Lilly Pulitzer

Winnie Maxi

$70 rental
$328 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Go for gold (and green and blue) in this pretty colorblocked maxi by Lilly Pulitzer! A beachy style with enough shimmer to take you from day to evening. Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories' Seafoam Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lurex chiffon (96% Silk, 4% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with gold chain and keyhole detail. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

62 reviews

Fit
Small 8
True to Size 47
Large 6
Photos 28
love4
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Prettiest dress in the room

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
The colors in this dress are even more beautiful in person and the cut was absolutely perfect. I'm almost four moths pregnant, this dress hung beautifully and I got compliments all night. You will definitely stand out in any room wearing this dress.
GG53
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Jun 26, 2013

The best dressed!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The fit was perfect and the material was amazing! I typically wear a small but the xs fit perfectly! The colors are beautiful in person!
lin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135 lbs
Jun 28, 2013

Beautifully, vivid colors make you stand out in a crowd.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. I was hoping for it to be more bump friendly for my petite frame, but it ended up making me look more lumpy. The colors are vivid and bright and would be excellent for a summer wedding, but not for a pregnant woman.
Allison
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Hourglass
Jul 8, 2013

Beautiful

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Wonderful colorful dress! My favorite thing is that it wasn't too much material. I'm 5'8 ordered a Medium Regular and it was the perfect length for flats. Loved it :)!!
Ashton
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Jul 14, 2013

elegant and fun!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
amazing dress, incredibly flattering, a bit long, wearing with wedges would be best
meg
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150 lbs
Jul 15, 2013

gorgeous colors. was a hit at the wedding. i receive several compliments throughout the night

Size worn: MR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
fit was TTS, a little long. wish i would have worn heels or wedges instead of flats. very flattering
Beth
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Aug 5, 2013

Loved it!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Fit and style were awesome!
sara
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 59
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 123 lbs
Aug 11, 2013

Several people commented on my beautiful dress. It was just the right summery look I wanted.

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I enjoyed wearing the dress and the fit was perfect. The only issue was that the chain around the neck was not fastened to the fabric on one side of the back (it clearly had been sewn in place at one time and had come undone) so I had to scurry around my hotel at the last minute looking for a safety pin to secure it. Fortunately I was able to make it work. Other than that last minute hassle, all was fine. I was able to leave the packaged dress at the front desk for pick-up which was a hand way to return it. If I order anything again from RTR I will be sure to inspect every inch when I try it on the day before I need to wear it!
BAM
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
Aug 12, 2013

More fitted than it appears.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
This dress was much more form fitting than it appears on the model and it wasn't nearly as flowy as I was hoping. Not that great for curves - I ended up not wearing it.
CCH
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

Pretty in Lilly

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Darling dress! I rented the Small Long - it was at least 4 inches too long. I'm 5'7 and wore it with 4in. wedges. I had to lift it up all night long which was kind of a pain! Besides that, I felt great in it and received several compliments. The cobalt blue is a beautiful in person.
brittany
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Aug 13, 2013

This dress made me feel amazing!!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
You will not be disappointed! The colors are fantastic, fit is flawy yet flattering!
Carrie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 15, 2013

Got compliments all night!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Date
This is actually my first Lilly Pulitzer dress and it did not disappoint. I tend to wear a small in most dresses, depending on how fitted it is through the waist. This dress has enough room for you to enjoy your steak and a cocktail or two without being uncomfortable at the end of the night. Definitely order a size down as your back up if you're between sizes. If you're on the short side like me, wear TALL wedges or order the petite. I had to carry the end of the dress to walk around all night.
Cindi
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130 lbs
Aug 29, 2013

Fantastic.

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Ran a bit small. It was also a bit dressier in person than I anticipated, but I received a number of compliments and really loved it.
Abby
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Aug 30, 2013

Received so many compliments on how great this dress was!

Size worn: XSR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments on how fabulous it was! I wish it was my own. I am 5'2 and I had to belt it and wear really high heels so that it wasn't too long. LOVED it!
Lynne
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Sep 9, 2013

I was unable to wear the small long or medium regular at 19 weeks pregnant

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I was hoping this Lilly Maci would fit as many of my others that I own do but it did not. It hugged my belly in the wrong ways as a maxi. I LOVE this dress but I would not recommend to pregnant women. I hardly have a bump and it just looked awkward. I had a Lilly backup but was hoping for something different than my closet and a maxi.
Kaylan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 142 lbs
Nov 11, 2013

Please let me keep this one!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
I was actually hesitant about this dress, but in person and on, it was AMAZING. I loved it so much, and was so sad to see it go back!
Lauren
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Jan 6, 2014

This dress would be great for an average height lean person.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
This dress didn't really fit my body right and ended up looking tight around the hip area - not cute in a maxi.
Jillian
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 137 lbs
Jan 15, 2014

Worn to Summer Wedding rehearsal dinner! Was comfortable and beautiful!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: Large
Rented for: Wedding
The bottom portion of the dress is more shear than it appears and the dress run slightly large...I ordered a regular and a long size small...the long was way too long...even for me in heels at 5'8!
Jess
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120 lbs
Mar 16, 2014

Bright and bold!

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Loved this dress except was much tighter and lowered then I expected. I have a large bust and was messing with it all night because it was tight on the boobs and not flowy at all like the model appears. I went smaller because I saw it ran big, I think it looked good tight BUT if you want it to be like the model I would order a size up. Length was perfect for 3' wedges.
lindsay
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Loved the dress and got lots of compliments! Comfortable and elegant!

Size worn: SL
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Great fit. I was 4 months pregnant but you couldn't tell in this dress. Great to hide some imperfections but still look very slim!
Danielle
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 128 lbs
May 4, 2014

Beautiful fabric

Size worn: SR
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I loved the color of this fabric, but it didn't fit how I expected it too. I thought it would be a bit looser and flowier.
kara
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150 lbs
May 20, 2014

Pretty, but didn't wow me.

Size worn: ML
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This dress was fine for a summer country club wedding. I received compliments on it, but overall I wasn't wowed! It is very long and I'm 5'10''
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×