Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
371 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size217
Small53
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 56
February 21, 2016
Beautiful dress. So disappointed I couldn't wear it. It was too small in the waist.
Lovely! Unfortunately, I was not able to wear this dress because it was too small through the waist. There was not a 2nd size available at the time.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 20, 2016
First time using RTR and definitely not my last!
This dress fit perfectly. Love how comfortable it was to dance in! Overall a very classy and fun dress to wear. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2016
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a formal event and loved it! It's not very stretchy material, but true to size. I wear a size four normally, so I didn't end up needing the extra size. Received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 30
February 19, 2016
Lovely, lovely dress! I wore it to a corporate dinner party, and really looked great!
This is a dress that looks GREAT on pear shapes! It was fitted at the bust, but flowed out at the bottom. There is a gorgeous sheen to this dress. Highly recommended, I almost wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2016
So easy and affordable!
I rented this for a wedding and loved it! It was out of the box for me with the print but once I saw it in person it was perfect and so fun, I got endless compliments on it. The top was tight as I have a larger bust but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 17, 2016
Gorgeous dress!! Soon many compliments!
I absolutely love this dress! It is absolutely stunning both in pictures and in person. As read in previous reviews, the chest area is a bit tight without any give- I ended up wearing the size 8 instead of the 6 just to have more breathing room. I received tons of compliments all night, even from total strangers. Will absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 15, 2016
Despite the cold weather this dress was the perfect accessory to my friend winter wedding!
I wore this beautiful dress for my friends February wedding. The dress fit a little snug around the ribs and chest - the fabric doesn't give very much so going up a size was a good idea for me! I was worried about the length being to short since I am fairly tall but the length was perfect and was a little above my knees. I usually can wear and 8 or 10 but went with the 12 to be safe. The flowers at the bottom were closer to a pale gold for me so I paired the dress with some gold earrings and I wore black boots because it was freezing outside! If it hadn't been cold I most likely would have worn black sandal/heels. I love love love this dress. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
February 14, 2016
Love the dress and it was perfect for a cocktail evening at a volunteer conference
Fit very well and accented my waist beautifully
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 11, 2016
Great dress! Very fun to wear (even forgiving in the tummy). I'm tall (5'11) and I felt comfortable!
Very fun to wear (even forgiving in the tummy). I'm tall (5'11) and I felt comfortable! Get your normal size and one size up to try. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2016
Classy and flattering with a subtle leopard print! Loved it!
I loved this dress - it's feminine and very classy as it isn't super revealing but still very flattering. The fabric is a deeper and darker blue in person - in the models photo it looks a lot more metallic. My only minor issue was that the waist was a *little* tight, but that is more on me that the dress and everything else was a perfect fit! A great price too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 11, 2016
Great Fit, Flattering, and unique pattern!
I wore this dress to a black tie / cocktail alumni event. (no one ever wears floor length dresses to this event so I wasn't worried about being underdressed) The fit is true to size and the pattern on it is very unique, I loved this dress and hated to send it back! Lots of compliments! Sorry, we didnt take any pictures :(
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
Very feminine, cute & worth the prize!
I usually wear a 0 because I have a small waist, and the size 0 for this dress was perfect. I wore the dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and party. I liked the fabric quality and its design. I have a small bust, so I had to wear a more padded bra so it wouldn't look so baggy up top. Overall, great first experience using RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2016
Love this dress!
The belt made the difference!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
Beautiful! So many compliments!
I wore this to my daughter's baptism and the dress was perfect. I didn't want to send it back. Everyone commented on how pretty it was and it made the day that much more special. I am fairly large-chested (38C) and the top was slightly snug with the size 8 but it wasn't uncomfortable. Love the dress and my first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 8, 2016
Playful, yet elegant
I rented this dress for a semi-formal work event. The look was playful, yet elegant. I was worried that it might be too short for the work crowd, but it turned out to be a perfect length. I got a ton of compliments. The dress is tight in the ribs, so I would recommend going a size up if you're going to be wearing it for several hours or if you plan to do some dancing. The dress is very flattering for anyone who has a slight tummy bulge, as the waistline is fitted until about the belly button area and then flares out nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2016
I got so many compliments!
Loved it! The size six fit too but I think the dress runs a little tight around the mid section so I went with the 8. Dress was very comfortable! Perfect for a party! Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2016
Easy to wear fitted bodice with slight bell skirt
Such a pretty fabric with the subtle leopard print and the gold accents. No shapewear needed since it's fitted as can be to the waist then a bit flared and not body hugging. Very comfortable for the most part. Very fitted right at the waist for me. It was tough to send it back; I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I got a lot of compliments (which is common when I wear dresses from RTR)!
The dress was a little tight through the torso, but the skirt was big enough through the waist and hips. I didn't want to size up to a 10, because it was too big, so went for the slightly tighter 8. No one noticed by me!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I paired it with nude heels and a nude bag. I didn't rent jewelry from Rent the Runway because I wanted to see the flowers on the dress in person before accessorizing. The necklace and bracelet I ended up wearing were gold/copper colored. I'd ordered the dress in a 10 & a 12. The day before they were to arrive, RTR contacted me to let me know that there was problem with the 10 being returned on time by another customer. They agreed to send to me the dress in the 12 & 14 as well as including an alternate dress in a 10. I ended up wearing the Cheetah Dress in a 12 as the 14 was bunchy up top.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 29, 2016
I rented this for my 6 year wedding anniversary. I received so many compliments! It fit perfectly!!
The fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 29, 2016
fun and a little flirty
This dress was a surprise from the rent the runway crew. And my was it a great surprise and fab pick for me. Trust these folks, the did a great job picking a dress for me when my back up dress became unavailable. The bust of the dress was a bit too roomy, but the print hid that well. The cheetah print was great but not too wild. I wasn't big on the muted gold flowers on the bottom, but just went with it. I loved the flare to the skirt. It was a bit short for my height (6ft) so I paired it with black hosiery to hide how much leg was actually exposed. It was not a show stopper of a dress, but I was told several times that I looked great. If you need a dress with room for a full bust this one will work well. The full skirt is nice, the print is fun, and the zipper goes right up the back and is hidden well. The torso length was great for someone with a longer torso. I really enjoyed this surprise pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2016
Great Material!
I rented a 6 & 8 but found the 8 to be a little bit more forgiving in the waist to make room for some delicious food! The fabric is really elegant. I think it's a great party dress that can be worn all year round!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2016
Fun prints; great fabric; odd proportions
I loved the soft, silky fabric of this dress, and the mix of prints was great for a theatre opening, but the cut was not terribly flattering for me. My backup-size-up fit very comfortably in the chest and shoulders, but then the waist seam fell a couple inches above my natural waist, so it appeared to shorten my torso, and the skirt flare also added more volume over my tummy. I did get a few compliments, but I think it would have looked much better on my curves if the waist seam were dropped a couple inches lower.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
January 27, 2016
I was not able to wear the dress.
I was actually in between sizes with this dress. Unfortunately, the 2 was too small and the 4 was too big. I couldn't wear it, because neither was flattering since it did not fit right. It was a very pretty dress and wish I could have worn it!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
January 25, 2016
Great Dress
This was my first dress from rent the runway.. and the experience has been great.Good fabric, fit and looks great in person.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Party
Age: 44
January 23, 2016
Beautiful color!
I usually wear a 10 or 12, but because the top of the dress was so tight, I went with my back up (size 14). Even then I felt a little flattened up top, but at least I could breathe. I have to wear a sweater over the dress because of the amount of "side boob". It's cut weird, and doesn't allow for my D cup chest. It's beautiful though, so I'm going to wear it. #bridalshower.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 22, 2016
Felt like a fashionista!!
Dress is awesome! Pretty true to size. I was ambivalent because the skirt is very full but it accentuates your waist and hides hips. I got lots of compliments. Despite some challenges with delivery (not RTR fault but UPS delays), we were able to pick up the dress in time. However RTR did offer a partial refund for my inconvenience.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Weight: 130lbs
January 21, 2016
The dress was very elegant and the color was beautiful!
The fit was good, maybe a cm too tight but nothing bad, I also ordered the 6 but it was too big, so I went with the 4. The color was beautiful and prints made the dress different. There are no cons.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142lbs
January 20, 2016
Being with friends to celebrate a wedding
Great for large or small chests. Great length just above the knee. Great for athletic build and a broader shoulder.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 19, 2016
Great dress! very comfy. Got lots of compliments. Flattering fit that hides trouble spots.
Wore dress for our alumni club's annual Winter Gala. Great fitting dress. Very flattering to my figure and hid my not so great spots following holiday add-on lbs. Minimal jewelry needed. Hard to tell from pic if dress bottom is gold or silver. I'd say its a mix of 2 leaning toward a silver; like silver/golden ash.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36B
Weight: 170lbs
January 18, 2016
The jacket I was going to wear over it did not look great, so I wore something of my own
The jacket I was going to wear over it did not look great, so I wore something of my own
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
January 18, 2016
I went outside my comfort zone and received tons of compliments on this dress.
I was worried about the animal and flower prints, but the dress turned out really cute.
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
January 15, 2016
Strangers complimented this dress!
The waist line falls at the natural waist and the flared skirt is enough to feel girly & fun.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 116lbs
January 15, 2016
Loved the Full Skirt
This was a back-up dress. I don't normally like animal prints, but for this dress, I'd overlook it. It cinches at the waist and is very full in the skirt, which makes it very fun. It hit about mid-thigh for me (5'2) so be mindful if you're really tall. I wish I had the Size 2 or 4, because with the holiday weight, I wasn't able to comfortably stay in the Size 0.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
January 11, 2016
Zipper broke ;(
I was very excited to receive this and wear it to my husbands work party, but unfortunately the size 6 was too snug on my rib cage and the size 8 had a zipper snafu. It was tough to even zipper and then the zipper split in the middle. I was scared to try and fix it because I didn't exactly want to own it! It was clear this was an issue with the dress because the size 6 had a tough zipper as well. Needless to say I was rushing around the day of to find a dress for the party with my toddler in tow. It was an unfortunate start to my experience but customer service was fabulous in trying to help me out. I have already ordered something else for my next experience. I am hoping it is much better this time around.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
January 8, 2016
It was a great fun dress for a wedding mid-August 2015. c
The dress was fun to dance in, photographed well and I could pair it with several of my own jewelry pieces. It was hotter than hot that day and the dress was able to stand up to the heat and twirling on the dance floor. I highly recommend this piece. Quality
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
January 6, 2016
I rented this for a work holiday party.
The fit was a little small...but I wear an in-between size so luckily the larger "backup" dress fit! The zipper was a bit hard to pull up so you might need help zipping up but otherwise, it fit fine. Definitely pulls you in along the waist so if you're curvy, get a bigger size for sure. Other than that, I got a lot of compliments and would totally rent this again. It's subtly fancy and a fun party dress. I also rented a necklace - it was a great addition. Give it a try!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
January 5, 2016
Got tons of compliments on how pretty this dress was for NYE wedding and afterparty.
The bodice on this dress is a little tight and the skirt is full and fun! I liked the length because I have short legs but a long torso. Beautiful material with a nice weight and sheen to it. I rented the 14 but ended up wearing the 12. I wore a spanx type undershirt and no bra, which was fun. The top of this dress is kind of plain, so make sure you wear a statement necklace and/or earrings!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 48
January 5, 2016
Very flattering cut and beautiful pattern.
I wore this for New Year's Eve and loved it. I ordered the size 4 and the size 2 for backup, since 4 is often too big. The 4 fit nicely, and it was the perfect dress for this occasion. Plus I received lots of compliments on it. The customer service from RTR was fantastic! I will definitely order from Rent the Runway again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
January 4, 2016
Classy but still fun!
I wore it to a work party I was hosting. I was overdressed but I got so many compliments! It fit really well, especially around the natural waist. The cheetah print is subtle, so it's classy but also very fun. And I was able to wear it with a normal bra. I highly recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×