Winnie Maxi

$69 to buy
$328 retail
Stylist Notes

Go for gold (and green and blue) in this pretty colorblocked maxi by Lilly Pulitzer! A beachy style with enough shimmer to take you from day to evening. Simply pair with kate spade new york accessories' Seafoam Chandelier Earrings.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size down for backup (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: XS - L.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - comfortable room for hips
LENGTH: Two lengths available. Regular measures 58'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'2''-5'6''), Long measures 61'' from shoulder to hem (recommended for heights 5'7''-5'11'').

UNDERGARMENTS: Should be worn with a strapless bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Full Bust, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Length Chart

Length Chart

Dresses may not be offered in all of the above lengths.

Product Details

Lurex chiffon (96% Silk, 4% Metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline with gold chain and keyhole detail. A-line body. Hidden back zipper. Lined. See size and fit tab for lengths. Imported.

Share
73 reviews
Fit
Large
(7)
True to Size
(55)
Small
(8)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 133lbs
August 12, 2014
Loved this dress! I received a ton of complements. Perfect summer breezy dress!
I rented the XS & the S and the small just fit better all around. The XS was pulling at the top a tad. Super comfortable. I wore wedges with it & it was the perfect length.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 12, 2014
Pretty Dress, but Low Quality
Let me bias this review by disclosing that I sew a lot of my own clothes, so I notice construction details that others might now. I received this dress in the SR and SL. immediately, I noticed a water stain on the hem of the SL, so that ruled that out. I've never received a dress from RTR with any visible damage, so this was a first. I rolled with it, and tried on the SR, which worked fine with the heels I'd chosen. In the cab on the way to the wedding reception, I noticed that the seam connecting the blue and white sections was beginning to fray and pull away from the rest of the dress in places. On further inspection, I noticed the dress had been repaired already along the hemline for this exact issue. It made me exceptionally nervous that I'd do further damage to the dress over the course of the evening. Fortunately, I didn't, but while this dress looks beautiful from a distance, there are some obvious quality issues that would make me hesitant to recommend it to others. Shocking, considering this is Lilly.
Size worn:
MP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 38
Body type: Straight & narrow
August 18, 2014
Got so many compliments on this dress! It has a fun Indian wedding kind of vibe to it.
Was very nervous as I was 34 weeks pregnant and I'm 5'-9" and have packed on the pregnancy pounds but the only sizes available that were remotely possible were a Small Long or Medium Petite, when I would have ideally ordered a Medium Long or Large Long to accommodate the bump. (Pre-pregnancy I would wear a size 4 or 6.) I could fit into both sizes but the small puckered significantly in the back (the medium did a bit but I could easily readjust it back into place). I was nervous the medium petite would be too short but it came just a couple inches off the ground with flats which I felt was acceptable, if not perfect. Even though the dress was snug around my bump (which was actually a good look as it flaunted it but didn't make me look bigger than I am) it was still really comfy. Only complaints are that both dresses came a bit wrinkled at the bottom and one dress required that I thread the whole choker chain thing around which was a pain. It also would have been nice if I could have gotten my first choice size of Medium Long but all in all it was a very positive experience and great choice for the pregnant ladies!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
September 4, 2014
Unique
Ultra thin, see through at bottom, very large, unflattering - figure hiding, great for bloated days
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
September 9, 2014
the perfect dress for a beach wedding
this dress is so much fun! The colors are gorgeous and the fit was perfect. I'm usually an XS, and the XS fit perfectly. The XSR was the perfect length for me with 3 inch heels, and I'm 5'2, so be aware that it's a bit short. It made me feel so pretty - get it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36C
September 29, 2014
Gorgeous dress. Wish they had my size.
This was a last minute change of dress. So I can't be upset they didn't have my size. However with that said. I wish I had a medium instead of a small. Even with a spanx it was still tight on a girl with a booty!!! And other curves ;) burning it many compliments and the dress is gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
November 28, 2014
Fun dress! Wore to a rehearsal dinner in North Carolina
Comfy and fun fit
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 6, 2015
Amazing!
I rented this dress for vacation in Costa Rica. It was amazing. It fit perfectly, was light and flowy, and the colors are amazing. The perfect alternative to a cocktail dress for date night! (My fiance also loved it! He asked if I could keep it.)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 6' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
April 23, 2015
rehearsal dinner fun!
I am 6' tall and got the SL...it was still a tad short but no one noticed because the dress looked phenomenal! Got tons of complements and really enjoyed wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 27, 2015
Beautiful dress, very comfortable!
I loved this dress. It was very easy to wear, wasn't tight in any places. I wore it to a baby shower and also my birthday dinner the same weekend. The chain/neck tie part that came with it was not the same in the pictures (I don't think). It was quite a large, silver chain instead of the more thin, gold-ish color that is shown. I made it work though. Also, I was a little disappointed in how the zipper was made in the back of the dress - it didn't lay flat and so there was a little bump/ridge right around the butt area. I was just surprised since it is a Lilly Pulitzer dress, I expected it to be made to a higher quality. It was nothing major though and because it wasn't fitted, it probably wasn't noticeable to any other than me. I am almost 5'4" and the length was pretty perfect, slightly too long to have complete flats/sandals on. I just tightened the chain at the top, and that seemed to lift the bottom hem up enough that I could wear sandals and not step on the bottom of the dress. Overall, I loved renting this dress and have already rented it again for a backyard wedding this summer. You won't be disappointed with this one!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 138lbs
May 12, 2015
Great option during pregnancy.
I wore this when I was 6 months pregnant. It draped well and it was comfortable. (I marked "true to size," but I really not idea how it fits a non-pregnant body.
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 128lbs
May 13, 2015
Great dress, light, breezy, easy to move around in.
Light weight dress, easy to move in, SR was perfect length for me (I'm 5'5"), I wore sandals with a very low wedge heel.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 134lbs
July 26, 2015
Perfect for my engagement pictures!
Length was perfect for my 5'8 frame. Super comfortable and perfect for the beach! I would buy this one if I could!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
August 13, 2015
Perfect dress for a summer wedding!
Fit was true to size. Wore to a summer wedding. Received lots of compliments. Loved this maxi!! One of, if not my favorite rentals! Would definitely rent again!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 11"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
September 29, 2015
Perfect and fun option when pregnant!
I read the reviews that this dress works well when pregnant so I gave it a whirl. I was a little skeptical that it was going to fit, as the only size available when I ordered it was a SL. However, the fabric is quite giving and really fit over my bump well. It's extremely light weight and comfortable.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
March 3, 2016
Great vacation dress
Rented this dress because the colors are very close to my wedding colors so I used this dress for my engagement pictures. Was a little difficult to put on, the chain kept coming out but once I put it back through and got it hooked it looked really nice on. Was a little worried it would be too big but the XS was perfect on me.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 120lbs
March 17, 2014
OBSESSED with this dress. Best dress I've ever rented by far.
This dress is absolutely stunning... The fit is flattering and i loved the gold chain halter... I wore this dress with flats and I received a ton of compliments. I begged RTR to let me keep this dress and cannot wait for the day it goes on sale!!!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
March 23, 2014
Okay dress...
I got this dress a backup for the other I ordered and I didn't end up wearing it. I was somewhat disappointed a the see through portion at the bottom and the fact that it didn't really have much shape on me. Nice dress just not right for my body type.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
September 1, 2014
Baby Shower Maxi
I rented this dress to wear to my baby shower at work. It is absolutely gorgeous and is the perfect maxi for expectant moms.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
SR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
June 12, 2013
Prettiest dress in the room
The colors in this dress are even more beautiful in person and the cut was absolutely perfect. I'm almost four moths pregnant, this dress hung beautifully and I got compliments all night. You will definitely stand out in any room wearing this dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 135lbs
June 28, 2013
Beautifully, vivid colors make you stand out in a crowd.
I actually didn't end up wearing this dress. I was hoping for it to be more bump friendly for my petite frame, but it ended up making me look more lumpy. The colors are vivid and bright and would be excellent for a summer wedding, but not for a pregnant woman.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SL
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
July 14, 2013
elegant and fun!
amazing dress, incredibly flattering, a bit long, wearing with wedges would be best
Top Contributor
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 33
Bust size: 36A
Body type: Pear
August 12, 2013
More fitted than it appears.
This dress was much more form fitting than it appears on the model and it wasn't nearly as flowy as I was hoping. Not that great for curves - I ended up not wearing it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
August 13, 2013
This dress made me feel amazing!!
You will not be disappointed! The colors are fantastic, fit is flawy yet flattering!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2013
Received so many compliments on how great this dress was!
I loved this dress! I received so many compliments on how fabulous it was! I wish it was my own. I am 5'2 and I had to belt it and wear really high heels so that it wasn't too long. LOVED it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 127lbs
June 1, 2014
Didn't wear it
Great looking dress- fit differently than expected. Wasn't very forgiving around the waist
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
June 3, 2014
Great Bump Friendly dress
I got this dress to wear as I am 7 months pregnant. It worked perfect. I went up a size to a Medium to give me more room for my belly. It was a little tight, but overall it fit good and I received many compliments.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 44
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
June 11, 2014
Hated to return this. Got so many compliments on this dress. ADORED it. Absolutely perfect dress.
I normally wear a 2 or a 4 and it fit perfectly. It is long (as Maxis usually are) I wore a pair of gold LP wedges and it hit the floor. PERFECT
Top Contributor
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 112lbs
June 16, 2014
Awesome dress.
I wore this six months pregnant to a rehearsal dinner. It fit perfectly! I love it. I want to rent it again or buy it.
Size worn:
XSR
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
June 22, 2014
Beautiful Dress for a Wedding
I wore this dress to a mountain wedding and it was perfect. I received so many compliments, and with the wedding being outside during the summer, the material was so comfortable and light. The gold dresses it up a bit for a perfect outdoor mountain wedding. Loved it and felt great in it.
Size worn:
ML
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 10"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 26, 2014
Perfect for an outdoor summer party!
I wore this dress to a outdoor Fundraising event in the DC area. This dress is much more beautiful in person and the gold details make the dress. I definitely stood out (in a good way!) in a sea of typical "garden party" dresses. The dress fit me great, however I can't imagine this dress would look as slimmer on someone with a larger bust.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
MR
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 150lbs
April 27, 2015
Really comfortable fun to wear and accommodated early baby bump:)
The metallic collar piece is slightly stiff but the float nature of the dress and generous cut made it an overall very comfortable dress. Received tons of compliments. Can be easily dressed up or down.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
SP
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 124lbs
July 15, 2016
Pretty
This dress was perfect for a beach vacation. I'm 5'3 and could wear flats which was nice.
See more reviews:
2 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×