Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1417 reviews
Fit
Large
(177)
True to Size
(935)
Small
(65)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 2, 2012
Standout in the Crowd for Birthday
I ordered a small and medium for this dress, and I wore the small. If you want your waist to sinch (sp?) order a size down. Lots of compliments all night, and you will definitely be noticed.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
October 4, 2012
25th Birthday in Vegas!!
The fit was a little big on me, but the dress still looked good. It is a little itchy in the arms, but with enough liquor, you can ignore it...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 7, 2012
My man was wowed by my dress and how good i looked in it . I turned heads from all corners.
I love this dress it is very A very rare dress and very lovely. I had a blast my boyfriend couldnt take his eyes off me.
MillyDecember 7, 2012
Did you wear a belt with this dress?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
October 8, 2012
Dress was perfect! Tons of Complements made me feel amazing!! Rent the Runway is the Best ! Thank U!
I wore this to my 10 high school reuiuon ! I fetlt amazing in it! Had a blast perfect party dress!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 10, 2012
Great dress! RTR = GREAT Service!
I found myself in a pinch when I got a last min invite to a Congressional Gala. I remembered RTR when they sent my birthday coupon (I'd setup an account but never rented). At 2:00PM the day before the event I ordered the dress and it was at my house by 9:30AM the next morning!! Even if I didn't like the dress I was sold on RTR. The dress was beautiful. I received more compliments than I could count. Will rent again...soon!!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 124lbs
October 12, 2012
The fact that this dress stood out to photographers
It was just a bit loose - it runs one size too large for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
October 22, 2012
This dress is a show stopper!!!
This dress fit like a glove! Everyone kept asking me where I got it. Needless to say I wish I owned this dress it was amazing!! Only flaw was some of the thread/sequins kept getting caught but that was very minor! One of my favorite rentals so far!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 22, 2012
It was a complete show stopper. I was in Vegas & had so much attention heaped on me. WOW!
My 50th birthday trip to Las Vegas.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 22, 2012
This dress was great! Perfect for my school's Homecoming dance...got so many compliments :)
I ordered the size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the size 6 because the fit in the arms was more comfortable. I have a sort of muscular build, and this dress accentuated my curves! It got a little hot after dancing for a while, but the material is very breathable. I got a ton of compliments and my date loved it! :) The dress is an array of sparkles but there's alot of maroon,blues, and hints of purple..just depends on the lighting. Lovedddd this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 24, 2012
So beautiful and sparkly, the pictures don't give this sparkle justice. I received many compliments!
I am short so this dress felt a little long, it ran a little bit big.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 24, 2012
Memorable Homecoming
The dress was absoultely beautiful on the football field for homecoming! I recieved so many compliments on the dress! I ordered Medium and Small and wore the small. There was still room in the stomach area, but the length was good. The dress was a little itchy but I felt great anyway! Thanks RTR!
JimmyFebruary 7, 2014
you look very great in that dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Beautiful dress!
This dress runs small and has no give, I rented it for a Christmas party, I just wish I had a size large, I also noticed there were a few flaw in the dress as if it had been worn several times, in room that was not well lit no one would have noticed, would have loved to have worn this one if it I had had a size bigger.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 25, 2012
Be the disco ball and a show stopper!
This dress really gets everyone's attention! This is another fabulous dress that was surprisingly comfortable despite the sequins. It's a heavy enough dress too that won't have you shivering during a winter-like event that's for sure! The length though seemed a bit too short for me, but if you have banging legs, this is YOUR dress!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
October 28, 2012
Great dress
Loved the dress - was a little nervous with the sequins, but got compliments all night. Arms were a little itchy when I first put it on
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 29, 2012
30th Bday Headturner! I was told I looked like I should be in Hollywood!
This dress did not disappoint. I usually wear a 6 or so in dresses and wore the XS for a mini fit. I got plenty of compliments. Since the party I went to was a Halloween bash, I jokingly told some people I was Diana Ross. If you want to feel like a star for the night, rent this!
DanielleDecember 17, 2012
I've seen numerous photos of other ladies wearing this dress and I've been undecided based on the fit, bcuz I am slim and looking for a snug fit. This picture of you just SOLD me!!! This will be my dress for NYE 2012!!!
NicholeDecember 18, 2012
Glad to help! the XS definitely gave me more of the snug, mini fit I was looking for. Enjoy your night!
RachelJanuary 19, 2013
Love your look!!! This pic is what helped me decide to order it, so thank you!! :)
sharidaJanuary 8, 2014
Praying it will fit just like this....it arrives today!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
October 31, 2012
Everyone had compliments about the dress!
Rented this for a costume party...(I went as Beyonce') and it was perfect! Rented the M and L...and though both fit...I thought the L would give me more room in the hips. The sequins stayed on...and in person, this is a lot more attention getting than it appears. It also has almost a red cast to it. Very comfortable...the only problem? My long blonde Beyonce wig kept catching on the sequins...:) Love this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2012
I rented this for my birthday party!
Super-sparkly and fun!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2012
Beautiful. I loved this dress from the moment I put it on.
There are shoulder pads in this dress, which I didn't realize until I put it on. It made the dress so much more sculptured, and I got SO many compliments on it!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 2, 2012
Perfect Bachelorette Party Dress!
The dress fit fantastically. It was snug in all the right places and definitely allowing of larger busts for which I was very grateful. If you're tall this dress will most likely be a little short as it was on me but never once did I feel uncomfortable. Be aware that the dress is not silver-silver as it may appear on some monitors but a bit more like rainbow confetti-- see the second picture-- and that it does have shoulder-pads of sorts. All in all it was beautiful and well made.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
November 3, 2012
Love it!
I rented this dress for a formal event! I received a lot of compliments for the evening. The dress is a real eye catcher. The dress fit perfectly! Thank you.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 4, 2012
Wore for a James Bond themed party!
Would have liked to try the XS but this was just after Hurricane Sandy and RTR could only send the one size. Fit was comfortable, didn't ride up when walking. Little slouchy in the stomach area if you have a small waist. Wore with gold tone shoes and they looked great. If you want to stand out but not feel like you are showing too much skin, this is the dress for u!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Sparkly and comfortable!
This is one of my favorite RTR rental so far! It's so fun and feminine with little details that matter such as an exposed zipper and lightly padded shoulders. Sequins can be itchy and bulky but not on this dress! The garment is light and ultra comfortable.The sizing was perfect and I was able to feel sexy in the dress AND dance all night (think form fitting but not tight). Sleeves are long (which I liked) and the dress hit mid-thigh on my 5'3" frame. I received many compliments and 2 people asked if I could just purchase the dress and keep it. Unfortunately the dress had to go back but I will probably rent this little number again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
November 5, 2012
very fun dress, runs large
this dress is very fun in person, the sequins are all different colors. however I was unable to wear it because it was much too big and baggy. I normally wear an XS in Mark + James but I tried a S in this dress and it ran big. I would recommend getting your usual size and one down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
November 5, 2012
What an awesome dress!
I wanted to wear this dress to a wedding, but unfortunately, the weather that day was very hot. Despite how amazing this dress looked on me, I ended up having to send it back because the sleeves and heaviness of the dress made it too warm and uncomfortable to wear on such a hot day! I will definitely try to rent this dress again (for an event on a colder day!).
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Body type: Hourglass
November 7, 2012
I wore this to my birthday party and it was such a hit! The sparkles really do make you pop.
The dress fits like a glove, without being so tight you have to worry the whole night. It was personally a little long for me, but I just hemmed it up with the fashion tape RTR provides with the dress! The sequins were great because unlike glitter I wasn't shedding everywhere and they stayed in tact!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 8, 2012
LOVED THIS DRESS!!!! It made my birthday AH-MAZING
Loved this dress but it has a con or two. There is no lining along the sleeves so you can feel the sequens. I decided to wear the 0/ ES which was a little tighter, which is what i like, the small fit well too but i like tight dresses. Also it is long sleeved, i like scrunched up/ rolled up the sleeves ish in order to get the 3/4 length look. Thats my preference and my twist. It sparkled, it shined, it was a little warm but great on a cool evening like 50 degrees. I really, really loved this dress. It's classy but steals the show. I highly suggest you try it out.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 8, 2012
This dress is a stunner! I absolutely adored the sparkles. I felt like Dolly in "Hello Dolly"!
Fits large. I ordered a medium and small and then changed my order size after reading several reviews. The dress that fit did not have shoulder pads but the larger size did. I prefer no padding as the dress is bold enough without added dimensions. Great for a special occasion. Do not order if you plan on fading into the background :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 8, 2012
I absolutely loved this dress! It was very flattering. This is definately a party dress! Thanks RTR!
Just like the other reviews said, it did run big. I woudl've normally worn a small or medium. Luckily, I read the reviews a head of tie and got the S and XS and ended up wearing the XS.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
November 8, 2012
Perfect dress!
Very comfortable style yet stands out and sparkles!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 13, 2012
FANTASTIC purchase. Fit great on my hourglass frame.
Typically wear a 6 or 8 due to my tush. This was an extremely flattering fit. Borderline short, but I am 5'9".
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
November 13, 2012
People thought I was someone famous! Alright! :)
I never in my life have received so many compliments on a dress! I rented this dress to celebrate my 28th birthday in downtown LA, I felt like a celebrity all night. The dress was perfect for the cold weather and surprisingly comfortable though I wish the lining was in the sleeves as well. Truthfully it didn't matter I looked and felt ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!! I can't recommend this dress enough to ANYONE who wants to stand out in a crowd or be the center of attention!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 14, 2012
This dress was great!
I have never received more compliments on a dress! It looked great, and fit great. I wore it to my company christmas party and it was perfect. It was VERY hot though. It was 30 degrees out and I didn't want to put on my jacket. I rented the 2 and the 4 and went with the smaller size because it looked more fitted.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 18, 2012
A head turner in the best way!
I wore this dress for my senior sorority formal. Even though there were other sequin dresses mine was the most stunning, hand down. It does run a little be i figured i would need the medium but the small fit perfect. Even though the sleeves werent lined, I didnt find it to be an issue. The dress was the best to dance in and sleeves kept me warm without needing a jacket. I think its the most beautiful and sexy I have felt despite having everything covered up. All night people kept saying it looked like a movie premiere dress! I would wear this again again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
November 18, 2012
I love RtR and thankful you get multiple size and another back up dress for a discounted price.
The dress is beautiful but just too much. I couldn't wear it. It is very sparkly and needs the right occasion to be worn.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 19, 2012
Great for colder weather!
The dress came to about my knees, which normally I would see it as being too long, but it worked out just fine. I had it pinned a little higher for dinner and it was "scary" short when I sat down, so I unpinned it... I did have the sleeves scrunched up for the whole night as the sleeves came down to my wrists. It has a black liner that was nice. The sequins were a mixture of silver, gold and copper; still was very pretty. I wore it with pink heals. Loved it.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 19, 2012
Fabulous dress for a birthday!!
This dress was perfect for my birthday. I ordered in a medium and a large. The medium fit but was short, the large was the same lenghth but a little looser, I went with the large. I loved the dress and it looked great in pictures. The only reason for the 4* rating was that the dress had a tendency to stick to itself and my hair would get caught in it; both were because of the sequins which was a bit annoying.
MillyDecember 7, 2012
Thank you so much for posting this. I'm a size 12 but sometimes I fit a 14 and sometimes I'll fit a 10 depending on the designer...you look great and your body type is very similar to mines. Your post helped me. Thank you
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 19, 2012
Everyone loved this dress on me -- and kept telling me so days later!
This dress looks absolutely beautiful (better on person than on the hanger)! I was a little concerned about the fit after and necessary accessories after reading the reviews, though. Much to my liking, they were mostly wrong. I'm short and a couple of women around my height said that the dress was too long. I put both the M and the L on, and both came to mid thigh. This dress does come with shoulder pads -- they really weren't that big of an inconvenience. Actually, I'd go so far to say that they're forgettable. The arms of the dress aren't lined, but the body is. I read some reviews where clients wished they had lining in the arm area (for a barrier from the sequins or warmth, I'm not sure), but at the end of the night, I'm glad I didn't have them. I didn't experience any scratchiness, either. Style tip: This dress isn't completely silver. There are redish flakes in the dress as well as an extremely bold black zipper. If it weren't for the zipper, I would've said to wear colored heels. But a black pair of sexy pumps would do the dress much more justice. No need to have too much going on.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 19, 2012
Loved the dress, loved the fit and loved the compliments!
I ordered a size 8 and a 10. I am usually a size 8 and while this one did fit me, it was a little tight in the arms and neck so I went with the bigger size just to be more comfortable. I had multiple compliments on the dress and loved the way it looked and felt. It did get a little warm, but other than that I really have no complaints!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
November 19, 2012
Lot's of glitz and glam! Perfect for my 26th birthday.
I wore this for my 26th birthday and loved it. I fit both the medium and the large, but chose the large for more length since I'm 5'10 and curvy. It's a very pretty dress, and I'd recommend wearing colorful shoes and accessories (i chose a berry color) versus a basic black. It's very sparkly so be prepared, but it looks great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2012
This dress has 21st birthday written all over it!
I wore this dress while I was in Vegas for my 21st birthday. It was the absolute perfect dress to wear out. Even though it is covered in tiny sequences, it was still exceptionally comfortable. I have an hour glass figure and it hugged my curves in all the right places. I received a ton of compliments in this dress. If you're looking to get attention- this dress is right for you!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 36

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×