Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

995 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 738
Large 151
Photos 824
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 116 lbs
Nov 15, 2011

Feeling like a celebrity all night as people complimented me (and my boyfriend) on my dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this dress for a Vegas trip and was a bit overwhelmed by the attention it caused. fit wise, It was a little big on me, the xs wasn't available so I took my chances and rented the small which I ended up belting at the waist to give it some definition. I don't think I've ever gotten as many compliments in one night as I did wearing this dress. It was a little overwhelming, other reviewers were NOT lying when they said all eyes are on you in this dress. Very true, so much so that I ended up changing my outfit after dinner. It was still a night, and a dress that I will never forget!
Macie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 16
Body type: Athletic
Nov 3, 2013

Got so many compliments! Definitely a different dress so I really stood out :)

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I usually would wear a small, but it ran a little big so I went with the extra small. Ran a little long on me because I'm so short so we pinned it! Overall loved the dress and got so many compliments. My sister loved the dress so much, she ordered it for her bachelorette party!!
Kam
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Nov 12, 2013

The on time arrival, the packaging, and the dress itself made every moment special.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress was a perfect fit. I ordered a Medium and a Large. The Large fit the best for me. I rented this dress for my birthday photo shoot and I could not have been more pleased. Everybody asked about this dress and the pictures came out gorgeous. This is also my first time using RTR and everything went so smooth. I definitely recommend this for any occasion. Thank you ladies!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Jan 8, 2014

This dress photographs incredibly.....one of a kind!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Positives: It's surprisingly comfortable, sexy without being too revealing and photographs amazingly (the sequins really pick up the light. You'll receive SO many compliments! Pair with a bright shoe (since the sequins pick up pinks, reds and blues). Negatives: The fit runs fairly true to size, though the arms can be slightly tight around the armpits (but not uncomfortably so). The sequins can catch a bit on themselves.
Shalaila
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136 lbs
Jan 28, 2014

A NIGHT TO REMEMBER...

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress on RTW and liked it, once I saw the actual pictures of real women in it, I was in LOVE and knew I had to grab it for a Leadership Christmas Gala I attended. Let me just say, this dress deserves is something special and I'm so glad that RTW had this in stock! I received hundreds of compliments on it and was literally the "center of attention" with the sparkly glow from the dress. The sequins was beautiful and sparkly, I ordered a small/medium since I wasn't sure of the fit. I initially loved the color of the medium, which had more colored sequins it, which on some pics you see give it a "red" or "blue" tone. It fit very comfortably but was a bit looser in the back than I prefer.. The colored sequins on the small had clearly been fading which is what gives it more of a "silver" tone; the fit was awesome and the cut was just right on me so just enough leg got to show. I read complaints about it being "itchy" but I didn't have any problems. The zipper on the small was a tad bit suspect though, but I was careful with it as to not catch any of the material and ruin my perfect night or the dress. I will definitely be renting again!!
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 15, 2014

Amazing dress for photographs!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my engagement photos. We took the pictures downtown and people walking on the street kept stopping to stare and people were yelling out how gorgeous my dress was. I felt like a celebrity. Everywhere I went all eyes were on me. I definitely recommend this dress, especially if you are going to be photographed. It looks amazing in pictures! :)
andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 24, 2014

Perfectly Sparkly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress fit absolutely perfectly. For my curvy body, not any one area felt too tight, or unflattering. The dress was perfectly lined and constructed as to not scratch skin from the sequins. The shine was absolutely fun, bright, and noticeable. I received so many compliments. It was the perfect vegas bachelorette dress :)
christian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Felt fabulous, looked awesome! Received many many compliments!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented for 17 yr old daughter, size 6, with large bust 34DDD+. The small was very fitted, but accentuated all the right spots! It was the perfect fit for her. The medium just would not have fit quite as well, size M dress lost the WOW factor. The sleeves are fitted as per other reviews, but it wasn't uncomfortable. She had on the BEST dress by far for the whole homecoming crowd. She definitely had the WOW factor!
Raquel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Sparkle in a sea of black!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress is really a standout- so much so that when I first put it on, I was overwhelmed and thought it was "too much"- but with hair (reco wearing up to keep out of the sequins), makeup, simple jewelry, plus spanx I was loving it. Got compliments all night long! Very very comfortable all around- can wear with a regular bra which is always a plus! Was a tad shorter than I'm used to wearing but with dark tights, it was fine. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this dress!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

Dazzling and eyecatching! So many compliments.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Loved it - fit well in terms of length...could have been tighter but if I'd gone a size down it would have been too short. Received many compliments and caught the eye of everyone at the party!
Alexis
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 9, 2015

The attention was always on me in this dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
It was such a fun dress to wear for my 21st birthday! People would come up to me out of nowhere and compliment the dress, and I felt like all eyes were on me! However, the sequins would get stuck often to the ones on the sleeve and rip off, which was really annoying. To this day I still find random sequins around my house because of it. I would still recommend it to anyone who wants to stand out at their party!
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Feb 11, 2015

Reception dress, show stopper

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I couldn't have picked a better dress for my wedding reception. Unexpected and fun! Perfect fit. It was missing a lot of sequins.
Vachel
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

I felt SOOO pretty in this dress! Received so many compliments

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
Great fit! Very Light in weight...
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Feb 15, 2015

The perfect glitzy dress for a night out in Vegas

Size worn: S
Rented for: Vacation
I wore this dress in Vegas for a girls' night out. It was perfect. The fit was great and the sequins were spectacular. #vegas #sparkle
Kristen
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Loved this dress. I received so many compliments.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was perfect for a Valentines Day wedding in February. It was different but not to different. It fit true to size. I am 5' 3" and 125 lbs and I wore a small. It is a little warm when you start to dance though! My only other feedback to while sequins look amazing that got caught on everything. I stuck to myself and my sister (who also rented a sequin dress) all night! But overall I am very happy with my first rental!
Elisabeth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 15, 2015

Wore this dress to my Art Gallery Opening. Needed a WOW dress and this was it- very comfortable too

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am tall so keep in mind it may look like a mini dress:)
Jacklyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 16, 2015

I felt magical in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful, forgiving, and comfortable. The arms got slightly itchy, but overall, it fit perfectly without being super tight and hid any flaws really well. I got tons of compliments and felt like the shiniest, most sparkly person in the room!
Allie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 20, 2015

Gorgeous statement dress, was perfect for my sisters 21st birthday weekend in Vegas!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Went great with sheer, black tights!
Chloe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2015

Perfect dress, perfect night!! So many compliments!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sequins weren't an issue at all. I went to a themed party and won best dressed with my date! The dress was flattering at all angles, perfect length and hugged just right. Stretchy material made the dress even better. I ordered a Medium and a Large, and the Medium was absolutely perfect. Length and everything! :)
Kellie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Great for a winter event! Great customer service!!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. I expected it to be shorter, and not as fitted but regardless it was a beautiful dress. The sequins actually have flicks of red in them which is hard to see from the stock photo. The dress was comfortable and the sequins didn't get caught on everything like I thought they would. We were in downtown Chicago for a bachelorette party and it was about 20 degrees, I didn't need a coat, the dress is very warm! Side note: my first dress got delayed by snow coming in from the East Coast, I called RTR 24 hours before I needed the dress and they overnighted a new dress to my hotel room and I had it 16 hours later! Great customer service, thank you RTR!
Kelly
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Got so many complements! The dress was perfect!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The fit was true to size and perfect for petite sizes. It was warm enough to wear without a coat on a southern winter night. The dress tended to snag on my hair but not too much. I would definitely rent it again.
Stacey
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 24, 2015

I wore this for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Super comfortable, fit well, and was very flattering. I got a ton of compliments on it from just random people at the restaurant and bar where we were hanging out. I would say that in photos, it doesn't look quite as good as it does in person. And, there was actually quite a bit of red in it and that was totally fine, I just couldn't tell that from anything in user or model photos.
Taryn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

It's a very glamorous dress

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! It was perfect for a corporate event. There are no cons. Only pros!
Iris Ria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Saturday night out in Vegas and got tons of compliments all night long!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Go to Vegas every year on Super Bowl weekend and Saturday night is our big night out on the town! I since it's February, I went for a long sleeve dress so I wouldn't have to carry around a coat or wrap. Got the medium, and small as my back-up since I'm petite... have a 6 month old, so with a post-baby belly, the small was a little snug. The medium with some spanx was great - the dress does have a little stretch. Arms were a tad long for me, so I folded in the cuffs slightly, no worries. Did get a little scratched by the armhole (sequins), but nothing too bothersome. I literally got compliments all night long (from guys and girls!) as we popped in and out of the casinos. It was flashy, but classy! Stylist recommended a black snakeskin clutch with metal fringe - it rocked too! Plus they have a store in the Cosmo, so just dropped it off the next day. Would definitely rent again!
Kristin
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

I received lots of compliments - fits curves nicely. Sexy but classy.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Pros: Perfect for Christmas Party or NYE. Cons: Sequins snag on hair, furniture, etc.
Ebony
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 9, 2015

It arrived the day before which was perfect!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Fit great just a little short, I'm only 5'0 and when I sit I was nervous! It was a eye catcher with the lights at the event.
Lola
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

I felt Beutiful !!! Everyone walk up to me to tell me I look Beutiful !! Amazin dress !!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress is perfect for any occasion if you want to dress to impress !!!
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 18, 2015

Great dress!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit, super comfortable, photographs really well, and tons of compliments. Cons: My hair got stuck in the dress throughout the night, and my arms often got stuck to my sides.
Suzanne
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 19, 2015

Perfect for bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress hugged my curves and was super sparkly. Perfect for vegas ! It is short so I wore spanx underneath it. Hope I can rent this dress again someday!
Jen
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 20, 2015

The best Christmas party I've been to!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was a little short, but I got soooo many complements! Even the men who don't comment on fashion liked how sparkly this dress was!
Virginia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Mar 22, 2015

This dress was the hit of the night at the club in Vegas

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
The dress fits true to size. It does get kinda hot especially if you're out dance all night. It's very comfortable and gets tons of compliments.
Sarah Jeanette
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 30, 2015

I got lots of compliments on the dress, its a true vegas party dress.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
Pros definite attention getter with the sparkles. Cons if you are tall it is short and the sleeves were short on me but i have long arms. The overall fit was a loose which wasnt bad just a lil unexpected. I also would state that it is impossible to wear your hair down with this dress as the sequins will snag it all night long and it will snag other people and drop earrings and anything it can sang it will so be forewarned.
Lauren
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 30, 2015

You will turn heads in this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress to my Bachelorette party, I couldn't have asked for a better dress. I got so many compliments and definitely made an impression when I walked into a room, The dress for me was true to size. I have nothing negative to say about this dress!
alex
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Mar 31, 2015

Perfect dress for a weeks in vegas!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Vacation
This dress is AMAZING!! I rented for a weekend in Vegas I had arranged as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday. It was the first dress I had rented from RTR and I was worried about if it would be in good condition, when it arrived it was perfect! I rented a M with a small as back up. I went with the medium, the small fitted better on my waist but was a little short. I had people stopping me to compliment this dress and I felt a million dollars!! I also hired a playing card Kate Spade clutch bag which finished the outfit perfectly for Las Vegas. I'm officially a rent the runway addict!!!
brandi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

I felt like a princess

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
This dress due to its shape needs to be fitted. Don't be scared to go a little smaller. The sparkles hide any imperfections that may concern you!
]
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 2, 2015

Perfect for my Bachelorette Party!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I ordered two sizes, XS and S. I normally wear a Small but wore the XSmall for my bachelorette party! I felt amazing in this dress and received so many complements. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to stand out for their event!! Will definitely be ordering this dress again!
Sarina
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 146 lbs
Apr 4, 2015

My dress came earlier then expected and fit just perfect!!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress to wear in Vegas for my 38th Birthday. I got compliments ALL NIGHT LONG.... From both men and women! I felt absolutely amazing in it.... I was the best dressed in the club that evening... I lite up the club... It fit to the tee, and I was extremely pleased and happy with this pick. I'm in between a four and a six an ordered both a small and a medium. The medium was way too big and the Small fit just right!! I am very very happy with this rental and will definitely rent again from RTR. Don't think twice about this rental if you like the look you will LOVE it once you put it on. What a great way to celebrate my BIRTHDAY IN VEGAS!!!
Kristina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 9, 2015

My 30th birthday!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Got tons of compliments on this dress. It's a bold dress, so wear it ready to shine. Overall, it was very comfortable and easy to wear, and had a nice shape to it-- wasn't baggy around the middle, which i was worried about (although not super slim either). Overall, highly recommend it.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Perfect sparkly dress for Vegas!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved the dress. I actually went to the shop in Vegas, tried it on and rented it for that evening. I have rented this designer before and the small always fits perfectly! The only downside is my sparkly arms sort of stuck to my sparkly torso. Not a big deal - just a little inconvenient. I also fear that I blinded the performers at the show we went to:) Overall it was another great Rent the Runway experience. If you get the chance to hit one of the stores you definitely should. It is a lot of fun.
Taira
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 13, 2015

Everyone said I had the best dress of the night!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit great-didn't grab in the areas you don't want (no spanx needed). Only cons are that the material can snag on itself or other womens dresses when you hug them. I would definitely suggest this dress!!!!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×