Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
273 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size180
Small39
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
November 2, 2015
A dress that looks fabulous and feels comfortable at the same time!
The dress is definitely richer and more elegant in person than in the pictures. I got a ton of compliments, the blue is really deep and rich. Paired it with the Badgley Mischka necklace the model is wearing, and that's all you need! The entire RTR experience was delightfully painless, especially for a person who hates shopping in stores and loves the comfort of online shopping. I will most definitely rent again and recommend to all my friends!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
November 2, 2015
Beautiful dress! Received a lot of compliments.
The blue is definitely brighter than a deep navy, so the cheetah print is more visible. The dress runs true to size, unless you have a larger bust size. I'm a 34 DD and it was tight, so I sized up to a 10. I normally wear a 6/8 dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
November 1, 2015
Cheetah pattern makes it fun!
Fit was great, loved the print
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 31, 2015
Unique, well made, great color and I felt beautiful in it!
So easy to Rent the Runway! Comes boxed so neatly all I had to do was pull it out and wear it! The dress was very comfortable yet very stylish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 107lbs
October 27, 2015
Such a fun dress to wear for a fall wedding.
Fit great and I loved the semi full skirt although others didn't. Leopard print was also a fun addition. Worked perfectly with some chunky earrings to also bring out the floral details in the skirt.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Age: 32
October 26, 2015
Beautiful dress! First RTR experience!
I rented this dress for a fine dining birthday dinner event. The dress came via UPS on time and in a cute garment bag. I rented a gold clutch and a bracelet and earrings recommended with it. I normally wear a size 8 dress size. Both sizes fit well, but since we were doing a 10 course meal, the 10 seemed like a better choice. The zipper is extremely sticky, be careful zipping it up. The top on the 10 was a little loose on me, I'm a 34D. The length was just above my knee, and I am 5'6". The high waist was snug, but flattering. I received lots of compliments. I will probably never buy a special occasion dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2015
The dress was absolutely stunning, received so many compliments on it!
The dress runs a tad but bigger, and isn't true to size. I wore the size 4 only because that's all was available to rent I could of easily worn the size 2. It was big in arms and chest. The overall length of was perfect for my height, I am 5'8 but with heels I am easily 5'10.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
October 25, 2015
This dress is unique and that's why I rented it!
Great dress for a cocktail party! I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and it was perfect. I received a lot of compliments on the dress and people were shocked when I told them where I got it from. I wore black heels with this dress. I decided to skip the necklace and glad I did.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
October 25, 2015
So comfortable and so stylish
Loved this dress. Colors are great. Nice thicker fabric. Skirt poufs out on its own (more than in the model picture). I wore the 8 for it to be a bit looser in the waist but then the top (by the arm holes) was a bit bigger than I needed. Fitted through waist and very roomy in hip area - great for hourglass figures. Would rent this dress again!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
October 22, 2015
gorgeous dress and loved the necklace!
fit perfectly!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 21, 2015
Very pretty dress, fit just wasnt quite perfect
The bottom has more volume than it appears on the model and with the top being so snug, i felt a bit pear shaped. Also, at 5'0, the dress was hitting the bottom of my knees. Would wear again if I owned it, but wasn't in love.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 21, 2015
Compliments from strangers!
This was my first experience with RTR. Communication was excellent & I loved the dress when it arrived. I will be looking forward to occasions to rent again!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 16, 2015
A subtly wacky and wild dress, a demure standout among LBDs
The cheetah crawl dress was a hit! My very first RTR experience. Had a baby seven months ago, has been about two years since buying a new dress for a wedding. I didn't know what to wear! Since I wouldn't pump until the end of the night, I chose this neckline to accommodate an increasing bust size. The waist was comfortable all night, even after seconds in the buffet line. It's a puffy skirt, so be aware of the volume and pleats, but it's flattering to mom butts and apple bottoms. The material is not loose or forgiving, so don't think it will stretch. The flower detail on the dress's bottom is more of a foil or metallic taupe than gold. The other colors of black cheetah print on navy background make this dress quite neutral, despite the mix of prints and textures. I accessorize do it with gold earrings, no necklace, some gold bangles and a half up hairdo. The shoes were sparkly gold heels, and half way through the reception I wore leather navy flats. Many compliments received for this dress! You'll feel special but won't distract from the event or bride!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
October 16, 2015
Amazing dress- great color and fit!
The dress is so much prettier in person and it's really comfortable! I'm small chested but have hips and this dress flattered both areas! Would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 14, 2015
So many compliments - absolutely loved the dress and would rent again! Very flattering.
I go in between a size 4 and 6. The 4 fit perfectly. Very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Age: 29
October 13, 2015
I loved this dress - perfect for a fall wedding.
For those with a bit of a beer belly, this is super flattering that flares out at just the right area. Additionally, the fabric is thick, which also adds to the flattering fit. Would rent again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 13, 2015
It was a perfect dress for the wedding. I received LOTS of compliments!
It was a little tight in the bust and I am not a larger busted girl. However it was VERY comfortable and fun to wear.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 41
October 11, 2015
Everything! Quick delivery!
Fabulous dress! Do not be afraid to size up! I am glad I did! The color combination is stunning . The fabric was perfect for a fall wedding. The dress runs short I am 5'3 and as you can the hem is above my knee. The dress runs a bit narrow in the waist area. Thank you RTR for making this rental experience so easy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 11, 2015
This dress was absolutely stunning!! I received SO many compliments!! Perfect for a fall wedding. <3
I love the fit-and -flare style of this dress. It's super flattering. I received dresses with the original tags on and the fabric was of beautiful quality. The dress is unforgiving around the waist, so I ended up wearing the 2. I received lots of compliments. I would wear this dress again! Highly recommended!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
October 11, 2015
Many compliments!
I usually wear a 0 or 2. The zipper is a bit difficult in both, even when it's not on to zip up and down. I ended up wearing the 2. Was a bit loose in the shoulder area "kind of boxy", but overall I loved loved it. Minor issues, that I think I only noticed. I have never had so many compliments. Paired great with gold jewelry, clutch, and gold sparkly shoes for a fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 33
October 11, 2015
This was my first RTR experience, and I am hooked! I received compliments all night on this dress.
I ordered a size 2 and 4 and wore the size 2. I was worried I should have ordered a size 0 at first because the top was a little loose, but with dancing, moving around, and sitting through the night, the size 2 was perfect. The skirt was a tad fuller than I would have liked, but overall I really loved this look!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2015
Great sizing and awesome Shipping
I must admit it was my first RTR experience and I was nervous but it shipped on time and fit beautifully. I received so many compliments on this dress. I will never again try and find a dress for a function this has been an Amazing experience
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 57
October 7, 2015
Beautiful dress. Great fabric. Unique design.
Just a tad tight in the midsection. The size up was too big in the bust. Opted for being a little restricted. Didn't wear the mystery bling because the earrings were silver. This dress calls for gold jewelry in my humble opinion. Paired it with gold pumps and similar bag. Tons of compliments. Thank you RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
September 20, 2015
Received so many complaints
This was my first rtr and I Absolutely loved this dress. I am 5'6 120 lbs and 32B. the size 2 fit me like a glove. I was a little worried when the dresses arrived bc the 2 was laying weird at the bottom and the hem appeared to be coming out. The size 4 was too big so I had the 2 pressed and that seemed to help. I received so many complaints on this dress. Would definitely wear it again. Now I am looking for another dress to wear to a November wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
September 19, 2015
IAA Prodigy Awards and Dinner - lots of fun and laughter. And great style.
This dress is very lovely. The inside fabric is soft and wore very well. I think it runs slightly smaller. There is no give or stretch, so the middle band can be quite tight (but if I went up a size it would have probably been too large everywhere else). I am quite short, but thought the length was perfect. The dress photographs well. It was a lot of fun to wear and I received a ton of compliments! Great design!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 16, 2015
Love this dress!
I absolutely loved this dress. When I first put it on I was worried it looked too poofy at my hips but I think it photographed really well. It was a little bit tight on the waist but I was on my honeymoon the week before so I probably packed on a few pounds! The gold flowers at the bottom were gorgeous and the fit is very flattering. Great dress - I would definitely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
September 8, 2015
Very appropriate for a rehearsal at a Catholic Church
Loved this dress--can be dressed up or down. However it was right in the chest area (I'm a 34D) but otherwise no complaints
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
August 25, 2015
Perfect for an outdoor summer wedding! Lots of compliments.
The dress fit very well, breathable for a HOT night outside. The pattern is more noticeable in person.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
August 19, 2015
So many compliments!
I had ordered a 4 in this dress and think that it would have fit perfect. I wore the 2 (my back up size) because the 4 was either sent back damaged or not sent back at all and they sent me another dress in it's place. I LOVED this dress. It was a bit snug in the waist, but worked. I wore this to an outside wedding and I have to say it was a bit hot, but I honestly think any dress would have been. Very easy to moved and sit in and doesn't ride up when you raise your arms. I received so many compliments on this dress and it made me feel beautiful!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
August 19, 2015
Pretty dress! Perfect for Attending a Wedding.
I wore this to my friend's wedding and got a lot of compliment. I would have worn some necklace if I had the chance to rent it again though. Just a heads-up that the material of this dress is not flexible, so be sure you get another size for backup. The size 4 that I rented had a bad body smell from previous renter... I hope RTR will do better in dry cleaning for my other rentals.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 18, 2015
Vibrant blue animal print was a hit! First experience with RTR - would highly recommend!
Saw the dress runs true to size, but since I'm a pretty chesty (28H) petite, I heeded the stylists' suggestion of sizing up for a back up. I tried the 2 first and it fit perfectly! It flawlessly flattered my hourglass figure - while the fabric certainly does not stretch, it was fitting enough to highlight curves but not smother/flatten them. I would highly recommend this dress, it's so beautiful and vibrant in person! Added bonus was that it doesn't require a certain bra strap configuration to wear - I wore a normal "t shirt" bra and there was plenty of coverage on the back that the straps didn't peek out. Only "weird" thing was that there seemed to be a bit excessive fabric on the front hemline, which caused an odd "pouch" that folded forward. Not really noticeable unless you're really looking (and it may have just been the cut of the dress I got, not all). Overall - loved it and would recommend to others!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 39
August 10, 2015
Flattering and very comfortable fit!
I loved everything about this dress. The length was perfect. It popped out right at the midriff area so it hid my tummy. The top was basic so I could wear my regular bra with it rather than having to buy something convertible. It was comfortable and flattering to my figure. And I got lots of compliments. This was my first time using RTR and I can't wait to do it again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 9, 2015
One of my favorite RTR dresses ever!
Size 4 was an absolutely perfect fit. Got so many compliments on the style and pattern on the dress. Great length too. Very comfortable.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Weight: 145lbs
August 4, 2015
Loved this dress! Cheetah print was more pronounced than I expected but still loved it!
I thought this fit true to size. The bust felt a little tight but still fit. Would definitely recommend this dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
July 29, 2015
Loved this dress so much!
I was nervous about how much I hoped to love this dress - and could not have been happier with it. The fit was perfect and I received tons of compliments. It truly is a stand out as the fabric and patterns are unique and the fit is very flattering. Wore with gold shoes (the model inspired me) which made me a little nervous at first - but the sheen of the fabric and the metallic of the shoe complimented each other. Wore with the jewelry shown - and other than the earrings poking into my head when I hugged people (a risk with any posts), they were also perfect. This was my first experience with Rent the Runway and I definitely will use again for the next special occasion.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 28, 2015
N/A
Loved this dress but, unfortunately, I didn't wear it. I ordered it as a backup just in case and decided on my first choice. This dress was a bit short for me. I'm 5'5" and weigh 118. I ordered the size 2, which fit perfectly, but the hemline hit right about 2.5" above the knee and at my age, which is 62, I just felt it was not age-appropriate. Plus, the skirt was a bit too poofy for me, which made it seem even shorter. But the quality and style of this dress is great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
July 26, 2015
Loved the colors!!!
I wore a size 0 (my usual size) but this particular dress was a bit tight on the waist. Otherwise, I loved the texture, the color... I got many compliments and questions where I got this dress from!! Simple and classic dress, just perfect for a summer wedding!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
July 19, 2015
Great fit!
I wore this dress to a summer wedding. It was mostly true to size. It felt very flattering, and was enjoyable to wear. I would consider even buying this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
July 8, 2015
I received so many compliments on my dress. It was so comfortable. I wore the bigger size.
I usually wear a 4 but maybe because I have a large chest I wound up needing the 6. The dress was so much fun. I danced and ate the night away and stayed comfortable. I received so many compliments on it and actually turned a few people onto RTR as a result.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 122lbs
June 28, 2015
Great fit, unique dress
Loved this dress, didn't want to send it back. Fit perfectly and was so unique. No other dress like it at the wedding I attended. Rented the necklace shown on the model and a gold clutch. Favorite rental to date.
See more reviews:
3 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×