Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
480 reviews
Fit
Large258
True to Size155
Small11
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 49
July 23, 2016
So flattering and fun!
My daughter wore this to a formal dance and looked stunning. She is 5'5" with a 34DD bra size. We rented the Medium and it fit great. We had ordered another dress and had problems and the customer service RTR was superb. They overnighted this dress in two sizes and we loved it! The only con to this dress is that the thin fabric is a little revealing (i.e. her belly button was a little visible in some photos).
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2016
Bachelorette Party Perfection
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. It was so comfy! I ended up wearing the extra small because I like it fitting tight!
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
July 19, 2016
Perfect for Vegas! Sparkly and it fit great.
I'm 5'5", 130 lbs. and usually wear a size 4. The S was a little loose, so I wore the XS and it fit great. It was the perfect dress for a night out in Vegas!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
July 19, 2016
Perfect for a fun bachelorette!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party! All of my bridesmaids and girlfriends wore black and I wore this super fun dress!! I got a lot of compliments and I felt great all night. I was comfortable, through dinner and dancing. I would definitely rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Age: 23
July 11, 2016
Bachelorette party dress
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. I am usually a size 6-8 and ended up wearing a small. The top was a little big, but overall it was a great dress that helped me stand out from the crowd.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
I wanted to love this so much...
This was my favorite dress I had picked out for our bachelorette weekend in Vegas. However, after getting it on, I realized it was WAY too short. I don't have a very big booty, but I could feel it hanging out the back of the dress. Also, it wasn't exactly the most flattering thing for my hourglass figure. Better luck next time :-/
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
July 1, 2016
Fun and sparkly!
The dress definitely runs big. It's really comfortable and easy to wear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 30, 2016
Pageant Cocktail Dress
RTR was supposed to send me an XS with the S but something happened and it didn't come in so I didn't wear the dress. The small was too big and I even tried pinning it. Super stretchy material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2016
Vegas 30th
This was THE Vegas dress. I felt like a million bucks and got so many compliments. It fit perfectly, was flattering, and was comfortable. I would wear this dress every day if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 24, 2016
Perfect for Vegas!
What more could a girl want than a sparkly dress when going to Vegas! This dress was the perfect Vegas dress. It did get a little scratchy under my arms, but other than that, it was a perfect fit!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2016
Great, beautiful shine to this dress.
Wish it was tighter and shorter for my las vegas night out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
June 19, 2016
Rented for a bachelorette party in Vegas, was perfect!
Fit was great, may run slightly big. The lining was very soft so it was actually super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
June 19, 2016
My bachelorette party dress!
Runs a bit large I usually wear a small and I wore the XS. Dress does rub against the skin of your arms. Otherwise beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
June 6, 2016
Las Vegas Show Night
I loved this dress for Las Vegas, sparkling and very fun. I ordered a XS and it still runs large (even with a 34DDD bust).
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
May 27, 2016
It was a perfect bachelorette party dress!
I could have went with the Medium, but it would have been too short so you may want to size up for the length. Its a little rough under the armpits due to the sequins, but it was a huge hit for my bachelorette party!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 17, 2016
Perfect for a night out in Vegas!
I wore this dress for a night out in Vegas. It was PERFECT! I got so many compliments and I felt great in it. I wore an XS, typically I am either a S or XS and the XS fit well, maybe even a little loose. It's a little more low cut than I am use to but was able to wear a normal bra with it so that was super convenient and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
May 12, 2016
Loved this dress & definitely recommend it!
Try wearing your hair up because mine was down and curly and my hair kept getting caught on the sequins.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 174lbs
May 11, 2016
Dress is amazing!!
I rent this dress for my bachelorette party and everyone loved it! I got stopped by strangers to complement my dress =) it also very flattering. It does run a bit bog so just be careful with that and the sequin under the arms and on your legs when you sit can get a bit itchy, but nothing a little adjusting doesn't fox. Overall i highly recommend it.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 180lbs
May 8, 2016
Wore this for my bachelorette in NYC - PERFECT!
A bit short - just be prepared! It def runs big - I have a large bust 36DDD and I wore a Medium for this event - I felt incredible and danced the night away! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2016
Compliments all night long!!!
Slim fitting throughout, sparkly and perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Age: 33
May 5, 2016
Perfect Vegas Keynote speaker dress
This dress was unforgettable. I got a million compliments on it. it was fun and extremely sparkly. I wouldn't rent it again for the sole reason that it really was so unforgettable that anyone at the second event would know I had already worn it. It was the perfect length, not too revealing.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2016
This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last! This dress made my Bachelorette Party!!
The fit runs a little big. I got the XS as my backup size and I'm glad I did... The S was baggy in the midsection. The sparkles were perfect and just what I needed to stand out smugness my gorgeous friends!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
May 2, 2016
Fun to sparkle and catch the light.
This dress was stretchy, so while it gave me room for the girls and the caboose, I wish it would have been a bit tighter to highlight more of my hourglass. In hindsight I probably should have gone down a size. But super fun and certainly eye catching.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 104lbs
April 22, 2016
The dress was eye-catching, sparkled at every turn.
Ran a little loose on me and longer than I expected. Nevertheless, it was perfect for a new years eve party. Absolutely stunning.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Body type: Petite
April 21, 2016
I rented this dress for my friend's 40th Zumba party which has motif of black, silver and hot pink.
I wanted to look different from the crowd coz i know most of the guests will wear LBD. This definitely stands out, its silver with a little twist which I love! Very elegant and comfortable with it did not have any negative complaints. This is my second time using the rent the runway and definitely my experience is seamless.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 20, 2016
Great night, great dress!
For my bachelorette i wore this lovely, sparkly number. I am a big girl; 5'11, size 14 jeans, a little bit extra around the middle. This dress hid the tummy, showed off the goods, and was just short enough. I knew it was short when I rented it, but I never felt exposed or like I was falling out. Extremely comfortable; the sequins did not rub and it breathed very well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
April 17, 2016
This was my first time ordering from RTR and I don't think I'll ever buy a dress again! I love RTR!
This dress was perfect, not too tight actually was a little roomy but very comfortable. I got so many compliments on it at the Bat Mitzvah I wore it to.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
April 12, 2016
Super cute but short
I loved the style of this dress but having a bigger booty, this dress ended up being super short.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 178lbs
April 11, 2016
Bachelorette party hit!
I was thrown off when I opened the bag and noticed all the red and green sequins on the dress, but it pictures perfectly. I usually wear a size 8-10 or M/L but this dress runs large and I ended up wearing the size small. It was also pretty short but worked well as a Bachelorette dress in Vegas. Like others have mentioned it's forgiving in the mid section. I would highly recommend. Dress is a show stopper!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 6, 2016
Gorgeous but a bit big and a little itchy
Compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 29, 2016
Statement dress but not for me..
Dress is an attention getter! I loved the sparkles! Unfortunately, it was a little big and made my hips look a little large. I also wasn't a fan of the thick straps.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 17
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
March 26, 2016
Loved this dress. Fit like a glove
The fabric is pretty stretchy so I would recommend sizing down for your back up size. Although I didn't notice it through out the night, I woke up the next morning with cuts and scrapes under my arms from the sequins. I didn't think it was a big deal but if you have sensitive skin maybe it's not for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
March 23, 2016
The pattern was nice but wayyyyy too short. My butt was practically sticking out.
The pattern was nice but wayyyyy too short. My butt was practically sticking out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Body type: Athletic
March 20, 2016
It was a very cute dress, But...
Itchy fabric. Also thick fabric, can make you appear to be bigger than you actually are, especially in photos. Does run true to size though.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2016
Easy process.. Great experience!
I rented this flashy cocktail dress for a night out in Vegas!! It was a head turner for sure and it was extremely comfortable to wear all night! The sequins did rub underneath my arm some but it really wasn't a big deal. The dress runs big.. I ended up wearing the back-up size (xs) and it fit perfectly. Even more perfect was the fact that the actual store was at our hotel, The Cosmopolitan, so I just dropped it off before leaving town. Loved the dress, and love Rent The Runway even more! Great experience!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
March 8, 2016
Amazing!
I absolutely loved this dress! It could not have been a more perfect dress for the "black and bling" party I rented it for! It had some extra room around my waist but I have a smaller waist with bigger hips and chest and I actually liked that it wasn't super tight. I would most definitely rent again! I love that you can pair with simple accessories because the dress is so sparkly too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2016
On time and easy to return!
I wore this to the Britney Spears concert in Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion! I should have listened to the other girls who said it runs bigger because they are totally right. I rented the small and medium but would have preferred the xs. Other than feeling it was a little too big, it was sooo fun to dance in and I received so many compliments! Plus, when else can you get away with wearing so many sequins?!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 190lbs
February 16, 2016
A party-party dress for a party-party town...
Not my usual style, so renting this dress was the right way to go - but once I wore it, I absolutely loved it! At 5'9", this dress was quite short, but hey, it was Las Vegas! The fit was flattering, and it was more comfortable than I expected. The sequins under the arms occasionally rubbed, but much less than other sequined dresses I have tried in the past.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
February 15, 2016
Sparkly, show stopping bachelorette party dress
The perfect dress for my bachelorette party! If you don't want to be noticed, this is not the dress for you.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect bachelorette dress!
This dress is covered in sparkly sequins, but the material under it had a nice stretch, which made it fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants something to stand out!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×