Draped Dream Dress

$70 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
473 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size296
Small21
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
December 3, 2012
Beautiful, simple dress
This dress is very simple yet pretty. It was slightly long on my petite frame (hit just above the knee) but it looked fine. My only complaint was that the top was slightly big and it folded over so that you could see the black lining. I secured it with fashion tape and didn't have any problems!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
November 27, 2012
Very flattering dress
I wasn't able to wear this dress but it fit quite nicely. It was just as described and looked brand new!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 21, 2012
PERFECT!
I wore this dress when I was 7 months pregnant and it couldn't have been more perfect. The dress is beautiful. Its heavy and it fell perfectly over my baby bump. I will definitely order it again, with and without the baby bump.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
November 19, 2012
Dazzling!
This dress was perfect for my sorority's spring formal! It was comfortable yet I still felt so glamorous. And when everyone starts complimenting you so much, that doesn't hurt either. The color, the length, the service--everything was wonderful and made me obsessed with Rent the Runway. Completely OB. SESSED. I've already picked out my next dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
November 19, 2012
Loved this dress, super comfortable and looked great!
Very flattering, perfect for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
November 19, 2012
Very Very comfortable
Very comfortable to wear and forgiving, I had just had a baby after wearing this dress. Loved the color and loved the heavy fabric felt more comfortable in it rather than flimsy fabric that shows every lump, bump, roll, etc!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Weight: 140lbs
November 17, 2012
Beautiful semi formal dress!
This was the perfect dress for a fun night out! I received so many compliments! It was comfy and easy to dance in. The only downside: The dress was a tiny bit short in the back for me; I wouldn't recommend it for anyone taller than 5'11!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
November 15, 2012
Great color! Easy to wear!
I wore this to a summer wedding. The color was fantastic, it was comfortable, easy to wear and made me feel great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2012
Gorgeous color and easy, comfortable fit!
So comfortable and easy to dance in! I never felt like the shoulder was going to go anywhere which is so nice in one-shoulder dresses. Some angles made me look a lot bigger, so no front-on pictures. The slip underneath was really short but the actual dress was completely appropriate and I never felt like it was hiking up.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 7, 2012
Very short and shrunken!
Everyone says this dress runs large and it does, except that it was incredibly short. I am 5'8" and one dress barely covered by butt! I got this dress because I am pregnant and it was featured in the "bump friendly" section, but it wasn't that flattering. I would have been better off with an empire-waist dress or even something more fitted to show off the bump. I also think this dress may have been drycleaned too many times because one was significantly lighter blue than the other and appeared shrunken. The size small was actually shorter than the the XS!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
You really can't help but feel beautiful in this dress!
Very true to size, got the small as a backup and it was much more for a 4-6. The dress itself was very forgiving, but rather straight, so I added a gold belt to define my waist. Even with the belt it had the nice ruffle detail on the shoulder. Got so many complements on this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
November 4, 2012
Not a good fit for me, but pretty color!
I didn't end up wearing this for my summer beach wedding event -- I tried on the XS and it was huge. I'm bigger on top so the draping made me look big all over. The color is very pretty in person, however the fabric is very thick. I would have been really hot at my event if it had fit correctly. This is probably better for someone with a straight/athletic build or even someone who is expecting.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
October 30, 2012
Perfect fit for the red carpet
I needed a nice dress for a red carpet event. something not too flashy but definitely not too understated. This fit the bill perfectly. Great fit- and looked very elegant, only thing was it ran a bit large for me- I am very hourglass-y so maybe size down when ordering.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 41
Body type: Pear
October 25, 2012
Way too short!
Way too short!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2012
Nice.
Nice, but not as i expected.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
I was 24 wks pregnant (6 mo) when I wore this but the dress totally hid it! I loved the compliments
Great dress for hiding a baby bump!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
October 22, 2012
Loved this dress!
My first RTR experience and it was wonderful. Glad I got the size small as a backup, because the medium was way too big. This dress was not only flattering, but super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
October 18, 2012
gorgeous dress!! Many compliments!
perfect fit, fabulous color!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
October 18, 2012
Super Comfortable!
This dress is the perfect combination of comfort and fanciness. It hides any bumps you may not want to show off, but you can get swamped in the fabric (especially in pictures). It wasn't a WOW! moment for me, but definitely a dress I would wear again.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
October 17, 2012
Great dress for a beach wedding in September!
Only complaint was that the dress was a bit short, but overall very flattering and comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 16, 2012
Cute and SO Comfy!
I am fairly petite and found the dress was slightly big on me in the bust, but it was extremely comfortable and I loved the color. I paired the dress with gold accessories and gold shoes, which looked great with the color of the dress and I received quite a few compliments. I would have preferred the dress to be slightly shorter too, but on my 5'1" frame, I usually expect dresses will be somewhat long on me. I'd definitely recommend this dress though - was so comfortable for dancing at a wedding!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 15, 2012
Beautiful fit! Drapes in all the right places!
I'm always worried about dresses like this looking 'boxy'- not the case at all! Gorgeous dress, I'll definitely wear this one again!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Pear
October 15, 2012
Awesome dress. it was comfortable and fun to wear for a wedding.
It fit rather large. I am normally a 8-10 (L) in this dress, but I wore the medium and probably could have fit in the small.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 14, 2012
Gorgeous color, tons of compliments!
Loved this dress, fit beautifully and the color really stood out nicely in a sea of black cocktail dresses!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
October 11, 2012
Super comfy!
Dress was exactly what I wanted! The color popped and got so many compliments on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 10, 2012
So comfortable and glam
I wore this out for a fancy anniversary dinner. I wanted something that I'd be comfortable in after eating a multi-course dinner. It was a beautiful color and so comfortable. Really flattering for any figure because it's got a forgiving silhouette.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 9, 2012
Adorable, great color, but a little sack-like
The color and quality of this dress are amazing. It is a beautifully draped dress, but it was a little boxy and baggy for me. It's super comfortable and great to cover any problem areas.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
October 9, 2012
Not figure flattering, decided not to wear it
Not much shape to the dress, would not photograph well
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
October 8, 2012
Loved the color
Comfortable
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
October 6, 2012
This dress was adorable for a personal attendant!
Being tall, it was much shorter than dresses I usually wear but I was careful when reaching down :) Loved the one shoulder look and especially loved the comfortable material...it also covered up a large chest suitably!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 6, 2012
Very Nice!
I got this for a VIP event at a club. It looked great and hides your tummy very well. The dress is yards and yards of thick fabric so be aware that it is a bit heavy. Not recommend for warm weather.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 6, 2012
beautiful dress, very forgiving style!
I wore this when I was 6months pregnant. It was loose enough to be comfortable, but didn't make me look like a house. I can't even tell you how many compliments I got!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
October 3, 2012
Fits like a dream and curve friendly too!!
I rented this dress for a wedding and I cannot even tell you how many compliments I received. The blue was perfect for my coloring and it fit in every place I wanted it too. It definitely fits true to size, so if you're a 6-8 hourglass figure, definitely get the medium. I was glad I ordered the M as a backup size because the small hugged my hips and looked quite short. I originally ordered the dress in the coral color in a size small, but they did not have my back up size available, so they called me right away (Megan B) and fixed the issue immediately. I chose the same dress in the blue color and am thrilled that I did. I've never loved a dress so much; well except for my wedding gown. :) Thanks RTR! I will definitely be renting again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 2, 2012
This dress draped so beautifully! I received so many compliments on it I think I will wear it again.
I loved how this dress did not cling and draped so perfectly. I also rented the necklace on the model which was STUNNING. This dress should not be rented without it. Fit true to size and because it was not clingy, you don't have to worry about it being too tight. I am a size 4-6 and I wore the small.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 1, 2012
I rented this but didn't end up wearing it.
I rented this but didn't end up wearing it. I ordered the XS and S... XS was a little too short and the S fit fine, but the material was much thicker and heavier than I had anticipated. Pretty color though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
October 1, 2012
Loved the dress and got a ton of compliments!
I am 5'6" and 162 but fit and the medium was perfect for me. Had a great time and the dress was comfortable. Everyone was asking where I got it! Great experience. Will do it again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 1, 2012
not for leggy ladies
I got a small and xs and the xs fit, but it was waaaaay too short for me to wear to my rehearsal dinner. I am 5'9" and it only extended past my bottom by a few inches. If I was 5 inches shorter, I would have loved the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
October 1, 2012
Great color but easy to get lost in this dress!
I rented this dress for a wedding when I was about 5 months pregnant. It was a beautiful color but it kind of wore me and the material was really heavy polyester crepe. I ended up wearing the Halston Heritage Hibiscus dress I had gotten as a back up. I would have been satisfied with this dress if I had only gotten it, but the other dress was much cuter and approximately the same style.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 1, 2012
The dress looked great in photos and was fun to wear!
I was nervous about the length at first because the dress is very short. But, my husband loved it, and it was fun to wear. I got lots of compliments and the dress looked great in pictures. I would say it needs a necklace, fun shoes and self tan your legs!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 28, 2012
Great night, loved the royal blue color.
Love the dress, it definitely runs large - plan on getting one size smaller than you would normally wear.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
7 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×