Lilly Pulitzer

Touch Of Sugar Dress

$75 to buy
$250 retail
Stylist Notes

Look feminine chic for the bridal shower wearing this Lilly Pulitzer color block lace style. Simply pair with AV Max's Glitzy Glamour Cuff.

Size & Fit

This dress runs true to size. We recommend going one size up for back-up (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized 0-12.

BUST: Great for any cup size - fitted at bust but may be worn with a standard bra
WAIST: Fitted - fitted throughout midsection; consider wearing with SPANX to cinch in abdomen and hips
HIPS: Fitted - skirt may be more fitted on curvier women
LENGTH: Mini to mid-thigh - (on a 5'5" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC: Fabric has some stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Hourglass, Petite, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Product Details

Pink lace (99% cotton, 1% metallic). Sleeveless. Crew neckline. Ruffle detail on bodice. Straight skirt. Hidden center back zipper. Lined (100% cotton). 33” from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
116 reviews
Fit
Large
(0)
True to Size
(69)
Small
(37)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
April 1, 2014
Cute girly dress perfect for my engagement party
This was my first rental. I wore the dress for my engagement party. I received a lot of compliments. I usually wear a size 4 but I was only able to order a size 6 for the date I needed it by. Good thing I went with the 6. It felt big up top but the black band really makes it snug. I definitely suggest ordering a size up. Otherwise the dress was really comfy and perfect for the event!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 27
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
April 3, 2014
Way too Small!!
I am typically a size 4 in Lilly and ordered the 2 and 4 like usual. Unfortunately this dress runs incredibly small. The 4 fit fine and zipped up over my hips but then would not zip up once reaching my lower back. I thought maybe the zipper was stuck so I took it off and checked it and it worked fine, just was too tight in the bust to the point that it wouldn't zip. Hated that I could not wear it to my bridal shower because of the size problems since I had been eyeing this dress for awhile. Customer service was amazing though and offered to overnight me a new dress but I couldn't decide on anything that was readily available and instead took the credit. Even though I was bummed that I couldn't wear the dress I have never had a better experience with customer service!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 120lbs
April 17, 2014
Runs slightly tight in ribcage, but overall TTS
wore this for my birthday party, definitely felt special!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 26
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 185lbs
April 20, 2014
Great dress for Easter weekend.
The 8 arrived and was snug around my thighs. I could have worn the 8, but it bunched a bit and looked unflattering. I called right away and a stylist had a 12 sent out right away (the 10 was not available). It fit and was very comfortable. Great experience for my first rental!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Pear
Weight: 115lbs
April 21, 2014
Perfect for a bridal luncheon!
This dress fit my body PERFECTLY. The waist is very fitted with no give at all, so I would take into account how large the meal you'll be eating is before choosing your size. We had a 3 course pasta lunch, and by the end it was a touch snug ;). I paired with nude shoes, and gold, cream and black accessories from Kate Spade. One negative I have for the dress is , the slit in the back is definitely something you need to be mindful of when bending down. I do have ample booty, so this may have something to do with this potential wardrobe faux pas. Over all, I adored the dress and would rent again to wear in a different circle.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 27
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
April 25, 2014
Great Lilly Dress!
I love this dress, however the top looks white in the picture and it is not white AT ALL. Its more of a darker cream with a gold tint than it is white. But I still loved it!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 118lbs
May 13, 2014
Beautiful dress, but didn't fit me the best
The dress was beautiful, the colors were great, but the size 2 was just a tiny bit too small, and the size 4 was just a tiny bit too big. I don't have huge boobs (34C) but it was definitely tight in the boob area. The plus side is that it does make your boobs look much bigger than they actually are. It was also a little bit tighter in the butt and waist, and also shorter than I would have expected from looking at the pics online.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 43
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
May 15, 2014
Cute dress, very unique.
Did not end up wearing this dress. The size 4 fit well but was more figure hugging than I was looking for. Black band around waist is small, but it fit well. Chose my backup dress because it suited the occasion more.
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 38B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
June 7, 2014
Dress arrived 2 days early!
Dress is very beautiful. There's is a gold threading through the dress that creates a little shimmer that tops it all off! Loved the dress, just not for me... I wouldn't rent this dress again because it doesn't compliment my figure and was uncomfortable. I'm heavier in the tummy and hips, so I felt the need to "suck it in" even with spanx. Sitting wasn't possible either, I couldn't breathe and the dress would ride. Wish it was available in larger size :)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 120lbs
June 11, 2014
I wore this dress to brunch the morning after my sister's wedding. Many compliments
The dress fit well, it seemed a little more worn that I would have expected but I was still very comfortable and received many compliments.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Pear
June 13, 2014
Comfortable and looked great!
I wore this dress to a Cape Cod wedding and loved it! The 4 was a tighter fit so I went with the 6 which fit well but left a little more room for dancing :) The top was a little roomy so would be a great option for bustier ladies! Very flattering. It is more off-white on top that the pictures reveal and the bottom has a gold shimmer which complements gold accessories great. Would recommend this rental
Top Contributor
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
June 17, 2014
Perfect
You can never go wrong with Lilly. I got so many compliments on the dress plus I ended up matching the wedding colors. I will definitely rent again and probably buy it.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 114lbs
July 4, 2014
Great dress for casual event. I got lots of compliments.
I paired it with some black scrappy heels and loved it. Unfortunately I took most of pics for the day so I could not get a good enough pic of me in the dress. I loved it though.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 25, 2014
A little too sweet for my taste
This was my back up dress and just wasn't my style. It's very cute and innocent and would be perfect for a baby/bridal shower.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
July 25, 2014
I loved all of the family/friends at my bridal shower and I felt beautiful in a Lilly dress!
I wore this dress for my bridal shower. It was perfect and I received so many compliments! I'm 5'2" and petite; I have difficulty finding dresses that not only fit but are the right length. This dress was fit perfectly in all of the right places and was the right length (above the knee; not too short but not too long either - great for someone that is short in height!).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 118lbs
August 3, 2014
Flirty and fun!
Runs small--6 fit perfectly. Loved this dress. Very elegant but also comfy. Was perfect for an evening with a formal event and then an after party at a rooftop bar
View photos (1)
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Age: 37
April 1, 2014
This dress was perfect from my black, pink, & white themed Bachelorette!
The fit is true to size! I'm a typical 12 but I'm chesty (I wear a 32 G) this dress will work great for girls with a larger bust!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
June 9, 2014
Fit great! Fun dress to wear!
Great dress!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Age: 34
August 29, 2014
The perfect dress for an August wedding!
This dress was very comfortable and can be worn with a regular bra - yay! I would say it runs a bit on the smaller size but not enough to go a size up. I could tell this one had been worn a few times but I'm sure nobody else could. It's got a shimmer in it that doesn't translate on film-loved it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 125lbs
August 30, 2014
Gorgeous dress, beautiful fit!
As others said, the band across the waist is tight, but the dress is beautiful and fit great! I wore it to an engagement party and low-key backyard wedding which happened to be on the same day. It was dressy yet simple enough to be perfect for both. Tons of compliments!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
September 16, 2014
Super comfy!
Loved it. Very comfortable with just enough stretch to dance away all night.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 158lbs
October 2, 2014
Cute dress. Top is a cream color not white as represented in picture.
Tight through bust and waist. Fitted through hips. A bit short- hit mid thigh. Unable to wear due to sizing difficulty but overall a very cute, fun dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 100lbs
November 13, 2014
Adorable dress that photographs really well. Loved the pop of pink. Can be dressed up or down.
Wore to a retirement party and received lots of compliments.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 28
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 105lbs
April 9, 2015
Love lilly!
Rented for a date, love the fit and the fabric. Fits true to size which is wonderful as most lilly dresses run 1-2 sizes large which is annoying as a 0. This fit beautifully. It hit me mid thigh since j have a long torso even though I'm short. It just pulled up but most dresses tend to do that, but it gave me some legs! Will rent this again!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 31
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Petite
Weight: 100lbs
April 13, 2015
Cute dress for my daughter's 1st birthday party
The fit was true to size.. I have a petite frame, and it fit well although didn't do anything special on my body. I did receive a lot of compliments, and it was definitely a cute pink dress for my daughter's 1st birthday party. Recommended for a casual occasion.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 111lbs
March 15, 2015
So Cute & Girly!!
I really enjoyed this dress! I wore the 2 and in my opinion it ran pretty true to size. I am in agreement with the other reviewers that said the black waist band was tight....it was, but not to the point it was uncomfortable. It has a very delicate and girly feel! My only somewhat negative thing I can say was the top part of the dress was not the bright white shown on the model (or at least mine wasn't ) it was more of a off white/ivory color. Overall it was perfect for my sister n law's shower and I was glad I choose to rent it! I am looking forward to more RTR dresses in the future! Also the free little draw string bag with gum, lotion & dress tape was a sweet surprise!! :
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 35
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
May 11, 2015
Fun and flirty
This dress was adorable! Wore it to a bridal shower and received several compliments! Very tight under the bust and I have a small rib cage. Would rent the dress again.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 135lbs
May 13, 2015
Wore for 2 things...nieces communion and Mom's 60th bday dinner
Love this dress! The colors are awesome def has the gold threading throughout but this adds a little sparkle which is nice. It was a little tight on me around the rib cage area...debated on returning it for something else but really wanted to wear this and they didn't have an 8 available. So I ate salads for the next couple days...it looked great but still a little tighter around the ribs, a larger size would have been more comfortable for me but don't people could tell it was tight as it didn't look like it at all. Would def rent again!!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 32
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 25, 2015
Absolutely loved this dress - perfect for a spring wedding and lots of dancing! So many compliments
I am normally a size 4 and I felt like a 6 was a little bit tight but otherwise okay! Definitely order up a size
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 32
Bust size: 32B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 120lbs
June 27, 2015
Super cute dress
Wore the dress to a graduation party. It was the perfect dress for summer.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 36
Bust size: 32D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
June 29, 2015
Cute but runs small
I ordered a size 2 and 4 the chest area is very tight and has no stretching room. It is a cute dress but I didn't wear because both sizes were too tight. Also, top portion of dress looks white in the picture but it's actually more of a cream color.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 4' 10"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 98lbs
July 7, 2015
The dress was perfect- I wish I could have worn it more!
This dress for great! I was nervous because I'm pretty petite, and lily Pulitzer doesn't always fit great on me, even though I love the style. But this dress fit perfectly! I chose the 0 with the 2 as a backup but didn't need it. The neckline was a little high for me, and I wasn't sure about the ruffle, but once I put it on, i realized it was so classy. Definitely a great dress for a work or formal event. Wish I could have worn it more and was sad to send it back.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
July 15, 2015
Great for an outdoor garden wedding!
The black waistband rides lower than it appears in the photo; I was hoping it would be a little higher on the smallest part of my torso. The 4 was way too small and wouldn't zip. Thankfully I also got the 6 which zipped, but was still snug - I felt like I had to suck in my stomach and I was pulling up the dress while we were dancing so it wasn't so tight at my waist.
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 130lbs
July 27, 2015
Love this dress!
Wore this dress to a summer barn wedding. It was perfect for the occasion, as the entire dress has a lace overlay. I especially love the frilly piece on the right shoulder. Dress is true to size and fit my large bust
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 27
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 140lbs
September 2, 2015
Great dress! Got lots of compliments on it. Wore to my bridal shower.
I wear a 6 in all dresses and this was true to size. I wore this to one of my bridal showers and it was a hit! Be warned- the "white" part up top isn't "white-white," it's more of an off-white/ivory color. Also, the dress has some slight shimmer to it in the lace. That definitely is not a con, I was just surprised when I opened it. Great dress!!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 29
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 145lbs
October 26, 2015
Really adorable! Dress up or Down
This dress fits great except the band around the waist is restricting. There is no give; it is ribbon- not elastic. I went up a size in order to sit comfortably. the only time it became uncomfortable was after a big meal! I received tons of compliments!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 34
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 115lbs
October 30, 2015
I wore this dress for my garden style graduation from a southern law school.
This dress was perfect for the occasion. You can't tell by the picture, but the ivory bottom half of the dress has a gold shimmer. The length and coverage of the dress were the right kind of conservative that the even called for. Oh, and it fit like a glove!
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 28
December 26, 2015
I was meeting my boyfriend's mom for the first time and it was a perfect dress for the occasion!
I personally loved the fit but, for those going off the photo of the model, it probably won't be as loose on the hips/legs if you're a curvy woman (as you can see in my photo). If you're on the shorter side (I'm 5' 1''), it'll be a perfect length (I think it might fit like a mini for taller girls).
View photos (2)
Size worn:
8
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
March 8, 2016
Outdoor wedding in Cabo San Lucas.
Cute dress and pretty colors. The black band around the chest area does run small. If you have a larger rib cage I suggest going up a size. I did not wear it to the wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Date
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 39
Bust size: 28A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 110lbs
March 30, 2016
Love the dress!!
I'm 5'3" and weight 110 lbs. Both size fit me perfect but size 2 left me about 1/2 inch room around the waist area so I felt better after I had a big meal. If u measure under your breasts & it bigger than 27" size 0 might be too tight for u where the black belt is. Another thing I want to mention is the top is not white color ( like the picture of the model wearing it) but it still look good. I hope this help!!
View photos (1)
See more reviews:
2 / 3

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×