Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1383 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(916)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 60
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2017
Wore to a dance party birthday celebration and got a ton of compliments!
Slightly stretchy fit made this very comfortable - no clinging. Wore Spanx shorts underneath just because of the length. Loved this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 21, 2017
All eyes on me
You will light up the room in this dress. If you don't like attention, don't rent it. Go a size up as it is very short and if you have thighs and booty like mine, you'll need some room to counteract the rise up. Beautiful dress for a party girl like me. I wore this with the band and the fellas LOVED it!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
April 21, 2017
Wow! what's the occasion!?!?
I had selected several other dresses for a night out on the town, had this one sent in emergency as nothing fit. So happy I had this sent! Everyone stopped to ask me what was the occasion -including 2 bachelorette parties. I felt like s million bucks On a night that was high 40s I did not want to be cold. Although this was short it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 19, 2017
Post partum NYE!
Flattering length; fitted but not tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 19, 2017
Great Vegas dress!
Loved the fit, easy to wear all night in Vegas, long sleeves were helpful for the chilly nights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 40D
Body type: Hourglass
April 16, 2017
Beautiful! I received a lot of compliments.
The dress was a little to snug for my liking and it was very short. I got extremely hot in it as well. I mormally wear a size 12 or 14 dress depending on the style of dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
April 12, 2017
Gorgeous dress and tons of compliments
Stretchy fabric was surprisingly comfortable and fit like a dream! Flattering silhouette at the perfect length. Definitely A++
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 105lbs
April 12, 2017
This dress was a stunner! SO many compliments!!!
Slightly shorter than I expected but was perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
April 10, 2017
Prettier in person, beautiful dress
Beautiful dress, fit like a glove, length was right above my knee, and very comfortable. Just not a fan of the shoulder pads. I only didn't wear it because I liked another RTR dress more.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
April 10, 2017
Felt like the disco queen! Amazing dress!
The dress is on short side and runs small. Order a size up
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128lbs
April 9, 2017
LOVED IT! I went to a friend's 50th Birthday Party. Evening and outside, PERFECT DRESS
I am a size 4, 128 lbs, 36B, 5'2 short arms - both the XS and Small fit and either could have been worn. The fabric stretched just enough to look fitted without being squeezed in. The sequins varied between the XS (being all silver and looked new) and the Small (looked rosey gold silver due to wear? did washing change the reflective quality or just different sequins) which was fine, they both photograph silver. The XS hit me mid thigh and the SM just above the knee. I chose the Small due to feeling more comfortable with less leg showing at this event (I'm 31 - most guests 50+); my arms fit the same in both (someone very tall would notice short hem, and shorter arm length); fabric stretch (back zipper to neck) was flattering in both sizes.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
April 7, 2017
Hot dress!
You will shine in this dress. If you are a wallflower don't rent. Perfect dress. The only thing I would change is I don't like how the zipper is in black. I didn't find the sequins sticking to be an issue at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
April 6, 2017
It is a show stopper! I was complimented all night long!
Pros: Beautiful, great sequins, eye catching. The material is pretty stretchy! Cons: On the short side, I kept having to pull it down all night. I felt like the arms were a little snug
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2017
The Ultimate Party Dress
This dress was awesome!! I wore it for my thirty-something birthday bash!!! It was extremely fun and I had complete strangers, complimenting me and admiring the dress all night. I ordered both the medium and large dress. The medium fit well, it was a bit snug in the shoulders, in addition, however, it was extremely short...having long legs this tends to be the case for me, but I feel the cut of the dress is extremely short overall...it barely covered my 'unmentionables!' The large was still short but not uncomfortable.
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 29, 2017
Vegas dress was PERFECT!
I loved this dress! Rented it for my first trip to Vegas and I got so many compliments on it! I am shaped oddly so I was worried it would not fit but it was perfect! This material is soft and actually comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
March 28, 2017
This dress is AMAZING
I wore this dress for dinner and a show in Vegas. It is seriously the most fun dress ever. It is like wearing a disco ball. That being said, this dress is a spectacle - I got a lot of attention on the Vegas strip. Everyone from random people on the street to our hostess for dinner stopped to tell me how amazing it was. It made me feel a little shy ;) The dress fits pretty true to size - I sometimes worry that body con dresses will be too tight because I have some hips but this one has some stretch and fit perfectly. I felt like a million bucks in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
March 27, 2017
This dress is so gorgeous!! I wore it to my 20/20 birthday party.....received so many compliments
Pros-material stretches, showstopper. Cons-short, hair may get caught in sequins......I found the perfect shoe at Macy's that matches it perfectly....what a way to celebrate my birthday
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 26, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress!! Loved it. 4 stars bc the armpits stunk from the last person.
I loved the way this dress fit!! It was sliiiiiiightly shorter than I would have preferred, so if you're curvy be wary of that. Spanx are also a must in this dress unless you go for a looser fit. Again, got so many compliments and had so much fun in it for a college informal. Also your hair will get caught in the sequins all night if you wear your hair down hahahaha
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
March 24, 2017
Fantastic dress for a memorable night with friends.
The sequins do catch your stockings if you where any. Bring an extra pair with you. No one could see the runs in my stockings- but the dress was stunning for a petite profile.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136lbs
March 22, 2017
Sparkles on sparkles!!
GORGEOUS DRESS!!!! I wore this dress for my Vegas bachelorette party. Everyone loved it, and I felt great in it. It was very flattering. I received many compliments. Fit me true to size (34DD bust) This dress had the perfect amount of stretch without it being skin tight. The only thing I can complain about is that I wore my hair down and it got caught in the sequins several times. Not really a huge deal. Overall obsessed with this dress. I promise if you rent this dress, you will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2017
The perfect sparkle for stage
I loved this dress, and so did everyone else. I'm a singer with a well-known '90s Dance Music artist and like to look the part without spending a heap, especially when I have no intention of wearing the same thing multiple times. This dress did the trick. I received multiple compliments, it fit great, and even I thought I looked amazing. If you have a special event and want to dazzle folks, this dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2017
EVERYONE complemented me on this dress! I was in Las Vegas and still stood out in the crowd.
The dress fit great and was actually comfortable. I wore it for an awards ceremony and reception and it was the perfect dress! I am a little tall so it felt a bit short when I was sitting down but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
March 13, 2017
Love the sparkle! Perfect for a bachelorette in NOLA!
Rented for my bachelorette party since a few of the other girls were wearing sequins. As the bride, I didn't want anything dark and the silver tone of this was perfect. I had compliments all night just walking down the streets. I felt gorgeous. It wasn't too tight which I loved; I was pretty shocked the small fit me to be honest so I am saying this runs larger than you might expect. I thought it would be skin tight, but I loved the fit. It was chilly outside but the long sleeves kept me warm. I wore this with black tights and lace up sandals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2017
Easy to wear colorful sequin dress!
Great length for shorty like me. Beautiful silver sequins with splashes of color. Wore to a work event at a casino--perfect! Recommend wearing hair up if it's long to prevent getting stuck in exposed zipper. Not my favorite RTR but a great steal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 8, 2017
Loved this dress!
Fit perfectly, not too tight - so it was flattering, because it didn't highlight my flaws (for me, that's my mid section.) It showed off my legs, while being modest elsewhere, so it felt classy and sexy too. Got TONS of compliments. I wore a large, and I usually wear a size 12 dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 8, 2017
Bachelorette Party Dress-You will definitely sparkle!
I'm 5'11 and curvy. I normally wear a size 12 dress. I definitely had to wear the XL, I didn't try the L on. I'm sure it would zip ok but I needed any extra length I could get. To say this dress is short would be an understatement. I almost didn't wear this dress because it was so short--after throwing on a pair of tights and some encouragement from friends I decided to wear it. I felt confident and I got a lot of compliments but the hemline and sleeves were very short for a tall gal.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2017
Perfect dress for Las Vegas!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas, and it was a hit! It fit really well, and I received lots of compliments from strangers the whole evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2017
Love how sparkly it is
Very comfortable dress. Perfect length and very pretty. Got lots of compliments. I highly recommend it for a night out or party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
March 1, 2017
Was the perfect birthday dress, so many compliments!
The large was a bit fitted and too short to wear without tights, ended up wearing the extra large.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 28, 2017
Tons of compliments all night!!!!
I wear a Sz 12/ 36DD and normally a Large. I wore the XL and it fit perfect! The color had more copper sequins so I was a little disappointed but the Sz L was more red. I think it depends on the dress you get so keep the shoes silver or nuetral. The dress was very comfortable and and eye catcher.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2017
I got so many compliments and felt amazing!
Fit is stretchy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2017
Great fit, comfortable, true to size, red undertone
This was a comfortable and glam dress to wear for an awards show and reception. It ran true to size and the stretchy underneath fabric was very comfortable. The sequins are silver with a redish tint, so just plan accordingly with your accessories. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and was able to wear it from 1 PM until 11 PM very comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2017
Super sparkly and comfortable!
Perfect winter dress. It looks great in person and in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2017
Disco Ball!
I loved this dress so much! It is definitely a showstopper. I wore it for a work conference awards dinner and I got more compliments than I could count. The only downside for me was that it was a little short for a work event, but nothing black tights and booties couldn't fix. Overall, I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 25, 2017
Perfect Vegas Dress!
I rented this for a night out in Vegas to see Elton John. Picked it up from the store in the Cosmopolitan hotel. I normally wear a size 10 pants and have a 34G bust. The medium was tight on my arms, but the large fit perfectly. There is some stretch in the dress, but I didn't find there to be much in the sleeves. Short, but I wasn't pulling it down all night. I wore Spanx under, but didn't need to. Definitely a head turner! Lots of compliments from strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 49
February 21, 2017
Did not wear this
The XS was super tight, and I could barely move my arms in it. The S was fine for my arms and shoulders, but loose on the bottom half, so the dress looked "lumpy" and ill-fitting. I guess I was between sizes. When I called customer service, they were completely understanding and overnighted me another dress in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2017
Complements galore!
I loved this dress & so did everyone else-I got at least 10 compliments from strangers at our night out at the casino! Super comfortable & not too warm but perfect for cooler weather. It's a tad short so make sure you're comfortable showing a lotta leg or throw on some tights! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 18, 2017
The dress was just beautiful, I felt amazing in it!
The dress fit perfectly, it was not too short like I was originally worried about and it was not itchy like I expected! I would totally rent this exact dress again for another event! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 17, 2017
Birthday/Valentines Day date with bae
LOTS of compliments... and lots of eyeballs!!! This dress was hard to return!!! It will catch your hair in the sequins if its down. The fit was odd as the Large was tight in my arms but loose in the hips so I went with the XL which was a much better fit although even looser in the hips making it easy to rise up if I sat down or if I raised my arms... and its VERY short even for me and I am 5'2". But it was a lovely dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2017
Sparkle the night away
I was very worried about wearing a tighter dress. I usually feel frumpy in these dresses. But this one was a head turner. With good spanx and a conscious effort to stand straight and suck in it was amazing! Ive never gotten so many compliments! It was a little shorter than i normally wear but was just ok to wear to the awards program. Like other reviewers, i chose the XL due to length and a little more shoulder room. Love this dress. You wont be sorry!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×