Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$50 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

995 reviews

Fit
Small 50
True to Size 738
Large 151
Photos 824
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118 lbs
Feb 10, 2014

Comments GALORE!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress I wanted was too small so I sent it back & with the help of a stylist, Serena, I decided on this dress. I wore this dress to a Mardi Gras themed fundraiser and I received compliments ALL night! My hubby loved this dress as well! Im 5'4 so it stopped right above my knees. The only reason why I didnt give this a 5 star rating is because the sequins tugged on my tights all night so i had to repeatedly pull down the slip underneath so the sequins wouldnt completely ruin my pantyhose. So if you want to wear this DO NOT WEAR PANYHOSE! Other than that, I would definitely recommend.
Gem
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Mar 10, 2014

Perfect Vegas dress for our first Wedding Anniversary!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit really well: I'm tall (6ft) so was a little nervous that it might run really short on me, but the length was actually fine. I found the dress super comfy and danced all night in it! I got lots of lovely compliments on it too :) Only con is that some of the threads holding the sequins were coming loose, so they would catch on other sequins and I would find myself with my arm caught on my hip... Overall great dress, perfect for a vegas vow renewal!
Tyra
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Apr 8, 2014

FABULOUS!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress on the 2nd night of activities for my 40th birthday. I would rate this dress higher, but it had shoulder pads which I could not tell in the original picture, and I HATE shoulder pads. I wanted to cut them out so bad, but didn't want to be charged a fee. They should make them removable. Other than that I felt amazing, looked amazing and loved the dress. Again, sequins fell here and there, and like others said sometime the sequins would get caught to each other or on my hair, but it was still a great dress.
Miranda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Apr 10, 2014

Looks good in every light!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the small and medium and ended up wearing the small. I actually did not find much difference in the sizes, but the medium did not have the shoulder pads for some reason. I enjoyed wearing this dress and got many compliments. This is my second time renting and my second Badgley Mischka. The dress was comfortable, a little short, but still classy and sophisticated enough for the red carpet event. I rated it 3 stars because I found myself sucking in my stomach at times and was often unflattering in photos. It may not be the dresses fault but it does not leave much room to slouch.
Leslie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

So many compliments on this festive dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Snug but still could dance it. A bit hot (all those sequins!) Perfect length: short but not too short.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2014

Show stopper!! You'll feel like a fabulous disco ball!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this to a holiday party and felt so beautiful in it!! I wore it with opaque black tights and black suede wedges. This dress was so comfortable and I felt really confident in it, despite it being very form-fitting. I have a large chest and this fit me properly without smashing my chest. A great option for any body type. Everyone was drooling over the dress all night!
Emma
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 12, 2014

I didn't have to stress over the dress

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing!! I wore it to a charity gala. At first I thought it might be too much but it was just the right amount of fun and glamour. I am 5'5 and wore the small. It was the perfect length and so comfortable. The extra small would have worked as well but was a little tight in the arms. Overall it was the perfect dress for the perfect night. I definitely recommend it if you are looking for a fun dress that stands out.
Ambree
Age: 34
Apr 13, 2014

Delivery was fast! Dress came earlier than expected.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fabulous! It fit perfectly. It sparkled in the light and when I walked heads turned. It's a little short but nothing wrong with showing some leg every now and again!
RTR Customer
Apr 13, 2014

I sparkled all night! I am sooo in love with this dress! Everyone kept staring and said I killed it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fits true to size. I saw a few ladies that were my size 5'4 1/2 weighing 132 say that xs small is the way to go! But I think small is the best way to go especially for comfort. In the picture the dress looks short but trust me it's not as short I just exaggerated my picture being the crazy me! You will really have all eyes on you, the reviews were true! RTR sent my dress in early making it even better! Soooo excited still will be ordering again trust me! No lie you will blind ppl with this dress lol but who cares they can put on shades. Go all out and be a diva while blinding them ;)
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 20, 2014

Very eye-catching!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for a wedding, but ended up not wearing it because I felt it was too flashy and didn't want to take away from the bride (okay, I probably would have worn it because it's so gorgeous, but all my friends were giving me real talk about the appropriateness of it....), but it's a gorgeous dress, and I plan to rent it for another occasion in the future!
Trisha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Apr 21, 2014

Perfect for NYE!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Very unique sequins, but I loved it! The only complaints I had about it was the length and the inner stitching. The dress was pretty long on me and I wish it were a little shorter. Also, the lining on the inside slip seemed to be sewn inside out and it pressed out on the dress making me look a half inch or so larger on each side, so I wasn't too thrilled about that but both dresses (backup) were the same so I guess that's just how it was made!
Heather
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

I wore this dress to my bachelorette party! It was a super big hit. I felt beautiful in this dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit perfect! I was surprised to see there was a little color in the dress though. I thought it was just silver. Only thing I would say, your arms get caught on the dress because the sequins catch. Other then that, this dress was very comfortable. I didn't want to take it off at the end of the night!!
Janel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 26, 2014

I wore this dress to my birthday and it made me feel like such a princess!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The sparkles really glitter and look amazing in photos. I felt like the dress ran true to size. You may need to use the fashion tape tto tape up the bottom as the dress is an awkward length. Overall a really fun, beautiful dress. I highly recommend it!
Judi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

This dress was PERFECT for my event in Vegas!!! I loved sparkle and got a million compliments.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I am typically a size 6 and got the large b/c it was the only one they had at the RTR store in Vegas. It fit great … b/c I wanted it a little loose, not super tight. Now, I'm ordering it again for another event in Vegas, this time doing a medium. With a Large as back up to see how it works a little more form fitting. But I loved it and am renting it again! I also rented red tear drop earrings to go with it and they totally pulled out the red / colorful sparkles and went perfect. With it I wore a nude show with no strap to elongate my legs. This dress was a FAVE! xoxo
Tori
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
Apr 27, 2014

Effortless!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was super comfortable and perfect for the occasion. I wore it to a date party where I was the Stanley Cup and he was a Hawks player.
Olivia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

Great dress! So many compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my boyfriend's fraternity formal! He and I received many compliments throughout the night on how great the dress looked! The threads attaching the sequins to the body of the dress did get stuck on the sequins on the arms a few times but it wasn't a big deal! I would definitely recommend renting this dress!
Mandy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Apr 30, 2014

Wore this to Vegas ... So fun, felt gorgeous.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
A little tight in the arms, but stretchy material helps all over.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
May 4, 2014

Great dress. I would rent again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This was my favorite dress out of the 4 dresses I rented for my photo session. The tiny shoulder pads were a little weird. Nothing too noticeable. The dress was a little longer than expected on my 5'2 frame. The small hit right at my knees. Nothing that a little fashion tape couldn't temporarily fix to raise it quite a few inches. The bright side was even with all the sequins, it wasn't itchy at all! I would rent this dress again. It definitely gets people's attention.
Lexi
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 5, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Everything about this dress was fabulous. The only downside was that the sequins from my arm kept getting caught on the sequins at my side.
Sara
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143 lbs
May 7, 2014

I got stopped everywhere so girls could ask where I got my dress

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I got struck on everything :(
Kyra
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 8, 2014

Best dress for my 30th B day!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I normally wear a small. Thankfully I picked a extra small as my back up size and it fit perfectly!!!!
Sydney
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 8, 2014

This was for a high school prom. No one had anything even similar to the dress.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The XS fit perfectly - I'm normally a size 2 and I'm only 5' 3", so I was a bit scared it would be too long. But the length was perfect (and not too short when I was sitting). It has great lining and wasn't itchy at all.
T
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 9, 2014

It was everything I expected.. I felt like a star :-) People complimented me aalll night!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
fit great, comfortbable. It did get a little hot but other than that it was the perfect dress! Id rent it again!
Suzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112 lbs
May 11, 2014

Show Stopper! Diamonds and Denim Gala!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress fit perfect, the sequins are silver with some red ones thrown in, so it makes the dress look more lilac and silver. I wore Silver earrings and shoes which matched perfect. I received a lot of compliments from men and women, photographed well too.. I would rent this again as it was very comfortable considering its made of sequins..
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
May 11, 2014

I was a shiner on the dance floor!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great dancing dress!! The only con I had was my hair kept sticking to the sequins. Might want to do an up do with this dress.
SoGlam
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 13, 2014

IT SPARKLES AND SHINES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL STAND OUT ON MATTER WHAT ANYONE ELSE IS WEARING!!!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was very nice and perfect! The sequin is a bit itchy but worth it! The pros: one of the best dresses I've worn on here to date (and I've worn many different designs and designers from this site) and if you love making a statement, you will definitely make one with this glittery goddess attire! A MUST! The con: You will make a statement! Now if your shy, don't wear it! I wore it to a surprise engagement party and I got a LOT of attention to the point that it made some people uncomfortable…but hey, it's whatever! LOL! Also, this one I rented seemed to be stretched out a bit…wish people would size themselves accordingly…however, because of that, it was a bit awkward looking near my hips, however, it wasn't a mistake of the way it was made, so it wasn't that big of a deal!
Kaleigh
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
May 17, 2014

I looked like a disco ball. And it was awesome.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really fun dress. I wish it had been just a bit shorter, but that's to be expected for us super-short ladies. I also wish it had been a bit tighter in the bust--it gapped some for me and the arm holes seemed a little big. But overall, given the fit of the dress, it wasn't too noticeable. The dress isn't itchy or heavy like you might expect for something that's all sequins. It's especially great on the dance floor, with unbelievable sparkle!
Drea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2014

I needed a dress for a Lupus Gala that I hosted and all eyes were on ME!:)

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
First off, the speediness of delivery impressed me. The dress arrived a day early and I was shocked. I loved how the dress looked on the website and I was a little worried that it would fit me the way I wanted. I was also pleased that I could have a backup size so I ordered to Medium and Large just in case if the sleeves would be long enough being that I'm 5'8. When the dresses arrived I tried on the Large first (just because) and it was too loose around the waist & hip area so I didn't like how that one fit. So I tried the Medium on & PERFECT! BUT it didn't have the small shoulder pads in them :(.. So I immediately called RTR and the rep was so nice and said she would over night me the dress in Medium. WOW!! It arrived the next day, early morning and still the day before my event. She even put an extra something special in the box!.. I'm an artist (singer) in Atlanta & I was the host of The Lupus Awareness Gala. I wanted a dress "eye catching" and it was just that!! I received so many compliments and took so many pics with so many different people! I truly felt like a STAR!;).. I even went to Kroger afterwards to grab a few things while still in my dress and people were coming up to me and saying how beautiful dress it was & how great I looked in it!!.. THANK YOU RTR for making my first experience a great one!!
Narina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 18, 2014

AMAZING!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I was SO nervous about this dress! I don't ever shop online, and I'm always scared about fit issues. But let me tell you, this dress was such a stunner! I wore it to my Engagement Party and the photos are amazing!!! I had so many compliments. The sequences get stuck together a bit, but overall 5 stars! I was one happy gal! I LOVE YOU, RENT THE RUNWAY! -Narina
Ashley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130 lbs
May 20, 2014

Birthday trip with great friends!! A good dress never hurts either ;)

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress! Photographs extremely well and got tons of complements! Only problem was it was a little longer than expected and had to tuck it under.
Elyse
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
May 20, 2014

pretty and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I liked this dress a lot for a late winter event (it might be too warm for a summer event though). I liked the fit - it was form-fitting but not tight. The length was about mid-thigh on me (I'm 5'4").
LTintheCity
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
May 20, 2014

I rented the dress for a company holiday party & everyone loved it! My boss even dubbed me Sparkle!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great! The sequins are a little scratchy, so I suggest putting it on very carefully. Otherwise, it was fantabulous!! :)
Anna
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 21, 2014

I loved this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was soooo perfect for New Years Eve and I got so many compliments! I liked the more fitted look with all the sequins so I ended up wearing the m, even though I'm typically a L. I can't remember which one, but one of them didn't have the shoulder pads in it anymore. It didn't bother me either way, just unusual that they were removed. It was really sparkly and the hint of red sequins mixed in with the silver was so pretty!
Amanda
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
May 22, 2014

I wore this sparkly amazing dress for my 30th birthday celebration. ABSOLUTELY loved it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress fit was nice and snug which I loved. I wore the XS instead of the small. My birthday is in January so it worked out perfectly with long sleeves. I received many complements on the dress but just keep in mind it is a little warm if you plan on dancing a lot. Which I did do. Overall though I was very happy with it! Short, sparkly and sexy. My three favorite S's.
Laura Lu
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
May 23, 2014

Amazing in photos. Everyone loved it!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Hair gets stuck in the sequins!
RTR Customer
May 25, 2014

Perfect Birthday Dress on many dinner cruise!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for my birthday dinner on a yacht.. It was absolutely beautiful and exactly what I was looking for to stand out. It shines and I got more complements from every kind of person all night. I would rent. A size smaller because I am usually a size small and the xs fit better. This was my first RTR experience and it was so easy and enjoyable. Will definitely rent another dress.
RTR Customer
May 29, 2014

So many compliments!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very true to size and reflects light in such an interesting way that looks great in photos! Only con would be that the sequins make it uncomfortable to sit down sometime
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 124 lbs
May 29, 2014

Sparkles!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was perfect - true to size - not too tight & I wore hose with the dress w/ no snagging like others had mentioned - would definitely rent this exact same dress again!
Carolina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
May 30, 2014

A night full of compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect fit! A little too big in the waist.
Marian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
May 31, 2014

compliments

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
it's very itchy and somewhat heavy. it's long if you're short like I am. I made it shorter with safety pins.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×