Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Cabernet Sequin Kiss Dress

$30 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin stunner by Mark and James by Badgley Mischka for all your holiday parties to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Bell sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

55 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 37
Large 9
Photos 32
Stacy
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 57
Body type: Straight & narrow
Nov 11, 2011

Compliment or not? "Look at those legs!"

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this very comfortable and gorgeous dress to a wedding, and received lots of compliments. While RTR sent Fashion Tape came with the dress : ), I wasn't able to hide my bra strap in the back, as the tape stuck to the dress label, and simply pulled at the label. So, I put on a black lacy bra and just went with it. The bow in back covered most of the bra -- plus the sequins at the top back are black. I'm 5'9" and I'm not exactly 25, so this was short on me. But I felt comfortable because of the conservative coverage. I wore super sheer black stockings to help my long legs blend in! Wish I owned this dress!
Mj
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Nov 20, 2011

Being w my hubby

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is fabulous!!! So comfortable, loved the way it looked, felt, moved, fell. I was able to wear my normal bra. I wore it with nude hose.I had a lot of compliments, and I wish I could wear this dress all the time. Actually, if I went to formal events more often, I'd probably buy this dress. I'm between a size 4 and 6, about 5'2" and 120lbs. I'm not normally a size small, but the small fit very nicely. It might have been a touch too big, but I think the xs would have been too small.
Jen
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155 lbs
Jan 15, 2012

It was so much fun to have sparkly dress to wear for New Year's.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Dress fit great and was very comfortable.
CD
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

The great colors on the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
This dress was worn for my birthday celebration and I received a TON of compliments from strangers and from friends. The dress fits true to size, but it is loose fitting so it hides any flaws you may have. I had to be sure to tie the bow tightly in the back so the dress didn't fall off my shoulders. If I had left it loose, it would have been an off the shoulder dress. It is a heavier dress due to the beading. It looks fantastic on and it photographs really well.
Amanda
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Apr 2, 2012

The dress was amazing and the process was fast, efficient, and smooth. I will definitely be using RTR again in the future.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to my law school's ball and I absolutely loved it. I got numerous compliments and felt great. I normally wear a size 8 and the medium was just right; the large was too baggy. However, I have an athletic build with very few curves, so I think it wouldn't work as well for a curvy girl because the dress is completely beaded and has absolutely no stretch. That being said, this dress would be great for any formal event or dressy wedding. Additionally, the dress was delivered right on time and everything about the process was smooth.
Jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160 lbs
Jun 16, 2012

I felt like I was the best dressed at my friends' wedding, I got so many compliments on my dress, and it really helped me lose my inhibitions and bust a move on the dance floor!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this for my friends' wedding, and it fit me just right and hid all of my ugly curves and accentuated all my good ones. Photographs really well.
Jenny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Sep 29, 2012

AWESOME! LOVED this dress. Flashy enough but not over the top!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length, comfortable fit, super stylish!
jackie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Loved this dress!!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
Rented this dress for my 40th Birthday Bash and it was perfect, it runs large so I am glad I ordered the S and the XS, ended up wearing the XS, I am 5'7, 34C-D and broad shouldered and would typically wear the Small. This dress was so comfortable, got compliments all night and would love to own this one.
Brooke
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 24, 2012

Formal date party success

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The material was heavier than I expected but all-in-all was a hit. It wasn't super clingy, so if your looking to hide things, this would be your dress!
JMP
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Oct 27, 2012

Received tons of compliments and women were stopping me to ask where I bought it!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The fit is loose but not dumpy. It was super comfy . I recommend!
Chelsea
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 5, 2012

Fun, comfy dress in a great color!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress looked and fit much better with a pair of tights underneath! Granted, mine were Spanx tights, but it still fit a lot more smoothly with something underneath. I have a long torso rather than legs, so this hit pretty high on my thighs and the tights helped not show my lady parts to everyone. I rarely wear pink, but with this pretty ombre effect I didn't feel like a giant Barbie. The sparkle and shimmer photographed great in nighttime lighting and I felt super glam! I paired it with black suede wedges and some dangly beaded earrings.
Hannah
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 6, 2012

I was able to rock the night away with my fabulous friends in the most fabulous dress!!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit was perfect! Initially was worried the sequin fabric would be clingy but it wasn't at all! I am also a fairly tall girl at 5'9", it's typically hard for me to find dresses that aren't too short but this number fit just right!
DB
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Athletic
Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful, glamorous, extremely flattering dress!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved this dress- just had a baby and was worried about finding a dress with a more "forgiving" mid-section. This dress was the perfect choice- it was glamorous & sexy, yet comfortable and easy to wear. I got TONS of compliments on it and I felt great all night. A few tips- right now I'm wearing a size 12 dress- the Large was perfect (I was worried it might be more like a 8-10). If you end up getting black tights w/ any type of control top to wear with it, make sure you get tights that don't have control in the thighs- the dress is short (especially if you're tall) and you would have been able to see the dark black control part of the hose when I moved (luckily I had a regular pair that I wore). The swoop in the back of the dress isn't as low as it seems in the pictures- I was able to wear a regular bra with the dress no problem.
Leah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 138 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Wish it had fit

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I ordered this dress in a small and an extra small. Unfortunately, the small was unavailable last minute and the extra small was a bit too tight for dancing (my hips are on the larger size). So I didn't wear either. I will say it was a very pretty dress (hence the three stars), but somewhat on the heavy side due to all the beading. And I think if worn with hose, they might snag, as the beads run all along the hem of the dress. Wish the other size had been available.
juliette
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 11, 2013

very pretty dress, runs large

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
i sent this back b/c it was too big but this dress was very pretty. it is quite baggy though, i would definitely size down and order the smaller backup size. i was impressed with the quality and i thought it looked much better than in the pics.
J.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 12, 2013

Stunning

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this dress to a charity auction in the winter. I received lots of compliments. The dress is pretty short, but still appropriate for a more conservative affair because it has a loose fit and long sleeves. It is a VERY heavy dress because of all of the beading but I still liked it.
LNoel
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Jan 14, 2013

Loved the dress! It felt festive, but not over the top.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress is gorgeous, but heavy. I mean, really heavy. It's not just covered in sequins, but overlapping columns of sequins. It gives the dress a sheen instead of a sparkle (which I loved) but it does make it heavy. It was just a tad bit on the short side for a corporate party, but given the conservative neckline and longer sleeves, I felt comfortable. And you can't see it in the pic, but the slightly short hemline combined with four inch heels made my legs look killer. My only real complaint was the lining, which had just enough texture to ride up annoyingly.
Nonna
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 50
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 30, 2013

Beautiful design, gorgeous rich color, very flattering! Feels a bit heavy but not uncomfortable.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I rented it for my friend's daughter wedding: 500+ guests from all over the world, many beautiful women in glamorous gowns nevertheless the dress attracted a lot of attention! I felt like a Hollywood star!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 19, 2013

Unbelievable amount of compliments... and sequins!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented two dresses for my husband's semi-formal military function. This was a no brainer. I was surprised at the color- eggplant and pink (there's a little black in the vertical lines). And it's a little heavier than I imagined. But..... IT IS A SHOWSTOPPER. I have never felt so good about myself. Strangers were coming up to me complimenting the dress. Definitely the right choice.
Tara
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 21, 2013

Great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the weight...it hung just right.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Feb 23, 2013

Beautiful and flattering dress!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I rented this as a back up dress for a formal party at my husband's work. I loved this dress so much that I actually had a hard time choosing between this one and my first choice dress! This dress runs true to size, if not a tiny bit big. It is extremely flattering on a fuller figure and due to the heavy weight it really conceals anything you don't want shown. Even though this dress covers a lot it looks very sexy on.
K
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 10, 2013

Beautiful and comfortable!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Loved this dress. Rented the S and XS, ended up wearing the XS even though it was slightly tight around my hips. One annoying thing - the tag in the back of the dress shows. I thought about pinning or taping to try and hide it, but I decided that it would be mostly hidden by the ends of the bow in the back and my hair. Both dresses were in pretty good shape, but the S looked less worn.
Kara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 11, 2013

Well ladies my dress came on time as promised and ready to go. The return process was simple as well

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore the dress to my company awards banquet. It was sensational! My pants have been a 2 lately so I am shocked and was unsure of my size. It fit nicely my mid section was a little loose so I know I would have been swimming in the M. The dress was heavy but not uncomfortable..I kinda liked that made me feel like the dress wasnt going to slide up in the back....I knew where it was the whole time. Hope it helps! I can't wait until my next event.....I'm shopping here (we never get a chance to wear the dresses we buy twice anyway...totally going for the glam and more closet space).
Marie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 157 lbs
Apr 12, 2013

I loved it the moment I set eyes on it.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I recieved many compliments. It's very flattering on a hourglass, full bust figure. I just had a baby so I wanted something that wasn't to form fitting but also had a shape and showed off my toned legs. The sequin is not over the top. Overall Beautiful Dress!!!!!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
May 6, 2013

Darling dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this for a black tie affair in Austin, TX. It was perfect. Tons of complements. I typically wear a size 8 but in a shift dress sometimes a 6 works better for shape... the Small fit but was toooooo short for a formal affair. I paired with black patent sky scraper heels. Totally loved this dress. Very sad to send it back.
CM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 16, 2013

Dazzling and eye catching!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is heavy, so you do not want to wear it in a hot environment, but my event was indoors and it was perfect! I stood out from the crowd and turned heads in this dress! I wore it with burgundy and silver pumps. The back came down lower than the back of my bra, so I had to pin it. For those on the bustier side, this should be kept in mind. But once pinned, it stayed in place all night and was flawless. The fit of the dress is perfect for someone who has a little extra in the tummy area because it does not come in at the waste. If you have an hour glass with a small waste, this can make you look bigger than you are. Things just to keep in mind. All and all, great choice and I am very happy with it.
Dawn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Beautiful.....not great if you have a butt....

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Gad what a gorgeous dress, but I don't have a model size bumm so I didn't get to wear it. It runs true to size or even large (fit my 34g bust nicely) but I am very curvy and it clung in not a good way to my tummy and butt. Med and small were about the same on the bottom, vastly different n the top.m
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Jun 17, 2013

Easy to wear, elegant but not too over the top.

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I got this as a backup dress figuring that the shift style of this dress would work if the other dress didn't. I ended up wearing this dress (even though I loved the other one too) because this dress was more appropriate for a black tie affair and I also figured I'd never have a chance to wear a slightly crazy sequins dress again! It was elegant and comfortable and not too heavy. There were a few beads/sequins missing here and there, but it was not noticeable. I found the pinkish color to be slightly darker than it appears on the model, but that was fine with me.
A
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 56
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140 lbs
Sep 5, 2013

Loved the dress but felt fat in it.

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's beautiful, glamorous, heavy and kind of baggy on.
Virginia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
Oct 14, 2013

This fits just so. It can be a little heavy, but it's perfect for a semi-formal with black pumps.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wanted a show stopper for my husband's 30th high school reunion. I loved this, but didn't feel right showing off my legs. I chose a different dress for this occasion.
Skiergirl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 46
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Nov 7, 2013

It was so comfortable!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Fit perfectly for this 44 yr old mom of 2 at a gala for their school. It was heavy and a little hot in the crowded rooms, but overall was comfortable, pretty, fashionable, elegant. Loved it and got lots of compliments. I should have been a medium but glad I got the large.
Heather
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147 lbs
Nov 13, 2013

Looved this dress!!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress felt great on. Was able to wear it all night and out to the bars after the marine corps ball and was completely comfortable the whole time. The back of the dress was a little low for a normal bra so I wore a spanx style slip with built in bra so I could pull it down a little farther and it was perfect. The weight of the dress felt great, and it even had some stretch to it I was worried with these other reviews saying it didn't have any but it really did. I'm curvy and have hips so I was a bit worried but this dress was amazing. Wish I didn't have to send it back. Received compliments all night.
Penny
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143 lbs
Jan 19, 2014

Glitzy fun!

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Really cute dress, but I didn't wear it since it was a backup. It was a bit heavy on my shoulders, but was flattering.
Liz
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140 lbs
May 14, 2014

Felt great knowing I was wearing a great dress!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So comfortable! Got lots of compliments!
gina
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jul 10, 2014

TONS of compliments!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress was perfect for my husbands Dining Out! Very roomy and comfortable, easy to move in yet super sexy! LOVED IT!
Juli
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Nov 10, 2014

Great easy to wear dress. This is the 2nd time I rented this!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So versatile. You can wear with hose and boots or fabulous heals.
JRO
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Jan 27, 2015

Fun fun dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Date
Wore to a dinner with my husband. Great fit... But, go smaller. Runs big. I would buy this as soon as it goes on sale to purchase. It's flattering and sexy all while being conservative.
pamela
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jan 30, 2015

I got complimented on the dress all night!! It was a beautiful dress!

Size worn: XS
Rented for: Other
Loved the dress! Wore it to a work affair (cocktail/semi-formal). It was perfect. The dress does run a little large. I had to tie the back slightly tighter, but overall it was a great dress!
Jenna
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Feb 22, 2015

I loved this dress! I rented for Valentine's Day to wear for dinner.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
I didn't find it too short and it fit just the way I wanted it to. When I first put it on I was a little nervous because it seemed pretty heavy, but I wore it all night and that was the last thing on my mind.
Lisa
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Beautiful dress that is very well made.

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Great length but to tight for my chest.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×