Mini Sequin Pixie Dress

$35 – $50 rental?
$660 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Party time! Calling all ladies to the dance floor wearing this fab sequin long sleeve Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress. Add a pop of lip color to your look by purchasing Janis Savitt's Montana Blue Drops.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins printed with multi color (100% nylon). Sequin coloration may vary. Crew neckline. Long sleeves. Shoulder pads. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
1250 reviews
Fit
Large
(172)
True to Size
(863)
Small
(56)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 46
August 25, 2016
Just the right sparkle!
The dress was perfect for the party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
August 24, 2016
Gorgeous crowd pleaser!
Loved this dress for two winter parties I had back to back with similar themes. It was sexy but tasteful, and I had just had surgery but the full coverage top covered all my bandages perfectly. Not the best pic of the dress, but it was a hit. Snug but comfy, easy to move around.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
August 18, 2016
Got compliments all night long! Felt like a disco queen, sparkling up the dance floor!
I wore this in the winter so the thick stretchy material kept me warm but comfortable enough to dance the night away. It was a very flattering fit and the sparkles just made me more glamorous. It is a little on the short side but at 5'5 and some, it fit perfect, even though I'm a bit wide at the hips with some padding on the rear ;) I would definitely wear this again, never felt like such a hottie before!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
July 28, 2016
That the dress fit perfect and was beautiful
The fit of the dress was exact to size and very comfortable. After going through 5 other sequin dresses, from other online stores, I am thankful I ordered this one from rent the runway. This dress photographed amazing and I got so many complements. I would recommend this dress and rent the runway to everyone!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 13, 2016
sequins make you light up!
dress fit well, not a good summer dress, but reasonably ventilated for a long sleeve party dress, stood out on the dance floor, not overly risque but enough to be unique
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
July 9, 2016
Birthday Dress!
Beautiful and EXTREMELY unique sequin sparkles - and I'm a sparkle fiend, so trust me (I hope) I would know ;) lol. It does run small so make sure you're in your usual good form / normal weight so you know your fit, or make sure you've got some good shapewear! It's a head turner for sure, so don't let anyone dull your sparkle and enjoy it! Cheers!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
June 30, 2016
It was such a fun dress!
It was a great length, especially for someone is a little self conscious. Was a little heavy, but the thick fabric helped hide any trouble spots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 28, 2016
Fun, Flashy, and Flirty!!!
The stress was so much fun to wear! Lots of coloring in the beating, but I did get a few scratches on my arms from the sequence.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 27, 2016
The party was day to night, and it was great to glow in the sun and glitter on the dance floor!
The fit was fairly true to size for me. The sleeves were a little tight around the wrist (and I have tiny wrists) but they were also a tad short, so it made the wristband I had to wear at the party visible. The dress is SHORT! I threw a pair of gold booty shorts on under to make and wardrobe malfunctions easier for everyone. I was expecting it to be itchy, but it wasn't bad at all!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 153lbs
June 23, 2016
Showing stopping dress!
I wore this dress for my book cover photoshoot and my book release event. It's gorgeous, unique and compliments my shape well. You can't bend over in it. But if you are looking for a dress that demands attention, this is it for you. This was my second time renting it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
June 22, 2016
Quick delivery
This dress stands out so much and really makes you feel the star of the party! Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 15, 2016
Great for a night in NYC!
I rented this dress for a bachelorette party in NYC- the bride wanted all of us in sequined dresses. This was perfect! Don't let the silver coloring in the picture trick you- in certain lighting, there are blues, reds and pinks! It was gorgeous and flattering. I felt very sexy and received so many compliments. I hated having to return it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 147lbs
June 12, 2016
Very easy.
Very easy throw on for a last minute formal party. Lots of compilments
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
June 9, 2016
Felt like a million bucks!
As the other reviews state... This dress is the center of attention. It got tons of compliments and for like a glove. It photographs beautifully and would be a show stopper at a party or formal affair. My 34ddd chest fit nicely in this dress which was a great surprise.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132lbs
June 3, 2016
Very shiny but cute
I loved this dress but I wore it to a holiday party thinking everyone else would be dressed up. Not so much. So that was a little disappointing because this dress really was a sparkler!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
May 28, 2016
showstopper
Rented this dress for a "faux-wedding" shoot in Vegas before my husband and I moved away. The sequins did not itch at all and the small fit well, even had some extra room in it, so it was not skin tight. The sequins are so fun and reflected all the lights. this would be great for a drive-thru wedding or even a bachelorette party. such a fun dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 23, 2016
The dress worked out perfectly! It was so fun and sparkly - perfect for my sister's 40th.
I am between a 4-6 normally and got a small - it fit really well and was comfortable. I paired it with silver shoes as overall the sequins were mostly silver with pops of other colors. Great dress for a party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 18, 2016
Cute!
Short. Made for winter. Very cute and flirty.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
May 15, 2016
I got more compliments than the birthday girl!!
The dress was very true to size and I wish I never had to send it back!! absolutely loved it because it made me shine like a star!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 13, 2016
It's festive and glamorous.
Fit perfect. I'm 5'8, 150 pounds. The dress made me feel like a million bucks - and I got many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 11, 2016
LOVED THIS DRESS
I wore this to a December wedding & it was perfect. Fits great, very comfortable & easy to move in.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
May 10, 2016
So much sparkle!
Perfect dress for Harlem nights themed party. Very short, rides up. Smaller on the arms but stretched throughout rest of dress. Worried about getting hot in long sleeved dress but it was fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Perfect sparkly after 5 dress!
I loved this dress. It fit perfectly and I especially loved the exposed zipper.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
May 9, 2016
I loved the fact that the dress stood out and really sparkled! It made a great statement:)
The fit was good, the length was what I wanted hitting at mid-thigh, and it was definitely comfortable enough to dance and eat in. Overall would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 9, 2016
Fabulous! Fabulous!
I wore this in Vegas for my 40th birthday. It is stretchy and slimming and sexy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 117lbs
May 9, 2016
Great for my bachelorette party!!!
I loved this dress for my bachelorette party, it was beyond perfect!!!! would rent again in a second!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 3, 2016
Love!!
I've always wanted to wear a classic sequin NYE dress so I finally caved this year and went with this one! I felt amazing and shined throughout the night. Would definitely suggest renting for NYE or any other related event that involves sequins :) Ran a little short but I was also in an xsmall. I loved that this dress was more of a (subtle) rainbow sequin feel and not just "silver" or "gold". It definitely felt more unique! I would size up if you want more length but it was too much material for me with the small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Age: 30
May 3, 2016
Loved the dress, received so many compliments
Fit perfectly
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
May 1, 2016
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!! Great first RTR experience!
I ordered the Medium and it fit perfectly! Loved that this sequin dress had long sleeves...fun style and perfect for my April bachelorette party in Chicago. The zipper up the back is black and I found that my strappy black heels were a great match for this dress! A little area of sequins were missing towards the bottom on the front, but it was completely unnoticeable amongst all the other sequins. I had been a little concerned ahead of time about the red sequins on the dress and was really happy to see that they didn't stand out too much. I could still wear my pink sash without feeling like it clashed. This was really the perfect bling dress for my fun night out!!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 1, 2016
New Years Eve!
This is the absolute perfect dress for a NYE party! So fun! It fits great and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2016
Welcome to Fabulous Las Vegas!
Loved it for Vegas. I was a human disco ball but it was great for a night out at Omnia and my friends could always spot me easily haha!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 26, 2016
Last law school prom!
The dress was perfect for our whimsical Alice in Wonderland themed law school prom! I was worried that the sequins would look cheap, but they don't, and they photograph beautifully. I normally wear simple dresses that don't draw a lot of attention to me, so this was way outside my comfort zone, but I'm so glad I went with it! The dress does ride up a little, but overall it was forgiving, comfortable, and so much fun!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2016
LOVED this dress!! Wore it to a concert in Vegas and got so many compliments!!!
Fit was pretty much true to size. I ordered it on only a small, but I think I could've gotten by with an XS. It just seemed a little bigger through the waist/hip area. It kept me warm and I had no issues with it feeling scratchy or anything. Overall I loved it, I was sad to give it back!! This dress is a show stopper for sure!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 24, 2016
Holiday party dress
I wore this dress for a holiday party and was extremely pleased. It was very comfortable and looked beautiful. I received a ton of compliments all night.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
April 23, 2016
Sequins!!
It was so hard to send this dress back!! It fit so well, super comfortable and keeps you shining all night!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
April 22, 2016
So many compliments!
This dress was a huge hit! I ordered the Small and it fit perfectly.... Maybe even a little loose. I ordered a M just in case but it was way too big on my 5 ft frame.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
April 20, 2016
Sparkly and fabulous!
I ordered the medium and the large. The medium fit well but was a bit too short for me and I wanted to feel comfortable so I wore the large. I would definitely rent again. I received many compliments on this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
April 20, 2016
Fun, eye-catching dress that will make you stand out in the crowd!
This dress is phenomenal! It's eye-catching and definitely makes a statement all on its own. I only added simple earrings and a ring as accessories. It was comfortable - not too clingy and the sleeves are airy (sequins over a mesh fabric), so it doesn't get too warm while dancing. I ordered both the small and extra small and chose to wear the extra small mainly due to the color. They both fit well, but the extra small was more silver with a few specks of red, blue and gold. The small had more of the red and blue. I did notice a small patch of sequins missing under the arm of the small dress, too - another reason I chose the extra small. The length was great on both sizes.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2016
Lots of compliments!
Be prepared to receive all sorts of comments while wearing this dress as you feel like a human disco ball! Rented it for a bachelorette weekend with sequins or sparkles as a theme for one night out. Loved how comfy it was, true to size and could be worn with a standard bra (a must for large bust!). Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
April 18, 2016
I wore this dress for my bachlorette party and it was absolutely perfect!
The fit was outstanding. I am tall so dresses with sleeves can run short on my arms but the dress fit wonderfully. The length was also great, it was the perfect length to be fun but not inappropriate. The dress was stretchy with a lot of give and was so comfortable!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 32
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×