Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

1027 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 754
Large 157
Photos 845
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
May 7, 2014

I got stopped everywhere so girls could ask where I got my dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got struck on everything :(
Kyra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2014

Best dress for my 30th B day!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a small. Thankfully I picked a extra small as my back up size and it fit perfectly!!!!
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 8, 2014

This was for a high school prom. No one had anything even similar to the dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The XS fit perfectly - I'm normally a size 2 and I'm only 5' 3", so I was a bit scared it would be too long. But the length was perfect (and not too short when I was sitting). It has great lining and wasn't itchy at all.
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 9, 2014

It was everything I expected.. I felt like a star :-) People complimented me aalll night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, comfortbable. It did get a little hot but other than that it was the perfect dress! Id rent it again!
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 11, 2014

Show Stopper! Diamonds and Denim Gala!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfect, the sequins are silver with some red ones thrown in, so it makes the dress look more lilac and silver. I wore Silver earrings and shoes which matched perfect. I received a lot of compliments from men and women, photographed well too.. I would rent this again as it was very comfortable considering its made of sequins..
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2014

I was a shiner on the dance floor!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dancing dress!! The only con I had was my hair kept sticking to the sequins. Might want to do an up do with this dress.
SoGlam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

IT SPARKLES AND SHINES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL STAND OUT ON MATTER WHAT ANYONE ELSE IS WEARING!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very nice and perfect! The sequin is a bit itchy but worth it! The pros: one of the best dresses I've worn on here to date (and I've worn many different designs and designers from this site) and if you love making a statement, you will definitely make one with this glittery goddess attire! A MUST! The con: You will make a statement! Now if your shy, don't wear it! I wore it to a surprise engagement party and I got a LOT of attention to the point that it made some people uncomfortable…but hey, it's whatever! LOL! Also, this one I rented seemed to be stretched out a bit…wish people would size themselves accordingly…however, because of that, it was a bit awkward looking near my hips, however, it wasn't a mistake of the way it was made, so it wasn't that big of a deal!
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 17, 2014

I looked like a disco ball. And it was awesome.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really fun dress. I wish it had been just a bit shorter, but that's to be expected for us super-short ladies. I also wish it had been a bit tighter in the bust--it gapped some for me and the arm holes seemed a little big. But overall, given the fit of the dress, it wasn't too noticeable. The dress isn't itchy or heavy like you might expect for something that's all sequins. It's especially great on the dance floor, with unbelievable sparkle!
Drea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

I needed a dress for a Lupus Gala that I hosted and all eyes were on ME!:)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First off, the speediness of delivery impressed me. The dress arrived a day early and I was shocked. I loved how the dress looked on the website and I was a little worried that it would fit me the way I wanted. I was also pleased that I could have a backup size so I ordered to Medium and Large just in case if the sleeves would be long enough being that I'm 5'8. When the dresses arrived I tried on the Large first (just because) and it was too loose around the waist & hip area so I didn't like how that one fit. So I tried the Medium on & PERFECT! BUT it didn't have the small shoulder pads in them :(.. So I immediately called RTR and the rep was so nice and said she would over night me the dress in Medium. WOW!! It arrived the next day, early morning and still the day before my event. She even put an extra something special in the box!.. I'm an artist (singer) in Atlanta & I was the host of The Lupus Awareness Gala. I wanted a dress "eye catching" and it was just that!! I received so many compliments and took so many pics with so many different people! I truly felt like a STAR!;).. I even went to Kroger afterwards to grab a few things while still in my dress and people were coming up to me and saying how beautiful dress it was & how great I looked in it!!.. THANK YOU RTR for making my first experience a great one!!
Narina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

AMAZING!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was SO nervous about this dress! I don't ever shop online, and I'm always scared about fit issues. But let me tell you, this dress was such a stunner! I wore it to my Engagement Party and the photos are amazing!!! I had so many compliments. The sequences get stuck together a bit, but overall 5 stars! I was one happy gal! I LOVE YOU, RENT THE RUNWAY! -Narina
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

Birthday trip with great friends!! A good dress never hurts either ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Photographs extremely well and got tons of complements! Only problem was it was a little longer than expected and had to tuck it under.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot for a late winter event (it might be too warm for a summer event though). I liked the fit - it was form-fitting but not tight. The length was about mid-thigh on me (I'm 5'4").
LTintheCity
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

I rented the dress for a company holiday party & everyone loved it! My boss even dubbed me Sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! The sequins are a little scratchy, so I suggest putting it on very carefully. Otherwise, it was fantabulous!! :)
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was soooo perfect for New Years Eve and I got so many compliments! I liked the more fitted look with all the sequins so I ended up wearing the m, even though I'm typically a L. I can't remember which one, but one of them didn't have the shoulder pads in it anymore. It didn't bother me either way, just unusual that they were removed. It was really sparkly and the hint of red sequins mixed in with the silver was so pretty!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014

I wore this sparkly amazing dress for my 30th birthday celebration. ABSOLUTELY loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit was nice and snug which I loved. I wore the XS instead of the small. My birthday is in January so it worked out perfectly with long sleeves. I received many complements on the dress but just keep in mind it is a little warm if you plan on dancing a lot. Which I did do. Overall though I was very happy with it! Short, sparkly and sexy. My three favorite S's.
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2014

Amazing in photos. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hair gets stuck in the sequins!
Age: 29
May 25, 2014

Perfect Birthday Dress on many dinner cruise!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner on a yacht.. It was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for to stand out. It shines and I got more complements from every kind of person all night. I would rent. A size smaller because I am usually a size small and the xs fit better. This was my first RTR experience and it was so easy and enjoyable. Will definitely rent another dress.
RTR Customer
May 29, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size and reflects light in such an interesting way that looks great in photos! Only con would be that the sequins make it uncomfortable to sit down sometime
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
May 29, 2014

Sparkles!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect - true to size - not too tight & I wore hose with the dress w/ no snagging like others had mentioned - would definitely rent this exact same dress again!
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

A night full of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! A little too big in the waist.
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 31, 2014

compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it's very itchy and somewhat heavy. it's long if you're short like I am. I made it shorter with safety pins.
LIbbyBee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
May 31, 2014

Best work party ever!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
What a hit! This dress was going to be either amazing or a disaster on me and AMAZING won. It was just so much fun and, obviously, garnered a lot of attention. It was for a work holiday/anniversary party, and I felt so cute and glamorous. It rides up a little-- I remember feeling like I was tugging the hem down all night even though I was only at a cocktail party and just walking around and talking to people (something to think about if you're going to wear it out dancing and moving around...) Can't wait to rent this one again.
Tanaisha
Age: 18
Jun 1, 2014

Loved the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
#prom #loveit
Melody
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 134 lbs
Jun 3, 2014

This dress was PERFECT for my bridal shower + bachelorette parties - UNFORGETTABLE.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
RTR is genius. Not only was this a killer perfect dress for my 1920's themed bridal shower and the bachelorette outing afterwards- RTR made sure I had the perfect size by rushing me another dress the morning of my event at no extra cost - THANK YOU!! Everyone loved the dress and my girls thought it was the perfect choice.
Marquette
Age: 37
Jun 10, 2014

Beautiful Birthday!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The XS is true to size. I'm short so I tucked the dress under. Other than that, the dress was PERFECTION!!!
Brittney
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 16, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a military event. The sleeves were a little itchy, but the dress looked great :)
Sierra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

It's a dazzling, disco ball dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
I love love this dress. It was so much fun to wear out in vegas with my girlfriends. It's an attention getter for sure, so be prepared to have a lot of people look at you and make comments all night. The dress has a good amount of stretch in it so it was very comfortable to get on and dance in all night long. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was soooooo short. I think that's because my 36ddd chest took up a lot of the fabric. It barely covered my butt standing, don't even think about sitting in it. Such fun!
Alex
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I've never gotten so much positive attention! Everyone LOVED it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was a HUGE hit! Both the medium and small sizes fit me fine, but I went with the small. The medium was a little too long and I had plenty of extra room. I usually wear a medium, so I was surprised when the small fit me so well! This was my first experience with RTR and I think it's safe to say that I may be hooked!! Beautiful, fun dress!
Stephanie
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Jun 24, 2014

Not for girls over 6 foot tall!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
TALL GIRLS BEWARE! This dress was AMAZING but I am 6' tall and it was VERY short. I wore it for my bachelorette party so I could get away with it. I don't think I would have worn it otherwise, though. It is a gorgeous dress and I got so many compliments on it!
Jamie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Everyone was in love with this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Everyone loved this dress, including myself!! I wore this as a second outfit for my engagement pictures. I put that this dress runs true to size, but I ordered the Small and the Medium as my backup size and ended up going with Medium, but mainly because I have kind of broad shoulders so the Small was too tight on my upper body. Also, I was a little surprised that there wasn't much of a difference in fit between the Small and Medium (besides the shoulders, for me at least). This was such a fun dress to wear! I might rent it again!
Laurie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 26, 2014

Felt so glamorous!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress for a company photo shoot and loved it! The idea was to get something fun and sparkly and this dress worked perfectly. I usually wear a size 8 or medium and I chose to wear the small size in this dress. The medium fit alright but was baggy around the waist and not as flattering. I have long hair but it didn't get caught in the sequins as badly as I thought it would. I did get attached to myself a few times when the sequins caught on each other but it wasn't a huge inconvenience. Overall, I loved wearing this dress and would definitely wear it again!
yonna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175 lbs
Jun 29, 2014

Just Stunning!!! I wore this to my graduation party, & received plenty of compliments. Love It!!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Amazing dress. Not too many problems accept it was a little itchy but overall it was beautiful. I would definitely rent it again.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Perfect bachelorette dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress so much I rented it twice. I sparkled all night for my bachelorette. It was chilly out so the long sleeves were prefect and the length was so nice to dance the night away and not be pulling at a dress. LOVE
jordan
Usually wears: 10
Age: 26
Jul 3, 2014

It's a show stopping dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Pro- super fun, you stand out in the crowd Con- The sleeves kept on getting snagged on the bodice of the dress I felt like I was going to break the dress.
nikki
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Jul 6, 2014

All eyes will be on you in this dress!!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect. I wanted it to show some leg and it definitely did that. I received so many compliments and it looked great in every picture. The only cons would be the sequins snagging on your hair, and the fact that the dress was a little hot.
Tinsley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jul 10, 2014

AMAZING! I am OBSESSED with this dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party. It didn't arrive before we left (UPS couldn't find the house! So RTR was AWESOME and shipped ANOTHER 2 dresses straight to the house where we were having the bachelorette party (literally within 12 hours!!!)..talk about incredible customer service!! I loved the dress so much that I also wore it to our engagement pictures the following Monday! So much fun! I can't wait to find another excuse to rent this dress! :)
Beth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145 lbs
Jul 12, 2014

Fun dress, very sparkly!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got the M and the L because I wasn't sure. I have bigger arms so I ended up going with the L, but otherwise the M would have been good. I thought the length was good, I'm just not used to wearing shorter skirts/dresses. This definitely stood out with everyone at my bachelorette party wearing black. Nice dress, I'd recommend it.
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 17, 2014

Awesome fit, perfect length!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Picked the 2 over the 4 as it just kept all my loose parts (pooch and booty) nice and tight!
Joanna
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 23, 2014

This dress sparkles and makes you light up the room! Definitely for the "center of attention" type

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this dress to host a fashion show, and the photographers just ate it up! I got tons of compliments on how well the dress sparkled. I read that it was a tad itchy… but even someone like me who has sensitive skin didn't find it to be too much of a bother. It is definitely warm though. Be prepared to sweat a little… there's almost no ventilation. Other than that, it was perfect.
Allison
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

So many compliments!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had endless compliments all night, i was even told i looked like a princess! The only problems I had with the dress was the sequins tend to stick to each other, the dress runs fairly large, and the sleeves are ichy. But other then that I loved wearing this dress and it photographs very well! Just wish i ordered a XS.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×