Crystal Pop Gown

$81 to buy
$395 retail
Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
247 reviews
Fit
Large
(4)
True to Size
(166)
Small
(45)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
Way too short
I'm 5'7" and the size 6 was 2 inches too short- thankfully I ordered another dress and wore that one! :) Great service, RTR, but this dress does not work for medium/tall girls.
Size worn:
2P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 7, 2016
The bride said my dress was her favorite of the night!
I fell in love with this dress and so did everyone else. I was worried about the length because I'm 5'0", but I got the 2P and wore 5 inch heels with it. It was perfect. The front of the dress fell right at my toes and the back created a slight trail. It was very comfortable to dance in all night. I used some fashion tape on the chest so that my bra wouldn't show, but otherwise no need for any adjustments.
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2016
I wore this to a New Year's Eve party. It was comfortable enough to dance in.
I am 5'2" so the petite length was perfect. I have a larger bust so the dress was revealing in the chest area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 110lbs
October 2, 2016
Beautiful dress!
I'm giving it four stars since it's too long for a petite frame - couldn't dance comfortably with it! I'm very petite (5'1''). Other than that, beautiful party dress!
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
August 7, 2016
I received so many compliments!
This dress was beautiful! Being a top-heavy lady, my regular size (6R) was hard to zip over my chest, but the 8R was too big around my middle. I managed to wear the 6R with a lot of tape. I also wore nude strappy sandals. The sequins rubbed on my arms a bit but that's a small price to pay for such a beautiful dress. For some reason RtR won't let me update my profile, so I'll leave my stats below as I always find them really helpful when I'm trying to size a dress: - 5'4" - 140 - 32G - Top-heavy hourglass
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
December 22, 2016
Loved the fit and dress but went with the other one to not match the brides colors.
Love the sequins but they are a bit heavy so if you are going to be dancing a ton then maybe try something with a bit lighter fabric.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 127lbs
March 12, 2013
Great customer service!
I rented this to wear as an MC of a school fundraiser "Dancing With the Stars" and it would have been perfect, except several guests and the opening dance act all had the idea to wear sequins! The dress fits great and is comfortable and glamorous. More of a peachy-nude color than the picture shows. The bottom of the dress is very flattering and is swishy and elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
March 27, 2013
Stylist Review
This dress is a beautiful copper color and a comfortable fit. It is a mermaid cut though so it will accentuate your hips so if you're curvy, definitely size up! Its lower cut in the bust but you can wear a standard bra. It is shorter in the front with the train in back so if you can see you're feet, no worries - its supposed to be that way!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 14, 2013
Who doesn't like to stand out?
I rented this for a military ball. The sequins were a little risky for a conservative function, but I thought the neutral color made it subtle enough. I received many compliments from men and women, friends and strangers alike. I wore a standard bra and undies. You could definitely wear shapewear if you wanted. It wasn't as short on me as it is in the model photos: the regular length brushed the floor in 3-4" heels, and had a small train in back. The lining of the train did get hooked on my heels every now and then, but maybe I'm just an intense dancer ;-)
DonnaNovember 4, 2013
I'm thinking about ordering for a military ball myself, but am a bit nervous about being too "flashy"! I usually wear black or navy blue, but am wanting to break out of my shell a bit. You look gorgeous! :)
KinsiNovember 6, 2013
Donna- thank you! I didn't want to be too "flashy" either, but I figured black, navy, or coppery sequins would be subdued enough. I felt like the belle of the ball without being distracting, so I think this will be a winner for you!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 119lbs
April 16, 2013
I felt absolutely beautiful in this dress! Everyone loved it!
The dress fit very well!!! It was quite long, so I am glad I had a good 4"-5" heel. The top was a little loose because I am only a 34A, so had to wear my best push up bra and pull up the straps frequently. It fits very snug, but comfortable. I could not even zip up the size 2 that I ordered for my second size, it was too tight around my rib cage. I normally wear juniors clothing, size 5 in pants/jeans or 3-5 in dresses. The size 4 in this dress was a perfect fit though!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 108lbs
April 19, 2013
Simply Stunning Statement.
This dress fit like a glove. Very nicely done. It's definitely a statement dress, so if you're not looking to be the talk of the evening, I wouldn't recommend it. It definitely made me feel and look very statuesque. Hugs curves in all the right places.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 100lbs
April 21, 2013
A "Happy Birthday, Mr. President" Kind of Dress
This was actually my backup dress for a college ball at UVA, but the one I'd really wanted to wear wasn't in great condition when I received it. I put this on reluctantly - and was amazed. It fit like a glove and made me look fantastic. I could even wear a strapless bra with it (which is often a problem with formal dresses). I got compliments from complete strangers all night! A few issues: since I'm short, I wore four-inch heels with this dress. Even with the heels, the dress dragged on the ground and I had to take care not to stomp on it. Shorter ladies should take that into account when selecting footwear with this dress. Also, the sequins rubbed my upper arms and gave me a rash, so if you're going to be dancing a lot, take care not to chafe the skin on your arms!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
April 21, 2013
Beautiful dress.
Pro: the light caught the sequins and sparkled all night. Flattering form fit. Cons: The top of the dress gapped a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2013
I felt like a true queen at the Miss New Hampshire Ball 2013!
I wore a 4 Long with 4 1/2 inch heels..worked perfectly! The chest area was a bit too big and needed to use the double sided tape and some pads to stay in place. It was gorgeous. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 29, 2013
seeing everyone's face when I walked in wearing the dress
a little tight and the sequins scratched a little but a show stopping dress, had a lot of fun in it and everyone loved it, its very long too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 30, 2013
Dress was amazing!
I wore this dress for a black tie gala and it was amazing! I had so many compliments! Great fit, gave good cleavage, too!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Body type: Petite
May 8, 2013
I wore this dress for a pageant I was in and it was amazing. It turned heads, everyone loved it!!!!!
I have no cons the dress was perfect.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 8, 2013
I received compliments all night long on this dress, and days after!
The fit was fairly true to size, although for me, it was slight big on top. Not a major problem, as it allows you to wear a normal bra with it. Was very easy too move around in, and the sequins didn't itch at all!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 17, 2013
Prom Perfect!
The dress was absolutely perfect, I loved it!!! It arrived on time, was in great condition, and fit perfectly. I got tons of compliments! It was very comfortable and easy to walk in. This was my first time using Rent the Runway and I will definitely use it again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 18, 2013
RTR delivered my dress to me and i even got to keep the garment bag which I loved
This dress was amazing and definitely stood out at my formal! I am between a size 2 and 4 so I ordered both and they fit, I chose to wear the 4 because it gave me a little extra room to move around. The dress is a little long and I am 5'5 1/2", so I wore 3" heels and the dress hit the floor. In person the color of the dress is more copper/has a pink tone to it, but it is still gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122lbs
May 23, 2013
This dress was absolutely perfect, people were complimenting me all night! I loved it :)
I can't get over how much I love this dress. I wore it for my senior prom because I knew I wanted a gold sparkly dress (might as well go out with a bang right?), so I got this and it fit perfectly. I couldn't have asked for a better dress. My only issue with it is that it was really really long but that wasn't that big of a deal for me because I just held it up and wore high heals and it was fine. I could wear a normal bra and underwear, and that was a huge plus in itself. All night (and for the next couple of days actually) people came up to me telling me I look absolutely stunning. I totally recommend this dress, it'll make you feel like a movie star :)
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 2, 2013
FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS!
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for my Junior prom and it fit perfect with our theme (Oscar's night). The dress runs true to size and it fit me perfectly. No doubt you'll get many compliments on this dress! It's so eye catching! I'm 5'6 and i wore three inch heels and the 6L was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 17, 2013
A night to remember
This dress is gorgeous! I wore it to a military June Ball and it was one of the best nights of my life! The color is more of a bronze than gold but it's stunning. It shines in the light and makes you stand out. You can even wear a normal bra because the cut isn't too low in the back. For me being 5'9, the front of the dress resembles the one in the picture, so my shoes were showing. It matches nude shoes very well. The dress isn't too heavy so it wasn't bad for dancing or moving around to take pictures. I would recommend this dress to anyone, it's beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 18, 2013
This dress was perfect for the wedding I attended. I received compliments all night.
The only con for me is that dress was bigger in bust then I am. Which required the use of double sided tape and a pin to stay in place. That being said I would rent this dress again if i had another event to go to that was fancy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
July 21, 2013
Show stopper!
This dress turned a lot of heads at a black tie event. It is very figure flattering, and the shimmer was eye catching. I would definitely rent this again for a similar glam event!
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
August 13, 2013
This dress was beautiful and very dramatic in a good way !
I'm a very curvy gal and this dress made me look even curvier. At first I didn't like how it looked on me but the more compliments I got the more confident I became. I had to use the fashion tape to keep my tatas from falling out. I was also worried about the length before it arrived but I'm 5'2" and the dress was perfect with 3 inch heels. I love the overall experience of RTR but I'll probably won't rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 9, 2013
Beautiful dress!
Wore this dress to a black tie wedding. The dress was a great length for pictures (long and covered my heels) but I had to keep lifting it for dancing. The only thing I hated was that my bra kept showing so I had to pin the dress to my bra. Beautiful in pictures though!
Size worn:
8R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
September 24, 2013
Felt like a star!
This dress is so beautiful and glittery in person--it looks great in the sunlight, indoors, and especially in photos. You can totally wear a standard bra and undies, which is awesome. The dress comes up quite high underneath the armpits, but the sequins weren't too uncomfortable to deal with. The dress fits relatively true to size and there is not very much stretch in the fabric; on me, it was tighter around the hips and chest, and a smidgen loose around the waist, which is what typically happens on my hourglass figure. If you are not generously endowed in the chest area, you will need to either pin the neckline higher or use double-sided tape to keep the neckline where you want it. I didn't have any issues with the neckline while I was standing, but it did have a tendency to gape a little when I was sitting down and relaxing my posture. I got the regular length, which was perfect for my 4 inch heels. Overall, a gorgeous dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 107lbs
October 21, 2013
I got to wear this beautiful dress for senior prom. It was perfect because I became prom queen!
The dress was very comfortable! The material on the inside is soft and fairly stretchy, which was great because I have a very petite upper body and I'm more curvy in my lower body. The dress didn't chafe me at all either. The only problem I had was the length, but then again I am 5'1". I ended up having it temporarily hemmed, so it would occasionally get caught on my heels, but walking it in was a breeze otherwise. Highly recommend this dress! I truly felt like a queen.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 21, 2013
The Fit was Perfect! Everthing was Perfect!
I was very pleasantly surprise at how easy the process was and how perfect the dress fit. I found the reviews and photos very helpful in my decision making process and I am very pleased with the results. I will defiantly use this service again for upcoming weddings and formal events.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 23, 2013
Showstopping Dress!
This dress was beautiful and dramatic! It fit like a glove and accentuated curves I don't even really have! I got the long version and with 4inch heels with a 1 inch platform it was the perfect length to just touch the floor. Overall beautiful, classy and memorable!
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 24, 2013
You will get so many compliments from total strangers. Trust me.
I ordered the 2R with the 0R as my back-up size (5'6, 112lbs, 32A, 25 in waist) and ended up wearing the 2. I have kind of a broad rib cage, and the 0 did not zip up easily. I did end up using the fashion tape to keep the deep V in check. I definitely recommend using it. Also, I don't know if this dress would work well for busty girls. The bust doesn't have much stretch at all, and the V is very deep. The dress was not as short on me as it is on the model in the photo. I wore 3 inch heels, and the front still grazed the floor. I got tons of compliments from total strangers, and felt like an absolute movie star. I definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
October 24, 2013
So many compliments on this dress! Perfect for the Fall vineyard wedding I attended. Standout dress.
Fits very true to size. The lining is made of a stretchy cotton material, which makes it very comfortable to wear. You can wear a regular bra. I suggest girls over 5'8 wearing a slightly shorter heel because even though I wore a Long, the front of the dress was a bit short. Still looked amazing, though. Will definitely be using Rent The Runway for future events :)
BrazenJessApril 29, 2014
Just gorgeous! One question - how heavy was the dress? Do you think it would be too hot for a 90 degree formal outdoor affair?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 27, 2013
This dress is stunning!
This dress fits like a glove with just enough stretch to make it very comfortable. It fit well through the bust and did not gap much when bending over. The length was perfect with a reasonable heel height. The length of the torso was a bit short for me causing the waist of the dress to sit a bit high, but it was not enough of an issue for me to wear a size up. The waist height in the size 2 was perfect for me, but the top gapped a bit too much, so I chose to wear the size 0.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
November 13, 2013
wow!
Beautiful dress! I received so many compliments and it definitely makes you feel so glamorous. I was worried that it would be too flashy for the Military Ball I attended, but the neutral copper color makes it appropriate. I did end up wearing the larger size, because the dress doesn't give much in the hip and chest areas and I didn't want to feel constricted all night. Overall, wonderful dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 15, 2013
Classy, but stands out in a crowd!
This dress fit PERFECTLY!! I loved the sparkle and yet it was simple enough to compliment my husband's uniform. And the best part is that you can wear a normal bra with it which makes dancing WAY more fun! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2013
I received so many compliments on this dress!
The dress was absolutely beautiful! It fit pretty much true to size except it was a little loose in the chest area. I would recommend this dress for everyone!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
November 21, 2013
I attended the Marine Corps Birthday Ball and really enjoyed wearing this dress!
It fit well but was a bit delicate and I had to be careful not to trip on the train.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
December 3, 2013
Pretty dress
I rented this dress as a backup to the Award Winner Gown (also by Badgley Mischka) for a black tie wedding I had in November. I am 5'3" and fluctuate between 120-123 lbs. and I wasn't sure what to expect from my first choice as it was my first time using RTR, so I assumed this would be a safe choice and that the ruching on the side would be flattering for my figure. This dress is really beautiful, and I would have been happy with it if it were my only option. However, it didn't even compare to the Award Winner Gown, so I went with that one instead. In my opinion, it's gorgeous and fits true to size, and you couldn't go wrong with choosing this dress!
RebeccaFebruary 18, 2014
What made you choose the other dress over this one? I'm so torn between the two!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
December 4, 2013
Beautiful dress! Wedding Showstopper!
This dress was beautiful! I had to have a few adjustments in the straps and bust, but they were fixed with a couple safety pins. For bustier ladies, the cleavage may be a little much, but, like I said, I pinned the v-neck closed a little smaller. Also, with the longer length in the back, I needed 4-5" heels. The dress does cling, so shape wear is always a plus. :)
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×