Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl. It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
713 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(362)
Small
(88)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
April 9, 2017
Do not get this if you have a large bust.
I should have paid closer attention to the reviews, where they said it was small for busts, but I was hopeful that it would just be tight. This "style"/cut of dress looks like it would be good for larger busts but it definitely was NOT! Even when I tried to wear it without a bra, my boobs were SMOOSHED into a uniboob and it was NOT flattering! I was still able to zip it up, but there was NO space for my 36G boobs. :-/ Disappointing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 47
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 7, 2017
Very Pretty but no go
This dress ran way to small, so I didn't get to wear either size but RTR credit my account and was able to put towards my next event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 141lbs
April 7, 2017
unique & classy!
This dress was absolutely perfect for my best friend's wedding (who's wedding colors included light pinks, yellows, and navy accents). It ran a tad small for me, so I wore a size up from normal only for comfort. I got plenty of compliments and it captured beautifully in photos.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 166lbs
April 6, 2017
Was a little tight in the ribcage and chest area.
I loved this dress, but ended up not wearing it because it was too tight in the torso and chest. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 31
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
April 3, 2017
Perfect dress
Perfect dress for spring/summer wedding. Very classy and easy to accessorize with animal print touch. Dress fit perfect. My usual size is 4.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 3, 2017
Classy and full of detail!
I wore this dress for a wedding. It was very classy and beautiful. I received multiple compliments and would love to wear this dress again. I typically wear a size 2 and that is the size I wore in this dress. I ordered a 4 for backup, but it was too big. When I tried it on the zipper was sticking a bit around the hem and it made me nervous that it would stick on the day of the wedding and not come up all of the way. I sent an email to RTR just casually mentioning it. They responded right away and said they would over night me the same dress but a new one so prevent the zipper issue. I told them I was out of town, and they over nighted it to my hotel by 10:00am the next day. I was so amazed by their wonderful service and quick responses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 2, 2017
I just loved this dress.
This dress came just above the knee which was great for dancing.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 60
Bust size: 34H
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 2, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable to wear for a non-profit event
The fabric is a beautiful blue with a subtle patterned print.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
April 1, 2017
Another great rtr experience
I love this dress. I rented it for a formal affair. I wore black stockings and close toed shoes, and it was perfect. The other reviewer's are correct, it is a little snug around the rib cage. However, I did not feel that it was uncomfortable during the night. I am 5'3" and the dress hit me right above the knee, which I felt was a perfect length for me. I wear a regular bra and it was very comfortable. I paired it with a statement necklace, and I got many compliments on the entire outfit. Such a good deal for the dress, and it made me feel really special. I would recommend this one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 1, 2017
Tight around the waist
Overall true to size but tight around the waist. Also slightly tall at the shoulders but not terribly. Fun dress for a wedding and as always plenty of compliments! RTR is the bomb!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
March 29, 2017
Loved the dress. Great for a school event that was cocktail attire.
Fit great. Flattering waistline and hid tummy area.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
March 27, 2017
Classy, fun and different from the LBT
I wore this dress to my company's Christmas party and I received a ton of compliments. I thought it was classy for a work event without being boring. The length was perfect - not too short or too long. I paired this with the necklace the model is wearing and thought it added the perfect touch. Definitely one of my favorite RTR dresses!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
March 27, 2017
Very comfortable and structured!
I love wearing dresses that don't require a special bra and aren't clingy, so this dress was perfect! It was true to size thankfully because the size 4 they provided as my back-up had an uneven seem and did not sit properly. It was more structured than on the model and fit kind of like a ball gown, possibly because I am pear-shaped. It's also heavy enough that it won't move much in wind, so it's perfect for an outdoor wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 27, 2017
Super cute dress
I ordered a 10 and a 12 and wound up wearing the 12, even though my normal size is a 10. The 10 was fine everywhere except he bust. The dress was incredibly comfortable and flattering! Got many compliments on it at the wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2017
Beautiful color- and loved the sytle
I wore this for a cousin's wedding. It's a really pretty navy color and I loved the way the skirt had some body to it. It was fancy but still conservative enough for a family wedding. I thought it was pretty tight around the waist. I wore the 6 when I normally wear a 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 107lbs
March 19, 2017
The dress was such a hit! I received so many compliments! It was a perfect fit & length!
The fit was perfect! It was just the right length for a cocktail party! I was so comfortable and girly!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 31
March 19, 2017
The dress is gorgeous! So many complements.
Fit like a glove. I love this dress. I hope to rent it again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
March 16, 2017
It was comfortable, just not as flattering as this style usually is on me.
Not as flattering as usual...maybe because of where the gold pattern started.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
March 16, 2017
beautiful dress; heavier fabric was nice for an outdoor wedding in the fall
very flattering cut; neckline is a little high so pictures where you don't see the full dress have a conservative feel to them
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
March 16, 2017
Great dress for a special occasion.
Great dress for a special occasion. The skirt is puffy which makes the dress so fun! It does not stretch so size up! The colors are beautiful! When I got the dress I did not have to iron it – it was ready to wear and did not crease! For petite ladies – the length will hit just above the knee. It looks short on the pictures but not for someone who is short like me (5’3). Dress looks great with both nude and black heels. Overall it is very hard for me to find a dress that would fit me well and hide imperfections (post baby bump) and this dress worked great!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
March 15, 2017
Dress was comfortable, stylish & flattering!
The detail on the bottom is more platinum than gold. I was planning on wearing platinum sandals but ended up switching to a closed-toe black heel at the last minute because it was 10 degrees the day of the event! I also added a silvery gray wrap to keep warm. The dress was very comfortable (wore a regular bra without straps showing!) and I got a ton of compliments on it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
March 12, 2017
Loved the subtle cheetah print.
Wore it for a school gala. Paired it with black shoes, a pearl necklace, silver purse, and silver scarf since it's winter.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2017
Everyone loved it! Flirty and fun.
I'm 5'8", so it was probably the shortest I'd go for a dress! I loved the flirty cut, and bought a necklace at Old Navy to match. Nude heels or flats will work, and a nude bag. Gold jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 8, 2017
Outdoor summer wedding in the city
Wore this to an outdoor, summer black-tie wedding and it was perfect! Fit perfectly and was quite elegant.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 98lbs
March 8, 2017
Runs large
Dress runs large and long. It's also hard to see in the photo but it is a dark blue with black leopard print.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 32
March 2, 2017
Beautifully made and a great fit
I had a great time wearing this dress to my formal. It fit well and you can just tell the dress was well made. It was a little tight around the waist but the pictures came out great. Would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
February 28, 2017
Sorority Chapter 50th reunion.
Waist is tiny, I would size up. I wish I had gotten a 12 as a back up size as it probably would have been more comfortable, but the 10 worked considering the party was only a few hours long.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
February 27, 2017
Elegant look with some subtle sassiness
I felt great in this dress. It fits snug around the ribs/chest. I tried on the 8 as well but went with the 10 because that area was too tight. The skirt is full but not too big. Wish it had pockets! I didn't notice the black animal print on the blue but it adds a little fun to the dress. You don't notice that until you are up close. I wore this with flats because it was an outdoor wedding but would work great with a nice pair of heels too.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 48
February 27, 2017
perfect for occasion!
Just enough shine to make it dressy, cheetah print was not as noticeable. Looked like it should've had pockets but it doesn't.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
February 26, 2017
Comfortable Fit
Great dress! I received so many compliments. Very comfortable and flattering! Would definitely recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
February 26, 2017
Very nice dress!
This dress fit exactly as I hoped it would. I wore it to a charity luncheon and received many comments. It was comfortable and ran true to size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 159lbs
February 26, 2017
Perfect Dress for a Wedding!
This was one of my favorite RTR rentals! I ordered the size 12 and it fit perfectly! Great quality fabric with a subtle sheen. Depending on the lighting, the flower print detail on the bottom can appear to be gray-ish or gold. The waist of the dress was pretty snug and had no give, but it was fine and actually made my waist appear smaller. Also, it's the perfect length for shorter women like myself. I accessorized with a gold necklace and pale gold shoes. I got so many compliments on this dress the entire night! The only con is that I wish it had pockets. Overall, I loved this dress and would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2017
Loved this dress but did not end up wearing it because the wedding was black-tie optional
This was intended to be my back-up dress and I didn't think I would like it, but when it came it was a very tough decision between this dress and the other I was considering. It was very flattering and ultimately the only reason I didn't wear it is because it felt a little too casual for black-tie optional because of the short length. I am 5'8" so it was quite short on me. Absolutely loved this dress though and will probably order it for another cocktail occassion.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Weight: 140lbs
February 22, 2017
Lots of Compliments!
When I first put this on I was a bit worried about the length - it is short so be prepared (that said I am 5'9" which makes a lot feel short on me). I LOVED wearing this dress - so beautiful for a summer wedding. Highly recommend. Loved the slight shininess!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 21, 2017
Birthday Party
i ended up wearing a 6 although it was tight on the chest because the 8 is too loose and didn't like the way it looked. the dress is very classy and comfortable. good material
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 19
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
February 17, 2017
I loved my dress!
Definitely runs true to size, dress was super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
February 12, 2017
Comfortable and looked elegant on. Many compliments!
The dress fit really well and the length was good for me - not too short.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 11, 2017
Blue Cheetah
This was a great dress to wear to a wedding. It had just the right amount of pizazz and wasn't too bold. I must say that the fit was slightly too small on top and too large on the bottom. It gave slightly a pooched out look which is great if you want to accentuate your back side but not if you would like to tone it down. It was great to pair with gold statement jewelry.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Weight: 140lbs
February 7, 2017
The perfect dress for a semi-formal event.
I received a ton of compliments on this dress. It was comfortable and not too short. I definitely recommend it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 42
February 7, 2017
Great dress, it was comfortable and fun and I felt really good in it.
The dress fits true to size, I am normally a 2 and a 2 fit perfectly. The fabric was nice, the animal print was subtle but gave it a little bit of a fun twist. I rented this dress because I thought it looked nice on all body-types. I loved wearing it!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×