Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1000 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 741
Large 151
Photos 828
Alison
Top Contributor
Age: 37
Oct 21, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress!!! Dinner and Britt Britt - nailed it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Was a little hot - but desert Vegas nights in October can be cold. Loved the zipper detail in the back. Could've been a little more fitted in the waist - but was still very flattering.
sara
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

It was my golden birthday and I was definitely center of attention with this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit well, but on a tall girl (I am 5'10") it was a tad short so I opted for the M which still fit nicely but added a tad bit more in length. It was comfortable and NOT itchy. I felt like a million bucks!
Sumermint
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 23, 2014

I ordered this dress for my daughter's 2k14 Homecoming. Everyone absolutely loved this dress on her!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress fit her perfect! Cons don't wear your hair down. The sequins will pull your hair.
Laura
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Dress gave mature sparkle

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was a sophisticated way to sparkle. My husband loved it and it was a VERY comfortable dress- it fit like a glove! Perfect for spring/fall as it breathed well and was not very heat-holding. I would get it again if there weren't so many other tantalizing dresses here!
RTR Customer
Nov 2, 2014

I chose this dress for a Halloween Masquerade Party. It was perfect. I had so many wonderful remarks

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I chose this dress for a Halloween Masquerade Party. It was perfect. I had so many girls say how gorgeous I looked. Def something great to hear since this was my first dressy event since having my baby 4 months ago. It was a little longer than I thought ... But it made this classy and not trashy . Not itchy, breathable material and super comfy. It is quite flashy, but that's what I wanted! I felt amazing! I ordered a M and that ended up being too big and I wore the S. I didn't have a problem with the sequins sticking to one another ... However, I did wear my hair up BC my long hair was getting caught.
Alisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 3, 2014

Fun for Halloween

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Love this dress. I wore it for a Halloween Party, I went as a Gatsby girl. Received lots of compliments.
Elizabeth
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

Wore this for our engagement party and received SO many compliments!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Super happy to have had the second size since I ended up going with the larger size since it was feeling a little right in the shoulder area. Looked great on and definitely wasn't too short. Sequins would get a little snagged in the arms but felt great and received so many compliments all night!
Lori
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

I felt like a walking disco ball

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The dress is very pretty but much more sparkly than it appears in photos! This would be perfect for New Years or a bachelorette but for a romantic birthday dinner at a steakhouse I felt like it was a bit much. I didn't particularly want to wear full on sequins but this was one of the only dresses on my wish list available last minute and since RTR gave me a free rental for my bday I had to choose something. The sizing was true to size if not a bit large. It was comfortably loose around the stomach and hip areas. It was too long for my taste so I hemmed it up with tape. Unfortunately this resulted in the sequins touching my legs which was very uncomfortable sitting down. The sleeves were not lined so my arms were itchy. Also my boyfriend thought the large exposed zipper in the back looked cheap. Overall it was a nice dress with an easy fit but not my favorite rental.
Christina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 7, 2014

Getting a lot of attention!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress if perfect for any party or cocktail attire event!
Robin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Nov 8, 2014

Fabulous dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my first dress from RTR and I couldnt be more pleased. It fit great, was comfortable, and I got a million compliments. I highly recommend this dress for a night out or party!
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Nov 9, 2014

So sparkly and fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Short, sexy, sparkly -- but not at all tacky! I loved wearing this dress and received compliments all night.
Abigail
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Athletic
Nov 10, 2014

Sexy Dime Piece

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress as a part of my halloween costume! As you can tell I was a sexy dime piece! I absolutely loved this dress! It fit true to size! I'm 5'3 and 130lbs and the xs fit perfect!! The dress is classy and VERY SEXY!! I will definitely get THIS dress for my bday!!
Erica
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 16, 2014

I shined all night, LITERALLY!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I saw this dress and all the reviews it got and had to try it. I was so excited to get it but I was worried about the fit because I saw that was long and the fit at the bottom of the dress was a bit lose. The fit of this dress is a bit odd, but if you're athletic/petite like I am, a small will do. The dress came in and the medium was a bit lose so I wore the small. I used some adhesive tape to make it shorter and it worked fine, but all the adhesive tape came off by the end of the night. The whole night I got so many compliments! Everyone said I looked like a disco ball and it complimented my make-up so much [because there's hints of red in the dress, red lipstick goes great + my hair too] If you want to stand out, get this dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Nov 16, 2014

Beautiful dress. Attention grabber. Comfortable.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Other
I have no complaints. The dress did exactly what I needed it to do. It was comfortable it didn't rise a lot. The sleeves don't have much stretch, but overall a gorgeous dress. Definitely a statement maker.
Brunettebabe
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 176 lbs
Nov 20, 2014

So many compliments! Attractive and comfortable.

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
Wore this dress in Vegas for a 25th birthday celebration. Saw Britney then had a night on the town. The dress was incredibly comfortable- not itchy at all which I was expecting because of all the sequins- and easy to wear for hours on end. It didn't ride up and hugged all the right places. And it got so. many. compliments. Dress was true to size, super fun, and a RTR win!
Kelly
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 151 lbs
Nov 23, 2014

This dress dress made me SPARKLE on my Bday!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I got this for my birthday party and I'm SO glad I chose this dress! It's sexy but classy with the higher neckline. I can't even tell you how many people came up to me just to tell me how much they LOVED my dress. I felt amazing in it!! Cons: I wore my hair down, but it kept getting stuck in the sequins. The sequins also got stuck on themselves quite a bit, so I had to unstick myself somewhat frequently. Otherwise, this dress was super comfortable and I am so sad to have to give it back!
danielle
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Nov 27, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stood out and got many compliments! I felt like $1 million. My man loved me in it. I can't say enough good things. Runs very true to size and is stretchy which provides you wiggle room in sizing Nd movement. :)
Lizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Loads of compliments all night long!!! Stood out amongst all the plain black dresses!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's very flattering, sleeves fit perfect,length Came to about the mid thigh, mid section was not tight it was comfortable and room to move. Comfortable material not at all itchy, perfect for a wedding if you want to stand out in a crowd!! Loved the dress!
Alejandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

The shine had my friends in Awe!!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The xs was a little looser than I expected in the waist are and longer than I wanted so I pinned up the bottom to show more leg. Despite the fit issues, I was very satisfied with the dress. Con: the sequins get hooked on hair, a young lady at the party got hooked on me after giving me a hug.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

I chose this dress to go out for my 30th Birthday and my boyfriend ended up proposing that night!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The medium fit perfect, but it was too short. I wore the large for a little extra length. It was really comfortable and I received a lot of compliments!
Britnee
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Dec 1, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I have never gotten more compliments in my life! This dress was insanely comfortable and fit like a glove.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

You'll be spotted a mile away

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely incredible dress. It fits snugly and is very comfortable. Some of the sequins on my dress under the armpits were missing, but it wasn't anything major. Highly recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Perfect Winter Bachelorette Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in December and it was perfect! I could have also worn the XS, but decided on the small so I had a bit more wiggle room for dancing. The sleeves and the neckline of the dress were a bit itchy due to the sequins, but nothing unbearable. I also had an issue with the sequins catching on my tights, but that is unavoidable. Small sacrifices for a beautiful dress IMO. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun party night out!
Robin
Age: 25
Dec 6, 2014

Everyone loved it

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
#FIERCE
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore to my Christmas party and I literally sparkled all night. Great dress and very comfortable and perfect length .
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Felt so fancy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! My favorite rental thus far. I ordered a medium and small and they both fit me equally the same throughout. I ended up wearing the medium because the armpit area of the small felt a little snug and I knew it would bother me. It wasn't itchy at all and the perfect length for me! I got so many compliments and I wish I could keep it!!
JN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
True to size and comfortable. The sequins do emphasize those spots you may rather hide. Very short for someone with long legs
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Center of attention and easy to find in a crowd :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks amazing on- it's a little loosely shaped so it isn't terribly tight through the tummy and thighs and (though I fit into both) the XS was a little snug in the shoulders so I'm glad I went with the small. I received so many compliments throughout the night from total strangers- it definitely catches people's attention! The color in the garment bag makes it look a little pink, but when it catches white light it definitely looks silver. Black lining and zipper so looks best with black shoes! (sequins are catchy so the best advice I got is to wear your hair up so it doesn't catch on them. Also, it's VERY warm, in 40 degree weather I didn't need a jacket!
Gillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress! Felt super confident and was comfortable and easy to dance in.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a roaring 20's themed party.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

It was a hit!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an event where the dress code was sparkly cocktail. It was perfect and by far the hottest dress of the night. People were complimenting me all night! The only downside was that it was a little baggy in the stomach. I had to pull the dress back when taking pics. But it was beautiful!!!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 11, 2014

I was definitely catching everyone's eye in this dress! Got tons of compliments on the ear cuff too.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just had a baby 3 months ago so the sequins did accentuate my post-baby belly a little more than I would have liked but it was actually very comfortable. The sequins on the sleeves didn't bother me at all although the sleeve did get caught on the body of the dress a couple of times. It was very short but that was the point.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party and I absolutely loved it! The large fit perfectly; the material is stretchy so I can see how it would accommodate lots of different body types. The sequins reflect red/dark pink and purple/blue so you can match your shoes and nails accordingly!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Shines like diamonds. Everyone loved this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium [I wear 6] fit perfectly. It is a quality dress. The long sleeves and thickness of the dress can get warm so perfect if you're going to a winter party.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect dress to perform in! I got so many compliments from men and women!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I have a long torso and this fit me perfect! Just short enough to be on stage and dance in. I think the XS fit perfect and was snug enough to show my figure but not too much I couldn't move. With tights, the sequence caught a few times but barely noticed any other areas catching. Stunning in person and caught everyone's eye! Love love love this dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Formal vacation dinner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a formal cruise dinner. Ran true to size. No stretch and very narrow bust . I'm an A cup and it fit perfectly. Larger busts wouldn't work well with this dress.
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect size, timing, and sparkle for the holidays!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This fit great - I read the reviews to make sure I ordered the right size. It was not itchy at all - the dress is lined, but the sleeves are not. I wore it to my husbands work party - I felt beautiful and appropriate. It was a little short for some activities - wearing spanx and I had to make sure when sitting, playing pool, etc. that the dress didn't show too much. Loved it and wish I owned it!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Wore for a holiday party I hosted and it was perfect! So many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress and service was great!! The fit was perfect and true to size. I was a little nervous about S,M,L sizes. I usually wear 6-8 with full bust and M fit perfect.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a little bit to big but was very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
Malarie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Everyone kept saying this dress was made for me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for our work Christmas party. Our Christmas party is just at a bar, and we're a very relaxed group of engineers who never get dressed up, so I figured what the hell. I want to dress up this year! This dress is SPARKLY! It's definitely an attention getter. I got the medium and large, medium being my normal dress size. The medium kind of showed off the belly pooch since the sequins caught the light around that area, and if I had planned on not eating or relaxing that day/night, the medium would have worked. I'd recommend sizing up - I wore the large and it was so comfortable. I wore it for 8 hours and it didn't feel any different than wearing a comfy work dress. The model in the picture is ridiculously tall, so the dress is definitely not as short on normal people. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to be shiny!
Brooke
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Exciting! Glamorous! Wow factor! Great if you're an attention seeker lol!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a 4/6 or a small/med in a dress. So I was happy to fit in an XS. So pretty & so many compliments! Goes good with blonde hair color & pale skin.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×