Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail
Delivery + Return Dates
Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
596 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(310)
Small
(72)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
November 7, 2016
I LOVE this dress. I actually ordered it again for another event.
I ordered both the 2 and 4 in this dress. My normal dress size is a 2- I am 5' 5", 113 pounds, and a 36C. I wore the 2 and it fit amazing. I loved how I didn't need to have a special bra or anything either. I was between black pumps and black flats, I went with both- I changed into the flats during the reception. I received so many compliments on the dress and I really did love it. You could really wear it with so many shoes- black, nude, navy, silver... very versatile.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 7, 2016
Love the pattern and cut
Such a flattering dress for any body type. I loved the subtle animal print pattern - I'm typically not into animal print, but it was so subtle and tasteful, it just added a little extra element to the already beautiful dress. It was perfect for an early fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
November 6, 2016
Classy and fun dress!
This dress fit very well and hit my tummy area. I also could wear a regular bra which was important since I'm nursing. It stood out in a crowd. I loved the fun cheetah print! I accessorized with gold. I loved wearing this dress and it was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 138lbs
November 6, 2016
This is the dress!
This dress was so comfortable. It is light at air. I wore this to an evening fundraiser and it worked great. I also wore the gold necklace featured by Nicole Miller on this site. It was the perfect combo. I can't get enough of RTR and their fabulous service. Beautiful dress! Look no further!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 6, 2016
So many compliments!
I wore this for a friends wedding, after reading reviews I thought the 4 was going to be a tad too big but it fit perfectly! So comfortable, wonderful material and crafting! I received so many compliments throughout the night! I just wish the necklace on the model was available because I feel it needed something on the top half.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 6, 2016
Got a lot of compliments
This dress was a lot of fun. It was little tight in the rib cage as others mentioned but I went up a size and it was fine. Very easy to wear and I got a lot of compliments. The flowers are more silver than I thought. They appeared gold to me in the pictures online. I was able to wear with black pumps as the body of the dress had a black accent s.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
November 4, 2016
Absolute stunner!
I wore this dress for a work party and the eyes were all on me. The dress was so comfortable that I had to pinch myself; there was no way a dress with such beautiful detail could be so comfortable. I had coworkers and strangers alike asking me left and right where I got the dress! Later that night I came across a military ball and guests were even complimenting me there, assuming that I was there for the ball. This dress is quite versatile and convenient for many occasions. I'm consistently impressed with the knockout outfits RTR has. Thank you again for such a wonderful dress!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 136lbs
November 2, 2016
I wore this to an awards gala for work & received many compliments
The quality of the material was excellent. The overall fit was great however it ran a tad big on the top in the shoulders.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 2, 2016
Great for a wedding
The dress was a little big in the chest but wasn't noticeable to anyone other than myself. I received a lot of compliments and loved how subtle the pattern was!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117lbs
October 30, 2016
First time renting - AMAZING!
I normally wear a Small or a size 2 dress.. I ordered 0 and 2. 0 fit PERFECTLY! I've never worn a dress that fit more perfect, I wish I could wear it everyday!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
October 30, 2016
Easy to wear and comfy
Rented for a wedding and this dress was perfect and very comfy. I wore it for 12 hours due to a Catholic noon mass and nighttime reception and this dress worked great. You can wear a regular bra with it which was really nice. Pockets would have been an awesome addition. Only con for me was the length. I'm only 5'2" and the dress came to just above my knees. Must wear a chunky necklace to break up the neckline. I would rent again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 30, 2016
The dress of a million compliments
I don't think I've ever gotten more compliments on a dress before. They didn't have the size up for a back up when I ordered so I just stuck with an 8. It is quite a bit tight in the rib cage so if you have a bigger rib cage, which I do, I would definitely get the size up for the back up size. However, everything else was wonderful about it. Even the cheetah print with another print on top, was awesome. I was a bit scared it would be too much, but, everyone loved it! I would definitely recommend this dress for just about any event. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner but the fabric is more then fancy enough to wear to a wedding or fancier event.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
October 29, 2016
A very chic and tailored fit
Beautiful color. It's not flashy. I felt like a fancy pants in it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2016
dress arrived in time
Dress was perfect for a wedding. The 6 I got as a backup fit better but the hem of the dress was messed up so I wore the 4 but it wasn't extremely uncomfortable. Dress shows up very well in pictures.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
Beautiful, elegant venue for a wedding. This dress was very comfortable and classy!
Fit was great! I have short legs so was worried about the length being long, however with some heels, it was a very classy length! I got the jewelry that the model wore in the picture and it really completed the look! Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
October 26, 2016
Perfection!
This dress was just gorgeous! I received so many compliments! The material was of high quality and the dress fit perfectly. I couldn't have been happier with my purchase. It was my first RTR rental and I'll definitely be coming back again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 125lbs
October 25, 2016
This dress was perfect, I received so many compliments on it!
Loved this dress! The material was so soft and lightweight, it fit perfect. Definitely recommend renting this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 62
October 24, 2016
I felt very feminine
I love this dress 💗The fit was prefect ! My husband really liked it & I had many compliments I would purchase it if I could but it's not for sale😢
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2016
Wore this dress for the first part of a Hindi wedding & received so many compliments!
Very comfortable, classy length, beautiful fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2016
Stand out color and design
In a sea of black dresses and plain designs, this dress stood out and looked fantastic! Great cut and was very flattering. I could have worn the six or eight, but opted with size 8 because the smaller size puffed out a bit too much at the bottom. I was very comfortable in both. Great dancing dress. Looks good with gold shoes and accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 24, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Loved this dress. But beware it is very tight if you are a bit busty (I am a 34C). I usually wear a 6 but wore the 8 instead because it was so tight across the chest. Otherwise, I loved this dress. It paired great with nude heals and a gold statement necklace.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2016
Dress was fantastic. I received a ton of compliments. True to size.
Needs a large bib style necklace to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 63
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2016
Loved it,fit perfect,and looked great.
No problems, just the right fit.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 22, 2016
Love!
This dress is super comfortable. I am usually a size 2 (but ordered a 4 and 6 bc I was afraid it would be too small). This is a little big in the chest area and I am 34D. I should have ordered a 2 but was still happy with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2016
Fun and flattering dress!
This dress was true to size. I ordered sizes 8 and 10. I wore the 8 and although it was a little snug around the waist, the fit was just right. The metallic print on the bottom of the dress went well with either gold or silver jewelry! I would definitely recommend renting this dress for your next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2016
Amazing dress!!
Loved this dress very much! Torso area is a bit tight and I had to go a size up. Glad I got the free extra size from rtr.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2016
Pretty fun dress
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner for his wedding. I wanted to something that was appropriate for dinner, nothing too revealing, and this dress was just it. It was a bit tight in the chest area, it probably wouldn't be great for dancing all night long. But, other then that I loved the dress. The flare of the skirt was fun, and the navy gold combo was perfect for a fall night. I paired it with the JAGGED MARQUIS CLUSTER NECKLACE which was edgy and fun, and the METALLIC TWIG LEATHER CLUTCH which did double duty for me at the wedding the next night. A pretty good experience, however RTR notified me the day before that my backup size 8 would not be available to ship, so they shipped me another dress in size 8. I would have liked the option of this one in an 8 since I thought the chest area was tight, but it ended up being fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2016
Loved the print!
This dress was very comfortable. The subtle print with the gold made for many compliments. You can wear a regular bra. The skirt is full, but with the fitted waist, it works. Great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2016
Cute and different
I had to size up to a 6 because I am busty but then the waist was a little large and not as flattering as it could have been. Classy but different. Overall it was a good rental.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 18, 2016
Perfect fit and length -- and I'm 5'2! My first RTR
This was my first RTR dress and now I'm hooked! This dress was the perfect length - just above the knee - and I'm 5'2. I normally wear a size 6 and that's what I ended up wearing for the wedding. The material of this dress is such high quality and I received many compliments on the uniqueness of the dress. I'd definitely wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 112lbs
October 17, 2016
Charity wine tasting...must have!!!! Compliments all night long! Won't disappoint
Zipper came off the track and RTR overnighted a new size 2! Arrived at 10am when we had to leave at 4pm. Amazing service! Rent with confidence. It can run tight in the torso area so be prepared for that. Also, rented the necklace, bracelet, and clutch recommended with the dress! I used the birthday dress credit and grabbed all 4 items for $25!!! Can't go wrong with RTW!!!! Looking forward to using again this year for other events we will be attending!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2016
Loved the color and the fit. It was such a unique design!
Fit was perfect for me. I wouldn't recommend the necklace though because it kept getting lost under the dress. I got many compliments on the dress which was perfect for this fall wedding. My usual size is a 6 and this fit just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 14, 2016
Fun, flirty dress
This was my first experience with rtr and it was so much fun! This dress was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding. I usually don't wear dresses so fitted in the waist, but this dress fit perfectly and was so flattering. So much fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2016
Beautiful Dress
This dress is beautiful. I rented to wear to a church wedding in a size 4 and 6. I wore the 4 - the ribcage and natural waist is a snug fit but definitely not uncomfortable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 13, 2016
Loved this dress! The size that fit was "damaged", so I was unable to wear.
I loved this dress! I ordered it in a 10 (my usual size since having my son) and an 8. The 10 fit, but puckered at the top so you could see my bra. The 8 fit so much better, but the hem of the dress was an issue. It flared out, as this style should, but the hem line was completely off. I'm not sure if it was just from it being worn a lot or if someone actually tried to hem up the length and made it uneven. I was at a hotel out of town for the wedding. I called customer service around 4:30pm EST and they coordinated with me to get alternate dresses to me overnighted. Although I was unable to actually wear this dress to the wedding, I was highly impressed with the customer service to make sure I had one to wear to the wedding the next day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2016
Great for a wedding! Wish it had pockets :)
Given the material I expected it not to stretch much, and it didn't so the top was a little tight but overall comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2016
This dress was amazing and I received several compliments. The material is great.
Pros: Great fit, nice material, great for dancing, and the length was perfect Cons: The chest was a little big but I do believe the 2 would have been too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
October 12, 2016
Blue beauty!
I got compliments all night on this dress! Great fit and wonderful details! Beautiful navy blue color. Great for a fall event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2016
Loved that it was different and original. Definitely pair it with a statement necklace!
Will be tight in the waist if you have a smaller bust. Going to a size 2 the waist fit great but the bust was gaping.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
If you like it in the picture, you'll love it in person!
I loved this dress! I'm tall and small chested and it fit almost perfectly. The waist hit slightly higher than my natural waistline but that is pretty typical for me with any dress I wear. Since the bottom flares out you couldn't tell. I received several compliments from a bunch of women in their 20s which made this almost 40 year old feel pretty good about the choice I made with picking this dress. :) It was comfortable and easy to dance and move around in. I really like the subtle animal print and the pattern at the bottom, both give an interesting, fun twist to this dress. Depending on the lighting, the blue can appear brighter than it seems in the picture but for the most part it appeared on the darker side, true to the picture. I also rented the necklace. I originally picked another one but last minute it was unavailable so they sent me this art deco one which paired well with a bracelet that used to be my grandmother's.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 15

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×