Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1421 reviews
Fit
Large
(178)
True to Size
(938)
Small
(65)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
August 12, 2017
This was my first RTR experience and it did not disappoint.
This dress was great for a launch party in Las Vegas. Fitted and sassy but covered and comfortable. Loose enough that it stayed down and wasn't riding up all night like fitted dresses tend to. Fitted in the shoulders and arms and a little more wiggle room in the torso area. I tried the small out of the bag and never even put the extra small on. The sequins are a bit uncomftable under the legs while seated but nothing that would stop me from renting this again. Highly recommend!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 46
August 5, 2017
Loved it, but my stockings kept running because of the lining and sequence being diff lengths.
Needs better lining.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
July 25, 2017
This dress was perfect for my husband's 40th Birthday!
I loved being so sparkly! The only thing some of the sequins did come off and at times got stuck to each other but it wasn't a deal breaker. I got the xs and s but the xs worked for fine :) first time trying rtr and I loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
July 20, 2017
The dress was perfect for a boxing match at The Chelsea!
The staff at the Las Vegas Cosmopolitan RTR store was so helpful and joined in my excitement in trying on all of these gorgeous dresses. I wear a size 12 but after Thanksgiving, I was definitely a size 14. The staff gave me so many dress options and never made me feel "unworthy" which some may expect from a high-end store. Also, the staff recommended beautiful accessories without coming off as pushy or trying to up-sell. It was a wonderful first experience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
July 20, 2017
My evening of fun and glamour
I attended my best friends formal birthday party and as soon as I arrived all eyes were on me, but in a good way lol. When I first saw the dress i was afraid it wouldn't fit, but it fit perfectly. This was first experience with rent the runway, but it won't be the last, I received so many compliments on the dress, I felt like a movie star.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
July 20, 2017
This was so awesome! I went to a Studio 54 themed party and sparkled like a disco ball!
Fit was fine. Sleeves were almost a tad short. I'm rather straight through the hip so this looked similar to the model photo for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2017
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I wore it to my son's schools' gala. I was a little concerned it would be a little too much with the length, color and sequins, but it was great. So many compliments and I felt like o stood out positively. It was sooo comfortable, too.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34A
Weight: 160lbs
July 14, 2017
This dress made me feel like the center of attention!
I wore this dress for my 16th birthday, a great Gatsby theme! I normally don't go for tight dresses but I felt flawless all night. IT held me in without being tight, absolutely loved it. I would totally rent this dress in a heartbeat, it made me feel fun and flirty but oh so glamourous!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 14
Age: 39
July 13, 2017
We had "friend-mas" dinner with everyone during the holidays!
Loved, Loved, Loved this dress. It was perfect for the occasion, just a fun night out with friends and who needs an excuse to get dressed up for a night out! I Loved the sparkles and although it is out of my comfort zone for flash and short skirt, I wore some comfy but sleak leggings and my black bootie heels. I was comfortable and everyone loved it! I felt fabulous!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
July 6, 2017
Fun party attire
Wore this for a holiday party. I ended up going with the large for 2 reasons. (1) the medium was really really short; too short for my comfort level and (2) the bust is kind of small in the medium. Although the large was baggy everywhere (except the bust) it was comfortable and fun. I would actually rent this one again.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
July 1, 2017
I was at a formal event for work and while everyone else was in black, I completely shined in this!
I ordered an 8 and a 10 for my sizes, and while the 10 fit better in my middle, the arms were obviously too big, SO I oped for the 8 that was a better fit overall (thx to Spanx). Everything was pretty true to size, and I'm happy with what I got. Looking at it in the pic, you see it as silver with some red and blue accents, but on one of my dresses, that's what I got...on the other, it was way more blue than I wanted, so that was an unexpected curve, but I got compliments all over the place with this one. I'll definitely be back.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 28, 2017
So many compliments!! A true head turning dress.
It fit perfect like it was made for me. I wore this for my 30th birthday and got so many comments and compliments from men and mostly women.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
June 28, 2017
Used this for my bachelorette and it was AMAZING.
Comfortable and fun!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 26, 2017
Color was not as shown
This was way more gold than silver as it looked in the pictures. Was also very short
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
June 22, 2017
Received many compliments throughout the night.
I'm 5'2 weighing about 100 lbs and it fit a little loose and was much longer in person than on the model. I would suggest ordering a size smaller than you would normally wear but overall the dress was beautiful and really stood out in the crowd. Great dress for New Years!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
June 16, 2017
I wore this to a Vegas-style fundraiser and it was a huge hit! Comfortable, sparkly, not-too-short!
The fabric has a little stretch which makes this dress much more comfortable to wear. I danced, climbed stairs, and felt glamorous. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Wore this out for dinner/drinks in Vegas for a "Dirty 30" aka birthday weekend with friends.
I am pear-shaped and typically wear size 6-8 dresses. I was looking specifically for a dress that said, "Night out in Vegas!", and this dress couldn't have been more perfect. This dress was stretchy, and hugged every curve, but comfortably. It's allll sequins, but provided good coverage (aka not see-through, creates a stream-lined look). It's definitely short, and so I wore with barely-there nude hose and close-toed black heels. Although, I think I remember the dress getting snagged on my hose. I am also of the opinion that the long sleeves balances out the short hemline ;) Definitely no need to accessorize. B/c it's short and stretchy, it could fit well at a dance/club, but wouldn't recommend a lot of intense dance party-ing. Very happy with this pick!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Perfect Party Dress!
I wore this dress for a Mardi Gras Ball and it was perfect. I wore black opaque tights and black ankle boots. I thought it was going to be too short because of my large butt but it hit about mid thigh and was perfect for dancing. Very comfortable on the inside and you're able to wear a regular bra with it. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 15, 2017
Bachelorette Party Dress
This dress really made you a statement. If you are ok with sparkling like a disco ball, then GET THIS DRESS! It's really stunning and super comfortable as well. The sequins aren't itchy. One thing to note - it is definitely a mini dress. I'm 5'3" and it barely covered my assets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185lbs
June 13, 2017
Miami Girls Weekend!
Love this dress fits perfect!! So many compliments and fits perfect on curvy women!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 12, 2017
30th Birthday
This dress was FANTASTIC! I felt like a disco ball (in the best way) and it was so much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38G
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 200lbs
June 5, 2017
My engagement pics came out great in this dress!
I took a big chance on ordering a dress that came the night before my engagement pics. It fit perfectly! Someone prior to me released the hem and it wasn't fixed before I got it. That's the only reason for the 4 stars. I would highly recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 104lbs
June 4, 2017
NY bachelorette
Very cute and pretty comfortable. Fits pretty true to size. Minus a star because it snags on itself and to your friends outfits. Turned a lot of heads in Manhattan. Perhaps too many. Worn at 4'11", 102lbs, 32DD
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
June 1, 2017
I rented this for my birthday and I slayed!!!!
The size and fit was perfect!!! The sequin didn't bother me atall, I was shining and slaying all night!! The compliments I received was so overwhelming!i wish I could keep the dress for ever!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 24, 2017
Sparkles!!!
Wore this for an awards gala in Vegas. Super glam. Fit true to size, and a perfect length. A little bit of chaffing under the arms by the end of the night, but still loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
May 20, 2017
Made my band performance unforgettable!
Amazing dress for when you want to be the center of attention. I am super short (4'11") and busty, so I was worried the small would be too long and the XS too tight. Luckily the small was perfect. I wore it for a performance with my rock band, so a lot of movement and under hot lights - still very comfortable. The hem had come undone on the right upfront, but it wasn't too noticeable. Lots of compliments all night - I think this dress was my magic feather for the performance! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 16, 2017
SO MANY SPARKLES
So, so mesmerizingly sparkly and fun, and very sexy, too. Makes you feel like magic, a little. Fits true to size. Wore it on my birthday because I love attention on my birthday, and this dress definitely gets attention - and tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
May 15, 2017
I wore this to see MML in Las Vegas! Let me tell you I got so many compliments even a proposal!
I am 5'4 size 8-10 and it fit great. I probably could have gotten a medium because I felt it was stretchy but it looked great and I have big boobs. I wore with Steve Madden black stilettos just like the picture. I felt to hot and I really stood out from the crowd!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 15, 2017
30 and flirty
I rented this for my 30th birthday party and I had to have gotten 100 compliments on it! It was SO comfy and had enough give to dance in, but didn't stretch out. I'm not much a full sparkles dress kind of lady, but it was fun to have people (men and women) stop me on the street to tell me how stunning I looked. Would totally recommend this to anyone looking to be the star for the evening!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2017
Feeling was gross, didn't like the sequins and looked better in photos than on.
A bit loose
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
May 9, 2017
So sparkly!
This dress is so sparkly - it really makes a statement! I wore it for a singing gig at a private party and got lots of compliments. I am short (5"3"), so the length was perfect. It probably would have felt too short if I were any taller.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
May 3, 2017
Perfect for Vegas
I loved this dress! i went to see a show in Vegas and wore this dress. It was perfect for the event, I received thousands compliments. Very attractive very shiny, and good quality. Cons: 1. when i move my arms around, for example when I was dancing, the sequins under my arms were getting tangled a lot. so I had to be very careful. Also my hair was getting caught in it. And when I hugged my girlfriend she was getting tangled. She also wore a sequin dress. Well we had a good laugh every time when it happened. 2. I am 5.2 and 105lb. I mostly wear petite dresses. This dress looks not that long on the pictures but it was little long on me. I really wanted to just fold it up 2 inches and stitch it. But I didn't have time for it and I wasn't sure if I could do that. However when I put my high heels on it wasn't too bad, but still I wished if it was tiny shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 3, 2017
Fun for work or play
As you can tell, I had fun at my work event last weekend. This was a 25th anniversary / silver-themed gala for a nonprofit. If I had been going out with friends, I would have worn the XS. Since I was at a work function, I wore the S because it wasn't quite as snug and was much longer and appropriate for a work function. Both looked very nice on me, they just gave off different vibes ;) If you are picky about quality, heads up that this is a "used" sequin dress. There may be one or two sequin missing or a few snags, but that's the nature of this dress and they are really hard to notice and it's a great dress. You'll get tons of compliments. Enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2017
I wore this to dinner and a show in Las Vegas. It was the perfect dress for Vegas!
Fit was snug, but very comfortable. Great length for Las Vegas; however, I would probably only wear that short of dress for certain events/locations. Would be a great New Years dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
May 2, 2017
Great dress! I love how sparkly it was and i received multiple compliments on it.
The dress fit true to size and the sleeves fit well. The dress may be a little warm if you plan on wearing it the summer. I loved the shimmer effect of the dress! It made for a really great sorority formal. If I had another event I would 100% wear this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 30, 2017
Perfect for a Vegas Weekend
I got sooo many compliments on this dress walking around in Vegas. Super comfortable for walking the strip. Definitely fits true to size. I'm 5'4", 110 and 34 C...I wear a 0-2 in dresses depending on the brand and the XS was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
April 30, 2017
So. Much. Fun.
I rented this for my bachelorette weekend and loved it. Talk about being the center of attention! This one is a real showstopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
April 27, 2017
Show stopping bachelorette dress!
Absolutely loved this dress! Wore it for my bachelorette party, which was a night of dancing. The dress was comfortable and only started to scratch under my arm after 3 straight hours on the dance floor. The length was perfect for me, and it was overall just very flattering. I received compliments on it all night and would rent it again in a heartbeat.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
April 22, 2017
Wore to a dance party birthday celebration and got a ton of compliments!
Slightly stretchy fit made this very comfortable - no clinging. Wore Spanx shorts underneath just because of the length. Loved this!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 21, 2017
All eyes on me
You will light up the room in this dress. If you don't like attention, don't rent it. Go a size up as it is very short and if you have thighs and booty like mine, you'll need some room to counteract the rise up. Beautiful dress for a party girl like me. I wore this with the band and the fellas LOVED it!!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×