Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
413 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size233
Small59
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
April 22, 2016
I loved this dress!!
I received so many compliments on this dress through the evening. I was afraid it was going to be too short, but it was perfect- I'm just over 5'-6" and I wore the size 4. It was really comfortable and also really flattering to my athletic shape. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 46
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
April 22, 2016
Love, Love, Love!!
Very cute and received tons of compliments!! Dress was in perfect condition!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
April 21, 2016
beautiful dress, fun detail!
Dress fit as described- fabric has no give but if you get the right size it's not a problem. I have a 25" waist and 32B bust (those are the only two measurements that really matter with this dress, unless you have a particularly long or short torso). I ordered a 0 and 2 but the 0 fit best (the 2 would have worked, but the 0 looked better and was still comfy). It was snug around my waist but I was comfortable even after dinner. I paired it with the necklace on the model and got lots of compliments on it. Very unique pattern! could wear with gold or silver which makes it very versatile.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
April 20, 2016
I wore this for Easter brunch - very cute and comfortable.
I typically wear a 2 in dresses, and I ordered this in both 2 and 4. Both fit, but the 4 left a little more wiggle room so I decided on that. Accessorized with a gold necklace and gold shoes which worked well. Overall, the dress was not completely outstanding but very pretty and elegant for a more upscale holiday affair.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Weight: 145lbs
April 19, 2016
Let me sum it up: The groom told my boyfriend I was the second best looking woman at the wedding.
The dress was such a great fit for my tall figure. The skirt may have been a little on the short side as an optical illusion in its fullness, but the dress was still perfect. The fabric was lightweight and soft, the fit around my wait was perfect and there was plenty of room in the bust. I originally ordered an 8 as my backup size but the 6 was a perfect fit. The gold on the dress isn't has highlighted as it looks in the model photos, so a statement necklace is a must. I got compliments all afternoon on the dress and would totally rent it again for a spring/summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
April 18, 2016
Love this dress!
I wore the 2 since the 0 was a little tight and hard to zip. The 2 was slightly big, but I really enjoyed wearing this dress. It's a fun dress to wear and I loved the full skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2016
Subtle animal print + bold metallic gold print FTW
I wore this dress to a semi-formal dinner and received so many compliments from strangers! The fit and flare style was very flattering, and the slightly stretchy fabric made my silhouette look super classy. I wouldn't hesitate to rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 22
April 14, 2016
A gorgeous dress that's even more beautiful in person! Material feels very luxurious & comfortable.
This dress looks great in photos and even better in person! Runs a little small in the chest/rib cage area, and the arm holes are a bit tight as well. A size 0 is normally very comfortable if not loose for me, but this dress was snug. I ordered the 2 as the backup size, but it was a bit too large for me so I wore the 0. All around beautiful dress, highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 12, 2016
I received so many compliments on this dress, definitely a winner!
The fit was true to size, it was a little hard to zip it at the waist but it felt more comfortable with time. The bust area was a bit big but was still comfortable with the higher neckline. The length is perfect for a wedding and the colors are rich and really make a statement. I would recommend this dress for anyone!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
April 11, 2016
This dress has such a stunning look/design. It was just the right amount of fancy & fun!
Well first of all i had a mini panic attack when i received my order. I usually wear a 10 & ordered 12 as my backup size. When i picked up my order in the Flatiron store there was a 30 min wait to try-on, so i ended up trying on the dresses when i got home. The zippers became difficult around my lower back and i was scared i would break them. I went to the store the following morning & one of the girls there told me the zippers can be difficult so she helped me zip up the size 12. It was a bit tight up top so i was unable to wear a bra, but was not uncomfortable. The dress was a bit tight right around the waist, but the bottom half was very comfortable and i didn't have issues sitting or dancing. Overall i loved the dress, but wish it would have been more true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
April 11, 2016
Comfortable, pretty, classy
Loved this dress and will re-order. I'm 6" with a wide rib cage and small bust (36 A/B). I am 10-12 in dresses normally and wore the 10 (snugger, more flattering fit in the torso). It is on the short side. It hit mid-thigh and was great as long as I didn't bend over. I wore it for 12 hrs - from getting the bride ready til last call - and it was almost as comfy as my yoga clothes. Got many many compliments. I recommend pairing it with a blingy statement necklace in the gold/clear glass category because it is dark. Wore it with nude patent heels.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 10, 2016
Loved the fabric and the fit!
I usually wear a 2, but the 2 was a little tight on the top. The 4 fit perfectly! The dress is comfortable and easy to move around in. I received SO many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
April 7, 2016
This dress was perfect for a spring wedding in Arizona!
The dress ran a little bit small, the size 6 fit but was tight across my ribs so I wore the 8 which was comfortable all night. I had to travel with the dress and the material was great and didn't wrinkle at all.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
April 5, 2016
The dress was very true to size and hugged all of the correct areas. The material was great!
The bottom of the dress flares out and hid my "area of concern". It was great for a wedding that was not black tie but could have been jazzed up for a more formal gathering!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 165lbs
March 28, 2016
Lots of compliments!
This was a fun dress to wear. Fit snug around my middle section but that's my fault. Smooth material and was a great length because I'm 5'9. Was easy to dance in and easy zipper.
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
March 28, 2016
Perfect fit, gorgeous dress!!
My first time using RTR and this dress was stunning! Received lots of compliments from total strangers. Wore this to a fancy Easter brunch. I typically wear size 0 or 00, and this for like a glove in size 0. Ordered backup dress in size 2 but didn't need it! Fabric and colors are gorgeous. Very happy client!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
March 24, 2016
Perfect look for a charity event!
I emceed a charity event and chose this dress for the color and style. It was a great choice! The fit was great, the dress was so comfortable and looked great on stage and in photos. Would definitely wear again!
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 21, 2016
Super easy and loved the dress!
This dress was amazing! Received a lot of compliments off of it. It was a heavier fabric so it worked well for a march wedding in the Midwest. The chest area was tight, but felt very comfortable the whole night in the 8. Rented the necklace that the model is wearing and it was cute and went well with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
March 21, 2016
The material was the perfect weight for a spring evening, and the subtle leopard print was so fun!
I feel like the size difference between the size 2 and 4 was a bit extreme. The 4 was baggy in the chest, and the bottom half laid completely different; it was just flat and long. However, the waistline didn't seem to be much different... In the size 2, the bottom half puffed up and the pleats looked great. P.S. It was a lot of fun to dance in! :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Date
March 20, 2016
Cheetah print for Beauty and the Beast! Yeah!
Fits pretty snug in the bust. Accentuated my smallish waist nicely. A bit poofier on the bottom but it still looked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
March 18, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress!!! If I could have kept it, I would have. Got compliments all day!
This is such a fun & flirty dress! It is super comfortable too!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
March 15, 2016
Perfect for the wedding!
Fit was slightly too tight at my waist, but with my post baby body, I'm finding it hard to fit things right! Got lots of complements. Great for a larger bust! Almost had too much volume on the bottom that it made my bum look bigger.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 14, 2016
Beautiful fun dress that is classy and sexy
Loved the detail of the cheetah print with gold floral design making the dress different and received many compliments. The fit was true to size and dress was easy to move in. One thing to note was the zipper was definitely tricky and tended to get stuck.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 14, 2016
Dress was very comfortable, and was a fun fit for a cousin's Bat Mitzvah.
Waist was a tiny bit tight, but probably fit like it was 'supposed to', I tend to err on the side of 'too large' too often. Bottom was nice and roomy, but was much fuller of a skirt than it looks in the model. I would have preferred a slightly less full skirt, but that's just my style. It definitely looked fine. Top part of the dress fit perfectly. The overall style of the dress felt fitting for the occasion, as well as my 'in between' age at the event (more mature of a dress than the celebrating 'tweeners', not as formal or conservative as the mothers/grandmothers also at the event).
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36D
Weight: 145lbs
March 10, 2016
Yeah...
I loved the dress. It may have been a tad tight if you are high-waisted, but overall I would think it was true to size. Gorgeous material, and I liked the fun pattern..just wished I would have had the opportunity to wear it, instead of having the stomach flu.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2016
Fabulous, fun dress for black tie optional wedding!
This dress was the perfect choice for a black tie optional wedding. I loved the subtle leopard print with the elegant flowers. It fit perfectly in the bust, cinched beautifully at the waist and hand a fun skirt for dancing all night. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Cute print
The dress was a little bunchy rather than fitted at the bust, but overall it was cute and I felt good wearing it. The print is subtle enough to not draw stares at a formal event, but interesting when people look closely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
March 7, 2016
I felt very comfortable in the dress and received several compliments throughout the night.
Pros: The color of the gold on the midnight blue dress was outstanding. I enjoyed the cheetah print, made me feel fierce. The dress was at my knees and not below. Cons: The bust and shoulder area ran larger that I had expected, so I wore a necklace to not bring attention to the extra material that was sagging.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 7, 2016
the dress was beautiful and comfortable and I felt great in it! Perfect for the fundraising gala!
I usually wear a size 12 but I couldn't even get the back to zip so I ended up wearing the size 14 back-up and it fit perfectly! It looked exactly as I expected and was so comfortable. The material was super soft and light but not chintzy feeling at all. I was so thrilled with this dress and got a bunch of compliments on it. I requested the same necklace as the model but just didn't think it was a fit with the dress. I went with a gold statement necklace that I thought went great with it. I will definitely use RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Gala for work
I absolutely loved this dress, and didn't want to take it off! I wore it for a gala (cocktail attire) and the look was perfect - people were complimenting me all night. My torso was a little short for it, but otherwise the dress was perfect!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2016
Exactly what I was hoping for!
This dress fit true to size and was even more beautiful then the pictures. I still have a little baby weight I am trying to lose and this covered all of my trouble areas. It does fit very snug around the torso so I would go up a size for your 2nd dress just in case, but fit very nicely in the chest, it was not too tight. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2016
Best dress of the night!
Absolutely loved loved this dress I'm between a 4 and a 6 but since all the reviews said it ran so small I chose the 6 and 8 6 fit great but probably would have fit into the 4 too as I didn't find that it was a small fit at all. This dress was amazing a huge hit received compliments all night!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 5, 2016
Beautiful but...
Loved the print even more in person! This dress however is not for women who are well endowed on top! Beautiful quality though and I wish that I could have worn this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
March 2, 2016
Pretty, comfortable dress
Pretty dress, as others state it's tight in the waist area. Size up. Length was great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 2, 2016
The dress received multiple compliments!! Paired w/ the right chunky necklace it really stands out!
This was my 1st try at RTR and everything was perfect! I wore this dress to a benefit and received multiple compliments from all ages young and elder. It's classy yet stylish and absolutely affordable. I have a busy life and being able to choose this and have everything sent to me at the right time was perfect. It fit true to size for me but I am not busty and am shorter so with the right pair of heels it lengthened my look! Hope you all enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Very sweet, flattering dress.
I actually rented this dress twice, once as a bridesmaid and once as a wedding guest. Lots of compliments both times, and the second time I wore it I made my sister try on the seconds size up and took pics. We have very different body types, and It worked well on both our frames. It would be an excellent choice for a bride looking for a dress to flatter different figures.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 29, 2016
This dress is so gorgeous. I wore it to a high-profile Oscar watch party for a local charity.
The dress is very soft and for me was a perfect length.l. I have a small bust and it was still a tad tight near the armpits, but nothing unreasonably uncomfortable. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2016
Nice quality
True to size. Ordered one up (8) just in case but 6 fitted perfectly. Use of zipper was a bit sticky around the waist area. Overall very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
February 24, 2016
Wonderful dress to dance all night in!
If you don't know what size you are order up. I usually purchase XS or O and the O JUST fit like a glove. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect for a wedding and very appropriate. Overall loved it - stood out in a sea of black dresses!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
February 24, 2016
Dress photographed so well and was comfortable and fun!
I picked this dress out for my daughter for the father-daughter dance last month. She's 14, 5'11", and a very athletically built, size 4. I liked the length for her, it provided coverage, but was still really fun! So great for a 14 year old--but I'd love to rent this dress for my (39 year old) self, too! Such a pretty, pretty dress--loved it even more in person than in the RTR stock photos and the wearer submitted ones! Took on purple and navy hues depending on lighting!
View photos (2)
See more reviews:
3 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×