Draped Dream Dress

$70 to buy
$470 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".

Share
474 reviews
Fit
Large152
True to Size296
Small21
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 8, 2013
Great dress! Comfortable and very flattering :)
Great fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
July 2, 2013
Great dress!
I ordered this in the Medium and the Large, and ended up going with the large more for length than anything else. The medium was a just a little short, especially when I sat down, and I knew I'd be self-concious about it all night. The large was a little big, but it wasn't a problem at all, especially during dancing all night! I felt super comfortable and pretty all night long. Great dress, I would definitely consider renting this one again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 26, 2013
Unfortunately I did not wear this...
Rented the S and M; both fit equally well....however WAY too short for me. If I leaned forward in the slightest, my lady-bits would've been hanging out. I was hoping the M would've added some length, but that was not the case :( It was such a cute dress, but I cannot wear something that short - especially for a wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 25, 2013
Great customer service, beautiful dress.
I received this dress as a substitute when the original color was not available in the backup size. As always, customer service was prompt in letting me know what was going on and going above and beyond to try to make sure I was taken care of. Unfortunately I didn't end up wearing the dress because it was much shorter than I anticipated, but it was very pretty and the top is flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 22, 2013
Great fit for small pregnancy bump
I was four months pregnant and the cut of this dress was great since fitted waists were out of the question but wasn't ready for maternity clothes yet. The dress was really comfortable and the shade of blue is very pretty and saturated.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
June 18, 2013
Gorgeous color, and incredibly comfortable!
Wore this on the 2nd formal night of a cruise, and was thrilled with it! The dress was ridiculously comfortable, especially after eating and drinking on a ship for several days. Glad I ordered the Large, as I also felt the hemline was the right length. I accessorized with sparkly heels and earrings, and would absolutely consider renting this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
Stunning dress!
This dress is stunning. The drape is gorgeous, and very forgiving. It does run large -- I don't recall the last time I've worn anything in a size "small," but that fit much better than the medium I'd ordered. One thing was less than ideal -- the lining does not match the dress. It's only evident under the left arm, where there is a split between the draping on the back and that on the front. On the size small, the lining was black, and really evident from the side, or if I raised my arms. Not ideal. On the medium, the lining was blue -- close to the rest of the dress, but not quite the same.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
June 16, 2013
This dress was comfortable and stylish
I received many compliments, it was comfortable, and well made. You can wear almost any shoe or jewelry with it to dress it up or down. The dresses came on time and the entire process was a great experience especially for someone who needs style help!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
June 14, 2013
Great color and conceals problem areas
I rented this dress as a backup and didn't end up wearing it out. I did try it on at home and liked it. It is a beautiful deep blue shade and would be great if you're expecting or just like the idea of draping to cover up some problem areas. I rented the S and thought it ran large.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
June 11, 2013
The PERFECT dress for a summer beach wedding, received compliments on the gorgeous color all night!
This dress DEFINITELY runs a little on the large side. I usually wear a M-L and even the medium was a bit roomy in the bust area. I would suggest ordering a size or two down from your normal size. The wonderful thing about this dress is that it is forgiving in all the right places and drapes beautifully on all body types!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 9, 2013
Best non fitted style I've seen in awhile
You can't go wrong with this dress, its easy to throw on and not have to worry about how it fit. Super comfortable. Beautiful blue color. I paired this with my own gold statement necklace and some strappy gold sandals to complete the look. I loved the loose fit. Perfect for dancing! The material was also great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 38
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
June 3, 2013
Great for a night out!
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was perfect. Fits beautifully, though a bit short for my likeing, so I opted to wear the medium. Heavy fabric so may not be best if you are going to be in a hot or humid climate. Lots of fun and comfortable to dance in!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 28, 2013
Felt so Sophisticated!
Loved this Dress! I wore it to a August Wedding. It was so hot that day but this dress was flowy and comfortable, I did not get sweaty at all! Let air in and out! :-) Loved the fit on me and how it draped perfectly over my body. They didn't have the gold necklace available but I think the silver looked even better!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 23, 2013
Wonderful Pregnancy Dress
I wore this dress while I was pregnant to a wedding got tons of compliments.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
May 20, 2013
6 1/2 months pregnant (26 weeks) and the dress fit great!! Definitely recommend!!
I was really hoping to find a dress that I could wear to a good friends wedding that I could still feel glamorous in despite being 6 1/2 months pregnant. This dress did the trick! I thought I would need to wear the large because at the time I was 170 lbs, and my bra size up to a 36 F, but the medium fit great. The large was not as snug in the chest as I would of liked. Also, I was afraid that because of my height and bump it would be too short but it was the perfect length. I actually plan on renting this dress (but in a different color) for a wedding I'm going to when I am 2 months postpartum. I figured I wouldn't want anything too tight then. I would highly recommend this for anyone, but especially expectant mothers.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
May 17, 2013
I rented this as my backup dress and my sister ended up wearing it!
Fits all body types great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
May 17, 2013
Flattering and comfortable
Incredibly comfortable dress that is flattering for anyone who wants to hide a little tummy. Color is striking and fabric moves and breathes. Enjoy!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2013
!Ugh
This fit me like a curtain. Not flattering at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
May 6, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress!
As the other reviewers said, this ran big. Make sure you order a size down for your second size, just in case. This dress was so comfortable, perfect for a wedding where there's lots of food and booze. The beautiful bright blue was eye catching. Loved this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
May 6, 2013
Loads of compliments!
I rented this dress for a family wedding in Chicago in November while I was 5 months pregnant. The dress was a little short but fit my bump perfectly and the color was beautiful!!! I felt great!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
May 4, 2013
Gorgeous and comfy
Compliments all night
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 150lbs
April 30, 2013
Love RTR but chose the wrong size.
Both my mother and husband love this dress unfortunately I chose the medium instead of the large and it fell way too short for my comfort level for a wedding. The dress is beautiful, the colors beautiful, I wasn't so excited about the material but the dress itself was amazing. I just wish it had a few more inches or I went with the large. The medium was nice on my body, but given the flowy nature of the style im sure the large wouldnt look oversized. If I rented again id definitely go a size up for length being 5'8. Shorter girls should be safe.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful, but too short.
I loved this dress, but it was VERY short. It looked more like a tunic top than a dress when I put it on! I am 5'3" and though I knew the dress was short, I didn't think it would look so short on my frame. Unfortunately, could not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Bright and flowy and super fogriving!
I liked this dress, but I didn't love it. Its not at all form fitting - so this can be good or bad depending how you look at it. I paired it with the neckless featured in the picture - which was a good move because without it the dress would be pretty plain.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Beautiful Blue... Gunny Sack
I'm very "meh" about this dress. It wasn't horrible, but I also felt like I looked like I was wearing a very ill-fitting sack or lampshade. It's just not very flattering for my body-type (I have a bigger chest and shorter legs with a short waist--I think this dress would be stunning on someone smaller chested with long legs and a long torso). Also, I'm pretty short (5'2) and this dress was still pretty short, so I can't imagine where it might hit for a taller woman. I grabbed it last minute as a second dress for a rehearsal dinner (since it's only $25 to add a dress to a rental, and I had already rented a dress for a wedding), so I don't regret this too much. It's a gorgeous color and when you stand certain ways (like the way in my attached photo), it looks nice. Let it be said that I am not posting any of the other candid photos though because they weren't flattering at all.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 25, 2013
Great dress!
This dress was easy to wear. Nothing to be self conscious of.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2013
Gorgeous Color and Fit!
I didn't expect the dress to be so short - which is a con during a Catholic wedding ceremony - but I loved the color and fit! At the reception, I received numerous compliments and felt very comfortable dancing, eating, and drinking. It's a winner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 21, 2013
Beautiful shade of blue.
I got a lot of compliments on this dress. The shade of blue was beautiful. The fit was a bit big, but not too big to work out ok. It was flowy and loose. It was a comfy choice for a long day. It was heavier than I thought it would be.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
April 19, 2013
Everyone asked me where I got my dress. I felt beautiful in it. Thank You!
Great fit. Looks great on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 10, 2013
This is a fun dress. The color is beautiful and it is easy wear.
The only negative was that depending on how you are standing you can be a little "lost" in the dress espcially in photos. I would have liked it to have been a little shorter. I think on someone a bit taller it would have been perfect. It does run large. It is a lovely dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
April 8, 2013
Cute dress but really short
This was the backup dress for a wedding I went to, but I didn't end up wearing it. I did try it on, and it was incredibly short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Body type: Hourglass
April 7, 2013
Gorgeous bump-friendly dress!
I wore this dress in a small at 26 weeks preggers. I had previously rented it in an XS at about 18 weeks. It's super comfy and the color is gorgeous! I wish I had it in my closet.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 4, 2013
Gorgeous color
I am rather petite and this dress ended up being too large for me to wear to my formal. Beautiful color, but not good for a small frame!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 28, 2013
My only disastrous experience...
I love RTR, and have rented many dresses in the past with great success. This dress did not fit at all-- it wasn't wearable. Good thing I had a backup dress in my closet that was appropriate for my friend's wedding. I rented the M and the L, and the medium fit perfectly except that it was halfway up my thigh, which would have been inappropriate for a formal wedding (not to mention ridiculous-looking: I'm only 5'1, I can't understand why it was so short!). The large was a tent. So disappointing!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
March 20, 2013
Great party dress
Rented this for New Year's Eve. Great, comfortable dress
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
March 20, 2013
12 weeks post baby!
I had my son in December and I gained 55 lbs with the pregnancy. I lost 33 lbs so far but not yet back to my prepregnancy weight so I was really stressed with having to find a dress for my friend's wedding in March. This dress was so comfortable and hid the little belly I still have left. I felt really good about myself for the first time since giving birth and I had alot of people comment that I barely looked like I just had a baby. I have another wedding in June and will be renting the same dress in a different color...and hopefully a smaller size :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 19, 2013
Got numerous compliments - I lost count after 20!
I wore this dress to a wedding. I ordered both the Medium and Large, and had the strangest thing happen with the sizing. I tried the Medium on first and it was just a little snug, the black under layer was a little short but wasn’t too worried as the dress itself was a perfect length. I then tried on the Large, and was shocked when I put it on and for some reason the dress was a good 4 inches shorter than the Medium!! No explanation for it, but it was a good thing the Medium fit. I go in between Medium and Large for a lot of clothes – I’d recommend to others trying this dress to order 2 just to be safe – that length thing really threw me! I got numerous compliments on the dress – I lost count after20, and I paired 2 beaded gold necklaces together to make it really pop – also got many compliments on the jewelry as well. Really loved the dress, very easy to move around in, the color is terrific, would love to own this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
March 11, 2013
Gorgeous color
This was my backup dress. Vibrant color but ended up going with my first choice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 6, 2013
Effortless, forgiving, and lovely.
I love this dress! I rented with the necklace that was pictured for a wedding full of people I've never met. I got many compliments on the dress-- mostly from men, who rarely notice anything ;) I've since worn it in the other colors as well, though this bright blue remains my favorite. I'm dirty blonde with darker skin, but I think it would flatter any skin tone/hair color. The blue is exactly as pictured and the fit seems to simultaneously add shape AND disguise flaws. The fabric is a bit heavy, but I would still consider this an all-season dress. You really can't go wrong-- rent immediately!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 195lbs
March 6, 2013
Great dress with a little twist!
Dress ran a little large but it wasn't as noticeable due to the cut of the dress-lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
5 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×