Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $65 rental?
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1362 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(907)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
March 17, 2017
The perfect sparkle for stage
I loved this dress, and so did everyone else. I'm a singer with a well-known '90s Dance Music artist and like to look the part without spending a heap, especially when I have no intention of wearing the same thing multiple times. This dress did the trick. I received multiple compliments, it fit great, and even I thought I looked amazing. If you have a special event and want to dazzle folks, this dress is a winner.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 135lbs
March 14, 2017
EVERYONE complemented me on this dress! I was in Las Vegas and still stood out in the crowd.
The dress fit great and was actually comfortable. I wore it for an awards ceremony and reception and it was the perfect dress! I am a little tall so it felt a bit short when I was sitting down but not too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
March 13, 2017
Love the sparkle! Perfect for a bachelorette in NOLA!
Rented for my bachelorette party since a few of the other girls were wearing sequins. As the bride, I didn't want anything dark and the silver tone of this was perfect. I had compliments all night just walking down the streets. I felt gorgeous. It wasn't too tight which I loved; I was pretty shocked the small fit me to be honest so I am saying this runs larger than you might expect. I thought it would be skin tight, but I loved the fit. It was chilly outside but the long sleeves kept me warm. I wore this with black tights and lace up sandals.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 11, 2017
Easy to wear colorful sequin dress!
Great length for shorty like me. Beautiful silver sequins with splashes of color. Wore to a work event at a casino--perfect! Recommend wearing hair up if it's long to prevent getting stuck in exposed zipper. Not my favorite RTR but a great steal!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
March 8, 2017
Loved this dress!
Fit perfectly, not too tight - so it was flattering, because it didn't highlight my flaws (for me, that's my mid section.) It showed off my legs, while being modest elsewhere, so it felt classy and sexy too. Got TONS of compliments. I wore a large, and I usually wear a size 12 dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 5, 2017
Perfect dress for Las Vegas!
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party in Las Vegas, and it was a hit! It fit really well, and I received lots of compliments from strangers the whole evening.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2017
Love how sparkly it is
Very comfortable dress. Perfect length and very pretty. Got lots of compliments. I highly recommend it for a night out or party
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 33
March 1, 2017
Was the perfect birthday dress, so many compliments!
The large was a bit fitted and too short to wear without tights, ended up wearing the extra large.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 28, 2017
Tons of compliments all night!!!!
I wear a Sz 12/ 36DD and normally a Large. I wore the XL and it fit perfect! The color had more copper sequins so I was a little disappointed but the Sz L was more red. I think it depends on the dress you get so keep the shoes silver or nuetral. The dress was very comfortable and and eye catcher.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 28, 2017
I got so many compliments and felt amazing!
Fit is stretchy!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 28, 2017
Great fit, comfortable, true to size, red undertone
This was a comfortable and glam dress to wear for an awards show and reception. It ran true to size and the stretchy underneath fabric was very comfortable. The sequins are silver with a redish tint, so just plan accordingly with your accessories. I received a ton of compliments on the dress and was able to wear it from 1 PM until 11 PM very comfortably.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 27, 2017
Super sparkly and comfortable!
Perfect winter dress. It looks great in person and in photos.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2017
Disco Ball!
I loved this dress so much! It is definitely a showstopper. I wore it for a work conference awards dinner and I got more compliments than I could count. The only downside for me was that it was a little short for a work event, but nothing black tights and booties couldn't fix. Overall, I would recommend it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 25, 2017
Perfect Vegas Dress!
I rented this for a night out in Vegas to see Elton John. Picked it up from the store in the Cosmopolitan hotel. I normally wear a size 10 pants and have a 34G bust. The medium was tight on my arms, but the large fit perfectly. There is some stretch in the dress, but I didn't find there to be much in the sleeves. Short, but I wasn't pulling it down all night. I wore Spanx under, but didn't need to. Definitely a head turner! Lots of compliments from strangers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Age: 49
February 21, 2017
Did not wear this
The XS was super tight, and I could barely move my arms in it. The S was fine for my arms and shoulders, but loose on the bottom half, so the dress looked "lumpy" and ill-fitting. I guess I was between sizes. When I called customer service, they were completely understanding and overnighted me another dress in time for my event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2017
Complements galore!
I loved this dress & so did everyone else-I got at least 10 compliments from strangers at our night out at the casino! Super comfortable & not too warm but perfect for cooler weather. It's a tad short so make sure you're comfortable showing a lotta leg or throw on some tights! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 18, 2017
The dress was just beautiful, I felt amazing in it!
The dress fit perfectly, it was not too short like I was originally worried about and it was not itchy like I expected! I would totally rent this exact dress again for another event! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 17, 2017
Birthday/Valentines Day date with bae
LOTS of compliments... and lots of eyeballs!!! This dress was hard to return!!! It will catch your hair in the sequins if its down. The fit was odd as the Large was tight in my arms but loose in the hips so I went with the XL which was a much better fit although even looser in the hips making it easy to rise up if I sat down or if I raised my arms... and its VERY short even for me and I am 5'2". But it was a lovely dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2017
Sparkle the night away
I was very worried about wearing a tighter dress. I usually feel frumpy in these dresses. But this one was a head turner. With good spanx and a conscious effort to stand straight and suck in it was amazing! Ive never gotten so many compliments! It was a little shorter than i normally wear but was just ok to wear to the awards program. Like other reviewers, i chose the XL due to length and a little more shoulder room. Love this dress. You wont be sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 137lbs
February 14, 2017
Valentines Day
I really liked this dress but beware because im real life it's more red/blue than silver. Also the material stretches so the medium was a little big. I would have liked to try the small on, but I'm always afarid of it not fitting.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2017
This is the perfect dress if you want a big "wow" factor without being too sexy.
I wore this dress for an awards ceremony. I was one of three honorees being celebrated for being inspirational in our communities. I wanted a long sleeve dress so I wouldn't be cold in the big conference room where I was speaking. I also wanted something fun and inspirational! This dress was perfect. I am 5'2" and 110. I usually wear an xs but I was so very glad I had the small as a back up. My 12 year old daughter agreed that the xs was way too short for this event. It may have been fine for New Year's Eve with my husband. It's a great cocktail dress if you hate to be cold going to cocktail parties in winter. You don't need much in the way of accessories. I think any woman would look beautiful in this dress. A+!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
February 13, 2017
This dress was amazing! I received comments all night long. Loved how it was stretchy!
I ordered a S and a M and they fit exactly the same, except that the M was slight longer. Again, I loved the stretchy fabric of this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 13, 2017
LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!
Fits great a little short for my liking but other then that amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2017
Perfect for the holiday season or if you're feeling sparkly just in general
Wore it for NYE to dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The sequins aren't scratchy as in some of the reviews. Fits pretty snug all over. Hit right above the knee which was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
Lots of WOW factor!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in Nashville. I got a lot of compliments! It fit well, but it is a sheath so there's really not too much to say about that. I was pleasantly surprised that the sleeves were sort of a mesh with the sequins on top, which helped me to not get too hot!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 9, 2017
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
This dress had enough stretch to fit perfectly. I possibly could've worn the M but I didn't want it to be too short. In the restaurant it was a bit warm, but when we were in and out of clubs on Bourbon Street it was really nice to have the sleeve. I would absolutely consider renting this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2017
Great for Studio 54 party!
I ordered this in a size XS and S. The material is stretchy so I wore the XS. It was perfect for the Studio 54 themed party. I looked like a walking disco ball. Very comfortable - loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2017
I felt like it was the perfect dress for the Occasion!!
I wore this obviously to Michael Jackson Cirque Show in Las Vegas and felt like it was perfect! I tried to get a closer picture of the sequins on the dress but I chose my shoes because the sequins do have red mixed in although in this picture it looks all silver. The dress was pretty fabulous and I felt like it caught a lot of people's eyes. The small fit well, only slightly longer than expected and the bottom half is a little loose so you can pull it up to use the bathroom. It has high neck and zipper down the back and you can easily wear a normal bra. I also wore normal underwear it was thick enough to not show lines. However when you sit down the lining rises up and you sit on some of the sequins which was uncomfortable. And of course when you wear your hair down it gets caught in the sequins. Other than that no complaints! I picked the dresses up in Las Vegas store where you can also try on. Love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
February 6, 2017
Friends and the dress
This dress is as dazzling in person as it is in the photos. You will not be disappointed, a wonderful party dress where you want to add an extra umph!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
February 6, 2017
So simple and comfortable!
When I rented this dress I assumed it would get really itchy but I knew that going into it. It wasn't really at all, though! A little bit on the sleeves but not annoying. The dress fit like a glove, and it was comfortable to dance, sit, and raise my arms in. The only bad thing was it was super short on my arms but that's because I'm 5'11. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was so simple! I only wore earrings and a bracelet because the dress is the accessory itself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
February 5, 2017
Perfect for Vegas Nightlife
This dress was a HIT! Sleeves were a bit itchy but was worth the way I felt in it! Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
SPARKLES!!! Wore this to a dance party & it was a show stopper in the lights!
Perfect fit. Great for a winter party. Super comfortable. Worn with a bra, spanks, and short boots. Standout for sure! Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2017
Comfortable!!
This dress is absolutely amazing! I got the 8 day rental and it was super comfy. The only thing, I have fairly muscular arms and it was a little tight at first but it's stretchy material so it gives a little. It didn't itch or slide. I thought it would be a little shorter bc the pictures on the model but it ended up being a perfect length. Everyone loved it, and it shined perfect with the DJ's lights. I absolute recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 5, 2017
Most Compliments I have ever gotten for a Rent the Runway Dress
I was worried this dress would be too short, but it worked just great. I am apple shaped and knew it was daring to choose this dress, as it was different than the dresses I normally choose. But it was so great and sparkly and shiny and happy. If you could bottle happy and put it into a dress, this is it. It was forgiving in the tummy and the small shoulder pads helped up top. I loved this dress so much. I got the L and XL, both fit me, but the L would have been way toooooooo short, like getting arrested for indecency short. I am a tall 5' 7", so keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
February 4, 2017
I wore this for my 40th birthday party. I felt SO sexy in this dress! Got so many compliments!
The fit was wonderful. I wore a small and it was perfect. Went dancing afterwards and it was very comfortable to dance in. I'm petite and pear shaped and it fit wonderfully!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2017
Compliments galore.
I wore this hott little number to a Mardi Gras ball. All of the other reviews are correct. I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2017
Everyone else loves this dress as much as I do.
This dress was one of this dresses that caught everyone's attention. I wear a size 8 dress for most occasions. I chose a L and Xl as a backup. Since I have the booty thing going on I chose the larger of the two so it would return to length if I were to bend or twist. I am all about comfort and fit like a true size 8. I would totally rent this one again. Vegas clubbing was the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2017
Shine bright like a diamond!
This dress was beautiful. The pictures don't do the sparkle justice. The medium was a bit short (i'm 5'10) so i needed to go with the large. The large was a little bigger in the waist then I would prefer but no one else noticed and it left a little room for some drinks and food! There is a thin lining so the sequins were not of a bother at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2017
Eye-catcher
This dress is one of my very favorite RTRs! It fit great, and everyone (including my two and four year old) had a compliment! It was fun, sassy, and photographed extremely well!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 31, 2017
Loved this dress!!!
I rented this dress to wear onstage while opening for Jesse McCartney and did NOT want to send it back. I was afraid to rent this dress because this tighter fitting style generally scares me a bit, but I loved this dress. I rented the medium and the large and ended up going with the large because it fell a bit lower and I didn't want to risk any wardrobe malfunctions while onstage. The arms weren't itchy and it was super comfy. I had some trouble paring shoes with it because I couldn't find the right pair of red shoes in time. That being said, this dress would be perfect with some red pumps.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×