Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1202 reviews
Fit
Large171
True to Size844
Small55
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
October 5, 2015
This dress is a TOTAL SHOWSTOPPER! Glam-a-rama!
I am pretty hippy with a small waist. I frequently wear a 4 in dresses, but a 6 in pants. I prefer dresses with a waistline normally. I ordered the small and the medium and the small fit like a glove. It was incredibly flattering and shows off curves nicely. This dress is lined and is very comfortable. it is definitely short, but not obscene, and I'm 5'9". the sequins can snag, which is to be expected. Basically I have only good things to say about this dress. More than one person, whom I didn't know stopped me to say "You win everything." HA! RENT THIS DRESS! It has a life of its own.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 161lbs
October 4, 2015
My legs looked awesome in it. It was short. Everyone else was wearing boring black.
I wouldn't have worn it without nylons. My butt was very close to the bottom. Kept me warm. Was not itchy one bit. Not restricting at all. Quite the head turner. I am pretty sure I turned a lot of heads.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
September 27, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect, flattering, eye-catching dress!
So, for the fit: the S, M, L spread definitely tends toward being a little on the large side of average, which I think is typical of some of the designer brands. (In more average clothes I'm usually closer to M, or L depending on the brand). So, for THIS dress, I could have worn the medium, but it did not hug my curves as nicely, and since it was for my bachelorette party, I wanted to go for a sexier look! The small did a better job of curve-hugging, and because it was tighter, I actually felt like it held me in/smoothed me out better and was a more flattering look overall, anyway. It is not very stretchy, but has just the right amount of give. I also wore some shapewear underneath to help the lining of the dress lay more naturally. The arms were just a little snug, but I stopped noticing that 10 minutes after putting it on, and I think I only noticed it initially because it was a hot day in mid-August when I put it on! Overall, for a sequin dress, much more comfortable than expected, and for an entire night of wear. As for the look, this is perfect for standing out and looking fabulous...the sparkle factor is off the charts. My bridesmaids loved it and I felt awesome in it...I wish I could afford to buy it and I will be looking for any excuse to rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 20, 2015
Sassy!
As the other reviewers' noted, the arms are snug. I could have worn the smaller size, but when up one size for the arms. Great length. Not too short. I have long legs and a short torso and the length was perfect for my office holiday party.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2015
10/10 would rent again!
the dress was beautiful and was fitted in all the right places. i received so many compliments and felt like a million bucks. The only problem was that i wore my hair down and it kept getting caught on the sequins. wear your hair up if you rent this dress.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
September 8, 2015
Fabulous for my bachelorette party!!
LOOVED this dress! I felt like a walking disco ball but it was perfect! The fit was great - not tight or clingy in the wrong places. I even wore it in Houston in August (hottest month here) and it didn't make me sweat like crazy so I loved the fact it was light and breathable. I felt a little scratchiness from the sequins but it didn't bother me at all. I'm usually a 10 in dresses and wore a M. I could've worn a S but the M felt a little better. First RTR dress and definitely not the last! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
September 1, 2015
I received complements ALL night. This dress looks amazing with red accessories.
The fit was great. I really hugged all my curves and I felt very comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 12, 2015
Sparkly disco ball!
My two goals for NYE was to look like a disco ball and drink champagne. I succeeded at both. This dress is BEAUTIFUL. I'm so glad I rented it because I can't think of another occasion I would really wear a dress like this one. I rented both the small and medium, and ended up wearing the medium (my back up size) because I liked the arm length better (although, I think I have long gorilla arms). So if you're not a gorilla, the small would be great! The colors also differed slightly between the small and medium. The small was silver with a tiny hint of red and, believe it or not, blue! Not so much color that it didn't look silver, though. It was stunning. I wanted to wear it just because of that. The medium was a bit more tame, with more of a light pink/peach color intermingled with the silver. I paired the dress with black tights (it was winter, and cold!), red pumps, red nails and red lipstick. LOVED this rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
August 12, 2015
I felt AMAZING wearing this dress! Got so many compliments!!!!
Fit perfectly, loved the length, paired it with black heels! Only downside was the sequins on the arms would get stuck to the sequins on my side. I would rent this dress again in a heartbeat!!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
August 6, 2015
wore to a writer conference's festive/costume, poolside Gala in Los Angeles
forgiving fit - flattering and comfortable! an attention getting dress! I wore it to a costume gala entitled "Sparkle and Shine" for a write'rs conference. I went as a Patronus from Harry Potter. Loved the dress - would wear it again for Vegas.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
August 3, 2015
I received so many compliments! This dress was a real sparkler :-)
I wore this for a Gatsby themed wedding. It was super comfortable and was true to size!
AmandaAugust 22, 2015
Did you wear this in the summer?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 10, 2015
Everyone noticed this dress, and I felt amazing!
I picked this up in the Las Vegas store on a whim, as we were going to a show that night. The size 10 fit perfectly, and I felt beautiful in this dress. Everyone commented on it, as I was definitely the shiniest person on the strip that night. Highly recommend this dress for ladies with a pear or hourglass shape, if you don't mind looking smoking hot!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 30, 2015
Not silver as it looks on the model
I got this for a party thinking it would be silver. It is actually multicolored and the dress I got had lots of obvious reds and yellows across the chest. Was not the look I was going for at all. Thankfully, I had time to call for a replacement dress. Customer service A++
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
June 11, 2015
A stand out dress. Very comfortable and breathable.
Mainly silver sequins with red sequins sparkled throughout.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 11, 2015
This dress is SO comfortable! I wore it to the 2014 BET Award show and got so many compliments on it
Everything about this dress is great...HOWEVER, since my hair was down, my curls continued to get stuck on the dress all night---bummer. It may be best to wear your hair in an up-do!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 10, 2015
Fits true to size and was perfect for our Vegas elopement. Photographs beautifully as well!
Perfect length for cocktail dress. I am 5'4 and have a more athletic build so the arms were a tad tight but loosened up as I wore the dress throughout the night. Many compliments were received in person and on how it sparkled in the photographs. Would wear again if the occasion arose!
MekaOctober 28, 2015
sooo nice! Congrats to you!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
May 27, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress. It fit great and I had tons on compliments on it.
I don't have any cons about this dress at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
May 26, 2015
Gorgeous sparkle, but a little bit baggy
When you pick this dress up, it glimmers with all hopes of being the showstopper you wish it to be. The designers did a great job to add color to the sequins which help in the way that light reflects from this dress. I loved that the sleeves ere long but the dress was short, and I wanted it to fit in such a sleek way, but it did not. It was relatively loose. That being said, this could simply be because I am exceptionally small, but a 0 should fit an exceptionally small person--at least most European designers are aware of this. Along with this, the back of the dress is exceptionally UNattractive! The zipper is sewn to the outside with a large black strip running down the back--it's a total eyesore.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 25, 2015
Ehhh
The dress I rented for my bachelorette was damaged so RTR send me this. It was thick and would keep me warm on a snowy February night in Philadelphia. It was a little too Vegas show girl for me and I opted to wear something else.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 48
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 20, 2015
I had no time to get ready on a cruise with 7 family members - this dress was perfection.
Love love love - even when I discovered I'd be out of the country during my return time - I simply called, spoke to the lovely Julia and everything was cared for. I will be charged for another 4 day rental I am certain - with every penny and everyone was amazing to help me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
May 19, 2015
Such a fun dress!
I wore this for NYE and it was so fun! I loved this dress! I usually wear fit and flare dressy because I am a pear shaped body but I absolutely loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2015
Gorgeous dress. Show stopper
I wore this dress for my birthday and it was amazing. I got so many compliments, it was comfortable to dance all night, and I felt beautiful in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 12, 2015
Very fun, sparkly dress, got tons of compliments!
True to size, I'm 5'8", could've worn the 6 for more fitted look, but it was too short. The 8 worked, but it is a short dress if you have a long torso!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 185lbs
May 11, 2015
Simply gorgeous!
I wore this dress for my birthday celebration! It definitely made a statement! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
May 11, 2015
Wow!!!
Stunner! Wore to Vegas and everyone said it was amazing!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 10, 2015
I just absolutely loved it!
It fit like a glove. I definitely recommend it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2015
wore to an auction. looked great in the lighting.
the dress was a bit scratchy, but had good stretch.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
April 30, 2015
I felt like a beautiful disco ball all night!
I felt like a beautiful disco ball all night! This dress is short- it hit me at mid-thigh which is a little out of my comfort zone. I'm a lot bigger around my hips than I am on top- I can wear a size four if a dress is not fitted around my rear end, and I wear size 10 pants. The size medium worked for my lower half, the waist was a little loose, but the sequins do an amazing job of camouflaging any fit challenges.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
April 29, 2015
Bold Prom Dress
Fit extremely well - not too tight, not too loose, and not too short on a small girl. Wore this to prom and stood out among all the long, matte, flowing dresses. I had a blast, because I didn't have to worry about tripping on my hem. Also, you can't feel the sequins at all since the dress is lined well. The only thing I noticed was that I seemed to chafe my friends when I danced next to them.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
April 28, 2015
Lots of complements on this dress!
I am 6 months postpartum and it was my first night out since having the baby so I wanted to make a splash. Well this dress did it! It hugged my curves but not too much where i looked like a stuffed ham. It does run large b/c i was able to fit into a medium with a little room to spare and I am not a thin girl by any means. I didn't wear it with any spanx or anything like that and I still felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 27, 2015
Very sparkly and glamorous
I wore this dress for my husband's 30th birthday party. We rented a limo and bar hopped with a bunch of friends and I wanted a dress that would stand out. This dress was very sparkly and I received compliments from friends and strangers throughout the night. The dress was a little longer than I expected and the shoulders felt bulky. I typically wear a 2 or 4 and went with the 2 on this. I did wear spanx with the dress but the sequins shredded them by the end of the night which was disappointing. The sequins also kept getting stuck on each other. Overall it was a fun dress to wear.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
The Best Birthday Dress, EVER!!
This was my first RTR rental and it was amazing! I will definitely be renting more!! I wore this dress for a night out for my birthday. Even people who didn't actually know it was my birthday were yelling "happy birthday, girl!" And I got thousands of compliments. I am only 5'1 so I wasn't worried about this mini because usually mini things are normal length on me so that worked out good, but if you are taller it will be mini. I had both the M and L sent because I am so different in different brands. The M fit but the L had much more room in the arms and I didn't feel I had to suck in as much so I went with the L. It was a great decision, I was comfortable all night!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
April 26, 2015
A lot of compliments but too long and loose
This dress is very pretty and super sparkly... I felt like I really stood out at the formal dance I attended; however, maybe it's just my style, but I like dresses like this to fit snuggly and be kinda short... especially since it has long sleeves and full coverage on the chest and back. I almost felt like I was dressed too conservatively. I wore the XS (0) and wished it could have been even smaller. But I did receive several compliments and felt pretty in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 25, 2015
I loved the sequins, they were very unique, people couldn't stop commenting on it!
The fit was great, hugged and made every curve of my body look good. The only problem was some snagging going on around the armpit area, but not really that problematic. Be careful of your hair, it can snag on the sequins! But the attention I received was worth it. #notashamed
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
April 24, 2015
I wore this dress on my birthday to a club in New York City.
I loved this dress. It was very shiny, bright, and an attention grabber. The dress runs a bit large though. I was hoping for a more snug fit around the thighs but it was a bit loose. All in all, the dress is amazing though and very very pretty.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 21, 2015
PERFECT FOR VEGAS!!!
This dress for perfectly! I normally wear 4/6 I went with the size medium and was in love with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 20, 2015
Sparkle and Sass!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party, and loved it! I had been looking for something with lots of sparkle and sass, but that was also had a sleeve since the weather was cool. I am very petite, so finding dresses can often be a challenge. Usually this shift type shape does not work well, but I thought the dress fit very true to size and did not hang weirdly/largely on me in any areas. It was a little bit longer than what I would typically wear, but it was by no means too long. The sequins did tend to want to snag on each other, but that is my only minor complaint. Perfect dress for a super fun and memorable occasion!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
April 19, 2015
Vegas bling!
Loved loved this dress. Both the small and medium fit, but the medium was more comfortable through the arms and the zipper in the back laid smoothly with the medium. Great length, just enough leg but not too short, though I'm sure it would be very short on someone taller. The dress has awesome stretch and was very comfortable. I loved that i was able to wear a regular bra with it. I did wear spanx to smooth out my midsection (post 2 babies). The spanx was the only uncomfortable part! I was amazed at how lightweight, airy and comfortable this dress was. Perfect for dancing the night away in Vegas at the Britney concert! This is my 3rd rental and the only one I wanted to keep!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2015
This dress stood out from a sea of LBDs...amazing!
This dress made me feel like the star of the show all night. When I walked by, I could tell every one was admiring it, and I got lots of compliments all evening. I wore it to my husband's "dental prom ," which was advertised as a black tie event, but it was mostly cocktail dresses. The fit was great, and the sleeves hit perfectly at my wrists. It was short, but just the right amount. I definitely wouldn't feel comfortable and something TOO short! My favorite comment of the night hands down was when I was walking out of the restaurant, and a little girl commented to her mom "that girl in the sparkly dress looks like Taylor Swift!" WIN!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
April 15, 2015
Perfect show-stopping bachelorette party dress for future brides!
I absolutely loved this dress for my bachelorette party. The long sleeves were perfect for cool night weather and prevented me from needed a jacket. One drawback - It was a little itchy by the end of the night, but that's why it's the perfect rental.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×