Hang Ten Maxi

$99 to buy
$340 retail
Stylist Notes

Get ready to hit that beach party in style wearing this maxi by Mark & James. Need to dress it up? Not a problem with accessories like kate spade new york accessories’ Coated Confetti Necklace.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Blue chiffon (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Empire waist. Full skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
232 reviews
Fit
Large
(18)
True to Size
(183)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
12R
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
March 16, 2015
I rented the 12 because the 10 wasn't available. It was loose in the bust but you could hardly tell
Super comfortable and very flattering. I'm a 34DD and it was still a bit loose in the bust. Wish the 10 had been available. Would love you own this dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 10, 2015
Lots of compliments but not ostentatious. Loved it!
Great fit, long, heels were a must.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 22, 2015
Amazing steeple chase dress
Very comfortable and the fabric makes it fancy but still able to move around in. So many compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 30, 2015
Very flowy and perfect for dancing!
This dress fit great up top and the adjustable straps made it that much better! I'm just shy of 5'11 and this dress was super long!! I wore 3in heels and it still touched the floor! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 10, 2015
Great colors.
I am 5'8 and should have gone for a long but the dress was beautiful and fit better up top than I expected. Usually tops like that have an awkward feel but this was actually very supportive. Received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 14, 2015
Comfortable & beautiful all at once
This dress was a RTR favorite for me. It was a flattering cut and the colors worked well with my features. The material was perfect for a beach wedding in Florida in April, didn't wrinkle and wasn't hot. I wish I could have kept this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
August 18, 2015
The color and fit were great
Lovely dress - was sent to me as a replacement for the one I wanted . Had it arrived on time, I would have selected this dress. A bit long but with heels, it would've been fine
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 31, 2015
Comfortable dress
The dress runs true to size I wore my typical size 8. The dress was very comfortable and perfect for the dinner occasion I had attended.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34B
August 31, 2015
Very comfortable dress.
Loved the dress. Glad my outside wedding wasn't too hot because the dress had a lot of material. It kept me warm once the sun set.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2015
Perfect fit!
I wore this to a wedding in Napa and it was perfect! The adjustable straps allowed the perfect fit. No bra needed. I am short but with tall heels it was just off the ground. The zipper on the side sticks a bit so have someone zip it for you!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Wedding
October 19, 2015
Perfect if you're preggo.
Great dress, and if you're preggo it'll fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
April 11, 2016
Great summer dress
I wore this with the bauble necklace by state and willow. I think I wore the 4 petite, not the 2 regular, but I can't remember! Either way the dress was amazing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
April 26, 2016
Bump friendly!
Super nice dress and very bump friendly. I woke this at 37 weeks pregnant and danced all night! I was very comfortable. It was a light material, so more suited for warmer weather.
Size worn:
2P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 1, 2015
Got lots of complements.
The dress fit well. I think a 4 P would've been better but it was unavailable. Over all dress is true to size and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 14, 2015
Flowy and beautiful!
I wore this to a rehearsal dinner and it was incredibly comfortable. I didn't need a bra because the material up top was pretty thick. The bottom was so nice and flowy, I felt like I was floating around. I wore the 4L with flats and it was really long, I'm not complaining though because at 5'11 it's hard to find a maxi dress that reaches the ground. I loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 30, 2015
My favorite rental yet!
Beautiful fabric and color! I wore this dress when I was 5 months pregnant and it was so comfy. I received so many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
December 22, 2015
So fun and comfortable!
I wore this dress to a summer evening wedding in the south. It was so fun and really comfortable. The strap length is adjustable and that was a major plus! I'm about 5'2 so I wore tall wedges to make sure I didn't trip over the dress. The RTR customer service was amazing! They let me know there was a problem with one of the dresses I ordered and sent another back up. I thought about buying this dress I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 1, 2015
Didn't wear this one. Too short.
I didn't end up wearing this one. It fit great but was a regular and for maxi dresses I really do need a long. It would have been lovely if it was just a bit longer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
June 17, 2015
The ease of renting
Very flattering and matched the Kate Spade necklace perfectly
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2015
Comfortable and pretty but a bit long
I rented the 4R (alternate size not available). The regular length was approx 1" too long for my 5'5" height even in 3.5" heels. The thought of wearing 4.5" heels to dance all night was not appealing, so I opted not to wear the dress. Aside from the length, the dress was comfortable and not fussy. More casual than other full-length dresses.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 23, 2016
Perfect
Perfect in every way, if I could buy this dress I would. No bra needed, great for a beach wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4P
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 18, 2016
Beautiful flowing dress
This dress is perfect! I am 6 1/2 months pregnant (not really showing much) so I rented the 4p & the 6p as my back up. I'm normally a 4 so I just assumed that I would be wearing the 6, but the 4 fit perfectly! It was perfect in the chest, flowed beautifully and was a perfect length. I wore flats because it was a beach wedding, so if you plan on wearing heels, maybe don't go with the P size. I absolutely loved the dress, got so many compliments and I would definitely rent it again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2016
Summer beach party
This dress was fun and formal but not over the top. After some dancing it sagged a bit so thank god for the straps! I loved the chiffon skirt and fitted bodice. Rent to fit your chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2013
I ended up wearing a different dress, but this was beautiful!
I thought this ran on the larger side. It is very forgiving. I think if you have a larger chest it would fit better. I also thought it ran on the long side. I got the 0R and even with 6 in heels, the dress was skimming the floor. I double checked to see if they sent me the 0L by accident but it was clearly labeled 0R on the bag. Maybe they got it switched up?? You could really dress this up or down, it is highly versatile. My friend saw me try it on and said "even though you aren't going to wear that, you should try to find it and buy it!"
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 26, 2013
I couldn't have been happier with this dress! It was absolutely beautiful.
This dress runs a little large and I ended up wearing the smaller back up size ordered (Not that any woman would complain about that). It fit like it was made for me and I felt so comfortable in it. If I had anything to complain about, it would be that it is very long. Even in the size smaller and 4" heels, it was still quite long and required me to lift the skirt a bit when I walked, so as not to trip on the hem. The dress itself is so beautiful in person with its vibrant coloring and tasteful details. I wore it to a garden gala and it was perfect for the occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
July 4, 2013
Really fun!
Wore this dress and necklace to a summer wedding and felt fab! It looked great in photos. The necklace is FABULOUS. However, I want to call out a few things in this review on the dress: First, the fabric looked casual to me in the RTR photo. But it is definitely a fancy crepe sort of silk, which makes it feel ballgown. When I received the dress in the mail, I was worried about being overdressed. However, I think the color scheme and fun straps make it more casual. Second, if you're a busty gal like myself, this is a tough (but do-able) fit. I wear a Size 10-12 but was swimming in the Size 12. So I squeezed into the Size 10, which was very tight around the bust -- as you can see. The straps criss-cross in the back and dug into me a bit throughout the night, but it was fine. Third, I thought about wearing flats with this dress, but you definitely need at least 3-inch heels to make the length of the dress not drag. With these heels on, it was the perfect length and I didn't trip on the fabric or have to hold it up at any point throughout the night. Rent and enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 23, 2013
Great color!
The dress was far too long on me. Definitely not designed for petite girls. But the color was beautiful and really popped in pictures. Extremely appropriate for a formal summer evening.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
August 14, 2013
Beautiful, comfortable wedding dress option!
Fits extremely well, nice and long for us tall ladies (need a 3 inch heel if you're 5'10"), and figure-flatting for everyone. No need for a strapless bra if you're a B cup. Great back-up dress if you want to rent a more risky one....just in case ;)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 26, 2013
So fun
I would recommend sizing down because this dress runs large. I loved this dress and it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
September 1, 2013
Great dress, just as pictured, nice heavy but flowy fabric - very long!
I usually wear a size 6 and ordered the 6R and 4L as a backup size (the 4R wasn't available so had to go with the long one). I ended up wearing the 4L as the size 6 was way too big in the chest area, however the size 4 fit perfectly and still had room for a strapless bra (there is enough padding that a bra isn't necessary though). The dress was very long and I had to hold it up the whole night unfortunately, but it would probably have been fine with the regular length. Overall, I loved the dress, it was very comfortable and idea for a summer wedding!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2014
Great for a Yacht Club Wedding
The dress fit well except was slightly too long even though I wore the 0R w 3.5 inch heels w it (I am 5'4") and also a bit big on the top. I would say it would be a great day to night, except that I am too short to wear flip-flops with it. But it's a great way to walk the line between beachy and formal. And it was very comfortable.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2014
Beautiful dress -- casual and classy
I wore this dress to an outdoor wedding and it was perfect! It's unique enough to stand out and make an impression, but I never felt over or under-dressed. I am always solidly a size 6 in dresses because I have a wide rib cage -- the tightest fit on me in a dress is always the chest area -- but I went down in size for my back up dress because why not. Surprisingly, the 4 ended up being the right size though the 6 fit as well (it wasn't super loose and baggy or anything). To echo everyone else, the dress is super long. I had to tape it up and I wore 4 inch heels. I felt really beautiful in this dress and would highly recommend it to anyone even remotely considering renting it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2014
Great Dress
The bust ran a little large; however, I wore a push-up strapless bra and that helped. The dress was REALLY long - I'm 5'10" and had on 4in wedges with a 1in platform and the dress hit the floor. It was a fun party dress but order the regular length if you're my height or shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 29, 2014
The color on this dress was beautiful
I found this dress to run a little big and be very long. I wore the 6P and still wore heels (it was casual wedding and I had wanted to wear flats). I was able to tighten the straps which helped to make it a little more fitted and pulled the dress up a little more. Bonus, it's very flowy so I was able to eat a lot and was still very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 30, 2014
Beautiful colors AND super comfy!
I loved how comfortable this dress was and how easy it was to move around in (i.e. eat, drink and use the bathroom). The look of the dress was perfect for an evening event in late September. My only complaint was that the top was very big. I am a small-chested lady (somewhere between an A and a B), and no matter how tight I made the straps, I still felt like there was tons of room (although I don't think it appeared that way since the top was very thick and padded, and I do not think I flashed anyone on the dance floor). Overall this was a beautiful dress that was easy to wear!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6P
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 31, 2014
Great dress & fit
I rented this dress for an October wedding in a beach town (but not necessarily on the beach). The fabric is great (color and lightness) and ordering the petite length was the smartest decision - I'm 5ft flat, and even the petite length was kind of long. I had to pick it up to walk or dance. With 2 inch platforms it wasn't horrible, but would probably have been better with higher heels. I ordered the 8R as my second size, and it was like 6 inches longer it seemed, there was no WAY I could have worn it. Normally I wear an 8 so I think this dress runs a little large. Also I am a 34 DD and the top was not too tight but snug enough that I didn't have to wear a bra (a little smooshing action but not bad). I ALWAYS have to wear a bra so this was great, the band around the top portion gives good support. Overall, a great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 30, 2014
Perfect for 9 months pregnant
I was 9 months when wearing this rental. I normally wear a 6, but went up a size to account for larger bust and belly. Good support and structure in chest, flowy below bust line. Got many compliments and felt beautiful.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
March 14, 2015
Fun outdoor wedding reception in Palm Springs with a New Orleans brass band!
I usually wear an 8 in dresses, but the 6 was perfect for me. This was about an inch too long (I wore very low wedges), so I had to hike it up when I was walking or dancing. Otherwise, this was an amazing dress, and I got tons of compliments. I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 175lbs
April 7, 2015
Wore this on a cruise and it was perfect!
Ran long, but was fine with tall wedges. A little snug in the chest, but not too bad. I never go braless, but did with this dress and was super comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 4, 2016
Disappointed in the fit
I was very excited for this dress but unfortunately it did not end up working out for me. The fit of the top was very snug and a bit awkward for my 34C chest. Since the top was rather tight, then the rest was very flowy, it sort of made me look like I was pregnant so I did not end up wearing it. It looked so nice on the girls in the picture but just did not work out for my body type.
See more reviews:
1 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×