Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
348 reviews
Fit
Large9
True to Size211
Small50
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
March 9, 2016
Fabulous, fun dress for black tie optional wedding!
This dress was the perfect choice for a black tie optional wedding. I loved the subtle leopard print with the elegant flowers. It fit perfectly in the bust, cinched beautifully at the waist and hand a fun skirt for dancing all night. Loved it!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
March 8, 2016
Cute print
The dress was a little bunchy rather than fitted at the bust, but overall it was cute and I felt good wearing it. The print is subtle enough to not draw stares at a formal event, but interesting when people look closely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 90lbs
March 7, 2016
I felt very comfortable in the dress and received several compliments throughout the night.
Pros: The color of the gold on the midnight blue dress was outstanding. I enjoyed the cheetah print, made me feel fierce. The dress was at my knees and not below. Cons: The bust and shoulder area ran larger that I had expected, so I wore a necklace to not bring attention to the extra material that was sagging.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 41
March 7, 2016
the dress was beautiful and comfortable and I felt great in it! Perfect for the fundraising gala!
I usually wear a size 12 but I couldn't even get the back to zip so I ended up wearing the size 14 back-up and it fit perfectly! It looked exactly as I expected and was so comfortable. The material was super soft and light but not chintzy feeling at all. I was so thrilled with this dress and got a bunch of compliments on it. I requested the same necklace as the model but just didn't think it was a fit with the dress. I went with a gold statement necklace that I thought went great with it. I will definitely use RTR again!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
March 7, 2016
Gala for work
I absolutely loved this dress, and didn't want to take it off! I wore it for a gala (cocktail attire) and the look was perfect - people were complimenting me all night. My torso was a little short for it, but otherwise the dress was perfect!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
March 7, 2016
Exactly what I was hoping for!
This dress fit true to size and was even more beautiful then the pictures. I still have a little baby weight I am trying to lose and this covered all of my trouble areas. It does fit very snug around the torso so I would go up a size for your 2nd dress just in case, but fit very nicely in the chest, it was not too tight. I ordered a 6 and 8 and ended up wearing the 8.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 6, 2016
Best dress of the night!
Absolutely loved loved this dress I'm between a 4 and a 6 but since all the reviews said it ran so small I chose the 6 and 8 6 fit great but probably would have fit into the 4 too as I didn't find that it was a small fit at all. This dress was amazing a huge hit received compliments all night!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
March 5, 2016
Beautiful but...
Loved the print even more in person! This dress however is not for women who are well endowed on top! Beautiful quality though and I wish that I could have worn this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 36
March 2, 2016
Pretty, comfortable dress
Pretty dress, as others state it's tight in the waist area. Size up. Length was great.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 30
March 2, 2016
The dress received multiple compliments!! Paired w/ the right chunky necklace it really stands out!
This was my 1st try at RTR and everything was perfect! I wore this dress to a benefit and received multiple compliments from all ages young and elder. It's classy yet stylish and absolutely affordable. I have a busy life and being able to choose this and have everything sent to me at the right time was perfect. It fit true to size for me but I am not busty and am shorter so with the right pair of heels it lengthened my look! Hope you all enjoy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
March 1, 2016
Very sweet, flattering dress.
I actually rented this dress twice, once as a bridesmaid and once as a wedding guest. Lots of compliments both times, and the second time I wore it I made my sister try on the seconds size up and took pics. We have very different body types, and It worked well on both our frames. It would be an excellent choice for a bride looking for a dress to flatter different figures.
View photos (3)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 29, 2016
This dress is so gorgeous. I wore it to a high-profile Oscar watch party for a local charity.
The dress is very soft and for me was a perfect length.l. I have a small bust and it was still a tad tight near the armpits, but nothing unreasonably uncomfortable. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
February 27, 2016
Nice quality
True to size. Ordered one up (8) just in case but 6 fitted perfectly. Use of zipper was a bit sticky around the waist area. Overall very nice dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 24
February 24, 2016
Wonderful dress to dance all night in!
If you don't know what size you are order up. I usually purchase XS or O and the O JUST fit like a glove. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect for a wedding and very appropriate. Overall loved it - stood out in a sea of black dresses!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
February 24, 2016
Dress photographed so well and was comfortable and fun!
I picked this dress out for my daughter for the father-daughter dance last month. She's 14, 5'11", and a very athletically built, size 4. I liked the length for her, it provided coverage, but was still really fun! So great for a 14 year old--but I'd love to rent this dress for my (39 year old) self, too! Such a pretty, pretty dress--loved it even more in person than in the RTR stock photos and the wearer submitted ones! Took on purple and navy hues depending on lighting!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
February 24, 2016
The dress fit perfectly!
This dress was perfect. I was an attendant to the bride and the bridesmaids wore navy dresses. So this dress was in the same color palette but not the same as the bridesmaids dresses.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
February 21, 2016
Brought some attitude down south
I bought this dress for a wedding in TN that was going to be a little but more casual so the fun print fit in perfect. I got so many compliments on the dress and it was so comfortable to dance in all night. I have a large bust (38DD) and an 8 was very comfortable, I probably could have gotten a 6 for the waist though. My dress has an awakened pucker in the skirt which I why I only gave it 4 stars. I tried to steam if out as best I could but it was still there. I've noticed it in other pictures too, no one else (even my friends who I pointed it out to) seemed to notice though.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 56
February 21, 2016
Beautiful dress. So disappointed I couldn't wear it. It was too small in the waist.
Lovely! Unfortunately, I was not able to wear this dress because it was too small through the waist. There was not a 2nd size available at the time.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
February 20, 2016
First time using RTR and definitely not my last!
This dress fit perfectly. Love how comfortable it was to dance in! Overall a very classy and fun dress to wear. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
February 19, 2016
Great dress!
I rented this dress for a formal event and loved it! It's not very stretchy material, but true to size. I wear a size four normally, so I didn't end up needing the extra size. Received a lot of compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Age: 29
February 19, 2016
Lovely, lovely dress! I wore it to a corporate dinner party, and really looked great!
This is a dress that looks GREAT on pear shapes! It was fitted at the bust, but flowed out at the bottom. There is a gorgeous sheen to this dress. Highly recommended, I almost wish I owned it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
February 18, 2016
So easy and affordable!
I rented this for a wedding and loved it! It was out of the box for me with the print but once I saw it in person it was perfect and so fun, I got endless compliments on it. The top was tight as I have a larger bust but I made it work.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
February 17, 2016
Gorgeous dress!! Soon many compliments!
I absolutely love this dress! It is absolutely stunning both in pictures and in person. As read in previous reviews, the chest area is a bit tight without any give- I ended up wearing the size 8 instead of the 6 just to have more breathing room. I received tons of compliments all night, even from total strangers. Will absolutely rent it again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 26
February 15, 2016
Despite the cold weather this dress was the perfect accessory to my friend winter wedding!
I wore this beautiful dress for my friends February wedding. The dress fit a little snug around the ribs and chest - the fabric doesn't give very much so going up a size was a good idea for me! I was worried about the length being to short since I am fairly tall but the length was perfect and was a little above my knees. I usually can wear and 8 or 10 but went with the 12 to be safe. The flowers at the bottom were closer to a pale gold for me so I paired the dress with some gold earrings and I wore black boots because it was freezing outside! If it hadn't been cold I most likely would have worn black sandal/heels. I love love love this dress. I would definitely recommend to anyone.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 25
February 14, 2016
Love the dress and it was perfect for a cocktail evening at a volunteer conference
Fit very well and accented my waist beautifully
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
February 11, 2016
Great dress! Very fun to wear (even forgiving in the tummy). I'm tall (5'11) and I felt comfortable!
Very fun to wear (even forgiving in the tummy). I'm tall (5'11) and I felt comfortable! Get your normal size and one size up to try. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Weight: 135lbs
February 11, 2016
Classy and flattering with a subtle leopard print! Loved it!
I loved this dress - it's feminine and very classy as it isn't super revealing but still very flattering. The fabric is a deeper and darker blue in person - in the models photo it looks a lot more metallic. My only minor issue was that the waist was a *little* tight, but that is more on me that the dress and everything else was a perfect fit! A great price too!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
February 11, 2016
Great Fit, Flattering, and unique pattern!
I wore this dress to a black tie / cocktail alumni event. (no one ever wears floor length dresses to this event so I wasn't worried about being underdressed) The fit is true to size and the pattern on it is very unique, I loved this dress and hated to send it back! Lots of compliments! Sorry, we didnt take any pictures :(
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 4' 6"
Age: 27
Weight: 125lbs
February 10, 2016
Very feminine, cute & worth the prize!
I usually wear a 0 because I have a small waist, and the size 0 for this dress was perfect. I wore the dress to a wedding rehearsal dinner and party. I liked the fabric quality and its design. I have a small bust, so I had to wear a more padded bra so it wouldn't look so baggy up top. Overall, great first experience using RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
February 10, 2016
Love this dress!
The belt made the difference!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 10, 2016
Beautiful! So many compliments!
I wore this to my daughter's baptism and the dress was perfect. I didn't want to send it back. Everyone commented on how pretty it was and it made the day that much more special. I am fairly large-chested (38C) and the top was slightly snug with the size 8 but it wasn't uncomfortable. Love the dress and my first experience with RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
February 8, 2016
Playful, yet elegant
I rented this dress for a semi-formal work event. The look was playful, yet elegant. I was worried that it might be too short for the work crowd, but it turned out to be a perfect length. I got a ton of compliments. The dress is tight in the ribs, so I would recommend going a size up if you're going to be wearing it for several hours or if you plan to do some dancing. The dress is very flattering for anyone who has a slight tummy bulge, as the waistline is fitted until about the belly button area and then flares out nicely.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
February 4, 2016
I got so many compliments!
Loved it! The size six fit too but I think the dress runs a little tight around the mid section so I went with the 8. Dress was very comfortable! Perfect for a party! Lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 2, 2016
Easy to wear fitted bodice with slight bell skirt
Such a pretty fabric with the subtle leopard print and the gold accents. No shapewear needed since it's fitted as can be to the waist then a bit flared and not body hugging. Very comfortable for the most part. Very fitted right at the waist for me. It was tough to send it back; I loved it so much!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
January 31, 2016
The dress was beautiful. I got a lot of compliments (which is common when I wear dresses from RTR)!
The dress was a little tight through the torso, but the skirt was big enough through the waist and hips. I didn't want to size up to a 10, because it was too big, so went for the slightly tighter 8. No one noticed by me!
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
January 30, 2016
Great dress!
I loved this dress. I paired it with nude heels and a nude bag. I didn't rent jewelry from Rent the Runway because I wanted to see the flowers on the dress in person before accessorizing. The necklace and bracelet I ended up wearing were gold/copper colored. I'd ordered the dress in a 10 & a 12. The day before they were to arrive, RTR contacted me to let me know that there was problem with the 10 being returned on time by another customer. They agreed to send to me the dress in the 12 & 14 as well as including an alternate dress in a 10. I ended up wearing the Cheetah Dress in a 12 as the 14 was bunchy up top.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 32
January 29, 2016
I rented this for my 6 year wedding anniversary. I received so many compliments! It fit perfectly!!
The fit was perfect!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 29, 2016
fun and a little flirty
This dress was a surprise from the rent the runway crew. And my was it a great surprise and fab pick for me. Trust these folks, the did a great job picking a dress for me when my back up dress became unavailable. The bust of the dress was a bit too roomy, but the print hid that well. The cheetah print was great but not too wild. I wasn't big on the muted gold flowers on the bottom, but just went with it. I loved the flare to the skirt. It was a bit short for my height (6ft) so I paired it with black hosiery to hide how much leg was actually exposed. It was not a show stopper of a dress, but I was told several times that I looked great. If you need a dress with room for a full bust this one will work well. The full skirt is nice, the print is fun, and the zipper goes right up the back and is hidden well. The torso length was great for someone with a longer torso. I really enjoyed this surprise pick.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
January 28, 2016
Great Material!
I rented a 6 & 8 but found the 8 to be a little bit more forgiving in the waist to make room for some delicious food! The fabric is really elegant. I think it's a great party dress that can be worn all year round!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
January 28, 2016
Fun prints; great fabric; odd proportions
I loved the soft, silky fabric of this dress, and the mix of prints was great for a theatre opening, but the cut was not terribly flattering for me. My backup-size-up fit very comfortably in the chest and shoulders, but then the waist seam fell a couple inches above my natural waist, so it appeared to shorten my torso, and the skirt flare also added more volume over my tummy. I did get a few compliments, but I think it would have looked much better on my curves if the waist seam were dropped a couple inches lower.
See more reviews:
2 / 9

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×