RJ Graziano

Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

336 reviews

Fit
Small 3
True to Size 200
Large 47
Photos 146
Katelyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 23
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 170 lbs
Apr 13, 2014

Quick delivery! Rented just days before the event. Most bang for your buck!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Not as nice a real string of pearls but definitely an attention grabber!
Brooke
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
Apr 6, 2014

It didn't look good with my dress so I let my friend wear it. So many people loved it!

Rented for: Formal Affair
Super bulky but not heavy. Doesn't hang right on a big chest or work well with a high neckline. So many people complimented it on my friend, so it all worked out in the end. I got it only because I had a discount.
Rachael
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32AA
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 128 lbs
Apr 5, 2014

Elegant

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
A little heavy, but overall a very nice accessory that helps you stand out in a classy way
Apple
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 4, 2014

Perfect for the Roaring 20's!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This is a necklace that is a statement piece. It definitely is a signature piece of the era and I received many compliments on it.
Ruth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 124 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Big, Beautiful, Fabulous Pearls!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
just perfect for a roaring 20's themed ball. Good quality and looks very well with a simple strapless dress. Received so many compliments! A little heavy given the amount of pearls but nothing uncomfortable - for just $5 there is no reason not to rent these!
Mac
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 20
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
Apr 1, 2014

Very great Gatsby!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
This necklace completed my look for the great gatsby themed prom I attended!!! I got so many compliments on this statement piece!!!
Cari
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Apple
Mar 26, 2014

I wore this to a 1920's themed event.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
It was the perfect length and amount of pearls!
Monique
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Full Bust
Mar 25, 2014

Pretty, classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Fit great. Not too heavy. Complimented my lace dress well. Originally rented for another event (formal) but it ended up being more appropriate for another event that week.
Karalyn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Awesome statement piece!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Just as pictured, the necklace is pearls, pearls, and more pearls.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145 lbs
Mar 23, 2014

Gorgeous bundle of pearls!

Rented for: Party
I didn't end up wearing these for my party but would definitely rent them again - so beautiful!
Sarah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Mar 21, 2014

Perfect finishing touch!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this necklace with RTR's Rachel Roy White Tex dress - it was the perfect finishing touch! If I owned this necklace, I would wear it all time!
Hannah
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 165 lbs
Mar 14, 2014

Bang for the buck

Rented for: Party
Wore this to a Gatsby theme party and it was perfect! For $5 rental you can't do better.
Shana
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140 lbs
Mar 7, 2014

A perfect accent for our 1920's gala!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Normally I wouldn't be comfortable with this many pearls but it was EXACTLY what I needed to complete my 1920's look for our Gatsby Gala. What a neat look they created!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 4, 2014

LOVE LOVE THIS NECKLACE

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Ive been trying to find this necklace online to purchase because I loved it so much. If anyone finds it for sale let me know!!!
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 2, 2014

Not too heavy and lots of fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
These pearls were exactly what I needed to complete my gatsby themed look. They were the perfect size and the adjustable chain length was a great help! I thought they would be heavy and get in the way while dancing but they stayed still and were no trouble at all!
Pauline
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 16
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 117 lbs
Feb 24, 2014

Beautiful Necklace

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
My daughter Pauline wore it to her Winter Formal at School which was a Great Gatspy Event, it arrived in beautiful packaging. It is a little heavy since its multi-strand which is to be expected but still wearable.
Heidi
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Feb 21, 2014

Perfect necklace to complete my Gatsby look!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Gorgeous!
Tracy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Feb 5, 2014

Perfect for the Great Gatsby themed gala I attended. They were fun and not heavy.

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Loved the varying sizes.
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 17, 2014

Gorgeous necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
It was the perfect added detail for a Gatsby themed party! I will definitely be renting this again! Loved it!
Mary
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Jan 6, 2014

Beautiful!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore this necklace to a 1920's themed party with my own black dress. It is a great necklace and would go well with many styles. Would definitely rent it again.
Eva
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 40
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 5, 2014

Great Gatsby necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I rented this along with anther necklace, but ended up wearing the other necklace. My sister wore this necklace to a Gatsby themed NYE party which was a perfect compliment to her outfit.
Whit
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120 lbs
Dec 18, 2013

Pretty, Elegant and Fun

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Made me feel super elegant. Went great with the RTR dress, which was also flirty, light and fun.
Kelly
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Dec 10, 2013

Perfect accessory for a Gatsby theme!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was the perfect necklace to top off my 1920's-inspired dress for a Gatsby-themed party. It was exactly what I was looking for!
Anjoli
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 114 lbs
Nov 25, 2013

Dresses up any outfit

Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
I rented this necklace to wear for a wedding. It was a bit bulkier than I thought it was going to be, but it still worked out fine. This necklace is definitely beads, rather than "pearls", though. You can feel the difference in the weight, which actually ended up not being a bad thing because my neck wasn't killing me by the end of the night.
Whitney
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 165 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Perfect for a Gatsby party!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Nothing bad to say. It did the job!
Rebecca
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128 lbs
Oct 18, 2013

Absolutely loved this necklace & dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love it! Was a bit heavy, so be ready for that.
Veronica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 155 lbs
Sep 23, 2013

Love this Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Was a great fun necklace!
Chelsea
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 119 lbs
Oct 12, 2011

A perfect touch for my dress!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Love this! Perfect accessory to any dress or tee.
Teresa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Weight: 135 lbs
Jul 29, 2013

Timeless and Classy

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Lovely, fun and comfortable. These pearls really made a statement to compliment my Allison Parris dress that I also rented from RTR. I wish I owned this necklace.
Natalie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 200 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

Gorgeous!!!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Gorgeous necklace. Tons of compliments. Can be worn with jeans, shorts, skirt, dress....anything!
Ann
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Mar 18, 2013

PERFECT necklace for a Roaring Twenties event - it made the outfit!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wore this with the ADAM Gold Speck Tweed Dress for a Roaring Twenties benefit for work. The necklace was perfect, and got tons of compliments. While it was the perfect touch of pearls for my twenties look, I honestly would have worn it with many other looks! It's heavy, but not uncomfortable, and I though it laid really nicely, despite the multiple strands - I don't think it's supposed to be perfectly flat, and I liked it better when it looked a tad tangled. I was so sad to return this piece, as I would have loved to try it with non-twenties outfits!!!
Siobhan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125 lbs
Jun 10, 2013

Wish I owned this necklace!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This neckalce is gorgeous! Its not heavy at all, and my neck felt great even after wearing it for almost 8 hours. It was perfect for my dress and I received several compliments on it.
Marie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 47
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113 lbs
May 24, 2013

Perfect and Absolutely beautiful necklace!!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I rented it for my daughter to celebrate Mother's Day Brunch Gatsby Style and with the right dress worked out perfect!! I rented it with the Haute Hippie Mocha Souffle Dress for a perfect and stunning look! Thank you Toni P for making this an easy and enjoyable experience!!
Kate
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145 lbs
May 14, 2013

Perfect accessory for my engagement party

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Perfect with my tibi dress, added a great detail to the perfect dress
Alex
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 22
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
May 3, 2013

Great necklace! Pearls are the best!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I wanted to keep this necklace. I love pearls and this necklace is the epitome of chic. I wore it with 2 RTR dresses by Nanette Lepore and Milly. Great price for what you get. Would for sure recommend this necklace.
Ashly Michelle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145 lbs
Apr 21, 2013

Really liked these pearls! What a statement!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Cute, cute, cute. Wore for a wedding and my daughter's first communion:)
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Apr 14, 2013

So fun!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I wore it with my second choice dress, even though it matched my first choice better. I lived it. It was elegant and fun and made the whole look very cute!
Lollie Shopping
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
Mar 17, 2013

Perfect for LBDs

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
With varying strand lengths and a twisted up design, this faux pearl necklace is anything but traditional. Because of its interesting style, there's something a little punk rock about the necklace, but it remains very appropriate and elegant. It added a wonderful touch to my little black dress, which I also rented for the night.
Wanda
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Mar 12, 2013

It was the perfect piece for q 1920's theme wedding!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Nice pearly collar. I receive several complements about it. Not heavy at all. if you do not want it to look too messy, look at the alignment of the end of the collar so both ends of the shorter collar are inwards (closer to the neck with the longer one closer to the shoulders)
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 127 lbs
Mar 3, 2013

Great Necklace!

Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This necklace worked great with this Kate Spade dress that I wore to a wedding. It's a little heavy but it was a fun accessory to add.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×