Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 – $45 rental ?
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
538 reviews
Fit
Large
(13)
True to Size
(290)
Small
(67)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 62
October 24, 2016
I felt very feminine
I love this dress 💗The fit was prefect ! My husband really liked it & I had many compliments I would purchase it if I could but it's not for sale😢
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2016
Wore this dress for the first part of a Hindi wedding & received so many compliments!
Very comfortable, classy length, beautiful fabric.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
October 24, 2016
Stand out color and design
In a sea of black dresses and plain designs, this dress stood out and looked fantastic! Great cut and was very flattering. I could have worn the six or eight, but opted with size 8 because the smaller size puffed out a bit too much at the bottom. I was very comfortable in both. Great dancing dress. Looks good with gold shoes and accessories.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
October 24, 2016
Beautiful Dress!
Loved this dress. But beware it is very tight if you are a bit busty (I am a 34C). I usually wear a 6 but wore the 8 instead because it was so tight across the chest. Otherwise, I loved this dress. It paired great with nude heals and a gold statement necklace.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 23, 2016
Dress was fantastic. I received a ton of compliments. True to size.
Needs a large bib style necklace to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 62
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2016
Loved it,fit perfect,and looked great.
No problems, just the right fit.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 22, 2016
Love!
This dress is super comfortable. I am usually a size 2 (but ordered a 4 and 6 bc I was afraid it would be too small). This is a little big in the chest area and I am 34D. I should have ordered a 2 but was still happy with the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2016
Fun and flattering dress!
This dress was true to size. I ordered sizes 8 and 10. I wore the 8 and although it was a little snug around the waist, the fit was just right. The metallic print on the bottom of the dress went well with either gold or silver jewelry! I would definitely recommend renting this dress for your next event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 22, 2016
Amazing dress!!
Loved this dress very much! Torso area is a bit tight and I had to go a size up. Glad I got the free extra size from rtr.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 20, 2016
Pretty fun dress
I wore this dress to my brother's rehearsal dinner for his wedding. I wanted to something that was appropriate for dinner, nothing too revealing, and this dress was just it. It was a bit tight in the chest area, it probably wouldn't be great for dancing all night long. But, other then that I loved the dress. The flare of the skirt was fun, and the navy gold combo was perfect for a fall night. I paired it with the JAGGED MARQUIS CLUSTER NECKLACE which was edgy and fun, and the METALLIC TWIG LEATHER CLUTCH which did double duty for me at the wedding the next night. A pretty good experience, however RTR notified me the day before that my backup size 8 would not be available to ship, so they shipped me another dress in size 8. I would have liked the option of this one in an 8 since I thought the chest area was tight, but it ended up being fine.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
October 18, 2016
Loved the print!
This dress was very comfortable. The subtle print with the gold made for many compliments. You can wear a regular bra. The skirt is full, but with the fitted waist, it works. Great rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
October 18, 2016
Cute and different
I had to size up to a 6 because I am busty but then the waist was a little large and not as flattering as it could have been. Classy but different. Overall it was a good rental.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
October 18, 2016
Perfect fit and length -- and I'm 5'2! My first RTR
This was my first RTR dress and now I'm hooked! This dress was the perfect length - just above the knee - and I'm 5'2. I normally wear a size 6 and that's what I ended up wearing for the wedding. The material of this dress is such high quality and I received many compliments on the uniqueness of the dress. I'd definitely wear this one again.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Weight: 112lbs
October 17, 2016
Charity wine tasting...must have!!!! Compliments all night long! Won't disappoint
Zipper came off the track and RTR overnighted a new size 2! Arrived at 10am when we had to leave at 4pm. Amazing service! Rent with confidence. It can run tight in the torso area so be prepared for that. Also, rented the necklace, bracelet, and clutch recommended with the dress! I used the birthday dress credit and grabbed all 4 items for $25!!! Can't go wrong with RTW!!!! Looking forward to using again this year for other events we will be attending!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
October 17, 2016
Loved the color and the fit. It was such a unique design!
Fit was perfect for me. I wouldn't recommend the necklace though because it kept getting lost under the dress. I got many compliments on the dress which was perfect for this fall wedding. My usual size is a 6 and this fit just fine.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
October 14, 2016
Fun, flirty dress
This was my first experience with rtr and it was so much fun! This dress was perfect for an outdoor fall wedding. I usually don't wear dresses so fitted in the waist, but this dress fit perfectly and was so flattering. So much fun to dance in!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 14, 2016
Beautiful Dress
This dress is beautiful. I rented to wear to a church wedding in a size 4 and 6. I wore the 4 - the ribcage and natural waist is a snug fit but definitely not uncomfortable.
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
October 13, 2016
Loved this dress! The size that fit was "damaged", so I was unable to wear.
I loved this dress! I ordered it in a 10 (my usual size since having my son) and an 8. The 10 fit, but puckered at the top so you could see my bra. The 8 fit so much better, but the hem of the dress was an issue. It flared out, as this style should, but the hem line was completely off. I'm not sure if it was just from it being worn a lot or if someone actually tried to hem up the length and made it uneven. I was at a hotel out of town for the wedding. I called customer service around 4:30pm EST and they coordinated with me to get alternate dresses to me overnighted. Although I was unable to actually wear this dress to the wedding, I was highly impressed with the customer service to make sure I had one to wear to the wedding the next day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 13, 2016
Great for a wedding! Wish it had pockets :)
Given the material I expected it not to stretch much, and it didn't so the top was a little tight but overall comfortable!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
October 12, 2016
This dress was amazing and I received several compliments. The material is great.
Pros: Great fit, nice material, great for dancing, and the length was perfect Cons: The chest was a little big but I do believe the 2 would have been too tight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 12, 2016
Blue beauty!
I got compliments all night on this dress! Great fit and wonderful details! Beautiful navy blue color. Great for a fall event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
October 11, 2016
Loved that it was different and original. Definitely pair it with a statement necklace!
Will be tight in the waist if you have a smaller bust. Going to a size 2 the waist fit great but the bust was gaping.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Weight: 135lbs
October 11, 2016
If you like it in the picture, you'll love it in person!
I loved this dress! I'm tall and small chested and it fit almost perfectly. The waist hit slightly higher than my natural waistline but that is pretty typical for me with any dress I wear. Since the bottom flares out you couldn't tell. I received several compliments from a bunch of women in their 20s which made this almost 40 year old feel pretty good about the choice I made with picking this dress. :) It was comfortable and easy to dance and move around in. I really like the subtle animal print and the pattern at the bottom, both give an interesting, fun twist to this dress. Depending on the lighting, the blue can appear brighter than it seems in the picture but for the most part it appeared on the darker side, true to the picture. I also rented the necklace. I originally picked another one but last minute it was unavailable so they sent me this art deco one which paired well with a bracelet that used to be my grandmother's.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
October 10, 2016
Comfortable and cute!
Loved this dress! I have a broad ribcage, which was the only reason I needed the 10. It was a great fit. I thought there were pockets on this dress but unfortunately no
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
October 10, 2016
It's classy beautiful dress. I received a ton of complements. Love it <3
It's true size, perfect fit.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
October 10, 2016
First purchase with RTR and will definitely be using again.Ease of ordering/returning extremely easy
Good thing I read the reviews prior to ordering. Normally I am a size 4-6 but as I read the comments I decided to order a size 6 and a size 8. I ended up wearing the size 8 because of the area around the ribs - its definitely tighter. I would have been fine in a size 6 but wanted to comfort room around the area to actually move and sit comfortably!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
October 10, 2016
You will not regret renting this dress!
I loved this dress! Many people, including some men, asked me about this dress! It's more beautiful in person. The only problem I had was that it was a bit snug on my breast (32DD) but it wasn't uncomfortable. I'm 5'3, 118 pounds and the size 2 fit better than the 4.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
October 8, 2016
1st RTR experience and it was perfect!!
This dress is so comfortable! The length was perfect and the waists sits just right. Exceptional quality!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 5, 2016
Perfect dress to look more polished than usual
I'm 5'7" and 140 with 32DD bust. I was surprised to find that the 6 was a better fit although it was snug around the waist/ribs! The dress was shorter than I expected. It paired well with a big gold necklace and navy pumps I already had at home. I think any gold accessories would work well. The animal print pattern on the fabric shows up a lot more in person than in the online photos, so a patterned handbag might be hard to pull off.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 4, 2016
Perfect Dress!
Wore this to a wedding and I could hardly have asked for anything better! The length was perfect, just long enough for a "short" dress on someone 5'9, super comfortable and great feel, and even though the style was a bit out out of my comfort zone, it was fun to try something new (without the commitment of buying!) I did wear a pretty heavily padded bra to fill out the top for someone 34A. The 8 was pretty spot on for me, 10 would have been huge and can't say anything for 6 because it was unavailable as a back-up once the time came for it to ship. Loved it, would definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
October 4, 2016
I ordered both a 2 and 4. The 2 fit perfectly, I didn't even end up trying on the 4
I got so many compliments on the dress! Super comfortable to wear all night through the ceremony and dancing! I would definitely recommend this dress to anyone!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 28
October 3, 2016
Fun party dress!
I ordered a 2 and a 4 in this dress but ended up wearing the 4. The material was really nice and it was perfect for a more formal wedding. The skirt is very full, which I didn't realize when I chose the dress. Overall I'm happy with the dress and received a lot of compliments on it! The only thing it was missing was pockets!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
October 3, 2016
This dress was amazing!!
Everyone at the wedding was commenting on this dress! It is a really nice and thick material which made me feel extra fancy. I ordered a size 8 and 10 (I am normally a size 8) and the 8 fit perfectly. The flowers on the bottom are not as gold as they look in the picture. I toyed with wearing either gold or silver accessories but ended up going with gold. I was so sad I had to return this dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 3, 2016
Great dress for early fall wedding!
The 4 really fit- with no wiggle room around my waist at all. It was only tight in that area, not so on my 32D chest. My backup size was a 6 and I felt like I was swimming in it; it was noticeably too big and not an option, so I wore the 4 to my event. It was comfy enough, but I definitely wished it were just a little looser. I'm short (5'2") and this hit about 2-3 inches above my knee, which was a relief. Other reviewers commented on the hem not laying flat--well, this 4 I wore seemed to have been intentionally altered that way all around (it literally had an additional lining that the 6 did not) to make it shorter for us short girls. The back up size 6 was not not sewn that way at all. This dress also "bubbled" out more than I expected (due to the alteration I just mentioned), but overall I loved it. I got compliments all night, and I'm excited I got to wear a dress I would have never bought otherwise!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
October 2, 2016
LOVED this dress!!
This was my first RTR dress and it was a definite win!!! I got so many compliments on this beauty! The fit is true to size, very comfortable, and super classy. RTR for the win! I'm hooked!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 29, 2016
Beautiful colors! Very comfortable!
The 2 fit better, the main difference was under the arms. The print on the navy fabric is black, I wasn't sure before it arrived. Black shoes looked great. I received many compliments at the wedding. I was comfortable and it was easy to dance in.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 32
September 29, 2016
Dress is comfortable!
You can wear a normal bra and breathe--very worth it. I felt very pretty, but think it didn't photograph well. Given the dark color, didn't accentuate the slender waist as well as some dresses. Wish it had pockets because there is plenty of material in the floofly skirt.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
September 28, 2016
Great dress!
Great fit! Thick quality material. Very comfortable. Received the dress dirty but customer service was on it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 25, 2016
My night was unforgettable because I went out with friends that I haven't seen it a while for drinks
This Mark Badgley Mischka cheetah crawl dress in size four. I loved this sleeveless crew neck floral and animal print pleated skirt. It has a back zipper with an hook-eye closure. I think it is perfect for a party and going out to dinner with family or friends.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
September 25, 2016
Classy and fun
Comfortable and forgiving around the midsection. Just wished it had pockets.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 14
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×