Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail
Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl. It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
755 reviews
Fit
Large
(14)
True to Size
(377)
Small
(94)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2014
Great print, nice fabric
The size 6 didn't fit & the 8 was too large on the top. Very disappointed because I really wanted to wear it for Easter. :(
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 152lbs
May 6, 2014
I did not wear this dress
I thought that the dress was beautiful online. The size 10 was a little too snug in the bust area, the size 12 was too large in the bust area. Both were difficulty to zipper. I have a larger backside, and this dress made it look huge! If you're curvier at the bottom, I sure wouldn't recommend it, as it made me look quite wide. I'm 5'2 and the dress stopped just inches above my knees.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124lbs
May 11, 2014
I lost track of the number of compliments I received!!!
I rented this dress for my college graduation and could not have been happier. It fit like a glove and was in perfect condition. Everyone told me how much they loved the dress (including strangers on the street). I didn't want to send it back, but of course I had to. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 145lbs
May 18, 2014
High quality, beautiful colors
I received a ton of compliments int his dress. This dress was fitted at the top and waist, and had a full skirt. It was beautiful! The patterns and colors were gorgeous and I definitely felt confident. I paired it with some nude heels. I would definitely rent this dress again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 97lbs
May 21, 2014
Fun, comfortable dress
I wore this dress to a wedding and received many compliments on it. I loved how it was different from what anyone else was wearing at the wedding, so it stood out without being obnoxious. The top of the dress was a bit large for me, but I have a small bust, so I wasn't surprised. The skirt of the dress was very poofy, but it made the dress more fun for dancing. I loved this dress and would recommend it to anyone who wants a fun, different dress to wear to an event.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
May 27, 2014
Pretty
This dress was very pretty, it wasn't extravagant or over the top - but is just really very pretty. It was great for a wedding or another event where you're definitely not trying to outshine others. It's also incredibly appropriate and very comfortable. The colors are great and people definitely complimented the dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 169lbs
May 29, 2014
gorgeous dress, amazing depth to fabric
I loved this dress, unfortunately I couldn't wear it because I was too big in the bust. If I can lose some weight I would love to wear it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
June 1, 2014
Classy, elegant, and fun
Loved this dress!!! And so did everyone around me! The color and material of the dress make it look fabulous. For the fit-I can normally wear a 6 in this style since I have larger things/butt-this dress was very fitted up top but I was able to make it work. I was concerned about the length of the 8 since I'm shorter.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
June 5, 2014
Loved the colors a little tight up top!
I loved the print and colors and got complements all night. The only downfall, was that it was a little tight on the bust. It was like that for both the six and the eight.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 7, 2014
Picked the dress up at store - so easy - no hassles and the dress fit great!
Rented this dress for a day wedding - great, fun dress
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 8, 2014
Didn't get to wear it :(
It was a little snug around the waist and bust. I recommend going a size up. In my case, the larger size wasn't available when I ordered.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
June 9, 2014
Loved wearing this dress - comfortable and easy to move in!
The color of the dress is true to the website's photo. The fit was perfect from top to bottom and the waste area had enough room where after eating dinner I didn't have to worry about sucking in my stomach. Overall, loved the length, fit, print and it's slight poof for volume.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
June 16, 2014
I wore this dress to a fundraiser. Everyone loved this dress as much as I did!
True to size.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 49
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 17, 2014
Beautiful dress. Felt really special.
This was a really great dress that fit well and was flattering, sexy without being too much.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 20, 2014
Photographs very well.
I wore this for an awards gala. I ordered a size 2 and 4. Wore the 2, but could have worn either - the 2 was more form-fitting/snug. Below the waste, the dress is much more "poofy" than I had imagined from the photos, which occasionally caused an uncomfortable draft up my dress, but I received lots of compliments and long looks, and it photographs really well. One comment is that I'm about 5-5" and I wouldn't have wanted it any shorter for a business affair. If you're tall, be prepared for a short dress. All in all, loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 23, 2014
A lot in the hips.
I rented two dresses for a wedding since I knew I would be taking a risk with this one and I'm glad I did. Although the fabric was beautiful and unique and the color was beautiful, the cut made me look really big in the hips (poofs out a lot) which wasn't flattering.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
June 25, 2014
For a zoo and conservation fundraiser, this dress was elegant, cute and had just enough animal print
I rented the necklace pictured too and was glad that I did because it really helped finish off the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 138lbs
June 30, 2014
So many compliments!!
I absolutely loved this dress it looks so nice on and it was a show stopper. Everyone loved it. I wore a size 2 but I would've preferred a size 4 as it was tighter then I hope it would be area my ribs.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
July 1, 2014
subtle but very feminine
very beautiful silhouette
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
July 15, 2014
Everyone said over and over how great the dress was.
I loved it, so comfortable and stylish and different.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
July 27, 2014
Beautiful dress!
I love the dress and can't wait to wear it tomorrow night to a cocktail party. LOVE IT!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 4, 2014
Perfect :)
I am still obsessed with this dress. I love the subtle cheetah print with gold/taupe details around the bottom. Wore this to a summer indoor wedding and received complements all night. Fit perfectly with my body type. I could see the waist being snug on some.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
August 6, 2014
Fun to wear!
This dress is super comfortable. Fits true to size. It is flattering and you will receive lots of compliments.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
August 10, 2014
Everyone complimented the dress. I felt like a princess in it! My husband LOVED it
Absolutely amazing dress #wedding
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 12, 2014
So easy to order, receive and return!!! Best site ever!!!
Loved this dress! Could have used a size smaller but it wasn't available. I loved it so much I took a chance. Got lots of complements too. Can't wait to "rent" again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
August 13, 2014
Flattering fit. Comfortable for dancing. True to fit. Pair with any accessories. Highly recommend.
This dress flatters every body shape giving the illusion of a tiny waist. It's a bit snug in the chest are so if you are well endowed, I'd recommend going a size up. The dress can be worn with or without a bra since the fabric is pretty thick. Overall, very please with my first rental.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
August 18, 2014
Too poofy for me
I was going to wear this for my high school reunion, but I ended up not wearing it. It was too poofy on the bottom, and it felt a bit young on my 37 year old body. Other than that, it's a pretty dress!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
August 21, 2014
Gorgeous dress, poofy skirt, very tight on waist, got lots of compliments!
The dress was beautiful and I received many compliments throughout the night. I wore it to a night wedding in August and it was definitely appropriate for the occasion. With dresses that are A-line, I can usually pull off a 10 (or sometimes even an 8) because my waist is small (in comparison to my hips!) but this dress was very very fitted at the waist. The back-up size I would have wanted (12) wasn't available so I decided to risk renting it anyways without the back-up.. I wore the dress and it was fine, but I definitely would have been more comfortable in a 12. I paired it with the recommended necklace, Badgley Mischka Jewelry Crystal Cluster Necklace and it worked really well. I wore black peep toe pumps (not in the photo).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
August 22, 2014
Great night
The cheetah print doesn't show well in photos but is definitely there. The flower shapes on the bottom are silver/gray, not gold as they seem to show in the pictures. The dress was comfortable and fit true to size.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
August 31, 2014
The dress was perfect!
There are absolutely no cons to this dress! It was absolutely perfect; I don't want to give it back! True to size. I wore it to my brother's wedding and received compliments all day. Highly recommended dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
September 3, 2014
Loved this dress! So comfortable and fun to dance in.
The dress was beautiful! It is a very flattering dress for multiple body types, but does run small at the waist.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
September 4, 2014
great dress - flattering & comfortable!
A size 6 fit me perfectly, just snug enough to be flattering, but with plenty of room to move, breathe, and all the other essentials. Somewhat flared skirt accents waist. Material is lovely, very soft and silky. The pattern and color are both beautiful - subtle but with enough detail to make it interesting. I'd definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139lbs
September 8, 2014
The unbelievable dress!
I wore this dress to a wedding and people were asking me where I got it all throughout the night. I usually wear a size 4 but they didn't have my size available so I risked it with a size 6 (I sometimes go a size up due to my chest). Surprisingly, the dress fit just right around the waist and was actually a little loose in the chest area (thought it was not terribly noticeable). I think a 4 might have been too tight around the waist for me. I'm just under 5'8" and the length was perfect. I love this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
September 12, 2014
I got great compliments from both my date as well as from women at the wedding.
This was such a unique dress and unlike anything I have in my closet. The combo of navy leopard print and gold florals was unexpectedly perfect and sophisticated. It was comfortable at a size up from my normal size (so, so comfortable), though perhaps a bit cuter at the smaller size that would have made it hard for me to breathe. It was a few inches above the knee and the full skirt was so much fun.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 15, 2014
Perfect dress.
This dress fit perfectly. I am an athletic, large-chested 130lbs and the size 4 looked like it was made for me. I rented this dress as a back up/rehearsal dinner option but ended up loving it so much I wore it to the wedding. I received many compliments on it. The fabric and lining are high quality and didn't wrinkle or fall out of shape through the 10 hours I wore it. I also appreciated that the arm holes are small enough so that you don't see your bra, but large enough to be comfortable. Very happy with this dress!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
September 17, 2014
Very unique dress, Very comfortable!
I rented this dress for a rustic wedding at a flower farm. My usual size is a 4, and I ordered the 6 as a backup. I wish I had the size 2 to try on, as the 4 had a good amount of room. I did not even bother trying on the 6. I used a gold belt on the dress to give it some shape, rented the Alexis Bittar Silver Lining Link Necklace, and wore nude pumps and a nude/patterned clutch. Overall the dress was very comfortable and unique as it has a animal print sheen to it. The sheen is dark enough that you could maybe pair it with black shoes or belt if needed. The weather was uncharacteristically chilly, so I added a white/gold sweater for the outside portions of the wedding. The only cons to this dress is that if it is windy, it may blow upwards.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
September 23, 2014
Amazing quality, unique design, will not work if you have hips
I am definitely hourglass but the way this sat on me didn't really work. I always wear a 2 in Badgley Mischka and wore a 4 in this because the 2 cut too much into my hips and made the dress puff out a lot. There is a weird seam across the middle beneath the waist seam that you can't see in the picture, so if you have hips, size up for sure. That being said, it looked brand new and I was in love with the quality of the fabric and the beautiful design. I wore champagne colored heels with it and it really did look great. I would give it 5 stars but it bothered me that I had to size up and wasn't warned.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
September 24, 2014
Great color, silver sparkle, subtle RAWR
This is a beautiful dress -- lovely navy blue color with really subtle cheetah print and gorgeous silver detail on the bottom. I rented sizes 6 and 8 and it turns out I was in between sizes. The 8 was too baggy on top and the arm holes were too large, so I went with the 6 which was very tight across the bust and created an unfortunate "uni-boob" effect. Ultimately, tighter looked better than baggier. In any case, the dress was still beautiful, I still got TONS of compliments, the length was great (I'm 5'2") and it was a fun party dress. The fabric is really high quality. The skirt has a fair amount of "foof out," which I liked, but it might be too "foofy" for some. Great dress for lots of occasions. I also rented the Nicole Miller silver "Southern Plantation" earrings to go with it and they were the perfect compliment.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2014
Beautiful dress, very fun and elegant
Loved this dress and got compliments. I was wondering if the flowers on the dress were going to be gold or silver because I had seen other reviewers describe them as both. They are really an in between color, and will go with either gold or silver accessories. I wore it with gold accessories and nude/beige shoes. If you are going to have trouble with the fit of this dress it will probably be the top. I found the top to be a little too big around the shoulders, even when I wore the smaller of my two selected sizes. The dress is tighter around the bust but larger in the shoulders. Probably difficult to fit perfectly for a lot of body types. Both the 8 and the 10 fit but the 10 was really too big on top and you could see the edge of my bra through the arm hole. The 8 was still a little gappy and I was going to try to fix it with fashion tape. But I ran out of time trying to get the fashion tape right and ultimately I think it was fine to wear as it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
October 5, 2014
So many compliments!
It was the perfect dress for an early October wedding. It fit great and I got so many compliments!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 19

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×