Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
550 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
May 18, 2017
Perfect Britney Spears concert dress
I had multiple random people stop me to tell me they liked my dress in Vegas.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
May 17, 2017
Bachelorette party dress!
This dress is very fun! Lots of sparkle and perfect for a bachelorette party in Vegas! After a long night, it was a little scratchy, but not bad. Very stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Age: 31
April 30, 2017
This dress is SOOO sparkly.
I wore it to a bachelorette in Vegas so it was perfect, but would not have the guts to try to pull it off anywhere else.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
April 30, 2017
Sparkly fun
Great fit. Comfortable. Sparkly. Super fun and super easy. Made a night out in Miami extra festive
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
April 27, 2017
Loved, loved, loved this dress!
I read a lot of reviews where people said it ran a little big, but I wore the large which is the size I normally wear and it fit me perfect. Loved everything about this dress! Under the arms were a little itchy, but as the night went on I forgot about it ;)
View photos (3)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 17, 2017
Cute dress, not the right fit
Very cute dress. I'm 135 with 32ddd bust and it fit in bust. However the sequin really cut under the arm. Length was short but not terrible. But the shoulder fit was too big causing dress to slouch in bust vneck. And it kept sliding off my shoulder. I ordered xs and small.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2017
Super fun and sparkly!
A really flattering dress with some stretch to it. Works for busty girls, wouldn't wear to something you have to sit too long at since the sequence is not comfy for long periods of sitting. But it is amazing for dancing!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2017
Great Vegas dress!
Wore this in Vegas. It's super stretchy and comfortable. Wore it until 3am! It's not scratchy at all. It does run large especially in the waist. I could have worn the small but I have a long torso and I think it would have been too short.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 10, 2017
A++ Party All Night Dress
Wore this to my bachelorette and it was perfect. Runs a little big (I'm a 6 and the S was still loose at the hips) but that's great because it's not tight and doesn't ride up - it's flattering without being ultra-fitted. The sequins are actually a little bit multi-colored so there's some dimension to the dress and it's gorgeous. Would rent again... except I only plan to have one bachelorette!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 24, 2017
Hot dress!!
I wore this out in vegas and it was perfect! It's pretty form fitting and short but it was vegas after all!
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 126lbs
March 23, 2017
The sequins shined so bright in pictures. It was totally worth every penny! Best bachelorette dress
I wore this sequin dress to my bachelorette party in Miami. Received many compliments on it. I am 5'2 126 lbs and usually wear a small but in this dress I was a xsmall. I would order at least one size below in this dress. This was my first experience with RtR and I am totally IN! Return was so easy and took no time at all at UPS. If you are hesitant to order this dress I encourage you to give it a try. It is a standout dress and beautiful on a curvy body type!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2017
Made for Vegas...
I am not by any means a party girl, much less a Vegas girl, but this dress was just what I needed for the bachelorette weekend in Vegas. Yes, it is extremely tight fitting, short (even on a short girl...), very uncomfortable, and itchy. I had red marks under my arms and the back of my thighs. I could not wait to get out of it. The sequins were pretty though...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2017
Perfect for Award's Banquet.
Truly a perfect dress; fun, excellent for dancing, just the right amount of sexy and I could wear a standard bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2017
A showstopper! Felt like a model!
Definitely ran large. I reserved the small and the x-small as back up and am so glad I did. The small was a bit loose. This dress is designed to hug your curves and the small wasn't doing that. I usually wear a size 4. So glad I had the x small. Wore this to a masquerade ball on vacation and it couldn't have been more perfect. My boyfriend is still upset that it was a rental and I had to send it back! Love RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
March 9, 2017
Fun, flirty & comfortable.
Loved this dress! Fit great, was very comfortable and perfect for my bachelorette!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
February 28, 2017
Sexy sparkles
I didn't end up wearing this. Originally I had rented it for NYE not knowing my plans. Ended up wearing the backup dress because my boyfriend took me to meet the parents. The dress is very short and appropriate for more of a nightclub atmosphere. Would definitely rent again for a different occasion.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 23, 2017
This dress was perfect! We both wore the same dress for our twin 40th birthday celebration.
The fit was great. It had a good stretch for some room to move around. I normally wear a size medium and a size 6 so the small fit perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 22, 2017
Perfect Dress!
Wore this for my bachelorette and it was perfect. Ran a little large in the top but it wasn't a huge issue. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 56
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
February 15, 2017
Showstopper!
This dress has all the right sparkle for a fun event. Was a bit looser and larger and less fitted than I would have liked, but it worked. Not itchy at all like some sequins are. Definitely a great dress for a fun event!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
February 14, 2017
Got so many compliments on this dress! So fun to wear and dance in for my birthday!
Dress was very flattering and fit well! The only negative for me was that my bra kept showing at the top so I felt like I was pulling the dress up all night. Not super comfortable for sitting/dinner but a great dress for a night out dancing!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 17
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
January 29, 2017
So. Much. Fun.
This dress made my night so much more fun! Although it was a little baggier than I wanted, it was still very fun and surprisingly comfortable. It was also a bit low cut but in my opinion when you are wearing a sparkly dress you might as well go for it! I have a pretty small waist and it was big through the rib-stomach-waist area but was pretty snug through the bum and top. I definitely think it runs a bit large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 29, 2017
Great party dress
Dress itself is gorgeous and so much fun to wear. I gave 4 stars only because prolonged sitting was uncomfortable because of the sequins. If you're going to be out and dancing all night, this is your dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
January 26, 2017
Birthday party sparkles!
It definitely runs a bit larger. I wore it for my birthday party in Vegas and I am glad I read the reviews and got a small and extra small instead of a small and medium which is normally what I toggle between with dresses. So beautiful though and got compliments all night. Stood out in the Vegas clubs. Perfect Vegas dress and very flattering. Would rent again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 23, 2017
The dress really sparkles!
The dress was perfect!! Definitely runs large, size down. And the dress had clearly been worn many many times, but I still really liked it!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 175lbs
January 22, 2017
Very shiny!!!
This dress was really cute, wished I could have worn it! Way to short for me. Got it for a NYE party and knew we would be dancing. Needed something I could move a bit in without flashing the world :)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Weight: 141lbs
January 20, 2017
THE SPARKLE OFF THIS DRESS IS AMAZING ONCE IT HITS THE LIGHT !!! STRETCHY FIT WAS GREAT !
THE DRESS WAS WAYYYYY SHORTER THAN EXPECTED, BUT DIDNT RISE ALOT. THE WAS A LIL LONGER BUT TOO LOOSE IN THE MID SECTION. DISAPPOINTED IN HOW QUICK THE DRESS FALLS FLAT WHEN NOT UNDER LIGHTS, BUT ONCE LIGHTS HIT THE DRESS, IT IS A PARTY WITHIN ITSELF !!! EXAMINED THE DRESS CAREFULLY HRS PEIOR TO THE EVENT AND NOTICED MISSING SEQUINS IN THE TOP CHEST AREA SO CHECK FOR THIS DAY PRIOR TO YOUR EVENT. OVERALL GREAT SHOWSTOPPING DRESS !!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 16, 2017
Most sparkly dress I've ever worn
I'm not normally a sparkly/sequins kind of person, but given all the green dresses I was in love with for Christmas were already reserved, I figured I'd try this out. It worked out great! The sequins even have little flecks of color in them which made it festive. It does run quite large, so I ended up wearing the small. Even then, the neckline was a little droopy so it showed a surprising amount of cleavage with my 34DDDs, but it was still fine for my company party. Even with the layers of sequins, it manages to hug every curve and bump, so shapewear is recommended if you're into that sort of thing. Oh – and the best part about this whole rental (other than all the compliments from my coworkers) – UPS was a day late with my delivery and the clock was ticking toward the party, so I called RTR to try to figure out what was going on. The associate was SO helpful, she called UPS and they arranged for the driver to stop by my house earlier on his route to get the dress to me just in time. Fantastic service and cooperation amidst holiday shipping craziness!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2017
Not for fair skin tones
Does not look good on fair skin. Ordered a large because I am a DD but there was a lot of extra fabric so a medium would have worked better. It also is shorter then expected. Would not rent again.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
January 4, 2017
My friend told me to look like a disco ball, so I rented this!
I rented this for my bachelorette party. My friend told me to look like a disco ball, so this dress was perfect! Fit was great, just a little scratchy on the arms. If you don't mind it being shorter, this will work. I'm 5'3 and I had to watch what I was doing. Overall would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 4, 2017
Felt Like a Million Bucks!
I loved the way this dress fit! I felt really confident in this dress. I wore it as part of my Halloween costume. I chose to wear the small because I was more comfortable in it. The XS was a little too tight and too short. The sequins scratched my legs a little but I really loved this dress!!!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly and fun
I loved this dress and how sparkly it was. It will definitely get you noticed. It's stretchy so it's comfortable, but the L wasn't as snug as j wanted it to be so I could have sized down.
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
January 4, 2017
Great dress for New Year's Eve!
This dress has a lot of stretch and this likely makes it run large. I wear a size 6, but the small fit well. The dress is also pretty tight and thus unforgiving (but nothing a pair of Spanx won't fix). Finally, there are sequins on the inside of the bottom hem and the lining doesn't go down to the bottom of the dress. I wore tights with my dress (New Year's Eve in the northeast), and they were torn up by the end of the night. The hem also made sitting down a bit uncomfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle!!
This dress is made to be loud and a head turner. The sequins on the dress catch the light really well, which made it a great dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. The "V" of the neck is deep, but I'm a 32F, so there's no keeping the girls in no matter what you have on. The dress does have a good amount of stretch which makes it pretty comfy to wear and not need much underneath for support. It is on the short side, and I'm only 5'2". But you can wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus in my book.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2016
Perfect Holiday Dress
Dress fit like a glove. Received tons of complaints. Comfortable. A little short, but fine if wearing with tights or very careful about bending over.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 19, 2016
I was a human disco ball! And I loved it!
I live for disco balls and I got to be dressed like one! So fun! This dress was great! Comfy and glitzy. Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 14, 2016
Fun dress!
Both the small and the medium fit a little weird. Not as flattering as I'd hoped it would be, but it ended up being a really fun dress to wear out for my bachelorette party. The small just fit a little tight under my arms, but was a little baggy other places. If I'd tried something like this on in a store, I wouldn't have gotten it, but overall, it was a good dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 35
December 12, 2016
The style & color of the dress!!!
The dress was amazing!!! It was so comfortable to wear & very sexy!!! I received so many compliments throughout the night!!!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2016
Who needs a disco ball when you're the center of attention!
I am normally a 6 in dresses so I thought the M would be my best bet. But the top was looser than the bottom so I went for the small. The top was tighter (which is what I needed) but not too much tighter or shorter at the hem. Such a fun dress! Had a blast wearing it. Easy to wear a normal push up bra. Comfortable except it can be a little scratchy under the arms. And watch out for the lining riding up because then the sequins scratch your legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
Cute but too short for me
This was my backup dress. They only had a small and it fit fine except the length. It was too short to be able to sit or dance in. So I had to return it unfortunately. The color is not just silver but there are other colored sequins mixed in (red, blue) sporadically. That didn't come through on the photos. I liked that actually. But it was pretty shiny and scratchy under the arms. If you want something short and blingy it's a good choice. Does run a bit big so if in doubt size down. Arrived in great condition and on time.
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×