Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
431 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(237)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2015
Perfect Statement Necklace!
Gorgeous pearl necklace. Exactly what I was looking for! Love the pearls and different size strands.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2015
Was a little too much for me.
I wanted something to make my black dress stand out a bit, but this seemed to be a little much. Didn't lay flat either.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful piece of jewelry
Great quality. Wore for a prohibition party and much much nicer than the usual costume pearls for flapper dresses.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 17, 2015
Sheer elegance
Nothing is classier that a strand of pearls and with this full set of pearls made me feel spectacular. It also went very well with my gown giving me an elegant. And the price was great!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2015
These hung too low for my dress..
I didn't end up wearing these, I wore my own pearls, these hung too low, even with an extremely low cut dress..
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 6, 2015
Such a statement piece!
This necklace is super awesome!! It stays put and doesn't swirl around your neck or anything. It really added a huge pop to my outfit and people were commenting on it all night long. My only slight complaint is that the smallest loop was kind of warped so it didn't lay exactly right but no one would notice that other than me! Five stars for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2015
It came with a few of the strings "broken", but a very pretty set of fakes!
I really loved these pearls -- they do have a bit more of the fake looking color to them, but they were very pretty for an old hollywood cocktail/bday party I wore them for. They did arrive with a few of the bead strings off of the fastener (hard to explain!), but I took a few minutes to fasten them back on and it worked out great until the end of the night when they came off again... the circle pieces just need to be squished together so the strings don't fall out! I loved the fullness of these babies and it really added a fun element to my RTR dress I wore with them. I'd for sure rent these again for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2015
Perfect over the boatneck of the dress I rented.
I rented this to make the Monique Lhuillier Ella dress I'd rented for a rustic farm wedding a little more casual and it fit the bill. It's really hard to make it lay flat, though. I untangled it as soon as it arrived and then had to fuss with it a bit when I put it on and then again a few times throughout the night. Worth it, though, for the look I was going for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2015
It was a lovely necklace. It laid awkward at times but the messy looked worked well.
It was waiver than I expected and tangled but worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 17, 2015
Another Gatsby review!
I, like so many others, got this necklace for a Gatsby/Speakeasy party. It was perfect! Definitely fit the theme! I also decided to wear it to work the next day with a button down shirt and slacks and it looked great there too! A very fun piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 35
September 8, 2015
Great quality necklace
Great fit for what i was looking for.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2015
Love it!
Rented this twice. A little heavy and can get twisted, but both minor flaws in my opinion. Loved the look of it! Goes with a lot! Would get it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
The perfect accessory: a little bit first lady, a little bit flirty.
The pearls paired perfectly with the dress. My only con is that I had to adjust the strands a few times throughout the night when they got tangled or lumped to one side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2015
Oversized pearl necklace
This is a FUN necklace. Loved that it was oversized and a little messy looking. Wore it to a Diner en Blanc event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2015
What a statement
I didn't end up wearing these because they took away from my dress but I would for some other occasion. Absolutely stunning
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
Meh.
It was waaay bigger than I anticipated. I really just opened the box and closed it again. Didn't even try on the necklace because it was just way too much necklace for my event. Looked good in the box for someone who wanted more bling than I did.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 18, 2015
LOVED!! Totally made my outfit
I hired for a 1920s Jazz event I went to. Exactly as it looks, its big but it totally beautiful, would definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
August 14, 2015
Cute necklace to dress up an outfit.
Liked this necklace, but I actually liked the turquoise version of it better.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 48
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
August 10, 2015
Unique
I love these pearls. It's a lot of them - but they are still classy. At first, I wasn't sure, but I decided to have an open mind and embrace the look and I loved it! Got several compliments on these.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
August 5, 2015
So Cute!
Wore this with a pink Kate Spade dress for a wedding. They are perfect. A little longer than I expected them to be, which was great. I've also rented these in the blue color, I love this necklace and will buy them both if they ever go on sale!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 153lbs
August 2, 2015
Big and bold
This is clearly a costume piece but was perfect for a jazz age lawn party
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 60
July 31, 2015
was just too heavy
too heavy to wear
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 162lbs
July 30, 2015
Excellent tasteful accessory with a bit of attitude
I wanted a big statement necklace that was still on the conservative side for a 6 o'clock wedding. I was wearing a strapless dress and this necklace added just what I was looking for. Loved it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 14, 2015
Perfect Gatsby necklace
What can I say? This worked perfectly for a Gatsby themed party I attended. The necklace had a decent amount of weight to it so it didn't feel like cheap plastic beads. Id absolutely rent it again if the occasion called for it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
July 13, 2015
Cute. Didn't end up wearing though
Cute necklace and would go with a lot but ended up wearing something else with my dress.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 35
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 200lbs
July 7, 2015
My bff got married. Everything was unforgettable.
Loved the necklace however- it kept getting caught in my hair and literally was ripping it. BC of that I probably wouldn't rent it again but I got so many compliments on it and I absolutely loved it. I couldn't get it to lay the way the picture shows but I didn't care too much.
View photos (2)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 108lbs
June 24, 2015
perfect pearls!
This was so perfect for the event (jazz age lawn party). Plus the price is pretty great too. Only con was that it was slightly heavy so it got really hot since it was an outdoors event. Other than that, I got plenty of compliments throughout the day! :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 155lbs
June 22, 2015
Sooooo many compliments!
Rented this necklace for a Breakfast at Tiffany's themed bridal shower for my brothers fiancé. All the bridesmaids wore black dresses and pearls. I received so many compliments on the necklace! It was the perfect statement piece!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
June 21, 2015
Beautiful accessory!
My third time to rent this necklace! This time was for some professional photos I took. It was the perfect accent for my outfit and really pulled it together and made it look very classy. Will definitely rent it again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
June 17, 2015
Many compliments
Went well with the dress I rented, classy, and in the South, it got lots of attention. :)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
June 16, 2015
I loved this for in the office but hated it for the wedding I attended
I wore this to work with a black blouse and loved. I did not like it with my dress at all. It was to bulky and took away from the cut of the dress.
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
June 16, 2015
Very bulky and heavy
I rented this to go with my dress for a wedding and it was too bulky and heavy for what I wanted. I ended up just wearing a single strand pearl necklace and bracelet that I owned. It was a nice necklace -- it just didn't work for me.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
June 13, 2015
Wore this for a 1920's party.
Perfect for the occasion!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
June 7, 2015
Perfect pearls.
Lightweight, easy to wear and so very classy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 27, 2015
I want to keep it and wear it every second of every day
This necklace is my favorite accessory I've ever rented. It is long and classy and I got more compliments on the necklace than I did on my dress, that's how eye catching it is. Seriously can I just keep it? Too perfect.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
May 25, 2015
Easiest way to dress up a plain black romper for a night out
Totally adorable and manageable without being "too much"
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 45
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 133lbs
May 19, 2015
Fun Roaring '20's theme party!
Perfect pearls to accompany my Great Gatby-esque dress!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 59
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 113lbs
May 18, 2015
Knights of Columbus State Convention
Very nice accent for a dress. Would rent again.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
May 6, 2015
Perfect for my Gatsby look!
Loved it!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
May 5, 2015
Beach wedding.
Great piece, loved the layering of the pearls!
See more reviews:
3 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×