Cheetah Crawl Dress

$30 rental
$345 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

This navy full skirt Mark & James by Badgley Mischka dress is the perfect choice for the party girl! It's extra trendy with a combination of floral and animal prints. Just pair it with Badgley Mischka Jewelry’s Crystal Cluster Necklace and your look will be complete!

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Very Fitted - dress very fitted at natural waist
HIPS: Not Fitted - fuller skirt allows comfortable room for full hips
LENGTH: Knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Synthetic Jacquard (100% Polyester). Sleeveless. Crew neck. Seamed waist with pleated full skirt. Hidden back zipper with hook and eye closure. Lined. 35” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
413 reviews
Fit
Large11
True to Size233
Small59
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 136lbs
May 31, 2016
Beautiful colors, get ready for lots of compliments!
This was my first RTR experience and I was super pleased. I rented this dress for an evening cocktail wedding and received lots of compliments. I normally wear a size 6 and ordered an 8 as back up but the 6 fit just fine. The colors are even more beautiful in person and paired nicely with nude shoes and fun necklace. The only thing that could have made this dress better would have been pockets.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 50
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
May 29, 2016
Did not wear this
I ended up not wearing this. Both sizes were tight in the ribs. The 14 was too big everywhere except the midsection. The 12 would've been better except it was uncomfortably tight in the midsection. The material was beautiful. The fit just wasn't right for me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
May 28, 2016
Blue and Gold--Banquet
I loved this dress. Everyone complimented it! Looks very good on pictures... Just amazing
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
May 25, 2016
This dress is a little different and perfect for a Saturday night wedding.
Fits true to size. The rib-cage is a little tight but not uncomfortable. The fabric is very flattering. Great pattern. I received lots of compliments and felt great in the dress. I highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
May 25, 2016
This dress was absolutely gorgeous!
This dress was amazing! I loved the subtle cheetah print and the gold flowers! I got so many compliments on the dress. It fit great, however, the shoulders of the dress were a little large and wouldn't sit flat. It wasn't a big deal and as you can see from the picture, you couldn't notice. I ordered a 12 and 14 as I have been in the middle of losing weight and didn't know if I had gone down a dress size yet. I was pleasantly surprised that I could comfortably fit in a size 12! Overall, I loved this dress and wish I could have kept it! Also, the reusable shipping bag it was sent in was so smart!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
May 25, 2016
Great dress!
I loved the fit of the dress of the size 2 but the body of the dress was too short. I loved the fullness of the skirt and the length. The whole fit was very comfortable. Class and fun.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
May 25, 2016
Loved the dress! Received a lot of compliments!
The fit was true to size. I loved the dress and felt very comfortable in it!
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Age: 25
May 23, 2016
Many Compliments - Loved the dress and the fit (just a little small)
It fits tightly around the ribs (was hard to breathe after eating just a small meal!) but lucky for me RTR sends an extra size so I quickly changed to one size up on my way to the after party :D
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
May 22, 2016
Fun yet conservative
The fit has a fun flare and the navy/gold made it dressy enough for a wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
14
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 215lbs
May 22, 2016
Unique, fun, tons of compliments
I loved this dress... It fit perfectly in the waist (33 in) my 36 DD chest was a bit snug but I was very comfortable in this beautiful dress. I'm very pear shaped and found this dress to be flattering- which I didn't expect since there is pleating at the waist. This is a good one!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 106lbs
May 20, 2016
Great style & fabric! Perfect for a teen's red carpet event.
Dress fit a bit small through the bodice and rib cage as compared with overall fit. Probably best suited for a slim build rather than an athletic one. Worn by someone 5'3", 126 lbs, 32D, athletic/solid build.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Body type: Petite
May 20, 2016
The dress was amazing!
This was my first time using Rent the Runway. I wore this dress for my wedding rehearsal and loved it! I usually wear a size 4, but the size 6 actually hit better. It was so comfortable and had the best details!! I matched it with a necklace I already had from Loft and black wedges from Target. I will be using Rent the Runway again!! I do suggest always ordering two sizes!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123lbs
May 20, 2016
Gorgeous color for outdoor, Summer wedding
Beautiful color. Material is gorgeous and comfortable. Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
May 19, 2016
It was amazing fit!! I got so many compliments. Loved it
Amazing Fit. Very true to the size. Looks very elegant.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
May 18, 2016
I got a lot of compliments and felt great!
Fit true to size. I read on here to go with a size up but I felt it was close to the size I expected.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
May 18, 2016
the dress was perfect for a wedding
Although the dress ran longer than I expected (it hit me on the knee) and it was loose in the shoulders, it was a cute dress for a wedding.
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Pear
May 18, 2016
I felt great and confident when I walked into the room.
I was a little worried if the dress was going to fit. I'm normally a size 12 but it wasn't available so I took a chance with a 14. I'm in between sizes from losing weight. The mid section fit nicely however in the bust area it was big. It was really nice not having to wear spanks but I felt the skirt portion was too poufy and made me look bigger. I think I could have fit into a 12. All in all this was my first time renting from RTR and I'm very happy with the cost, dress and convenience. I am definitely telling all my friends and family about RTR.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
May 17, 2016
Great quality and shimmer!
Top was slightly tight, but overall true to size. Great short fun length and the shimmer on the dress is fun. You can hardly tell in the picture, but there is a faint cheetah print on the dress.
Size worn:
8
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 43
May 15, 2016
Great dress, great service, so easy and hassle free
I loved this dress! It looked great for my build, which is athletic yet I tend to carry extra weight in my mid section. I 5"6 and weigh 145lbs. I normally wear a size 6 or 4 sometimes but because I am busty I had to wear the 8. If you have a wide back or are busty go up a size. Overall, great dress and great service. I highly recommend!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 12, 2016
A feminine dress with edgy flair
This dress was perfect for a work cocktail party. It fit great and had the perfect amount of flair off the hips. The floral bottom makes it very feminine and the animal print inlay is such a fun addition. Wore with a chunky statement necklace and nude patent strapped heels.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 38
Weight: 145lbs
May 10, 2016
Wedding was wonderful and I got several compliments on this beautiful dress!
This dress was great. As in other reviews, the waist runs narrow, I had to wear the size up as this is not my smallest area.
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
May 10, 2016
fantastic first RTR dress!
Loved this dress, the material is so rich and soft, the subtle cheetah print to the navy adds interest underneath the the pewter flower pattern that goes along the bottom half. I paired this dress with a pewter statement necklace from Stella & Dot...the Pegasus...and it matched perfectly! My only complaint is the torso seemed a bit long for someone of a shorter height so I did notice some bunching at times. Otherwise, an utterly successful first time with RTR!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 137lbs
May 9, 2016
It looked great, especially with the necklace shown!
I turned out to be large in the bust so I went a size down. That was an unusual problem to have for me. I could have worn either though. It was comfortable and perfect for the event.
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
May 9, 2016
Very classy!
This dress was perfect for an evening wedding. I got so many compliments. It is very well-made and looks great on. I paired it with a chunky gold necklace and nude heels. It was a little tight under the bust, but I was still able to wear my normal size and it didn't bother me.
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 9, 2016
New Twist on a Classic
Beautiful dress! This was my backup, but it was so pretty I choose to wear this instead. The color was a deep blue and had a subtle animal print woven into the fabric. The flowers along the bottom of the dress are an antique gold color. The length was about an inch above my knee.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2016
Love love love
Got so many compliments. Fit perfect. Great bell shape from the waist down. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 30, 2016
Gorgeous fit
Although this was my back up style and I didn't end up wearing it -- I went with a floor length since I learned the event was more formal -- I will definitely get this dress for a different occasion in the future! Flattering fit, great fabric, feels very high end. The bottom is less gold than I thought, more gray, and the animal print is a bit more visible than shows in the picture. But very fun and very pretty dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
April 30, 2016
Great first RTR!
This dress is beautiful! Great silhouette and high quality fabric. After reading the extensive reviews and looking at photos, I knew the 2 was going to work. I wore it to a rehearsal dinner and got so many compliments. I would say the only downside of this dress is that there is ZERO stretch in the fabric, particularly the waist and chest. Luckily I'm small chested, so that was fine, and the top fit my athletic shoulders well. It fit me perfectly when I put it on in the afternoon, but by after dinner it was a little uncomfortable in the waist because of the lack of stretch. I belted it because I was worried it would look too tight with pulled fabric after lots of eating and drinking... This dress is probably best for someone with a naturally more hourglass figure - I'm pretty square shaped so my waist isn't super tiny compared to my hips and bust. One weird thing I noticed was that the skirt did not lie flat/properly even after steaming. I know it's supposed to be a little poofy, but the fabric seemed like it may have been separated from the lining (not really a big deal though). I would definitely recommend this dress - just make sure you get the right size!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
Dress for a professional banquet
Great dress--pattern is pretty muted, appropriate for professional cocktail attire, really comfortable. Fit true to size with lots of room at the hips
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Weight: 130lbs
April 28, 2016
Perfect dress!
Beautiful dress! I am usually between a 2-4 and wire the size 6. It tends to run small in the waist and I could zip the 4 up and breathe, but it was a little tight. The 6 was much more comfortable. The subtle leopard print is beautiful and flowers on the bottom are a goldish pewter. So beautiful. I also rented the necklace which was the perfect accent.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Weight: 115lbs
April 27, 2016
Beautiful dress for a NY Opening party
The dress was beautiful and I got many compliments. The main problem was that I seemed to be between sizes. The 0 fit, but was very tight. The zipper was broken/stiff and therefore I had trouble getting into it. So, I wore the 2, which was looser. I had to wear it for an event I was working and wore it for 10 hours, so the looser dress was the right call.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 29
April 27, 2016
Loved this dress! Was a perfect choice for a spring wedding
The fit on this dress was great for a smaller chested woman who wants fit and flare. Got lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
April 26, 2016
Beautiful dress for a wedding!
I rented this dress for a wedding with "cocktail attire" dress code. The dress was beautiful! The fabric has a beautiful sheen to it and the navy is very rich. I animal print isn't in your face, it's subtle. The flower pattern at the bottom of the dress is a burnished gold so I wore this with nude heels and gold accessories. I usually wear a 0 or 2 depending on fabric and chest fit- I opted for the 2 in this one as the 0 was a little tight for a sit down dinner. As others have mentioned, the zipper on this is a biatch. I had to have my husband patiently zip me in this. The one I wore definitely had an easier zipper than the other.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 6' 3"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
April 26, 2016
I loved this dress and received many compliments on it. I wore it for a rehearsal dinner.
I could wear a normal bra with it, it was a little tight around the bust with my size being a 34D, but it was not too uncomfortable. The gold on the bottom of the dress is a dull gold, almost gray looking. I matched my jewelry and shoes to be gold and it did not match exactly, but looked well together. I also thought the length was perfect. I am 6'3 so I was nervous about it, but it was perfect.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
14
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 30
April 25, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this dress
So many compliments! The dress fit great except for the bust ... I am a 38 DD so that was to be expected and nothing a little spanx tanktop couldn't fix.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
April 24, 2016
Classy and Flattering, Conservative yet Exciting
My best RTR yet! It's also super high quality. It looked absolutely brand new.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Age: 33
April 24, 2016
Compliments from everyone at the party
Wore this dress for my son's first birthday. Absolutely beautiful. Colors were perfect and I got compliments from everyone. Absolutely loves the dress and wish I could keep it!
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
April 24, 2016
Beautiful color and flattering fit
This dress is adorable! I ordered a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6. The 4 was just a touch tight in the chest area...if you have a more muscular back and/or have a larger chest, you'll probably be better off with a size up. The skirt is super full in a flirty way, but it doesn't feel too young. The cheetah print is really obvious in real life--and the blue is really pretty. I'd say the flowers on the bottom of the dress are more bronze than gold. Silver or gold work equally well as accents. I wore nude d'Orsay pumps that are a touch on the peachy side. They complemented the dress really well. Overall, this is a fantastic dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
April 24, 2016
Crowd pleaser
I rented this dress for a friend's wedding. And, I never received so many compliments on a dress before. They couldn't believe I only rented it for $30! The fit was great- super comfortable (despite being fitted & not stretchy) and the thick straps and high neck-line make it a flattering look. I don't normally like to wear animal print clothing, but this one has a subtle leopard print that is quit eye-pleasing. Both the size 2 & 4 fit, but the 2 looked better because it hugged much more nicely and the length was perfect. Definitely recommend this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 33
April 23, 2016
Beautiful dress!
The animal print on the top is much more distinctive in person (I didn't notice in the picture). I should have worn a different bra, I have a small bust and it flattened me out a little. I loved wearing this dress. Event was semi-formal.
See more reviews:
2 / 11

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×