Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

970 reviews

Fit
Small 49
True to Size 728
Large 148
Photos 799
danielle
Top Contributor
Age: 33
Nov 27, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Stood out and got many compliments! I felt like $1 million. My man loved me in it. I can't say enough good things. Runs very true to size and is stretchy which provides you wiggle room in sizing Nd movement. :)
Lizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 29, 2014

Loads of compliments all night long!!! Stood out amongst all the plain black dresses!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It's very flattering, sleeves fit perfect,length Came to about the mid thigh, mid section was not tight it was comfortable and room to move. Comfortable material not at all itchy, perfect for a wedding if you want to stand out in a crowd!! Loved the dress!
Alejandra
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

The shine had my friends in Awe!!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
The xs was a little looser than I expected in the waist are and longer than I wanted so I pinned up the bottom to show more leg. Despite the fit issues, I was very satisfied with the dress. Con: the sequins get hooked on hair, a young lady at the party got hooked on me after giving me a hug.
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 30, 2014

I chose this dress to go out for my 30th Birthday and my boyfriend ended up proposing that night!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
The medium fit perfect, but it was too short. I wore the large for a little extra length. It was really comfortable and I received a lot of compliments!
Britnee
Top Contributor
Age: 30
Dec 1, 2014

Amazing!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
I have never gotten more compliments in my life! This dress was insanely comfortable and fit like a glove.
Sarah
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 3, 2014

You'll be spotted a mile away

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Absolutely incredible dress. It fits snugly and is very comfortable. Some of the sequins on my dress under the armpits were missing, but it wasn't anything major. Highly recommend!
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 5, 2014

Perfect Winter Bachelorette Dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in December and it was perfect! I could have also worn the XS, but decided on the small so I had a bit more wiggle room for dancing. The sleeves and the neckline of the dress were a bit itchy due to the sequins, but nothing unbearable. I also had an issue with the sequins catching on my tights, but that is unavoidable. Small sacrifices for a beautiful dress IMO. I would definitely recommend this dress for a fun party night out!
Robin
Age: 24
Dec 6, 2014

Everyone loved it

Size worn: M
Rented for: Formal Affair
#FIERCE
melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore to my Christmas party and I literally sparkled all night. Great dress and very comfortable and perfect length .
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Felt so fancy!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I LOVED this dress! My favorite rental thus far. I ordered a medium and small and they both fit me equally the same throughout. I ended up wearing the medium because the armpit area of the small felt a little snug and I knew it would bother me. It wasn't itchy at all and the perfect length for me! I got so many compliments and I wish I could keep it!!
JN
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 7, 2014

Great party dress

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
True to size and comfortable. The sequins do emphasize those spots you may rather hide. Very short for someone with long legs
Kelsey
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 8, 2014

Center of attention and easy to find in a crowd :)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looks amazing on- it's a little loosely shaped so it isn't terribly tight through the tummy and thighs and (though I fit into both) the XS was a little snug in the shoulders so I'm glad I went with the small. I received so many compliments throughout the night from total strangers- it definitely catches people's attention! The color in the garment bag makes it look a little pink, but when it catches white light it definitely looks silver. Black lining and zipper so looks best with black shoes! (sequins are catchy so the best advice I got is to wear your hair up so it doesn't catch on them. Also, it's VERY warm, in 40 degree weather I didn't need a jacket!
Gillian
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Dec 9, 2014

Great dress! Felt super confident and was comfortable and easy to dance in.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
Wore it for a roaring 20's themed party.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Dec 10, 2014

It was a hit!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to an event where the dress code was sparkly cocktail. It was perfect and by far the hottest dress of the night. People were complimenting me all night! The only downside was that it was a little baggy in the stomach. I had to pull the dress back when taking pics. But it was beautiful!!!!
Natalie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Dec 11, 2014

I was definitely catching everyone's eye in this dress! Got tons of compliments on the ear cuff too.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I just had a baby 3 months ago so the sequins did accentuate my post-baby belly a little more than I would have liked but it was actually very comfortable. The sequins on the sleeves didn't bother me at all although the sleeve did get caught on the body of the dress a couple of times. It was very short but that was the point.
Katherine
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect party dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday party and I absolutely loved it! The large fit perfectly; the material is stretchy so I can see how it would accommodate lots of different body types. The sequins reflect red/dark pink and purple/blue so you can match your shoes and nails accordingly!
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 66
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Shines like diamonds. Everyone loved this dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The medium [I wear 6] fit perfectly. It is a quality dress. The long sleeves and thickness of the dress can get warm so perfect if you're going to a winter party.
Heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128 lbs
Dec 11, 2014

Perfect dress to perform in! I got so many compliments from men and women!!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Party
I have a long torso and this fit me perfect! Just short enough to be on stage and dance in. I think the XS fit perfect and was snug enough to show my figure but not too much I couldn't move. With tights, the sequence caught a few times but barely noticed any other areas catching. Stunning in person and caught everyone's eye! Love love love this dress!
Jenna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 14, 2014

Formal vacation dinner

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
Rented this for a formal cruise dinner. Ran true to size. No stretch and very narrow bust . I'm an A cup and it fit perfectly. Larger busts wouldn't work well with this dress.
RTR Customer
Dec 14, 2014

Perfect size, timing, and sparkle for the holidays!

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This fit great - I read the reviews to make sure I ordered the right size. It was not itchy at all - the dress is lined, but the sleeves are not. I wore it to my husbands work party - I felt beautiful and appropriate. It was a little short for some activities - wearing spanx and I had to make sure when sitting, playing pool, etc. that the dress didn't show too much. Loved it and wish I owned it!
Heather
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Wore for a holiday party I hosted and it was perfect! So many compliments.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress and service was great!! The fit was perfect and true to size. I was a little nervous about S,M,L sizes. I usually wear 6-8 with full bust and M fit perfect.
Grace
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 15, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Was a little bit to big but was very comfortable and I got a ton of compliments!
Malarie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 147 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Everyone kept saying this dress was made for me!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I wore this for our work Christmas party. Our Christmas party is just at a bar, and we're a very relaxed group of engineers who never get dressed up, so I figured what the hell. I want to dress up this year! This dress is SPARKLY! It's definitely an attention getter. I got the medium and large, medium being my normal dress size. The medium kind of showed off the belly pooch since the sequins caught the light around that area, and if I had planned on not eating or relaxing that day/night, the medium would have worked. I'd recommend sizing up - I wore the large and it was so comfortable. I wore it for 8 hours and it didn't feel any different than wearing a comfy work dress. The model in the picture is ridiculously tall, so the dress is definitely not as short on normal people. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to be shiny!
Brooke
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Exciting! Glamorous! Wow factor! Great if you're an attention seeker lol!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wear a 4/6 or a small/med in a dress. So I was happy to fit in an XS. So pretty & so many compliments! Goes good with blonde hair color & pale skin.
Temika
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 164 lbs
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome dress for a glamorous birthday party!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress was exactly what I needed to stand out in the crowd for my birthday party. I was the star of the night. The dress has a metallic bling to it so I wore gun metal colored shoes and they went perfectly with the dress. Two Cons were I had to go up a size in order for the sleeves to fit my arms and the sequin beading snags a lot!!
Chells
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Shine Bright like a Diamond!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
I wanted to really bling it up for my Bachlorette party, and that's exactly what this dress did! It fit true to size and was very comfy. I was worried it would be too hot for a night out dancing, but it ended up being just fine.
Ashlee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Dec 17, 2014

Fun Dress for a Holiday Event

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was very comfortable. Definitely a conversation piece type of dress. You won't get lost in a crowd. ;) Very fun for holiday event where you can wear sequins. Flattering fit as well.
Emily
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 172 lbs
Dec 18, 2014

Great dress, should have worn spanx.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved the sparkle and the fit, just wish I had worn some Spanx. I wore this to a holiday party in NYC at an Italian restaurant (we rented out the back room), so we had a formal sit down dinner, followed by dancing and then an after hours bar. The dress held up great, it just probably wasn't the right thing to wear to eat a big meal. I loved the way it looked and felt though. Definitely true to size, plenty of room in the arms, which is usually what I worry about the most with dresses with sleeves.
Allie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2014

I got many compliments! I loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Very comfortable. The dress wasn't too tight or short. The sequins didn't stick to each other so much that it bothered me or prevented me from moving around.
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 20, 2014

Perfect dress for our Christmas party.

Size worn: S
Rented for: Party
This dress fit perfectly. I wore a small and it wasn't too snug or too loose. Very comfortable and I didn't have any trouble with it at all! I would rent this one again. Everyone loved it and I can't tell you how many people complimented me on it!
heather
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

Great party dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was super comfortable. I wore the xs and it was just fitted enough. It was super comfortable and very warm for being outside on a colder, rainy night. It is really sparkly (which was a good thing for me). The sequins did catch on each other a couple of times but wasn't unexpected.
Lisa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 26, 2014

Loved the sparkle!

Size worn: M
Rented for: Party
This dress really stood out at my festive Christmas party. I did wear all manner of form shaping undergarments because it wasn't very forgiving without them! The sparkles gave away tight areas when the light hit them, but shapers did the trick to smooth everything out. It was a little warm, but was tolerable to look so great. I felt fabulous. The M fit perfectly. I would have liked to tried the L just to compare, but I ordered a second style as backup. It was shorter than I'm used to wearing but not terrible & I just decided to forget about the length & work it!
Gracie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104 lbs
Dec 27, 2014

I loved this dress! It was comfortable and easy to move and dance in!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for my sorority's formal. It fit true to size and looked great! I got compliments all night long. The dress is lined and was not itchy. I am petite so I initially worried that the dress would be too long, but the hem line was above the knee and was flirty yet tasteful. The only downside was that the sequins got hung in my hair and on my dates shirt. However, I would wear this dress again in a heartbeat.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 2, 2015

Dress was awesome! No complaints! Only wish I didn't have to return it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Length was great because I'm so short - anyone taller may want to consider going up a size or it may be too short! Long sleeves were great for winter time. Loved this dress!
RTR Customer
Jan 3, 2015

The dress was perfect !

Size worn: S
Rented for: Other
I'm 5'9" and weigh around 135. Most dresses are very short on me because I have a long torso, so I was nervous that would be the case with this dress but it was not! It came to about mid-thigh. I ordered an extra small and a small. The extra small was tight across the shoulders and the neckline in front was tight on my collarbone. The small fit perfectly! It was slightly loose, but I think that actually made the dress look better than if it was skin tight. Up close, you can see the netting on the dress that the sequins are sewn to, which I thought was kind of weird, but no one noticed but me and I completely forgot about it once it was on. So happy with this rental; I got so many compliments and felt fabulous!
Tammy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Jan 3, 2015

Perfect NYE dress!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress for a NYE wedding. I decided to wear the large to give me more room to dance/eat dinner. Good decision. Loved this dress, so many complements. I was sad to send it back.
Hilary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Great NYE Dress full of sequins and fit perfectly!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This long sleeve sequins dress fit like a glove and was very comfortable. I wore it to an elegant NYE party and felt great the entire time. Perfect for flashy event or holiday party. Sizes both worked, I ended up wearing the Small as it was tighter around my mid-section than the medium. Overall loved the dress!
Amelia
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

I wore this dress for a wedding I was in on New Year's Eve. It was perfect!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Wedding
I usually always wear a medium but because I was a larger bust the medium was too short. The large for me perfect and was a great length. I would recommend this dress for anyone looking for a fun party dress. The long sleeves make it very comfortable and it's a great fit on different body types.
JAMIE
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Jan 5, 2015

Tons of compliments and felt super comfortable

Size worn: M
Rented for: Wedding
I am typical a size 6 or 8 in dresses the small fit awesome but was way too short for my size 5 ' 4" stature ... If I lifted my arms the dress rose above my butt... The medium fit well too not as right fighting but still looked great and had more length to be able to dance all night in and feel comfortable... It was a great choice of dress for a New Year's Eve wedding ! My hair did tangle a but in sequins by the end of the night but that was to be expected .
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Jan 6, 2015

This dress was absolutely perfect for my bachelorette party!!!

Size worn: L
Rented for: Party
This dress couldn't be more perfect for a celebration. I thought it ran a little small but wore it with spanx tights and it was perfect! Definitely would rent again.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×