Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1408 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(929)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 17, 2013
This dress was amazing! I stole the show at my Homecoming; Everyone could not stop complimenting me!
The dress is very true to size and fits very nice to the body. It gave me amazing shape and curve as well. The dress picks up many colors; mostly golds and reds and shines like a disco ball everywhere you go, this dress most definitely catches every single persons eyes. The only problem was that the sequins will sometimes catch onto other pieces of clothing but its not itchy! It can get warm in the dress due to the long sleeves as well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
I got this dress to do my engagement pictures!! The sparkles photographed really well.
I was very glad that I got the backup size in a small because even it was almost too big!! I'm 5'8" and about 130 lbs, and the small was still a little loose around my stomach. The dress definitely has a red accent to it, but it was still great for the shoot. Very comfortable, I didn't notice the sequins scratching at all. Love the way the pictures turned out :)
JanetMarch 19, 2013
Great photo!
GabbyAugust 29, 2013
This picture is beyond amazing!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 19, 2013
Perfect for a winter party
This dress is absolutely stunning! I rented it for a Valentine's cocktail party and it was the perfect dress. With long sleeves and a shorter length, this dress is sexy and classy at the same time. The guests of the party ranged from 30 to 60 in age and I felt the dress was very appropiate. The sleeves are very fitted, but the dress was still a bit loose in the tummy area. The medium was much too large. Complete the look with a great pair of heels, statement earrings and a ring, and you will look amazing! I can't wait for another event so I can rent again.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 19, 2013
I had such a wonderful time wearing this gorgeous and comfortable dress to my friend's holiday party
I received many compliments and "wow!"'s throughout the night. It was certainly a statement dress. It was great for December, and I felt very comfortable and sexy. It shows off all the right things. I have a petite but curvy figure, and I was worried that it might be too clingy, but it was just right!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2013
The sparkles were fabulous!!
It fit absolutely perfect! The sparkles were amazing and it was the perfect size. I got many compliments throughout the night! It has been my favorite dress I have ever worn. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a fancy dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
February 24, 2013
Definitely stood out on my birthday
I wore this dress for my 39th birthday party and I loved it! I received tons of compliments and I definitely stood out in the crowd. I didn't give this 5 stars because the mesh and sequins under the right arm cut me up. Think hundreds of tiny paper cuts. not good. Other than that, it was a great dress. Also it is very short. I'm 5'3" and it was mini on me. But not uncomfortably short. And the RTR service was excellent.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
February 25, 2013
Pretty, bright, eye catching, attention getter
I wore this dress to a friends birthday party in NYC. People stopped me to tell me how pretty the dress was. This was my first time using RTR but definitely not the last. The process was so easy. I had a great night and finding an outfit was effortless. Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2013
This dress was so great for a bachelorette party in Vegas.
I ordered a M and a L. The large fit great. The medium was really tight on me, especially through the booty!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 26, 2013
The dress got so many complements - hard not to when you are covered in sparkles!
My only complaint was that the arms tended to stick to the sides of the dress (I think the sequins got caught), which made dancing a little hard.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
so comfortable...fit awesome!
it was not too short or tight...yet it comes off as a tight fitting dress, danced in it and it felt great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
February 26, 2013
Shows EVERYTHING!
I rentedt his for my bachelorette party and good thing i had a back up! The dress clings to your body and shows everything you dont want it to! The good news is, it didnt feel itchy like most all sequin dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2013
Great dress! Perfect for formal events or a night at the club!!
Fit of this dress was great. I ordered the large and medium, ended up wearing the medium. I am normally a size 10. The large fit, but the medium was a little shorter and complimented my figure better. Dress has PLENTY of sparkle and a nice red/maroon undertones. I wore dark red nails and red lips, wish I had a maroon heel, but my black satin ones worked well also. This dress has a understated elegance since arms, back, & cleavage are fully covered, but definite stand out with the sequins! All eyes will be on you in this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
February 27, 2013
I looked like a superstar!!! Beyonce and Tina Turner all wrapped in one sparkly package.
I was looking for a dress that would make a bold statement as soon as I walked through the door. The pictures do not do this dress enough justice. It looks fabulous in person! I"m very curvy especially in the back so it was a lot shorter than I anticipated and the sequence did get stuck to one another a few times during the night. Otherwise, I have no complaints. This dress is a show stopper and although I did get lots of compliments, I didn't need them. One look in the mirror and I knew I looked awesome.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 180lbs
February 28, 2013
I love the sparkles
It fits perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 28, 2013
Perfect party dress!
I wore this dress for my birthday celebration in Atlantic City and got a lot of compliments on it. I wasn’t sure how it would feel wearing a sequin dress all night, but it was surprisingly comfortable. The only thing I would say is that I tried to use the hemming tape that came with the dress to shorten it an inch or two; since the dress was a little heavier due to the sequins, the tape kept un-sticking. I ended up keeping it the regular length (which actually looked even better than when I tried to shorten it!) Also, the mid-section was a little looser than I thought it’d be. Overall, this is an great dress to wear to a party or formal event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
March 1, 2013
Great dress!
Fun dress for an evening out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
March 3, 2013
Sparkle All Night!
I rented this for my twenty first birthday and when I first received the dress I wasn't completely sold on it just because the sequins were larger than I expected. But put it on and you'll fall in love. It makes you feel like a million bucks. I wore the XS I found it was a little loose but not that much. I also did hem the dress with some dress tape because it was a little long but I'm a little short.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
March 4, 2013
I wore this for a sorority date party and I got a ton of compliments! I loved this dress so much.
I got a medium and a large sent to me. The medium fit but the shoulder pads were a little too restricting/tight, so I wore the large. The large that they sent me unfortunately had a really ugly crease right in the middle that I couldn't make go away, but it fit better so I wore it anyway, and it wasn't a huge problem. It's not as itchy as I thought it would be, especially with the help of the long sleeves. I wore black tights with the dress--careful--it tore them up at the hemline with the sequins rubbing on them all night. Overall, I wish the dress wasn't creased but that was my only major complaint! I got a lot of compliments and people said that they loved it, which made me love it too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 4, 2013
This dress was perfect for the evening out I had with my friends. Definitely a SHOWSTOPPER!
I was SO excited for this dress, and especially after reading all of the other reviews. When I first put it on, I wasn't so sure how I liked it. It was smaller and shorter than I was expecting. I will say though that for a larger bust, like mine, this dress was flattering. Despite my own uncertainty, everyone else seemed to love this dress (especially my boyfriend who wanted to know if I could keep it) and I was stopped numerous times throughout the night because of people complimenting me on it. I will say that as the night wore on, I liked the dress more and more, and it was pretty comfortable and WARM, which was good since it was freezing outside. This was my first time using RTR and it is definitely a service I will be using again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 4, 2013
"hey! you shine bright like a diamond!"
For girls who are pear shaped like me, this dress definitely highlights that! Whether that's a good or a bad thing... you decide. Both the S and XS fit me, however I felt like the smaller size showed off my waist better, but showed my hips a little too much. So I went with the bigger size. Also, the sequins weren't all completely silver like I thought they would be! The dress had this rust/blue/redish tone to the sequins, in addition to the silver. Whether or not this is on purpose or from wear-and-tear I don't know. Either way, I really liked it! Got lots of compliments! It was super comfy too!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 5, 2013
Super Cute Dress!
I was so happy with the dress when it came in. I wore it for my Bachelorette Party and it was perfect. I got so many compliments on it and felt like a million bucks! The dress is made very well and the sequines are not cheap looking. Very nice Dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 6, 2013
AWESOME dress!! I loved it SO much and got SO many compliments all night!! A rockstar really :)
Not itchy at all, lightweight, moveable, easy to slip on, shiny!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 6, 2013
Completely eye-catching!
A girl ran up to me from across a huge ballroom to tell me she loved my dress. The fit is the perfect foil to the colorful disco ball sequins. I still look at photos of myself in this dress! Perfect for winter events.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
March 6, 2013
SO cute! Loved this dress. Perfect Vegas dress
Got SO many compliments. Loved this dress. Was a little short so I wore tights but that was fine with me! Also, it can make you really warm, but other than that this dress is great! Not itchy at all which I was worried about. So good. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 10, 2013
My husband's face when I walked out in my dress!
Overall, this dress was fabulous! It's incredibly sparkly (in a good way), and you're bound to get a lot of second looks when wearing this dress. I agree with the other reviews about it being on the short side, but I'm only 5'4", so the small was perfect (not too short, but short enough). I also agree that the sleeves can get a little itchy, but I didn't even notice it after awhile (and it was totally worth it!). I would definitely recommend this dress as a way to spice up a party, bachelorette party, or fancy night out on the town.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
March 10, 2013
Wore this dress for my batchelorette party and was definitely the star of the night.
Everywhere I went I was stopped so people could tell me how much they love the dress. I wanted something special and this dress was it. Not for the shy since you will stand out. The only drawback for me was that the sleeves weren't lined so they were a bit itchy. Other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
I wore this dress to the Second Annual Gola Gala held in NYC. It was a hit!! I sparkled all night!
The dress was extremely comfortable. I rented both the medium and the large. I ultimately decided on the large because the medium was WAY toooo short. The large was short, but do-able. I just had to remind myself of how short it was. I loved how I felt in the dress and got compliments all evening. On thing I noticed was that some of the angles didn't photograph as well I as I wanted....since I looked like one big piece of glitter. The event photographer suggested that posing with a hand on the hip really helped to add lines to the dress. GREAT SUCESS!
PRETTYFULApril 9, 2013
GORGEOUS! I HOPE IT FITS! LOL
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
March 11, 2013
The dress that will turn heads!
The dress fit so well for my petite frame and was an appropriate length without being too long or short. The sequins are more multi-colored than just silver as pictured, but I really liked it. Because of all the sequins it was/is hard to take a picture that really shows how good the dress looks on from all the light reflections. The sequins did snag on each other occasionally under the arms while I was wearing it, but it was nothing that really bothered me. It was also super comfortable and I didn't feel the normal scratches from sequins. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
March 11, 2013
A friend called my dress "Oscar Worthy"!
I love this dress!! It was very comfortable, because the slip layer is a stretchier fabric. I wore it to our school's PTA adult only fundraiser and it fit the "cocktail attire" perfectly. It was a fun dress to wear out on the dance floor and I love that it had long sleeves. The sequence did get stuck to each other a few times, but it wasn't an issue. First experience with Rent the Runway and I am certain that I will be a returning renter!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 11, 2013
Everyone complimented me in this dress
i thought i ordered the small but i got the xsmall it fit me a little short but it was just right , the arms were a little itchy but nothing to major, definitely a dress to wear if you want to stand out
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 13, 2013
Fun Party Dress!
I ordered the XS and S and unfortunately the XS was a little big and not as flattering as I had hoped. The sleeves were a little itchy from the sequins but the dress itself was stunning. I wish it could have worked out!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
March 15, 2013
LOVED this dress!
This dress was extremely comfortable, and fit like a glove. I am usually a 2-4, and a size S fit perfectly. Not too tight, very lightweight, and not itchy at all! The length was ideal (not too long, not too short) as I wore this to a work event. One thing I noticed is that the sequins on the inside sleeves sometimes got caught on the sides of the dress, but it wasn't a big deal. The dress arrived right on time and in great condition. EXTREMELY pleased!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 19, 2013
This was for my prom
Dress was beautiful and fitted very well , however beware of the sequins falling off ! Overall I loved this dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
March 19, 2013
I was a hit!
The dress fit perfectly. Everyone loved my look that night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
March 19, 2013
Perfect for Christmas Wedding!
Runs large, generally M and the small fit much better
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
Sparkley and eye catching!
Can't be missed when walking into the room with all of these silver sequins. Wore this to a fire and ice gala, and received lots of compliments from men and women! Runs true to size, although it is not stretchy like I thought it would be. Sexy, but subdued with the long sleeves and short length. I'm a little heavier now than my normal weight and felt very comfortable and confident.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
March 20, 2013
5 Months Pregnant and still felt gorgeous!
The dress was everything I could ask for. It was able to fit my baby belly at 5 months without making me feel huge. Only thing that I wish I could've changed was the length. I kept having to pull the dress down. Other than that, I paired it with red heels and received compliments on this dress the entire night I partied in AC for mine and my friend's birthday party!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 29, 2011
LOVE LOVE this dress. Extremely sparkly!!! In photo looks the sleeves look like they are three quarter but actually long sleeve. Length hits mid thigh. Run normal to size. The sleeves are itchy because they are not lined however the rest of the dress is.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2011
The sequins!!!!!!!!
Product details should read: Silver sequins with color printed on them here and there. It is not just silver colored sequins, some are printed with red, orange, yellow, and blue colors. I thought the picture was reflecting light, but the color you see is the print on the sequins. Sleeves are slightly itchy because of no lining and it is a tad hot to dance in. BUT...the most compliments I have EVER received in a night. I felt like a celebrity. People were asking to take pictures of me just for the dress. Saying things like, "I feel like I'm cheating on my boyfriend, starring at your dress all night." Do not wear this dress if you are shy and uncomfortable by attention. You will get it from both men and women. I wore it with diamond stud earrings, silver bangles, and black stilletto booties. HOT! I promise.
HighHeelEsquireNovember 30, 2011
I LOVE this review!!! SO TRUE!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Petite
September 19, 2011
Excellent rental experience
This dress is beautiful and I had an amazing rental experience! I have never received so many compliments from people I didn't know: from the wait staff to men--yes, men commented on how amazing the dress was. My favorite part was that I got to brag about this beautiful dress that I rented and people loved the concept. After all, why should you pay $500.00 for a dress that you're only going to wear one night? I wore the small, so it definitely fits true to size. The colors changed constantly on the dress (I would say it looks a little more pink in person, but definitely similar to photograph). Goes great with accessories that are black, deep shades of purple, or red. Some reviews state that this is too much for a wedding--I would tend to agree depending on what type of venue you are going to. I went to a night time, fun/fancy wedding, so I think this more than worked! Amazing!
See more reviews:
5 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×