Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

163 reviews

Fit
Small 20
True to Size 129
Large 4
Photos 99
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 15, 2013

Beautiful dress, very impressed.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Tried on the 6 and left it on. It was really BEAUTIFUL. Best part was between ceremony and reception, stopped at a coffee shop. A lady complimented me and knew the designer! I felt like a million bucks. I will rent again. It was a great experience.
Claire
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 129 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

Sophisticated party dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was a little tight just under my ribs where the pleats started, but I put a dark pink ribbon belt on and it hid where the pleats pushed up a little too much from the size being slightly too small. I think I a 4 would have worked a little better (and would not have needed the belt) but the 2 was good enough. The dress is lined with a luxurious, silky fabric. Every female I spoke to complimented the dress and asked where I got it. It hit just the right note of classy with a fresh, young feel to it. I loved dancing in this dress and danced comfortably for hours. The skirt has more volume than the picture really show, but in a good and flattering way. If you want to stand out for style without wearing an attention grabbing color, this is your dress.
C
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Oct 7, 2013

Adorable daytime dress

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is definitely not my usual style, but I kept coming back to it when browsing for something to wear to a wedding, so I rented it as a backup. The dress arrived brand new, with tags still on. At first, I wasn't sure about wearing it. The skirt is definitely very full and poofy, much more so than it appears on the RTR model. But the length was perfect and the style was adorable, so I ended up wearing it to the ceremony and having a great time. I definitely recommend it, even if it's not what you might "normally" wear.
Gail
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jun 9, 2015

Subtle animal style keeps it classy

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
loved this dress - pictures don't do it justice. tight in the chest - but fun shape hid areas I'm not fond of. Super comfortable!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
May 6, 2015

Beautiful fabric

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was absolutely gorgeous. It was extremely high quality, and never even looked worn. It was much prettier in person than it is in the photos. Unfortunately my back-up size was not available and this dress ran pretty small. I wasn't able to fit in my normal size and therefore couldn't wear it to the event. I definitely recommend making sure you get a size up but definitely would recommend the dress itself.
SaraLynn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153 lbs
May 5, 2015

Too Small but GORGEOUS Dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was gorgeous and I was heartbroken that the one size I got was too small. It wouldn't zip. The quality was amazing and it looked great on (until you saw that the back wouldn't zip). I will hopefully be renting this again for another event in the next size up.
Sandra
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 27, 2015

VERY PRETTY COLORS

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress, wore it to a fall wedding colors were perfect. It really isn't a pronounced gold, just a nice subtle gold with silver hues within it, you could wear either jewelry. Pretty, good length and easy to wear, if I had to choose, I'd size down for second, though it is pretty true to size. Could be tight across the chest if you had big boobs, but I didn't have that worry!
Shira
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 20, 2015

Didn't make it to the event...

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
...but oh my GOSH this dress was so beautiful Luxurious fabric and perfect, classic fit, I so did not want to take this off, and was broken-hearted to send it back.
Nell
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 1, 2015

Nice, but runs large

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was pretty, but I thought it looked way too big on. I think a smaller size would have helped some, but there is just a lot of fabric and it seems to pouf out everywhere but the waist. For me, this would have been something to wear to a work event or daytime event. I ordered it for an evening wedding and it did not feel like it was formal enough.
Papillon
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

Perfect dress for a warm, formal wedding

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
With a big gold necklace, this dress was perfect for a formal wedding. The material is stiff enough to look special and expensive, and the pattern is modern enough to work for a 30-something. Great pick!
Meredith
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 2, 2015

Fine dress but looked too much like a little kid dress for me.

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Other
Ended up having to exchange for another dress as my backup size wasn't available. This dress has no stretch around the rib cage and is more poofy in the skirt than I expected - making me look too much like a little kid. Maybe the larger size would have looked better.
Sarah
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 128 lbs
Feb 13, 2015

I felt like this was a great dress for a fairly casual evening wedding.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I had a problem with the fit- for it to fit my bust size, I had to wear the 4, but it was too loose around my neck and waist. Still, my friends said they thought it looked fine despite the slightly awkward fit, and I ended up being very happy with the dress.
Veronique
Top Contributor
Age: 26
Jan 28, 2015

Unique & Beautiful

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Wedding
Size 2 fit well. A little poofier than I would have wanted. Such an interesting print which looks better in person. Hit mid thigh.
Molly
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 14, 2015

Perfect for a winter semi-formal wedding

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I was a little worried about the animal print being overbearing, but it was pretty subtle. Very flattering dress for a petite but curvy body type!
Nina
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jan 9, 2015

Great for a fall wedding

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The top runs large and it flared out more than I was expecting but all in all a good rental.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 5, 2015

Summer Wedding Back Up - Perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I received this dress as a back up and I'm so glad I did! It was offered in lieu of a necklace that I had rented that was returned damaged. I couldn't believe it when the stylist emailed me and said that I could pick anything to replace it. Since I was nervous about the length and sizing of the maxi dress I had originally rented to go with the damaged necklace (and a smaller back up or petite size wasn't available). The stylist was super helpful, and ultimately, I opted for the 2nd dress. The maxi I originally ordered was both way too long and too wide. The structured fabric of this dress is breathable and provides a great feminine, super flattering shape. The dress details (pattern and sheen) gave it a little something extra and went great with some gold stilettos - I wish I could have kept it!
Meggie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 4, 2015

A fabulous NYE dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I ordered both the 4 & 6. I ended up wearing the 4 because the fit was a bit better. It was a bit tight but nothing too uncomfortable. A lovely, beautiful dress! Than you again, RTR!
lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 21, 2014

tons of compliment, very cute and comfortable

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit well and I loved wearing it at the wedding. I could have worn the 2, but too tight in the bust and a bit tight in the waist.
Lauren
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Dec 9, 2014

Comfy, Classy, & a Perfect Fit!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this dress in a Size 10 with the 12 as back-up - the 10 was a little too tight in the bust area (I'm a 36D) but the 12 fit absolutely perfectly. Everything was perfect on it, I am very curvy with larger hips/thighs but a smaller waist and this sat perfectly on my hips. I received so many compliments on the dress.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Nov 14, 2014

The dress is unique, got lots of comments!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lightweight, comfortable. The only thing missing: pockets!
Lora
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 6, 2014

Edgy, yet classy dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The top portion was a bit tight, so I ended up going a size higher, but the leopard pattern was edgy, while the style and bottom of the dress was very classy. I got tons and tons of compliments, and it was perfect for a cool November wedding. I paired it with gold sandals. It was a lot of fun to wear, I'm sad I forgot to get a full body picture, but I would definitely rent it again!
eileen
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great dress! I cant count the number of compliments I received.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Very pretty dress. Would rent again. It does run small on top. I usually wear a 4or 6. The 6 fit but was snug. I could have used the size8 but it was not a available.
Mackenzie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155 lbs
Oct 30, 2014

Great dress!

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! Gave me a tiny waist and had great details. I wasn't able to get a great picture but it was a fun party dress!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 12, 2014

I rented this dress for my wedding rehearsal and dinner, it was the perfect choice!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall the dress fit very true to size. The fitted top complimented my bust nicely and allowed me to wear a regular bra. The slight a line of the skirt would compliment any size hips. I would definitely rent this dress again for another event.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 8, 2014

Love this dress

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got so many compliments on this dress! The print is unique. It fit like a glove and was very comfortable.
Peach
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Sep 23, 2014

Amazing quality, unique design, will not work if you have hips

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I am definitely hourglass but the way this sat on me didn't really work. I always wear a 2 in Badgley Mischka and wore a 4 in this because the 2 cut too much into my hips and made the dress puff out a lot. There is a weird seam across the middle beneath the waist seam that you can't see in the picture, so if you have hips, size up for sure. That being said, it looked brand new and I was in love with the quality of the fabric and the beautiful design. I wore champagne colored heels with it and it really did look great. I would give it 5 stars but it bothered me that I had to size up and wasn't warned.
suzy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Sep 21, 2014

Fun design but runs small in the ribs.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Couldn't wear this dress as it was cut bit small, especially in the ribs area. Also, the fit notes indicate that it is knee length on a 5'6" model; I'm 5'7" and it was no where near knee length, more mid thigh. Wanted to wear this to my friend's rehearsal dinner but there was no room to breath or eat in the dress. Wasn't able to get a 2nd size in the dress so don't know if larger size would have helped.
EMM
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 15, 2014

Perfect dress.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress fit perfectly. I am an athletic, large-chested 130lbs and the size 4 looked like it was made for me. I rented this dress as a back up/rehearsal dinner option but ended up loving it so much I wore it to the wedding. I received many compliments on it. The fabric and lining are high quality and didn't wrinkle or fall out of shape through the 10 hours I wore it. I also appreciated that the arm holes are small enough so that you don't see your bra, but large enough to be comfortable. Very happy with this dress!
Kimber
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

I got great compliments from both my date as well as from women at the wedding.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This was such a unique dress and unlike anything I have in my closet. The combo of navy leopard print and gold florals was unexpectedly perfect and sophisticated. It was comfortable at a size up from my normal size (so, so comfortable), though perhaps a bit cuter at the smaller size that would have made it hard for me to breathe. It was a few inches above the knee and the full skirt was so much fun.
Meredith
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Sep 3, 2014

Loved this dress! So comfortable and fun to dance in.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress was beautiful! It is a very flattering dress for multiple body types, but does run small at the waist.
Alison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 18, 2014

Too poofy for me

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was going to wear this for my high school reunion, but I ended up not wearing it. It was too poofy on the bottom, and it felt a bit young on my 37 year old body. Other than that, it's a pretty dress!
Sharon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115 lbs
Aug 6, 2014

Fun to wear!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is super comfortable. Fits true to size. It is flattering and you will receive lots of compliments.
Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Jul 28, 2014

Subtle sexy leopard

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I really wanted to wear this dress but it was too tight in the chest. The leopard is subtle and the waist really cinches you in so its super flattering. Still, I wouldn't recommend to someone that is busty since there is no give in the material.
Terri
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jul 27, 2014

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I love the dress and can't wait to wear it tomorrow night to a cocktail party. LOVE IT!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 15, 2014

Everyone said over and over how great the dress was.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved it, so comfortable and stylish and different.
Anna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 1, 2014

subtle but very feminine

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
very beautiful silhouette
Crystal
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 23, 2014

A lot in the hips.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented two dresses for a wedding since I knew I would be taking a risk with this one and I'm glad I did. Although the fabric was beautiful and unique and the color was beautiful, the cut made me look really big in the hips (poofs out a lot) which wasn't flattering.
Kathy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 20, 2014

Photographs very well.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for an awards gala. I ordered a size 2 and 4. Wore the 2, but could have worn either - the 2 was more form-fitting/snug. Below the waste, the dress is much more "poofy" than I had imagined from the photos, which occasionally caused an uncomfortable draft up my dress, but I received lots of compliments and long looks, and it photographs really well. One comment is that I'm about 5-5" and I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter for a business affair. If you're tall, be prepared for a short dress. All in all, loved it!
Sandy
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 17, 2014

Beautiful dress. Felt really special.

Size worn: 10
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was a really great dress that fit well and was flattering, sexy without being too much.
lizaj
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 15, 2014

This dress is beautiful, it feels great going on.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I got the size 2 and 4 and the 4 worked best. It fit on top, but was a bit short waisted, the waist below my ribcage; and short in length, at least 5 inches above my knee. It looked great on but it wasn't a look that I felt 100% comfortable in, for my age, (which is about my selection, not the dress). It turned out that there was a chance for rain, so I opted to wear another dress, for fear of getting this one wet - it's too beautiful and not my own.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×