Lee Angel

Tie Up in Crystal Necklace

$15 rental
$90 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Rent this amazing Lee Angel bow tie necklace for your day to day work attire or even add it to a plain dress that is in need of some bling!

Product Details

Gold plated necklace with crystals and grosgrain ribbon tie. Measures 20'' in circumference, adjustable.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

269 reviews

Fit
Small 2
True to Size 197
Large 14
Photos 112
Aviva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 27, 2012

This necklace was the perfect accessory for my gala event at the Library of Congress! Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this GORGEOUS necklace to a formal gala at the Library of Congress, and it was absolutely stunning. I wore it with a red strapless dress as a statement piece and my outfit would NOT have been complete without it! The gold fittings are a *bit* more burnished than some of the other yellow gold accessories I've seen on the website, so I would be wary of pairing it with other gold jewelry/purses sight unseen. That said, this necklace made me feel like a princess, and I am so sad to send it back! I will *definitely* be renting it again!!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
Sep 8, 2012

Rent the Runway is SO easy! I got tons of compliments on both my dress and necklace.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great add-on to my dress - suited the neckline well.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117 lbs
Sep 10, 2012

I haven't had a bad experience yet from RTR.

Size worn:
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It wouldn't have worked with my dress so it was not a huge deal. Since it ties, I was able to wear it as a headband. It look adorable and even men were complimenting me on it.
Caity
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Sep 26, 2012

Went perfect with the strapless dress, really light weight and comfortable!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
The necklace was very cute, a little bigger than I expected but I'm glad it was.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 33
Body type: Petite
Sep 29, 2012

Rented this for one of my bridesmaids... looked amazing! Classy, but a little edgy too!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Very cute in person. The black bow in the back was a nice tie-in to the guys tuxes.
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Oct 2, 2012

Classic and pretty

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was my mystery bling. Certainly sparkly, pretty and classic. Not the exciting statement piece I was hoping for but still very nice. Seemed very "safe."
Alyssa
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Body type: Hourglass
Oct 5, 2012

Beautiful piece of jewelry, comfortable.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The black ribbon was a perfect accent to my black satin strapless gown.
Amy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Oct 23, 2012

Fun necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Rented this to spice up a black dress for a new year's party - got tons of compliments!
Ana Maria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Oct 29, 2012

The compliments!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I love this necklace. It seemed heavy, but once you wear it, it's actually pretty light! I love the size of it. It was a great piece that complemented my look rather than distract. I am going to find this necklace and buy it for myself because it would work with so many outfits. I did have to use the fashion tape to keep it in place a bit because it sometimes twisted. Not a big deal though... I loved this necklace!
Renee
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120 lbs
Nov 1, 2012

The package arrived early and everything of the 7 items I rented was there!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I had to iron the ribbon when the necklace arrived, but otherwise, it was beautiful!
Renee
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Dec 6, 2012

The dress and necklace worked perfectly together.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The necklace was perfect and made the dress - loved it!!
Lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Dec 28, 2012

It was the perfect statement necklace for my whimsical engagement photos!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
The Good: the size was just right & added just enough sparkle to my outfit. The necklace was lighter than I thought it was going to be. The Bad: The black ribbon was a bit wrinkled when I got it, but that's nothing a little ironing can't fix. I was absolutely satisfied with my choice! :)
Krista
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Jan 19, 2013

Beautiful statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace was the perfect accessory for the wedding I attended. It was heavy so it stayed in place and it was large enough to notice but not overly obnoxious. I would totally buy this necklace if I could! The ribbon made it very comfortable to wear all day.
GCF
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 122 lbs
Jan 29, 2013

BEAUTIFUL

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace has a great vintage look. Was told that it gave me an old Hollywood look.
Charteque
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 1, 2013

gorgeous jewelry added the right touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I Iike how the necklace can be tied according to how long you want to wear the necklace. I did have to iron the ribbon, but no big deal! It gave just the right touch and i felt gorgeous wearing it!
Ursula
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 7, 2013

I had 2 weddings in one weekend and wore this necklace to both.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This went well with both dresses I wore this weekend - one was for a more formal wedding and the other a more casual day wedding.
Deborah
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Feb 11, 2013

HEAVY GORGEOUS PIECE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
So beautiful. The weight kept it in place. I fell in love and hated returning it! Will definitely rent again. The ribbon needed ironing but otherwise it was perfect.
Kelsey
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Feb 14, 2013

Beautiful and doesn't distract from the dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This was great in that the length is adjustable, so I was able to make sure it worked perfectly with my dress. My dress was relatively simple, so this was a nice touch, plus the black ribbon went well with my black pumps. The necklace was in great condition, the ribbon just needed a little ironing, however, it mostly hid behind my hair!
Emily
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Hourglass
Feb 22, 2013

The perfect, classic compliment to any dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The best part about this necklace is that because of the ribbon, you can choose exactly wear it lays. You can wear it shorter or longer to compliment the neckline of your dress. I think this piece would be just the right touch to any dress, without being too distracting. I liked it because it has a bit of a vintage feel. It was very comfortable to wear as well. It looks and seems like it would be heavy but you won't even feel it. If you were to wear your hair up, I would quickly iron the ribbon...but that is no big deal! I would definitely recommend it!
Christine
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I loved this necklace - It went great with my dress the way the ribbon hung down the back. It's beautiful and not too much. Since it is on the larger side, I paired it with studs and it fit my dress perfectly.
natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Apr 5, 2013

Fabulous bling!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this beautiful necklace. I wore it with a dress I rented from RTR for my cousin's wedding. Tons of compliments on the necklace all night. Really gorgeous, without being too "showy."
Lex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 10, 2013

LOVE this necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
this necklace is gorgeous-- perfect amount of sparkle without looking gaudy, plus it has some weight (though not so much to make it uncomfortable) so it feels substantial. it goes with EVERYTHING, and the fact that the length is adjustable is the icing on the cake. DEFINITELY recommend for any occasion, really!
KC
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 45
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 18, 2013

Perfect Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is the 2nd time I have rented this necklace. The first time I was worried about the quality because it was so inexpensive. Well, have no fear! This looks much more expensive. I love that the ribbon not only adds an additional element of style and color but it allows you to adjust the length of the necklace. I rented it this time for my daughter paired with the Narciso Rodriguez dress. It was that perfect subtle but blingy touch!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 150 lbs
Jun 25, 2013

Looked great with the dress and stylist pick bracelet.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Date
Loved playing with the length using the ribbon, and then I wore black sandals to compliment the ribbon.
Maisie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 112 lbs
Jul 6, 2013

The Perfect Amount of Bling

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This is a necklace that makes a statement with just the right amount of bling! It's a nice quality necklace, and it totally completed my outfit.I loved that you could easily adjust the length as well!
Marissa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 152 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

pretty to look at but annoying to use

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Although it was a pretty necklace, it wouldn't lay flat again if I was moving around. It twisted and I spent all night twisting it back into place. I almost took it off completely because it was so bothersome. I wasn't even dancing--it was more of a leaning forward to pick something up, or even leaning forward to shake someone's hand. Quite disappointing.
Syl
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Dec 23, 2014

LOVED THIS NECKLACE!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this necklace as my accessory for my engagement photos. It looked stunning!! I received a ton of compliments! It truly completed the outfit and I wish I could have kept it.
Crystal
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
Jan 12, 2015

The necklace was gorgeous and complimented my black dress. It was simple & elegant.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The ribbon made it easy to adjust the length of the necklace. It laid flat nicely and I didn't' have to adjust it during the event.
Rebecca
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Jan 24, 2015

Forgot It at Home

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It is absolutely beautiful, but during a busy day of getting ready, it was forgotten at home.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 28, 2015

Great Party Necklace

Rented for: Party
Super pretty. The bow in the back is glamorous with an updo. Loved it.
Laurel
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Jan 30, 2015

Great piece! Received so many compliments. It really completed my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
It did tend to flip around a little bit, so I had to adjust it during the evening. Gorgeous necklace!
fashionlover14
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 140 lbs
Feb 1, 2015

Great accessory for a fabulous dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It's a beautiful necklace. I loved how it looked with my dress rental.
Courtney
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Feb 11, 2015

Perfect

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace was gorgeous! I rented it to wear with a dress, but ended up wearing my backup dress instead, and that neckline didn't go with it. BUT I nearly changed dresses completely just to wear the necklace! It sparkles just the right amount and lays so pretty on your chest. I think you could also tie it in your hair as a jeweled head-band! Very elegant and the perfect accent for a strapless dress.
Katie
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 24
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160 lbs
Feb 23, 2015

Perfect amount of shimmer. Elegant without being over the top.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the tie back! Easy to adjust for different necklines/styles.
Samantha
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Feb 26, 2015

Wish it worked with my outfit

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace is beautiful. Clear crystals with a gold accent. If the rest of my jewelry for the evening wasn't silver I definitely would have gone with this one. Would definitely rent again in the future.
Tina
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Loved it, so many compliments!

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Formal Affair
Can be played up with a cute dress or played down with a sweater or even t shirt ! Super versatile
Melissa
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 27, 2015

Pretty but kept flipping over on my neck.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It was very pretty, but it did not lay on my neck properly. I had to keep fixing it all night until I finally gave up.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 141 lbs
Feb 28, 2015

Stunning!

Rented for: Formal Affair
You can adjust the length which is nice and it just adds a little something to an outfit!!
J
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 8, 2015

Pretty!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
The necklace is very pretty and classy. I liked that it has a ribbon so the length is adjustable.
Victoria
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 139 lbs
Mar 13, 2015

This necklace is beautiful, wish it had a traditional closure in lieu of the ribbon tie.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Overall, so pretty and worth the nominal rental price.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×