Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
599 reviews
Fit
Large
(289)
True to Size
(173)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
December 3, 2014
It's ok , not great.

The sequents really scratched up my neck.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2014
Very easy to use

The small fit me better, but it was about an inch shorter and I was not comfortable with that.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
December 21, 2014
Unwearable if tall

This dress barely covered my bum. Nice fabric though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 162lbs
January 2, 2015
Sparkly dress for NYE!!

This dress is beautiful. The only drawback is the sequins are very uncomfortable under the arms and at the thighs. Those areas were raw and red the next day.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
January 2, 2015
Perfect dress for NYE!

Runs a little large, but this dress was gorgeous! I got so many compliments on NYE!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
January 4, 2015
Loved this dress it was perfect for New Years and really stood out among the crowd.

The fit was slightly looser than I wanted but it still worked well. I'm 5"4 and the medium hit above my knees.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 7, 2015
Perfect NYE glam

Great sparkle for NYE. Fit was comfortable. The black layer underneath occasionally would show at the cleavage. But that was my only negative, overall a perfect choice.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
January 11, 2015
I received the dress when it said and it was exactly what I wanted.

Loved this dress! True to fit. Some reviews talked about your arms getting scratched, but that wasn't the case for me. I wouldn't have changed a thing about this dress!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
March 19, 2015
I got a small as per my normal size but it was baggy! RTR overnighted me the dress to my hotel

Not form fitting and stretchy! Size down

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2015
Definite attention grabber!

Wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it's a show stopper. I'm usually a size 6, but after other reviews about this dress running large, I was ok with ordering the XS (that was all that was available when I ordered last minute!) and it fit like a glove. Only reason for 4 out of 5 stars is that it was a little scratchy under the arms, but overall a great dress! Every experience I've had with RTR is amazing. Happy renting :)

View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2015
Love this dress but it runs HUGE!

This dress is gorgeous, but it runs HUGE! I usually wear a 6/8 and the SMALL was even to big for me! I didn't end up wearing it. But it worked out because my girlfriend ended up wearing it. I would rent this again...but would have to get an XS!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
May 9, 2015
Such a cute dress

I WISH I could have actually worn this dress out. When I tried it on it was a little big. The zipper in the back wouldn't lay right so I couldn't wear it, the dress almost seemed like it had been stretched out. Maybe that's why it didn't fit quite. The picture on the model doesn't do this dress justice it's so much cuter in person. I would definitely give this dress another try should the occasion arise.

Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
May 17, 2015
Perfect amount of sparkle!

I loved this dress! Runs a bit large but was a comfortable fit and wasn't too short!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
June 14, 2015
Great for a girls night out of dancing.

The neckline didn't look great on me. More a U vs a V. Also, this dress runs a bit big. I might have worn it if I had gotten a XXS but I am rarely a 0 or XXS so I just wouldn't have known.

Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
June 14, 2015
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party!

This dress ran very large. I usually wear a M/L in dresses, but I had to wear a S in this dress. The sequins scratched my arms a bit, but was very comfortable other than that.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 24, 2015
Beautiful eye catching dress!

This dress was even more beautiful in person. I loved it! For me personally it did run a bit large though. I normally wear a 0 or xs in dresses, so I went with the xs. It was somewhat loose in the tummy and butt. The length was perfect though. I would recommend this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
June 30, 2015
Glitter bliss!

I loved this dress! Wore it for my bachelorette weekend in Vegas! My favorite part was that I was able to wear a normal bra which helped the "girls" look great ;) it fit a little loose, not too loose, but I did go with the small for that reason. Great dress for a flashy night out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 6, 2015
Stunning and extremely comfortable dress!

The dress fit like a glove in the XS, although I normally wear a Small. It's very form fitting and comfortable, almost a stretchy material. The sparkly sequins are stunning and can be easily dressed down, if needed I would absolutely rent this dress again!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 121lbs
July 17, 2015
Stands out, forgiving cut

Fun and good in photos. Unfortunately it made me look like I had a belly due to the flash even though I don't have one. The dress seems stretched out. Forgiving in the hips. It's a simple tank dress. Comfy in the armpits but I had several cuts on my elbows and leg from the sequins after a night of dancing. Wore to Vegas for my friend's bachelorette. This dress makes you stand out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
August 4, 2015
Standout dress that just makes you feel glamorous!!

Could have worn the small but the medium gave me more room to maneuver and was a little more forgiving in the mid section! The v-neck came down lower than I expected and showed a lot more cleavage that I would have preferred for someone with a larger chest. No issues with sequins under the arms but a little poky to sit down in! Overall, very fun dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 12, 2015
Shiny and cute, but too big.

I ordered the XS and it was too big. Sequins already tend to add bulk, so when it doesn't fit like a glove, you end up looking wider. It was a very shiny, "look at me" dress though. Would've been perfect for my bachelorette Vegas vacation.

Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
August 18, 2015
Loved this dress! It was comfortable and just enough sparkle for my bachelorette party.

The dress is pretty stretchy which makes it super comfortable. The length was perfect. I kept getting compliments all night.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
August 31, 2015
I felt like I belonged onstage at Britney's Vegas show! Amazing!!

This dress was AMAZING! I wore it out at my bachelorette in Vegas and I really felt like the center of attention in it!! So fun! The sizing was a little strange to me though - it could have been tighter in the middle (which is not something I think I've ever said before) but it was a little baggy. However, it was already super short so I think a small would've been a bad idea. I have long legs but I could not bend down or get in a cab without flashing people . Totally fine to dance in tho! And the pictures all turned out amazing and I would definitely recommend.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
September 1, 2015
I felt so appropriate for VIP Brittany Spears show in Vegas!

The fit is great! Easily can wear a normal bra. Black shoes and silver/black earring & bracelet. Would wear again

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
September 13, 2015
Perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

This dress fit amazing. Didn't itch or scratch, nice quality, and fit perfect. It's tighter on the top than the bottom which I preferred because it made it easy to walk around in it. Not too short and made me feel amazing. Loved this dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 23, 2015
Wore it for my bachelorette and loved it!

The fit ran large. I wore a XS and still felt some extra room in the chest area. Otherwise it was super comfortable and easy to wear!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2015
Going into the Vegas brick & mortar to look at all of the options and accessories. Awesome!!

Wore this to see Elton John in Vegas... I think I out-sparkled him in this dress!! I'm a standard medium, but ordered a small per other reviewers. It fit like a glove and wasn't super tight or uncomfortable. It does have stretch and is fully lined in a soft material. The sequins do scratch a little under the arms, but I wasn't in any major discomfort. I do have hips and a butt and the dress fit them perfectly. Also, I am a 34C but did not have to wear a bra (score)! I received so many compliments on this dress, and am so glad I vamped up with the sparkle! It is on the short side, so if you're wearing Spanx just know you may have to either pull it up higher or roll up the legs a little. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
October 22, 2015
Great dress for a bachelorette!

I wore this for one of the nights of my bachelorette party in Mexico - it's not my favorite RTR dress that I've rented but it was perfect for this occasion. It's a little low cut if you're smaller in the chest but you can definitely wear a regular bra, which is a plus. It fit well through the torso/hips/thighs, I'm pear shaped so that's important to me! It's super stretchy as well - so perfect for a party! The main negative is that the sequins are really scratchy. Overall - I got a ton of compliments & had fun wearing it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
November 30, 2015
Got lots of compliments

Super fun dress for our Vegas getaway!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 124lbs
December 12, 2015
The sequins are comfy at first but definitely start to scratch as you sweat and dance. 7.5/10

Fit runs big--sized down to a XS as my backup size and it was still loose around the midsection by two or three inches. This does make the dress more forgiving if you have a tummy, though. If I didn't have as (ahem) full of boobies as I have, the front would have been way too loose. It looked fine in pictures but I have a pretty small waist and the slight bagginess made my trunk look wider than it actually is. You can't tell in the photos but the sequins are silver with a slight green, blue, and red splashes of color in the sequins. It's definitely a beautiful and classy dress, but the fit was just okay.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 2, 2016
Love that sparkle!

This dress was a hit! Perfect for the NYE party we were at. As others have said it runs pretty large, but if you account for that you should be ready to sparkle and shine! Only downfall with the sequins are they ate my nylons in2 minutes flat (which ended up in the bathroom garbage at the party) and by the end of the night my arms were a little irritated but not too awful. Overall, I loved it!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
January 5, 2016
So sparkly

Loved this dress! Very sparkly, although the sequins did scratch my arms up a bit. Little bit up too, but not so much that I couldn't wear it. I wore this for NYE in Vegas and thought it was perfect.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
January 31, 2016
Happy Halloween!

Wore this as a Halloween costume. Loved the sequins

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
Perfect bachelorette dress!

This dress is covered in sparkly sequins, but the material under it had a nice stretch, which made it fit perfectly. I highly recommend this dress to anyone who wants something to stand out!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
February 28, 2016
On time and easy to return!

I wore this to the Britney Spears concert in Vegas and it was perfect for the occasion! I should have listened to the other girls who said it runs bigger because they are totally right. I rented the small and medium but would have preferred the xs. Other than feeling it was a little too big, it was sooo fun to dance in and I received so many compliments! Plus, when else can you get away with wearing so many sequins?!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
March 19, 2016
Easy process.. Great experience!

I rented this flashy cocktail dress for a night out in Vegas!! It was a head turner for sure and it was extremely comfortable to wear all night! The sequins did rub underneath my arm some but it really wasn't a big deal. The dress runs big.. I ended up wearing the back-up size (xs) and it fit perfectly. Even more perfect was the fact that the actual store was at our hotel, The Cosmopolitan, so I just dropped it off before leaving town. Loved the dress, and love Rent The Runway even more! Great experience!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
March 29, 2016
Statement dress but not for me..

Dress is an attention getter! I loved the sparkles! Unfortunately, it was a little big and made my hips look a little large. I also wasn't a fan of the thick straps.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
December 16, 2014
Show stopper!

Perfect for bachelorette party. Completed my sequined themed party perfect. Was a little short but hey it's a mini skirt what do we expect!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
April 2, 2015
Didn't wear this dress due to sequin

The sequins are VERY itchy. After wearing this in the hotel room for only 10 mins I was already annoyed. Also get a much smaller size, this dress runs huge. I was in Vegas so I was able to switch it out, love the customer service at Rent the runway.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36DDD/E
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
July 4, 2015
Beautiful for bachelorette party! Lots of sparkle and fit great.

Cons: the sequins scratched under the arms/armpit area. The next day I had multiple little scratches from my armpit to my elbow but it was worth it because I felt beautiful all night. "Pain is beauty" .

View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×