Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1219 reviews
Fit
Large
(171)
True to Size
(852)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 27
November 12, 2015
Danced all night in this dress <3
Such a beautiful dress! It has flecks of red in it, which you can't really tell from the picture. Ordered a 4 and a 6, but ended up wearing the 6. I received comments all night. Would definitely rent again. :-)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Weight: 135lbs
November 12, 2015
A stand out dress!
Overall I loved this dress and got SO many compliments! From friends and complete strangers! I wore this to a black tie (optional) gala that was casino themed. I'm 5'2ish and the x-small fit perfectly! What every other review says is true- this dress will be short on a taller person, looks better when fitted so don't be afraid to go down a size, wear your hair up so your hair doesn't snag, etc. I didn't find that it snagged on much but I did have a friend who was wearing lace and we had an issue but nothing too bad. This was my first RTR experience and it was great. Would highly recommend this dress if you're looking to stand out!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
November 11, 2015
So many compliments and stares - even in Vegas!
I loved this dress, it was perfect for a winter weekend getaway in Vegas. It shined under all the lights around town and I had strangers coming up to me to tell me how much they loved my dress. It was *slightly* itchy around the arms when I rouched the sleeves up because of the sequins but that was minor. The sequins are definitely multi-colored so you could add accesories in any color. I could wear a standard bra with this and it wasn't so tight that I felt the need for spanx. I would absolutely rent this again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 10, 2015
I love the way this dress made me feel!
The fit was perfect and definitely true to size. I was lucky enough to visit the new Chicago location to try on the dress prior to purchase. I will say that they were not friendly, but it all worked out. I ordered the dress on my own time. Back to the details, the only con I have is that the sleeves did snag on different parts of the dress. Nothing serious. It hugged in all the right places and was warm enough to wear without a coat in November - unheard of! I received a lot of compliments and my husband loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
November 9, 2015
It was a show stopper
Form fitting, Fun
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2015
So sparkly!
I wore this for my anniversary and loved it. The dress is gorgeous and you can tell it's great quality by the sequins. The sequins reflect gold, silver and red. It was a little itchy on the arms but nothing too bothersome. The dress is stretchy and on the shorter side so beware if you'll be sitting a lot as it may be uncomfortable. Overall, it's an attention grabber - I received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 6, 2015
I wore this dress to the American Music Awards and felt like a celebrity!
The fit was perfect - not too tight and not too large. It helped me feel comfortable and not worried about pinching, squeezing, or looking like I was swimming in it. I loved the sequins and it was not itchy at all!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
November 1, 2015
I wore this dress to welcome the year of 2015, and I have received countless compliments!
It was absolutely so comfortable, very flexible dress for the dance floor.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
October 27, 2015
Happy an Stress Free !!!
I'm an 8/10 the Medium fit perfect, it was a Vegas theme Murder Mystery Party. We were the Senator an Wife, the only problem I had my arms kept catching on the sides of dress. Everyone loved it, I felt glamorous.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Age: 39
October 27, 2015
Great dress!
The fit was a little on the large size but nothing noticeable. It was not heavy at all, like I thought it would be. Was told the dress was "stunning" more than once! Overall, fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
Received many compliments from complete strangers throughout the night :)
Fits true to size, was comfortable and surprisingly not itchy. Only downfall that your hair will stick to the dress due to the sequence. I had read reviews warning me of this, but thought I could get away with it. I strongly recommend having your hair up. Otherwise, I absolutely loved this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
October 22, 2015
Beautiful, but too short!
This dress is absolutely beautiful! I was sent this one as a backup when my original rental was returned damaged. Unfortunately, this dress barely covered my butt, so it would not have been appropriate for an afternoon Engagement Party. The sleeves were a little snug, and because it is made of sequins on mesh, they are a bit itchy! Overall, very happy with the customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
October 19, 2015
Attention Grabber Dress!
I am between a size 4 and 6 right now and I got the small with a medium for a backup size. The small was by far the more flattering of the sizes but it was way too short for me to feel comfortable wearing it. I opted for the medium for our pre-wedding dinner we had to attend. I felt a little self-conscious because the larger size made me look a little boxier (the fabric is pretty thick which means it's forgiving but also that it won't give much definition unless it's tighter) but no one else seemed to notice my insecurities and they raved about it. It's a dress I would totally rent vs. buy because EVERYONE will remember it, but overall two thumbs up :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2015
The bride and guests couldn't keep their eyes and hands off my dress. The disco queen. ;)
I fell in love with this dress the moment i saw it. I ordered 2 sizes. Medium and large. Medium fit perfectly that I wore a strapless bra. The sequins were gorgeous with a combination of colors. The dress was a hit. I was the disco queen of the night. I really want to keep this dress. Pretty please? I've got compliments all night, people couldn't keep their eyes and hands off my dress. I felt like a celebrity.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 13, 2015
The customer service
My shipment to Florida had an issue with the weather. I was supposed to receive my dress on Oct 8th I texted my UPS guy at 7:30am the morning my dress was supposed to arrive (yes I have texting privileges) and he said it was not on the truck and to see if I could have it rerouted to my hotel in New York City. I was flying out the next morning at 7am. The rerouting didn't work out as I was checking the tracking every hour. I went to the aren't The Runway store in the Flatiron district and they worked their magic and had both sizes ready for me the day before my big 40th birthday party. Loved the fit I would suggest getting a size up. There is no stretch to the dress so keep that in mind. It was comfortable and It is short I am 5'8 so I was prepared but if you don't want to show lots of leg it's not the dress for you. There were a lot of sequins missing but it's so busy you really couldn't tell unless you were looking up close. It was the perfect dress in NYC for my 40th bday party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 194lbs
October 12, 2015
I rented this for my daughter for a high school homecoming dance. Beautiful!!!!!!
The dress fit well, you just have to be careful about scrubbing the sequins.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS. Perfect for New Years. Will def rent again.
If your wearing to a fancier affair, I would recommend going one size up as the dress is pretty short. Or wear tights!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 5, 2015
This dress is a TOTAL SHOWSTOPPER! Glam-a-rama!
I am pretty hippy with a small waist. I frequently wear a 4 in dresses, but a 6 in pants. I prefer dresses with a waistline normally. I ordered the small and the medium and the small fit like a glove. It was incredibly flattering and shows off curves nicely. This dress is lined and is very comfortable. it is definitely short, but not obscene, and I'm 5'9". the sequins can snag, which is to be expected. Basically I have only good things to say about this dress. More than one person, whom I didn't know stopped me to say "You win everything." HA! RENT THIS DRESS! It has a life of its own.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 161lbs
October 4, 2015
My legs looked awesome in it. It was short. Everyone else was wearing boring black.
I wouldn't have worn it without nylons. My butt was very close to the bottom. Kept me warm. Was not itchy one bit. Not restricting at all. Quite the head turner. I am pretty sure I turned a lot of heads.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
September 27, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect, flattering, eye-catching dress!
So, for the fit: the S, M, L spread definitely tends toward being a little on the large side of average, which I think is typical of some of the designer brands. (In more average clothes I'm usually closer to M, or L depending on the brand). So, for THIS dress, I could have worn the medium, but it did not hug my curves as nicely, and since it was for my bachelorette party, I wanted to go for a sexier look! The small did a better job of curve-hugging, and because it was tighter, I actually felt like it held me in/smoothed me out better and was a more flattering look overall, anyway. It is not very stretchy, but has just the right amount of give. I also wore some shapewear underneath to help the lining of the dress lay more naturally. The arms were just a little snug, but I stopped noticing that 10 minutes after putting it on, and I think I only noticed it initially because it was a hot day in mid-August when I put it on! Overall, for a sequin dress, much more comfortable than expected, and for an entire night of wear. As for the look, this is perfect for standing out and looking fabulous...the sparkle factor is off the charts. My bridesmaids loved it and I felt awesome in it...I wish I could afford to buy it and I will be looking for any excuse to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 20, 2015
Sassy!
As the other reviewers' noted, the arms are snug. I could have worn the smaller size, but when up one size for the arms. Great length. Not too short. I have long legs and a short torso and the length was perfect for my office holiday party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2015
10/10 would rent again!
the dress was beautiful and was fitted in all the right places. i received so many compliments and felt like a million bucks. The only problem was that i wore my hair down and it kept getting caught on the sequins. wear your hair up if you rent this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
September 8, 2015
Fabulous for my bachelorette party!!
LOOVED this dress! I felt like a walking disco ball but it was perfect! The fit was great - not tight or clingy in the wrong places. I even wore it in Houston in August (hottest month here) and it didn't make me sweat like crazy so I loved the fact it was light and breathable. I felt a little scratchiness from the sequins but it didn't bother me at all. I'm usually a 10 in dresses and wore a M. I could've worn a S but the M felt a little better. First RTR dress and definitely not the last! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 1, 2015
I received complements ALL night. This dress looks amazing with red accessories.
The fit was great. I really hugged all my curves and I felt very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Sparkly disco ball!
My two goals for NYE was to look like a disco ball and drink champagne. I succeeded at both. This dress is BEAUTIFUL. I'm so glad I rented it because I can't think of another occasion I would really wear a dress like this one. I rented both the small and medium, and ended up wearing the medium (my back up size) because I liked the arm length better (although, I think I have long gorilla arms). So if you're not a gorilla, the small would be great! The colors also differed slightly between the small and medium. The small was silver with a tiny hint of red and, believe it or not, blue! Not so much color that it didn't look silver, though. It was stunning. I wanted to wear it just because of that. The medium was a bit more tame, with more of a light pink/peach color intermingled with the silver. I paired the dress with black tights (it was winter, and cold!), red pumps, red nails and red lipstick. LOVED this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
August 12, 2015
I felt AMAZING wearing this dress! Got so many compliments!!!!
Fit perfectly, loved the length, paired it with black heels! Only downside was the sequins on the arms would get stuck to the sequins on my side. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 6, 2015
wore to a writer conference's festive/costume, poolside Gala in Los Angeles
forgiving fit - flattering and comfortable! an attention getting dress! I wore it to a costume gala entitled "Sparkle and Shine" for a write'rs conference. I went as a Patronus from Harry Potter. Loved the dress - would wear it again for Vegas.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
I received so many compliments! This dress was a real sparkler :-)
I wore this for a Gatsby themed wedding. It was super comfortable and was true to size!
AmandaAugust 22, 2015
Did you wear this in the summer?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2015
Everyone noticed this dress, and I felt amazing!
I picked this up in the Las Vegas store on a whim, as we were going to a show that night. The size 10 fit perfectly, and I felt beautiful in this dress. Everyone commented on it, as I was definitely the shiniest person on the strip that night. Highly recommend this dress for ladies with a pear or hourglass shape, if you don't mind looking smoking hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 30, 2015
Not silver as it looks on the model
I got this for a party thinking it would be silver. It is actually multicolored and the dress I got had lots of obvious reds and yellows across the chest. Was not the look I was going for at all. Thankfully, I had time to call for a replacement dress. Customer service A++
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 11, 2015
A stand out dress. Very comfortable and breathable.
Mainly silver sequins with red sequins sparkled throughout.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2015
This dress is SO comfortable! I wore it to the 2014 BET Award show and got so many compliments on it
Everything about this dress is great...HOWEVER, since my hair was down, my curls continued to get stuck on the dress all night---bummer. It may be best to wear your hair in an up-do!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Fits true to size and was perfect for our Vegas elopement. Photographs beautifully as well!
Perfect length for cocktail dress. I am 5'4 and have a more athletic build so the arms were a tad tight but loosened up as I wore the dress throughout the night. Many compliments were received in person and on how it sparkled in the photographs. Would wear again if the occasion arose!
MekaOctober 28, 2015
sooo nice! Congrats to you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I had tons on compliments on it.
I don't have any cons about this dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2015
Gorgeous sparkle, but a little bit baggy
When you pick this dress up, it glimmers with all hopes of being the showstopper you wish it to be. The designers did a great job to add color to the sequins which help in the way that light reflects from this dress. I loved that the sleeves ere long but the dress was short, and I wanted it to fit in such a sleek way, but it did not. It was relatively loose. That being said, this could simply be because I am exceptionally small, but a 0 should fit an exceptionally small person--at least most European designers are aware of this. Along with this, the back of the dress is exceptionally UNattractive! The zipper is sewn to the outside with a large black strip running down the back--it's a total eyesore.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2015
Ehhh
The dress I rented for my bachelorette was damaged so RTR send me this. It was thick and would keep me warm on a snowy February night in Philadelphia. It was a little too Vegas show girl for me and I opted to wear something else.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
I had no time to get ready on a cruise with 7 family members - this dress was perfection.
Love love love - even when I discovered I'd be out of the country during my return time - I simply called, spoke to the lovely Julia and everything was cared for. I will be charged for another 4 day rental I am certain - with every penny and everyone was amazing to help me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore this for NYE and it was so fun! I loved this dress! I usually wear fit and flare dressy because I am a pear shaped body but I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Show stopper
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was amazing. I got so many compliments, it was comfortable to dance all night, and I felt beautiful in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2015
Very fun, sparkly dress, got tons of compliments!
True to size, I'm 5'8", could've worn the 6 for more fitted look, but it was too short. The 8 worked, but it is a short dress if you have a long torso!
See more reviews:
5 / 31
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×