RJ Graziano

Dress Me Up Necklace

$10 rental
$75 retail
Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
452 reviews
Fit
Large
(56)
True to Size
(246)
Small
(3)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 16, 2014
Pretty and unique
Classic piece, not the best quality but totally worth the $5 to perk up a dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128lbs
November 18, 2014
Perfect!
The necklace was perfect for the Gatsby themed event I attended. It was comfortable and for $5, it was the best deal ever! Highly recommended for some major glamour.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2014
Fun necklace
Great addition to an outfit. I wore it with the MSGM Giverny Gardens Sheath to a bridal shower. It was larger than I expected but I think it worked!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 54
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2014
Great piece
Fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Perfect finish to my outfit!
Rented this for my Breakfast at Tiffany's Shower and it gave the perfect finish to my Audrey Hepburn-inspired outfit! If you want a wow necklace, this it definitely it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 28, 2014
20s themed party
Fit the part. I didn't like how the strands did not lay smooth. I don't really know how to describe it, but it's visible in the picture. Great bang for my buck though! It was perfect for the theme.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2014
Great necklace!
I wore this to a Gatsby themed party and it was great! A perfect addition to my look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
I wore this necklace for a 20's themed Murder Mystery party. It really finished off the look.
The necklace was awesome, no issues whatsoever!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Age: 32
December 14, 2014
Great 1920s party accessory
#gatsby
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
December 17, 2014
Champagne and pearls themed 20's holiday party. Dressed up my LBD.
Beautiful layers. Wish some of the strands didn't look kinked.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Good idea, not the highest quality
I like the idea of many, long strands of pearls, but I thought these looked a bit cheap. I agree with some of the other reviews, I wouldn't rent this for a formal event, but I think they are great for a themed event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 145lbs
December 28, 2014
Too large to be flattering
I rented this to wear after graduation, but it was too big and bulky to commit to. I love pearls, but this was too much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
Absolute perfection
This necklace was perfection for a 1920's theme New Years Eve part. Could not have been any happier with this choice. The accessories made my look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 40
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 5, 2015
Lots of pearls
While I like the necklace, the strands were all about the same length and clumped together. I made a little change by placing two strands behind my neck. This leaves the clasp exposed but not a huge deal. Not sure I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
January 19, 2015
This piece was gorgeous and really brought my Great Gatsby costume together!
Everything about it is just great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2015
Great Accent!
I used this pearl necklace for my Halloween flapper costume! I had so manxz compliments! Necklace wasn't too long, just was right size :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
Great jewelry piece. It looks costumey but with great quality.
I wore this for a 20/30's party and it fit the theme perfectly!! It was great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Loved it!
Definitely big and definitely costume jewelry. I loved it for a "golf party" I attended in college.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2015
Perfect Pearls!
Wore these with ELIZABETH AND JAMES' Freedom Sheath dress for a Roaring 20's party...It was a perfect match! I loved this necklace so much I wore it around the next day. Highly recommend renting. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
February 20, 2015
I rented this necklace to wear at work. We need to be very dressy- suits only.
I rented this necklace through Unlimited and purchased it. It's comfortable, and it dresses up any outfit. I always get compliments on it. The strands are just the slight bit kinked, but you can't really tell unless you look closely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2015
This pearl necklace is big and fake and so much fun!
Got these to lighten up winter work outfits. It's such a big necklace! It really makes dark and drapey clothing look lighter, and I love the combination of this thing and flowy, high necked blouses and dresses. It's too big and obviously fake for a formal affair, but great for an interview or luncheon, tucked inside a jacket.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2015
They were ok. Very heavy. I felt like they were overkill.
Still very pretty
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
March 21, 2015
Beautiful
Was the perfect accessory with a white shift dress for a Gatsby party. Hangs heavy and looks expensive!
Top Contributor
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 38
Body type: Petite
June 6, 2011
This necklace is very cute, however, it did overwhelm my petite frame. I'm 5 feet tall. I think this necklace needs to definitely be worn with something not overly dramatic since it's a very dramatic piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119lbs
October 12, 2011
A perfect touch for my dress!
Love this! Perfect accessory to any dress or tee.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 145lbs
April 30, 2012
I wanted to keep it!
This is a perfect statement piece. I wore it twice on my rental weekend! First with jeans and nude heels, and second with the dress I rented from RTR. Both times, it was a hit. I don't usually wear huge necklaces (I'm more into earrings) but this necklace has made me crave more!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
August 9, 2012
perfect!
exactly what I needed to get my dress a little something extra. tons of strands... dramatic and loved it.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
August 11, 2012
Love this necklace!
Rented this for a roaring '20s theme party. It totally completed my outfit! It was gorgeous and I would wear it again for any formal event.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
August 21, 2012
great big necklace!
the necklace is as pictured. Great weight, felt fun wearing it!!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
August 21, 2012
Business casual
Wore with a business suit- jazzed it up quite a bit. Loved these- classic and sophisticated. Would like to purchase as a staple piece :)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 160lbs
August 22, 2012
Gorgeous.
I rented this to go with a backup dress and loved the necklace so much I almost bailed on my first choice dress just so I could wear it!
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 122lbs
August 26, 2012
Classic
Good condition, nice accessory
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
August 28, 2012
The necklace worked with the rest of the ensemble!
I rented this necklace to go with the Anna Sui Sweet Surprise dress. I wore the ensemble for a 1920s themed wedding. All the girls at the wedding were wearing pearl necklaces but none as elaborate and intense as this one. I thought it punched up the dress. Also, the necklace was the size and quality I expected. My only complaint is that the different strands fell in kind of a funny disorganized way. I couldn't figure out how to get everything to lay flat. Overall though, I am happy with the necklace and how it complemented the rest of the outfit!
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 28, 2012
Loved this necklace with the Tibi High Tea Dress! Beautiful combo. Definitely recommend.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
September 6, 2012
Great Necklace!
I rented this necklace as it was recommended with the dress I rented. They looked great together and everyone loved my look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Full Bust
September 22, 2012
Loved it!
Added interest and texture to my look. A little bulky, but that was expected. Didn't fall awkwardly around my chest, which can sometimes happen with longer necklaces.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 35
Body type: Petite
September 29, 2012
Rented this for one of my bridesmaids. Was a little too much for her dress, but is an great necklace
This is beautiful, it just didn't work for this particular look. Would be super cute with a simple dress or even with a top, jeans, and heels.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
October 6, 2012
I really loved this necklace!
I wore this for my bridal shower and really loved the look!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2012
It was okay---maybe too much for me.
I wasn't a fan, but it may just not be "me." I didn't end up wearing it. Something about it was just "off" for me.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
October 18, 2012
Perfect Accessory
The necklace looks in person as it does in photos. It was the perfect accessory to wear to a birthday dinner.
See more reviews:
3 / 12

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×