Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$660 retail
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1396 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(923)
Small
(64)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 9, 2013
My Birthday was Complete due to the AMAZINGNESS of this dress!!
I literally read every single review on the dress and yet bone did it the justice it deserved. the dress is shiny , shimmery and all around gorgeous. i rented the dress for my birthday dinner and from the moment i took of my jacket all eyes were on me. Men and women alike complimented me all night on how the dress was made for me. I am tall ( 6 ft) and when I wore the dress it was a tad short when i sat down however the Medium fit my curves perfectly and standing it was the right length. i recommend this dress to any woman who is looking to be a show stopper, and won't get shy when the compliments starts flowing your way!!
RTR CustomerDecember 25, 2013
You look great thank you for sharing I am 5'11" and I was wondering how short it would be on me and now that I see you I can also wear this dress. Thank you again for sharing.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 11, 2013
Beautiful Dress! And Comfortable Too!
I wore this dress for my 30th birthday cruise, and I loved it!! I ordered the size 4 and 6, and ended up wearing the 4 (I'm usually a size 6). The size 4 fit perfectly. The dress is super comfortable, but doesn't breathe well, so keep temperature in mind if you decide to order this one. It is also WAY more sparkly than pictures let on, especially in low light...but that's not a bad thing, right?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 12, 2013
Show stopper!
I normally would never wear anything this flashy, but I thought i would go all out for our National Sales Meeting. I would say the dress ran a little small, just because I went with the M instead of the S to give myself a little more length and leg coverage. The dress was a little itchy, but definitely not as bad as I thought it would be based on the looks. Don't wear this dress if you don't want a lot of attention! I will definitely rent the runway again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 13, 2013
I went to a James Bond themed NYE gala and felt like the dress fit the occasion perfectly!
The dress was perfect for NYE and completely appropriate for the James Bond themed party!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
This dress was amazing, everyone loved it!
The fit was comfortable, the dress was flattering. My only issue was that the sequins on my arms kept getting caught on the sequins on my sides when dancing. Other than that, the dress was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2013
WOOOW!
As soon as I entered that was what I heard. Everyone wanted to touch and feel the spectacular dress. It fit a little big on me. All I could get was the large so I wore it anyway. I am 5'2 and it hit about 2 inches above the knee. Yes, the arms were a little scratchy but nothing unbearable. I am in Michigan and wore without stockings and was just fine. Great rental! Thanks RTR!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 15, 2013
Everyone loved this dress! If you want to be noticed (in a good way), this is the dress for you!!
I ordered this as an extra dress in case my other one didn't look right. I also wasn't sure what size I would be because usually I am anywhere between a 6 and 8. I ordered an 8 and it fit wonderfully! I decided I liked the other dress a little better though (Badgley Mischka Starstruck Dress). My best friend tried on this dress and it looked amazing on her too so she borrowed it and became my date for the event! BEWARE:: Pictures can be a bit misleading, obviously. It's hard to tell from some of the pictures online what color this dress really is. That's because 1/2 of the sequins on it are iridescent. If you're not set on a specific color, this one is for you. Shoes: The sky is the limit. You could go simple and wear nude or black or you could be spunky and wear blue, red, silver etc. Pros: The great thing about this dress is that it is stretchy and not constricting in any way. VERY COMFORTABLE! Size, If you're not sure what size to get, I don't think you can go wrong. Because of the stretchy nature of the dress, it is likely to fit you regardless. Cons: The sequins is likely to get caught on things (your arm might get caught to your side, or get caught on your hair if your hair is down in the back). If you're with friends, it will become something you giggle about all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 139lbs
January 16, 2013
WOW! Shine on!
I got the medium – I might have been able to wear the small but it was so comfortable – I really loved the different colors that come off this dress… I would rent this again – if I had another event to wear it to- ENJOY it!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 17, 2013
Great dress. Had so many people come up to me just to say how much they loved the dress!
You will stand out - so be comfortable with this. Fits great. Feels great. Very easy. No problems with undergarments. Very flattering.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Body type: Petite
Weight: 123lbs
January 18, 2013
If you want to feel sexy and confident then this is the dress to rent. Felt like a star!
I ordered sizes S and XS. Both fitted but I went with XS cause I like more fitting dresses. the length was perfect. But for someone who is tall the dress might fit short.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
January 22, 2013
Beautiful but not the best fit for a designer dress.
I wore this dress for my book launch party. Although I received a ton of compliments the dress did not have the feel of a designer dress. The material was very thin and did support you well. It honestly felt like a dress from TJ Maxx. I'm not sure if that is the design of the dress or if this is the discount version of the dress. I've purchased several designer dresses. The quality is so great that you're willing to pay $200-$400 for the dress. I could not imagine anyone actually paying $500 (the listed retail value) for this dress. This doesn't mean that I won't use rent the runway again, it just means I probably won't order this designer again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2013
This Dress Is For The Center Of Attention! I Loved It!
Everything Was Great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
January 23, 2013
Sparkle and Shine!
This dress was beautiful!! The fit was not what I hoped, but I loved it anyway. The dress runs small. I normally wear a medium, but I had to wear the large, mostly because of the length. This dress is short! This was a NYE dress for me, so in this weather, bare legs would have been a bad idea anyway, but it would have looked inappropriately short without tights. This dress can get really hot, so if you're planning a night of dancing, be prepared. The sequins are a little scratchy, but it's sequins...comes with the territory. Overall, really enjoyed the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2013
Its is an eye catcher!!!!!
I wore this dress to a formal dance for adults and I felt young and hip in it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 25, 2013
Loved this dress! Was perfect for my night out with the girls for my bachelorette party!
So many compliments and literally lit up the dance floor! Wore it w black tights bc was on the short side to wear alone.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 27, 2013
This was my 1st experience and it was GREAT! The customer service was AMAZING!
I wore this gorgeous dress for my 25th bday party dinner! I ordered the M & L and the Medium was too big! I should've gotten a S and wore spanx if there was an issue!! It is a little itchy as mentioned in other reviews!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for NYE in NYC!
This dress was gorgeous! I ordered both the small and medium, and ended up wearing the small for a tighter fit. The sleeves were a little itchy but perfect for cold weather.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 27, 2013
Perfect for a Vegas themed Christmas Party!
This dress was perfect for my husband's Vegas theme Christmas party. I rented a 8 & 10 and wore the 8, it was very comfortable. It hit around mid thigh and I wore black tights and black platform shoes. Everyone loved the dress and I would definitely rent this dress again. Another RTR successful weekend!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 27, 2013
Loved this dress! When he saw it, one of my guy friends said I was having a "Beyonce moment" :)
This dress was great! I got so many complements all night and it was pretty comfortable. I would say the sizing is true to size, but that kind of depends on your fit preference. I ordered the medium and the small and wore the medium, but I personally prefer a looser fit; if you'd like it to be more fitted, I would order a size down for your second dress. This dress is already so flashy that I felt kind of over-the-top with the tighter fit--you don't really need any extra sex appeal when you're covered in silver sequins! One thing to note is that the sequins aren't pure silver; some of them have a reddish tint to them that you can't really see in the model picture.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
January 28, 2013
This dress is stunning and will definitely turn heads!
This dress was so comfortable and stylish all at the same time. It fit perfectly and wasn't too short. The sleeves kept me warm in this cold winter weather and I was definitely the center of attention. This was the perfect birthday dress and I will definitely be renting it again!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
January 28, 2013
Great dress with beautiful sequin colors! Fit is amazing!
I'm a huge fan of this dress! I ordered the Small and Xsmall after reading all of the reviews. I tried both on, and there was only a VERY slight difference between the two. The XS seemed a slight bit shorter than the S and was a bit slimmer in the waist. All and all, I would have gone for the XS if I would have wore the dress out. The dress was in great shape and the sequins were a bunch of different colors - which you can't really see in the picture. Sadly, the other dress in my order didn't fit so I will be mailing all of the dresses back. I would absolutely rent this dress again though!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
January 29, 2013
I love this dress! I wore it for my 30th birthday and I felt FAB!
I DEF reccommend this dress if you want to stand out! The material was stretchy and fit my curves very nicely. If you want to cause hysteria - rent this dress! I didn't want to return it!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
February 1, 2013
This dress was so glamourous and it fit perfectly!
The sequins aren't scratchy and the dress isn't short for my height. I really wish it hadn't had shoulder pads though, I didn't expect them on this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
February 3, 2013
Absolutely gorgeous!
This dress so was so perfect for my senior homecoming. It was eye catching without the high school need to be revealing. It is a dress that you want to hug you, and it fits nicely and isn't too tight. I'm tall and lanky and got sizes two and a four and went with the one down. It isn't too thick so you won't be too hot. Basically I absolutely loved it and so did many people there. The sparkles are not all silver though, it does have a bronzey hue that you don't get from the pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 3, 2013
This show-stopper dress was the perfect thing for my 30th birthday party!
This dress is GORGEOUS! I wore this for my 30th birthday party and I definitely felt like I was the center of attention. I got so many compliments and everyone wanted to know where I got it...only con was that the sequins have a habit of sticking to each other so I had to try to keep my arms a little bit away from my sides all night so that they wouldn't stick and rip the sequins off...I HIGHLY recommend this dress for a special night out on the town!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
February 3, 2013
I had so much fun with the girls in all our fancy finery!
I felt very comfortable in this dress. It was more than a bit chilly and the long sleeves helped a lot! I felt really pretty had a good deal of double takes all night!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 4, 2013
Great dress. Lots of compliments
Itchy, and ran a little small.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 161lbs
February 4, 2013
Amazballs!
Simply put, this dress is amazing. I have a true pear shape and this dress fit all the curves and hugged the right places. My husband couldn't take his eyes off me all night!!! It was slightly snug in the shoulder area, however, it wasn't super uncomfortable. I rented both a small and the medium and ended up wearing the medium because it was longer than the small. In the small, if I bent over to pick up anything, I would show the world all my treasures...LOL
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 8, 2013
Bling bling! Perfect!
Great fit, hugs all the right places - I am curvy but little and it was perfection. The sequins really pop - you will definitely stand out in this dress! I wore it to ride on a float in a Mardi Gras parade and it was wonderful - comfortable yet flashy. My only complaint would be that the sequins occasionally got hung BUT we were throwing beads and having a large time...and an active time. So a regular party shouldn't be an issue! Loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 46
Body type: Athletic
February 9, 2013
Great dress!
This was for a gala at a small theatre company in Brooklyn. I wore the dress with knee high boots, so it would be a little more edgy. Very cool! Got complements all night long. Yes, the sleeves are definitely scratchy, though. And the dress was short - but I liked it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
February 10, 2013
LOVED IT!!!!
the dress is amazing. wore it for my birthday party and received so many compliments. The fit feels good, was not too hot in it.. you want to shine on your special day this is it :-)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 10, 2013
I shined brighter than the room!
It is a great dress, but keep in mind it is JUST as sparkly as a disco ball. Just a little too flashy for my taste, but if that is the look you are going for, it is perfect.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 11, 2013
It was absolutely perfect for a very special night in Las Vegas! I loved it!
Perfect fit. Very short, but it was exactly what I wanted!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 12, 2013
I received tons of compliments! The dress was super comfy and fit great!
I did wear spanx because it is fitted in the tummy area and I have had three kids.. The sequins did get stuck from the sleeve to the sides of the dress which was a little annoying but not a big deal
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
February 12, 2013
Yes!
Wore it for a bachelorette party in Vegas and got SO many compliments! I have fairly long arms and wish it had been an inch or two longer, but otherwise great. The way the fabric falls and sparkle adds a little weight, but adding feels helps keep it flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 12, 2013
This dress slayed the Grammys!
Sequins get stuck on arms so keep that in mind (movement can be limiting). I have a small waist and big hips, so this dress hugged the waist and stretched in the hips - perfect for my body.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 12, 2013
Only drawback: RETURNING IT!
I wore this dress for a Bachelorette weekend, and it was beyond my expectation!!! The dress was absolutely gorgeous in person, although the coloring, while silver, has quite a few accents of reds and coppers. I felt the size of the dress was spot on, and the added element of an exposed zipper, in the back, was extremely fashionable. This dress is structured in the shoulder area with shoulder pads, which gives the look a little something extra. The only negative would probably be the "itchy" arms, as there was no lining there... but I didn't find it distracting. I even danced the night away and didn't really notice! Also, if you have longer hair, DO wear it up... otherwise, you're likely to find yourself tangled all night! I highly recommend this dress if you're not afraid to stand out and let your inner charisma shine (and sparkle)!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
February 14, 2013
Loved my dress! It was perfect a lot of compliments!
All the sequins are comfortable, just got a caught on the other sequins often.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
February 15, 2013
GORGEOUS DRESS!!! Perfect for Las Vegas, and I felt like a movie star!!! I had so many compliments!
Perfect for Las Vegas. I ordered the Large just in case, but the Medium fit perfect. It is form fitting, but the glitter helps cover my tummy pouch. The length was perfect. I wore this dress in Las Vegas for hours and danced the night away. It was that flattering and comfortable. I've never had so many compliments in one night. I felt like a movie star!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
February 16, 2013
Literally my favorite dress rental ever!!!!!
I thought the large fit me perfectly! The waste was kind of baggy, but wasn't really noticeable. I LOVE this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
4 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×