Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Icebreaker Dress

$62 to buy
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Wear this adorable Mark & James by Badgley Mischka to a luncheon or bridal shower. It is fun, fresh and perfect for summer weather! Pair with a flirty necklace like the Kenneth Jay Lane's A List Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning at bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with attached belt - pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions).

BUST: Great for any cup size - built-in boning at bust is fitted so fuller busted women should consider sizing up
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with attached belt - pleated skirt conceals lower abdomen
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9''.)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Ice blue ikat print cotton. Strapless sweetheart neckline. Bow back. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden side zip. 26'' from top of bodice to hem.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

48 reviews

Fit
Small 1
True to Size 43
Large 4
Photos 14
Bri
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 12, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Very cute and flattering
Maria E.
Top Contributor
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 40
Body type: Apple
May 16, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I'm not a fan of this dress. I didn't like the material - it was really stiff. The color was muted/faded/looked old and worn. I didn't wear it.
Kelley
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132 lbs
Aug 25, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I ordered sizes 2 & 4 for the wedding I was going to this summer. I anticipated having to wear the 4 (my usual size), but the 2 fit perfectly! It wasn't too short or too long. The bow comes undone pretty easily, but it wasn't a big deal at all. I fell in love with this dress!! :)
Caity
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Body type: Athletic
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress for my Engagement Party, and it was absolutely stunning! I received many compliments and everyone seemed to want to join RTR :) It was a bit loose up top but I had gotten a 6 instead of my usual 4. Besides that small detail like I said it was absolutely perfect!
EA
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 31, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Wore this to an outdoor wedding/reception. I thought it was going to be blue, but there it's almost a tye-dye purple and blue. Loved it anyway, and got tons of compliments.
Chrissy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 13, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
I wore this dress to my engagement party and couldn't have been MORE thrilled with the outcome. It was so amazing, fit perfectly, and the sweetheart neckline was super flattering, especially with a tan and chunky necklace. I ended up tying the bow in the front of the dress to prep it up a little bit, but I would definitely rent again. Two thumbs up.
Great Dress!
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Full Bust
Sep 21, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
This dress worked out so well! Very flattering and you can tie the bow tighter or looser to ensure a great fit. I'm a 32 DD/DDD and ordered the 4 and 6 but the 4 ended up working just fine (my normal size). I will mention that the colors vary a little bit and there's some pink in some spots that you can't see in this photo - the size 4 had a pink splotch in the waist area that almost looked like a wine stain! Still a great dress.
-
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2011

Great for a Summer Party

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Such a cute dress for a summer party. Fits an hourglass shape very well. Material was somewhat stiffer than I had anticipated but helped prevent it from wrinkling.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×