Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 rental
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1201 reviews
Fit
Large171
True to Size843
Small55
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
April 6, 2016
I was nervous the dress wouldn't come on time since I was going out of town, but it arrived on time!
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party, and I loved it! I wear a size 10 and the medium fit, however it was a bit tight on the arms so I ended up wearing the large. It was still form fitting and had room to breathe. The sequins weren't itchy at all, and I got compliments all night long!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 5, 2016
Sparkly!!
I wore this dress for my Bachlorette Party. Since the theme was Glitter, it worked out great. It fits true to size. I didn't want the dress to fit skin tight, so the size medium worked well for me. The small fit, but the sleeves were a little tight. Overall a great sparkly dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
March 31, 2016
missing some sequins in places but you can only tell when you're up close.
photographs great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128lbs
March 30, 2016
Beautiful and modern
just perfect!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
March 20, 2016
Perfect!
This dress accentuates all the right places! It was fun, roomy, and perfect for the occasion! This is a must have if you have any fun and special occasion! I was at an evening wedding in Manhattan and i was able to transition the dress for an after party. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 19, 2016
THE BIRTHDAY GIRL I felt like a super star. The dress is LIFE.. I do not want to return it.. lol
Its VERY short so if you are not comfortable with it being right under the butt I wouldn't recommend this to you. Otherwise it fits very nice
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32D
March 13, 2016
The dress was perfect for the masquerade party.
The dress was true to size. I ordered the XS as my backup and it was just too clingy. I was concerned that the dress would be too short but for once I was glad to only be 5'4" so it hit just a few inches above my knee. The shoulder pads were a bit awkward. I already have broad shoulders and thought the dress would be fine without them but I made them work. The small was classy and festive. Would definitely recommend it to others!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 9, 2016
My UFC dress :)
I wore this dress to Vegas for the UFC fight, it was GORGEOUS! It was a little long, I'm 5'2, but I kept hiking it up so it wasn't so long. I got so many compliments on it all night, and on Instagram/FB LOL It definitely shines and makes you standout....PERFECT dress for Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 8, 2016
This dress is super pretty and sparkly
I didn't end up wearing it because it was too bling bling for the lounge I was going to but I did love it. The small and the medium fit. It just depends on how fitted you want it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 40
March 2, 2016
I had a ton of compliments on this dress; it was lovely.
Definitely short so went with the medium and I figured that would be the case based on other reviews. My only issue was around the arms where the dress body met the arms. It was a little scratchy but otherwise a very comfortable dress. Loved that it zipped up so it was easy to get on after my hair appointment.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2016
The way how it shines in pictures was amazing!!!!
I had to wear the Lg. Because of my bottom it gave me a little more room for bending.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 168lbs
February 29, 2016
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party and I loved it so much!
I usually wear a 10/12 so I ordered the Medium and Large. I went with the large. The fit was perfect! I received so many compliments all night. The dress has a liner and kept me warm without a jacket all night. The zipper was a little hard getting it all the way up, but with a little shimmy and shake, it went up. I loved this dress so much, I NEED to rent it again!!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
February 28, 2016
Fun and sexy dress!
I wore this dress to a benefit for my daughter's school. This was my first experience with RTR and I'm extremely happy! I usually need to try dresses on because I'm petite but with curvy and wear a F cup size so that combination is tricky. This dress looks good on everyone and is sexy and comfortable. I ordered the small and XS and ended up wearing the XS because the length was better and the XS had no shoulder pads.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
February 25, 2016
This dress is super comfortable, form fitting, and bound to make you feel beautiful.
This dress was a little bit out of my normal comfort zone, but a co-worker insisted I rent it for a formal affair. I LOVED it. The lining inside keeps the dress in place, and eliminates the itch that some sequin dresses have. Would love to own!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 33
February 22, 2016
Studio 54 themed party. Million compliments!
The XS had some sequins missing making it less pink than the S which I wasn't thrilled about. Overall, the dress fit like a glove. I don't know if I have ever felt so glamorous in a dress. I made a stranger w/ a glitter beard kiss me on the cheek for this picture.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
February 21, 2016
Great standout dress!!! Lots of bling
The dress was super comfortable. I got tons of complements!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
February 21, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress!
This dress is quite the attention grabber! Wore this to my bachelorette party. I wore a small, the medium was too big and I am usually a medium. I was able to move and dance in the dress. It was very comfortable. It was very cold the night I wore the dress, so I wore tights with it. The picture doesn't do the sparkles justice. People were stopping me all night to comment on the dress!! Great choice!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 18, 2016
This dress was amazing! I won award for best dressed of the night!
The dress could have been a little bit more fitted in the hips and the glitter snagged on the dress. However, it was very comfortable to wear and looks amazing on!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
February 18, 2016
I loved this dress!!
This dress was great, I was comfortable the entire night. The dress was a little short but I am short so it was perfect for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 17, 2016
I rented this dress for my birthday weekend in NYC. Never ending compliments!
Not only is this dress a knock out, but the stretchy material was very comfortable. It is a little longer than your average tight-mini dress, which saves you from those awkward pull downs. No complaints here!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
February 17, 2016
The constant stares like you were a celebrity
Okkkk now this dress is super short. It says the length of the dress is 36" which is true (until you put it on...It doesn't account for curves. I lost like 6 inches +) I am 5'9" and if you have a big ol' booty like me..please be aware that this beautiful dress becomes a beautiful shirt!! It barely covered my cheeks at all. I paired the dress with black heels & leggings because there was no way to wear it without, unless I was fine with all my goodies out for the world to see. It actually worked out because it was super cold the day of my event. I did notice some snags on my leggings which probably meant the sequins were rubbing on it. So beware bare legs and stockings. The fit of the dress overall was very comfortable and not hot. The sequins did stick to each other and my hair but it was manageable. I felt the arms weren't snug. I probably could of wore the medium because the waist was kind of loose but I went for the large to give the much needed added length. I was getting compliments throughout the night. Shipment came on time in a nice garment bag. It was super easy to return with the prepaid shipping. I definitely will be using RTR again. Very pleased.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
February 16, 2016
This dress was so beautiful! Very flashy and turned a ton of heads!
Fit perfectly over curves and large breasts. Did not ride up while walking! I was surprised at how comfortable it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 14
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
February 16, 2016
Photographs beautifully.
Normally wear size 2 top, size 4 bottom. Went with the XS. Little big around the waist, but has a little give in the fabric. It's very short when sitting down.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 31
February 16, 2016
Great for Vegas!
Wore this for a night out in Vegas and it was perfect! It definitely showed some wear in the arms where sequins have come off, but not noticeable unless you were really looking. I'd recommend sizing up if you have muscular arms/broad shoulders - it was definitely snug around the arms for me, while the rest of the dress fit nicely. The sleeves were also really short on me, but I was able to push them up for a 3/4 look without much trouble.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 15, 2016
New Year's Eve
Love the fit and overall comfort of this dress. Also loved that the sequins are multi-colored.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 14, 2016
Stunning! Definite head turner! Was my backup dress, but absolutely loved it!
This was my third choice for a backup dress. My first dress had quality issues. Rent the runway was fantastic in their customer service and overnighted this dress to me all the way in Iowa! It was funkier than what I would have originally picked, but my options were limited since it was Valentines weekend. Can't believe all the compliments that I received and everyone loved it! Very comfortable! Runs fairly true to size. I wouldn't have minded it if it were a little more snug in the tummy. It was a little bit loose so made me feel like I had a little bit of a pooch. Overall a beautiful dress and wish I could've kept it for another weekend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134lbs
February 8, 2016
It was an awesome dress, and received many compliments on it.
I loved it, but it was a little short, and does run small, so I felt like I was trying to pull it down all night. Minus that, it was great!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 4, 2016
I felt like Birthday Barbie in this dress. Fit perfectly and was an attention grabber.
Only thing was that the sequins would get caught on each other between sleeves and body. No big deal though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 2, 2016
This dress is a real head-turner!
I loved wearing this dress! I normally wear a small but opted for the extra-small. I'm a bit hippy, but I felt like the shoulder pads up top evened out my frame nicely. It was comfortable and very glamorous! The zipper down the back is super sexy! Since it was cold outside, I opted for opaque black tights and I think it worked. This was my first time ordering from RTR and I was thoroughly impressed by the shipping, packaging and ease of return.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
February 1, 2016
really cute
decided not to wear it at the last minute because i found another dress i liked better. this dress fits well and was very cute though. would consider renting again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 28, 2016
This dress is amazing! i was the star of the night and 4 years later, people are still talking BM.
true to size
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 26, 2016
You will stand out like a disco ball....EXACTLY the effect I wanted.
I have very long legs. While the Medium fit, I went with the Large as it was appropriately a bit longer. The dress is form fitting, but with enough stretch in it to get the effect you want if you are torn between sizes.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 39
January 25, 2016
Dress was a hit! Fit great, looked great, and was super easy to get and return!
Definitely will do this again when I'm back in Vegas!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 24, 2016
Gorgeous! Get it now.
Beautiful beautiful. Fit snugly but comfortably. Lining kept the sequins from feeling itchy or uncomfortable. Not heavy like many sequined dresses. I got so many compliments and felt like a rockstar. I a room of 400 women, I totally shined.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 24, 2016
Absolutely stunning*
Total show stopper!! I didn't stop getting compliments and it requires minimal/no accessories (so nice when I'm 3,000 miles from home)! ONLY CON is the dress and liner are a bit short for my height, I wore a SPANX black slip/dress under to keep my butt covered but I was still tugging at my dress all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
January 21, 2016
Very nice dress. Good quality.
I'm tall and usually love short skirts and dresses. This was SHORT SHORT on me. Otherwise I loved it.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 19, 2016
This dress was not only a show stopper, but incredibly comfortable and flexible! I danced all night!
Runs small in length for taller girls Completely lined, so not itchy
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 51
January 19, 2016
I got compliments on this dress all evening!
I wore this dress for our annual work party which is a boat cruise. I got so many compliments! The dress is gorgeous and fit like a glove. Taller women might find it a bit too short, but it was just right on me at 5'4''. My only complaint is that you can't really wear pantyhose with it because the inner slip is shorter than the dress itself and the sequins kept snagging the hose--eventually creating a hole.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
January 19, 2016
Great, fun dress for NYE!
This dress would have been great for NYE. I had ordered the small and it was damaged at the last minute, so they sent the XS. It was a little too small for me to be comfortable, so I didn't end up wearing it, but I will without a doubt try again next year on this dress if it's still available! The zipper was broken and completely fell off, but it only took a second to get back on.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
January 17, 2016
The lead singer pointed me out and gave me a rave review- all the sparkles!
Fit a little big, glad I got 2 sizes. I'm 5'5" 130 with bigger butt/thighs than waist and I wore the XS no problem. The Sparkles are going to get you noticed, so ONLY wear this dress if you're prepared to be the center of attention.
See more reviews:
2 / 31

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×