Rent the Runway

Mark & James by Badgley Mischka

Cabernet Sequin Kiss Dress

$30 rental
$660 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin stunner by Mark and James by Badgley Mischka for all your holiday parties to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Red sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Bell sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

56 reviews

Fit
Small 7
True to Size 37
Large 9
Photos 32
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 27, 2011

Overall fit: Large
I loved loved loved this dress. I wore it to a cocktail party and danced the night away in sequins! It was super comfy and made me feel pretty especially when I really thought I needed a large but got L & M and the medium fit. Everyone one of my friends said it was the most flattering dresses on me I've ever worn.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Nov 2, 2011

Overall fit: True to Size
Love this dress! It was my birthday weekend and I needed a dress to wear out to the bar and to a fancy dinner. This one worked perfectly! The sequins look even better in person and I found myself longing to have more events to wear the dress to!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Nov 14, 2011

Terrific choice!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I ordered this in a S and XS; ended up wearing the XS and I'm either a 0, 2 or 4 depending on designer/fit. So many people complimented me on the dress - I was really surprised b/c I didn't think it would be that much of a standout! Very comfortable and no need to accessorize with anything fancy given the simplicity of the style and amount of sequins. Good choice if you are unsure of what to wear to a wedding/event this winter!
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Body type: Full Bust
Jan 30, 2012

Great dress

Size worn: L
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
this dress is a 10...easy dress to rent with out trying on
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Feb 13, 2012

"Best Dressed" at the party

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I loved this dress: comfortable to wear, so polished and pretty and special. Everyone loved it! I wore with sheer hose and patent platform pumps. I would highly recommend renting this dress.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 15, 2012

Great, but no real shape =(

Size worn: S
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Party
I rented this dress and another one because I really liked them both and I was going to see which one worked out better. This dress was gorgeous but there was really no shape. I'm not a stick thin girl, I have some curves, and I just wish this dress was tapered a little in the waist. I think I would have liked it more. It really is gorgeous though, it just didn't work out for me.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 132 lbs
Feb 17, 2012

Not for all shapes and sizes

Size worn: M
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This is an adorable dress on the model, but it will not look right if you have any hips at all. I wear a size 8 pants and a size 2 top (usually a size 4-6 dress), and this dress in a Medium was too baggy up top and skin tight around my butt. Not flattering! The Small wouldn't even fit over my thighs...
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Jun 5, 2012

Loved the dress!

Size worn: XS
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Dress Ran a little long, however, I am also 5'! Ordered a Small but the backup, XS was what I wore. Loved the dress! Very quick turnaround time! - - Ordered at 9pm on a Wednesday night, had it by 3pm for a benefit the next evening! (Was in NYC) Can't wait to rent again!!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Aug 17, 2012

Loved it!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Wore this to a company cocktail party. So comfortable, I wasn't pulling or adjusting all night like I do in some dresses. Felt like I was in PJs. Short enough to be sexy but conservative enough for work. True to size and I'd definitely recommend!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128 lbs
Aug 24, 2012

Fun but sequins flip up

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit great but be prepared to smooth out sequins down all night
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Oct 16, 2012

Great dress for a New Years Eve wedding!

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was fun and sparkly, without looking cheap. The fit was flattering on a larger bust and did a good job at hiding some problem areas (tummy, upper arms). I liked that it wasn't super heavy, because that's been my experience with some sequin dresses in the past. The only reason I wouldn't rent this again was because it stood out so much when I wore it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Nov 8, 2012

This was my first choice, but I couldn't wear it because it didn't fit and had to go with my back up

Size worn: L
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is not for someone with a full bust or hips. It didn't fall anything like in the picture. I could barely get it down around my hips and my hips aren't even that full! This was my first choice for the wedding I got it for, and it was so beautiful that I really wanted to wear it, but alas, I had to go with my back up dress. Word to the wise, it was also VERY heavy. Probably 5 lbs.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145 lbs
Dec 4, 2012

Too tight.

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Pretty dress, but can I would order a larger size. It's suppose to fit loose even though the fabric is stretchy.
RTR Customer
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 165 lbs
Jan 2, 2013

An understated dress that makes a statement

Size worn: M
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was beautiful and I had so many compliments, I lost count. It is a little "much" for most events, but I chose it for a Black Tie New Years wedding and it was perfect for a winter holiday party. I wore the medium and it fit well, except that I have hips and the lining was a little snug and kept creeping up. I also felt that the placement of the sequins drew the eye to my midsection, which made me self conscious even though I don't have a belly. I was worried the dress would be a bit of a tent, but it has a fitted shape that was flattering. The color is stunning and I stood out without trying too hard.
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jan 9, 2013

Feeling like a million bucks!

Size worn: S
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was amazing! It showed some leg but kept all the goods under cover (since I was hosting a work event). Sadly, because I was hosting the event, I was too busy getting pictures of everyone else to get any of myself :( The dress fit great, it was a little tighter around the butt than the picture shows, but still loose enough to move around and look appropriate. I loved it!
RTR Customer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs

Pretty dress

Size worn: NONE
Rented for: Party
Was a little short for me so I skipped it but would have worked well if it was winter with opaque tights! Beautiful color.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×