jacket. One drawback - It was a little itchy by the end of the night, but that's why it's the perfect rental.
Michelle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 18, 2015

This dress stood out from a sea of LBDs...amazing!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress made me feel like the star of the show all night. When I walked by, I could tell every one was admiring it, and I got lots of compliments all evening. I wore it to my husband's "dental prom ," which was advertised as a black tie event, but it was mostly cocktail dresses. The fit was great, and the sleeves hit perfectly at my wrists. It was short, but just the right amount. I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable and something TOO short! My favorite comment of the night hands down was when I was walking out of the restaurant, and a little girl commented to her mom "that girl in the sparkly dress looks like Taylor Swift!" WIN!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Apr 19, 2015

Vegas bling!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Other
Loved loved this dress. Both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more comfortable through the arms and the zipper in the back laid smoothly with the medium. Great length, just enough leg but not too short, though I'm sure it would be very short on someone taller. The dress has awesome stretch and was very comfortable. I loved that i was able to wear a regular bra with it. I did wear spanx to smooth out my midsection (post 2 babies). The spanx was the only uncomfortable part! I was amazed at how lightweight, airy and comfortable this dress was. Perfect for dancing the night away in Vegas at the Britney concert! This is my 3rd rental and the only one I wanted to keep!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Sparkle and Sass!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved it! I had been looking for something with lots of sparkle and sass, but that was also had a sleeve since the weather was cool. I am very petite, so finding dresses can often be a challenge. Usually this shift type shape does not work well, but I thought the dress fit very true to size and did not hang weirdly/largely on me in any areas. It was a little bit longer than what I would typically wear, but it was by no means too long. The sequins did tend to want to snag on each other, but that is my only minor complaint. Perfect dress for a super fun and memorable occasion!
Megan
Top Contributor
Age: 24
Apr 21, 2015

PERFECT FOR VEGAS!!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress for perfectly! I normally wear 4/6 I went with the size medium and was in love with this dress!
Phyllis
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 24, 2015

I wore this dress on my birthday to a club in New York City.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
I loved this dress. It was very shiny, bright, and an attention grabber. The dress runs a bit large though. I was hoping for a more snug fit around the thighs but it was a bit loose. All in all, the dress is amazing though and very very pretty.
Tory
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 25, 2015

I loved the sequins, they were very unique, people couldn't stop commenting on it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was great, hugged and made every curve of my body look good. The only problem was some snagging going on around the armpit area, but not really that problematic. Be careful of your hair, it can snag on the sequins! But the attention I received was worth it. #notashamed
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 26, 2015

A lot of compliments but too long and loose

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is very pretty and super sparkly... I felt like I really stood out at the formal dance I attended; however, maybe it's just my style, but I like dresses like this to fit snuggly and be kinda short... especially since it has long sleeves and full coverage on the chest and back. I almost felt like I was dressed too conservatively. I wore the XS (0) and wished it could have been even smaller. But I did receive several compliments and felt pretty in it!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 36B
Apr 27, 2015

The Best Birthday Dress, EVER!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
This was my first RTR rental and it was amazing! I will definitely be renting more!! I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday. Even people who didn't actually know it was my birthday were yelling "happy birthday, girl!" And I got thousands of compliments. I am only 5'1 so I wasn't worried about this mini because usually mini things are normal length on me so that worked out good, but if you are taller it will be mini. I had both the M and L sent because I am so different in different brands. The M fit but the L had much more room in the arms and I didn't feel I had to suck in as much so I went with the L. It was a great decision, I was comfortable all night!!
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

Very sparkly and glamorous

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my husband's 30th birthday party. We rented a limo and bar hopped with a bunch of friends and I wanted a dress that would stand out. This dress was very sparkly and I received compliments from friends and strangers throughout the night. The dress was a little longer than I expected and the shoulders felt bulky. I typically wear a 2 or 4 and went with the 2 on this. I did wear spanx with the dress but the sequins shredded them by the end of the night which was disappointing. The sequins also kept getting stuck on each other. Overall it was a fun dress to wear.
Lauren
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162 lbs
Apr 28, 2015

Lots of complements on this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am 6 months postpartum and it was my first night out since having the baby so I wanted to make a splash. Well this dress did it! It hugged my curves but not too much where i looked like a stuffed ham. It does run large b/c i was able to fit into a medium with a little room to spare and I am not a thin girl by any means. I didn't wear it with any spanx or anything like that and I still felt great in it!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×