Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1302 reviews
Fit
Large
(173)
True to Size
(878)
Small
(56)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
This was a perfect New Year's Eve dress for a formal event. The long sleeves balances out the short skirt nicely. I received many compliments. Such fun sparkle! Great fit, really flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 16, 2017
Great dress for going out. Fit great.
The fit was perfect. I am 5'7" and 122lbs and the XS fit perfectly. I got many compliments. The dress can be really warm when indoors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
January 16, 2017
Gorgeous sequined dress
Originally, I ordered a medium in this dress. Due to circumstances out of RTR's control, they were only able to send me the large. I wore it anyway. It was slightly loose in the torso but still looked great. I received lots of compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
January 15, 2017
50th birthday party
Love at first sight deafly had to get it tried it on very comfortable to wear but it was just too short for me
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 10, 2017
The sequins are beautiful!
I normally never wear anything in a small. I'm usually a medium or large in items like this. I am an 8 dress size and I originally had a medium and large reserved but after reading more reviews I decided to go with the small and medium! I am glad I did because the medium bunched up in the stomach area. And the small was a perfect fit! I am 5'4" so the length was great! I wore this to our marriage celebration party a month after our wedding. The party was a week into the new year and decided that sequins would be fitting. Only down fall is the sequins did catch my hair a lot! I would recommend a cute updo or ponytail with this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
January 8, 2017
I was the live disco ball!! Sooo many compliments!
Fit perfect not itchy at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2017
short, itchy and sequins stuck to each other.
i got this dress as a back up and decided against wearing for the above reasons. it fit but was shorter than i usually wear dresses and the liner fabric was itchy.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2017
New Year's Eve disco ball
This dress is a show stopper! I had so many compliments all night long at my cousins New Year's Eve wedding. It for perfectly didn't ride up and danced all night long! The dress was very comfortable.. you sometimes snag your arms on the main part on the dress but so happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2017
Fabulous NYE Dress!!
I rented this dress for NYE and could not have been more perfect! This is my favorite RTR rental thus far!!! I would say the dress runs pretty true to size. I typically wear a 14 and went with the XL. The large fit, but was tight across my chest (F cup), which made it tight on the shoulders. The XL also gave me a little more length, I am 5'6. The dress is short, but would not be as fabulous if longer. I think this is a great dress for curvy bodies. Will definitely rent this dress again!! Prepare to get tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Eye Catching Stunner
I'm 5'11 with a slightly larger bum than most and the dress was still the perfect length, fully covering but also showing off my legs perfectly. The black slip was very comfortable, the only thing I didn't love was the sleeves being straight sequins with no lining, so those were a tad itchy. I wore this for New Years Eve to a nice steakhouse and then to several bars downtown. Rides up quite a bit when sitting, but very easy to walk in and keep down. Received a ton of compliments from guys and girls alike. #headturner #newyears #partydress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2017
Fun dress!
Great sequined dress. Some sequined dresses lack in fit or thick sequin quality... not this one! Felt like a stunner and will definitely be renting this again when I am in need of feeling like a star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2017
New Year's Weekend
This dress was very comfortable with a lot of stretch, so I would suggest sizing down for the backup. A few sequins got caught underneath my armpit, but overall it was a lovely dress. I received many compliments on it. It is more amazing in person than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2017
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve wedding and it was the perfect choice!
It fit so nice and was comfortable for the whole night. It looks great in photos and was a flattering shape. I received so many compliments on how great I looked in the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2017
Loved this dress!
I rented this for a NYE party and paired it with blue pumps. It was a big hit and super fun. Both sizes I ordered were fine. I ended up going with the larger one because it was a little bit longer and slightly more comfortable. Super easy to wear. I absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2017
It was perfect for NYE!
I LOVED this dress! I received many compliments and it was PERFECT for NYE! I'm a dress size 10 and large was perfect. My shoulders are broad so it fit well. I could have gone with a medium in the waist but it was fine. Not too short either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2017
Great for the New Year!
I absolutely loved this dress, I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I could have worn the small but it was just a little tight in the underarm. The medium had slightly more room but it was a more comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Show stopper
I wore this for NYE in New Orleans and received sooo many compliments! It fits true to size and the fabric is stretchy, breathable, and pretty forgiving. Looks great in photos, too! All around, a great choice for a flashy night out on the town. You can totally pull it off
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2017
I received so many compliments. A very stand out in a crowd kind of dress!
Wore for New Years Eve and it was perfect! The lining of the sequins hung down below the hem line a little father on one side but other than that the dress fit very well and it was so much fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 2, 2017
PERFECT NYE DRESS!
Was my backup choice for New Years and turned out to be a great decision! Fit well, I wore a body slimming slip but probably didn't need it as I was too hot with the extra layer. Not very breathable but a good dress if you might be going both inside and outside. It was a bit itchy but photographed well, made a great impression and turned heads! Felt very glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 2, 2017
I would wear this dress everyday if I could!
Stunning and so sparkly! I rented this for a NYE party. Fit perfectly with a little stretch to it. It is very short though, but looks great w black tights. I'm trying to think of reasons to rent it again because I'm so obsessed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
The shipping made my event unforgettable. My dress arrived a few days prior to my event.
The fit is true to size. I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve Party and it was perfect. The dress is very beautiful; however, it is also very short. I am 5'6" and I had to be very careful when sitting as the dress is very short and it does rise far more than I would have liked it to. I also could not squat down in this dress without my behind being out. This is when my date came in handy lol. Overall I was very satisfied with my rental from RTR and the shipping was great. I received my order a few days prior to my event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 1, 2017
Amazing dress
Perfect for my NYE party in Times Square. I sparkled all night and received tons of compliments on the dress. I ordered small and medium, but the medium ended up not being available. I wore the small and I was a little self conscious (tight and short), but everyone assured me it looked great. It has a good amount of stretch and the sequins didn't scratch at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 1, 2017
Perfect NYE dress
Dress was short and tight in the arms but it was perfect for the night and got a lot of compliments. It did stretch out a little throughout the evening and was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 28, 2016
Show Stopping
Winner
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2016
Perfect mix of Class and Edge
This dress is amazing! Its comfortable and wearable. It is quite short, but the dress itself isn't too clingy so I feel like it still remains classy. I wore it out my birthday night in Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2016
So sparkly!!
I loved this dress. Wore a L. The M fit everywhere but my shoulders. So many compliments. This was perfect for my work holiday party. The log sleeves made it appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2016
I was definitely the sparkliest party goer there
Was a great comfortable dress and many compliments were given . Was perfect for a holiday party. And very light weight .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 19, 2016
40th Birthday Party
I rented this dress for my 40th Birthday party and it was a big hit! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2016
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! Super comfy yet beautiful
True to size, comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2016
So many compliments
Wore this to our company Christmas party. Fit perfect, a little on the short side though. Tons of compliments, would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2016
Loved the dress it fit perfectly.
I'm not usually a small (somewhere in between small & medium) so I think it runs just slightly big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2016
Great fit. Got a ton of compliments.
Great fit. Got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Love this dress!
Such an awesome dress! Fit very well and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
December 13, 2016
Sparkles for Days!
I rocked this dress at a HUGE Christmas benefit for children. So much fun! I wore knit high top silver converse shoes to really give it a different look! The compliments are still coming in!!! It fit perfectly...which is nice for a busty girl like me. Plus it photos really well!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2016
It was perfect for a holiday party
It was a little short, but I didn't sit anyway. It was amazing for pictures, and I got so many compliments. It snags on peoples hair a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Sparkled, stood out, and was the perfect holiday party dress!
This dress was amazing, I had a hard time sending it back!! I usually order a size medium because of my height, but the small fit PERFECTLY. It wasn't too short, it was snug but not too tight, still a little loose for dancing and moving around. The sequin did not itch. The arms were perfect length, any shorter would have been too short, so if you have ore athletic or longer arms, try sizing up. Definitely recommend this dress 1000%!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
SO many compliments!
This dress was perfect! I didn't want to send it back. Definitely the best dressed of my Christmas Party. Dress is light and not heavy. Only mild complaint, a little hot in the arms from dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2016
Love it
Got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Another party goer had rented with RTR...we were silver and gold sequin girls of RTR for the night!
#perfectfit #fitlikeaglove #glamgown #letsdoitagain #twothumbsup
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2016
This dress is so sparkly you'll need sunglasses!
I rented the S and XS and wore the XS. The dress fit perfectly and I was able to dance in it all night long. The sleeves kept getting caught on the bodice of the dress but I expected this due to the material. Everyone couldn't stop complimenting on this dress! I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 33
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×