Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Crystal Pop Gown

$95 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

190 reviews

Fit
Small 42
True to Size 140
Large 3
Photos 170
Kate
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 17, 2013

Prom Perfect!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely perfect, I loved it!!! It arrived on time, was in great condition, and fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments! It was very comfortable and easy to walk in. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will definitely use it again!
Marisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115 lbs
May 18, 2013

RTR delivered my dress to me and i even got to keep the garment bag which I loved

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was amazing and definitely stood out at my formal! I am between a size 2 and 4 so I ordered both and they fit, I chose to wear the 4 because it gave me a little extra room to move around. The dress is a little long and I am 5'5 1/2", so I wore 3" heels and the dress hit the floor. In person the color of the dress is more copper/has a pink tone to it, but it is still gorgeous!
Arianna
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
May 20, 2013

I felt like the prom queen from all the compliments I got. I was told I looked like a movie star!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Color resembles more of a champagne or light bronze color. My date wore gold and it didn't quite match. The dress is flexible and conveniently form fitting. The chest was too loose for me so I wore the size down. The dress was long and has a nice natural mermaid tail. It was still manageable even after I took my shoes off. I'm glad I went with this dress over the other glittery dresses on RTR! The straps added a classier and more vintage vibe to my prom look. I was able to dance the night away without having to constantly pull anything up :)
Hayley
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
May 23, 2013

This dress was absolutely perfect, people were complimenting me all night! I loved it :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I can't get over how much I love this dress. I wore it for my senior prom because I knew I wanted a gold sparkly dress (might as well go out with a bang right?), so I got this and it fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better dress. My only issue with it is that it was really really long but that wasn't that big of a deal for me because I just held it up and wore high heals and it was fine. I could wear a normal bra and underwear, and that was a huge plus in itself. All night (and for the next couple of days actually) people came up to me telling me I look absolutely stunning. I totally recommend this dress, it'll make you feel like a movie star :)
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 123 lbs
Jun 1, 2013

Amazing!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a military ball and it was an amazing dress. I have never rented from RTR before and I was hesitant on many levels, mainly the sizing. I chatted with a sizing specialist and she suggested a 2R and 4R and I'm glad I listened...the 2 didn't even zip, but the 4 was perfect!! A few small issues I had: 1) I am smaller-chested, so even with a padded strapless bra, I had to safety pin the v-neck closed more to be more modest and cover my bra 2) I have a short torso, so the right shoulder strap fell easily, but I used the double-sided fashion tape that was included to fix that problem 3) The sequins were a little scratchy on the arms, but nothing extreme. The length of the dress was perfect, I normally have to wear "short" dresses and pants, but with a 3" heel, this fit perfectly. In my (biased) opinion, I thought it was the prettiest dress there and I got so many compliments on it. Just be warned, this is a dress to show off your curves (good and/or bad?)!!! I will definitely rent from RTR again. Because of the Memorial Day Holiday, my dress was tracking to arrive a day later than I scheduled, but much to my surprise, it came right when it was supposed to. You also get a garment bag and cosmetic samples that you get to keep and shipping it back was as easy as could be! I can't wait to rent from RTR again, and I'm hoping it's sooner rather than later!!
Cate
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

A night to remember

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a military June Ball and it was one of the best nights of my life! The color is more of a bronze than gold but it's stunning. It shines in the light and makes you stand out. You can even wear a normal bra because the cut isn't too low in the back. For me being 5'9, the front of the dress resembles the one in the picture, so my shoes were showing. It matches nude shoes very well. The dress isn't too heavy so it wasn't bad for dancing or moving around to take pictures. I would recommend this dress to anyone, it's beautiful.
Alia
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2013

This dress is a showstopper!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress for a very formal wedding. It was perfect for the occasion. The color and the fit of the upper part of the dress was great. You can wear a normal bra. But where I ran into problems was the length. I am 5'8 and I ordered the long, but it was still too short! I like my formal dresses to touch the ground and this definitely did not, so I ran out an bought a kitten heel to go with it and that made the length work a little better. But tall girls beware of the length or you will look like the model in the picture. Overall I got tons of compliments on the dress and it looks stunning in photographs.
Anya
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Jul 18, 2013

This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I received compliments all night.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The only con for me is that dress was bigger in bust then I am. Which required the use of double sided tape and a pin to stay in place. That being said I would rent this dress again if i had another event to go to that was fancy.
Gina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

This dress was beautiful and very dramatic in a good way !

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I'm a very curvy gal and this dress made me look even curvier. At first I didn't like how it looked on me but the more compliments I got the more confident I became. I had to use the fashion tape to keep my tatas from falling out. I was also worried about the length before it arrived but I'm 5'2" and the dress was perfect with 3 inch heels. I love the overall experience of RTR but I'll probably won't rent this dress again.
Britt
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Athletic
Aug 20, 2013

I wore this to the 2013 Philadelphia Geek Awards, a black tie event. It was the perfect dress!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I had never rented from RTR before, so I used the designer's website to check my exact measurements. The 8R, my first choice, ended up fitting perfectly! This dress was awesome and caught everyone's eye.
Christie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 27, 2013

beautiful, sparkly, and elegant dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
fit well overall, fitted nicely at the waist, material was nice, and the length actually wasn't too long when wearing heels ( actually might've been a tiny bit too short for my height in regular size)
Carla
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 18, 2013

This gown made me feel like a sexy, glamorous movie star! I didn't want to take it off!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
My husband and I were invited to a gala, and I had seen this gown on RTR as I was shopping online. I had never rented a dress before and was skeptical, so I ended up going to the department store and buying a Ralph Lauren gown. But I kept thinking about THIS one, so I came back here and decided to rent. SO glad I stuck with my guns! I teeter between a 6L and 8L, so I rented both sizes, just in case. The dress arrived exactly when it was supposed to, on the day before the gala. I loved the added touches that RTR included, including the invisible tape and garment bag. Thanks for that! I tried on both gowns, and was able to comfortably get into the 6. It was a perfect mermaid fit, hugging my shape in all of the right places. I was able to wear a regular bra and undies. The length of the gown was ideal, with a slight rise in front. I wore champagne colored shoes (old ones from a wedding I was in) and minimal jewelry. The dress made enough of a statement on its own! I received SO many compliments on this gown, even had a friend ask to borrow it. (oh well!). I posted photos of our night out on Facebook and received more "likes" and comments than any other photo I've posted...even our wedding photos. Seriously...if you want to feel FABULOUS, I strongly suggest renting this gown!!! As for RTR, I have a wedding to attend in two weeks and am strongly considering renting another dress! Awesome concept from an awesome company!
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 24, 2013

I got so many compliments on my dress! I loved it and did not want to send it back.

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
For girls who are of a larger cup size, going up a dress size is recommended. The girls were a bit crammed in. The cut of the dress shows off all the right curves and covers the ones you would like hidden!
April
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Sep 24, 2013

Felt like a star!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is so beautiful and glittery in person--it looks great in the sunlight, indoors, and especially in photos. You can totally wear a standard bra and undies, which is awesome. The dress comes up quite high underneath the armpits, but the sequins weren't too uncomfortable to deal with. The dress fits relatively true to size and there is not very much stretch in the fabric; on me, it was tighter around the hips and chest, and a smidgen loose around the waist, which is what typically happens on my hourglass figure. If you are not generously endowed in the chest area, you will need to either pin the neckline higher or use double-sided tape to keep the neckline where you want it. I didn't have any issues with the neckline while I was standing, but it did have a tendency to gape a little when I was sitting down and relaxing my posture. I got the regular length, which was perfect for my 4 inch heels. Overall, a gorgeous dress!
Heather
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 30, 2013

I felt so elegant!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress made me feel so elegant! It was a spectacular dress to wear to celebrate our friends getting married, a great night out with dear friends and made it extra special for me and my man! I have an athletic build and am busty, so the top "felt" tight to me although it didn't really look it. The dress needed to be zipped up by an assistant because the top eyelet clasp was broken and felt a little strange fitting until you became accustomed to it. The rose-gold color was perfect! The length was a touch too long even with 4" heels but I just walked carefully, and my boyfriend made sure to "spot" me walking up and down stairs. The valet even said, "Wow, I like your dress!" when he opened my door, which was really cute because he was a very young man and it was a very honest compliment. Also! I got a nice little bonus giftbag, a Julep nailpolish! Which, in addition to the great customer service, was a very nice touch.
Camelback
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

I got to wear this beautiful dress for senior prom. It was perfect because I became prom queen!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was very comfortable! The material on the inside is soft and fairly stretchy, which was great because I have a very petite upper body and I'm more curvy in my lower body. The dress didn't chafe me at all either. The only problem I had was the length, but then again I am 5'1". I ended up having it temporarily hemmed, so it would occasionally get caught on my heels, but walking it in was a breeze otherwise. Highly recommend this dress! I truly felt like a queen.
Katie
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 21, 2013

The Fit was Perfect! Everthing was Perfect!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was very pleasantly surprise at how easy the process was and how perfect the dress fit. I found the reviews and photos very helpful in my decision making process and I am very pleased with the results. I will defiantly use this service again for upcoming weddings and formal events.
Leah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

You will get so many compliments from total strangers. Trust me.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered the 2R with the 0R as my back-up size (5'6, 112lbs, 32A, 25 in waist) and ended up wearing the 2. I have kind of a broad rib cage, and the 0 did not zip up easily. I did end up using the fashion tape to keep the deep V in check. I definitely recommend using it. Also, I don't know if this dress would work well for busty girls. The bust doesn't have much stretch at all, and the V is very deep. The dress was not as short on me as it is on the model in the photo. I wore 3 inch heels, and the front still grazed the floor. I got tons of compliments from total strangers, and felt like an absolute movie star. I definitely recommend this dress!
Nazanin
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138 lbs
Oct 24, 2013

So many compliments on this dress! Perfect for the Fall vineyard wedding I attended. Standout dress.

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits very true to size. The lining is made of a stretchy cotton material, which makes it very comfortable to wear. You can wear a regular bra. I suggest girls over 5'8 wearing a slightly shorter heel because even though I wore a Long, the front of the dress was a bit short. Still looked amazing, though. Will definitely be using Rent The Runway for future events :)
Kelly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2013

This dress is stunning!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits like a glove with just enough stretch to make it very comfortable. It fit well through the bust and did not gap much when bending over. The length was perfect with a reasonable heel height. The length of the torso was a bit short for me causing the waist of the dress to sit a bit high, but it was not enough of an issue for me to wear a size up. The waist height in the size 2 was perfect for me, but the top gapped a bit too much, so I chose to wear the size 0.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Nov 13, 2013

wow!

Size worn: 10L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and it definitely makes you feel so glamorous. I was worried that it would be too flashy for the Military Ball I attended, but the neutral copper color makes it appropriate. I did end up wearing the larger size, because the dress doesn't give much in the hip and chest areas and I didn't want to feel constricted all night. Overall, wonderful dress!
Alisa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 15, 2013

Classy, but stands out in a crowd!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fit PERFECTLY!! I loved the sparkle and yet it was simple enough to compliment my husband's uniform. And the best part is that you can wear a normal bra with it which makes dancing WAY more fun! :)
Alexandria
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 18, 2013

I received so many compliments on this dress!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely beautiful! It fit pretty much true to size except it was a little loose in the chest area. I would recommend this dress for everyone!
Ari
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Nov 21, 2013

I attended the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and really enjoyed wearing this dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well but was a bit delicate and I had to be careful not to trip on the train.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122 lbs
Dec 3, 2013

Pretty dress

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress as a backup to the Award Winner Gown (also by Badgley Mischka) for a black tie wedding I had in November. I am 5'3" and fluctuate between 120-123 lbs. and I wasn't sure what to expect from my first choice as it was my first time using RTR, so I assumed this would be a safe choice and that the ruching on the side would be flattering for my figure. This dress is really beautiful, and I would have been happy with it if it were my only option. However, it didn't even compare to the Award Winner Gown, so I went with that one instead. In my opinion, it's gorgeous and fits true to size, and you couldn't go wrong with choosing this dress!
Jasmine
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 4, 2013

Beautiful dress! Wedding Showstopper!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful! I had to have a few adjustments in the straps and bust, but they were fixed with a couple safety pins. For bustier ladies, the cleavage may be a little much, but, like I said, I pinned the v-neck closed a little smaller. Also, with the longer length in the back, I needed 4-5" heels. The dress does cling, so shape wear is always a plus. :)
Stephanie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Dec 7, 2013

Loved the sparkle for a holiday party!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I would typically wear a 4, so it fit well. I didn't totally fill out the top, but that's not surprising for me. The only annoying thing was the slight gapping that occurred at the top- my bra showed if I didn't stand up straight. It clings pretty closely to the body (in a good way). If you're generally wide through the waist area, this dress might accentuate that due to the ruching at the sides in the middle.
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Fit like a glove!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Didn't need to wear a bra! The 0L was the perfect length with 3-4" heels
Andrea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Dec 16, 2013

I got so many complements on the dress!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The fit was great. Though I think it could have been better if I had a bigger chest. I was a bit saggy in the bust area if I slouched. But it just made me maintain a good posture all night, so overall not a deal breaker. And with all the complements at the black tie affair, it was the perfect dress!
Jolie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Dec 19, 2013

Got compliments the ENTIRE night; my friends said it looked like I was headed to the Grammys! LOVE!

Size worn: 2L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
They were short on sizes because I ordered this close to my event, and I chose to go a size down than I normally do because my normal (4) was out in the long and regular length so I didn't do the two sizes. I looked at the Badgley Mischka website and saw I could probably fit into the size 2L so I got that one. It was sung but still comfortable, as the fabric/sequins have a little stretch. I would recommend anyone unless you are incredibly short to get their size in a Long. I read other reviews about the dress being short so I got the long as well and I'm so glad I did. I had to wear my "shorter" heels that were about 3-4 inches in height and the dress was just above skimming the ground in the front and the back still had a small train on it. The dress makes you butt look GREAT and the gathered side cinches in your waits, like a glittery hug. I have never had so many compliments and confidence in an outfit as I did in this one; this dress will make you feel amazing, gorgeous, and invincible! I 100% recommend this dress!!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 4, 2014

Wore this to a friend's black-tie wedding on New Year's Eve, and got so many compliments :)

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Length was perfect, fit pretty well - the smaller size was just a tad too tight - this one was just a little big around the waist, and the top seemed a little uneven. Tight on one side of my chest and loose on the other..But it was not really noticeable to anyone else, and still very comfortable - Plus, I was very happy not to be dealing with pulling up a strapless bra/dress all night while on the dance floor!
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 7, 2014

Showstopper Dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fit pretty snug and I'm a true 4. It definitely is shorter in the front and longer in the back like in the model's picture so you see a peek of your shoes which is fine. I'm 5'6" and the length was perfect. If I would have ordered the long, it would have had a little train in the back and the front would have probably covered my shoes so I guess you could go either way. So comfortable b/c of the stretchy fabric. Got so many compliments in this dress and it was perfect for a NYE wedding! Was told by a guest that I looked like Marilyn Monroe-ultimate compliment!!
Angelina
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 7, 2014

The dress was gorgeous and comfortable! I got tons of compliments! Perfect nye party dress

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It fit pretty well. Stretchy material made it very comfortable and easy to be in all night. The dress I had seem to be a lil to worn in with a few sequence missing on the right boob but couldn't tell in pictures at all. Goes very nicely with a shawl. All around I felt amazing in it and got an unexpected amount of compliments that night!
Holly
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 9, 2014

felt like a movie star!!!

Size worn: 4L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wore to my Old Hollywood themed Birthday / Christmas Party! Usually wear a 4 or 6. This fit perfectly! Very comfortable and flattering. Has a zipper. Could wear a bra, though I didn't. Perfect length for my height with 4in heels. Very glam - has a rose-gold tone. Thanks RTR!! :)
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 11, 2014

Beautiful! Jessica Rabbit compliments all night!

Size worn: 6P
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress! Originally got it as a back up, but loved it! Wish I had gotten a 6R because it was shorter than I anticipated and made me not as elongated, but I got compliments all night-- the color was beautiful and the lining was comfortable. Hugged every curve!
Marcy
Usually wears: 20
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 225 lbs
Jan 16, 2014

Attention getter

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Top of dress is too revealing. Was not a good fit for my curvy daughter. Almost too tight in hip for the side zipper. Bottom of dress was nice and a good length. Definitely glamorous looking. You will absolutely need fashion tape to keep things in place. Fuller bust may feel too revealed. My daughter stayed covered up with a shawl all night.
Katherine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

I wore this dress to a military ball. I received tons of compliments!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit well except the strap on the right side did not stay up well.
Jamie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 132 lbs
Jan 21, 2014

Lovely dress with endless compliments

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Rented this dress for an inaugural gala and I'm glad I did! Received compliments the whole night. Pluses were that the dress was comfortable and you can wear a normal bra with the dress. I did pin my bra strap to the dress on one side to make the fit better.
Lauren1113
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 23, 2014

Glamorous!!!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I felt like a movie star! I got so many compliments all night. When I first tried it on I was worried it was too tight. But I wore spanx for my mid-section and it worked great! This was my first experience with RTR and it was great. My dress came a day early. I will definitely being using this service again!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 24, 2014

Definitely a standout piece!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress- I wore it to a local awards show. It fit beautifully, and received many compliments!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×