Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
433 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size240
Small62
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38B
Weight: 170lbs
June 26, 2016
This dress was awesome!
As others have said, it is a bit snug through the ribcage, but I am pretty small chested (38B) and it was fine for me to wear with a bra. I go between a 12 and a 14 in pants/dresses depending on the designer, but the 12 fit me perfectly. I didn't want to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 24, 2016
Stunning dress
I rented size 4 and 6 but like all the other reviews the dress does not have any stretch around the waist so I definitely went with the size 6. I only wore this for the wedding ceremony so I wasn't worried about it being snug after I ate but it would be a problem cause there is no give at all. The dress is more beautiful in person and the prints just pop - stunning! The only reason why I gave it a 4 instead of 5 star is because the seams on the bottom of the dress has a defect and the dress bunches up all around the bottom area. Both sizes had the same issue and we tried ironing and steaming it to see if it would help but no luck. Fortunately only my fiancé and I noticed it lol. I would also like to praise how great the customer service is. I placed the order weeks before and last minute had a work trip scheduled and I was able to change the address the day before to my new destination and the dresses arrived in a timely manner. Thanks RTR!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 21, 2016
Cute and unique!
Great colors and pattern. Rich silky fabric with no stretch. Cut is very flattering on fuller hips. Very comfortable and unique!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
June 20, 2016
Great dress, tons of compliments!
Perfect for a late winter/early spring wedding. the animal print was understated but really fun, and the color was versatile. I wore it with booties and dressed it up with jewelry. great dress!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
June 20, 2016
GReat
Great
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
Great dress super flattering
Fit well. My chest is small and I had to wear a bra that would fill the top. The midsection is definitely snug but so flattering. I paired it with glittery gold heels and a gold necklace similar style to the models picture. The dress was in great condition. I was a little surprised the gold flowers were less gold than I expected them to be. More toward a neutral shade. But overall a great RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 19, 2016
My brother's wedding was amazing! It was at a gorgeous wedding and true to the couple!
This is the second wedding that I wore this dress too in the same season (oops)! I showed a picture of it to the bride of the second wedding (my new SIL) and she absolutely loved the dress for hers so how could I say no! The dress is super comfortable and I got tons of compliments on it at both weddings.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
June 18, 2016
Really fun! Modest cut but playful print!
I didn't get to try on the 2, but it would've been more fitted. The 4 was very comfortable- especially on a hot day, after lots of food and drink. Amble room to move for dancing. Modest neck line and playful length. The skirt was bigger than expected but worked fine.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 15, 2016
Photographer said I was the best dressed at any wedding he has ever been to!
Tight around the ribs but not uncomfortable. Great flow. Gives a great figure look!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 138lbs
June 12, 2016
Amazing Dress - not for large busted women
I had a work event for oaks and this was such a great dress and I loved the design. The dress was extremely tight in the bust region. They did not have a backup size in for the time frame I needed the dress. It worked and I received a ton of compliments on the dress but it is not a dress for big busted women.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 10, 2016
I am a high school teacher and I rented this dress to wear to my school's graduation.
This dress was perfect for a formal work event. It was fancy and special and classy without being sexy or revealing in a way that would be inappropriate around my students. It was about knee length on me. It was a tiny bit tight through the chest but not uncomfortably so. The fitting at the waist made the bell shape of the skirt flattering and the color is bright and lovely for an early summer event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
June 8, 2016
Great dress!
This was an absolutely gorgeous dress and perfect for an outdoor summer wedding! It was a little small in the waist but I found that it really accented my figure. Was perfect to dance in all night!
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
June 6, 2016
It fit really well.
Right fit. Flowed really well on my body
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 6, 2016
This is a super cute and very fun/unique dress!
I rented this dress for an evening garden wedding and it was perfect. I paired it with a grey blazer because it was unseasonably cold that evening. The top is a bit small and this dress does not have any stretch, so for that reason, I can't say it was the most comfortable for me because I have a large bust. The flair of the skirt is perfect and the length was great for my height (5"4').
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
June 5, 2016
Love love love
Really nice quality and is so comfortable. Was very elegant making it perfect for the wedding I attended and allowed me to dance all night. Only thing is it is a bit short so be careful when you lean over or bend down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2016
Unique find!
This dress was true to size and very comfortable - I wore it to a wedding and was very happy with the quality and style.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
June 5, 2016
Very flattering and many compliments
Definitely tighter on bustier women, but comfortable nonetheless. I could've worn the 6 but the zipper wasn't great quality and had trouble getting it past the waist seam. So I went with the 8 to be safe, which was good to have room to eat dinner! It was a great length and very classy looking.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
June 5, 2016
Comfortable, flattering, and all around great!
I wore it for a summer wedding where I wanted to dress a little more conservatively, yet still stay true to myself and my style. I couldn't have been happier!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
May 31, 2016
Fun, flirty dress
Great dress. A little tight in the chest for a moderate/small chested person, so you may need to order up a size with a large chest. Dress was comfortable otherwise and was great for dancing. I got lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 31, 2016
Unique and classy dress
I received so many compliments on this dress! I felt very beautiful wearing it and was comfortable all night. It was the perfect dress for my best friend's rehearsal dinner. I highly recommend this dress and loved pairing it with two accessories from RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful colors, get ready for lots of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience and I was super pleased. I rented this dress for an evening cocktail wedding and received lots of compliments. I normally wear a size 6 and ordered an 8 as back up but the 6 fit just fine. The colors are even more beautiful in person and paired nicely with nude shoes and fun necklace. The only thing that could have made this dress better would have been pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2016
Did not wear this
I ended up not wearing this. Both sizes were tight in the ribs. The 14 was too big everywhere except the midsection. The 12 would've been better except it was uncomfortably tight in the midsection. The material was beautiful. The fit just wasn't right for me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2016
Blue and Gold--Banquet
I loved this dress. Everyone complimented it! Looks very good on pictures... Just amazing
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 25, 2016
This dress is a little different and perfect for a Saturday night wedding.
Fits true to size. The rib-cage is a little tight but not uncomfortable. The fabric is very flattering. Great pattern. I received lots of compliments and felt great in the dress. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165lbs
May 25, 2016
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!
This dress was amazing! I loved the subtle cheetah print and the gold flowers! I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit great, however, the shoulders of the dress were a little large and wouldn't sit flat. It wasn't a big deal and as you can see from the picture, you couldn't notice. I ordered a 12 and 14 as I have been in the middle of losing weight and didn't know if I had gone down a dress size yet. I was pleasantly surprised that I could comfortably fit in a size 12! Overall, I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! Also, the reusable shipping bag it was sent in was so smart!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2016
Great dress!
I loved the fit of the dress of the size 2 but the body of the dress was too short. I loved the fullness of the skirt and the length. The whole fit was very comfortable. Class and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
May 25, 2016
Loved the dress! Received a lot of compliments!
The fit was true to size. I loved the dress and felt very comfortable in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
May 23, 2016
Many Compliments - Loved the dress and the fit (just a little small)
It fits tightly around the ribs (was hard to breathe after eating just a small meal!) but lucky for me RTR sends an extra size so I quickly changed to one size up on my way to the after party :D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2016
Fun yet conservative
The fit has a fun flare and the navy/gold made it dressy enough for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
May 22, 2016
Unique, fun, tons of compliments
I loved this dress... It fit perfectly in the waist (33 in) my 36 DD chest was a bit snug but I was very comfortable in this beautiful dress. I'm very pear shaped and found this dress to be flattering- which I didn't expect since there is pleating at the waist. This is a good one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 20, 2016
Great style & fabric! Perfect for a teen's red carpet event.
Dress fit a bit small through the bodice and rib cage as compared with overall fit. Probably best suited for a slim build rather than an athletic one. Worn by someone 5'3", 126 lbs, 32D, athletic/solid build.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2016
The dress was amazing!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and loved it! I usually wear a size 4, but the size 6 actually hit better. It was so comfortable and had the best details!! I matched it with a necklace I already had from Loft and black wedges from Target. I will be using Rent the Runway again!! I do suggest always ordering two sizes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2016
Gorgeous color for outdoor, Summer wedding
Beautiful color. Material is gorgeous and comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 19, 2016
It was amazing fit!! I got so many compliments. Loved it
Amazing Fit. Very true to the size. Looks very elegant.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 18, 2016
I got a lot of compliments and felt great!
Fit true to size. I read on here to go with a size up but I felt it was close to the size I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 18, 2016
the dress was perfect for a wedding
Although the dress ran longer than I expected (it hit me on the knee) and it was loose in the shoulders, it was a cute dress for a wedding.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2016
I felt great and confident when I walked into the room.
I was a little worried if the dress was going to fit. I'm normally a size 12 but it wasn't available so I took a chance with a 14. I'm in between sizes from losing weight. The mid section fit nicely however in the bust area it was big. It was really nice not having to wear spanks but I felt the skirt portion was too poufy and made me look bigger. I think I could have fit into a 12. All in all this was my first time renting from RTR and I'm very happy with the cost, dress and convenience. I am definitely telling all my friends and family about RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
May 17, 2016
Great quality and shimmer!
Top was slightly tight, but overall true to size. Great short fun length and the shimmer on the dress is fun. You can hardly tell in the picture, but there is a faint cheetah print on the dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
May 15, 2016
Great dress, great service, so easy and hassle free
I loved this dress! It looked great for my build, which is athletic yet I tend to carry extra weight in my mid section. I 5"6 and weigh 145lbs. I normally wear a size 6 or 4 sometimes but because I am busty I had to wear the 8. If you have a wide back or are busty go up a size. Overall, great dress and great service. I highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
A feminine dress with edgy flair
This dress was perfect for a work cocktail party. It fit great and had the perfect amount of flair off the hips. The floral bottom makes it very feminine and the animal print inlay is such a fun addition. Wore with a chunky statement necklace and nude patent strapped heels.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×