Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
572 reviews
Fit
Large
(284)
True to Size
(169)
Small
(13)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 134lbs
May 2, 2016
This was my first RTR experience and it won't be my last! This dress made my Bachelorette Party!!
The fit runs a little big. I got the XS as my backup size and I'm glad I did... The S was baggy in the midsection. The sparkles were perfect and just what I needed to stand out smugness my gorgeous friends!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
May 7, 2016
Compliments all night long!!!
Slim fitting throughout, sparkly and perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
June 6, 2016
Las Vegas Show Night
I loved this dress for Las Vegas, sparkling and very fun. I ordered a XS and it still runs large (even with a 34DDD bust).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 19, 2016
My bachelorette party dress!
Runs a bit large I usually wear a small and I wore the XS. Dress does rub against the skin of your arms. Otherwise beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
June 27, 2016
Vegas 30th
This was THE Vegas dress. I felt like a million bucks and got so many compliments. It fit perfectly, was flattering, and was comfortable. I would wear this dress every day if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
June 30, 2016
Pageant Cocktail Dress
RTR was supposed to send me an XS with the S but something happened and it didn't come in so I didn't wear the dress. The small was too big and I even tried pinning it. Super stretchy material!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 195lbs
July 2, 2016
I wanted to love this so much...
This was my favorite dress I had picked out for our bachelorette weekend in Vegas. However, after getting it on, I realized it was WAY too short. I don't have a very big booty, but I could feel it hanging out the back of the dress. Also, it wasn't exactly the most flattering thing for my hourglass figure. Better luck next time :-/
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
July 11, 2016
Bachelorette party dress
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. I am usually a size 6-8 and ended up wearing a small. The top was a little big, but overall it was a great dress that helped me stand out from the crowd.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
July 19, 2016
Perfect for a fun bachelorette!!
I wore this dress out for my bachelorette party! All of my bridesmaids and girlfriends wore black and I wore this super fun dress!! I got a lot of compliments and I felt great all night. I was comfortable, through dinner and dancing. I would definitely rent it again :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 21, 2016
Bachelorette Party Perfection
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. It was so comfy! I ended up wearing the extra small because I like it fitting tight!
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
August 1, 2016
So pretty but so big
I really loved the look of this dress but not only did it run so big it's also super stretchy.. I had a baby last year so I'm not as skinny as I use to be. Depending on what brand I can fit a small or medium or even a large. Since a bunch of reviews said order a size down I thought the small would fit but it was huge!! The small felt like a medium/large and the medium felt like a extra large. I was so disappointed because I didn't try on the dress until Friday night and by then there was no time to get an extra small overnighted. Since the party was on Saturday and I had no other options I ended up wearing the dress. I really wish I would have ordered the extra small so if anyone is interested in this dress order it 2 sizes down and 1 size down as your backup. I learned my lesson for next time.. Overall I wish it would have worked out better hay u live and u learn.. I did feel like a disco ball so be prepared to be the center of attention.. lol everyone thought it was my birthday but the gag was it wasn't!!! lol
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
August 16, 2016
Bachelorette Party Must Have!!!
Wore this for my bachelorette party and got stopped so many times on Broadway in Nashville asking where I got it. Does run large. I'm usually a small and had to go xsmall. The sequins rubbed me a little at first but didn't notice the rest of the night! It was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
August 24, 2016
Bachelorette Party Dress
Fun party dress, very comfortable, lots of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2016
Sparkle bomb
Fun dress if you're feeling sparkly! Pretty comfortable, kinda short, and VERY shiny. Wore for a prom-themed party and it was perfect for that event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
September 5, 2016
Bachelorette Must Have
The dress I originally wanted to wear for my bachelorette was damaged by the previous person. This was a great alternative and I got so many complements! Good for larger chested ladies
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 14, 2016
Couldn't have worked more perfectly
I rented this for a team photo for my lash studio, it was comfortable and not skin tight and not itchy. I normally am a 4/6
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 17, 2016
Graduation Party
It fit well. The sequins were scratchy but that's to be expected with sequins. I had a blast in this dress and would definitely wear it again. None of the pictures we took do it justice … but that's just because we were having that much fun.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
October 18, 2016
Absurd, fun dress
Rented this dress for a "fancy astronaut" themed 30th birthday for my bff and myself. She's a few months pregnant and wore the medium. Total, cheesy hit at the party! Dresses were stretch and fairly comfortable over leggings. Obviously has some chafing from the sequins under my arms but nothing unbearable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 162lbs
October 25, 2016
Great dress for my 41st birthday celebration!
The dress fit perfectly. I'd ordered a L just in case the M didn't fit, but happily did not need it. It was comfortable (didn't ride up), sparkly, and fabulous! I received several compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
November 1, 2016
Sparkly fun dress!
Super comfortable dress that fits true to size. I thought the sequins would be scratchy but they were not. I like that all you had to do was slip it on, super low maintenance dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
November 9, 2016
Beautiful dress... just too big
The dress was great. I ordered a medium and usually wear a medium. I was swimming in the dress. Needed to get a small. Does not fit true to size, runs big. Was not able to wear the dress.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
November 9, 2016
Perfect Dress for a Sparkly 40th Birthday Party!!
First time with RTR..such an easy process. Loved this dress and listened to the reviews and ordered an xsmall. I'm 5'4...118 pounds and it fit perfect!!! Wore to a sparkly 40th Birthday Party and danced the night away. ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 15, 2016
Perfect Bachelorette Dress
I used this for formal night on my bachelorette cruise and loved it! Great fit with Spanx, only con is the sequins kind of irritates your underarms a bit! First RTR experience and I loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
November 28, 2016
All that glitters is silver!
This dress is incredibly comfortable! The fabric stretches and moves with your body. So easy to wear and at the same time is very festive. The detail of the zipper in the back is fun. The v-neck front is very conservative. The length is playful without showing too much. The perfect party dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 6, 2016
Cute but too short for me
This was my backup dress. They only had a small and it fit fine except the length. It was too short to be able to sit or dance in. So I had to return it unfortunately. The color is not just silver but there are other colored sequins mixed in (red, blue) sporadically. That didn't come through on the photos. I liked that actually. But it was pretty shiny and scratchy under the arms. If you want something short and blingy it's a good choice. Does run a bit big so if in doubt size down. Arrived in great condition and on time.
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
December 10, 2016
Who needs a disco ball when you're the center of attention!
I am normally a 6 in dresses so I thought the M would be my best bet. But the top was looser than the bottom so I went for the small. The top was tighter (which is what I needed) but not too much tighter or shorter at the hem. Such a fun dress! Had a blast wearing it. Easy to wear a normal push up bra. Comfortable except it can be a little scratchy under the arms. And watch out for the lining riding up because then the sequins scratch your legs.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Age: 35
December 12, 2016
The style & color of the dress!!!
The dress was amazing!!! It was so comfortable to wear & very sexy!!! I received so many compliments throughout the night!!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 148lbs
December 19, 2016
I was a human disco ball! And I loved it!
I live for disco balls and I got to be dressed like one! So fun! This dress was great! Comfy and glitzy. Fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2016
Perfect Holiday Dress
Dress fit like a glove. Received tons of complaints. Comfortable. A little short, but fine if wearing with tights or very careful about bending over.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 30, 2016
Beautiful dress
I loved the dress and got a lot of compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkle, sparkle, sparkle!!
This dress is made to be loud and a head turner. The sequins on the dress catch the light really well, which made it a great dress for a bachelorette weekend in Vegas. The "V" of the neck is deep, but I'm a 32F, so there's no keeping the girls in no matter what you have on. The dress does have a good amount of stretch which makes it pretty comfy to wear and not need much underneath for support. It is on the short side, and I'm only 5'2". But you can wear a regular bra with it which is always a plus in my book.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
January 4, 2017
Sparkly and fun
I loved this dress and how sparkly it was. It will definitely get you noticed. It's stretchy so it's comfortable, but the L wasn't as snug as j wanted it to be so I could have sized down.
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
January 4, 2017
My friend told me to look like a disco ball, so I rented this!
I rented this for my bachelorette party. My friend told me to look like a disco ball, so this dress was perfect! Fit was great, just a little scratchy on the arms. If you don't mind it being shorter, this will work. I'm 5'3 and I had to watch what I was doing. Overall would rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
January 6, 2017
Not for fair skin tones
Does not look good on fair skin. Ordered a large because I am a DD but there was a lot of extra fabric so a medium would have worked better. It also is shorter then expected. Would not rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
January 29, 2017
Great party dress
Dress itself is gorgeous and so much fun to wear. I gave 4 stars only because prolonged sitting was uncomfortable because of the sequins. If you're going to be out and dancing all night, this is your dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 116lbs
February 22, 2017
Perfect Dress!
Wore this for my bachelorette and it was perfect. Ran a little large in the top but it wasn't a huge issue. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
February 28, 2017
Sexy sparkles
I didn't end up wearing this. Originally I had rented it for NYE not knowing my plans. Ended up wearing the backup dress because my boyfriend took me to meet the parents. The dress is very short and appropriate for more of a nightclub atmosphere. Would definitely rent again for a different occasion.
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 19, 2017
A showstopper! Felt like a model!
Definitely ran large. I reserved the small and the x-small as back up and am so glad I did. The small was a bit loose. This dress is designed to hug your curves and the small wasn't doing that. I usually wear a size 4. So glad I had the x small. Wore this to a masquerade ball on vacation and it couldn't have been more perfect. My boyfriend is still upset that it was a rental and I had to send it back! Love RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 21, 2017
Perfect for Award's Banquet.
Truly a perfect dress; fun, excellent for dancing, just the right amount of sexy and I could wear a standard bra!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2017
Made for Vegas...
I am not by any means a party girl, much less a Vegas girl, but this dress was just what I needed for the bachelorette weekend in Vegas. Yes, it is extremely tight fitting, short (even on a short girl...), very uncomfortable, and itchy. I had red marks under my arms and the back of my thighs. I could not wait to get out of it. The sequins were pretty though...
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
1 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×