Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Crystal Pop Gown

$95 rental
$395 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

205 reviews

Fit
Small 44
True to Size 146
Large 3
Photos 182
Marty
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 2, 2013

FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS DRESS!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was beautiful! I rented it for my Junior prom and it fit perfect with our theme (Oscar's night). The dress runs true to size and it fit me perfectly. No doubt you'll get many compliments on this dress! It's so eye catching! I'm 5'6 and i wore three inch heels and the 6L was the perfect length.
Rachel
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 26, 2014

Nice sparkle for the holiday

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I have worn dresses by this designer before and the 4 always fit. This time I could not get it over my hips. So i wore the 6, and it still didn't fit right. One of the shoulders would not stay up. it was also way too long for me, even in 4 inch heels. I had to pick it up to carry it a lot which meant that all the fabric ended up bunching up around my middle, making me look bigger/ less flattering. It worked for the night, with a nice sparkle and a formal feel for the holiday black tie. But not a dress I would be eager to wear again.
Amarynth
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Mar 12, 2014

Nice dress, very stuntastic

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress overall fit well and was fun to wear. It is worth mentioning though that the seams in it are odd. The seam on the neckline was so tight that it left a mark, but the fabric itself was loose enough so that I had to pin the excess in the back. That being said, the dress still fit well and looked nice!
Jessica
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100 lbs
Mar 15, 2014

This was my first time using RTR and it was a great experience! I will definitely be using again!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was very nervous about the dress fitting correctly, and ordered a 0 reg and a 0 long, because of the reviews on here. I am 5'3" and wore 5" heels and the dress drug the ground just perfectly. It is a little awkward getting on, due to the zipper on the side, but it fits very snug and like a glove. True to size and you have many options for the chest area. I chose not to wear a bra, but I did try on a bra with it, and you couldn't see the straps, etc. I felt like a princess and got several compliments! I would definitely recommend this dress, and also rent it again. Chocolate shoes also go very well with the color of the dress. Thank you, RTR!
Cari
Age: 20
Mar 30, 2014

Wonderful in pictures!!

Size worn: 0L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Definitely for girls who are larger chested! The dress is true to size elsewhere though. Not as heavy as you would think! Looks wonderful in pictures!
Sam
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I won best dressed at the party!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was great for my body type and fit perfectly! The straps in the back were a little funky but was easily fixed with safety pins. I loved that I was able to wear a regular bra. Others have said it's a little short in the front but I'm only 5'1'' so it was perfect for me.
jennifer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 30, 2014

I got many complements on the beauty of this dress.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit was good overall with exception of the left shoulder seemed loose. Nothing a little fashion tape couldn't help.
Milisa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132 lbs
Apr 6, 2014

I received a million compliments. The dress fit me to a T. Amazing night for a Coast Guard Ball

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I chose this dress because it seemed to flatter all shapes and sizes. I'm 5'8 and 132 and 6lL was perfect!
Nicole
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 16, 2014

I wore this dress to my best friends prom themed birthday party. It was perfect!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress ran very true to size, I'm usually always a size 6 and the 6 fit me perfect. Even with heels it was long so I do wish I would have gotten it in a petite. Other than that, it couldn't have been better. It was a total hit.
Andrea
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

I looked beautiful, but more importantly, I FELT beautiful!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was incredible! I felt glamorous, confident & poised because it was such a beautiful fit & look. One of the officer's wives even said it was gorgeous! My date also loved it & thought it was the best dress out of all the other girls' dresses. I was nervous to wear this to an Army formal black tie event, but it was actually perfect for it! The fit was great - length, width, etc. I had to pin the right strap in place better and pin the chest closer to be more conservative, but overall I was extremely happy with the result! Get this dress, perfect for a formal event!
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Apr 24, 2014

TONS of people approached me to tell me how much they loved my dress!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was fantastic. I wore it to a Mardi Gras Ball and it was great. Easy to dance in, it had some give, and the sequins did not irritate my skin. I loved it and it was the perfect dress!
Meggie
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 95 lbs
Apr 26, 2014

Every one told me I looked beautiful, and that my dress looked classic.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I was really worried about the length of the dress. I am a little under 5 feet but with heals the dress was perfect. It trailed a little, but I thought it looked really pretty. The dress was comfortable and I got so many compliments on it all night. I would definitely use rent the runway again.
Julia
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 27, 2014

I got so many compliments! It was a very affordable price for such a pretty dress.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit very well overall. I couldn't wear a bra with it because I was scared the straps would slip out, but it would be easy to wear a bra. The only negative is I had to safety pin it around the chest because it was a little loose if I bent down. Other than that I loved my dress and got so many compliments on it!
Annie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125 lbs
May 3, 2014

Black Tie Fundraiser Event

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Received lots of compliments
Marissa
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
May 8, 2014

Got amazing compliments, made for a fantastic night!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was absolutely gorgeous and I got tons of compliments! Everyone said I reminded them of Jessica Rabbit or old Hollywood glamour. I ordered a 6R and 4R just to be safe, and the 6R fit the best. The dress was very comfortable and the sequins weren't itchy at all. The size zipper was a bit of a hassle, and I had to use fashion tape to hold up the straps to avoid a serious wardrobe malfunction, as well as safety pinning the back so my bra didn't show. That said, it was great being able to wear a normal bra, especially since this dress is best for a girl with a larger chest. A 34 B myself, I wore a push up and that really helped. I'd also recommend some Spanx if you have a little bit of belly fat like I do, I was trying to remind myself to suck in for most of the pictures. The dress was also a little long and I used fashion tape to hem that as well. All and all though, great experience with RTR and the dress was near perfect!
Amanda
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100 lbs
May 12, 2014

Great evening!

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I decided on another dress, but this one was amazing in person. The chest was a little big for me and I would probably pin it if I had worn it for the party.
Abby
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 158 lbs
May 13, 2014

Sparkling and eye-catching!

Size worn: 10R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress absolutely turned heads all night! I can't even believe the amount of compliments I received. Looks wise this is as good as it gets. However, it definitely was uncomfortable under my arms with all those sequins and left marks! I normally wear an 8 but had to go up to a 10 with this because just above the natural waist is where the tightest part of the dress is, and there is no give there at all. Normally I don't have an issue, but I had to squeeze into the 10 (but once on was manageable). Depending on the size of your chest, you might have to pin the center of the front V-neck closed to make sure the girls stay in place. I definitely recommend two-sided tape to hold the dress in place and an amazing push up bra!
Kat
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

Sparkly!

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ended up not wearing this dress, but wanted to share how it looked in case it helps anyone else! I felt comfortable in the dress, but liked a different option better. Even though I got a long it did not touch the ground. It is hard to tell the shade of gold of the dress in photos, but it was more of a rosy gold than I expected.
mariana
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122 lbs
May 18, 2014

It was the perfect dress for my prom.

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful dress and many people complemented it.
Sara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
May 19, 2014

Non-stop Compliments!

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior prom & I just LOVED it! At first I thought it looked simple online but I was so wrong! It is such a beautiful dress and everyone absolutely loved it on me! It made my body look more curvy which I loved! The only con's I have are that if you do have a 'muffin top' or little tummy sticking out--get some spanx's-- It will make you look 10x better because this dress is very fitting so EVERYTHING shows! I also have a big chest and the front of the dress did show the left side of my bra, so I did have to pin the front & back part of the dress. Yet besides that, I could not stop getting compliments on how beautiful the dress was and how good the dress complimented my chest!
Bridget
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
May 21, 2014

I got many compliments on my dress the entire night which helped make prom that much more special.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress fit like a glove and was very flattering in all of the right places. It was a little long even after wearing three inch heals and I had to pick it up a little so it didn't drag on the floor. Besides the length issue, the dress was perfect and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a night of glamour!
Kyla
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105 lbs
May 28, 2014

So many compliments!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress for prom, so I was a little wary getting it just 2 days before the event! It was a little loose fitting in the top, but a little fashion tape did the trick. I wore a 2, but a 0 would have probably been better. The dress was gorgeous & I received so many compliments! One said, "that's definitely one of my favorite dresses of the night". It was perfect & affordable! I definitely recommend.
Bianca
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
May 31, 2014

Great!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this to prom. Fit perfectly and hugged my body in the right areas. I wore 3-4inch heels and it was a great length. Also super comfy! Got compliments all night.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 2, 2014

Incredibly dress, yet still easy to wear

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress fits true to size, works with a regular bar, and hugs your curves. I loved this dress as soon as I put it on. I was worried that it would emphasize my stomach/hips, but it really flattered my whole body. The dress is a bit heavy (definitely not for a warm-weather event) but worked perfectly for a gala. It did get a bitch scratchy under my arms and needed to be taped at the v-neck, since one strap was longer than the other and would gape. Neither of these issues would keep me from renting again.
Tracy
Age: 19
Jun 5, 2014

Gorgeous, eye-catching stunner of a dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Very beautifully made sequined dress. Got plenty of compliments at prom and loved how it hugged every inch of my body. However, I took a star off because of a few issues with the fit. This dress is skin-tight at the bodice, and I needed to wear some Spanx underneath to keep the belly flat. While I was dancing the night away, the bottom layer of fabric beneath the sequins somehow kept riding up all the way up to my hips! So awk pulling it down randomly throughout the event. Also, the right shoulder strap kept slipping off even though the left was fine, and showed my bra strap accidentally in multiple pictures. Also keep in mind that this dress has a very extremely low cut v-neck, as my 34B cups were pushed to their max and very much appeared so at certain angles. Any size bigger and you'll be showing some serious cleavage. As a 5'0 girl wearing 4 inch heels the 4R hem swept the floor at just the right length. In all, this dress is seriously a stunner. Be prepared to make a few adjustments as needed according to your body, but don't let those little fit issues deter you from renting this gorgeous dress!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 10, 2014

My theme was the Great Gatsby, and this dress was perfect!!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Glamour and Glitz, what more could you ask for?
Desirae
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 103 lbs
Jun 12, 2014

Welll, it was my wedding so marrying my husband :)

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely wonderful. My wedding dress was so lovely, but not the most comfortable and I knew I had to find a dress to dance in. I looked EVERYWHERE, tried everything on in stores and just found nothing. I was doing this the week before my wedding. I had looked at Rent the Runway previously, but chose not to because it seemed so risky to only get a dress that I would be wearing on my wedding day only 2 days before. Well, it came down to the week of my wedding and still nothing so I decided to take the risk and ordered two different dresses in hopes of at least one working. Well, this dress WORKED. It was so beautiful. The only thing is is you are petite, but still have boobs, they are going to show. I tried tape, but it didn't really stay and it was more of there just not being enough fabric to cover them. I am 5'3" and I wore 4 inch heels. The dress was still long, but so manageable. I got so many compliments on this dress. It was just absolutely perfect for a different, fun dress to change into for dancing. I like it even better than a white cocktail dress. This seemed more fun, but still glam. Would recommend this to anyone. Very comfortable too!
Meech
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 152 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

I felt like Beyonce. I never have felt more beautiful and the compliments were coming left and right

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I used fashion tape to hold my cleavage in and I did an emergency hem so the straps on my shoulders were nice and tight so I had no malfunctions.
Amy
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Jun 24, 2014

The dress was absolutely gorgeous! I felt like an oscar winner all night long.

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress, and it was heartbreaking to let it go. It made me feel and look amazing at my senior prom. But I wouldn't recommend letting your hair down, the sequins pulled my curls apart and kept getting caught throughout the night. Also, short women beware! I'm 5'1" and wore 3.5" heels, but the dress was still extremely long on me, get a temporary hemming! Other than that, I wish I can keep this dress forever.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Jul 8, 2014

I got so many compliments on this dress! Was such a hit

Size worn: 8R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This was a bit long for someone my height, but with a prior review, I was prepared with high heels. The straps were a bit long, so either bring safety pins, or wear a very low cut bra underneath. The overall fit was wonderful, and I felt great all night. I highly recommend this dress for a formal winter wedding!
Sarah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 16, 2014

x

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Beautiful fit! Definitely true to size. I wore it to a black tie wedding, and got a ton of compliments. It is so much fun to wear! Wore with strappy shoes (and a martini!)
Marie
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 1, 2014

I rented this dress for our engagement shots.

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress is gorgeous, and I received so many compliments on our photos! It favors a rose gold color, so it works beautifully in the sunlight. It ran a little small with me. I have a small chest, so it made the chest area a little loose - I had to keep an eye out for that. Overall, I highly, highly recommend renting this dress!
Bailey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Aug 2, 2014

A show stopper!! Great fit!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Fits like a glove, I'm typically a 4/6 and this time the 6 fit better :)
Kelsea
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 93 lbs
Aug 3, 2014

Beautiful

Size worn: 0R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my senior ball and it was absolutely beautiful. All night people were complementing it. It fit perfectly in every aspect except for length, I wore 5 and a half inch heels with this dress and I still had to hold it up so I didn't step on it but other than that it was perfect!
Robyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 13, 2014

This dress really brought the wow factor!

Size worn: 6R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I received SO many compliments on this dress and it was so fun to wear! It was the perfect 'wow' factor for an "All That Glitters" Wedding Industry Gala. It fit pretty true to size for the most part, but I wish I'd worn a strapless bra instead of one with straps. (I was at a conference, so I didn't have another option other than what I brought.) A safety pin in the back to hold the extra fabric together and some tape in the front mostly did the trick. Overall, it was a great gown! A little heavy, but in a substantial way - not in a 'can't dance' sort of way. In fact, I DEFinitely danced!
meg
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 14, 2014

What a golden goddess!

Size worn: 8L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I honestly cant remember if I wore the 6 or the 8 but I am happy I rented the Long with heels it was perfect. This dress hugs you and sparkles and shine in the lights. I had rented it for the golden globes and I think I gave the golden globe a run for it's money in this beauty. I would rent this one again and again. I love dresses that can be worn with standard bras and have the clips that you can clip your bra straps into the dress straps, this dress has that. Rent this one for your next formal affair.
Mary
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 110 lbs
Aug 17, 2014

I loooved my sparkly dress!

Size worn: 4R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
We (me & 3 other girls) rented this dress as bridesmaids dresses for my sister's wedding. I was slightly nervous that there wouldn't be enough dresses available, but it worked out just fine (the only issue: one girl was sent the wrong dress, but she was able to have the right one overnighted just in time). My biggest issue with wearing dresses is that I'm very pear-shaped (31" - 27" - 37") and I often end up being a size 2 or 4 on top and a 4 or 6 on the bottom. However, I had no issues with this dress! (I ordered the 4R and the 6R and wore the 4R.) The fabric is very stretchy and didn't cling to my hips either. The other girls in the bridal party were either hourglass or pear-shaped, and it looked gorgeous on everyone. I was also happy with the length on mine - I'm 5'5" and I was wearing 4" heels, and my shoes peeked out just a little bit. The dress was also beautifully made. I was so happy to be able to spend only $100 on a bridesmaid dress and get something truly spectacular. The only quality issue that I had was a few threads from the sequins were loose inside the dress, and got caught on my shoes a few times. However, no sequins fell off all night! The dress was also comfy for dancing, and the sequins weren't too heavy or scratchy. I also visited the Henri Bendel store before renting, in order to scope out other potential dresses. Everyone at the store was friendly and helpful, and while the dress selection was smaller than I expected, my sister and I were able to find quite a few gold dresses to try on (including this specific dress in her size, which helped us to finalize our decision!). Overall, I highly recommend this dress, my experience at the store, and the entire rental experience! This was my first time renting, but definitely won't be my last :)
Valerie
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 111 lbs
Sep 5, 2014

I have never felt so glamorous in a dress! I got so many compliments. I didn't want to take it off.

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress fit perfectly (I was fortunate to have a chance to try it on in the Las Vegas bricks-and-mortar store first) and I ended up going down 2 sizes from what I had ordered before). The lining was soft, but required some pulling down from time to time. I wore a regular push-up bra and used dress tape to keep everything in place. I was worried about my heels catching on the sequins of the dress, but it turned out not to be a problem. I was comfortable all night. I wore 3 inch heels and had to hold my dress up when I finally took my shoes off. My toes did show with 3 inch heels but it allowed me to walk freely. I would rent this dress again and again!
RTR Customer
Sep 5, 2014

Glad this dress was a rental because it's unforgettable.

Size worn: 6L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The size 4L was just a bit too snug, the 6L required some pinning to get it to stay in place without my bra showing and the back drooping. I gave it 4 stars because I did have to fuss with the top and re-pin a couple times to get it to stay in place. Also the front is shorter than the back to allow for a small train, I would have preferred an even length all around because I did worry about stepping on it occasionally. This is a very sparkly dress. The wedding was formal so I didn't feel too overdressed but I was definitely among the top few for sparkle. I got lots of compliments and did enjoy wearing it. This was my first rental and I will definitely rent again.
Carleen
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Sep 11, 2014

Special dress... sparkly, classy and great fit!

Size worn: 2R
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The 2 that I received actually fit a little looser in the hips thant he 4, which puckered at the hips on the seams a bit. It ran slightly longer on the front than the photos showed, but that was what I wanted, so I was pleased. Needed stylist tape to keep it in place on the girls up top, but that was because I was moving around a lot for this event. The color is fantastic and it looks even better in person than in the photos... more sparkly. Got tons of compliments and was totally happy with this dress. It was my 5th choice due to others I wanted not being available, but that turned out to be a blessing because this dress was absolutely perfect!
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×