Touch Of Sugar Dress

$40 rental
$250 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Look feminine chic for the bridal shower wearing this Lilly Pulitzer color block lace style. Simply pair with AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Pink lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruffle detail on bodice. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
106 reviews
Fit
Large0
True to Size67
Small35
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Cute dress, very unique.
Did not end up wearing this dress. The size 4 fit well but was more figure hugging than I was looking for. Black band around waist is small, but it fit well. Chose my backup dress because it suited the occasion more.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me the best
The dress was beautiful, the colors were great, but the size 2 was just a tiny bit too small, and the size 4 was just a tiny bit too big. I don't have huge boobs (34C) but it was definitely tight in the boob area. The plus side is that it does make your boobs look much bigger than they actually are. It was also a little bit tighter in the butt and waist, and also shorter than I would have expected from looking at the pics online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 8, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress.
Very cute dress! Was sad that I was not able to go to my event to wear it. Dress does run small. I was only able to get the zipper midway up my back on the 0. Will definitely try and rent this again in the future though.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
May 5, 2014
Great fit and comfortable!
I loved this dress, it was the perfect length and I could wear a regular bra. I wore the 2 instead of the 0 only because the black band was a little tight. I got tons of compliments on this dress. Would definitely recommend renting it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 28, 2014
Wore this to my friend's bridal shower!
I loved this Lilly dress and was waiting for the perfect opportunity to rent it! The dress was extremely comfortable, cute, conservative, and perfect for the rather formal after bridal shower. I didn't want to give it back. I wore a black cardigan with black flats to complete the look.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Great Lilly Dress!
I love this dress, however the top looks white in the picture and it is not white AT ALL. Its more of a darker cream with a gold tint than it is white. But I still loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
Perfect for a bridal luncheon!
This dress fit my body PERFECTLY. The waist is very fitted with no give at all, so I would take into account how large the meal you'll be eating is before choosing your size. We had a 3 course pasta lunch, and by the end it was a touch snug ;). I paired with nude shoes, and gold, cream and black accessories from Kate Spade. One negative I have for the dress is , the slit in the back is definitely something you need to be mindful of when bending down. I do have ample booty, so this may have something to do with this potential wardrobe faux pas. Over all, I adored the dress and would rent again to wear in a different circle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 20, 2014
Great dress for Easter weekend.
The 8 arrived and was snug around my thighs. I could have worn the 8, but it bunched a bit and looked unflattering. I called right away and a stylist had a 12 sent out right away (the 10 was not available). It fit and was very comfortable. Great experience for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2014
Great for a wedding
The dress is beautiful, but is a little tight due to the black ribbon which has no stretch at all. I got a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 since the 4 was a little tight. It's also great for shorter people since it looked great on me.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
Runs slightly tight in ribcage, but overall TTS
wore this for my birthday party, definitely felt special!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Way too Small!!
I am typically a size 4 in Lilly and ordered the 2 and 4 like usual. Unfortunately this dress runs incredibly small. The 4 fit fine and zipped up over my hips but then would not zip up once reaching my lower back. I thought maybe the zipper was stuck so I took it off and checked it and it worked fine, just was too tight in the bust to the point that it wouldn't zip. Hated that I could not wear it to my bridal shower because of the size problems since I had been eyeing this dress for awhile. Customer service was amazing though and offered to overnight me a new dress but I couldn't decide on anything that was readily available and instead took the credit. Even though I was bummed that I couldn't wear the dress I have never had a better experience with customer service!
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute girly dress perfect for my engagement party
This was my first rental. I wore the dress for my engagement party. I received a lot of compliments. I usually wear a size 4 but I was only able to order a size 6 for the date I needed it by. Good thing I went with the 6. It felt big up top but the black band really makes it snug. I definitely suggest ordering a size up. Otherwise the dress was really comfy and perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 36
April 1, 2014
This dress was perfect from my black, pink, & white themed Bachelorette!
The fit is true to size! I'm a typical 12 but I'm chesty (I wear a 32 G) this dress will work great for girls with a larger bust!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 30
Bust size: 38C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 175lbs
March 24, 2014
Cute, but too small
It was super cute, but the 12 didn't fit. I rented it for a lunch fashion show and would have been appropriate for the occasion. Would recommend going a size larger particularly if you have a larger bust. Will consider renting again if I can drop a size.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 24, 2014
gorgeous and comfortable. Perfect for a spring wedding
I had a size 4 because size 2 was not available anymore by the time I ordered. Most the comments said that it runs small so I thought size 4 would fit perfectly. It did fit but still had some rooms around the waist. However, it is super comfortable and gorgeous!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 24
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
I got this dress for sorority recruitment, didn't end up wearing it but wish I had.
It was definitely a little on the small size, I am usually a 6 but would've worn the 8. I was nervous about the shine but at least for me I was glad to see that it had dulled a bit.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
March 16, 2014
Loved this dress! Wish I could keep it!
This was my first rental and I ordered it for my bridal shower. I got it in the mail early, packaged nicely with no wrinkles and in great condition. I got sizes 2 and 4. I coulda pulled off the 2 if I wanted a tighter fit but the 4 was perfect for a modest, elegant shower. The black band didn't have any stretch to it but it was in no way uncomfortable. Everyone loved it and I felt like a million bucks. I'm so sad to send this dress back. Will definitely be using Rent the Runway again.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 110lbs
March 10, 2014
Lots of compliments! Perfect for my event!
I rented this pretty, girly dress for an engagement party. The dress was perfect for the night. I wore it with some gold wedges since it has bits of sparkly gold intertwined in the lace. I loved this dress and so did other people- I got lots of compliments as always when using RTR! I have a 34D chest so the bust was a little tight but not anything that I couldn't stand. I could have worn the 0 and really didn't see much of a difference between the 0 and the 2, but ending up wearing the 2 for a bit more length. Great dress!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2014
The dress was really flattering
The fit was perfect and everyone told me how much they loved it all night!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 25, 2014
My engagement pictures turned out perfect with this dress!!
This dress fit great!! It ran true to size and was so comfortable!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 160lbs
February 24, 2014
I wore this dress for my wedding shower and got SO many compliments.
I got a 4 and a 6 and ended up wearing the 6 and it fit perfectly. This dress was comfortable and hugged my curves in all the right places, and the black "belt" around the waist looked awesome. I absolutely loved this dress. I wore it with nude pumps.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 31
Body type: Straight & narrow
February 16, 2014
Love the fit and style of this dress.
Wore this dress for a "Pink Party" event for charity. It was just what I was looking for and very comfortable. I got a ton of compliments on it.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 125lbs
January 30, 2014
cute but tight!
So cute! The only problem I had was that its not a great choice for bigger busted women. I am 5'3, 125lbs and wear 34ddd bra and the size 4 was super tight. The 6 fit perfect other than the bust, so bigger busted girls order 1-2 sizes up. Other than that, a great dress especially with a statement necklace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 131lbs
January 27, 2014
Cutest dress at the party!! Such a great dress for our outdoor art mixer!
I absolutely loved this dress! I was on the fence because other ladies said the dress runs small. This is very true. I am normally a size 6 but the 8 felt a little tight around the black belt area. The dress does not stretch. The dress was not as short as the model, it was actually the perfect length. This dress made me feel very small and petite :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 18
Body type: Petite
December 21, 2013
Wore this dress for interview during the 2014 Miss Maine Teen USA Pageant, Placed in top 10!
Love the dress, fits true to the size. Highly recommend!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
November 27, 2013
When I put on the dress my boyfriend smiled really big and told me how great I looked it in.
The dress was true to size. I had put on a few pounds that week (work thanksgiving celebrations and my birthday) so it was a little snugger then it normally would have been on me. It was great at extenuating my curves in the right place and hid an extra food baby bumps. It was really comfortable to wear and I could move around easily in it.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
November 19, 2013
Great colors
I rented this dress for a bridal shower. I liked the colors and it looked flattering on all the pictures of other RTR members who had rented it so that made the decision easy. I rented the 2 and 4 but ultimately wore the 4 - which even felt a little bit tighter than I would of liked but that could of just been my body and not the actual fit of the dress. I liked this dress but it probably wasn't my best RTR experience.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 35
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
November 17, 2013
Runs Small!
I ordered this dress for a dinner party/out on the town with friends. I ordered both a 0 and a 2 since I read from other reviewers that this particular dress runs a little small. The "white" section on the 0 looked a bit dingy compared to the 2, so I wore the 2 out and I am so glad I did. The black waist band is really not forgiving at all. I got TONS of compliments on my outfit, and it is a perfect spring dress, but I would suggest ordered this dress in something larger than what you normally wear.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
Fit like a glove - but mine was worn out
By the end of the night, maybe due to the immense heat at the venue, i was ready to tear this dress off. As all of the reviews said, the black band was too tight. I would probably have been better off in the 4 but I like to wear my clothes fitted. So the dress was pretty but I think my dress was a little more worn than the average RTR rental. The top section that should have been white was almost yellow with wear. The fabric just seemed old. The dress still smelled like the last girls perfume. (Which smelled wonderful ha) This all sounds very negative but overall I enjoyed the dress. It was pretty, just not as BEAUTIFUL as I'm used to when I rent dresses (this is probably my 15th rental). This won't stop me..:)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
October 3, 2013
LOVED IT!
I wore this dress to a charity event and it fit perfectly. I absolutly loved it and got so many compliments on it all night long. The dress isnt stiff and is really easy to dance and move in and its just as pretty in person as on the site. Its very classy but also sexy at the same time with the lace.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!
So comfortable, fits true to size, perfect party dress
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
August 25, 2013
Loved this dress
I wore this to my bridal shower and got so many compliments. Its sich a great dress. It does, however, run small and the black belted section does not stretch, so definetely size up if you want to be comfortable.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 117lbs
July 22, 2013
Classic Lilly!
I usually wear a 2 in dresses. I had rented the 4 as a back up and didn't even bother trying it on. The 2 fit like a glove. Hits you in all the right places. Not too short. Very classy for a wedding or summer event. Super comfy!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 18, 2013
The photographer loved my dress so she snapped a few extra pictures of us on the dance floor =)
The fit was a little tricky. The 4 was way too loose, and the 2 was just a tiny bit snug but not uncomfortable so I ended up wearing the smaller size. There was a little gold shimmer to the dress, but it was very subtle. Overall, loved the dress and received many compliments!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
This dress made me feel very elegant!
Lilly Pulitzer usually runs large in their sizing but this one actually runs a little small, not an entire size there is just no give in the lace and the waist band is a little tight. The dress also isn't as short as it appears on the model. Overall loved the scalloped bottom detail and iridescent lace.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 128lbs
July 16, 2013
This was my first RTR rental and I loved everything about it! I've already made my next rental :)
I wore this dress to a spring bridal shower. I usually wear a size 5/6 or 7/8 and I could've fit the 6, but it was a lil snug in the waist at the black waist band. The 8 felt much better and I had more room to move. It was in great condition when it arrived and I love how easy the return process is. I would definitely recommend this dress to others.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
pretty dress
Wore this for a 1st communion- cute, bright colors. I didnt love it but it was more about it being better for another body type. Cute, and good for a conservative event
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
July 2, 2013
Cute dress worn for college graduation! :)
True to size, perfect fit. Didn't look too short on me and I have super long legs. The color combination is really cute! The only con I had with this dress is that there's a slit in the back that is pretty long - it showed my underwear but good thing I had shorts on. I don't know if that's part of the dress or someone ruined it on accident
View photos (3)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Vacation
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 105lbs
July 2, 2013
This dress made me feel so elegant!
The lace detail on this dress is gorgeous. I usually wear a size 0, but this dress was very tight around the ribcage and I wanted to be able to eat and sit down. The size 2 fit perfectly and gave me room to breathe.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
June 24, 2013
perfect bridal shower dress!
I usually wear a size 6 and have some room in it. This dress fit perfectly, so I would say it is runs small (but not a whole size). I received tons of compliments.
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×