Such A Square Sheath

$35 rental
$385 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for that insanely chic look with this MARCOBOLOGNA black mini. A mod style for you to show off your fashion sense at the dinner party.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress is most fitted though the hips; consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Italian Sizing. Sized 38-44.

BUST: Great for any cup size - comfortable room at bust and may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Not fitted - very loosely fitted at waist
HIPS: Fitted - dress is most fitted though the hips; consider sizing up for fuller hips
LENGTH: Mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Full Bust, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black stretch crepe (63% Polyester, 22% Viscose, 5% Elastane). Cap Sleeves. Crew neckline. Grosgrain detail on shoulders. Shift body. Exposed center back zipper. 34” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
147 reviews
Fit
Large
(15)
True to Size
(85)
Small
(30)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Weight: 115lbs
November 14, 2016
Great dress
Dress runs a little small. I used my back up size that fit perfectly. Very comfy dress and got many compliments.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 24
October 29, 2016
Versatile dress
The dress runs a bit small in the hips. Because the dress has pockets, they bunched around the hips in the smaller size. Great versatile piece to dress up or down!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
October 24, 2016
Great black dress!
I absolutely loved this dress! A must wear in the fall. Material is thick, but feels really nice. The dress falls a bit longer then what the model is showing. You can dress this up or down. Received lots of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140lbs
October 22, 2016
Cute little black dress!
Super chic and loved the pockets! Paired it with a hot pink blazer to stand out!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
40
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
October 12, 2016
Comfortable dress, with pockets!
I rented this dress because I knew I would be three months pregnant at this wedding and wasn't sure if we would have announced the pregnancy yet. I wanted something that would hide my little bump if needed. Luckily, we decided to tell everyone that we knew would be at the wedding the week before because this dress did not hide my bump very well! It definitely runs small. I'm very petite and even 3 months pregnant, I weigh 112. I tried on the 38 and if I lifted my arms above my head the dress came up past my butt. Haha the 40 fit much better. Loved that this dress has pockets. It's definitely a more fitted shift dress. The neckline is pretty high, but it didn't bother me. I wore it with a statement necklace and lace up heels. I felt very pretty and very comfortable. I'm bummed I didn't get a full body picture!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
September 28, 2016
Classic LBD
So I received this dress as a back up style because the one I rented was no longer available. That being said, I didn't love this dress solely because I really wanted the one I initially rented. However, this is a great black shift dress that you can wear to and with almost anything! It has pockets, is comfy, easy to move in and easily dressed up or down. I wore it to a wedding with a gold statement necklace and nude pumps. It was a little snug in the shoulder so I sized up because I knew I would be dancing a lot in it. Overall, it was a great black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
August 16, 2016
Perfect work dress - bump friendly
I wore this for an evening, outdoor work event. It has pockets and I received a lot of compliments. It is bump friendly (probably not for too much longer) and would work the first 3-4 months of pregnancy.
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
July 10, 2016
I got a lot of compliments on the dress.
Too tight in the arms but still wore it.
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
May 27, 2016
Great Night. Loved the dress!
The fit was perfect. The sleeves were a bit tight but still fit great. The length was fine with my hands to my side but had to be careful when I was dancing so my bum wouldn't show. Had lots of compliments! I would wear again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
April 7, 2016
This LBD can be worn to work or dressed up for a night out!
I wore this dress as one of my outfits for our engagement photo shoot. It is what it is, a little black dress. I also rented the necklace I am pictured with. The fit is true to size and I would definitely order this again! If you are looking for something simple and cute, this is your dress. However, I do think its important to know that the fabric is thick so not the best idea to wear to an outdoor event in the middle of summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 5, 2016
Classy and comfortable
Wore this just to go out on a lunch date with hubby, is comfortable, I found pockets, I didn't know it had them, I think one of the fun parts of this dress would be to accessorize it, perfect length, short but not mini
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 122lbs
March 11, 2016
Wish I had worn it longer!!
I only wore this for a short period of time - the dress was a little short but it was comfortable and looked great!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
March 4, 2016
Perfect LBD
This dress just fits perfectly. It's a little on the short side (which I like). I wore it to a casual bridal shower. It can be dressed up or down. I started the day in black pumps and ended in little black sneakers and I loved both looks. I paired with a leather jacket to give it a little bit of any edge.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 133lbs
February 29, 2016
Easy and comfortable.
I love shift dresses. It hides the midsection well. It's comfortable and makes you look pulled together.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
February 25, 2016
Very comfortable
I normally wear a 4 and figured a 2 would fit too since the dress is loose. RTR didn't have the 2 at last minute so they told me to choose 5 other choices. They didn't have any of them which was a little annoying and they sent me a hideous dress they thought I would like. THANKFULLY the 4 fit perfectly. I wore it with the booties in my pic to dress it down along with a green statement necklace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
February 21, 2016
Great Versatile Dress!
I wore this dress for work and it is a great LBD-nice tailoring, details, and fabric. It is true to size and a great option for petites as well as it is fitted and on the shorter side. It could easily be dressed up for work as well!
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 51
February 2, 2016
I would have loved to wear the dress sent to me but it was too snug in the hips.
Petite 50 year old - 5'2, 110 pounds. Loved the quality and style of the dress. I ordered size 38 and 40. Only the 38 was available., it was too snug in the hips. Order up a size if you have hips.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 160lbs
February 1, 2016
Comfortable and chic!
After my first dress didn't fit RTR sent this as a replacement and I ended up loving it! I could have gone one size smaller but it was still flattering. I paired it with a gold necklace and some black booties to dress it up at bit. It's great that it was so versatile!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
January 20, 2016
Great!
I rented this dress for a after the rehearsal wedding party in January. The material of this dress is thicker, making it perfect for a colder weather month. I am 5'3" and I thought the length was great. Loved the pockets and the exposed zipper -- both added just a little something extra to a traditionally simple black dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 98lbs
January 3, 2016
Chic and clean LBD
Wore it to an event for the Japanese emperor's birthday; it was simple yet modest and chic for the event.
Size worn:
44
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
November 25, 2015
Easy process which made this whole experience that much better!!
Great fit and super comfortable!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 30, 2015
Great, comfy dress!
Cute dress! This was a back up dress I had available for a bachelorette party. It was too cold to wear my other item, so luckily, with the thick and heavy material of this dress, I had a great alternative. Paired with tights, booties, and some chunky jewler it was a great winter dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
October 21, 2015
Very well-made LBD.
Good quality, heavier material. I found it to be a little bit short so I ended up wearing it with flats.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
38
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 39
October 19, 2015
This looked really cute and elegant
Runs true to size.
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 38
October 12, 2015
I absolutely loved this dress! Simple but sophisticated and perfect for a rehearsal dinner in NYC.
Extremely soft and comfortable. The fabric is a little bit heavy which was nice, but keep in mind if wearing in summer.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 8, 2015
Beautiful 1st / 2md trimester dress!
I was 12 weeks pregnant wearing this dress and it was perfect. It was loose in the waist to be forgiving but looked great with booties and a statement necklace for a rustic mountain wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
42
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 28, 2015
Cute dress. Very comfy
The dress was very comfy. I loved the exposed zipper and the pockets! Wasn't sure if it was the bag or the dress, but there was a bit of a strange odor unfortunately. I'd definitely rent this dress again though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 4, 2015
Simple little black dress that fit great and covers all the right areas.
The pros: fits all the right areas and cover up the not so great areas. The cons: it is a bit heavy so it gets hot on a humid and hot day.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 122lbs
September 1, 2015
Not as stylish on me as other reviewers due to my body shape.
I can wear dresses from a size 2 to a 6 depending upon brand. I ended up wearing the 44 as I wanted a more oversized, stylish look for this political event. However, it didn't look as good on me as other reviewers. I'm short and curvy so it made me look larger than I really am. The fabric was very thick and heavy but I wasn't too hot. It would not be a good dress for an outdoor summer event but could probably pull you through an indoor event of even a cooler outdoor event. I wore this with the OSCAR DE LA RENTA Luxembourg Necklace. The necklace pulled off the look. You really need a statement piece with this dress to pull it off otherwise it kind of looks like you are going to work. I wore this with L.A.M.B. heels that wrapped up around my ankle though it would look nice with flats too.
View photos (2)
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
August 18, 2015
Great dress!
Fit great and everyone loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Great dress for a wedding.
I loved this dress. It was a simple wear. You can really do whatever you like with the accessories to dress it up. It was a little heavy so it worked well for the fall wedding.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
June 28, 2015
A great little black dress to wear to a bachelorette party!
The arms were a little tight but overall, the dress was super comfortable.
Size worn:
38
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 8, 2015
Incredibly comfortable and a classic LBD
I wore the size 38/0 and was very pleased with the fit of the dress. This was a complimentary back up dress that I was sent due to the original back up dress I ordered being booked. Have to say I was thankful the original wasn't available because I LOVED this dress. Classy, simple, and cam be dressed up or down. Will definitely rent again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 20
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
June 7, 2015
I rented this dress for my boyfriends graduation, but didn't end up wearing either size.
I like most of my clothing oversized, but this dress was just is too boxy for me to wear. It wasn't flattering so I exchanged it for a BCBG white romper which worked out great.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
May 31, 2015
Great little black dress
Love this dress. It ran slightly large so I paired it with a belt and it fit great. The arms were a bit tight but nothing that looked weird or bothered me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
46
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
May 22, 2015
Great LBD
I wore this dress with the Ella Carter Elliot Necklace to a rehearsal dinner. This dress was very comfortable and it has pockets (huge plus!) I am 5'10" and I have very long legs, the 44 fit, but was way too short on me. I opted to wear the 46 which was still a tad short, but was more comfortable than the 44.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
40
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
May 17, 2015
Perfect LBD
I wore this dress for an upscale bachelorette party in January in Chicago. It was really hard to find something that was season-appropriate for this party but this dress was perfect. I wore it with black opaque tights, black suede booties, a black and gold studded belt (to cinch the waist), and the Kenneth Jay Lane mod squared necklace. I felt fabulous, and most importantly, it was understated to I didn't upstage the bride!
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 48
May 14, 2015
Elegant. I wear it with silver choker necklace.
The dress fit is comfortable except it is a little bit warm for outdoor but perfect for inside reception.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Work
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 6, 2015
Simple & Classic
After a few dress misses, this one is perfect. Dress it up with heels or down with sandles. Well made and flattering. Sleeves were a bit tight but that's something I run into a lot.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
44
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
April 18, 2015
Great shift dress, was very comfortable and fun to wear.
This dress is short, which was fine for me, but I'm wider in the hips so there were some limitations. Was comfortable and fun to accessorize.
See more reviews:
1 / 4
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×