Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$30 – $65 rental?
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1362 reviews
Fit
Large
(176)
True to Size
(907)
Small
(60)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
January 30, 2017
Glamorous dress at a great price!
Fit was slightly large. Loved the dress! I received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 190lbs
January 26, 2017
This dress was so sparkly and I got so many compliments!
It was definitely short if you have much of a booty, so I was glad I had planned to wear tights. The dress was more silver and red than it looked in photos, and there was lots of gold in it too. I loved it and tons of strangers kept coming up to me to compliment the look.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 153lbs
January 25, 2017
A night to sparkle
I wore this dress to an awards dinner for my company. It fit true to size and was comfortable. I received a lot of compliments throughout the night from people I didn't even know. I would definitely rent this again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2017
I got so many compliments for this dress! Gorgeous!
A little scratchy but overall beautiful!
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 25, 2017
Perfect Party Dress!!
This dress fit to perfection! Arrived on time as usual. Definitely runs true to size. Received a ton of compliments!!! This is what makes me a repeat customer!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 24, 2017
Holiday Party
So many compliments! The small fit well, and I'm usually in between a medium and a small with my hips. The medium had shoulder pads, I noticed, while the small didn't. Got a little itchy after awhile, but definitely light and an attention grabber.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 23, 2017
Perfect party dress!!!
Rented this for my 30th birthday! It fit amazingly. I'm usually a 12 and I wore the large. Be careful--it is SHORT! I'm 5'0 and it was short on me so beware if you're tall. Material was very comfortable and thick enough for winter. Loved it!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Weight: 145lbs
January 23, 2017
This dress is a showstopper! I got compliments all night and I felt super sassy and classy in it!
I decided to order both the small and medium. I'm 5'6'' and 145 lbs. I figured I'd wear the medium since the small was short. Well, the medium is also short and fit a bit baggy around the waist. It's not the most comfortable dress, but it was terrible either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
Compliments all night!
This was my NYE party dress. We decided to go bowling vs a traditional party. I decided to wear the dress anyway with tights. It was very comfortable and a lot of fun.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 128lbs
January 23, 2017
This dress was AMAZE!!!! I wore it to see Wicked and it was the hit of the Party!
Fit great! i had to wear opaque tights due to it being -14 in DC that weekend, but they helped with the itchyness of sitting down for a 3 hour play. Love it and I would wear it a again in a heartbeat!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 22, 2017
Attention Getter
I got this dress for a cocktail party and ended up not wearing it because I didn't love the color as much as I thought I would. But the dress was really comfortable! I liked both the small and medium sizes and was surprised by how forgiving it was. Had I worn it to my event I would've worn the small because it was just a bit shorter. My tummy is a self-conscious area for me and I didn't worry about it at all in this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 163lbs
January 20, 2017
Wow - what an awesome dress: beautiful, comfortable and showstopper.
I had both the L and XL sizes and ended up going with the XL only because I was nervous about being comfortable all night. Both fit great in my opinion. I received so many complements on this dress. It is very flattering and I felt like a star, which is what I was hoping for since I needed to "shine" all night for this fundraiser as president of our organization. I wish I could buy it because it is that great and would wear/rent again. First time rental for me!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
January 17, 2017
Gorgeous Dress
This was a perfect New Year's Eve dress for a formal event. The long sleeves balances out the short skirt nicely. I received many compliments. Such fun sparkle! Great fit, really flattering and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 16, 2017
Great dress for going out. Fit great.
The fit was perfect. I am 5'7" and 122lbs and the XS fit perfectly. I got many compliments. The dress can be really warm when indoors.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 16, 2017
Gorgeous sequined dress
Originally, I ordered a medium in this dress. Due to circumstances out of RTR's control, they were only able to send me the large. I wore it anyway. It was slightly loose in the torso but still looked great. I received lots of compliments all night long!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 215lbs
January 15, 2017
50th birthday party
Love at first sight deafly had to get it tried it on very comfortable to wear but it was just too short for me
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
January 12, 2017
I felt elegant, fun, and sexy all together. People loved my dress.
This dress was my second choice and I was glad I ordered a backup!!! I can't wait to place my next order for a photo shoot.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
January 12, 2017
Sparkled the night away
Amazing dress and very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 11, 2017
NYE at Navy Pier! Lots of Compliments :)
I ordered both a medium and a large based on the reviews and pictures left. The medium fit perfectly. I'm 5'9" 155lbs and 36DD this dress was a perfect fit. Can't wait to use R&R again and I wish I had another occasion to rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 10, 2017
The sequins are beautiful!
I normally never wear anything in a small. I'm usually a medium or large in items like this. I am an 8 dress size and I originally had a medium and large reserved but after reading more reviews I decided to go with the small and medium! I am glad I did because the medium bunched up in the stomach area. And the small was a perfect fit! I am 5'4" so the length was great! I wore this to our marriage celebration party a month after our wedding. The party was a week into the new year and decided that sequins would be fitting. Only down fall is the sequins did catch my hair a lot! I would recommend a cute updo or ponytail with this look!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Weight: 135lbs
January 9, 2017
Photographs really well
When I first tried it on I was disappointed. I felt like it didn't give me much of a shape or that it wasn't flattering with both a high neckline and back... but it was actually pretty cute. I loved the way it looked in photos and once my hair and makeup were done, it was perfect for NYE. I'm a size 4 in dresses so I almost rented the small and backup medium, but I ordered the small and backup XS. I ended up wearing the XS because I liked the length and color better; it fit perfectly.
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 9, 2017
Super comfortable, easy to move in and fits true to size.
So beautiful!! I was nervous to sit on the sequins but they were fine. It gets a little short when you raise up your arms so watch out!! :) Such a fun dress, lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
January 9, 2017
Dazzling!! This dress is sexy and classy!
This dress was a hit! I wore it for the company holiday party and received so many compliments! There was only a small available and it was a bit loose; however I felt comfortable and the skirt didn't ride up all night. The sequins are larger so they had a smooth feel instead of rough and scratch like smaller sequins. Loved this dress and would recommend it! This is my forth dress from RTR
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 163lbs
January 8, 2017
I was the live disco ball!! Sooo many compliments!
Fit perfect not itchy at all
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 8, 2017
short, itchy and sequins stuck to each other.
i got this dress as a back up and decided against wearing for the above reasons. it fit but was shorter than i usually wear dresses and the liner fabric was itchy.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
January 6, 2017
New Year's Eve disco ball
This dress is a show stopper! I had so many compliments all night long at my cousins New Year's Eve wedding. It for perfectly didn't ride up and danced all night long! The dress was very comfortable.. you sometimes snag your arms on the main part on the dress but so happy with my choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Body type: Full Bust
January 5, 2017
Fabulous NYE Dress!!
I rented this dress for NYE and could not have been more perfect! This is my favorite RTR rental thus far!!! I would say the dress runs pretty true to size. I typically wear a 14 and went with the XL. The large fit, but was tight across my chest (F cup), which made it tight on the shoulders. The XL also gave me a little more length, I am 5'6. The dress is short, but would not be as fabulous if longer. I think this is a great dress for curvy bodies. Will definitely rent this dress again!! Prepare to get tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Eye Catching Stunner
I'm 5'11 with a slightly larger bum than most and the dress was still the perfect length, fully covering but also showing off my legs perfectly. The black slip was very comfortable, the only thing I didn't love was the sleeves being straight sequins with no lining, so those were a tad itchy. I wore this for New Years Eve to a nice steakhouse and then to several bars downtown. Rides up quite a bit when sitting, but very easy to walk in and keep down. Received a ton of compliments from guys and girls alike. #headturner #newyears #partydress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2017
Fun dress!
Great sequined dress. Some sequined dresses lack in fit or thick sequin quality... not this one! Felt like a stunner and will definitely be renting this again when I am in need of feeling like a star!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
January 4, 2017
New Year's Weekend
This dress was very comfortable with a lot of stretch, so I would suggest sizing down for the backup. A few sequins got caught underneath my armpit, but overall it was a lovely dress. I received many compliments on it. It is more amazing in person than in pictures.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
January 3, 2017
I wore this dress for a New Years Eve wedding and it was the perfect choice!
It fit so nice and was comfortable for the whole night. It looks great in photos and was a flattering shape. I received so many compliments on how great I looked in the dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 3, 2017
Loved this dress!
I rented this for a NYE party and paired it with blue pumps. It was a big hit and super fun. Both sizes I ordered were fine. I ended up going with the larger one because it was a little bit longer and slightly more comfortable. Super easy to wear. I absolutely loved it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
January 3, 2017
It was perfect for NYE!
I LOVED this dress! I received many compliments and it was PERFECT for NYE! I'm a dress size 10 and large was perfect. My shoulders are broad so it fit well. I could have gone with a medium in the waist but it was fine. Not too short either.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 3, 2017
Great for the New Year!
I absolutely loved this dress, I got a lot of compliments throughout the night. I could have worn the small but it was just a little tight in the underarm. The medium had slightly more room but it was a more comfortable dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
January 2, 2017
Show stopper
I wore this for NYE in New Orleans and received sooo many compliments! It fits true to size and the fabric is stretchy, breathable, and pretty forgiving. Looks great in photos, too! All around, a great choice for a flashy night out on the town. You can totally pull it off
Size worn:
XL
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 2, 2017
I received so many compliments. A very stand out in a crowd kind of dress!
Wore for New Years Eve and it was perfect! The lining of the sequins hung down below the hem line a little father on one side but other than that the dress fit very well and it was so much fun to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 2, 2017
PERFECT NYE DRESS!
Was my backup choice for New Years and turned out to be a great decision! Fit well, I wore a body slimming slip but probably didn't need it as I was too hot with the extra layer. Not very breathable but a good dress if you might be going both inside and outside. It was a bit itchy but photographed well, made a great impression and turned heads! Felt very glamorous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
January 2, 2017
I would wear this dress everyday if I could!
Stunning and so sparkly! I rented this for a NYE party. Fit perfectly with a little stretch to it. It is very short though, but looks great w black tights. I'm trying to think of reasons to rent it again because I'm so obsessed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
January 2, 2017
The shipping made my event unforgettable. My dress arrived a few days prior to my event.
The fit is true to size. I rented this dress for a New Year's Eve Party and it was perfect. The dress is very beautiful; however, it is also very short. I am 5'6" and I had to be very careful when sitting as the dress is very short and it does rise far more than I would have liked it to. I also could not squat down in this dress without my behind being out. This is when my date came in handy lol. Overall I was very satisfied with my rental from RTR and the shipping was great. I received my order a few days prior to my event.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 142lbs
January 1, 2017
Amazing dress
Perfect for my NYE party in Times Square. I sparkled all night and received tons of compliments on the dress. I ordered small and medium, but the medium ended up not being available. I wore the small and I was a little self conscious (tight and short), but everyone assured me it looked great. It has a good amount of stretch and the sequins didn't scratch at all.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 35

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×