Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $75 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1472 reviews
Fit
Large
(179)
True to Size
(959)
Small
(69)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 12, 2015
LOVE THIS DRESS. Perfect for New Years. Will def rent again.
If your wearing to a fancier affair, I would recommend going one size up as the dress is pretty short. Or wear tights!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2016
Fabulous! Fabulous!
I wore this in Vegas for my 40th birthday. It is stretchy and slimming and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Perfect sparkly after 5 dress!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I especially loved the exposed zipper.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS
I wore this to a December wedding & it was perfect. Fits great, very comfortable & easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
May 15, 2016
I got more compliments than the birthday girl!!
The dress was very true to size and I wish I never had to send it back!! absolutely loved it because it made me shine like a star!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2016
Cute!
Short. Made for winter. Very cute and flirty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2016
Very shiny but cute
I loved this dress but I wore it to a holiday party thinking everyone else would be dressed up. Not so much. So that was a little disappointing because this dress really was a sparkler!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 35
June 9, 2016
Felt like a million bucks!
As the other reviews state... This dress is the center of attention. It got tons of compliments and for like a glove. It photographs beautifully and would be a show stopper at a party or formal affair. My 34ddd chest fit nicely in this dress which was a great surprise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2016
Great for a night in NYC!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC- the bride wanted all of us in sequined dresses. This was perfect! Don't let the silver coloring in the picture trick you- in certain lighting, there are blues, reds and pinks! It was gorgeous and flattering. I felt very sexy and received so many compliments. I hated having to return it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
June 22, 2016
Quick delivery
This dress stands out so much and really makes you feel the star of the party! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
June 23, 2016
Showing stopping dress!
I wore this dress for my book cover photoshoot and my book release event. It's gorgeous, unique and compliments my shape well. You can't bend over in it. But if you are looking for a dress that demands attention, this is it for you. This was my second time renting it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 28, 2016
Fun, Flashy, and Flirty!!!
The stress was so much fun to wear! Lots of coloring in the beating, but I did get a few scratches on my arms from the sequence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2016
Birthday Dress!
Beautiful and EXTREMELY unique sequin sparkles - and I'm a sparkle fiend, so trust me (I hope) I would know ;) lol. It does run small so make sure you're in your usual good form / normal weight so you know your fit, or make sure you've got some good shapewear! It's a head turner for sure, so don't let anyone dull your sparkle and enjoy it! Cheers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
July 28, 2016
That the dress fit perfect and was beautiful
The fit of the dress was exact to size and very comfortable. After going through 5 other sequin dresses, from other online stores, I am thankful I ordered this one from rent the runway. This dress photographed amazing and I got so many complements. I would recommend this dress and rent the runway to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
August 24, 2016
Gorgeous crowd pleaser!
Loved this dress for two winter parties I had back to back with similar themes. It was sexy but tasteful, and I had just had surgery but the full coverage top covered all my bandages perfectly. Not the best pic of the dress, but it was a hit. Snug but comfy, easy to move around.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
August 28, 2016
Show Stopper
This is such a glamorous dress. I was worried this dress was a little too loud for a wedding, come to find out I wasn't the only one blinged out. Fits true to size but does have some give. Very comfortable dress and just the right length. Photographs beautifully and I received compliments all night long. The only downside is that I wore my hair down (it reaches the middle of my back) and it kept getting caught on the sequins all night. I would highly suggest putting your hair in an updo when wearing this dress. Other than that, I loved this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 8, 2016
Made me SPARKLE at my bachelorette!!
This was the perfect dress for my bachelorette! Super cute and sparkly- you will definitely stand out! I would say that after hours of wearing it, the sequins started to irritate the bend in my arms and be warned: this dress is a little on the SHORT side (I'm 5'6) so just be careful getting in and out of cars or bending over to pick anything up! Otherwise super pleased with the dress and loved my time wearing it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 13, 2016
Perfect NYE Dress
I loved the weight, fit, and shine of the dress; it was perfect for NYE! Have to be careful so sequins doesn't snag.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 154lbs
September 15, 2016
Amazing!!!!
Amazing dress! Fit perfect! Wear your hair up! The sequins were a pain to pull out your hair. But other than that I am completely satisfied
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 15, 2016
Glitter magic
This dress was fabulous for my bachelorette party! I wanted something comfortable and not incredibly scandalous and this hit all the marks. It's true to size and you can dance your little heart out in this gem. Prepare for many compliments. Best dress to date from rent the runway!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 20, 2016
Nashlorette!
This fit great and look awesome. Loved it
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
September 29, 2016
Birthday Dress!
Dress fit perfectly and made me feel special on my birthday! Got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
October 5, 2016
Bachelorette party must have!
As soon as I saw this dress I knew it was going to be perfect! For my bachelorette party I was told to wear "something sparkly" (everyone else wore black) and it's safe to say this is THE sparkle dress. It was super comfortable and perfect for a cool Fall evening. I got so many compliments! I wish I could wear it all the time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
October 9, 2016
Sparkliest straight jacket ever!
Such a pretty dress! So many compliments. The sleeves of the dress are a little uncomfortable since there isn't a lining in there. Also- the dress I received had some stray strings throughout the dress. The stray strings under my arms kept attaching themselves to the sequins on my ribs thus temporarily attaching my arms to my ribs which made things awkward. So that was annoying....still pretty though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
October 9, 2016
Gorgeous dress
Such a pretty dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Absolutely Perfect
I got this for my bachelorette party and the medium was perfect!! I got compliments all night and it just helped make my night even more amazing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2016
Fantastic dress for my bachelorette party!
Loved everything about this dress! It fit like a glove, and it's definitely a show-stopper. I'm on the tall-side, so it is a bit short, but I still loved it. A fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 24, 2016
Loved the dress!!
I actually really ended up liking the dress! It was very comfy and true to size. I got a lot of nice compliments :)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
October 30, 2016
This dress sparkles like no other
The dress was beautiful it ran large, was light zipper made it easy to get on and off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
October 31, 2016
Gorgeous dress for a first time renter, and I'm HOOKED!
I'm officially in love with RTR! This dress was gorgeous, and I received compliments all night. The process has been so easy. I already know I will be renting again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 6, 2016
I shined at our school's denim and diamonds themed auction!
I was very apprehensive about this dress, because it is outside my comfort zone. However with a good push up bra and spanx, it was awesome. I got so many compliments! I felt amazing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 7, 2016
Show stoppper
This dress definitely gets attention! It is very sparkly and very silver. I wore it to a charity gala and felt like this was a fun option. It fits true to size and I went with the small so I would have more room for food and dancing. The size down was a little too snug. I received lots of compliments and if you want to stand out go with this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
November 10, 2016
Beautiful dress- too big
Rented on unlimited- normally a 6- rented medium but it was too large. I'm petite (5'3) and I had hoped it would be a bit shorter- decided to order something else. Love the colors and sparkle- fit just wasn't for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 18, 2016
Amazing!!!
Perfectly fit with room to spare; a must rent!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
November 19, 2016
Comfortable, stand-out, tons of compliments!
I rented the small and extra small. Both fit but I chose to wear the small so I wouldn't have to worry about the length when sitting down. It was a beautiful dress! I loved wearing it and received endless compliments. I wore it for a Mardi Gras-themed fundraiser.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
Loved this dress for my party, also photographed great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 27, 2016
Perfect dress for my vow renewal in Vegas!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my vow renewal ceremony in Las Vegas. The sequins is silver with a red tinge and photographs beautifully. I wore this dress all day for a photoshoot and into the night for the ceremony and after party. It was really comfortable and easy to move in. I highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 29, 2016
I wore this dress for my 21st birthday photo shoot and I felt amazing while shining like a star!!
The outfit fit great! Not something I'd recommend you wear on a hot day! Other than that it was extremely comfortable
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 3, 2016
Oh my sparkles!
I highly recommend this dress if you're willing to be center of attention. I needed something to wear for a "swanky cocktail" party and fell in love with all the shine. I'm most comfortable in a LBD, but decided to go outside of my comfort zone. I normally wear a small (4-6) and ordered both the small and xsmall and actually wound up wearing the xsmall.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 33
December 4, 2016
Matched My Unicorn Head and Dance Moves
I wore this to Dominican Holidaze's 10th Anniversary Silver Party and danced a lot. As an avid fan of sequins, I was worried about the scratching; however, the dress proved to be not scratchy. It was very flexible and lots of folks were mesmerized by its beauty. They were kinda freaked out by the unicorn mask.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 37

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×