Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $45 rental?
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1346 reviews
Fit
Large
(175)
True to Size
(901)
Small
(58)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 18, 2017
Complements galore!
I loved this dress & so did everyone else-I got at least 10 compliments from strangers at our night out at the casino! Super comfortable & not too warm but perfect for cooler weather. It's a tad short so make sure you're comfortable showing a lotta leg or throw on some tights! Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 43
February 18, 2017
The dress was just beautiful, I felt amazing in it!
The dress fit perfectly, it was not too short like I was originally worried about and it was not itchy like I expected! I would totally rent this exact dress again for another event! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
February 17, 2017
Birthday/Valentines Day date with bae
LOTS of compliments... and lots of eyeballs!!! This dress was hard to return!!! It will catch your hair in the sequins if its down. The fit was odd as the Large was tight in my arms but loose in the hips so I went with the XL which was a much better fit although even looser in the hips making it easy to rise up if I sat down or if I raised my arms... and its VERY short even for me and I am 5'2". But it was a lovely dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 15, 2017
Sparkle the night away
I was very worried about wearing a tighter dress. I usually feel frumpy in these dresses. But this one was a head turner. With good spanx and a conscious effort to stand straight and suck in it was amazing! Ive never gotten so many compliments! It was a little shorter than i normally wear but was just ok to wear to the awards program. Like other reviewers, i chose the XL due to length and a little more shoulder room. Love this dress. You wont be sorry!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 137lbs
February 14, 2017
Valentines Day
I really liked this dress but beware because im real life it's more red/blue than silver. Also the material stretches so the medium was a little big. I would have liked to try the small on, but I'm always afarid of it not fitting.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
February 14, 2017
This is the perfect dress if you want a big "wow" factor without being too sexy.
I wore this dress for an awards ceremony. I was one of three honorees being celebrated for being inspirational in our communities. I wanted a long sleeve dress so I wouldn't be cold in the big conference room where I was speaking. I also wanted something fun and inspirational! This dress was perfect. I am 5'2" and 110. I usually wear an xs but I was so very glad I had the small as a back up. My 12 year old daughter agreed that the xs was way too short for this event. It may have been fine for New Year's Eve with my husband. It's a great cocktail dress if you hate to be cold going to cocktail parties in winter. You don't need much in the way of accessories. I think any woman would look beautiful in this dress. A+!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
February 13, 2017
This dress was amazing! I received comments all night long. Loved how it was stretchy!
I ordered a S and a M and they fit exactly the same, except that the M was slight longer. Again, I loved the stretchy fabric of this dress!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 27
February 13, 2017
LOVE THIS DRESS!!!!
Fits great a little short for my liking but other then that amazing dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
February 12, 2017
Perfect for the holiday season or if you're feeling sparkly just in general
Wore it for NYE to dinner and it was perfect for the occasion. The sequins aren't scratchy as in some of the reviews. Fits pretty snug all over. Hit right above the knee which was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
February 9, 2017
Lots of WOW factor!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette in Nashville. I got a lot of compliments! It fit well, but it is a sheath so there's really not too much to say about that. I was pleasantly surprised that the sleeves were sort of a mesh with the sequins on top, which helped me to not get too hot!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
February 9, 2017
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect!
This dress had enough stretch to fit perfectly. I possibly could've worn the M but I didn't want it to be too short. In the restaurant it was a bit warm, but when we were in and out of clubs on Bourbon Street it was really nice to have the sleeve. I would absolutely consider renting this dress again.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 7, 2017
Great for Studio 54 party!
I ordered this in a size XS and S. The material is stretchy so I wore the XS. It was perfect for the Studio 54 themed party. I looked like a walking disco ball. Very comfortable - loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 7, 2017
I felt like it was the perfect dress for the Occasion!!
I wore this obviously to Michael Jackson Cirque Show in Las Vegas and felt like it was perfect! I tried to get a closer picture of the sequins on the dress but I chose my shoes because the sequins do have red mixed in although in this picture it looks all silver. The dress was pretty fabulous and I felt like it caught a lot of people's eyes. The small fit well, only slightly longer than expected and the bottom half is a little loose so you can pull it up to use the bathroom. It has high neck and zipper down the back and you can easily wear a normal bra. I also wore normal underwear it was thick enough to not show lines. However when you sit down the lining rises up and you sit on some of the sequins which was uncomfortable. And of course when you wear your hair down it gets caught in the sequins. Other than that no complaints! I picked the dresses up in Las Vegas store where you can also try on. Love it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
February 6, 2017
Friends and the dress
This dress is as dazzling in person as it is in the photos. You will not be disappointed, a wonderful party dress where you want to add an extra umph!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
February 6, 2017
So simple and comfortable!
When I rented this dress I assumed it would get really itchy but I knew that going into it. It wasn't really at all, though! A little bit on the sleeves but not annoying. The dress fit like a glove, and it was comfortable to dance, sit, and raise my arms in. The only bad thing was it was super short on my arms but that's because I'm 5'11. I received so many compliments on the dress and it was so simple! I only wore earrings and a bracelet because the dress is the accessory itself.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
February 5, 2017
Perfect for Vegas Nightlife
This dress was a HIT! Sleeves were a bit itchy but was worth the way I felt in it! Many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
February 5, 2017
SPARKLES!!! Wore this to a dance party & it was a show stopper in the lights!
Perfect fit. Great for a winter party. Super comfortable. Worn with a bra, spanks, and short boots. Standout for sure! Lots of compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 16
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2017
Comfortable!!
This dress is absolutely amazing! I got the 8 day rental and it was super comfy. The only thing, I have fairly muscular arms and it was a little tight at first but it's stretchy material so it gives a little. It didn't itch or slide. I thought it would be a little shorter bc the pictures on the model but it ended up being a perfect length. Everyone loved it, and it shined perfect with the DJ's lights. I absolute recommend this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
February 5, 2017
Most Compliments I have ever gotten for a Rent the Runway Dress
I was worried this dress would be too short, but it worked just great. I am apple shaped and knew it was daring to choose this dress, as it was different than the dresses I normally choose. But it was so great and sparkly and shiny and happy. If you could bottle happy and put it into a dress, this is it. It was forgiving in the tummy and the small shoulder pads helped up top. I loved this dress so much. I got the L and XL, both fit me, but the L would have been way toooooooo short, like getting arrested for indecency short. I am a tall 5' 7", so keep that in mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
February 4, 2017
I wore this for my 40th birthday party. I felt SO sexy in this dress! Got so many compliments!
The fit was wonderful. I wore a small and it was perfect. Went dancing afterwards and it was very comfortable to dance in. I'm petite and pear shaped and it fit wonderfully!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2017
Compliments galore.
I wore this hott little number to a Mardi Gras ball. All of the other reviews are correct. I don't think I've ever gotten so many compliments. Very flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 2, 2017
Everyone else loves this dress as much as I do.
This dress was one of this dresses that caught everyone's attention. I wear a size 8 dress for most occasions. I chose a L and Xl as a backup. Since I have the booty thing going on I chose the larger of the two so it would return to length if I were to bend or twist. I am all about comfort and fit like a true size 8. I would totally rent this one again. Vegas clubbing was the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2017
Shine bright like a diamond!
This dress was beautiful. The pictures don't do the sparkle justice. The medium was a bit short (i'm 5'10) so i needed to go with the large. The large was a little bigger in the waist then I would prefer but no one else noticed and it left a little room for some drinks and food! There is a thin lining so the sequins were not of a bother at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2017
Eye-catcher
This dress is one of my very favorite RTRs! It fit great, and everyone (including my two and four year old) had a compliment! It was fun, sassy, and photographed extremely well!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
January 31, 2017
Loved this dress!!!
I rented this dress to wear onstage while opening for Jesse McCartney and did NOT want to send it back. I was afraid to rent this dress because this tighter fitting style generally scares me a bit, but I loved this dress. I rented the medium and the large and ended up going with the large because it fell a bit lower and I didn't want to risk any wardrobe malfunctions while onstage. The arms weren't itchy and it was super comfy. I had some trouble paring shoes with it because I couldn't find the right pair of red shoes in time. That being said, this dress would be perfect with some red pumps.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 30, 2017
Glamorous dress at a great price!
Fit was slightly large. Loved the dress! I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
January 26, 2017
This dress was so sparkly and I got so many compliments!
It was definitely short if you have much of a booty, so I was glad I had planned to wear tights. The dress was more silver and red than it looked in photos, and there was lots of gold in it too. I loved it and tons of strangers kept coming up to me to compliment the look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 25, 2017
A night to sparkle
I wore this dress to an awards dinner for my company. It fit true to size and was comfortable. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night from people I didn't even know. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2017
I got so many compliments for this dress! Gorgeous!
A little scratchy but overall beautiful!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 25, 2017
Perfect Party Dress!!
This dress fit to perfection! Arrived on time as usual. Definitely runs true to size. Received a ton of compliments!!! This is what makes me a repeat customer!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2017
Holiday Party
So many compliments! The small fit well, and I'm usually in between a medium and a small with my hips. The medium had shoulder pads, I noticed, while the small didn't. Got a little itchy after awhile, but definitely light and an attention grabber.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 23, 2017
Perfect party dress!!!
Rented this for my 30th birthday! It fit amazingly. I'm usually a 12 and I wore the large. Be careful--it is SHORT! I'm 5'0 and it was short on me so beware if you're tall. Material was very comfortable and thick enough for winter. Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2017
This dress is a showstopper! I got compliments all night and I felt super sassy and classy in it!
I decided to order both the small and medium. I'm 5'6'' and 145 lbs. I figured I'd wear the medium since the small was short. Well, the medium is also short and fit a bit baggy around the waist. It's not the most comfortable dress, but it was terrible either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
Compliments all night!
This was my NYE party dress. We decided to go bowling vs a traditional party. I decided to wear the dress anyway with tights. It was very comfortable and a lot of fun.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2017
This dress was AMAZE!!!! I wore it to see Wicked and it was the hit of the Party!
Fit great! i had to wear opaque tights due to it being -14 in DC that weekend, but they helped with the itchyness of sitting down for a 3 hour play. Love it and I would wear it a again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2017
Attention Getter
I got this dress for a cocktail party and ended up not wearing it because I didn't love the color as much as I thought I would. But the dress was really comfortable! I liked both the small and medium sizes and was surprised by how forgiving it was. Had I worn it to my event I would've worn the small because it was just a bit shorter. My tummy is a self-conscious area for me and I didn't worry about it at all in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
January 20, 2017
Wow - what an awesome dress: beautiful, comfortable and showstopper.
I had both the L and XL sizes and ended up going with the XL only because I was nervous about being comfortable all night. Both fit great in my opinion. I received so many complements on this dress. It is very flattering and I felt like a star, which is what I was hoping for since I needed to "shine" all night for this fundraiser as president of our organization. I wish I could buy it because it is that great and would wear/rent again. First time rental for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
This was a perfect New Year's Eve dress for a formal event. The long sleeves balances out the short skirt nicely. I received many compliments. Such fun sparkle! Great fit, really flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 16, 2017
Great dress for going out. Fit great.
The fit was perfect. I am 5'7" and 122lbs and the XS fit perfectly. I got many compliments. The dress can be really warm when indoors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
January 16, 2017
Gorgeous sequined dress
Originally, I ordered a medium in this dress. Due to circumstances out of RTR's control, they were only able to send me the large. I wore it anyway. It was slightly loose in the torso but still looked great. I received lots of compliments all night long!
See more reviews:
1 / 34

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×