Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
431 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(237)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 34
November 21, 2016
Great necklace
I rented the necklace for a 20s halloween costume. The necklace looked great on and made me look like a million bucks. Not my style for everyday life but I bet if you like pearl necklaces you could totally rock this necklace
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
November 18, 2016
Very Audrey Hepburn
This necklace was really fun to wear. It added some cheeky glamour to an otherwise conservative dress. I loved it. Easy to wear.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 29
November 14, 2016
Perfect touch to my 1920's themed party dress!
Great necklace for dressing anything up, especially a LBD! I would rent again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 180lbs
November 8, 2016
Longer than expected but still pretty
Added to Tuxedo gown for formal dinner with husband. Elected to go with small earnings and no bracelet due to size of necklace. Would work best with plain dress in order to not take away from gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 31
November 4, 2016
Classy and beautiful
Compliments all night. You can't go wrong with pearls. They're the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 2, 2016
Paired well
Went well with a strapless black and white jumpsuit
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 31, 2016
Perfect necklace
Perfect for great Gatsby themed dinner
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 48
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 127lbs
October 27, 2016
1st time
Great necklace! I didn't need my earrings(but wore anyhow). Went great with dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
October 26, 2016
Love it!
So cute and perfect for Halloween !!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 118lbs
October 26, 2016
I've rented this piece twice now and I just love it!
Fun, great layers, falls just right.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Body type: Apple
Weight: 250lbs
October 24, 2016
Helped the period look
I wore this necklace for a "Great Gatsby" themed holiday party for my husband's work. He is literally the oldest person at the company, and having an outfit that made me feel like I tried with the theme helped my confidence in a room full of people.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
October 23, 2016
Perfect accessory for 20s look
Exactly what I needed :) Could also be fun for other looks - esp a strapless item...
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
October 22, 2016
Perfect for a Gatsby themed party
The pearls were a but heavier than I expected, but they were perfect for the roaring 20s themed party I attended.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 190lbs
October 19, 2016
Black Tie Wedding
Did not end up wearing the necklace. Did not love the look with the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
October 17, 2016
Cute necklace...didn't really match the dress I rented.
Didn't end up wearing because it didn't go with the dress I rented.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
October 16, 2016
Classy
I didn't actually wear this because I got it for the black dress that I didn't wear but it was very beautiful
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
October 7, 2016
Perfect touch to Great Gatsby themed event
Great for the theme of the Great Gatsby event we attended however the pearls I received were a little funky. One strand in particular was bent funny in a couple sections and didn't lay smooth. I had to keep sticking it under the other layers the best I could.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
September 26, 2016
Great necklace!
This necklace was perfect for what I needed it for, a 1925 Party. I loved the multi-levels, it really gave my whole ensemble some "umph" I would definitely rent this necklace again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 8, 2016
Great, bold piece!
Substantial piece, high quality. Made a great addition to a 20's themed outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 220lbs
August 29, 2016
Worked great for a Gatsby party
Cute for a themed party. Wished they would have been more pearly colored, they were very white.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2016
Looks a little cheap in person but great in photos
Does the trick when you're going for a classic look... I was trying to channel Audrey Hepburn. But don't expect them to look expense--they look like costume jewelry, plain and simple. Still, I'm happy I rented because they completed my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
August 27, 2016
Fun and comfortable!
I wore this to my soon. To be sister in law'school Bachelorette party. It was fun to dance on and had a fun swinging movement. It was a great fit...a little warm for all of the dancing but it felt awesome for the occasion. There are some faux buttons on the sleeve that sometimes got a little hung up on the lace. I over loved this dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
August 15, 2016
This was so much fun! I wore it for a jazz age party.
This was such a fun necklace! I was so sad to return it. I wore it with a flapper dress that I also rented from Rent the Runway.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 61
August 10, 2016
This necklace was planned for an outfit worn as a wedding guest.
Too many strands! It looked pretty in the picture, but for me, it was too..too. Nothing wrong with the necklace, just not for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
August 5, 2016
Very pretty!
It was great with a black dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 140lbs
July 31, 2016
Perfect costume piece
Great holly golighlty necklace
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 58
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 6, 2016
Perfect compliment to the dress
Added just the right elegance to the outfit and the rental price can't be feat! Many compliments
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
July 3, 2016
High quality looking.
The necklace looked high quality and looked amazing for the themed party I attended. My only complaint was that mid-party one of the strands fell off the back and dropped across my lap. I removed the necklace and was able to fix it back at the hotel. Be advised, it is a bit janky around the area the beads are connected.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
June 26, 2016
This is a beautiful necklace
#wedding
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
June 20, 2016
1920's Themed Event
I wore this necklace for a 1920's themed event. I think they were perfect. One necklace to get that multiple pearl look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 135lbs
June 19, 2016
Perfect for A Vacation- Goes with Everything
This necklace can be dressed up or dressed down and goes with almost anything, which makes it perfect for a vacation (when you have limited space in your suitcase).
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
June 6, 2016
Fun statement necklace!
Fun necklace!! Fun to wear! Very pretty, and not too big/long.. Perfect size.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Work
June 2, 2016
Gorgeous necklace - felt glamorous and expensive
This was easy to wear and I got so many compliments! It dressed up a very plain top and really just brought the whole look together.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
May 31, 2016
Love this necklace!!
Perfect look! Loved the necklace with my gown.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Hourglass
May 26, 2016
Cute but big
This is definitely a statement piece. Rented it to go with a dress for an outdoor wedding and I would have been way to over dressed if I wore this with it.
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
May 25, 2016
Roaring twenties perfect
Made the perfect accessory
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 135lbs
May 14, 2016
Great flapper accessory
Rented this for a flapper spring formal, made my non-flapper-y dress work well for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 2, 2016
Elegant Pearls!
Rented this to wear with the Kate Spade Bow Back dress. I am very petite (almost 5'3") and was worried it may be too overwhelming for my small frame. However, it was the perfect complement to my dress! Would definitely wear this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 2, 2016
Everyone commented on the pearls! Made me feel elegant & timeless. Wore it to a fundraising gala!
Perfect! Since I am a small frame, I wondered it it would be too much. But it worked out.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 130lbs
May 2, 2016
Cute Big Necklace
I rented this necklace to go with a black dress I had and I ended up not wearing it. Overall really cute necklace but it is really long and bigger than I thought it would be. I would rent it more for a casual affair than a black tie wedding. The pearls are bigger than they appear in the picture. Still super cute though!
See more reviews:
1 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×