You are masquerading as ! (switch back)
| REVIEWS |
 
| MY BAG
 

FREE SHIPPING + INSURANCE
What's this?

Rent like a PRO all year long! One year of
free shipping & insurance. Plus, we'll throw in
a free birthday dress. Learn More

Our Runway
What's New
Dresses
Accessories
Occasions
Designers
Stores
Blog
Draped Dream Dress
Rental $45 Retail $325
info
  • Stylist Notes
  • Product Details
  • Size & Fit
This bright style from Mark & James by Badgley Mischka brings a healthy dose of color to any cocktail party.

Also available in coral and teal.
Chat with a Stylist
Indigo matte jersey. One shoulder neckline. Draping detail on body. Split cap sleeve. Hidden side zip. 35" from top of shoulder to hem. Model's height is 5'10".
Chat with a Stylist
This dress runs slightly big. We recommend going one size down for back-up size (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2 Size S=4; Size M=6; Size L=8,10.

BUST: Great for any cup size
WAIST: Not fitted - not fitted throughout
HIPS: Not fitted
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types

Chat with a Stylist
  • Enter your shipping zip code
  • Select size
    Select free 2nd size
  • Select the day you'd like your dress to arrive
    We recommend you select a rental start date 1-2 days before your event.
    Renting for Thanksgiving weekend? Enjoy an extended rental on us! Rent for 11/27 and return 12/1.
    • Start Date
    • Mail Back
    • Unavailable
    • *No delivery on Sundays
Got A Minute? Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Photos149

0 Reviews from women like you:

Enter more for better results

Shanan
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4634
Feb 9, 2013
A fabulous dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered this dress in two sizes, but wore the smaller version. It is truly a supremely flattering dress; it shows off the shoulders, the draping hides any bit of belly, and its short length is flattering for those who like their legs. I did not wear a necklace but did add a sparkly pin along the shoulder which I felt really stood out nicely. My only complaint was the inner slip/lining tended to ride up in an irritating manner. It actually helped that I wore a shaping slip underneath b/c it gave the lining something to "stick" to (for the record, the way the dress is made hides any flaws and no slip was really necessary). All in all, I loved this dress, the RTR process (this was my first rental) and plan to use the site in the future instead of buying fancy dresses I only wear once anyway. Hopefully I'll get a good photo back from the event and can upload it in the future.
SS
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Jan 28, 2013
Very flattering, elegant, and comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Flatters your curves and the sleeve creates nice drama when you walk.
Andrea
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4423
Jan 28, 2013
Great first experience with RTR!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Wore this to a rehearsal dinner and loved the fit and color. Because it is not too form fitting, definitely could get away with wearing the smaller size. Got many compliments and was a fun dress!
Lara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5533
Jan 22, 2013
Great cocktail party dress.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I had a baby 3 mos prior to wearing this dress at our Christmas party. I loved it and of course very forgiving. I think it runs big because I still have baby weight on and was able to wear the small. I expected to have to wear the medium, but that was too large. You can wear a strapless bra and it still fit nicely.
Anna
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8523
Jan 18, 2013
Beautiful color! Fit great for my body shape.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was perfect!!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 4421
Jan 16, 2013
Gorgeous dress! Wore it to a wedding in the Bahamas in Oct '10. The color is beautiful!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
It hides all of the problems areas! The first time I rented it in Oct '10 I rented a XS and S and the S was falling off. It runs VERY large. The second time I rented it I forgot how big it was and rented the S and M and couldn't wear either of them because they were both too big. I'm usually a S. When I wore it I received so many compliments - it is a nice material and gorgeous color!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3533
Jan 13, 2013
Looks good on the website, but looked AMAZING in person.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my second choice dress, but I ended up wearing it instead! Fabric was divine, fit like a dream, and was very flattering. I'm pregnant and this dress smoothed, but didn't try to obviously hide my bump. The dress liner is flexible, so I imagine if someone was farther along in their pregnancy this dress would work well. I also have very muscular wide shoulders, so the asymmetrical neck was very softening. I wore a gold cuff, hair in a loose bun, and red suede stilettos. All around fantastic dress that I highly recommend and would rent again. Loads of compliments all night long!
Amelia
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6443
Jan 2, 2013
Wore this to a wedding with the necklace as shown. Got compliments all night!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this to a summer wedding, and it was perfect! I got both the M and L, and ended up wearing the L. The dress is not very fitted, so both fit pretty well, but the M was a little too short for my tastes.
Shannon
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 7633
Dec 31, 2012
Great dress! Great fit! Felt great! Got a ton of compliments.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great, although may be a little bit on the shorter side for some...
Carly
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 30, 2012
Looked awesome at 8 months pregnant!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my baby shower, as I thought it would fit my belly. The XS was a little too tight for my taste, so I'm glad the S worked! It is a bit short though. Got SO many compliments on it and felt great wearing it!
Cait
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Dec 23, 2012
Felt like a modern, cobalt-sporting Grecian goddess! Fun dress.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit well. I have a smaller waist (24") and a larger set of hips, but the bottom wasn't ridiculously snug and I still felt like the waist fit nicely. Relatively comfortable and nice material (not too shiny or matte/rough). The color is pretty accurate and GORGEOUS with the paired gold necklace!
Stacey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6543
Dec 23, 2012
So comfortable!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered a small and medium. The top on the medium was a little big but the small was super short. The style of this dress allowed for the top to be a bit big without issue. Love this dress!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6444
Dec 22, 2012
Amazing dress that's great for formal occassions - especially if our are pregnant!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was amazing. I ordered both a medium and a large and wore the large as I was 7.5 months pregnant at the time. I am 5'9" and normally wear a size 6 or 8. I received so many compliments and yet I was SO comfortable all night. I would totally recommend this dress to anyone - whether you're pregnant or not!
Jessica
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7534
Dec 20, 2012
Great dress! I received a ton of complements.
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to a company Holiday Party. It was perfect for dancing. Gold or jewel toned jewelry is perfect. I wore nude heels.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5441
Dec 13, 2012
Not a great pick.
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Unflattering for what I was looking for + a heavy material (would suggest for a more Fall/Winter affair, rather than Summer or Spring). Did not wear it.
AKWR
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Dec 12, 2012
Pretty color, but a lot of fabric.
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I got this as a back up dress for a wedding, and thankfully my first choice was absolutely perfect. I did try it on for maybe the rehearsal, but I felt like a sack of potatoes. I was 6 months pregnant and even then, there was too much fabric. Maybe on a very slender, athletic type. The color is pretty.
Allison
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6431
Dec 6, 2012
Great color, lots of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I really enjoyed this dress! The color is fantastic and it definitely stands out! The only negative was that the M was a little too short for my liking, I had to keep pulling it down, but the L was overall way to big.
C.E.
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3423
Dec 3, 2012
Beautiful, simple dress
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress is very simple yet pretty. It was slightly long on my petite frame (hit just above the knee) but it looked fine. My only complaint was that the top was slightly big and it folded over so that you could see the black lining. I secured it with fashion tape and didn't have any problems!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6443
Nov 27, 2012
Very flattering dress
Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wasn't able to wear this dress but it fit quite nicely. It was just as described and looked brand new!
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Canonical User Type: 5524
Nov 19, 2012
Loved this dress, super comfortable and looked great!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very flattering, perfect for dancing.
Elisabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6534
Nov 19, 2012
Very Very comfortable
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very comfortable to wear and forgiving, I had just had a baby after wearing this dress. Loved the color and loved the heavy fabric felt more comfortable in it rather than flimsy fabric that shows every lump, bump, roll, etc!
EMW
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4543
Nov 7, 2012
Very short and shrunken!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Everyone says this dress runs large and it does, except that it was incredibly short. I am 5'8" and one dress barely covered by butt! I got this dress because I am pregnant and it was featured in the "bump friendly" section, but it wasn't that flattering. I would have been better off with an empire-waist dress or even something more fitted to show off the bump. I also think this dress may have been drycleaned too many times because one was significantly lighter blue than the other and appeared shrunken. The size small was actually shorter than the the XS!
KCH
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3333
Nov 4, 2012
You really can't help but feel beautiful in this dress!
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Very true to size, got the small as a backup and it was much more for a 4-6. The dress itself was very forgiving, but rather straight, so I added a gold belt to define my waist. Even with the belt it had the nice ruffle detail on the shoulder. Got so many complements on this dress!
Leanne
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3544
Nov 4, 2012
Not a good fit for me, but pretty color!
Size worn: None
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't end up wearing this for my summer beach wedding event -- I tried on the XS and it was huge. I'm bigger on top so the draping made me look big all over. The color is very pretty in person, however the fabric is very thick. I would have been really hot at my event if it had fit correctly. This is probably better for someone with a straight/athletic build or even someone who is expecting.
Robyn
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5544
Oct 30, 2012
Perfect fit for the red carpet
Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I needed a nice dress for a red carpet event. something not too flashy but definitely not too understated. This fit the bill perfectly. Great fit- and looked very elegant, only thing was it ran a bit large for me- I am very hourglass-y so maybe size down when ordering.
Jenn
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Body type: Pear
Canonical User Type: 6541
Oct 25, 2012
Way too short!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Way too short!
Nancy
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Canonical User Type: 4524
Oct 25, 2012
Nice.
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice, but not as i expected.
Demere
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8634
Oct 18, 2012
gorgeous dress!! Many compliments!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
perfect fit, fabulous color!
Caroline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Canonical User Type: 7344
Oct 18, 2012
Super Comfortable!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is the perfect combination of comfort and fanciness. It hides any bumps you may not want to show off, but you can get swamped in the fabric (especially in pictures). It wasn't a WOW! moment for me, but definitely a dress I would wear again.
Lori
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 5431
Oct 17, 2012
Great dress for a beach wedding in September!
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Only complaint was that the dress was a bit short, but overall very flattering and comfortable.
Erin
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5444
Oct 15, 2012
Beautiful fit! Drapes in all the right places!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I'm always worried about dresses like this looking 'boxy'- not the case at all! Gorgeous dress, I'll definitely wear this one again!
Lynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Canonical User Type: 6433
Oct 14, 2012
Gorgeous color, tons of compliments!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress, fit beautifully and the color really stood out nicely in a sea of black cocktail dresses!
S
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Canonical User Type: 3433
Oct 10, 2012
So comfortable and glam
Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I wore this out for a fancy anniversary dinner. I wanted something that I'd be comfortable in after eating a multi-course dinner. It was a beautiful color and so comfortable. Really flattering for any figure because it's got a forgiving silhouette.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Canonical User Type: 5433
Oct 9, 2012
Adorable, great color, but a little sack-like
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
The color and quality of this dress are amazing. It is a beautifully draped dress, but it was a little boxy and baggy for me. It's super comfortable and great to cover any problem areas.
Stephanie Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4434
Oct 9, 2012
Not figure flattering, decided not to wear it
Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
Not much shape to the dress, would not photograph well
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 9541
Oct 8, 2012
Loved the color
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Comfortable
Erika
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Canonical User Type: 5441
Oct 6, 2012
This dress was adorable for a personal attendant!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Being tall, it was much shorter than dresses I usually wear but I was careful when reaching down :) Loved the one shoulder look and especially loved the comfortable material...it also covered up a large chest suitably!
Andrea
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Canonical User Type: 8543
Oct 6, 2012
Very Nice!
Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I got this for a VIP event at a club. It looked great and hides your tummy very well. The dress is yards and yards of thick fabric so be aware that it is a bit heavy. Not recommend for warm weather.
Shannon
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Canonical User Type: 5541
Oct 6, 2012
beautiful dress, very forgiving style!
Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this when I was 6months pregnant. It was loose enough to be comfortable, but didn't make me look like a house. I can't even tell you how many compliments I got!!!!
Lindsay
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Canonical User Type: 4424
Oct 2, 2012
This dress draped so beautifully! I received so many compliments on it I think I will wear it again.
Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved how this dress did not cling and draped so perfectly. I also rented the necklace on the model which was STUNNING. This dress should not be rented without it. Fit true to size and because it was not clingy, you don't have to worry about it being too tight. I am a size 4-6 and I wore the small.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×
×
Save at least $14.95 on every order and rent like a pro all year long. Details
  • free shipping
  • free insurance
  • free birthday dress