Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl. It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
713 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(362)
Small
(88)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 19, 2017
I wore this to my cousin's wedding. The ceremony was outdoors and the reception was inside.
It ran a little small. I normally wear a size 10 in dresses and the zipper on that size was a bit stuck, so I went with the 12. The waist didn't have any give at all. It was a lovely dress though and very comfortable, and I got a load of compliments on it all night. Perfect for a summer wedding.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Age: 47
June 19, 2017
Fun dress to wear and comfortable for dancing in.
Fit well but agree with other reviewers it is tight through the rib cage! Nude shoes look great with it. I thought a "statement" necklace would be too much but actually worked well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141lbs
June 18, 2017
Great dress! The shiny material made it "pop"
This was my first RRT experience and I loved everything about it. The size 10 fit perfectly. A few reviewers said this was tight in the bust but I didn't have that problem. I normally wear a size 10 dress in White House Black Market and this 10 was perfect. The shiny material was so nice on a sunny day. I paired it with gold strapped sandals. Definitely add a necklace to brighten up the neckline.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
June 15, 2017
Wore to an evening wedding at a wine bar over Memorial Day Weekend.
I am pear-shaped and typically wear size 6-8 dresses. Size 6 fit perfectly. The black cheetah print and the gold flowers on the bottom make this dress very unique. Wore with closed-toed black high heels and a gold necklace that I own. Excellent for hitting the dance floor (sans heels, of course). Got compliments on the dress, and so I got to share my love of RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Weight: 125lbs
June 15, 2017
Perfect dress!
Loved this dress. I got so many compliments on it throughout the night and it was great for a formal wedding. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
June 12, 2017
Confident and compliments!
I loved this RTR- wore to a rehearsal dinner at a country club and received so many compliments. It was a tiny bit tight in the rib cage but I think it's just because I'm kind of in between sizes right now. Also I loved how I could wear black heels with it (the animal print is black)-great dress! Wish I owned it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 12, 2017
Beautiful pattern and color
Everyone loved this dress for my 30th bday dinner. Little fancy for just a restaurant but the color made it appropriate for nighttime. I'm usually a 4 but it was just a little loose in the body. The 2 fit better overall even though it was tight under the arms. Worn with regular bra and underwear.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34DDD/E
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 9, 2017
Isn't the most comfortable for really busty girls
The dress was beautiful, but I found that I had to go with my backup dress because it was snug snug in the chest area. It looked fine, but I was relieved at the end of the night to take it off so I could breathe!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 148lbs
June 5, 2017
This dress was perfect for the wedding I went to! It was very comfortable and beautiful on!
Everything was really wonderful about this dress; the color, fit, and material were all great. The waist and chest was a tad small so I ended up wearing the 8, which provided some room in the waist. The length was also great as well. I would highly recommend getting this dress!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
June 1, 2017
Modern, glam, fun!
Loved this dress! The subtle cheetah print and sparkly gold flowers on the navy blue fabric make for a beautiful and eye-catching combination. I wore this with a big, chunky gold necklace, little gold earrings, and nude sandal heels (best to minimize your accessories to one statement piece with this dress). It was very comfortable and flattering, and I was even able to wear a regular bra underneath.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
May 29, 2017
Great cocktail dress for Hawaiian-themed Gala
Wore this to a fundraiser with a Hawaiian theme. Wanted to fit the theme but still look nice. This dress definitely fit the bill. It was extremely comfortable, didn't have to worry about my bra straps popping out. Great pick.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 18
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
May 25, 2017
The compliments
the fit of this dress is amazing. I loved the blue and black! It was perfect for graduation!! Didn't even need a necklace!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
May 24, 2017
Beautiful dress!
Fit great and was comfy! It was a little poofy but I received lots of complaints!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 24, 2017
Beautiful color and pattern- tight in the chest/torso.
The fabric is really pretty with a beautiful color and pattern. I typically would not wear cheetah print, and it's really subtle, someone just looking would probably not identify it. The dress seemed a little tight in the chest and bodice and looser on the bottom- for me it added a little volume to the bottom (which I don't need.) It would look better on someone who is smaller on the bottom and would add curves.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
May 20, 2017
We went to a beautiful wedding! Always wonderful to see two great people get married!
This was a great dress. I got many compliments on it. The high neck made it easy to wear a necklace. The waist was a bit tight on me in the 2, but the 4 was too large. I think it was mostly true to size, but if you're often in between sizes, go up on this dress, not down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 20, 2017
Loved this dress, perfect fit
The 10 fit just right, the dress went out at the right spot to hide my belly. So many complements. I don't know if the picture shows the cheetah print in the blue, but that makes it fun and still formal enough for a wedding I also rented the necklace. It's the gold shadow bib necklace. Many complements on that too
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
May 19, 2017
Fun Gala dress!
This was a perfect subtle animal print for a benefit for the zoo. The color and print were great, though it was a little short waisted. In general I was very happy with the style!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 17, 2017
Nice dress. This was my back up dress and I ended up using it for the event.
It fits true to size except at waist, very tight. ( I am not a large waisted girl, and I was breathing shallow at the end of the night.) Other than that the dress was very nice. Material was nice and the dress was comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
May 15, 2017
Classy look!
This was a beautiful material and very classy look. It was tight and if you have a large rib cage or mid section-- definitely size up. Still ended up looking okay for me and I had many comments about how nice the dress looked.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 15, 2017
I LOVE this dress. I received a ton of compliments on it.
I ended up wearing my backup size (4), when I had requested a 2 as my primary size, as I usually wear a 2 in nicer designs. It was a little snug through the ribcage, and I don't think I would have been able to zip up the 2.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 15, 2017
Great dress!
Fun and funky, great cut and fabric, wish it had pockets!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 117lbs
May 13, 2017
Loved it!
Great fit and tons of compliments! No steaming/ironing needed and it looked great all night. The zipper was tough to move (on or off of me) but thankfully it went up with some help.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
May 10, 2017
Perfect!
So perfect for my graduate school graduation. Very comfortable and much prettier in person!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 170lbs
May 9, 2017
The dress was a hit! So many compliments!
I planned to wear the 6, but the waist band runs a bit small and had no give at all, so I wore the size 8. It fit really well aside from a tad bit of room near my arm pit but no one noticed. Being 5'0 length is always a concern for me but this was perfect! I loved that it "twirls" when you spin!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 8, 2017
Great dress
Being short I worried about length but it fell right above the knee. I had to size up from what I normally wear due to a larger bust but the dress overall was comfortable and I received a lot of compliments
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165lbs
May 6, 2017
Felt great in this dress!
The dress did run a little large in the top, but it wasn't noticeable that it gapped a little by my shoulders. I was nervous that it would be a little short but I liked the length! I felt really good in this dress and loved how it flowed! Just wish it had pockets!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 5, 2017
Great color, pattern, and fit.
The bottom half of the dress gives you room to move- which is great for larger hips/booty. Although this part of the dress is kind of flows, it wasn't bothered by the wind. The material is heavy enough to avoid Marilyn Monroe moments. Loved that I didn't have to worry about bra straps- just a normal bra worked perfectly.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
May 4, 2017
A little large up top
Beautiful dress, not a pattern I would usually pick out for myself but it was great. The top was a little large for my petite frame, but not unwearable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 142lbs
May 3, 2017
Amazing!!
This dress was SO beautiful!!! Perfect fit!!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2017
I received so many compliments on this dress. It was just perfect for my cousin's wedding.
It fit perfectly. The fuller skirt didn't fit skin tight, like so many other dresses do. Perfect for those of us concerned about our fuller thighs. It had just enough sparkle.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
May 2, 2017
I am a teacher and I wore this to our school Gala and Silent Auction at a winery.
Dress fit well. I am often between a 4 and 6 and the 4 fit perfect! I wore it with black heels. I got many compliments on the dress and was comfortable all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
April 28, 2017
Last minute beauty!
I had to scramble to rent this dress last minute for a wedding in the country. Rent the Runway has never let me down. It came on time and I'm glad because I had to leave the city the next day for this event. The dress is true to size. The fabric doesn't give so if you are not sure about the fit go a size up. Really happy with this rental and all of the previous ones.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 36
April 26, 2017
The party was a black tie event and this dress was PERFECT!
I looked for a dress that fit a bigger bust...glad I ordered a size up! I would usually be a medium in dresses, but the 10 fit in the bust well. The 8 was good, everywhere but there. With that, it was a great fit, very comfortable and perfect for my husband's dinner party. I'm 5'4 and it was a great length as well.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Bust size: 32C
April 23, 2017
Perfect Fit!
This was my 1st RTR and it worked great. I wore it to a wedding at a wine bar. I wasn't sure what size to order and I'm glad I had the backup size, because the dress didn't have stretch. The 4 fit perfectly and I felt great in it.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 120lbs
April 22, 2017
It's my first time renting a dress at RRA it was wonderful
Dress is wonderful. I felt confortable, perfect size. I got a lot of compliments as soon as I stepped up to the Wedding and the reception.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
April 18, 2017
The quality, fit, and color of the dress was perfect for a wedding!
This dress was perfect for a wedding. The material was very high quality and silky soft. The style was very flattering for a petite gal and the skirt hit right at my knees. I wish the material had some sort of stretch to it, but it didn't give at all around the midsection. I usually wear a 10 in dresses, but the 10 didn't even zip up. The 12 fit more comfortably around the waist. I got so many compliments and the color was perfect. In dim light, it is more navy. In bright sun, it is very bright blue. LOVED this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
April 13, 2017
Great rehearsal dinner dress
Fit was great! Felt super comfortable in it. Paired it with black tights and some cute booties! Sorry the picture isn't the best it the only one I had!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
April 13, 2017
Perfect fit! I did not want to take it off!
I rented this for an awards banquet with my work. It fit perfectly, even in the chest area. It was easy to accessorize and I got lots of compliments. I did not want to take it off!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2017
So many compliments
This is my go to style, fit and flare, hit above the knee. I wore it to a luncheon, and I got compliments from ladies age 22-62. It was a smash! The animal print is very subtle, which was good cause that's not my thing. The shoulder straps were wide enough to wear a normal bra without strap exposure. Sadly, no pockets, but we can't all be perfect...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
April 12, 2017
So many compliments!
I wore this dress to a family member's wedding. It was just the right amount of covered-up yet still modern, sassy, and fun. Definitely one of my favorite dresses that I've rented from RTR. I received so many compliments that day that I lost count, including one from the bride (and that's saying a LOT because it was HER day to shine). I am usually a size 4, but the material of this dress has zero give, so I went with my backup size 6. The waist of the dress was borderline tight, but it was still comfy because the skirt flares out and makes your waist look tiny, which is always a plus :) Would definitely recommend, I could see this being versatile enough for a variety of event types.
See more reviews:
2 / 18

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×