Dancing Til Daylight Dress

$30 – $35 rental?
$475 retail
Stylist Notes

Shimmy your way through the dance floor wearing this sequin stunner by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. The perfect party dress for that party girl.

Size & Fit

This dress runs slightly large. We recommend going one size down for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sizes XS,S,M,L. Size XS=0,2; S=4; M=6,8; L=10,12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - may be worn with a standard bra and has comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - loosely fitted throughout midsection; stretchy fabric allows for comfortable room though consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen
HIPS: Fitted - stretchy fabric allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric is very stretchy
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'9".)

Product Details

Silver sequins. V neckline. Exposed back zip. 37'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
551 reviews
Fit
Large
(275)
True to Size
(168)
Small
(13)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
January 12, 2013
Beatiful dress, great for New Years eve in Vegas!
This dress was shorter than what I was expecting from the reviews I had read. Although the XS fit better (since this dress does run big), it was so short I couldn't walk without something showing that shouldn't. If you have a long torso like I do, make sure you get the bigger size. I was concerned that larger size wasn't as form fitting as it should have been but my husband loved it and after I posted the pictures I got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 21
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
January 14, 2013
I ended up choosing the second dress i ordered over this
all in all, it looked a little bit cheap and the sequins are patchier in person than how they look in the photo. also, i dont have very defined curves, and the seams are on the sides of the dress so it made me look wider than i actually am. Also its kinda not very structured. it seems like a sequin slip
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
January 16, 2013
I want to own this dress.
Loved it-- from the length, to the v-neck, to the spangles everywhere! I've been looking for it to purchase and can't find it, which is truly disappointing. I styled it with a black jacket, black tights, suede heels and red lipstick and it was a stunner!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 21, 2013
Very fun dress!
This was the perfect Vegas dress. The fit was looser than I would've preferred, but I still loved wearing it. The sequins were a little itchy under the arms when I first put it on, but I didn't notice it the rest of the night.
AmandaJune 25, 2013
Im looking at similar heels for this dress. We're yours Michael Kors ? We're you happy with wearing black shoes with the dress? Trying to pick my shoes for Vegas! Thanks (:
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
January 23, 2013
This is a nice dress...
Good fit. flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
April 25, 2012
AMAZING DRESS!
Absolutely LOVED this dress! Its beyond sparkly and fun. I wore if for my bachelorette party and received tons of complements!!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 4, 2012
I stood out in a good way! I couldn't imagine a better dress for prom.
I loved this dress and recieved so many compliments! I usually wear a medium, but the small fit better. However, when the dresses arrived the small had a crooked hem so I called RTR, and they overnighted me a new small that was perfect! FABULOUS CUSTOMER SERVICE. I will definatly be a return customer.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 13, 2012
This is at the casino floor right before going out dancing with my beautiful bridesmaids.
I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it for my bachelorette party in Las Vegas and EVERYONE loved it! I kept getting compliments from complete strangers. The only draw back is that the dress fit me a bit longer than it did the model, but then again I'm only 5'2 so I really can't complain about it. Also, the dress has a few dark-greenish-sequin. I thought they shinned a bit oddly but it totally worked at night. Overall I'm completely satisfied with the dress!
NikkiJuly 9, 2012
did this dress irritate your underarms? Sometimes that happens with sequin dresses...
RTRJuly 10, 2012
Hi Nikki, the sequins on this style should not be irritating as there is an inside lining. We hope this helps!
ramineSeptember 28, 2012
THe dress is cute on you! Where did your friend get her dress from?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 61
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
July 24, 2012
Felt like really great in this dress.
I loved this dress-fit was a little big-but manageable. Perfect for Disco type party.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
July 25, 2012
Vegas dress --Perfect!
I wore this dress to Vegas, absolutely gorgeous. Perfect size. I'm normally a medium, or sometimes even a large, but the small fit absolutely perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
July 30, 2012
This dress is a bachelorette's dream!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and it was a major hit!! I got so many compliments and the dress really stood out! I had all my girls wear black dresses, so the dress really did sparkle!! I typically wear between a small and a medium, but the dress did run a little big and I ended up wearing the small, wishing I had ordered the XS. I am not very busty, so that is where it was a bit baggy, but it still worked out great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
August 6, 2012
Dress stood out from all others!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party and it was perfect for going out! I received so many compliments from both guys and girls. The dress was the perfect length and fits really nicely to the body.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
August 10, 2012
Bachelorette Party Perfection
It was my bachelorette party and I wanted something that would make me feel that way. This dress was perfect. It was sparkly, a little bit low cut, mid-thigh and I could wear a regular bra with it. The sequins didn't irritate my underarms which was a bonus. I did get one dress with a snag in it which wasn't fixable on my end. I left a message with the RTR stylists and the next day they shipped me a new one for Saturday delivery just in time! Great customer service!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
August 11, 2012
stretched out
This dress is fabulous. However, if you think you need an XS then dont rent it. It was VERY baggy on me. I did get compliments all night on my dress, and my mother-in-law told me later that my dress stole the show.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 13, 2012
I would never be able to afford such a dress with my income, it felt good to feel like a million bucks :)
Pros: gorgeous dress, made me feel very special on my birthday, not too short; very sexy Cons: runs large, the next day the insides of my arms were covered in welts and scratches from the chaffing of the sequins....and I mean LOTS of scratches
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 14, 2012
Fun, but just not for me
I am giving this dress a 2-star review based on the way it looked on me, but I am sure it would look amazing on others. Despite being pretty much full-sequin with substantial weight, it's very slinky and clings to the body. However, it simultaneously created a bit of a faux-tummy with extra fabric, even in the correct size. Definitely think it would look much better on someone with major curves to show off. As another review mentions, it is not just silver, there are a lot of greens, purples, and black mixed in there. I actually really liked the color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Body type: Pear
August 14, 2012
Cute dress; order a size down
Loved this dress but unfortunately couldn't wear it cause it was too big. I got the small and medium as my size and back up, but should have gotten the XS/S... and I'm don't usually wear XS.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 132lbs
August 15, 2012
The confidence this dress gave me all night was unforgettable
I wore this dress to my friend's bechelorette party in Las Vegas, and it was amazing! I got told I looked like a disco ball, but it Vegas I took that as a good thing. My only minor complaint is that it was so hot the sequins under the arms started to bother me a little toward the end of the night, but other than that...perfection!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
August 21, 2012
Best dress out of 120 gals!
This dress was perfect! I ordered it for my roller derby league's formal end-of-season banquet. It is made of larger paillettes (the bigger sequins, however that is spelled), mostly in silver but also a few blue and red, and is stretchy. I ordered both the large and medium, assuming I'd wear the large, but I ended up using the medium since the large was actually sort of big in the armpit/bust area. I didn't have too much of a problem with it riding up or the sequins scratching my armpits or anything. Loved this dress and got a TON of compliments on it. I think it'd look good on almost anyone. It hugs curves well and hides and lumps, bumps, and tummy.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 24, 2012
Sparkly
I love how sparkly the dress was but the fit was too loose on me. I usually wear a size 0 or 2 and the XS didn't fit me well and made me look shapeless.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
January 28, 2013
Perfect Party Dress!!!!
This dress was amazing! The fit was perfect for a curvy girl like me! Length was short enough to be sexy but long enough that I wasn't constantly pulling at it. I wore this to a gala and got so many compliments - it definitely stands out in a crowd. It was fairly comfortable it's a dress with sequins so you're always going to deal with it being a little uncomfortable - but it wasn't anything that bothered me. This neckline is fairly low so I used fashion tape to make sure my bra wasn't peeking out. Curvy girls cannot go wrong with this spectacular dress!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
February 5, 2013
I felt like a million dollars in this dress!
I wore this for my best friend's bachelorette party and received so many compliments. This is my first time renting from RTR and it certainly won't be the last. The dress runs true to size and looks amazing! I did have some scratches underneath my arms from the dress but they went away in about a day - the slight discomfort is worth the hotness factor of this dress. The bride also wore a Versace dress from RTR in this photo and looked absolutely fabulous. Definitely a night to remember! Can't wait to rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
April 10, 2015
This dresss was too big. Not flattering.
This dress does not flatter the body like the photo. It is not body hugging. Did not wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
September 13, 2012
Perfect for Vegas! Runs a little large
This dress was great for a girls trip in Vegas... I usually wear a small or medium, and the small definitely had some room to spare (as it ran large). It wasn't THE most flattering dress I've ever worn as I felt like you could see every line and flaw on my body, and the sequins were kind of uncomfortable and scratchy on my arms, but overall... it was a perfect Vegas rental and I got a lot of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
January 1, 2013
Sparkled into the new year!!
It was the perfect dress to ring in the new year!!! The dress runs a little large, a Medium was loose on me, so I paired it with the a thin belt to give me some figure.
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
September 24, 2012
vegas party
ran small
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 116lbs
February 28, 2013
this is the perfect bachelorette party dress!
I wore this dress to a bachelorette party at a casino in Connecticut. All the other girls rented similarly sparkly dresses and I can tell you this: it drew some attention! ;) I'm busty, so I'm always anxious about showing too much cleavage. With this dress, I felt like I showed just enough. The length was great and I felt "secure" all night while wearing the dress (i.e. I wasn't afraid of any wardrobe malfunctions!). As the other renters mention, it is a bit itchy under the armpit because of the sequins. All in all, I'd recommend this dress for anyone going to a similarly sparkly occasion! You'll be glad you did :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
March 3, 2013
Great for a Bachelorette!
I wore this sparkly dress for my bachelorette party. The dress runs really big, so I made sure to order the XS as others had suggested. It was still a little big, but it did fit my occasion perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
April 3, 2013
Not my style
It kind of just hung on me without emphasizing my curves. It's a really popular dress, and it seems to look great on a bunch of different gals and body types. But, I wasn't one of them. I ended up wearing my back-up dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Apple
April 4, 2013
Dancing Til Daylight Indeed! Perfect Bachelorette Dress!
I wore this for Bachelorette Party! We were in Vegas and this dress made heads turn, I was walking through a casino and every single table had their heads turned. One person stopped me and asked if I was in a Pagaent and wanted to take a picture with me and my friends. Such a fun dress, I really did feel glamorous and it made me stand out from my group of friends as the obvious Bachelorette. The dress does have a lot more color on it than you think, got hints of red. I would recommend red pumps with this, it would just make it pop. My curvy ladies, go right ahead this dress is very forgiving despite the intense sparkle.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 8, 2013
I felt like the center of attention all night!
This dress runs large, I'm 5'7', 34C, 138lbs and I wore the XS. I could have worn the S, but the XS was a much better fit. The dress was quality - it definitely didn't feel like a cheap dress from a department store! The sequins were a bit itchy under the arms, but nothing I couldn't deal with. This is the perfect dress if you want to party and feel sexy. I wore it to Vegas, and even there I stood out. Thanks RTR!!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2013
Sparkling Belle of the Ball
I received so many complements throughout the night. It was very comfortable and it was a size smaller than I normally wear - yay! There is extra fabric around the waist to help hide some unwanted flab. It isn't shown on the model, but there are red and blue sparkles throughout the dress depending on which way you move underneath the light. It doesn't irritate underneath the armpits after wearing it for about 10 minutes. Recommend this dress for any girl, especially those who are top heavy like myself. The customer service and dress are so awesome. I will definitely be renting again!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2013
AMAZING PARTY DRESS!!
I wore this dress for my bachelorette party and got so many compliments on this dress! I usually wear a size 2 but I had to wear the XS in this dress. It is a little stretchy would made it very comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
April 22, 2013
It's hard to find Super Flattering Sparkles!
This definitely runs large ... I ordered a M with a S as a backup bc of the reviews I read that said it ran on the bigger side - and the M was swimming on me - so I'm really glad I had the S.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 29, 2013
Gorgeous!
This dress was amazing. I wore it for my pharmacy school formal. It was incredibly comfortable and lit up the room. I felt so special and amazing in it and got so many compliments. Truly a show stopper!
RuthAugust 23, 2013
Hi Laura - did you feel that the xs was too long? I'm looking to rent in xs and have similar measurement to you. Thanks!
LauraSeptember 9, 2013
Hi Ruth. I didn't feel it was too long. I'd say it came about 4" above my knee. For me I thought the length was fine, especially for being out on the dance floor. Didn't have to worry about anything showing. Hope that helps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
May 1, 2013
It was perfect for "Sequin Night" at my roommate's bachelorette party in Vegas!
Overall, the dress fit great. It gapped a little bit in the bust area, but I the problem may have been that I'm not used to wearing things that are as low cut as this dress. I was a bit concerned about the dress being itchy or chafing under the arms, but it wasn't an issue at all.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2013
Perfect for my birthday!
This dress is hot! I felt like all eyes were on me all night. Perfect for my birthday! Just a warning--the sequins are scratchy on your arms, so be prepared for some red marks the day after.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 8, 2013
Ran large
I wanted to wear this out for a bachelorette party, but the fit was all wrong. I rented a small and extra small and neither one really fit. Both dresses clung to my frontal area and defined every curve of my breasts, stomach, and hips. However, both dresses were baggy and huge in the butt area. The fit just didn't work and I never got a chance to wear it out.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2013
I WAS THE SPOTLIGHT AT MY 30TH BIRTHDAY PARTY!
This dress is AMAZING!! I wore it to my 30th birthday party at an upscale rooftop lounge in NYC. It was PERFECT for the venue and literally made heads turn - which is exactly what I was going for! The dress definitely runs big as everyone says, so go for the size smaller. When you put it on, you understand why it's a designer dress. It sparkles like crazy and completely lights up a room. Women came up to me at the club and commented on how much they loved my dress. I then had to share my RTR experience with them! Of course, men also approached me and commented on how beautiful I looked! All in all, I picked the perfect dress for the occasion. If you want to sparkle and stand out, I definitely recommend this dress. You will not be sorry!
AmandaJune 25, 2013
What color shoes did you wear/would you recommend?
OliviaJuly 15, 2013
Hi Amanda - I played it safe and wore black pumps. It looked really nice. I think black or silver would go just great :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
May 16, 2013
GREAT bachelorette party dress!!!!!
This dress was perfect for my bachelorette party. Super sparkly with hints of red and green. Definitely runs small. I'd recommend 100%.
See more reviews:
2 / 14

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×