Grecian Escape Dress

$50 rental
$360 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This mint colored Mark & James mini looks great on all skin tones. Pair with AV Max's Delicate Filigree Flower Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10. Reviews

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Fitted - fitted at natural waist with elastic belt
HIPS: Fitted - jersey fabric is fitted on backside
LENGTH: Mini - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra and seamless underwear - wear with SPANX for additional cinch
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10". )

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Mint jersey with silk chiffon overlay. One shoulder neckline. Includes gold belt. Side zip. 31" top of the shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
58 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(52)
Small
(6)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
May 3, 2014
Dinner Date
Short but great for a warm summer night
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
April 10, 2014
The dress was perfect. Nice and flowy, made me feel like a goddess.
The fit was wonderful. I'm not too big of a person and the belt made the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
February 23, 2014
Beautiful
It fit right, the belt makes it and i got so many compliments! :)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
July 21, 2013
Great color
Love the dress! Great color and very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
May 20, 2013
Not my favorite rental.
It fit perfect, true to size, but this dress looked a bit cheap in person. Something about the fabric used for the underlay, and the belt just didn't do it for me. I wore the dress and had a ton of fun at the Wedding, it is a great color, but I would definitely not rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2013
This is one of my favorite dresses from RTR.
The dress flatters any body and is the perfect height to not be too short or too long for me. I wore a strapless bra and regular underwear and nothing showed through! I felt comfortable all night wearing it and got many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 27, 2013
I loved how I felt and looked in this dress!
Fits true to size, only con is that it has sheer material and is easy to get dirty if you are drinking and dancing! Didn't have a problem though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
December 29, 2012
Gorgeous!
The dress fits true to size. I did not have any problems with the dress. It was a perfect dress to wear to a party. Received a lot of compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 29, 2012
too short!
I was too self-conscious in this number. I have hips and booty and felt this dress put it ALL out there. This was the only time I've ever rented a dress from RTR and was disappointed. No worries, all other rentals were a complete success! Will be renting another dress soon.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34AA
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 16, 2012
Fabulous!
Absolutely LOVED this dress!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Body type: Athletic
December 10, 2012
everyone telling me how lovely i looked in the dress really made me feel great
everything was great about the dress. the fit, the look everything was perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 12, 2012
It wasn't as stunning in real life
It was a cute dress, and it worked for this great dinner I had with my family. But ultimately, the sash looks cheaper in person, and the overall cuteness factor just isn't there in person. It is a nice dress, and I felt like it squeezed in all the right places. It just didn't give me the "wow" factor I usually get with this color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 31, 2012
Fun and flirty, perfect for my late summer event
I rented this for a fashion show event in early September. Perfect for the occasion, just a bit of sparkle throughout the dress. I played up the gold with matching shoes and accessories. The small fit great as I usually wear 2/4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
September 20, 2012
I didn't like the way this looked on me, so I didn't end up wearing it.
much shorter than I expected but still beautiful.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2012
gorgeous, classy dress
I'm incredibly short but this dress was still a decent length on me - just above the knees. The belt was nice to add some shape to the otherwise flowy dress. Only reason it doesn't get five stars is because 1) the sash-like material in the front was hard to keep in place //looking perfect when dancing/throughout the night 2) material wasn't incredibly comfy.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
August 8, 2010
very easy fit, lightweight and fun! I feel like this would work for most all body types.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 21
Body type: Petite
August 30, 2012
Adorable Green dress!
I loved this dress! It was very elegant and classy. It was also very comfortable and fun! This is a dress that is flattering to all body types.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 25, 2012
Best dress yet!
Gorgeous dress and very comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 20, 2012
Pretty but a bit worn
Dress is a nice color and was fun to wear. I got a size 0. The dress arrived a bit worn and fabric seemed tired. Some top stitching along the neckline were popped and kept rolling forward to allowing the lining to peek at times. The sheer fabric had a slight dullness to it from being dry-cleaned often(?) It's a nice sea-foam color, photographs well, and I had to re-adjust the belt a few times during the night because it doesn't stay put when I move. Overall I liked it, it served it's purpose, but I am really glad it was a rental.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
August 10, 2012
Perfect party dress
This was great for my friends 21st birthday at LIV in miami it was short and easy to dance in the material was a little different then I thought it would be but overall the cold accent of the belt really made it pop!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 9, 2012
This was a standout dress--not one of my sisters had anything close in color or style!
This is a short dress if you have long legs and a big booty, but it worked for me anyway! I wore it to a sorority formal with chocolate brown heels to accent the mint, and received many compliments. The belt cinches perfectly, and the color is exactly as represented. My boyfriend, who remembers nothing about clothing, referenced the dress today... I wore it in December 2010!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
March 9, 2012
The dress came on time and fit perfectly. They also made it really simple to send back.
This dress was really cute! I wore it to a school dance and I received compliments the whole night. It's super short and the belt makes the material poof out at the top, but other than that the dress is awesome
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 109lbs
March 6, 2012
Beautiful, fun dess!
I wore this dress to a formal event! Remind you, i'm only 17. I loved this dress so much. The dress is very whimsical and the color goes along with that. It was true to size. Although it came with a belt, I didn't wear it and its still looked great! P.S I wore silver shoes with it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
January 2, 2012
Rent the runway makes looking beautiful outrageously affordable as we all know we only really like to wear dresses once!
I wore this dress to my sorority formal! The dress was even more amazing in real life!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 108lbs
December 16, 2011
You guys are *super* fast at shipping things! Plus the dress was gorgeous in person!
It had that shine going on in person (as shown in the modeled picture) and had movement to it. I ordered the XS, I'm a bit over 5'6" and I didn't feel like it was too short on me. About mid-thigh with the belt on and super comfy. I have to disagree with the one review stating it's better without the belt. The belt cinches in your waist (it's really stretchy so it's perfect for this) and looks really cute from the front and even better in the back with the clasps. It's also the main reason why I got the dress. Without the belt, I felt it was pretty boring. I'd definitely recommend this, although I'm not sure where I'd wear it. Maybe a date night or a black tie party? I got it for a photo shoot, so I didn't really wear it to anything. Sorry again for the crappy pictures, I'll try to upload good ones next time I rent + review!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 13, 2011
everything.
this dress is gorgeous - but SO much better without the belt :) i got loads of compliments and felt very pretty. it's comfy too! smalls normally fit me well and this small was a little snug! I had to add spanx.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
November 7, 2011
This dress was absolutely fabulous. I wore it to my senior homecoming and didn't stop getting compliments the entire night. I wore it with a pair of nude heels and accented it with gold jewelry. The dress was a little tight, but it wasn't unbearable. It wasn't too short either like some of the other reviews had stated. Rent this dress, you won't regret it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
October 31, 2011
I loved this dress! It was comfortable and very flattering. The belt that came with it had some metal detail that isn't shown here - and I loved that, too! Very cute dress and easy to wear. It is pretty short, but I was hoping it would be since I'm petite :)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
October 16, 2011
I absolutely loved this dress! It looked great on my light skin and fit like a glove, however the dress doesn't have the shimmer shown in the picture in person, which was a little bit of a disappointment
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Body type: Petite
October 6, 2011
I was not a fan of this dress. For one thing, RTR didn't send the belt pictured, which may have improved it, but from what I saw, the color was darker than I expected, the cut and material looked cheap, and it was all in all just not an interesting dress. It fit funny on the sides as well. Just know if you're renting this dress that the gauzy front does NOT look as good in real life.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 5, 2011
My 15 year old daughter loved wearing this dress to homecoming! I have to say she looked stunning. Like others said it is on the short side! On the down side, I thought the dress was looking worn and certainly not fresh and new. I had to iron the chiffon part because it was a crinkled mess and then it sagged funny. We were able to get it to look good by pinning it up, but it took some work. Not something I would want to have to do again. Also, the picture doesn't show that the belt has a metal clasp - both the front and back pics don't show that, and there was a S (for small) written on the inside with black marker that showed through.) It still looked fine but i think it should be shown so you know. I didn't point any of these things out to my daughter and likely no one else noticed, but I think they should be addressed.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
September 20, 2011
Very cute! I wore this to a wedding & it was perfect. I'm 5'2 110, 34C & got an XS- a BIT tight around the waist but nothing noticeable to anyone but myself. Beautiful colors.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
August 15, 2011
This dress was a little tighter than expected, but looked good! I thought it would be a more flowy fit, but I was happily surprised. The belt definitely makes the dress, but the dress itself is a very unique and fun color. Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
August 5, 2011
GORGEOUS dress. I'm 5'6, 110lbs, C cup and rented the XS - A little short, but otherwise, great fit. The dress color is stunning, and the gold belt adds the finishing touch. I wouldn't wear this anywhere that length might be an issue - expect mid thigh at the longest for this to fit as. Wish I owned this dress, as others have said!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 29, 2011
Prom
This dress was awesome! Got so many compliments and was super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
June 27, 2011
I wore this dress to a summer dinner party and got a ton of compliments. It was very comfortable and a nice color. My only complaint is that the sheer fabric overlay was very wrinkled and I wasn't able to steam it properly. The belt has a clasp that you do not see in the picture but I wore it on the side so it was less noticeable. This is a great dress for petite girls. I'm 5'3"/ 98 lbs and it fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Body type: Full Bust
June 17, 2011
I liked this dresss a lot! i wore it to my after prom, it is a lot of fun and easy to dance in. i felt comfortable in it. It does run a little small and was kind of tight but it was still very beautiful. I wish i could keep it :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
May 23, 2011
If you are petite this dress is pefect for you. Over a size 8 dont even bother. I'm a curvy girl, this dress did not work for me at all. I got the large, it barely covered my rump and I'm short. Sadly it did not work for me
RTR CustomerNovember 21, 2011
Hi Ally, we are sorry to hear this dress didn't work for you! Thanks for sharing your feedback - we have updated our fit notes to show this dress is mini. In the future, please don't hesitate to contact our stylists, who can help you find the perfect dress for you.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 6, 2011
The color is adorable
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS DRESS!!! I wore it to prom last weekend, and I can not tell you how many compliments I received! It was lightweight, and fun. A tad bit short, but not too problematic. Try the dress with nude pumps!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 114lbs
April 10, 2011
Having SO many people ask me where I got the dress.
This review is more of 4 1/2 stars I LOVED this dress and got SEVERAL compliments through out the day on it. However like other reviews have said this picture does not represent the dress well at all. It is a seafoam green, and the belt is detachable it is also gold, not pearl. PS the dress won't look good until you put the belt on.. so when you get it don't be discouraged. My one last minor "complaint" is that the dress is SHORT, a lot shorter then I expected.. so make sure to wear spanx of something to that affect underneath. = )
View photos (3)
See more reviews:
1 / 2
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×