Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1219 reviews
Fit
Large
(171)
True to Size
(852)
Small
(55)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
January 1, 2016
I wore this to our company xmas party (which was at a club). Worked great!
I'm happy it didn't physically feel like I was wearing sequins because that sharpness is super uncomfortable. This dress was actually a little stretchy. I feel like the long sleeves and high neckline really helped tone down the aggressiveness of shine, I definitely felt "bright" but not inappropriate.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112lbs
January 1, 2016
Sparkle!
This dress fits like a glove. I wore it for New Years and it was perfect. But if wear it again for any occasion I wanted to sparkle. It photographs beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Pear
December 31, 2015
I felt like a celebrity in this dress. It was perfect for my birthday party!
The fit was perfect, not too tight but form fitting and comfortable. I wore red pumps that were a perfect match.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2015
Absolutely love this dress. I was sad to have to send it back.
I wore this dress for my husband's company Christmas party. I wore the medium and the overall fit was perfect and very comfortable. The sleeves were a little tight around the upper arm area but nothing that really bothered me. I received many many compliments all night long.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
December 27, 2015
This dress fit like a glove and photographs incredibly well, especially with flash!
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say that the dress went above and beyond my expectations. It fit very well (although I do wish it were a little tighter) and photographed so well in the night with flash! I was attending a Christmas party and was afraid that that all the sequins wouldn't look great/I would look very washed out, but that was not the case at all. I highly recommend this dress for a special occasion – it's classy, beautiful, and photographs wonderfully. You will not be disappointed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 27, 2015
Such a pretty dress with a hint of red behind the sequins!!
I loved this dress I wore it for homecoming! If you're getting a corsage with this dress pick a red one I did red roses and it looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
December 23, 2015
I got SO many compliments on this dress.
This dress fit like it was made for me. So flattering and I have a hard to fit body. I am an athlete with a broad back and I have a big chest.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 23, 2015
The dress was a hit!! If you're looking to fabulously stand out in the crowd this is it.
- Fits true to size - Flattering cut - Keeps you warm - Dance ready - A little itchy due to sequins
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
December 22, 2015
Dazzling & Chic
I LOVED this dress. I bought a couple others that didn't fit and had this overnighted in the it's place. I'm so happy I did. I wore this for a work convention gala and found it both conservative but sexy. I "lit up" the room and got so many compliments. The dress is fully lined so none of the sequins scratch you, it was thee best choice. I wish it lived in my closet full time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
December 22, 2015
You should rent it, no question.
I felt like a queen - I mean who can go wrong with this many sparkles, especially if this is not your every day kind of thing. I got a crazy amount of compliments on the dress and it made me feel uber confident. I would definitely give you a head's up though that it is hot, as in it makes you sweat, because of the long sleeves and tight fit. Have a blast!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 21, 2015
Loved it. Sparkles showed up in every photo.
The fit was good. A little short, but I wore with black tights.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
December 20, 2015
Gorgeous dress!
I wore this for a Christmas party and was a bit overdressed but oh well! It photographs well and fit well too. I could have worn a small because I had room in the waist but the sleeves were tight so the medium worked well. I think this dress is more appropriate for NYE or Vegas as it's VERY sparkly. I had to get gas before the party and every head turned while I was pumping gas. If you like attention you'll love the dress. This was my first RTR experience and I love this site! I told a few women at the party about RTR and they loved the idea! I will definitely order another dress for my net event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
December 19, 2015
This dress photographs beautifully and was very comfortable
I ordered the small and the medium as I read in other reviews it was tighter in the arms. The small fit perfectly and wasn't too short. Was comfortable and easy to move in. When looking at the dress in person it has blue and red sequins- in photos it came out in a very pretty, clean looking silver
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
December 17, 2015
Gorgeous Dress
This dress has some areas on the arm where the sequins were missing. It is shorter than I thought but overall it was a great dress. Gorgeous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 17, 2015
A showstopper!
I rented this dress for my company Christmas party and felt amazing! The dress was comfortable and hit mid-thigh on my 5'3'' frame. The zipper in the back made it easy to get on and off. I did catch the sequins once , but they didn't pull off. Great dress and I felt great in it! I would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
I am wearing the small. if you are any smaller than 5'4" and 135lbs get an xs
I got so many compliments wearing this dress! It stands out and is so comfortable. I felt good in the small for the party I went to but would have worn a medium if it was a little more formal like a wedding :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
December 15, 2015
So much better in person!!! First time using RTR and I am so pleased!
I rented both a small and XS. The XS ended up fitting best (it was way more flattering... I definitely recommend getting two sizes to choose from). I usually wear a size small but since this dress has a nice stretch to it, the smaller size was perfect. Only negative - sequins kept sticking together. I wore this to my company's holiday party and did a whole lot of dancing. My arms kept getting stuck to the dress... Besides that, everyone kept complimenting me and how beautiful this dress was!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 14, 2015
I wore this for my husband's Christmas party and got so many compliments!
This was the first time I used rent the runway. I was impressed! Girls were constantly asking where I got the dress from. I got the small and extra small. The extra small fit great. I loved that it was long sleeved and the length was nice...not too short or too tight. I don't have any complaints about it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2015
Perfect for a winter party!
I wore this to my friend's holiday work event (sparkles/glitter a clear theme!). I usually wear a small in dresses but I went with my backup size of the medium on this one. The small fit fine, but was definitely snug so I opted for the more comfortable fit. It still sat really nicely and I was very happy with this dress. I got a lot of compliments on this. Definitely would rent again for a similar event!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
December 12, 2015
Shines!
Loved the dress! Nobody had anything like it. Lots of compliments. Dress photographs very well! Only thing annoying was dress catching on itself. Otherwise fine. Medium fit well as far as size but felt way to short for me so I went with the Large to add some length. Great dress though!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 12, 2015
Very fun dress!
This dress was great, and the the sheath itself was very stretchy and forgiving (with the exception of the arms--they were snug). I ordered a medium and usually wear a 6-10 dress size, depending on the store. The small might have fit in the torso, but it would have been way too short and the arms too tight.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 114lbs
December 11, 2015
Photographs beautifully! So flattering and easy to wear. Can wear a normal bra.
People will compliment you from a mile away, the sequins are really eye catching! Perfect for a holiday party or new years occasion. Hair will get stuck in the sequins, but that's not a huge deal. It is a tiny bit heavy to wear and can get hot while dancing because of the heavy fabric and sleeves.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
December 11, 2015
So comfortable and easy to be in all night without thinking twice
Loved the back of this dress. Looks better on than on the hanger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 9, 2015
N/A
Loved the dress; perfect for a Holiday Party. Got a lot of compliments!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
December 9, 2015
I received so many compliments on this dress. The colors are very dynamic in different lighting.
The fit is very flattering, it may be a bit short for anyone over 5'10".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
December 7, 2015
The dress was exactly what I was looking for, and was an absolute head turner! SO MANY COMPLIMENTS!
I am a 34C and usually wear a size 6-8 pants. I ended up wearing the small. The fit was great but was a tad bit short. The medium length was much longer. So happy with this dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 6, 2015
Gorgeous & comfortable dress that absolutely made my Vegas party night. My husband loved it!
The sequins on the dress is very multi-dimensional - lots of different neutral colors. Stretch material made it super easy to throw on and wear all night. Length is short but appropriate. I would wear it again anytime.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 6, 2015
Couldn't walk 2 steps without being told how awesome the dress was.
Highly recommend this show stopping dress. Don't hug another person wearing sequence. You'll be bosom buddies.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
December 5, 2015
went to the St. Jude Winter Gala
the dress fit pretty perfectly, aside from the fact it was a little shorter than expected. i got compliments in the dress all night long. would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
December 3, 2015
Absolutely stunning dress - perfect for New Year's eve!
I loved this dress and got complements all night. You will be the center of attention in it - it sparkles a LOT! I loved the way it photographs and the fact that you can rent it, I feel like this is the kind of dress that you want to wear only once! It was perfect for a New Year's eve party in DC. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
December 3, 2015
Beautiful dress, but WAY too short
The dress itself is absolutely stunning, but unfortunately it runs REALLY short. I'm 5'10" and it was literally about 4 inches away from showing off my underwear, I was so disappointed. If it reached mid-thigh I would have been pleased with it but it was just way too revealing. If you're tall and have long legs, this is not the dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 24, 2015
This dress made me feel like a million bucks.
Literally the most perfect dress I've ever worn in my life. It's just stunningly gorgeous and I have nothing bad to say about it. I looked like a million bucks and I was literally a stand out in a crowd at a formal event. I got so many compliments. Now I'm RTR's biggest fan :).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
November 24, 2015
This dress was perfect for my 40th!
Wore this dress for my 40th birthday . It was perfect for the camera and is definitely a birthday girl kind of dress. The dress was way too short for my 5'9" frame so I paired it with a black fitted slip and that did the trick.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 26
November 22, 2015
The dress was amazing, the fit was perfect, I couldn't have asked for anything better!
The dress fit perfectly, it really hugs the body well, the only con is its a little itchy but other than that its gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 112lbs
November 21, 2015
This was my first RTR experience and I have to say I will be addicted!!!!
I absolutely loved this dress! It fit true to size. It was not heavy or itchy. It was perfect! I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress! I rented it for a work Christmas party. Everyone loved it and kept asking where I got it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
November 18, 2015
Bling!
I rented this fabulous dress for my 40th Birthday party! It fit great and I received many compliments! It is stretchy so fits any curves.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
November 18, 2015
Lord wearing this glam dress!
Wore to the rock and roll hall of fame induction ceremony. Super stretchy, comfortable and warm for colder months. Only set back was sequins would snag every now and then and get stuck to hair, etc.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
November 16, 2015
n/a
The dress was very comfortable and stretchy, which made it easy to move/walk in. There were lots of sequins missing from the dress but you couldn't tell unless you looked closely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
November 15, 2015
Tons of compliments
This is a one of a kind dress and no one else will have the same dress at your event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 15, 2015
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in nyc!
I could have worn either the medium or the small, but I went with the small ... I thought a little tighter the better for my bachelorette :) I loved how different the sequins were in person... It's not silver, it's not gold, it's like a rainbow (without being tacky)... I received many compliments and it was extremely comfortable- not scratchy as I had prepared for ... I would recommend for sure ;)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 31
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×