Cabernet Sequin Kiss Dress

$84 to buy
$660 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin stunner by Mark and James by Badgley Mischka for all your holiday parties to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Bell sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
59 reviews
Fit
Large10
True to Size39
Small7
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Rented this dress for my 40th Birthday Bash and it was perfect, it runs large so I am glad I ordered the S and the XS, ended up wearing the XS, I am 5'7, 34C-D and broad shouldered and would typically wear the Small. This dress was so comfortable, got compliments all night and would love to own this one.
desireeNovember 7, 2012
you just glow...wait! Is that your sister? Beautiful
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150lbs
October 16, 2012
Great dress for a New Years Eve wedding!
This dress was fun and sparkly, without looking cheap. The fit was flattering on a larger bust and did a good job at hiding some problem areas (tummy, upper arms). I liked that it wasn't super heavy, because that's been my experience with some sequin dresses in the past. The only reason I wouldn't rent this again was because it stood out so much when I wore it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2012
AWESOME! LOVED this dress. Flashy enough but not over the top!
Great length, comfortable fit, super stylish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun but sequins flip up
Fit great but be prepared to smooth out sequins down all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137lbs
August 17, 2012
Loved it!
Wore this to a company cocktail party. So comfortable, I wasn't pulling or adjusting all night like I do in some dresses. Felt like I was in PJs. Short enough to be sexy but conservative enough for work. True to size and I'd definitely recommend!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2012
I felt like I was the best dressed at my friends' wedding, I got so many compliments on my dress, and it really helped me lose my inhibitions and bust a move on the dance floor!
I wore this for my friends' wedding, and it fit me just right and hid all of my ugly curves and accentuated all my good ones. Photographs really well.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 5, 2012
Loved the dress!
Dress Ran a little long, however, I am also 5'! Ordered a Small but the backup, XS was what I wore. Loved the dress! Very quick turnaround time! - - Ordered at 9pm on a Wednesday night, had it by 3pm for a benefit the next evening! (Was in NYC) Can't wait to rent again!!
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
April 2, 2012
The dress was amazing and the process was fast, efficient, and smooth. I will definitely be using RTR again in the future.
I wore this dress to my law school's ball and I absolutely loved it. I got numerous compliments and felt great. I normally wear a size 8 and the medium was just right; the large was too baggy. However, I have an athletic build with very few curves, so I think it wouldn't work as well for a curvy girl because the dress is completely beaded and has absolutely no stretch. That being said, this dress would be great for any formal event or dressy wedding. Additionally, the dress was delivered right on time and everything about the process was smooth.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132lbs
February 17, 2012
Not for all shapes and sizes
This is an adorable dress on the model, but it will not look right if you have any hips at all. I wear a size 8 pants and a size 2 top (usually a size 4-6 dress), and this dress in a Medium was too baggy up top and skin tight around my butt. Not flattering! The Small wouldn't even fit over my thighs...
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 106lbs
February 15, 2012
The great colors on the dress!
This dress was worn for my birthday celebration and I received a TON of compliments from strangers and from friends. The dress fits true to size, but it is loose fitting so it hides any flaws you may have. I had to be sure to tie the bow tightly in the back so the dress didn't fall off my shoulders. If I had left it loose, it would have been an off the shoulder dress. It is a heavier dress due to the beading. It looks fantastic on and it photographs really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
February 15, 2012
Great, but no real shape =(
I rented this dress and another one because I really liked them both and I was going to see which one worked out better. This dress was gorgeous but there was really no shape. I'm not a stick thin girl, I have some curves, and I just wish this dress was tapered a little in the waist. I think I would have liked it more. It really is gorgeous though, it just didn't work out for me.
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2012
"Best Dressed" at the party
I loved this dress: comfortable to wear, so polished and pretty and special. Everyone loved it! I wore with sheer hose and patent platform pumps. I would highly recommend renting this dress.
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 59
Body type: Full Bust
January 30, 2012
Great dress
this dress is a 10...easy dress to rent with out trying on
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
January 15, 2012
It was so much fun to have sparkly dress to wear for New Year's.
Dress fit great and was very comfortable.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
November 20, 2011
Being w my hubby
this dress is fabulous!!! So comfortable, loved the way it looked, felt, moved, fell. I was able to wear my normal bra. I wore it with nude hose.I had a lot of compliments, and I wish I could wear this dress all the time. Actually, if I went to formal events more often, I'd probably buy this dress. I'm between a size 4 and 6, about 5'2" and 120lbs. I'm not normally a size small, but the small fit very nicely. It might have been a touch too big, but I think the xs would have been too small.
CharlotteDecember 4, 2011
you look great! definitely renting this dress.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
November 14, 2011
Terrific choice!
I ordered this in a S and XS; ended up wearing the XS and I'm either a 0, 2 or 4 depending on designer/fit. So many people complimented me on the dress - I was really surprised b/c I didn't think it would be that much of a standout! Very comfortable and no need to accessorize with anything fancy given the simplicity of the style and amount of sequins. Good choice if you are unsure of what to wear to a wedding/event this winter!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 58
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2011
Compliment or not? "Look at those legs!"
I wore this very comfortable and gorgeous dress to a wedding, and received lots of compliments. While RTR sent Fashion Tape came with the dress : ), I wasn't able to hide my bra strap in the back, as the tape stuck to the dress label, and simply pulled at the label. So, I put on a black lacy bra and just went with it. The bow in back covered most of the bra -- plus the sequins at the top back are black. I'm 5'9" and I'm not exactly 25, so this was short on me. But I felt comfortable because of the conservative coverage. I wore super sheer black stockings to help my long legs blend in! Wish I owned this dress!
JeanJanuary 11, 2012
You look amazing! You choice of sheer stockings is perfect but with legs like those you don't need much help!
Christine May 31, 2012
Thanks for the review and photo--it's different than I thought it would be. From the photo on this website I thought it'd be purple, but in these customer photos it looks red (?)
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Christine, the dress is red and black sequins
LilNovember 6, 2012
Georgous Look on you. I'm the same age and if you've got the legs, I say show them off!
MarleenNovember 29, 2012
you look great, Stacy,There's no way you're 54?! The dress looks fabulous on you...great colors!
raquelJuly 13, 2015
did you get to try on the size 2? Im your same size and now the 0 is totally booked. Wondering if the 2 would also fit?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
November 2, 2011
Love this dress! It was my birthday weekend and I needed a dress to wear out to the bar and to a fancy dinner. This one worked perfectly! The sequins look even better in person and I found myself longing to have more events to wear the dress to!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
October 27, 2011
I loved loved loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party and danced the night away in sequins! It was super comfy and made me feel pretty especially when I really thought I needed a large but got L & M and the medium fit. Everyone one of my friends said it was the most flattering dresses on me I've ever worn.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×