Lilly Pulitzer

Touch Of Sugar Dress

$40 rental
$250 Retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine chic for the bridal shower wearing this Lilly Pulitzer color block lace style. Simply pair with AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruffle detail on bodice. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share

Got A Minute?

Share your review (upload a pic, too!) and help others select the perfect style and fit.

102 reviews

Fit
Small 34
True to Size 64
Large 0
Photos 63
Ramona
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105 lbs
Jul 2, 2013

This dress made me feel so elegant!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Vacation
The lace detail on this dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 0, but this dress was very tight around the ribcage and I wanted to be able to eat and sit down. The size 2 fit perfectly and gave me room to breathe.
Julie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Jun 24, 2013

perfect bridal shower dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I usually wear a size 6 and have some room in it. This dress fit perfectly, so I would say it is runs small (but not a whole size). I received tons of compliments.
Carrie
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Body type: Pear
Jun 15, 2013

This dress was comfortable and easy to dance in.

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress has a gold shimmer to it, which to me made it even more fancy. I wore the size 12, and it was a little loose in the top, but fit well around my hips/butt, and that's how most dresses fit me. I really liked it!
Trish
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118 lbs
Jun 12, 2013

Flattering dress, cute style

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
Last week was my first time renting from RTR, it was so great, today I made my second rental. I'm 5-1, petite build, so finding a dress that isn't too long on me is always a challenge, but this dress was perfect. I'm usually a size 0 and I'd say this dress was true to size. As you can see in my picture, the dress fell slightly above my knee, was definitely not as short as how it looks on the model. The black waist line is not stretchy, this wasn't a problem for me, but I'd order a size up if you're concerned just to be safe. The dress has a hint of gold throughout, this would have been really cute paired with gold shoes/clutch/accessories.
Elizabeth
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 30
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 137 lbs
May 30, 2013

Great Lilly P dress without the commitment.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I felt like this dress fit a TAD small, but overall I was very pleased with the dress. The quality is great and the detail is even more lovely in person. The whole dress has just a slight shimmer in the material. I paired it with black tights to match the black ribbon at the waist and classic black pumps for my birthday dinner in the cold of February and it was perfect.
Emelia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149 lbs
May 20, 2013

One word to describe this dress is amazing!

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I absolutely love the color of this dress. It was a perfect fit. I wore it to my college graduation and it was raining so I kept my graduation gown on most of the time. However, everyone who saw the dress loved it. I wore a pair of black wedges with it as the ceremony was outdoors. I accented it with the AV Max glitzy glamour cuff. I didn't even want to take if off when I got home.
Holly
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 28
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 13, 2013

LOVED IT!!!!!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
This dress was great! It is super cute for a spring event. I love the lace and the shimmer details on the lace. I'm a busty girl so the fact that I could wear a regular bra with this dress was a major plus for me. I normally wear an 8 but when I ordered the dress I also got a 6 and good thing too because the 8 was too big. The 6 fit like a glove.
Jennifer
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 31
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170 lbs
Mar 23, 2013

Beautiful lace details

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress which I actually let my sister wear. It fit both of us very well but the other dress I got was just too big for her to wear. The lace on this dress is so pretty! I would say runs true to size but for me because I have a larger chest it was a little snug (I run into this all the time though). Fit my sister in the chest perfectly!
Michelle
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127 lbs
Feb 26, 2013

Compliments Galore!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit me great! I was worried about the black band because others said it didn't stretch but I had a good inch left and I measure a 31" where the band set under my bust. I'm really short 5'1" so I chose this dress because it looked shorter than the others. I tend to have other dresses make me look matronly because the length is so long. I also have curvy hips and a bigger bust which wasn't a problem in this dress. I got all kinds of compliments on the dress. The top has a silver shimmer in it and the bottom has a gold shimmer. I chose to accessorize with gold but you really could go either way.
Jenna
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Feb 25, 2013

OBSESSED! Rented this dress for a sorority region weekend banquet and it was perfect!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
It fit awesome and I really had no complaints. The black band was a little snug but was not uncomfortable for me!
Serena
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115 lbs
Jan 24, 2013

STYLIST REVIEW

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
SUCH a cute dress! The skirt has a gold metallic element to it, and the asymmetrical ruffle detail on the bodice area is cute and unexpected. Lilly tends to run big if anything, but I thought this had a nice fit and it was super flattering! Great for a baby shower or pretty much any event where you want to have a touch of girliness.
Daley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Jan 16, 2013

I rented this dress for a formal brunch and it was simply perfect!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The lace has a beautiful gold sheen that I played up with my accessories. The black ribbon at the waist was fitted, which made the dress difficult to slip on but very flattering! The dress appeared flawless right out the bag and hit me at mid-thigh.
Nancy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 21
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111 lbs
Dec 7, 2012

Beautiful dress, black band runs small.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
The dress was absolutely stunning and the material was beautiful. However, when I tried to wear the dress, the black band on the dress made it impossible to zip up. The band isn't strechable which I thought it would be. I needed 2 friends to zip me up. I'm normally a 0 but the black band was not working out so I wore my free second size in a 2. It's a great dress but the black band may be a problem.
jessica
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110 lbs
May 11, 2015

Fun and flirty

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Formal Affair
This dress was adorable! Wore it to a bridal shower and received several compliments! Very tight under the bust and I have a small rib cage. Would rent the dress again.
Cori
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Apr 21, 2015

Not worn, but stunning!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
Although this was a beautiful dress, I was unable to wear it as it was too tight in the hips. If you are pear-shaped try going a size up. I will definitely rent again in a larger size so I am able to wear it!
PAWEENA
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115 lbs
Apr 15, 2015

Beautiful dress!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
Love this dress! I rent this dress in size 2 and 0. 0 fits ok, slightly tight around the rib cage and a bit too short. 2 fit perfectly and the length is just right.
Alyssa
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105 lbs
Apr 9, 2015

Love lilly!

Size worn: 0
Rented for: Date
Rented for a date, love the fit and the fabric. Fits true to size which is wonderful as most lilly dresses run 1-2 sizes large which is annoying as a 0. This fit beautifully. It hit me mid thigh since j have a long torso even though I'm short. It just pulled up but most dresses tend to do that, but it gave me some legs! Will rent this again!!
Jeliquinn
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 143 lbs
Oct 2, 2014

Cute dress. Top is a cream color not white as represented in picture.

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Tight through bust and waist. Fitted through hips. A bit short- hit mid thigh. Unable to wear due to sizing difficulty but overall a very cute, fun dress.
connie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 13, 2014

The FUN!

Size worn: 0
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
Dress was a perfect fit! I really enjoyed wearing this dress to my friends wedding. It hit just above the knee and looked great with just black leather heels. Looks best with gold jewelry although I think the dress is best worn without a necklace! Had no trouble dancing all night. Would rent again in a heartbeat!
bree
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110 lbs
Sep 12, 2014

Cute dress but ....

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
This dress is so dang adorable. I am ALWAYS a 0 (and Lilly always is a smidge too big for me) but there was no way it was happening with this dress. Couldn't even get it over my bum! The 2 fit better BUT the area around the black band had ZERO GIVE whatsoever! I would have struggled with eating And breathing would have been uncomfortable all night! Maybe I just have wide ribs? I couldn't believe how ill fitting this was... Thank god I had an amazing back up dress.
RTR Customer
Sep 3, 2014

Gorgeous dress!

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
I didn't get to wear this because it was too tight around the ribcage....right where the black band is. It was SO CUTE and flattering everywhere else, but I could not get the zipper to close and couldn't wear it. I might try to rent this one again in the right size! Please size up if you order this one or have a bigger ribcage.
mbaltasar
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107 lbs
Aug 21, 2014

Completely unique look -- no one else had a dress that was remotely similar!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
The dress was a little snug, but it fit. Also, I'm only 5'0", so the dress is longer than it is in the photo.
Laurie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130 lbs
Jul 25, 2014

A little too sweet for my taste

Size worn: None
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
This was my back up dress and just wasn't my style. It's very cute and innocent and would be perfect for a baby/bridal shower.
Nicole
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114 lbs
Jul 4, 2014

Great dress for casual event. I got lots of compliments.

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I paired it with some black scrappy heels and loved it. Unfortunately I took most of pics for the day so I could not get a good enough pic of me in the dress. I loved it though.
jody
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
Jun 13, 2014

Comfortable and looked great!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Wedding
I wore this dress to a Cape Cod wedding and loved it! The 4 was a tighter fit so I went with the 6 which fit well but left a little more room for dancing :) The top was a little roomy so would be a great option for bustier ladies! Very flattering. It is more off-white on top that the pictures reveal and the bottom has a gold shimmer which complements gold accessories great. Would recommend this rental
Ashley
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120 lbs
Jun 11, 2014

I wore this dress to brunch the morning after my sister's wedding. Many compliments

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
The dress fit well, it seemed a little more worn that I would have expected but I was still very comfortable and received many compliments.
Danielle
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 34
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155 lbs
Jun 7, 2014

Dress arrived 2 days early!

Size worn: 12
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
Dress is very beautiful. There's is a gold threading through the dress that creates a little shimmer that tops it all off! Loved the dress, just not for me... I wouldn't rent this dress again because it doesn't compliment my figure and was uncomfortable. I'm heavier in the tummy and hips, so I felt the need to "suck it in" even with spanx. Sitting wasn't possible either, I couldn't breathe and the dress would ride. Wish it was available in larger size :)
A.
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014

Cute dress, very unique.

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Formal Affair
Did not end up wearing this dress. The size 4 fit well but was more figure hugging than I was looking for. Black band around waist is small, but it fit well. Chose my backup dress because it suited the occasion more.
Sonia
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118 lbs
May 13, 2014

Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me the best

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
The dress was beautiful, the colors were great, but the size 2 was just a tiny bit too small, and the size 4 was just a tiny bit too big. I don't have huge boobs (34C) but it was definitely tight in the boob area. The plus side is that it does make your boobs look much bigger than they actually are. It was also a little bit tighter in the butt and waist, and also shorter than I would have expected from looking at the pics online.
Susan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112 lbs
May 8, 2014

Did not end up wearing this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
Very cute dress! Was sad that I was not able to go to my event to wear it. Dress does run small. I was only able to get the zipper midway up my back on the 0. Will definitely try and rent this again in the future though.
Mindy
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130 lbs
Apr 25, 2014

Great Lilly Dress!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
I love this dress, however the top looks white in the picture and it is not white AT ALL. Its more of a darker cream with a gold tint than it is white. But I still loved it!
April
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125 lbs
Apr 19, 2014

Great for a wedding

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
The dress is beautiful, but is a little tight due to the black ribbon which has no stretch at all. I got a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 since the 4 was a little tight. It's also great for shorter people since it looked great on me.
bluemoon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120 lbs
Apr 17, 2014

Runs slightly tight in ribcage, but overall TTS

Size worn: 4
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Party
wore this for my birthday party, definitely felt special!
Sara
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140 lbs
Apr 3, 2014

Way too Small!!

Size worn: None
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Party
I am typically a size 4 in Lilly and ordered the 2 and 4 like usual. Unfortunately this dress runs incredibly small. The 4 fit fine and zipped up over my hips but then would not zip up once reaching my lower back. I thought maybe the zipper was stuck so I took it off and checked it and it worked fine, just was too tight in the bust to the point that it wouldn't zip. Hated that I could not wear it to my bridal shower because of the size problems since I had been eyeing this dress for awhile. Customer service was amazing though and offered to overnight me a new dress but I couldn't decide on anything that was readily available and instead took the credit. Even though I was bummed that I couldn't wear the dress I have never had a better experience with customer service!
Shannon
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 29
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

Cute, but too small

Size worn: NONE
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was super cute, but the 12 didn't fit. I rented it for a lunch fashion show and would have been appropriate for the occasion. Would recommend going a size larger particularly if you have a larger bust. Will consider renting again if I can drop a size.
Katie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155 lbs
Mar 24, 2014

I got this dress for sorority recruitment, didn't end up wearing it but wish I had.

Size worn: 8
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
It was definitely a little on the small size, I am usually a 6 but would've worn the 8. I was nervous about the shine but at least for me I was glad to see that it had dulled a bit.
Erin
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
Feb 16, 2014

Love the fit and style of this dress.

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Formal Affair
Wore this dress for a "Pink Party" event for charity. It was just what I was looking for and very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments on it.
Abbie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125 lbs
Jan 30, 2014

cute but tight!

Size worn: 6
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Wedding
So cute! The only problem I had was that its not a great choice for bigger busted women. I am 5'3, 125lbs and wear 34ddd bra and the size 4 was super tight. The 6 fit perfect other than the bust, so bigger busted girls order 1-2 sizes up. Other than that, a great dress especially with a statement necklace.
Stephanie
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115 lbs
Nov 17, 2013

Runs Small!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: Small
Rented for: Other
I ordered this dress for a dinner party/out on the town with friends. I ordered both a 0 and a 2 since I read from other reviewers that this particular dress runs a little small. The "white" section on the 0 looked a bit dingy compared to the 2, so I wore the 2 out and I am so glad I did. The black waist band is really not forgiving at all. I got TONS of compliments on my outfit, and it is a perfect spring dress, but I would suggest ordered this dress in something larger than what you normally wear.
Megan
Top Contributor
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135 lbs
Oct 3, 2013

LOVED IT!

Size worn: 2
Overall fit: True to Size
Rented for: Other
I wore this dress to a charity event and it fit perfectly. I absolutly loved it and got so many compliments on it all night long. The dress isnt stiff and is really easy to dance and move in and its just as pretty in person as on the site. Its very classy but also sexy at the same time with the lace.
See more reviews:

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×