Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
277 reviews
Fit
Large7
True to Size182
Small39
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
December 20, 2015
Fun fun fun!
This dress has a lot going on, in a way I loved. Leopard print plus metallic details and a pleated full skirt. It is a look that stood out at the holiday party I went to! The silhouette is flattering and emphasizes the waist. I will say, it doesn't stretch at all, so after dinner, I wish I had worn the larger size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
December 20, 2015
Unique dress & easy to dance in
Tried on the 8 and almost walked out with it on, but ultimately wore the 10 for more breathing room. It's more snug around the rib cage, but had room in the chest. I looked a little lumpy on top, but it was disguised by the color and pattern of the dress. Looks great with black tights bc of the leopard. As others have mentioned, the bottom flowers are not gold. They are closer to silver, but chose to accessories with muted gold tones. Great cocktail party dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
December 19, 2015
Great dress. Lots of compliments. Easy fit.
I rented this dress for a Bay Area holiday work party. It was perfect. Not too dressy, not too plain. The recommended necklace added nice sparkle and polish. The venue was outdoors and even with heated tents, I was afraid I would freeze. I paired black tights and heels with it and I thought it worked great. I'm 5/7. The dress was a little shorter than what I normally wear, but wearing the tights made me feel more covered up. The fit and flare worked well with my figure. I thought the bodice was slightly a little boxy, but the strap thickness completely hid undergarments so it was nice to wear a normal bra with it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
Beautiful dress - perfect for a holiday party!
Great tailoring - fit very well and true to size. I sometimes size down with RTR dresses (from a 4 to a 2), but the 4 was a perfect fit on this one. Nice fitted & tailored top, and bottom half of the dress flares out but not too "cupcake-y." Really subtle pattern... took my boyfriend a few hours to realize it had a leopard print, haha. Which is good! Added depth and texture. Highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
December 15, 2015
Lots of compliments --beautiful pattern and flattering fit.
A little stiff in the waist, while roomier on top. Zipper issues on both the 4 & 6 on way down. Took some finagling to get out of the dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138lbs
December 13, 2015
Beautiful dress! Compliments all night!
I love this dress!! It was absolutely beautiful! The only negative thing I have to say is that it's a little tight on the rib cage area, but other than that such an amazing dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 54
December 10, 2015
I felt very glamorous in this dress!
This dress is beautiful! I got lots of compliments. The fit is very tailored in the bodice and waist. I usually wear a size 4, but even the size 6 was snug. Definitely order a size larger than usual.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Age: 40
December 9, 2015
Beautiful Dress! Runs a little big.
It's a beautiful dress in person! I usually wear a 2 or 4 dress size and received both sizes which was awesome. The 4 was too big. The 2 fit well - perfectly fitted at the waist but a tad big up top (I am really small up top though). Great dress and very positive experience overall!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 8, 2015
Fun, conservative dress
The dress was a little loose on top for me, but overall fit very nicely. The bottom is a bit poofier and longer than I expected, but the material is so nice that I didn't mind. Classy piece that I enjoyed!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
December 8, 2015
Was an option for a photo shoot for holidays.
Very difficult to zip up over the hem in the middle of the back. Need an extra set of hands to help zip up.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Age: 37
December 6, 2015
Delivered timely, beautiful dress and incredibly easy to return the dress afterwards.
Beautiful fabric, color and fit! I love the subtle leopard print. I wore this to my company Christmas party and received a ton of compliments. The top was fitted while the bottom is like a full skirt, which is perfect if you are a pear shape with a small waist. I am normally a size 8 but I wore the 6.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 4, 2015
Gorgeous!
wore this to a work holiday event, absolutely loved it! It was fun yet conservative enough for work with the high neck and I received lots of compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 1, 2015
Beautiful outdoor wedding at a winery
This dress was GORGEOUS! So classy and I received many compliments. Perfect for a wedding with my boyfriends family.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
December 1, 2015
Classy with a touch of fun!
Pros- This dress is absolutely adorable and I'm obsessed with it. The slight leopard print makes it so much fun. Perfect dress to rent because it is very memorable! Cons- The fit was good but the waist is very tight and doesn't allow any stretch or wiggle room. Not ideal for a nice Thanksgiving feast, but I managed!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 28
December 1, 2015
Gorgeous fit, color, and patterning on this dress!
This dress is gorgeous, and fits like a glove in the midsection, but I found that the top was a little boxy since I am not very well endowed up there! Overall, I looked and felt gorgeous!
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 30, 2015
Loved this dress!!
This dress was perfect for a wedding! It was true to size and fit perfectly. I would definitely rent this dress again. It was a little bit tight under the arms but not too bad. :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 26
November 26, 2015
OMG - LOVED THIS DRESS. Would absolutely rent it again! Got compliments from 10+ men AND women!
I rented this dress for a cocktail party and honestly felt that I had the best dress of anyone there. I hope anyone who rents it feels the same! It fit perfectly. I usually wear a size 8 since I have a sizable rear and am small up top so I figured I'd be an 8. Ended up wearing the 6. This dress works really well for tall girls too - I am 5'8" and most of the reviewers are shorter than me so I was definitely worried! This dress is incredible. I was so skeptical since it's not a style I naturally gravitate towards - I usually go for very understated dresses but I figured I would go out of my comfort zone. SO GLAD I DID - women AND men complimented me on my dress all night and I would totally rent it again. Flattering for every body type. I wore it with black patent leather pumps (kind of boring but it worked). The cheetah print looks even better in person too :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 25, 2015
I got many compliments on the dress and the bag which I also rented from RTR.
The fabric is beautiful but does not give. Since the dress is fitted at the midsection, I wished I'd worn a better shaper underneath. The dress was fun to dance in because of the skirt. I'd love to wear this dress again!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
November 22, 2015
Unique dress, perfect for a fall wedding
Great dress, got many compliments. Very comfortable and fit as expected
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
November 22, 2015
When everyone said they loved the dress
Wore to a friend's dinner party and got a million compliments! Loved the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 21, 2015
Many complements on this as soon as I walked into the wedding!
It was just a little tight around my ribs but overall it fit great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 30
November 18, 2015
Felt great and looked great!
I wore this for awards ceremony for my business. I'm usually a medium or 6 and this dress in size 6 was perfect. Beautiful pattern and great quality.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 35
November 18, 2015
My bff and I showed up in the same dress! We knew we were renting but didn't discuss which one!
Was in between a size 2 and 4, went with the 4 so it was a little too big but still looked great!! Loved the fit and got many compliments! Should have rented the necklace as well though, was missing that statement piece.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
November 17, 2015
Loved this dress!
I wore it wine tasting in California. I loved it!! Such a great dress.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 37
November 17, 2015
Great dress, formal but not boring.Wore it for my rehearsal/rehearsal dinner.
Fits well, a little narrow cut in the shoulders/armholes for those of us on the bigger end of the size spectrum but still very flattering and fun. Loved how the skirt flared out. The cheetah print is subtle enough for formal affairs.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
November 16, 2015
perfect for an evening wedding - got many compliments on it!
Loved this dress and tried to rent the necklace on the model but it wasn't available. Ended up wearing this JCrew necklace which looked great! Both sizes fit well but decided to go up one size because of the stiffer fabric.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 121lbs
November 15, 2015
Beautifully built
A spectacular and classy dress for any event. I wore this for an art auction and received piles of compliments. The floral detail at the bottom of the dress is flattering and allows gold, silver or bronze jewelry. My first experience with RTR and it was perfect. I rented the 0 and 2, and the 2 fit perfectly.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 27
November 15, 2015
Great for a fall wedding
The dress was great! It's very well-made and the cut is fun yet classy.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 119lbs
November 12, 2015
Beautiful dress, but a bit tight around the middle
Daaaaang, the fabric for this dress is absolutely beautiful! I thought the cheetah print would look weird, but it provides a nice texture. I love the gold rose print on the bottom! The only drawback was that the waist was a bit tight and hurt a bit by the end of the night.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 10, 2015
Received a lot of compliments on the unique pattern & shape
Pros- can wear regular bra, hides any tummy issues or bloating that occurs when drinking & eating, if you have a small waist - this dress shows it off. I have a long torso so was nervous renting this type of style, but it cut off at the right spot! Cons- not an issue for myself, but if you're larger than a b cup, the top of this dress may not work, I am a 32B and the top was snug on my boobs. Flower color- mixed reviews said the flowers were gold and others said silver. I ordered the 4 and 6 and both were closer to gold- wore gold accessories and nude shoes and they matched great.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
November 10, 2015
BFF's Las Vegas wedding at a golf course.
This dress fit like a glove. I mean, so so perfect. I originally wanted a size 8, but it was unavailable so I ordered a size up. I'm glad I did, because I'm a little busty and this ended up being snug in the top. I received so many compliments on the dress! The colors are very vibrant.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 118lbs
November 10, 2015
I felt like a modern day princess!
I absolutely loved this dress! I wore the size 4, and it was very true to size. It was slightly roomy in the bust, but it wasn't something other people would notice. I loved the combo leopard/gold floral print. The fabric was heavy with no stretch, but the skirt was full so you have plenty of room to eat, drink and dance. I also rented a chunky gold necklace from RTR, which I would recommend as the neckline is very simple and needs a little pop.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 132lbs
November 9, 2015
I got so many compliments on this dress and it looked amazing in photos, especially using the flash.
I got a 2 and a 4 and the 2 fit perfectly. The 4 was a little large in the bust area so I'm glad I got the backup size. I was at a formal gala but most people were not wearing long gowns so the style of the dress, including the length, was perfect for the event!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
November 9, 2015
Beautiful fabric and fit!
Narrow fit in the middle gives a "tiny waist" look, especially with the belled out lower half. The fabric is pretty warm, so I was able to stay comfortable at a chilly November wedding. Fabric is beautiful and quite comfortable. The fit is pretty true to size except for the waist which is snug. I wore my usual size though (8) and was still able to zip it up. The flowers appear gold in pictures but in white light are really a shimmery beige...made it easier to accessorize, although gold accents were stunning!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
November 9, 2015
The dress was beautiful and the process was so seamless and affordable too.
The dress was very flattering. I'm a 34D and the chest was quite tight without any give. But the 8 fit well and I was thrilled with the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 38
November 8, 2015
This was my first time using rent the runway and I would definitely do it again!
The dress was true to size and perfect length for me. I have a smaller bust but broader shoulders and the dress fit me great up top.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 8, 2015
Tea party dress
It felt like this dress was made for me! I rented a size 12, but ended up wearing the 14 back up because it gave me a little more room in the bust (I'm a 36C/D). This dress is great for curvy girls who want to play down a fuller back end/hip area. Personally, I didn't wear a bra with it (cause if I can ever get away with not wearing one, I tend to do so), although this dress would definitely conceal straps if you choose to do so. The full skirt is so fun and pretty. I wore it to a bridal shower tea party and got lots of compliments (it definitely stands out). I also wore gold jewelry with it, although as other reviewers have mentioned, you can do silver too. I was slightly worried it would be too long on me because I'm short (5'2") but the length was perfect, especially for the occasion. Loved it and once again, RTR didn't disappoint. Can't wait for my next rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
November 8, 2015
Great dress for perfect
Great fit. I received several complements on how it fit my body type (athletic=wide shoulders smaller bust, etc.) I only wish the dress had pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 5, 2015
Beautiful dress, wish it fit
Unfortunately I had to return this dress without wearing it for my event. I rented it to wear for my son's baptism. I am a few months post partum and was trying to find a dress that would be forgiving in the tummy area. I underestimated my widened ribcage and increased cup size due to nursing so I wasn't able to zip the dress over my chest area. I was really disappointed as the dress was even prettier in person and the skirt hit me at just the right spot and flared out for a dramatic effect. I will keep this dress in mind for future events and try to rent a size or two up next time if possible.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
November 5, 2015
I wore this dress to two weddings on the same day and it worked perfectly for both!
This dress was a great fit and great last minute pick for the price. The fabric was heavy enough for a fall wedding and although I'm generally not an animal print person, the leopard was subtle and classic!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 7

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×