Crystal Pop Gown

$95 rental
$395 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

You'll feel and look like a movie star wearing this sequin gown by Mark & James by Badgley Mischka. Champagne please!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 10.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Fitted - dress fitted throughout midsection
HIPS: Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Copper sequins (100% nylon). Sleeveless. V-neckline. Fitted skirt. Hidden side zipper with hook-and-eye closure. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
233 reviews
Fit
Large4
True to Size160
Small44
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
April 16, 2015
The great reviews made it easy!
It fit like a glove. The fabric stretched. Very comfortable. I never felt more elegant and beautiful ...
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
April 14, 2015
So beautiful, LOVE IT
I wore the 2R, it was WAY long, I had to change my shoes to taller (3-4 inch) wedges and you still couldn't see them! Definitely need fashion tape for the front, when I sat down the chest opened up so you could see everything, it cuts down very low so get a good bra and wear a longer necklace. I have a small chest so that problem might just be for the smaller busted ladies! The sequins weren't too scratchy, and the dress was tight but moveable. I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
April 13, 2015
Literally had people going out of their way to compliment my dress!
I wore this to my senior prom and absolutely loved it! I ordered a 6 and an 8 and ended up wearing the 6, though I wish I had ordered a 4 because it was loose in the chest. Anyway, that was fairly easily fixed by wearing a major push-up bra. The back is fairly high, so you can't see a strapless bra under the dress. I would definitely recommend this dress to hourglass shaped girls!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137lbs
April 12, 2015
Glitzy and glamorous! I felt gorgeous!
Size 6 was a perfect fit. I just used a little double sided tape on the v neck and I was good to go! Length was perfect for a heel and the train was just enough. I was concerned about the sequins getting scratchy under the arms but it wAs super comfortable and the dress had a great stretch to dance and sit etc.
Size worn:
0P
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 22
March 18, 2015
Beautiful but not the best fit on me
The dress was beautiful but did make my hips look very wide really hugged my butt nicely though.
Size worn:
4L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 1, 2015
Beautiful dress! Definitely runs a little small. I wore a 4L and received a ton of compliments!
Beautiful dress, but I would size up. I wore a 4L and it was a little snug, but still comfortable. I would definitely rent this dress again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 63
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
February 27, 2015
Thought the dress was beautiful. Looked like brand new.
The hips were tight and the bust gapped. I had to pin it in the front and back to keep my breasts from showing completely. You'd have to be really slim in the hips and heavy busted to really look great in this dress. I'm a true 8 at 140 lbs. Going up a size would have made the bust area worst. Length was good.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0L
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 109lbs
February 18, 2015
Stunning!
Loved this dress! Definitely hugs in all the right places. Tons of compliments. The 'long' was perfect with 4 inch heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
February 10, 2015
Endless compliments all night! I felt like a movie star!
I wore this dress for my college's "President's Ball" which was Great Gatsby themed and this dress was perfect for it! It was difficult to zip up on the side because it gets pretty narrow in the waist, but once it was on it just fit my hourglass figure perfectly, especially flattering my waistline and booty! My boyfriend was blown away, he absolutely loved this dress on me. And SO many girls asked me where I got this dress, they loved it! It's really nice and sparkly, which makes it stand out. I ended up getting the regular length and I'm glad I did. I'm 5'4 and with 3" heels the front of the dress hovered about an inch above the ground. It didn't look awkwardly short and I never felt like I would trip over my dress even with my heels off. I so wanted to keep this dress forever!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
February 2, 2015
Great dress!
The straps were a bit too loose and I had to pin it from the back to avoid a wardrobe malfunction. Otherwise, it was great!
MaraApril 10, 2015
How come you didn't go with the Petite size? Instead of the Regular size?
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 19
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 2, 2015
It was perfect.
Everything fitted perfectly and beautifully.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 30, 2015
Loved this dress! Fits great and has some stretch for dancing.
If you are above 5'5", definately get the dress in long. I also found it runs small, so get a back up size. Dress is great for bust and booty!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
January 21, 2015
GORGEOUS dress! Tons of compliments.
I absolutely LOVED this dress. It fit perfectly---although, I typically wear a 0 and did go with the 2, as the 0 was a little snug. The length was perfect.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
January 15, 2015
STUNNINGLY BEAUTIFUL DRESS! A MUST rent!
I rented this beautiful dress for a black tie Christmas event, and literally didn't want to take it off it was SO gorgeous! Felt like a Rock Star all night, and the compliments on how beautiful it is didnt stop until I sent it back! I will DEFINITELY be renting this bad boy Again!!! Rebecca
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
January 13, 2015
A showstopper!
I normally fit a size 4 no problem, it's hard to explain but this 4 was snug where the inside criss-cross was located and across my chest and shoulder/back. I could have worn a 6 probably. The length was perfect, I wore 4" heels, and it skimmed my toes in front, and hung a couple inches in the back. I used Hollywood fashion tape to tape my bra straps to the dress because as someone else said, the right shoulder strap tends to fall. I thought it would be tricky to find earrings to compliment the color of this dress, but found some light rose colored chandelier earrings at LouLou.
MaraApril 10, 2015
I do crossfit so I definitely get wider in the wing area. Would you say that is where this dress became really tight? Does it have stretch?
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
January 12, 2015
Perfect dress for a winter themed black tie ball
The dress was beautiful and I received so many compliments throughout the night. The only problem with the fit was the top. The right side of the top drooped down quite a bit so I had to pin it in the back and secure the neckline with a lot of tape. This dress will definitely garner a lot of attention!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
January 7, 2015
It was a beautiful dress.
A little big in the chest area. Otherwise a great fit overall. Very pretty! I ordered the 0p which was way too short and snug! I ended up wearing the 2R which fit perfectly.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 6, 2015
WAY TOO SHORT! But beautiful.
I am 5'6 and a 1/2 and I usually wear a Regular. This was about 6 inches too short, and I could not wear it. It was unfortunate, but the other dress I ordered ended up fitting perfectly. This would have been a perfect NYE dress had it been long enough.
Size worn:
4R
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
January 1, 2015
The dress was fabulous, fit so well!
#wedding #newyearseve
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 22, 2014
Glamorous!
I rented this dress in 4R and 6R for a black tie event. I end up wearing not wearing it cause its more on the sexy side and my affair was more formal / classic, Its more of a cooper, than a gold color. Regarding jewelry, s the dress is so glamorous that just earrings and a bracelet. From my two sizes, the 4R fit perfect.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
November 24, 2014
looked glam and great on
I rented this last min for a formal affair and only a 2r was available. I would have preferred a 0, but the 2 ended up fitting pretty well and i got a ton of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
November 21, 2014
Beautiful and glamorous!
Very fitted, but hugs curves in all the right places. I didn't have the issue of being irritated by the fabric under the armpits. Had to wear heels slightly higher than I'm used, but totally worth the sore feet the next day! I got so many compliments and felt so very glamorous!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8R
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
November 17, 2014
Glamour
The dress was true to size and very comfortable. I ordered the regular instead of long so it was just off the floor you could see my shoes. If you plan on wearing high shoes definitely get the long if you're my height. It is very revealing in the front so you don't mind that it's a great dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0P
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Weight: 118lbs
November 14, 2014
Great
I received so many compliments on the dress. It really showed off my curves. It runs true to size. I was able to wear a regular bra. I was overall pleased and would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 13, 2014
This dress was very flattering and photographed very well.
Fit very well, after a minor alteration I did on the back of the dress, it wasn't too long. I'm 5'0" and with my heels was just the right length. I received lots of compliments though I thought the dress was very low in the front I wear a 36C and for the marine ball I was nervousness it would be too revealing but was proven other wise. The only con I can give this dress is the awkward right shoulder strap, it was awkwardly longer than the left but I was able to pin it, I also kept having to adjust the front. The other would be the rubbing around the armpits but I applied a lil deodorant all around it worked well, luckily our room wasn't far from the event.
MaraApril 10, 2015
You seem to be more easy going than me. I think if the strap was longer and the sequins itched it would drive me crazy all night long! But all the same, I currently have this dress reserved. I am 5'1, 120 and definitely have a Petite body, i.e. distance from my shoulders to my bust is shorter, and my waist is shorter, so I always have straps that are too long. May I ask why you didn't go with the Petite size?
Size worn:
0L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 13, 2014
Great fit...glad I got to try it on at the store first!
The bride had all of her bridesmaids choose full length sequin gowns from RTR. I think it ended up working incredibly well! So nice to be able to spend $100 on a bridesmaid gown instead of $200 or $300! This particular dress was gorgeous, as well, although it ran a little big as the 2 would have been quite a bit too loose to wear.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress makes you WANT to be seen! Very stunning!
I rented this dress for the Marine Corp Ball. I loved it as soon as I saw it, and just knew it was going to fit me and flatter me in all the right places. I debated different sizes based on reviews, but I chose to choose between the 6R and 6L. Both fit perfectly, but I went with the 6L due to how the extra length in the back flattered me and the overall look. The right strap was very loose and gapped in the back, but fashion taped helped for the most part. I wore a Nu-Bra as well, due to the low V at the chest. The dress was a little snug around my back and under my arm pits, but I felt that it flattered my hips/tush/middle so well, that the top part did not take away from anything. I DID have to run out and get different shoes the night before though. The dress is definitely a rosy gold, like many other reviewers mentioned. Until you see it, its probably difficult to really tell, but the champagne/gold shoes i originally purchased just did not work. I wore a black fur stole/wrap and a satin black clutch, along with gold/diamond drop earrings and felt quite glamorous :) The dress photographs very well, and I must say, you just want to saunter and be seen in this dress. Definitely makes you feel beautiful!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10R
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 10, 2014
This dress got a lot of compliments, and I felt like one of a kind thanks to Rent the Runway!
I wore this to the 2013 Marine Corps ball, and loved this dress. I did have problems with the waist; I feel this one is definitely meant for ladies with a true hourglass figure (not mine!) as it did get a little tight in the upper waste and bust area! The photo does not do it justice though, the color is phenomenal, and looks amazing with a tan complexion. It was a little long even with platformed heels, but I often have that problem being 5'3". Lots of old Hollywood glamour in this gown!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
November 9, 2014
Loved all the sparkles
Wore this to a Marine ball, fit great ... I would definetly plan to use fashion tape in the front to prevent your bra from showing
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 47
Body type: Hourglass
November 5, 2014
The dress was perfect! A sparkler for sure!
The fit was fabulous.
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
November 1, 2014
Gorgeous dress!
I rented this dress for some pictures with my husband. I was only able to get this in a 6 (my typical size), luckily it fit perfectly! I received lots of compliments and had a lot of fun in this dress! It looked gorgeous in photos and was really flattering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 19
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
November 1, 2014
Perfect fit and more compliments than I knew what to do with!
I wore this dress for my homecoming court and it was perfect! I ordered two days before my event and the only size they had left was 0R so I was a little nervous. When the dress came in and I tried it on, it was more beautiful than I could have ever imagined. It fit my body perfectly and when I added wedges, it fell perfectly right above the floor. Many strangers told me I had the most beautiful dress they've seen and I truly felt amazing in it. I would definitely order this dress for any event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 31, 2014
Beautiful Dress
This dress was very beautiful. It did show a lot of cleavage but I was actually a bit glad to be out of my comfort zone.
Size worn:
8L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 20, 2014
Wore this beautiful dress to marry the man of my dreams!!! So many compliments!!
Very comfy! Fit like a glove.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2014
Gorgeous Dress!! Fit was perfect
I was diagnosed with breast cancer the day before my event, so being able to wear this dress and sparkle before I started my treatments made me feel extra special. Loved the way this dress fit and would definitely rent it again
Size worn:
4R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 9, 2014
The night was made because of this dress! I got compliments for weeks after the dance.
I love this dress! It fit perfectly in all the right places. The material is a little stretchy so it is very comfortable for an evening that lasted about 8 hours. I was also able to wear a normal bra with it which was awesome! They only thing I was a little surprised about was the length in the front of the dress. It was a little short so I had to wear flats and I'm 5'4". I got so many compliments all night on the dress and I did not want to send it back. I recommend this dress for any black tie affair!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 6, 2014
Perfect!
This dress was everything I hoped it would be and more. I got the 2R as my main size, and I liked it because it was longer than the 0R. However, it had a bare spot on one of the sides that was incredibly noticeable. I ended up wearing the 0R and loved it. It fit like a glove. Would have preferred it a little longer but it wasn't a major deal. Wore it for a military ball and felt amazing. Everyone made comments about how beautiful the dress was and I really wish I could've kept it! Loved that I was able to wear a normal bra with it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
October 5, 2014
AMAZING, BEAUTIFUL DRESS!
This dress was perfect. I wore it to my prom, and it was the perfect mix between sexy and classy. I got so many compliments and it made me del confident a beautiful. The only problems I encountered were that one of the straps kept sliding off of my shoulder and that it cut a little too low in my chest area. But, those things are nothing a little tape and pins couldn't have fixed. The rest of the fit was perfect, snug and accentuating. I really recommend this dress!!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 123lbs
September 28, 2014
Gorgeous dress worn to a black tie wedding
I fell in love with this dress when I saw it on rtr and even more so when I took it out of the box when I received the dress. I wore it to a black tie wedding in San Francisco and received compliments alllll night long. I felt like a princess. One stranger at the wedding told me it was the best gown she had seen all night. I'm 5'4 and wore 3.5 inch heels, and the 2R was still a little long but I was able to walk and dance without any issues. Absolutely stunning dress that I'll definitely rent again if the occasion arises!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2R
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
September 24, 2014
The dress was gorgeous and I received a lot of compliments!
The fit was true to size in general. I bought shorter heels than what I normally wear because my pumps were too tall and showed too much, and looked a bit too clunky. Make sure if you wear a bra to get one with a minimal center piece and minimal front coverage so your bra doesn't show.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 6

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×