Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$35 rental
$475 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl. Go with bling bling earrings like the Badgley Mischka's Falling Leaf Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

373 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 127
Large 219
Photos 270
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165 lbs
May 9, 2014

The sparkles!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I absolutely LOVED this dress. I rented it for New Years and Vegas. It was super comfortable (the sparkles didn't rub under my arms) and had just enough sparkle for Vegas and NYE. I ordered a M and L and the M was pretty short so I ended up going with the larger size. It's very forgiving after a night of drinking, eating, and dancing. LOVE LOVE LOVE this dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2014

This dress was perfect for any woman celebrating her birthday. Who doesn't love to wear sequins?

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I order a small and medium based on the reviews. I decided to wear the medium because I'm curvy and the small was a little too fitting on my bottom. The medium was a perfect fit.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

Bachelorette central in Nashville- no cheesy sash for me! My dress said it all!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved the fit, I felt so beautiful:) I was a walking disco ball! People saw me and wanted to dance!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Bust size: 36D
Jun 29, 2014

This dress was great! Stretchy super comfortable and def makes you stand out!!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The only con I would say is the underarms little uncomfortable because sequins touch ur arm and rub all bight
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 30, 2014

I got compliments all night! Everyone knew who the Birthday girl was in this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
DEFINITELY runs big. I usually wear a large, but both the small and medium fit me great. I went with the medium (to hide all the birthday goodies I had eaten that week). Usually sequin outfits do cut you up a bit, but I danced the night away with no problems. This dress is extremely comfortable and I highly recommend!
RTR Customer
Jul 3, 2014

People couldn't take their eyes off me

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Vacation
#Sexy, #slimming, #sparkly - absolutely #perfect!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

Loved the sparkle and shine!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this for a sequins themed party. It was perfect for that and comfortable to wear. I wore the small although the xs fit my body better,it was too short. The dress definitely got lots of compliments and looks. I loved it and would rent again. The only problem I had was extra room at the bust...but that's probably me and not the dress. ;)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 14, 2014

LOVE this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I am in love with this dress. It was short, sparkly, tight, and everything I wanted for a great New Year's Eve. The dress is pretty stretchy, so I was able to fit the XS when normally I would go for the S. The sequins might get a little irritating on the arms, but I anticipated this and used BodyGlide which worked like a charm.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Bachelorette worthy!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Although it runs large, I wore the XS and it was still loose, I'm glad it was. It sat perfectly on every curve without being over the top. The sequins are already enough. A super fun and surprisingly comfortable dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

Center of attention on my 22nd Birthday!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was the perfect pick for my birthday. I got so many complements on it and it fit beautifully. Generally I order small and medium as my two sizes, but because of the other reviews I sized down and I couldn't have been happier. Both sizes fit but the small allowed a little more room for dancing and the moving around we were doing. I definitely didn't want to send it back!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 18, 2014

A stand out dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
So be honest, not my absolute favorite dress I've rented from RTR but it did get the job done! I received tons of compliments and you can definitely spot this dress out at any event without a problem. I rented a small and I sized down with an x-small. The x-small fitted better in the bust and the waist however it was much shorter on me than the small. Bending over in the x-small proved to be tricky. So I went with the small cause I'm a girl who's out on the dance floor all night and didn't want any embarrassing wardrobe malfunctions. It was a little scratchy under the arms, but it was to be expected since the dress is completely embellished with sequins. It was a fun dress, felt like the fun party girl in it, I give it 4 out of 5 stars!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 22, 2014

I wore this dress for my birthday in Vegas and it was perfect!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I ordered a S and M fully expecting to wear the M since I'm about a size 8 (sometimes 6 in dresses). The M fit well but was a bit loose and my husband loved the more snug S much more! The dress was very comfortable and I received SO many compliments the entire night. I felt like a shiny disco ball!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jul 24, 2014

Bachelorette Party Dress - Stunning!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
Loved this dress on me! Like many reviewers said - runs big! Nonetheless - the small fit me great! Just what I was looking for for my bachelorette party! Showstopping dress! Would definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

Amazing Bachelorette Dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I rented this dress for my bachelorette party in AC. It was truly and amazing rental! It was comfortable (minus a little bit of scratching under the arms) and really stood out. I normally wear a small or medium, but ended up wearing the xs and there was still room in it. Definitely size down. I would recommend even two sizes.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Jul 28, 2014

Bachelorette success

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Like a lot of other reviewers, I chose this dress for my bachelorette party and it was perfect- flashy and flattering but still comfortable for dinner and dancing all night long. I got a lot of compliments all night long and felt pretty and sexy but still classy and modest enough, although I'm tall so the dress was about mid-thigh on me. I wore the small and it was perfect. The dress is the right amount of stretchy so it can be form fitting and forgiving at the same time. I loved it! I hope many other bachelorettes have the opportunity to enjoy it as much as I did and add to all the fun it's seen ;-)
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

LOVEEE this dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved everything about this dress! Runs a lil big but very comfortable!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 29, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party weekend!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Other
I wore this for my bachelorette party and it was the perfect dress! The sparkles were super fun and the dress was comfortable for a night out. It has some stretch in it so it is flattering. A little short, but for a night with the girls it was fine.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 31, 2014

Great birthday night for a friend!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It fit amazing absolutely loved the dress the small fit perfect but the only reason that I wore the medium was because my spanx showed at the bottom! I have a 32h bust and they fit fine in there and weren't out too much!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

The sparkles were so fun!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party! It is classy and fun at the same time! Definitely an attention getter! The dress runs a little large and the sequence rub a bit under the arms, but other than that I have no complaints. Definitely would recommend this fun, gorgeous dress!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

First truly formal event I've been to, and it was a fashion show, no less! Had to look GOOD,

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was absolutely perfect, and I received so many compliments on it. RTR went above and beyond to get me this dress, as the first one I ordered didn't fit. It arrived at 5 pm and I was out the door at 6 pm. I loved the look and loved the service. I can't wait to do it again!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 4, 2014

The sparkle of this dress was AMAZING! It was exactly what I needed for my bachelorette party.

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Based on other reviews I knew this dress ran a little large. The extra small fit great, it was a little lower cut than I would have liked - but the length of the dress was perfect. Overall, the dress was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for flashy and fun dress!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

perfect dress for my bachelorette party!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was actually the back up dress I ordered, but I could not resist it because it is so fun. It fit well (not perfect, but I always find it that way when ordering S/M/L instead of an actual number size). The sequins are mirror like and pick up the colors around you. Also, for a sequin dress, it was so comfortable. The lining was so soft and there the sequins did not scratch at all. Would highly recommend for a bachelorette party or a night out in Vegas.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 12, 2014

Perfect for a bachelorette party with a sparkle theme!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress was perfect for sparkle/glitter theme bachelorette party for my best friend! The dress was beautiful in person so many compliments! Runs large I normally wear a med and wore the small !
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Aug 14, 2014

Sparkly and nice--but not for me

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I really wanted this dress to work for my bachlorette party! I followed the advice from other reviews and ordered a size down and my regular size. The medium overall fit was okay. I had a bigger issue, however, with the silhouette. If you have hips and a bit of a tummy, this dress may not work that well for you--unless you are okay with that being on full display! I even tried it with spanx but the dress was a bit too short for that. Unfortunately, I had to return the dress. Rent the runway has the best customer service ever! They overnighted me a different dress free of charge in time for my bachlorette party!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

Great dress! Comfortable and made me feel sexy!!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
This dress does run large. Normally I would wear a small or medium but bc of other reviews, I ordered the x-small and wore that. It was a little bit shorter than the small but it was for my bachelorette party so it was appropriate! The sequins never bothered me! It was very comfortable! I was able to wear a regular push up bra with it as well to give some extra lift! I loooovvveeeddd this dress! I would definitely order it again!!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

A fabulous choice for a fun night out as a bachelorette!!!!!!! :)

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
The dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. Eye catching and super glam! It was a little large in the chest area and I'm a 36D which surprised me. I even wore the medium..... The sequins scratch a little under the arms, but super worth it for the overall look. I'm 5'2" and the length was perfect on me with some heels! Would definitely recommend this dress to anyone looking for some attention in a fabulous way! :)
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Beautiful sparkly dress but a bit scratchy

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Vacation
I rented this beautiful dress for a fun night out in Las Vegas. It is so sparkly and perfect if you like all eyes on you! I got many compliments and felt great it in. However, much like the other sequin dress I ordered, my underarms were raw by the end of the night. The dress runs a bit large but it was comfortable for dancing. Overall, I'm very happy with this rental!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Aug 18, 2014

My first RTR experience- lots of compliments on the dress, and the process was so easy! Thanks RTR!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I wore this dress for my bachelorette - it was absolutely perfect for the occasion!! It runs big- I usually wear S or M depending on the dress- but for this one I ended up wearing the XS. My first RTR experience and I got so many compliments!! I was very comfortable, the sequins didn't itch, and I was able to wear a regular bra with it- no need for strapless. Definitely recommended!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Sparkles on glitter on sparkle!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this for my bachelorette. I wanted to be covered in sequins and I got what I asked for. I wore the small and it was perfect... The medium was a little baggy in the back zipper and the small fit right to my body. For a dress covered in sequins, I was surprisingly comfortable. The fabric moves with you, its lightweight, and the sequins don't scratch. I had no marks under my arms and none of my girls got scratched up either. I danced all night long with no problems.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 22, 2014

Beware: This dress has the WOW effect and will get you noticed!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress for Vegas to go see Britney. Everywhere I went, I kept hear people say WOW and comments from guys and girls that this was an awesome dress. I felt amazing wearing this and felt like all eyes were on me, everywhere! I liked that I could wear a normal bra without any problems and it wasn't as short on me. I'm between a 4 and a 6 but the small was a bit big for me. The sequins didn't itch, it was comfortable to wear and sit in. This dress is amazing and perfect for a night out in Vegas!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 185 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Sexy dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore this for my 30th birthday in Vegas! We went to a night club and this dress was a hit! Very sexy. Only thing if you have a bigger bottom like me it's super short, but perfect in the waist and chest area.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Aug 25, 2014

Super sparkly dress!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
As the others have said it does run large. I ordered the M and S and would have been able to fit in the XS but the S was fine. Tons of compliments and the sequins did not itch or irritate my underarms as anticipated. Overall it was great for a first time renter!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
Aug 27, 2014

The perfect dress for a fun and classy anniversary!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Date
What a great dress, I didn't want to return it! I received compliments all evening long in it. While the dress is comfortable, it does run on larger side, be sure to order a size down and if you have a smaller bust, like me, wear a VS bombshell bra. I would recommend it to anyone who is not afraid of attention!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Sep 1, 2014

Perfect dress for a Bachelorette Bash!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This seems to be a popular dress for bachelorette parties, and it does not disappoint! It does run a bit small, and is a bit short, but it hangs well. I have long legs and not much of a torso, and the sequins are a tad unforgiving, but you can get away with a regular bra, and it was comfortable dancing throughout the night. To be honest, when you are having an amazing time with your best girlfriends celebrating your "last hurrah"- all of those concerns disappear! Highly recommended if you are ok with standing out!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

Classy, Sexy, Fancy!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this beauty for my bachlorette party. It wasn't my first choice when I first started looking at dresses to rent, more like my 3rd choice, but I am so happy I ended up with it. It fit perfectly and hugged in all the right places. As other renters have mentioned, the sequins do scratch the underside of your arm but if you apply some band aid friction block there then you won't feel a thing. I received so many compliments from girls and guys on this dress and I felt classy and oh so sexy. Thank you RTR for another amazing rental experience.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

N/a

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
It fit big in the back. I didn't get to wear it after all but it was beautiful. The zipper in the back is just too noticeable.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 167 lbs
Sep 20, 2014

Rented this for a bling bridal shower. Was very happy with it! Shows my chub but oh well! Beautiful!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Im on the right! Fit was roomy. I'm naturally chubby in the belly and have very large thighs. But I still felt comfortable and beautiful. Careful because the sequins will show off all curves and flaws but I'm me and I loved the dress! Not scratchy at all! Gets a little warm because the dress is slightly heavy but it feels like you have something on! Can't wait for my next order!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 23, 2014

Went to The store in Vegas. Great customer service. Dresses look better in person.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Loved the dress! Perfect for vegas!
RTR Customer
Sep 23, 2014

Perfect birthday dress

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great. The cleavage was just right and not too much!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Great for bachelorette

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Really loved wearing this dress for my bachelorette. Got lots of compliments and it was a blast to wear! It does have some stretch in it so most people could probably go down a size for a tighter fit. It's perfect for a bachelorette or new year's party. It was also VERY comfortable to wear all night.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×