Lilly Pulitzer

Touch Of Sugar Dress

$75 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Look feminine chic for the bridal shower wearing this Lilly Pulitzer color block lace style. Simply pair with AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruffle detail on bodice. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(69)
Small
(37)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 155lbs
March 24, 2014
I got this dress for sorority recruitment, didn't end up wearing it but wish I had.

It was definitely a little on the small size, I am usually a 6 but would've worn the 8. I was nervous about the shine but at least for me I was glad to see that it had dulled a bit.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 125lbs
April 19, 2014
Great for a wedding

The dress is beautiful, but is a little tight due to the black ribbon which has no stretch at all. I got a 4 and 6 and ended up wearing the 6 since the 4 was a little tight. It's also great for shorter people since it looked great on me.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 112lbs
May 8, 2014
Did not end up wearing this dress.

Very cute dress! Was sad that I was not able to go to my event to wear it. Dress does run small. I was only able to get the zipper midway up my back on the 0. Will definitely try and rent this again in the future though.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 40
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 107lbs
August 21, 2014
Completely unique look -- no one else had a dress that was remotely similar!

The dress was a little snug, but it fit. Also, I'm only 5'0", so the dress is longer than it is in the photo.

Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
September 3, 2014
Gorgeous dress!

I didn't get to wear this because it was too tight around the ribcage....right where the black band is. It was SO CUTE and flattering everywhere else, but I could not get the zipper to close and couldn't wear it. I might try to rent this one again in the right size! Please size up if you order this one or have a bigger ribcage.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 110lbs
September 12, 2014
Cute dress but ....

This dress is so dang adorable. I am ALWAYS a 0 (and Lilly always is a smidge too big for me) but there was no way it was happening with this dress. Couldn't even get it over my bum! The 2 fit better BUT the area around the black band had ZERO GIVE whatsoever! I would have struggled with eating And breathing would have been uncomfortable all night! Maybe I just have wide ribs? I couldn't believe how ill fitting this was... Thank god I had an amazing back up dress.

Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
April 21, 2015
Not worn, but stunning!

Although this was a beautiful dress, I was unable to wear it as it was too tight in the hips. If you are pear-shaped try going a size up. I will definitely rent again in a larger size so I am able to wear it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 125lbs
May 31, 2016
Covered all my problem areas!

I wear a 2 and the 2 fit me great. The length was perfect to show off my legs without showing off too much. The fabric is also thick enough to cover any problem areas. This hit perfectly to hide the part of my stomach below my belly button that I hate! Also the ruffle on the right sleeve wasn't too ruffly, it laid flat which is what I was hoping for. I had a great night in this dress!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 121lbs
November 19, 2012
Fun, flirty, received so many compliments!

The dress fits well and stood out from the crowd. Thanks RTR!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
January 16, 2013
I rented this dress for a formal brunch and it was simply perfect!

The lace has a beautiful gold sheen that I played up with my accessories. The black ribbon at the waist was fitted, which made the dress difficult to slip on but very flattering! The dress appeared flawless right out the bag and hit me at mid-thigh.

View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
January 24, 2013
STYLIST REVIEW

SUCH a cute dress! The skirt has a gold metallic element to it, and the asymmetrical ruffle detail on the bodice area is cute and unexpected. Lilly tends to run big if anything, but I thought this had a nice fit and it was super flattering! Great for a baby shower or pretty much any event where you want to have a touch of girliness.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
February 25, 2013
OBSESSED! Rented this dress for a sorority region weekend banquet and it was perfect!

It fit awesome and I really had no complaints. The black band was a little snug but was not uncomfortable for me!

CarolineFebruary 25, 2013
This dress looked SO good on you Jenna!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 127lbs
February 26, 2013
Compliments Galore!

The dress fit me great! I was worried about the black band because others said it didn't stretch but I had a good inch left and I measure a 31" where the band set under my bust. I'm really short 5'1" so I chose this dress because it looked shorter than the others. I tend to have other dresses make me look matronly because the length is so long. I also have curvy hips and a bigger bust which wasn't a problem in this dress. I got all kinds of compliments on the dress. The top has a silver shimmer in it and the bottom has a gold shimmer. I chose to accessorize with gold but you really could go either way.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 24
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 140lbs
March 3, 2013
So cute!

This dress fit PERFECTLY! It was so adorable! I rented this as a backup dress and wanted to wear this out instead of the other dress I rented! It is very cute on. You might want to wear some shapewear underneath if you have a bit of a muffin top. Mine showed a little. Otherwise, this dress was cute! Might rent again!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 170lbs
March 23, 2013
Beautiful lace details

This was my back up dress which I actually let my sister wear. It fit both of us very well but the other dress I got was just too big for her to wear. The lace on this dress is so pretty! I would say runs true to size but for me because I have a larger chest it was a little snug (I run into this all the time though). Fit my sister in the chest perfectly!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 39
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
March 31, 2013
I loved this dress!

I have to agree with other reviewers of this dress: the black band around the midsection can seem a bit snug, as it does not stretch. However, the dress was amazing! I loved the hints of gold in the fabric. This is a dress I would love to own.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 118lbs
April 8, 2013
So cute and elegant

LOVED this dress I wore it for a baby shower it was very very cute and fit really well. The dress came a few inches above my knees so it was the perfect height and was very comfortable.

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 13, 2013
LOVED IT!!!!!

This dress was great! It is super cute for a spring event. I love the lace and the shimmer details on the lace. I'm a busty girl so the fact that I could wear a regular bra with this dress was a major plus for me. I normally wear an 8 but when I ordered the dress I also got a 6 and good thing too because the 8 was too big. The 6 fit like a glove.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 130lbs
April 21, 2013
Awesome dress. Fit like a glove!

This dress was perfect for my bridal shower. Usually I have a tough time finding dresses that fit my larger bust and otherwise petite frame. This one worked out great!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
May 17, 2013
very cute dress, not the most comfortable

I wore this dress for an awards banquest for a club I belong to. Very cute dress, but the fabric is not forgiving at all. Can't freely move around, i would not suggest if you are going to be dancing. The black part of the dress is a little tight, so if you have a little bit of a belly, it will not be hidden at all. I wore a black cardigan over it and ended up loving it.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 149lbs
May 20, 2013
One word to describe this dress is amazing!

I absolutely love the color of this dress. It was a perfect fit. I wore it to my college graduation and it was raining so I kept my graduation gown on most of the time. However, everyone who saw the dress loved it. I wore a pair of black wedges with it as the ceremony was outdoors. I accented it with the AV Max glitzy glamour cuff. I didn't even want to take if off when I got home.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Petite
May 28, 2013
Loved this dress! Wore it to a Rehearsal Dinner for a friend and I got a lot of great feedback.

Fit true to size. The black band was a little tighter after a big meal, but not so uncomfortable that I didn't want to wear it. Highly recommend!

Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
June 12, 2013
Flattering dress, cute style

Last week was my first time renting from RTR, it was so great, today I made my second rental. I'm 5-1, petite build, so finding a dress that isn't too long on me is always a challenge, but this dress was perfect. I'm usually a size 0 and I'd say this dress was true to size. As you can see in my picture, the dress fell slightly above my knee, was definitely not as short as how it looks on the model. The black waist line is not stretchy, this wasn't a problem for me, but I'd order a size up if you're concerned just to be safe. The dress has a hint of gold throughout, this would have been really cute paired with gold shoes/clutch/accessories.

View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
June 16, 2013
I felt amazing

My husband love it on me!!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
June 23, 2013
Great dress for the price

Rented this dress for graduation. I received the dress in both size 0 and size 2. When I tried both dresses on they both fit exactly the same except that the size 0 seemed a lot short. Thankfully my friend was there to realize that the size 0 was so short you could actually see the bottom of my underwear because of the high slit in the back. That left me no choice but to wear the size 2, which oddly enough had no slit in the back. I work in Manhattan and have the dress couriered to my office. I received a lot of compliments from coworkers and friends at my graduation party. the dress is made out of lace so dont wear any jewelry that might snag. I wore a bracelet that kept snagging on the dress. Other than that I thought the dress was beautiful and I loved how the 3 different colors worked together. I only recommend the size 0 if you are super short. I am 5'2" and I was still too tall to wear the 0 without my underwear peeking out!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 115lbs
July 15, 2013
pretty dress

Wore this for a 1st communion- cute, bright colors. I didnt love it but it was more about it being better for another body type. Cute, and good for a conservative event

Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
July 17, 2013
This dress made me feel very elegant!

Lilly Pulitzer usually runs large in their sizing but this one actually runs a little small, not an entire size there is just no give in the lace and the waist band is a little tight. The dress also isn't as short as it appears on the model. Overall loved the scalloped bottom detail and iridescent lace.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 26
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Petite
September 30, 2013
LOVED this dress!

So comfortable, fits true to size, perfect party dress

Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
October 11, 2013
Fit like a glove - but mine was worn out

By the end of the night, maybe due to the immense heat at the venue, i was ready to tear this dress off. As all of the reviews said, the black band was too tight. I would probably have been better off in the 4 but I like to wear my clothes fitted. So the dress was pretty but I think my dress was a little more worn than the average RTR rental. The top section that should have been white was almost yellow with wear. The fabric just seemed old. The dress still smelled like the last girls perfume. (Which smelled wonderful ha) This all sounds very negative but overall I enjoyed the dress. It was pretty, just not as BEAUTIFUL as I'm used to when I rent dresses (this is probably my 15th rental). This won't stop me..:)

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 38D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 149lbs
November 27, 2013
When I put on the dress my boyfriend smiled really big and told me how great I looked it in.

The dress was true to size. I had put on a few pounds that week (work thanksgiving celebrations and my birthday) so it was a little snugger then it normally would have been on me. It was great at extenuating my curves in the right place and hid an extra food baby bumps. It was really comfortable to wear and I could move around easily in it.

View photos (2)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 20
Body type: Petite
December 21, 2013
Wore this dress for interview during the 2014 Miss Maine Teen USA Pageant, Placed in top 10!

Love the dress, fits true to the size. Highly recommend!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 129lbs
February 25, 2014
My engagement pictures turned out perfect with this dress!!

This dress fit great!! It ran true to size and was so comfortable!!

View photos (1)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 150lbs
March 5, 2014
The dress was really flattering

The fit was perfect and everyone told me how much they loved it all night!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34DD
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 115lbs
March 10, 2014
Lots of compliments! Perfect for my event!

I rented this pretty, girly dress for an engagement party. The dress was perfect for the night. I wore it with some gold wedges since it has bits of sparkly gold intertwined in the lace. I loved this dress and so did other people- I got lots of compliments as always when using RTR! I have a 34D chest so the bust was a little tight but not anything that I couldn't stand. I could have worn the 0 and really didn't see much of a difference between the 0 and the 2, but ending up wearing the 2 for a bit more length. Great dress!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 34
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 122lbs
March 24, 2014
gorgeous and comfortable. Perfect for a spring wedding

I had a size 4 because size 2 was not available anymore by the time I ordered. Most the comments said that it runs small so I thought size 4 would fit perfectly. It did fit but still had some rooms around the waist. However, it is super comfortable and gorgeous!

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
Runs slightly tight in ribcage, but overall TTS

wore this for my birthday party, definitely felt special!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
Perfect for a bridal luncheon!

This dress fit my body PERFECTLY. The waist is very fitted with no give at all, so I would take into account how large the meal you'll be eating is before choosing your size. We had a 3 course pasta lunch, and by the end it was a touch snug ;). I paired with nude shoes, and gold, cream and black accessories from Kate Spade. One negative I have for the dress is , the slit in the back is definitely something you need to be mindful of when bending down. I do have ample booty, so this may have something to do with this potential wardrobe faux pas. Over all, I adored the dress and would rent again to wear in a different circle.

View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32DD
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 25, 2014
Great Lilly Dress!

I love this dress, however the top looks white in the picture and it is not white AT ALL. Its more of a darker cream with a gold tint than it is white. But I still loved it!

Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
I wore this dress to brunch the morning after my sister's wedding. Many compliments

The dress fit well, it seemed a little more worn that I would have expected but I was still very comfortable and received many compliments.

Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2014
Comfortable and looked great!

I wore this dress to a Cape Cod wedding and loved it! The 4 was a tighter fit so I went with the 6 which fit well but left a little more room for dancing :) The top was a little roomy so would be a great option for bustier ladies! Very flattering. It is more off-white on top that the pictures reveal and the bottom has a gold shimmer which complements gold accessories great. Would recommend this rental

See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×