Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1439 reviews
Fit
Large
(178)
True to Size
(948)
Small
(66)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
December 21, 2016
So sparkly!!
I loved this dress. Wore a L. The M fit everywhere but my shoulders. So many compliments. This was perfect for my work holiday party. The log sleeves made it appropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
December 20, 2016
I was definitely the sparkliest party goer there
Was a great comfortable dress and many compliments were given . Was perfect for a holiday party. And very light weight .
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 30D
Body type: Full Bust
December 19, 2016
40th Birthday Party
I rented this dress for my 40th Birthday party and it was a big hit! Loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 18, 2016
I received a lot of compliments on this dress! Super comfy yet beautiful
True to size, comfortable and fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
December 18, 2016
So many compliments
Wore this to our company Christmas party. Fit perfect, a little on the short side though. Tons of compliments, would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
December 17, 2016
Loved the dress it fit perfectly.
I'm not usually a small (somewhere in between small & medium) so I think it runs just slightly big.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2016
Great fit. Got a ton of compliments.
Great fit. Got a ton of compliments.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 13, 2016
Love this dress!
Such an awesome dress! Fit very well and I received compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 13, 2016
Sparkles for Days!
I rocked this dress at a HUGE Christmas benefit for children. So much fun! I wore knit high top silver converse shoes to really give it a different look! The compliments are still coming in!!! It fit perfectly...which is nice for a busty girl like me. Plus it photos really well!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2016
It was perfect for a holiday party
It was a little short, but I didn't sit anyway. It was amazing for pictures, and I got so many compliments. It snags on peoples hair a little.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 12, 2016
Sparkled, stood out, and was the perfect holiday party dress!
This dress was amazing, I had a hard time sending it back!! I usually order a size medium because of my height, but the small fit PERFECTLY. It wasn't too short, it was snug but not too tight, still a little loose for dancing and moving around. The sequin did not itch. The arms were perfect length, any shorter would have been too short, so if you have ore athletic or longer arms, try sizing up. Definitely recommend this dress 1000%!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
SO many compliments!
This dress was perfect! I didn't want to send it back. Definitely the best dressed of my Christmas Party. Dress is light and not heavy. Only mild complaint, a little hot in the arms from dancing all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2016
Love it
Got so many compliments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
December 11, 2016
Another party goer had rented with RTR...we were silver and gold sequin girls of RTR for the night!
#perfectfit #fitlikeaglove #glamgown #letsdoitagain #twothumbsup
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
December 11, 2016
This dress is so sparkly you'll need sunglasses!
I rented the S and XS and wore the XS. The dress fit perfectly and I was able to dance in it all night long. The sleeves kept getting caught on the bodice of the dress but I expected this due to the material. Everyone couldn't stop complimenting on this dress! I felt like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
December 9, 2016
I love the sparkles and I felt amazing in the dress.
I was in a panic when the dress came in and was too short! I am 5'6" and there was no way I could go to the holiday party wearing the dress as it came. In a rush I threw on some black pants and heels and wore the dress as a longer shirt! I received so many compliments and it was the perfect outfit for the party.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 190lbs
December 8, 2016
Amazing dress, ultimate head turner!
This dress is beautiful. I got soooo many compliments. Absolutely love it! A few cautions: It was extremely short on me and rises in the back on my body type so I wore sheer stockings to help a little. Also minor bubbles on the back below the zipper, but I believe it was because of how it rose and gathered against my lower back. Overall very happy with this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 7, 2016
AMAZING dress
I wore this dress for a "fancy" Christmas party. This thing turned heads every 10 feet. I received 30+ compliments the entire night. If you enjoy being in the spotlight, this dress is for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
December 6, 2016
most comfortable sequin dress ever!
most comfortable sequin dress ever!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 6, 2016
Sparkling
Dress fit amazing and kept me warm in the cold weather.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 5, 2016
Perfect dress for my work Christmas party!
The picture doesn't even do this dress justice! It's absolutely beautiful and I felt beautiful in it. I got so many compliments on it. Wore XS for a more form fitted look. Although I could have worn the S. True to size. Comfortable and could move in it well, I danced all night with no issues. The sequins are silver, red, few black and blue. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 5, 2016
This dress was a knock out! I felt like all eyes were on me.
I rented this dress for Christmas/ birthday party. I was so happy with it. I got it in both a small and medium, and wore the small. I go both the small and medium, just in case. I didn't even try the medium on because it fit true to size and was really comfortable. The material was lightweight and breathable, I didn't sweat at all after dancing for 4 hours straight. I'm a pear shape with a smaller bust, it was a perfect fit that accentuated all the right places. I loved this dress and wish I could own it. I received so many compliments I felt like a star. If I have any Vegas trips in my future I'm renting it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
December 4, 2016
Dont wear this if you don't want to be the center of attention!! This dress has impact!
I ordered L and XL. Normally wear 10/12/14. I'm 5'11, 170lbs with broad shoulders and a chest. L was a bit snug in the chest and sleeves were short. XL fit PERTECTLY. Sleves were long, dress was short but not too short. I'm very tall and leggy and this was just the right amount of flirty/sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
December 4, 2016
Sparkles for days!
I loved every minute of wearing this dress! It makes a big splash and fits just right! If it wasnt so memorable, I would rent again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 4, 2016
So perfect for a holiday party! Super sparkle-y and comfortable for formal attire.
Decided to go with the XS instead of the S because the dress looks better fitted instead of draping. I absolutely loved it and wish I could keep this dress!
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 33
December 4, 2016
Matched My Unicorn Head and Dance Moves
I wore this to Dominican Holidaze's 10th Anniversary Silver Party and danced a lot. As an avid fan of sequins, I was worried about the scratching; however, the dress proved to be not scratchy. It was very flexible and lots of folks were mesmerized by its beauty. They were kinda freaked out by the unicorn mask.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 129lbs
December 4, 2016
Beautiful dress, but taller girls beware!
The dress fits well and I got compliments on it all night, but the length was bordering on scandalous for me. I wore pantyhose so that I wouldn't feel quite as exposed, but the sequins on the dress made my nylons look like they had been through a shredder within the first 30 minutes of the party. While the dress is super cute, I probably wouldn't rent it again.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2016
Oh my sparkles!
I highly recommend this dress if you're willing to be center of attention. I needed something to wear for a "swanky cocktail" party and fell in love with all the shine. I'm most comfortable in a LBD, but decided to go outside of my comfort zone. I normally wear a small (4-6) and ordered both the small and xsmall and actually wound up wearing the xsmall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 2, 2016
I wore this dress for a bachelorette party. The dress code theme was "glitter", perfect dress!
The dress fit true to size with a little stretch which was nice. The sequins were really pretty and sparkly. I felt like a disco ball :) There were a few missing sequins on the dress, but you couldn't tell unless you really examined the dress. I got compliments all night on the dress! I did not think the sequins were itchy at all and I have pretty sensitive skin. I would definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 30, 2016
cute but itchy
This dress is certainly a "WOW" dress with all the sparkle! But be forewarned it is not comfortable. The sequins scratch your skin when you move, especially in the underarm area ... not fun. I couldn't wait to take it off at the end of the night, but did get a lot of compliments on it!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 29, 2016
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday photo shoot and I felt amazing while shining like a star!!
The outfit fit great! Not something I'd recommend you wear on a hot day! Other than that it was extremely comfortable
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2016
Perfect dress for my vow renewal in Vegas!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my vow renewal ceremony in Las Vegas. The sequins is silver with a red tinge and photographs beautifully. I wore this dress all day for a photoshoot and into the night for the ceremony and after party. It was really comfortable and easy to move in. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 24, 2016
We went to Vegas for a bachelorette party. What could NOT be unforgettable about that?
It fill well over all with some give to make it comfortable dancing and after eating. :) It was a little itchy because of the sequins, but other than that, I really liked it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
Loved this dress for my party, also photographed great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2016
Absolutely beautiful dress. Great for a night out with the girls.
Great fit, beautiful dress. It's short but honestly it wasn't as short as I was expecting.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 19, 2016
It was nice and sparkly!
The only thing that I didn't like was that it was super flashy and my friends could see me a mile away. Be prepared to be wowed with this dress and all the sequins. It was just uncomfortable going through towards the end of the night.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2016
Comfortable, stand-out, tons of compliments!
I rented the small and extra small. Both fit but I chose to wear the small so I wouldn't have to worry about the length when sitting down. It was a beautiful dress! I loved wearing it and received endless compliments. I wore it for a Mardi Gras-themed fundraiser.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2016
Amazing!!!
Perfectly fit with room to spare; a must rent!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 14, 2016
Sassy and sparkly, but shorter than expected
I rented this for a gala, and while it is definitely a fun dress, and is a bit stretchy and would be stunning in most any light, I wasn't able to wear this. If I raised my arms up, the dress came up in the back enough to feel a temp change on the lower edge of my booty. I'm only 5'5", but not flat in the back. I sized up to medium back up, length still an issue for me. Perhaps I could've made it work but would've been checking and pulling it down all night. Thank you so much RTR for overnighting a (floor length) replacement dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 10, 2016
Beautiful dress- too big
Rented on unlimited- normally a 6- rented medium but it was too large. I'm petite (5'3) and I had hoped it would be a bit shorter- decided to order something else. Love the colors and sparkle- fit just wasn't for me.
See more reviews:
5 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×