Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
557 reviews
Fit
Large
(278)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Its beyond sparkly and fun. I wore if for my bachelorette party and received tons of complements!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2012
I stood out in a good way! I couldn't imagine a better dress for prom.
I loved this dress and recieved so many compliments! I usually wear a medium, but the small fit better. However, when the dresses arrived the small had a crooked hem so I called RTR, and they overnighted me a new small that was perfect! FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE. I will definatly be a return customer.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2012
This is at the casino floor right before going out dancing with my beautiful bridesmaids.
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and EVERYONE loved it! I kept getting compliments from complete strangers. The only draw back is that the dress fit me a bit longer than it did the model, but then again I'm only 5'2 so I really can't complain about it. Also, the dress has a few dark-greenish-sequin. I thought they shinned a bit oddly but it totally worked at night. Overall I'm completely satisfied with the dress!
NikkiJuly 9, 2012
did this dress irritate your underarms? Sometimes that happens with sequin dresses...
RTRJuly 10, 2012
Hi Nikki, the sequins on this style should not be irritating as there is an inside lining. We hope this helps!
ramineSeptember 28, 2012
THe dress is cute on you! Where did your friend get her dress from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2012
Felt like really great in this dress.
I loved this dress-fit was a little big-but manageable. Perfect for Disco type party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
Vegas dress --Perfect!
I wore this dress to Vegas, absolutely gorgeous. Perfect size. I'm normally a medium, or sometimes even a large, but the small fit absolutely perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2012
This dress is a bachelorette's dream!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was a major hit!! I got so many compliments and the dress really stood out! I had all my girls wear black dresses, so the dress really did sparkle!! I typically wear between a small and a medium, but the dress did run a little big and I ended up wearing the small, wishing I had ordered the XS. I am not very busty, so that is where it was a bit baggy, but it still worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Dress stood out from all others!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect for going out! I received so many compliments from both guys and girls. The dress was the perfect length and fits really nicely to the body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
Bachelorette Party Perfection
It was my bachelorette party and I wanted something that would make me feel that way. This dress was perfect. It was sparkly, a little bit low cut, mid-thigh and I could wear a regular bra with it. The sequins didn't irritate my underarms which was a bonus. I did get one dress with a snag in it which wasn't fixable on my end. I left a message with the RTR stylists and the next day they shipped me a new one for Saturday delivery just in time! Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 11, 2012
stretched out
This dress is fabulous. However, if you think you need an XS then dont rent it. It was VERY baggy on me. I did get compliments all night on my dress, and my mother-in-law told me later that my dress stole the show.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
I would never be able to afford such a dress with my income, it felt good to feel like a million bucks :)
Pros: gorgeous dress, made me feel very special on my birthday, not too short; very sexy Cons: runs large, the next day the insides of my arms were covered in welts and scratches from the chaffing of the sequins....and I mean LOTS of scratches
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun, but just not for me
I am giving this dress a 2-star review based on the way it looked on me, but I am sure it would look amazing on others. Despite being pretty much full-sequin with substantial weight, it's very slinky and clings to the body. However, it simultaneously created a bit of a faux-tummy with extra fabric, even in the correct size. Definitely think it would look much better on someone with major curves to show off. As another review mentions, it is not just silver, there are a lot of greens, purples, and black mixed in there. I actually really liked the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Cute dress; order a size down
Loved this dress but unfortunately couldn't wear it cause it was too big. I got the small and medium as my size and back up, but should have gotten the XS/S... and I'm don't usually wear XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 15, 2012
The confidence this dress gave me all night was unforgettable
I wore this dress to my friend's bechelorette party in Las Vegas, and it was amazing! I got told I looked like a disco ball, but it Vegas I took that as a good thing. My only minor complaint is that it was so hot the sequins under the arms started to bother me a little toward the end of the night, but other than that...perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 21, 2012
Best dress out of 120 gals!
This dress was perfect! I ordered it for my roller derby league's formal end-of-season banquet. It is made of larger paillettes (the bigger sequins, however that is spelled), mostly in silver but also a few blue and red, and is stretchy. I ordered both the large and medium, assuming I'd wear the large, but I ended up using the medium since the large was actually sort of big in the armpit/bust area. I didn't have too much of a problem with it riding up or the sequins scratching my armpits or anything. Loved this dress and got a TON of compliments on it. I think it'd look good on almost anyone. It hugs curves well and hides and lumps, bumps, and tummy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 24, 2012
Sparkly
I love how sparkly the dress was but the fit was too loose on me. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and the XS didn't fit me well and made me look shapeless.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2012
Bachelorette Party
Cute dress! Fit well, even with my large chest. I would say it even runs a little large. I typically wear a size 8 dress and wore the M, although I wish I had ordered the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 129lbs
August 8, 2012
Birthday night out
the dress was exactly what I hoped for. Perfect fit and the compliments were plenty.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 17, 2012
I loved the dress, but ended up wearing my backup dress.
Though I loved this dress, I ended up wearing my backup dress ... we opted for a lower-key evening and this dress was just too much for that. But this dress was beautiful. There is more color in the sequins than the photo let on, but I loved that. It also runs large. I'm normally a size small in dresses and I definitely needed the XS in this one. The XS fit perfectly! I would for sure rent this dress again and actually wear it for the right occasion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
September 19, 2012
Great party dress
I rented this dress for my friend to wear to her bachelorette party and it was a big hit!!! She looked great and received a ton of compliments. Great overall party dress
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
September 19, 2012
Pretty, but runs large
I ordered the XS and it was too big. I am 5'5 and the dress was also too long. I ended up not wearing this dress. It is very nice and very sparkly though.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
September 21, 2012
Made me feel like a total rock star on stage wearing this!
With all the sequins the dress is surprisingly heavy but that makes it hang very well. Fit is loose but when you're covered in sequins its hard not to still be the center of attention.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
September 21, 2012
Life of the party!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party in Philly. The dress fit perfect I usually wear a size medium because of my larger chest and the dress fit fantastic. The sequin were all in place and didn't have any pulls, and the dress fit to the curve of my body, I LOVED IT!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 22, 2012
This is not your wallflower dress. This dress demands attention!
The fit was not as slim or as tight as I am used to. I think it lacked a little in shape, but still looked fabulous!! I wear a size 4 and I wore the XS. The zipper detail is super cute. There is a bit of color throughout the sequins, blue, green, and red. Its subtle, so you can pair with any color. I suggest silver or nude shoes with this dress. I am 5 foot 2 inches and it hit my leg nicely. I think if it was shorter, it would have been inappropriate for a wedding. Not super sexy or over the top, but fun and flashy! TONS OF COMPLIMENTS!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 24, 2012
First time renting & loved it!!
I read the reviews and other women said it ran large so I ordered a S and XS as my backup. I am so glad I got the XS because the S was too big on me. The dress was PERFECT for my petite figure & I got SO many compliments on it. The sequins did get a bit itchy around my arms at times but it wasn't uncomfortable. I wore this for my bachelorette party night in NYC. This was my first time renting and I will definitely do it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 103lbs
September 25, 2012
Liked it on the website. Was dissappointed when i got it.
I wore this dress for my Junior Homecoming. I thought it was all silver but when it got here it had red and blue in it. It was a very pretty dress. Also it runs way large. I ordered the SMALL and EXTRA SMALL. I'm glad I read all the reviews first because i almost ordered a meduim instead of the extra small. Tee dress run extra large. The extra small was almost too big for me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
October 1, 2012
Perfect Vegas dress
This dress was perfect for Vegas. Has more blue and red color than the picture suggests--overall reads silver though. I wish the fabric was less flimsy--I wanted it to behave like "spanx" stretch and not "soft old t-shirt" stretch. I also wish I had ordered a small as my backup size and not large, definitely runs large. The suggested accessories were AWESOME though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
October 3, 2012
Great party dress! I received compliments all night;-)
I should have gotten the size small and medium instead of the medium and large. The back was not as form fitting as I thought but it left room for movement. It was very comfortable and it made me look and feel like a million bucks!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 3, 2012
This dress gets a LOT of attention, so be ready!
I got the M and the L (bc I didn't read the directions) but wish I'd had the small!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
October 6, 2012
I loved this dress!
The top portion was a little roomy (recommend for larger busted ladies!) all and all - great dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
October 9, 2012
Love, love this dress!
I wore it for my bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. It does run large, and is fairly stretchy, so order a size smaller than normal. Only con I would give is that the sequins are slightly itchy on your arms, but after one glass of wine, it doesn't matter :) I was even able to wear a regular bra with it. Looked great, felt great! This is such a fun dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 21, 2012
This dress was a hit! I rented it for a benefit dinner.
I requested both the large and medium and the medium fit perfect. The sequins scratched my under arms but I was able the press the sequins down as needed and it alleviated the scratching. I received lots compliments and definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
October 21, 2012
Fits great, beautiful dress for my Vegas vacation;
Fits great, however, the sequins ended up giving me a bit of a rash on my underarms.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Body type: Full Bust
October 23, 2012
Jaw Dropping
I'm so happy I ordered the XS as a back-up because S was much too big. The sequins unfortunately scratch the underarms. Other than that, I stood out despite sequins being a major trend this year! People were complimenting me because they really thought I looked good, not just to be courteous. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
November 6, 2012
Comfortable fit except a little itchy under the arms. Fun dress, got lots of compliments
I normally wear a size 10, but there was still some room in the medium. I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect combination of dressy, fun, and comfortable. I highly recommend it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
November 7, 2012
I didn't end up wearing it.
It was too big. It also has blue and green and red flecks, which are not visible in the picture.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
November 8, 2012
Fabulous dress!
This dress is so amazing - as great as the pictures are it is even better in person. I got compliment after compliment on this dress and felt gorgeous in it. I would definately recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
November 12, 2012
Wore it for my 21st birthday! Definitely the center of attention
a little loose, I had to wear an XS and it still was a little baggy but didn't look bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
November 12, 2012
a bachelorette blast!
This is comfy and sparkly! I received so many compliments, and I would rent it again! It has a great fit, and hugs in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2012
Compliments all night long!!!
I wore this dress to a fraternity formal and I wanted something fun, flirty, and sexy. Check. Check. Check. LOVED this dress. I have a true hourglass figure so it is IMPOSSIBLE to find clothes and I was really nervous to order this, but I had to try it. I was relying on another dress being what I wanted so this was the back-up. Loved the other dress, but this actually fit me perfectly!!! Like it was made for me. I have huge boobs and hips and a butt, but I have a tiny waste and with the exception of my bra strap playing peekaboo ever so often (that was my fault, cause I forgot one of my convertible bra straps) I had no problems. I am 5'11" so the dress was very short, but I had no "Brittney" problems. The dress is a tiny bit itchy with the sequins, but if you are drinking at all you'll forget all about it. I got so many compliments from boys and girls all night long. Guys were even going up to my date telling him how lucky he was! Loved this dress and I may even rent it again! Styled with Chamak bangle bracelets and my own amethyst snake bracelet diamond hoops and some red patent leather Stuart Weisman pumps with a silver Calvin Klein clutch.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Body type: Full Bust
November 19, 2012
Loved It!
Loved it!!! Fun! So many compliments;))
See more reviews:
1 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×