Dress Me Up Necklace

$5 rental
$75 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

RJ Graziano's Dress Me Up Necklace combines old world charm with modern refinement. This multi-strand necklace is perfect for cocktail parties, or anywhere else you want to wear that perfect LBD.

Product Details

Multi-strand faux pearl layer necklace. Circumference in inches is 18" adjustable to 22".

Share
413 reviews
Fit
Large
(55)
True to Size
(230)
Small
(3)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 135lbs
January 12, 2016
Way too big and messy - not classic, but more 1920s flapper
I wanted to wear this to a holiday party at a mansion in Greenwich, CT - ultimately I thought it was more suited for a flapper costume than a conservative holiday party. It was much bigger and longer than I expected and the pearls do not lay flat as shown in the picture but are more bunched together. To me, this looked a bit gaudy and messy, rather than classic and chic. I did not wear this.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 23
January 8, 2016
This oversized pearl necklace really adds drama.
This necklace is great for $5. The pearls don't look remotely real, but there's so many of them, it's hard to argue with the drama. So, for $5, yes. I wouldn't pay a cent more though.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
January 7, 2016
Fit the theme perfectly.
Big flapper pearls were perfect for the theme.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
December 29, 2015
Perfect Touch!
This necklace was the perfect touch to my outfit for a 30's Prohibition birthday party! It made me feel classy and the quality cannot be compared to costume jewelry. I will definitely order this piece again!
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Bust size: 36C
Weight: 140lbs
December 28, 2015
Great
Fantastic, great condition, not heavy, beautiful.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 135lbs
December 16, 2015
Cute
It photographs well, but I'm glad I don't own this piece because it has too many strands. I wanted to op for something simpler, but the ones I had my eye on we're not available. Definitely try it though. I love the way it photographed but it was too much for me in person. I'm sure there are others that would disagree. The beads are nice enough quality and it does add much needed layer to simple dresses and tops.
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
December 9, 2015
Added some fun
The dress I rented needed a statement piece like this one. I thought this would sit a little more in place but as you can see it wasn't always so neat, but still a fun piece and cheap to rent!
View photos (1)
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
December 5, 2015
This necklace was PERFECT for our 20's themed Halloween party.
It's definitely a statement piece, but good quality, so doesn't just look like "costume" jewelry. Would highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 27, 2015
Beautiful
Gorgeous necklace. Length was perfect for the High cut neckline dress I was wearing.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
November 23, 2015
Perfect statement necklace
Glamorous pearls was the perfect piece to my 80s themed Friendsgiving outfit!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
November 18, 2015
lovely necklace. it went great with my dress for a 1920's themed party.
draped nicley
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Age: 31
November 18, 2015
Perfect for 1920s themed bachelorette party!
The necklace was beautiful and worked with the dress better than I thought it would for a 1920s themed bachelorette party I attended. It wasn't too heavy or gaudy at all. I wish I owned it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 54
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 132lbs
November 13, 2015
I absolutely loved this necklace.
I absolutely loved this necklace. Now wish I had taken the offer to purchase it! Would recommend to anyone!
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 140lbs
November 9, 2015
These were perfect for a roaring 20s auction!
Not too heavy, perfect! Tons of compliments all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 107lbs
November 8, 2015
Completed my outfit!
I wore the necklace with the Nha Khanh dress for a rock and roll charity event. It was perfect to complete my outfit.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 123lbs
November 8, 2015
Perfect necklace to complete my look!
Rented this for a 1920's themed speakeasy in LA. Was perfect for the look I was going for, I loved the entire outfit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 16
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 210lbs
November 5, 2015
Very Gatsby!
I rented these to wear with a dress to a Gatsby themed bridal shower. They did the trick! They don't look high end by any means, but for something themed and costumed, they work perfectly.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 165lbs
November 3, 2015
Fun twist to the classic set of pearls
Love the strands! They were a great addition to my party dress for a masquerade ball! Not heavy and we're comfortable to wear. Would definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 180lbs
November 3, 2015
So fun to play dress up!
So cute! I wore this for a Halloween party, we went as a 1920's couple! Only negative is it is a bit heavy.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
November 2, 2015
Great Pearl necklace for a great price!!
This necklace was prefect for a 20s themed party. Adding it for only $5 was a great deal as well!! High quality and gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
November 1, 2015
Perfect 1920's necklace!
A little heavy but looks awesome on!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 1, 2015
Beautiful necklace with excellent quality - timeless!!
Wore this for a Gatsby themed costume and it was perfect! Very elegant and for the style perfectly, but not costs jewelry - great quality piece. It was hard to send it back!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 11"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
October 28, 2015
Perfect Statement Necklace!
Gorgeous pearl necklace. Exactly what I was looking for! Love the pearls and different size strands.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
October 26, 2015
Was a little too much for me.
I wanted something to make my black dress stand out a bit, but this seemed to be a little much. Didn't lay flat either.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
October 18, 2015
Beautiful piece of jewelry
Great quality. Wore for a prohibition party and much much nicer than the usual costume pearls for flapper dresses.
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
October 17, 2015
Sheer elegance
Nothing is classier that a strand of pearls and with this full set of pearls made me feel spectacular. It also went very well with my gown giving me an elegant. And the price was great!
View photos (1)
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 57
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 160lbs
October 17, 2015
These hung too low for my dress..
I didn't end up wearing these, I wore my own pearls, these hung too low, even with an extremely low cut dress..
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
October 6, 2015
Such a statement piece!
This necklace is super awesome!! It stays put and doesn't swirl around your neck or anything. It really added a huge pop to my outfit and people were commenting on it all night long. My only slight complaint is that the smallest loop was kind of warped so it didn't lay exactly right but no one would notice that other than me! Five stars for sure.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 165lbs
October 2, 2015
It came with a few of the strings "broken", but a very pretty set of fakes!
I really loved these pearls -- they do have a bit more of the fake looking color to them, but they were very pretty for an old hollywood cocktail/bday party I wore them for. They did arrive with a few of the bead strings off of the fastener (hard to explain!), but I took a few minutes to fasten them back on and it worked out great until the end of the night when they came off again... the circle pieces just need to be squished together so the strings don't fall out! I loved the fullness of these babies and it really added a fun element to my RTR dress I wore with them. I'd for sure rent these again for another event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
September 28, 2015
Perfect over the boatneck of the dress I rented.
I rented this to make the Monique Lhuillier Ella dress I'd rented for a rustic farm wedding a little more casual and it fit the bill. It's really hard to make it lay flat, though. I untangled it as soon as it arrived and then had to fuss with it a bit when I put it on and then again a few times throughout the night. Worth it, though, for the look I was going for!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Body type: Pear
Weight: 170lbs
September 22, 2015
It was a lovely necklace. It laid awkward at times but the messy looked worked well.
It was waiver than I expected and tangled but worked great!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 42
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 108lbs
September 17, 2015
Another Gatsby review!
I, like so many others, got this necklace for a Gatsby/Speakeasy party. It was perfect! Definitely fit the theme! I also decided to wear it to work the next day with a button down shirt and slacks and it looked great there too! A very fun piece.
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Age: 34
September 8, 2015
Great quality necklace
Great fit for what i was looking for.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
September 3, 2015
Love it!
Rented this twice. A little heavy and can get twisted, but both minor flaws in my opinion. Loved the look of it! Goes with a lot! Would get it again!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
August 25, 2015
The perfect accessory: a little bit first lady, a little bit flirty.
The pearls paired perfectly with the dress. My only con is that I had to adjust the strands a few times throughout the night when they got tangled or lumped to one side.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 120lbs
August 24, 2015
Oversized pearl necklace
This is a FUN necklace. Loved that it was oversized and a little messy looking. Wore it to a Diner en Blanc event.
Top Contributor
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 155lbs
August 19, 2015
What a statement
I didn't end up wearing these because they took away from my dress but I would for some other occasion. Absolutely stunning
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 19, 2015
Meh.
It was waaay bigger than I anticipated. I really just opened the box and closed it again. Didn't even try on the necklace because it was just way too much necklace for my event. Looked good in the box for someone who wanted more bling than I did.
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
August 18, 2015
LOVED!! Totally made my outfit
I hired for a 1920s Jazz event I went to. Exactly as it looks, its big but it totally beautiful, would definitely recommend
Top Contributor
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Everyday
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 46
Bust size: 36D+
August 14, 2015
Cute necklace to dress up an outfit.
Liked this necklace, but I actually liked the turquoise version of it better.
See more reviews:
2 / 11
Hey!
We just got a makeover.
Tap your Unlimited Bag to view and confirm what you've selected for your next shipment.
Try it now

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×