Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Draped Dream Dress

$70 rental
$470 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

467 reviews

Fit
Small 21
True to Size 292
Large 150
Photos 183
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Didn't wear it!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really, really liked this dress; however, it was a little too formal for the beach wedding that I rented it for. I had brought another dress that I owned and ended up wearing that one instead.
Bridget
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 29, 2014

Way too short, did not like the fit.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this as a back up dress... I'm so happy that my first choice fit because this dress looked awful on me. It was way too short and ill fitting. Not made for my body type.
Kristi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 3, 2014

Odd sizing

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I originally ordered the small and medium. I'm typically a size 4-6. The small was huge on me so RTR sent me the XS. It fit in the body but was WAY too short and I'm only 5'4. Dress was comfy and beautiful, but the sizing was just off. Love RTR and have used them several times but this dress just didn't work for my body.
Kaity
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
May 7, 2014

So comfortable!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The color of the dress was stunning. The only negative would be that it was a little short. I am not a tall person to begin with so I didn't think I would have a problem, but it was very difficult bending down and picking things up. Even standing it seemed a little too short. The rest of the dress was great and extremely comfortable.
Brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
May 10, 2014

Great dress.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I actually have rented this twice. Both times wore to a wedding. Once before I had babies and the second time right after my first son. Very flattering and great popping color.
SK
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Ordered as a back up dress, super cute, but wore the other one.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is perfect if you're feeling a little concerned about wearing something tight around the middle. It hides all the potential squish but is still short and sexy and fun. If my other dress option hadn't worked out I would've worn it.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 134 lbs
May 20, 2014

Comfortable and fun

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for a beach wedding and it was very comfortable - I danced all night!
Kat
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
May 26, 2014

Gorgeous quality

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Great color!
carlyn
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 28, 2014

amazing and comfortable

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a gorgeous gown that got tons of attention! comfortable and sexy.
Amanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 4, 2014

Great for Sister-in-law's High School Graduation

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I've got a pretty wide ribcage, so I generally wear a 6-8, but this was flowy and relaxed, so I was able to wear the XS. The S looked really shapeless, so I went with the XS to give it a little bit of structure. No Spanx needed, and still flattering. Great dress! Very well made. Nice fabric.
pallabi
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Jun 16, 2014

Was gorgeous. I was at the beginning of my third trimester and it was perfect.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
pros- loose fit , perfect for preggo ladies of if in the mood to wear something loose but elegant and stylish
Libby
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 18, 2014

Good dress & great event!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great dress! Flattering on any body. A little fidgety and on the short side - wouldn't recommend it for dancing. But overall a good pick - received many compliments!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 136 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

I was about 5 months pregnant and this dress was a DREAM. I will probably rent it again!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Very forgiving fit. I was showing a little bit, but most people couldn't tell I was pregnant at all. I felt gorgeous! I will gladly rent it again next time I'm pregnant. I think you could pull it off well into your 2nd trimester!
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 25, 2014

Wore this for my birthday dinner with my husband. Great, comfortable dress in a stunning blue color!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this at 4 months pregnant (2nd baby, so belly is a bit larger!). The dress definitely has a lot of stretch to the underlying slip and is perfect for a small-to-medium bump, but the slip is extremely short!! This made the dress a little uncomfortable - even though the dress itself came down to almost my knees, I kept pulling at the slip all night to keep it down. I usually wear form-fitting dresses, so the bagginess of this dress was a bit of a turn off at first. However, I ultimately loved it due to its comfort (stretch) and color. Lots of compliments and I felt like a birthday queen!
LEB
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jun 29, 2014

Comfortable and sophisticated - if you've got great legs, this is your dress.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Ran a tad big but it's flowy so easy to get away with.
Melissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

Super sexy and great quality

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was in my first trimester with my 2nd child so I was showing a lot sooner when I wore this too a wedding. The dress is super bump friendly, and I still felt sexy in it. Loved the color. I would highly recommend this.
Jenn
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 7, 2014

Gorgeous color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I thought that I would end up ordering a S and M, but based on reviews I ordered an XS for my extra dress. I'm glad I did because the S was far too big and the XS fit well (a little stretched out in the one-shoulder/bust area - I think due to wear). I received many compliments throughout the night!
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 11, 2014

Great for early baby bump, comfy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this 4 montths pregnant and got many compliments! Very easy, comfy and fun to wear. Def Rec!
Yomi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Jul 19, 2014

Too short. Not for tall women

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm 5' 9" and it fit almost like a long top. I couldn't wear it. :(
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 21, 2014

Great for a cool summer night

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this for an outdoor wedding in June, and was concerned that the fabric would be a bit heavy. It ended up being a very cool night so the thicker fabric was perfect, but this would probably be too heavy for hot weather. Also, the XS was a better fit but the lining was extremely short, so I went with the S. The color is also darker than pictured, closer to navy, which I actually preferred to the brighter blue that shows in pictures.
Gina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 22, 2014

Made me feel beautiful at 8 months pregnant.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
In the past I had rented the teal-colored version of the dress and I knew that it would be the perfect dress to cover up my 8 months pregnant belly. I ended up renting a medium this time, but I'm pretty sure I could have fit into a small again. My husband was glad I didn't attempt that though and the medium was so comfortable. Throughout the night I received many compliments on how people didn't know I was pregnant until they saw my side profile, which was incredibly flattering.
Tara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 24, 2014

M was way too short and L was huge. They were like two completely different dresses.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
M was way too short and L was huge. They were like two completely different dresses... the lining may have been remade as they were different colors for each size. I'm 6M pregnant and rented this as it was supposed to be "bump friendly". The M was EXTREMELY short and I'm about 5'4". It would have been way too short whether I was pregnant or not. The large was extremely large and hanging off.
Robyn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 28, 2014

This dress is really comfortable and flattering. The color is beautiful. You can dress it up or down

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this to a Hollywood movie function. I paired it with nude wedges because I knew I would be on my feet all night. It looked great.
MMaa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

h

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
n
Erica
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Aug 4, 2014

LOVE IT!!!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The medium was a little faded and fit was poor but the small was perfect!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 175 lbs
Aug 8, 2014

The RTR staff was great when it came to sending a backup dress because of how this one fit.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
The dress is gorgeous. The color is a saturated blue that I loved. The problem with the dress is that the medium and large has a sheath underneath that is so short that it doesn't even cover your butt. The edge left a thick line running straight across the middle of my rear. At 5'7" the length of the dress was fabulous but looked terrible with such a poor fitting bottom layer.
Mai
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 148 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

Perfect dress for occasion.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was a great fit, it does run a little bit on the looser end but very comfortable.
Messie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 11, 2014

beautiful color

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a party 1 month after having my baby. It helped conceal my post-baby belly weight. I was surprised the med fit better then the large. the large was too big in the top. the med fit in the top and gave me plenty of room everywhere else. thanks for a great rental!
Kacey
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38C
Aug 19, 2014

The color and fit was absolutely perfect!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit of the dress runs a little large but overall it was perfect very comfortable and hid all of my trouble areas!
Anne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Petite
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome style & colour

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a sucker for a 1 shoulder dress and this one takes the cake! The colour is stunning in person. The cut is very forgiving, you can eat & drink & be merry and not worry about the belly pooch. There was issues with my original order and customer service was amazing. My original dress had been damaged and required repair that was not going to be done by rental date. Then there was problems with UPS. What could have been a disastrous situation was handled very professionally by everyone I dealt with. I will continue to use RTR.
Dorothea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

An elegantly simple dress, perfect for a wedding!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered the dress in sizes xs and s. I was very glad I ordered the xs, because the s ended up with a little too much room around the sleeveless arm. The dress is wonderful though, no matter what size-- the draping is elegant and distracts from any potential issues near the tummy. The fabric is a little on the heavier side, but used understandably so that you can get those beautiful lines. The dress hit a little past mid thigh for me and was the perfect length for a wedding. The blue is royal and eye catching. A solid choice!
Megan
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Aug 23, 2014

Great color for outdoor wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
True to size - it is a loose fit to hide imperfections. It IS a bit short, so be careful on the dance floor! This is the second time I have rented this dress and I haven't been disappointed!
Karen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Great for bump!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress at 6 months pregnant. It was comfortable and easy to wear. The lining for the dress does make it warm, but even in a church with no AC, it was okay. I would have worn the size small if the wedding was not in a church. The small was just a tad short and I felt more comfortable in the medium.
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
Oct 8, 2014

Nice color and style

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this in XS and S, since I've found that I usually fit much better in XS, even though I'm 8 months pregnant. I was a little surprised that the XS was tight at the arm openings, which is why I ended up wearing the S. The fit was nice, but it was quite short (without the baby bump it would have been longer, obviously). I loved the vibrant royal blue color, and the one-shoulder style.
Rachael
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Oct 14, 2014

I loved this dress and felt so comfortable in it, since I was 5 months pregnant!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It runs big , but worked for me since I am 5 months pregnant.
Woobie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 21, 2014

Damaged... But awesome customer service.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress arrived at my door damaged and with an odor. When I called RTR they did their best to overnight me another dress for the event. Unfortunately that dress didn't work either- but I was so impressed with their effort. I will try another dress again sometime.
Rosyleen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 25, 2014

Lovely

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit nice
Bridgett
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 5, 2014

the color!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful color and great fit!!! ( rented XS and im 34D)
aziza
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 14, 2014

great fit for a pregnant woman

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
GREAT GREAT!!
Castle
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Nov 21, 2014

Flattering dress for athletic body type!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore it to my husband's business school gala and received compliments all night. Paired it with the Ben-Anun necklace, an updo, and borrowed gold shoes from a friends. First RTR experience was a huge success!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×