Cabernet Sequin Kiss Dress

$84 to buy
$660 retail

This style is currently unavailable.

Shop all dresses

Stylist Notes

Rent this sequin stunner by Mark and James by Badgley Mischka for all your holiday parties to come!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh to knee length - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Red sequins(100% polyester). Boat neckline. Bell sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 34'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large
(10)
True to Size
(40)
Small
(7)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
January 27, 2015
Fun fun dress!
Wore to a dinner with my husband. Great fit... But, go smaller. Runs big. I would buy this as soon as it goes on sale to purchase. It's flattering and sexy all while being conservative.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XS
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
January 30, 2015
I got complimented on the dress all night!! It was a beautiful dress!
Loved the dress! Wore it to a work affair (cocktail/semi-formal). It was perfect. The dress does run a little large. I had to tie the back slightly tighter, but overall it was a great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
February 22, 2015
I loved this dress! I rented for Valentine's Day to wear for dinner.
I didn't find it too short and it fit just the way I wanted it to. When I first put it on I was a little nervous because it seemed pretty heavy, but I wore it all night and that was the last thing on my mind.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 44
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 15, 2015
Beautiful dress that is very well made.
Great length but to tight for my chest.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 25, 2015
Pretty dress
Was a little short for me so I skipped it but would have worked well if it was winter with opaque tights! Beautiful color.
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2015
Amazing dress!!
I loved this dress! So super comfy and really stands out! I got so many compliments all night. I had to order an XS because I waited too long to rent this and it was the only size they had available. I wore an XS and it fit like a glove. It's more fitted through the torso than I expected it to be and I'm glad that it was.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 49
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 145lbs
October 19, 2015
it was a great fit and the customer service was great. thank you again
it fit perfect and very comphy
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 3, 2015
Loved it! I had many compliments on this dress, even from strangers at the wedding.
I normally would take a small, but was glad that I rented the XS since the reviews stated it ran large. It was not as short on me as the model--since I am only 5'5" (and I wore pretty high heels with it, also). It was a little heavy with the sequins, but overall a great fit and beautiful dress! I would definitely rent this one again!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 59
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 11, 2011
Compliment or not? "Look at those legs!"
I wore this very comfortable and gorgeous dress to a wedding, and received lots of compliments. While RTR sent Fashion Tape came with the dress : ), I wasn't able to hide my bra strap in the back, as the tape stuck to the dress label, and simply pulled at the label. So, I put on a black lacy bra and just went with it. The bow in back covered most of the bra -- plus the sequins at the top back are black. I'm 5'9" and I'm not exactly 25, so this was short on me. But I felt comfortable because of the conservative coverage. I wore super sheer black stockings to help my long legs blend in! Wish I owned this dress!
JeanJanuary 11, 2012
You look amazing! You choice of sheer stockings is perfect but with legs like those you don't need much help!
Christine May 31, 2012
Thanks for the review and photo--it's different than I thought it would be. From the photo on this website I thought it'd be purple, but in these customer photos it looks red (?)
RTRJune 4, 2012
Hi Christine, the dress is red and black sequins
LilNovember 6, 2012
Georgous Look on you. I'm the same age and if you've got the legs, I say show them off!
MarleenNovember 29, 2012
you look great, Stacy,There's no way you're 54?! The dress looks fabulous on you...great colors!
raquelJuly 13, 2015
did you get to try on the size 2? Im your same size and now the 0 is totally booked. Wondering if the 2 would also fit?
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
June 16, 2012
I felt like I was the best dressed at my friends' wedding, I got so many compliments on my dress, and it really helped me lose my inhibitions and bust a move on the dance floor!
I wore this for my friends' wedding, and it fit me just right and hid all of my ugly curves and accentuated all my good ones. Photographs really well.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
September 29, 2012
AWESOME! LOVED this dress. Flashy enough but not over the top!
Great length, comfortable fit, super stylish!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 45
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 24, 2012
Loved this dress!!
Rented this dress for my 40th Birthday Bash and it was perfect, it runs large so I am glad I ordered the S and the XS, ended up wearing the XS, I am 5'7, 34C-D and broad shouldered and would typically wear the Small. This dress was so comfortable, got compliments all night and would love to own this one.
desireeNovember 7, 2012
you just glow...wait! Is that your sister? Beautiful
View photos (2)
Size worn:
XS
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 24, 2012
Formal date party success
The material was heavier than I expected but all-in-all was a hit. It wasn't super clingy, so if your looking to hide things, this would be your dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 52
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 30, 2013
Beautiful design, gorgeous rich color, very flattering! Feels a bit heavy but not uncomfortable.
I rented it for my friend's daughter wedding: 500+ guests from all over the world, many beautiful women in glamorous gowns nevertheless the dress attracted a lot of attention! I felt like a Hollywood star!
View photos (2)
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
February 13, 2012
"Best Dressed" at the party
I loved this dress: comfortable to wear, so polished and pretty and special. Everyone loved it! I wore with sheer hose and patent platform pumps. I would highly recommend renting this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
August 24, 2012
Fun but sequins flip up
Fit great but be prepared to smooth out sequins down all night
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
September 5, 2013
Loved the dress but felt fat in it.
It's beautiful, glamorous, heavy and kind of baggy on.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
L
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 55
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 143lbs
January 19, 2014
Glitzy fun!
Really cute dress, but I didn't wear it since it was a backup. It was a bit heavy on my shoulders, but was flattering.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
M
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 140lbs
May 14, 2014
Felt great knowing I was wearing a great dress!
So comfortable! Got lots of compliments!
Size worn:
S
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 53
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 127lbs
January 19, 2017
Awesome dress! So easy and fun to wear!
Fit true to size and was incredibly comfortable while still very stylish!
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×