Crystal Pop Gown

$95 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
241 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(163)
Small
(44)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This dress was very beautiful. It did show a lot of cleavage but I was actually a bit glad to be out of my comfort zone.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 20, 2014
Wore this beautiful dress to marry the man of my dreams!!! So many compliments!!
Very comfy! Fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!! Fit was perfect
I was diagnosed with breast cancer the day before my event, so being able to wear this dress and sparkle before I started my treatments made me feel extra special. Loved the way this dress fit and would definitely rent it again
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2014
The night was made because of this dress! I got compliments for weeks after the dance.
I love this dress! It fit perfectly in all the right places. The material is a little stretchy so it is very comfortable for an evening that lasted about 8 hours. I was also able to wear a normal bra with it which was awesome! They only thing I was a little surprised about was the length in the front of the dress. It was a little short so I had to wear flats and I'm 5'4". I got so many compliments all night on the dress and I did not want to send it back. I recommend this dress for any black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect!
This dress was everything I hoped it would be and more. I got the 2R as my main size, and I liked it because it was longer than the 0R. However, it had a bare spot on one of the sides that was incredibly noticeable. I ended up wearing the 0R and loved it. It fit like a glove. Would have preferred it a little longer but it wasn't a major deal. Wore it for a military ball and felt amazing. Everyone made comments about how beautiful the dress was and I really wish I could've kept it! Loved that I was able to wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to my prom, and it was the perfect mix between sexy and classy. I got so many compliments and it made me del confident a beautiful. The only problems I encountered were that one of the straps kept sliding off of my shoulder and that it cut a little too low in my chest area. But, those things are nothing a little tape and pins couldn't have fixed. The rest of the fit was perfect, snug and accentuating. I really recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress worn to a black tie wedding
I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on rtr and even more so when I took it out of the box when I received the dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding in San Francisco and received compliments alllll night long. I felt like a princess. One stranger at the wedding told me it was the best gown she had seen all night. I'm 5'4 and wore 3.5 inch heels, and the 2R was still a little long but I was able to walk and dance without any issues. Absolutely stunning dress that I'll definitely rent again if the occasion arises!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 24, 2014
The dress was gorgeous and I received a lot of compliments!
The fit was true to size in general. I bought shorter heels than what I normally wear because my pumps were too tall and showed too much, and looked a bit too clunky. Make sure if you wear a bra to get one with a minimal center piece and minimal front coverage so your bra doesn't show.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
September 22, 2014
Gorgeous gown, a little worn
I rented this gown for my wedding reception dinner (post-ceremony dress). It's beautifully fitted, a lovely rose-gold color (hard to tell when there's flash on photos), and looks even better in person than in photos. I got hit on within the first 20 feet of the lounge when I walked in before my new husband. It's that great of a dress. That said, there are some areas where the sequins are starting to come off, but you have to look for it, and it doesn't detract from the overall beautiful effect of the gown. If you're looking for a gown that will fit wonderfully and look amazing, rent this one. If you want one in absolutely impeccable shape, maybe seek a more recent addition to RTR. But I just loved this and would rent it again in a heartbeat. One fit note - the 6R fit perfectly, except that the right armpit was a bit tight. I have a wide ribcage and shoulders, and that side of the surplice top was a bit tight, but not uncomfortably so. The bust still fit well, even a little too loose in the middle (had to safety pin it to avoid showing my plunge bra). Everywhere else fit like a dream.
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 16, 2014
As a bridesmaid in my friend's black tie wedding, this glamorous dress made me feel incredible!
Since I'm 5'6", ordering the LONGER version of the dress was worth it. This dress is also great for the ladies with a larger chest like myself. I'm a 34DD. I could wear a normal bra under the dress without issue. It's comfortable and easy to move in as well. Great for a black tie event with dancing! #glamorous #blacktie #wedding #formal
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
September 12, 2014
Received compliments all night long at our town's "Adult Prom." Dropped RTR's name left & right!
There is a cross body swoop from the left shoulder strap down to the right hip, which made that strap seem a bit long. I ended up pinning it where the fabrics crossed by the bust and doing some fashion taping around the cleavage. I wore 3'' heels and it was the perfect length. It was a bit heavy while dancing, but the sequins didn't make my arms itchy at all. I would wear this again and again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
September 11, 2014
Special dress... sparkly, classy and great fit!
The 2 that I received actually fit a little looser in the hips thant he 4, which puckered at the hips on the seams a bit. It ran slightly longer on the front than the photos showed, but that was what I wanted, so I was pleased. Needed stylist tape to keep it in place on the girls up top, but that was because I was moving around a lot for this event. The color is fantastic and it looks even better in person than in the photos... more sparkly. Got tons of compliments and was totally happy with this dress. It was my 5th choice due to others I wanted not being available, but that turned out to be a blessing because this dress was absolutely perfect!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 5, 2014
Glad this dress was a rental because it's unforgettable.
The size 4L was just a bit too snug, the 6L required some pinning to get it to stay in place without my bra showing and the back drooping. I gave it 4 stars because I did have to fuss with the top and re-pin a couple times to get it to stay in place. Also the front is shorter than the back to allow for a small train, I would have preferred an even length all around because I did worry about stepping on it occasionally. This is a very sparkly dress. The wedding was formal so I didn't feel too overdressed but I was definitely among the top few for sparkle. I got lots of compliments and did enjoy wearing it. This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111lbs
September 5, 2014
I have never felt so glamorous in a dress! I got so many compliments. I didn't want to take it off.
The dress fit perfectly (I was fortunate to have a chance to try it on in the Las Vegas bricks-and-mortar store first) and I ended up going down 2 sizes from what I had ordered before). The lining was soft, but required some pulling down from time to time. I wore a regular push-up bra and used dress tape to keep everything in place. I was worried about my heels catching on the sequins of the dress, but it turned out not to be a problem. I was comfortable all night. I wore 3 inch heels and had to hold my dress up when I finally took my shoes off. My toes did show with 3 inch heels but it allowed me to walk freely. I would rent this dress again and again!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 52
Body type: Petite
August 20, 2014
I rented this gown for a photo shoot for one of my clients, it fit her perfectly and looked stunning
It was perfect, the dress is a head turner.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110lbs
August 17, 2014
I loooved my sparkly dress!
We (me & 3 other girls) rented this dress as bridesmaids dresses for my sister's wedding. I was slightly nervous that there wouldn't be enough dresses available, but it worked out just fine (the only issue: one girl was sent the wrong dress, but she was able to have the right one overnighted just in time). My biggest issue with wearing dresses is that I'm very pear-shaped (31" - 27" - 37") and I often end up being a size 2 or 4 on top and a 4 or 6 on the bottom. However, I had no issues with this dress! (I ordered the 4R and the 6R and wore the 4R.) The fabric is very stretchy and didn't cling to my hips either. The other girls in the bridal party were either hourglass or pear-shaped, and it looked gorgeous on everyone. I was also happy with the length on mine - I'm 5'5" and I was wearing 4" heels, and my shoes peeked out just a little bit. The dress was also beautifully made. I was so happy to be able to spend only $100 on a bridesmaid dress and get something truly spectacular. The only quality issue that I had was a few threads from the sequins were loose inside the dress, and got caught on my shoes a few times. However, no sequins fell off all night! The dress was also comfy for dancing, and the sequins weren't too heavy or scratchy. I also visited the Henri Bendel store before renting, in order to scope out other potential dresses. Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful, and while the dress selection was smaller than I expected, my sister and I were able to find quite a few gold dresses to try on (including this specific dress in her size, which helped us to finalize our decision!). Overall, I highly recommend this dress, my experience at the store, and the entire rental experience! This was my first time renting, but definitely won't be my last :)
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
August 14, 2014
Even the "long" was too short...
I really loved this dress. It is beautiful and very flattering. Unfortunately it was far too short for me. I'm 5'11 and I ordered the 10L and it was still too short. The body fit nicely but even still, I had to call and have a replacement dress sent. The woman was very helpful once I finally got ahold of someone but it took quite a while to finally get through. It's a really gorgeous dress though so if you aren't very tall, definitely rent it. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the "long" isn't very long.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 14, 2014
What a golden goddess!
I honestly cant remember if I wore the 6 or the 8 but I am happy I rented the Long with heels it was perfect. This dress hugs you and sparkles and shine in the lights. I had rented it for the golden globes and I think I gave the golden globe a run for it's money in this beauty. I would rent this one again and again. I love dresses that can be worn with standard bras and have the clips that you can clip your bra straps into the dress straps, this dress has that. Rent this one for your next formal affair.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2014
This dress really brought the wow factor!
I received SO many compliments on this dress and it was so fun to wear! It was the perfect 'wow' factor for an "All That Glitters" Wedding Industry Gala. It fit pretty true to size for the most part, but I wish I'd worn a strapless bra instead of one with straps. (I was at a conference, so I didn't have another option other than what I brought.) A safety pin in the back to hold the extra fabric together and some tape in the front mostly did the trick. Overall, it was a great gown! A little heavy, but in a substantial way - not in a 'can't dance' sort of way. In fact, I DEFinitely danced!
RTR CustomerSeptember 6, 2014
Hi! I just ordered the dress, but keep going back and forth on the length! You and I are the same height and roughly the same size... How did you feel about the length? I do not plan to wear heels..
RobynOctober 8, 2014
Hey there! Sorry that I'm just seeing this. :( If it's not too late, I DEFinitely had to wear heels with this dress. There were moments where it still needed to be held up a bit so I could dance. But... it didn't stop me. haha
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
August 11, 2014
Glamorous!!
I was the belle of the military ball in this gown. Loved it!!
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93lbs
August 3, 2014
Beautiful
I wore this dress to my senior ball and it was absolutely beautiful. All night people were complementing it. It fit perfectly in every aspect except for length, I wore 5 and a half inch heels with this dress and I still had to hold it up so I didn't step on it but other than that it was perfect!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
August 2, 2014
A show stopper!! Great fit!
Fits like a glove, I'm typically a 4/6 and this time the 6 fit better :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 1, 2014
I rented this dress for our engagement shots.
This dress is gorgeous, and I received so many compliments on our photos! It favors a rose gold color, so it works beautifully in the sunlight. It ran a little small with me. I have a small chest, so it made the chest area a little loose - I had to keep an eye out for that. Overall, I highly, highly recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 22, 2014
Glittering and Form Fitting!
This dress is slammin'! The sequins, the neckline, the fit. The fabric was totally breathable and light weight (truly); the length was perfect for me at 5'3" in 3 inch heels. The dress does not require special undergarments; I chose a strapless bra, but a regular bra would have also worked. Although I really enjoyed wearing this dress, I am a curvy woman with a booty and I felt a little self conscious about how form fitting it was for a formal wedding, so I opted not to wear it (hence no picture). My RTR representative was incredibly helpful in securing another dress for me and reminded me why RTR is so rad. A few notes about the color-- the dress is rose gold, so I ran it by the Bride first because I was worried it would be too light in color (an etiquette faux pas!); I also felt that the color clashed with my gold accessories, so be ready with a pair of shoes that aren't gold. Lastly, as others have stated one shoulder strap kept slipping off, which could perhaps be fixed with fashion tape or a safety pin. I WILL rent this dress for another event, but an event where my glittering curves won't detract from a friend's big day :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
July 18, 2014
Gaudy in person :(
I'm sad to say that this dress disappointed me. It looked really beautiful in the pictures I saw in other reviews, but when I tried it on it was small, unflattering, and waaaaay glittery. Maybe it was a taste thing, but I was pretty sure I was going to love it. I went with my back-up dress instead for senior prom (which was perfect- same designer, black, sparkly and floorlength but not as tight i.e. more forgiving). If you're small like me, this dress won't do you many favors.
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 16, 2014
x
Beautiful fit! Definitely true to size. I wore it to a black tie wedding, and got a ton of compliments. It is so much fun to wear! Wore with strappy shoes (and a martini!)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 11, 2014
The dress looked and felt amazing. I would recommend this for any formal event.
Dress it slightly long and heavy so I think it's best for indoor functions.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
July 8, 2014
I got so many compliments on this dress! Was such a hit
This was a bit long for someone my height, but with a prior review, I was prepared with high heels. The straps were a bit long, so either bring safety pins, or wear a very low cut bra underneath. The overall fit was wonderful, and I felt great all night. I highly recommend this dress for a formal winter wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2014
Looked tacky in person and uneven stiching
I was really excited about this dress, however when I opened it I was disappointed but the sequins. They looked like costume sequins. I have full hips and the the top sagged while the hips were skintght and the stitching inside was uneven so it hung wrong.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Body type: Pear
Weight: 143lbs
June 25, 2014
I rented this dress for my Mom for a wedding
My mom didn't like the dress because it was missing some of the sequins, because it was a little bit worn. She just approved the dress without really looking at it carefully on the website. She thought it was Gold but in person it was a bronze color. It was a nice dress but it was a bit too long too and my mom is 5'3. I give it 5 stars because I called rent the runway's customer service and the representative I spoke with was very nice and helpful and helped me out with the situation.
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 24, 2014
The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I felt like an oscar winner all night long.
I loved this dress, and it was heartbreaking to let it go. It made me feel and look amazing at my senior prom. But I wouldn't recommend letting your hair down, the sequins pulled my curls apart and kept getting caught throughout the night. Also, short women beware! I'm 5'1" and wore 3.5" heels, but the dress was still extremely long on me, get a temporary hemming! Other than that, I wish I can keep this dress forever.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152lbs
June 17, 2014
I felt like Beyonce. I never have felt more beautiful and the compliments were coming left and right
I used fashion tape to hold my cleavage in and I did an emergency hem so the straps on my shoulders were nice and tight so I had no malfunctions.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103lbs
June 12, 2014
Welll, it was my wedding so marrying my husband :)
This dress was absolutely wonderful. My wedding dress was so lovely, but not the most comfortable and I knew I had to find a dress to dance in. I looked EVERYWHERE, tried everything on in stores and just found nothing. I was doing this the week before my wedding. I had looked at Rent the Runway previously, but chose not to because it seemed so risky to only get a dress that I would be wearing on my wedding day only 2 days before. Well, it came down to the week of my wedding and still nothing so I decided to take the risk and ordered two different dresses in hopes of at least one working. Well, this dress WORKED. It was so beautiful. The only thing is is you are petite, but still have boobs, they are going to show. I tried tape, but it didn't really stay and it was more of there just not being enough fabric to cover them. I am 5'3" and I wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still long, but so manageable. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was just absolutely perfect for a different, fun dress to change into for dancing. I like it even better than a white cocktail dress. This seemed more fun, but still glam. Would recommend this to anyone. Very comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
June 10, 2014
My theme was the Great Gatsby, and this dress was perfect!!
Glamour and Glitz, what more could you ask for?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 20
June 5, 2014
Gorgeous, eye-catching stunner of a dress!
Very beautifully made sequined dress. Got plenty of compliments at prom and loved how it hugged every inch of my body. However, I took a star off because of a few issues with the fit. This dress is skin-tight at the bodice, and I needed to wear some Spanx underneath to keep the belly flat. While I was dancing the night away, the bottom layer of fabric beneath the sequins somehow kept riding up all the way up to my hips! So awk pulling it down randomly throughout the event. Also, the right shoulder strap kept slipping off even though the left was fine, and showed my bra strap accidentally in multiple pictures. Also keep in mind that this dress has a very extremely low cut v-neck, as my 34B cups were pushed to their max and very much appeared so at certain angles. Any size bigger and you'll be showing some serious cleavage. As a 5'0 girl wearing 4 inch heels the 4R hem swept the floor at just the right length. In all, this dress is seriously a stunner. Be prepared to make a few adjustments as needed according to your body, but don't let those little fit issues deter you from renting this gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 2, 2014
Incredibly dress, yet still easy to wear
This dress fits true to size, works with a regular bar, and hugs your curves. I loved this dress as soon as I put it on. I was worried that it would emphasize my stomach/hips, but it really flattered my whole body. The dress is a bit heavy (definitely not for a warm-weather event) but worked perfectly for a gala. It did get a bitch scratchy under my arms and needed to be taped at the v-neck, since one strap was longer than the other and would gape. Neither of these issues would keep me from renting again.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
May 31, 2014
Great!
I wore this to prom. Fit perfectly and hugged my body in the right areas. I wore 3-4inch heels and it was a great length. Also super comfy! Got compliments all night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
May 28, 2014
So many compliments!
I wore this dress for prom, so I was a little wary getting it just 2 days before the event! It was a little loose fitting in the top, but a little fashion tape did the trick. I wore a 2, but a 0 would have probably been better. The dress was gorgeous & I received so many compliments! One said, "that's definitely one of my favorite dresses of the night". It was perfect & affordable! I definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
May 21, 2014
I got many compliments on my dress the entire night which helped make prom that much more special.
The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering in all of the right places. It was a little long even after wearing three inch heals and I had to pick it up a little so it didn't drag on the floor. Besides the length issue, the dress was perfect and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a night of glamour!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139lbs
May 19, 2014
Non-stop Compliments!
I wore this dress to my senior prom & I just LOVED it! At first I thought it looked simple online but I was so wrong! It is such a beautiful dress and everyone absolutely loved it on me! It made my body look more curvy which I loved! The only con's I have are that if you do have a 'muffin top' or little tummy sticking out--get some spanx's-- It will make you look 10x better because this dress is very fitting so EVERYTHING shows! I also have a big chest and the front of the dress did show the left side of my bra, so I did have to pin the front & back part of the dress. Yet besides that, I could not stop getting compliments on how beautiful the dress was and how good the dress complimented my chest!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×