Diving In Deep Dress

$35 – $45 rental?
$295 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Learn More
Stylist Notes

Take over the dance floor in this rocker chic Mark & James by Badgley Mischka deep v style. Pair with AV Max's Saber Tooth Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Black matte jersey (92% polyester, 8% spandex). Full sleeves. V-neckline. Pencil skirt. Hidden side zipper. Lined (100% polyester). 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
837 reviews
Fit
Large
(149)
True to Size
(514)
Small
(22)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 29, 2016
LOVED this for a date night!
This dress fit amazing and I felt beautiful in it. It was dressy enough, but not too dressy, and would be perfect for a holiday party. I wore with black stockings and red heels. The fabric is thicker than I expected, and though it hugs, it still somehow hides imperfections and felt amazing on my not so perfect body.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 27, 2016
Sexy!! Tons of compliment!
The dress looked stunning. I loved it! As for the fit, I am very small on the top and the XS was big in the bust area. The rest of the dress fit perfectly and looked very sexy. I liked the shorter length of the dress to counter balance the long sleeves. I would definitely recommend this dress and RTR.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Date
November 27, 2016
Fun and comfortable bday dress!!
Shorter than I expected, but comfortable and versatile. Definitely a go to and flattering for any occasion.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155lbs
November 18, 2016
Gorgeous dress!
This dress hid all of my faults and enhanced all of my assets! I struggle a little bit with my weight in my midsection and I have a large bust, but this dress made everything look good!!! I got so many compliments on it too!!
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
November 15, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I wore this dress for my parents surprise 50th anniversary party. I received numerous compliments about this gorgeous dress. This was my first RTR experience-- I am addicted!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
November 15, 2016
Love love love
Great fit, forgiving in the tummy, super comfortable and not too hot . Received tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2016
Flattering and bump friendly
I'm 5'2", 120lbs, 6 months pregnant. Loved the fabric - supportive yet comfortable. The dress was a little shorter then I'd normally wear, but with sheer black stockings, it worked out nicely.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 12, 2016
I wore this dress for a Junior League fundraiser where the dress code was "fancy cocktail attire!"
It fit true to size. but the sleeves were very long. I had to roll them up. The fabric seemed a little cheaper than I was expecting, but it was very forgiving. I wear a 34DD and felt like the amount of cleavage shown was appropriate. I didn't have any issues with it riding up. Overall, I felt great in it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 10, 2016
This dress was super comfy with the right amount of sparkle for NYE!
Loved the long sleeves for winter and the sparkle neckline. I got a lot of compliments on this dress, I would recommend renting!
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2016
Perfect for cocktail wedding or event
I am 6' so the dress was a little shorter on me. It was a great fit, super comfortable!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2016
Beautiful dress!!!!
This dress made me feel fabulous! It fit perfect to my body. I wore it to a formal affair. I got a lot of compliments on this dress. I definitely give it 5 stars!!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Apple
October 30, 2016
So many compliments on this dress!
I wore this dress to the Britney concert in Vegas and it was perfect! The top is a bit heavy but gives just the right amount of sparkle. The material of the dress was really flattering and didn't cling the way I thought it might. Awesome choice!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 25, 2016
20 weeks pregnant and going to evening work event
This dress may have been nice if I were not 20 pounds heavier than I usually am. I got the medium and the large, not knowing what size I'd actually be at this time. Unfortunately, the back-up large was not available to ship. The medium was OK in terms of the look of the top, but couldn't be worn as a dress for me. The dress was stretchy, which was helpful, but way too short with my pregnant belly. My butt was basically hanging out of the back, so for me, the dress was unwearable. For someone else, it may have been nice. I probably would have done well with the large.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 24, 2016
Fancy enough for a wedding but not over the top
Ordered a M and an L. Fit in both but the M was better in the chest/shoulders. Got so many compliments! The knot falls in a strange place on a short, sausage-shaped torso, but I rolled with it anyways.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
October 24, 2016
Classic black dress with just the right amount of sparkle.
This dress was perfect for my birthday!! Very classy but sexy with a hint of sparkle. Loved the long sleeves and the thickness of the fabric for a fall night out. Overall, very comfortable without sacrificing quality and elegance.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Speakeasy Birthday Party
Wore it to a Speakeasy for my birthday party! Very comfortable stretchy fabric. Received a lot of compliments from friends, and even a couple strangers!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2016
Fun and comfortable dress
I wore this on my last night out in Europe. It was very figure flattering and comfortable. The gold accent is pretty, and it's low cut enough to feel sexy while still maintaining a conservative look. The dress was a little shorter than I expected but still long enough to stay classy. I paired it with fleece lined black tights and a under-the-knee black boots to stay warm in the Netherlands. Thank you RTR!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
October 14, 2016
Worn when I was 6 months pregnant!
Comfortable fabric and enough details at the neckline! Love to rent a smaller size next time!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Wedding
October 13, 2016
Endless comments
I was so comfortable all night during my best friends rehearsal and dinner. Everyone kept t complimenting me on the fit. You can tell it is very good quality! Love this dress!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 12, 2016
Comfortable dress!
The feel of this dress is comfy and stretchy, you can definitely wear it with ease. It runs a big big so I ended up with the small (I usually wear a 4-ish). Keep in mind it's pretty darn short! On my 5'7" frame I felt like I had to keep pulling it down. Also note, the knot in the front is pretty flattering, but it also makes it so the dress doesn't hug your body very much if you have a larger chest. I do, and so I felt a little boxy from the side. But all in all a good experience wearing this!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Weight: 140lbs
October 11, 2016
Perfect for Fall Wedding
I wore this to an outdoor wedding in the fall and it was very comfortable and the long sleeves kept me warm and the gold sequins made it more fun. The dress was a little short on me so I ended up wearing the large; because of this, it was a little loose in the midsection. I think it would probably work better for shorter girls.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 25
June 13, 2016
So comfy!
Wore this to a December wedding. Fit true to size. Cotton material and wasn't too hot while dancing
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
June 9, 2016
Felt gorgeous in this dress.
Absolutely loved this dress. I ended up wearing a small, when I normally wear a medium in dresses. Form fitting, but flexible to move in. I received a lot of compliments, especially from my boyfriend. He absolutely loved this dress.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Age: 29
June 2, 2016
Fun for a night out
Very form fitting! However, the dress is very comfortable and flattering.
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 25, 2016
Beautiful and confirablr
Could have done a large or medium. Super comfy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 40
May 10, 2016
Overall the dress is really pretty and stretches to curve to your body.
I felt the dress was a bit aging - when I tried on for my husband he felt it made me look older.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
May 9, 2016
Loved this dress
I wore this dress for a award ceremony. It was comfortable and dressy at the same time ! The only issue I had was the v-neck dropped low and I often found myself pulling it up in the front. Other than that it was a perfect fit:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
May 1, 2016
Great time, and a great dress
This dress was perfect for the charity gala that I wore it too. The material was thick enough that I was warm all night, but still comfortable. At first I was nervous that the gold sparkle was too much, but it was the perfect accent to the dress. I got so many compliments all night! The XS still left a bit of room and wasn't tight at all, the length was also more on the conservative side, but I am 5'2" so that could just be because I'm short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
April 21, 2016
Pop of sparkle for the LBD
Wore this for a creative cocktail birthday dinner. Perfect for an April evening that wasn't freezing, but wasn't warm either. The fabric looks nice, but does feel a little polyester. I felt a little self conscious about my thighs, so I ended up wearing the M. I wouldn't say it runs small, but being 5'10" and generally an athletic build, I felt a little more comfortable with a little extra fabric. I loved that with this dress I could either see myself really dressing it up, or going slightly more casual with some booties and undone hair. Not my favorite dress ever, but a good option for LBD bachelorettes, going out with friends, etc. I personally would not wear it to anything more formal than that, and definitely not work event appropriate, given the short hem.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
April 19, 2016
I'll never forget the night I wore this dress
I love this dress- very flattering and sliming
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 126lbs
April 19, 2016
Nice dress
I wore this dress for a Valentine's Day boat ride around my city with my fiancé. I ordered both a S and an M. I am 5'3 and 128lbs. This is a stretchy material so it does not hug your body too tight. The middle design which is like a tied material was a nice touch along with the glitter that is shown. On me, the glitter part did not show as much as it does in the example picture. Dress was just fine for what I wanted it for.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
April 18, 2016
Comfortable, versatile
Ran somewhat large so I ended up going with the XS instead of the S for NYE. This dress is appropriate for numerous occasions. I wore the S to work the day of NYE and wore the XS out that night with a different bra. Very comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 17, 2016
Love this dress it was a back up I did not wear because I thought it was too short for a work event
Great dress very sexy a little short but definitely more appropriate for a party going out type of night then a work event for me.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
April 15, 2016
very comfortable and stylish
the fit was great and true to size. I got many compliments
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
April 14, 2016
Very form fitting! Ton of compliments and felt super sexy!!
Perfect for bachelorette party and dancing! Short but tight and stretchy so you don't feel "exposed".
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 13, 2016
Great dress, especially for a pregnant girl!
I wore this dress to a wedding 8 months pregnant. It was comfortable and the fabric was thick enough that I didn't feel like it was skimpy! Would definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 13, 2016
Wore to a fundraising event that was a fashion runway show.
Fits snug but also flattering. Can adjust the top to show more or less which was very nice.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
April 13, 2016
Feeling comfortable in this dress the whole night and not worried about pulling it down or up!
Loved this dress! It was very comfortable and flattering. I wore a small rather than the medium only because it fit my bust better. The length was about the same on both.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
April 12, 2016
Great bachelorette party dress
I wore this for the first night of my bachelorette weekend. Fun and has a little sparkle but still classy. It is very comfortable and fits snugly. I usually wear a small or extra small, in this case the XS fit perfectly. I wore tights with it too so I wasn't worried about it riding up but do think without tights it can be a little short/ride up at times.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 150lbs
April 12, 2016
Perfect for themed fundraising event!
Rented this for an auction/fundraiser event for a nonprofit that I volunteered at. The event theme was "Arabian Nights" and I also rented the Kendra Scott Gaia Green Agate Earrings. The shape and color of the earrings really complemented the dress and theme. I LOVE THIS DRESS! I ordered both the medium and large, and noticed very little differences in overall fit. Both were quite comfortable, with the large being just a little longer and slightly more forgiving in the midsection. Because I knew I would be eating, I opted for the large. I got many complements and felt great all evening. All in all, I would totally rent this again!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
1 / 21
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×