Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1397 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(924)
Small
(64)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
September 12, 2012
Perfect New Years Eve Dress!
This dress was exactly what I was searching for! A disco ball of a dress! Personally I think with all the glitz it's nice to have covered arms- it keeps it looking sophisticated instead of trashy! There are slight sshoulder pads which I was nervous about but they actually looked great- not frumpy!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 54
Body type: Hourglass
September 16, 2012
I stole the party
It was a little hot and runs a bit big but not too bad. Perfect length and I sparkled the night away. I loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
September 16, 2012
Got compliments all night!
It didn't fit as snug as I would like, but then again, I'm petite. Sequins look great in different lighting, and make it easier to accessorize because you don't really need any! It did the job and looked great all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 18, 2012
perfect wow for my 30th!
love the stretch of the material, not itchy and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Met my now Husband in this dress
Ok so this review is like a year late, but better late than never! I rented this dress for a hometown party last year, and on that night not only did I get the most attention I think I have ever received at a bar. I swear every guy I passed made a comment about how hot I was and even a lesbian told me I was hot lol. I ended up meeting my Husband that night, so it's my lucky dress! I ended up buying it because I love it so much. Order a size down. Because It was the dead of winter, I wore this with knee high flat boots. It was super cute!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Body type: Petite
September 22, 2012
You are essentially a walking disco ball and its awesome.
It fits very true to size and isn't scratchy as some sequin dresses tend to be. The length is perfect and I was surprisingly comfortable in it while dancing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
September 24, 2012
GREAT DRESS, you will absolutely love it. Every one was raving about it all night long
it does run a little big around the midsection area. I am curvy/athletic built and usually wear a Medium, however size small fits big.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
September 24, 2012
I loved this dress because it was different, and the process was so easy.
It fit true to size. Pros: It was a great length. Cons: The arms got a little itchy by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 26, 2012
Unfortunately, due to a change in plans, I wasn't able to wear this dress after all:(
I did try the dress on before returning and it was a fantastic fit surprisingly comfortable. The xs ended up working on me but then again, I like it tight!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
September 29, 2012
Sequin Stunner!
I usually wear a 6/8 and this small fit perfect. Got lots of compliments. Gorgeous and fun dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Bachelorette Party!
I ordered the S and the M in this dress. The small was a better fit if you are looking to show your curves off! I thought the length was perfect and was surprised that it wasn't itchy at all. I know all the girls at the party are very excited to rent their first dress after seeing this one!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2012
Standout in the Crowd for Birthday
I ordered a small and medium for this dress, and I wore the small. If you want your waist to sinch (sp?) order a size down. Lots of compliments all night, and you will definitely be noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2012
25th Birthday in Vegas!!
The fit was a little big on me, but the dress still looked good. It is a little itchy in the arms, but with enough liquor, you can ignore it...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
My man was wowed by my dress and how good i looked in it . I turned heads from all corners.
I love this dress it is very A very rare dress and very lovely. I had a blast my boyfriend couldnt take his eyes off me.
MillyDecember 7, 2012
Did you wear a belt with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
October 8, 2012
Dress was perfect! Tons of Complements made me feel amazing!! Rent the Runway is the Best ! Thank U!
I wore this to my 10 high school reuiuon ! I fetlt amazing in it! Had a blast perfect party dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Great dress! RTR = GREAT Service!
I found myself in a pinch when I got a last min invite to a Congressional Gala. I remembered RTR when they sent my birthday coupon (I'd setup an account but never rented). At 2:00PM the day before the event I ordered the dress and it was at my house by 9:30AM the next morning!! Even if I didn't like the dress I was sold on RTR. The dress was beautiful. I received more compliments than I could count. Will rent again...soon!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 12, 2012
The fact that this dress stood out to photographers
It was just a bit loose - it runs one size too large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
This dress is a show stopper!!!
This dress fit like a glove! Everyone kept asking me where I got it. Needless to say I wish I owned this dress it was amazing!! Only flaw was some of the thread/sequins kept getting caught but that was very minor! One of my favorite rentals so far!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
It was a complete show stopper. I was in Vegas & had so much attention heaped on me. WOW!
My 50th birthday trip to Las Vegas.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress was great! Perfect for my school's Homecoming dance...got so many compliments :)
I ordered the size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the size 6 because the fit in the arms was more comfortable. I have a sort of muscular build, and this dress accentuated my curves! It got a little hot after dancing for a while, but the material is very breathable. I got a ton of compliments and my date loved it! :) The dress is an array of sparkles but there's alot of maroon,blues, and hints of purple..just depends on the lighting. Lovedddd this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
So beautiful and sparkly, the pictures don't give this sparkle justice. I received many compliments!
I am short so this dress felt a little long, it ran a little bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Memorable Homecoming
The dress was absoultely beautiful on the football field for homecoming! I recieved so many compliments on the dress! I ordered Medium and Small and wore the small. There was still room in the stomach area, but the length was good. The dress was a little itchy but I felt great anyway! Thanks RTR!
JimmyFebruary 7, 2014
you look very great in that dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress runs small and has no give, I rented it for a Christmas party, I just wish I had a size large, I also noticed there were a few flaw in the dress as if it had been worn several times, in room that was not well lit no one would have noticed, would have loved to have worn this one if it I had had a size bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 25, 2012
Be the disco ball and a show stopper!
This dress really gets everyone's attention! This is another fabulous dress that was surprisingly comfortable despite the sequins. It's a heavy enough dress too that won't have you shivering during a winter-like event that's for sure! The length though seemed a bit too short for me, but if you have banging legs, this is YOUR dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 28, 2012
Great dress
Loved the dress - was a little nervous with the sequins, but got compliments all night. Arms were a little itchy when I first put it on
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
30th Bday Headturner! I was told I looked like I should be in Hollywood!
This dress did not disappoint. I usually wear a 6 or so in dresses and wore the XS for a mini fit. I got plenty of compliments. Since the party I went to was a Halloween bash, I jokingly told some people I was Diana Ross. If you want to feel like a star for the night, rent this!
DanielleDecember 17, 2012
I've seen numerous photos of other ladies wearing this dress and I've been undecided based on the fit, bcuz I am slim and looking for a snug fit. This picture of you just SOLD me!!! This will be my dress for NYE 2012!!!
NicholeDecember 18, 2012
Glad to help! the XS definitely gave me more of the snug, mini fit I was looking for. Enjoy your night!
RachelJanuary 19, 2013
Love your look!!! This pic is what helped me decide to order it, so thank you!! :)
sharidaJanuary 8, 2014
Praying it will fit just like this....it arrives today!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 31, 2012
Everyone had compliments about the dress!
Rented this for a costume party...(I went as Beyonce') and it was perfect! Rented the M and L...and though both fit...I thought the L would give me more room in the hips. The sequins stayed on...and in person, this is a lot more attention getting than it appears. It also has almost a red cast to it. Very comfortable...the only problem? My long blonde Beyonce wig kept catching on the sequins...:) Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2012
I rented this for my birthday party!
Super-sparkly and fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Beautiful. I loved this dress from the moment I put it on.
There are shoulder pads in this dress, which I didn't realize until I put it on. It made the dress so much more sculptured, and I got SO many compliments on it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2012
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!
The dress fit fantastically. It was snug in all the right places and definitely allowing of larger busts for which I was very grateful. If you're tall this dress will most likely be a little short as it was on me but never once did I feel uncomfortable. Be aware that the dress is not silver-silver as it may appear on some monitors but a bit more like rainbow confetti-- see the second picture-- and that it does have shoulder-pads of sorts. All in all it was beautiful and well made.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 3, 2012
Love it!
I rented this dress for a formal event! I received a lot of compliments for the evening. The dress is a real eye catcher. The dress fit perfectly! Thank you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Wore for a James Bond themed party!
Would have liked to try the XS but this was just after Hurricane Sandy and RTR could only send the one size. Fit was comfortable, didn't ride up when walking. Little slouchy in the stomach area if you have a small waist. Wore with gold tone shoes and they looked great. If you want to stand out but not feel like you are showing too much skin, this is the dress for u!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Sparkly and comfortable!
This is one of my favorite RTR rental so far! It's so fun and feminine with little details that matter such as an exposed zipper and lightly padded shoulders. Sequins can be itchy and bulky but not on this dress! The garment is light and ultra comfortable.The sizing was perfect and I was able to feel sexy in the dress AND dance all night (think form fitting but not tight). Sleeves are long (which I liked) and the dress hit mid-thigh on my 5'3" frame. I received many compliments and 2 people asked if I could just purchase the dress and keep it. Unfortunately the dress had to go back but I will probably rent this little number again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2012
very fun dress, runs large
this dress is very fun in person, the sequins are all different colors. however I was unable to wear it because it was much too big and baggy. I normally wear an XS in Mark + James but I tried a S in this dress and it ran big. I would recommend getting your usual size and one down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2012
What an awesome dress!
I wanted to wear this dress to a wedding, but unfortunately, the weather that day was very hot. Despite how amazing this dress looked on me, I ended up having to send it back because the sleeves and heaviness of the dress made it too warm and uncomfortable to wear on such a hot day! I will definitely try to rent this dress again (for an event on a colder day!).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
I wore this to my birthday party and it was such a hit! The sparkles really do make you pop.
The dress fits like a glove, without being so tight you have to worry the whole night. It was personally a little long for me, but I just hemmed it up with the fashion tape RTR provides with the dress! The sequins were great because unlike glitter I wasn't shedding everywhere and they stayed in tact!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!!!! It made my birthday AH-MAZING
Loved this dress but it has a con or two. There is no lining along the sleeves so you can feel the sequens. I decided to wear the 0/ ES which was a little tighter, which is what i like, the small fit well too but i like tight dresses. Also it is long sleeved, i like scrunched up/ rolled up the sleeves ish in order to get the 3/4 length look. Thats my preference and my twist. It sparkled, it shined, it was a little warm but great on a cool evening like 50 degrees. I really, really loved this dress. It's classy but steals the show. I highly suggest you try it out.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2012
This dress is a stunner! I absolutely adored the sparkles. I felt like Dolly in "Hello Dolly"!
Fits large. I ordered a medium and small and then changed my order size after reading several reviews. The dress that fit did not have shoulder pads but the larger size did. I prefer no padding as the dress is bold enough without added dimensions. Great for a special occasion. Do not order if you plan on fading into the background :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very flattering. This is definately a party dress! Thanks RTR!
Just like the other reviews said, it did run big. I woudl've normally worn a small or medium. Luckily, I read the reviews a head of tie and got the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Perfect dress!
Very comfortable style yet stands out and sparkles!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×