Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
391 reviews
Fit
Large54
True to Size220
Small3
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 51
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170lbs
April 30, 2015
Beautiful necklace!
Very classy, really set off the dress. Would definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 12
Height: 6' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 180lbs
April 27, 2015
Smooth and reliable as always!!!
Perfect accessory for my Roaring 20's Event.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
April 26, 2015
Beautiful!
Wore this for my murder mystery birthday party. GREAT accessory. I got tons of compliments. Very happy.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 57
Body type: Pear
April 20, 2015
I was being honored as one of several local educators of the year.
The necklace was just a little too heavy for me. Three strands would've been nice - six strands was just a bit of an overkill.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
April 20, 2015
Really cute!
This necklace is just as you expect and looks great!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 175lbs
April 15, 2015
Perfect for a 1920s, Great Gatsby themed party!
Necklace was perfect. Layers upon layers of pearls for a super cheap deal. Highly recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 51
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
April 15, 2015
I love this necklace!!!
It's the second time I have rented it.... It goes with everything. You can dress it up or dress it down....
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 220lbs
April 14, 2015
Gatsby bachelorette party!
Beautiful! So many compliments and it fit my theme wonderfully. Would definitely rent again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 126lbs
April 9, 2015
Didn't wear it. A bit too shiny for me.
Had I put a little more effort into...but that's why I use RTR, I'm not a natural! :(
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
April 6, 2015
Great costume jewelry for the price
I paid $5 for this necklace, and it was perfect for the 1920's themed wedding I was attending. I paired it with a dress I rented from here, as well, for a fabulous look that got me showered with compliments. The necklace wasn't super high quality, so it didn't always lay perfectly, but it was totally fine for the price.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 155lbs
April 4, 2015
totally made the outfit!
Pulled together the look, loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
April 1, 2015
Great necklace for my Gatsby themed party!
The necklace was great! I rented it for a Great Gatsby themed party, but would definitely rent it again where pearls are necessary. Had lots of fun layers and was a great statement piece!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 148lbs
March 30, 2015
As appears online. Classy accent piece.
Adjustable clasp made it easy to lengthen and shorten necklace, so I was able to easily wear it with both high and low necklines. Overall, nice, sophisticated accent piece.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
March 26, 2015
LOVED this necklace, wish I could have kept it!
Necklace was perfect - so elegant! Would highly recommend for a 1920s/flapper themed party.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2015
Beautiful
Was the perfect accessory with a white shift dress for a Gatsby party. Hangs heavy and looks expensive!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2015
Loved the necklace!
Very comfortable and received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2015
They were ok. Very heavy. I felt like they were overkill.
Still very pretty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2015
This pearl necklace is big and fake and so much fun!
Got these to lighten up winter work outfits. It's such a big necklace! It really makes dark and drapey clothing look lighter, and I love the combination of this thing and flowy, high necked blouses and dresses. It's too big and obviously fake for a formal affair, but great for an interview or luncheon, tucked inside a jacket.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
February 20, 2015
I rented this necklace to wear at work. We need to be very dressy- suits only.
I rented this necklace through Unlimited and purchased it. It's comfortable, and it dresses up any outfit. I always get compliments on it. The strands are just the slight bit kinked, but you can't really tell unless you look closely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
came clean, ready to wear
huge pearls very costume jewelry feel. I did not wear them
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2015
Perfect Pearls!
Wore these with ELIZABETH AND JAMES' Freedom Sheath dress for a Roaring 20's party...It was a perfect match! I loved this necklace so much I wore it around the next day. Highly recommend renting. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Loved it!
Definitely big and definitely costume jewelry. I loved it for a "golf party" I attended in college.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
Great jewelry piece. It looks costumey but with great quality.
I wore this for a 20/30's party and it fit the theme perfectly!! It was great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Gorgeous!
I wore this for a Great Gatsby party - it helped make my dress look more 1920's! It totally fit the era and tied the entire look together.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2015
Very wearable!
This necklace was great! I wore it with a gold sequin Badgley Mischka gown for a 1920s prom and it worked out great! Some of the strands had to be sorted out to lay right after shipping but it was very comfortable, wearable, didn't get in my way, and was all in all a great addition to my Roaring 20s inspired outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2015
Great for that 1920's and/or Glam Look!
My work was having it's 20th anniversary gala with a theme of "Roaring '20s." This necklace was PERFECT to ramp up my flapper look. I already owned a very long set of pearls (thanks to my great husband!), and this necklace in addition to my string knotted up was a huge hit. Not heavy, so it didn't irritate my neck. I highly recommend for your 1920's look or for high glamour.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2015
Great Accent!
I used this pearl necklace for my Halloween flapper costume! I had so manxz compliments! Necklace wasn't too long, just was right size :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2015
Excellent addition to a Gatsby themed evening.
Necklace was beautiful but a bit heavy. I'm only 5' so it may have looked silly for a different occasion but for a 20's party it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
Great accessory!
Adds a touch of class to any outfit! Loved it!
Rented for:
Party
January 19, 2015
This piece was gorgeous and really brought my Great Gatsby costume together!
Everything about it is just great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 7, 2015
Fun
A bit too costumey and I didn't wear them outside the house. I did love them and they were very cute. Just too much for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 39
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 5, 2015
Lots of pearls
While I like the necklace, the strands were all about the same length and clumped together. I made a little change by placing two strands behind my neck. This leaves the clasp exposed but not a huge deal. Not sure I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Great Gatsby pearls for New Years party
Great pearls
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
Absolute perfection
This necklace was perfection for a 1920's theme New Years Eve part. Could not have been any happier with this choice. The accessories made my look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2014
Too large to be flattering
I rented this to wear after graduation, but it was too big and bulky to commit to. I love pearls, but this was too much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Good idea, not the highest quality
I like the idea of many, long strands of pearls, but I thought these looked a bit cheap. I agree with some of the other reviews, I wouldn't rent this for a formal event, but I think they are great for a themed event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
December 17, 2014
Champagne and pearls themed 20's holiday party. Dressed up my LBD.
Beautiful layers. Wish some of the strands didn't look kinked.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 14, 2014
Great 1920s party accessory
#gatsby
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
I wore this necklace for a 20's themed Murder Mystery party. It really finished off the look.
The necklace was awesome, no issues whatsoever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2014
Great necklace!
I wore this to a Gatsby themed party and it was great! A perfect addition to my look.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×