Rent 3 for 1 Valentine's Day weekend! Use code 3FOR1VDAY16. DETAILS

Valid on rentals only. You will pay the cost of the most expensive item. Adding a free backup size will count as 1 of the 3 items. Offer expires 2/13/16 at 11:59pm EST and delivery dates must be 2/5/16 through 2/13/16. Promo code cannot be used on existing orders or be combined with other offers or gift cards. Enter promo code at checkout.

Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
376 reviews
Fit
Large52
True to Size215
Small3
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 2, 2015
Loved the necklace!
Very comfortable and received lots of compliments!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
February 27, 2015
They were ok. Very heavy. I felt like they were overkill.
Still very pretty
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
February 26, 2015
This pearl necklace is big and fake and so much fun!
Got these to lighten up winter work outfits. It's such a big necklace! It really makes dark and drapey clothing look lighter, and I love the combination of this thing and flowy, high necked blouses and dresses. It's too big and obviously fake for a formal affair, but great for an interview or luncheon, tucked inside a jacket.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 32
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 202lbs
February 20, 2015
I rented this necklace to wear at work. We need to be very dressy- suits only.
I rented this necklace through Unlimited and purchased it. It's comfortable, and it dresses up any outfit. I always get compliments on it. The strands are just the slight bit kinked, but you can't really tell unless you look closely.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 49
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
February 15, 2015
came clean, ready to wear
huge pearls very costume jewelry feel. I did not wear them
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 26
Body type: Athletic
February 13, 2015
Perfect Pearls!
Wore these with ELIZABETH AND JAMES' Freedom Sheath dress for a Roaring 20's party...It was a perfect match! I loved this necklace so much I wore it around the next day. Highly recommend renting. Thank you, RTR!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
February 3, 2015
Loved it!
Definitely big and definitely costume jewelry. I loved it for a "golf party" I attended in college.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
February 2, 2015
Great jewelry piece. It looks costumey but with great quality.
I wore this for a 20/30's party and it fit the theme perfectly!! It was great quality.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 115lbs
February 2, 2015
Gorgeous!
I wore this for a Great Gatsby party - it helped make my dress look more 1920's! It totally fit the era and tied the entire look together.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Formal Affair
January 27, 2015
Very wearable!
This necklace was great! I wore it with a gold sequin Badgley Mischka gown for a 1920s prom and it worked out great! Some of the strands had to be sorted out to lay right after shipping but it was very comfortable, wearable, didn't get in my way, and was all in all a great addition to my Roaring 20s inspired outfit!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
January 26, 2015
Great for that 1920's and/or Glam Look!
My work was having it's 20th anniversary gala with a theme of "Roaring '20s." This necklace was PERFECT to ramp up my flapper look. I already owned a very long set of pearls (thanks to my great husband!), and this necklace in addition to my string knotted up was a huge hit. Not heavy, so it didn't irritate my neck. I highly recommend for your 1920's look or for high glamour.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 105lbs
January 22, 2015
Great Accent!
I used this pearl necklace for my Halloween flapper costume! I had so manxz compliments! Necklace wasn't too long, just was right size :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 22, 2015
Excellent addition to a Gatsby themed evening.
Necklace was beautiful but a bit heavy. I'm only 5' so it may have looked silly for a different occasion but for a 20's party it was perfect.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 19, 2015
Great accessory!
Adds a touch of class to any outfit! Loved it!
Rented for:
Party
January 19, 2015
This piece was gorgeous and really brought my Great Gatsby costume together!
Everything about it is just great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 114lbs
January 7, 2015
Fun
A bit too costumey and I didn't wear them outside the house. I did love them and they were very cute. Just too much for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 38
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
January 5, 2015
Lots of pearls
While I like the necklace, the strands were all about the same length and clumped together. I made a little change by placing two strands behind my neck. This leaves the clasp exposed but not a huge deal. Not sure I'd rent this again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
January 4, 2015
Great Gatsby pearls for New Years party
Great pearls
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
January 2, 2015
Absolute perfection
This necklace was perfection for a 1920's theme New Years Eve part. Could not have been any happier with this choice. The accessories made my look!
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
December 28, 2014
Too large to be flattering
I rented this to wear after graduation, but it was too big and bulky to commit to. I love pearls, but this was too much.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
December 19, 2014
Good idea, not the highest quality
I like the idea of many, long strands of pearls, but I thought these looked a bit cheap. I agree with some of the other reviews, I wouldn't rent this for a formal event, but I think they are great for a themed event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 144lbs
December 17, 2014
Champagne and pearls themed 20's holiday party. Dressed up my LBD.
Beautiful layers. Wish some of the strands didn't look kinked.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
December 14, 2014
Great 1920s party accessory
#gatsby
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 125lbs
December 14, 2014
I wore this necklace for a 20's themed Murder Mystery party. It really finished off the look.
The necklace was awesome, no issues whatsoever!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 160lbs
December 12, 2014
Great necklace!
I wore this to a Gatsby themed party and it was great! A perfect addition to my look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 34
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 11, 2014
Always so easy to deal with RTR! Glammed up!
Perfect chunky strand of pearls. Clasp in back so it's not all chunky behind your neck. Love these and tons of compliments!! I want to buy them!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
December 7, 2014
Dressed up my 20s outfit perfectly
Perfect set of varied-length pearls ... I used them to dress up for a 20s-themed party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
November 28, 2014
20s themed party
Fit the part. I didn't like how the strands did not lay smooth. I don't really know how to describe it, but it's visible in the picture. Great bang for my buck though! It was perfect for the theme.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 22
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 23, 2014
Perfect finish to my outfit!
Rented this for my Breakfast at Tiffany's Shower and it gave the perfect finish to my Audrey Hepburn-inspired outfit! If you want a wow necklace, this it definitely it!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 53
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
November 20, 2014
Great piece
Fit was true to size.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 115lbs
November 20, 2014
Fun necklace
Great addition to an outfit. I wore it with the MSGM Giverny Gardens Sheath to a bridal shower. It was larger than I expected but I think it worked!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 126lbs
November 18, 2014
Perfect!
The necklace was perfect for the Gatsby themed event I attended. It was comfortable and for $5, it was the best deal ever! Highly recommended for some major glamour.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 147lbs
November 16, 2014
Pretty and unique
Classic piece, not the best quality but totally worth the $5 to perk up a dress!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
November 15, 2014
Pretty but BIG
I liked the necklace but had other accessories so felt it was a but much.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 42
Body type: Hourglass
November 13, 2014
Love!
Rented these for two different occasions now! Love them!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
November 9, 2014
na
Great Gatsby inspired piece
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 5, 2014
By no means does it look real, but it did the trick for a halloween party!
It's a bit gaudy and large.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 3, 2014
perfect for a 1920s party
These felt more like a costume piece, and they were perfect for a 1920s party.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 18
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
October 31, 2014
Loved the weight and feel of this piece
Loved the look of this, I'd previously rented the similar style in turquoise. I wish I had more chances to wear this piece for the time I had it
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 137lbs
October 29, 2014
It was my Wedding Rehearsal and Groom's Dinner.
Nice necklace for the renting price. I had a pearl necklace at home that could have worked, but thought this one would add to my dress - and it did. It was really comfortable to wear, and I'm usually one who picks dainty jewelry as some of the heavier things hurt my neck after a long period of time. No problems with this one. Great first RTR experience!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
3 / 10

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×