Shauna Tunic Dress

$50 rental
$198 retail

Price varies based on availability. Select your date to see price.

Stylist Notes

Finally going on that beach vacation? Rent this stylish tunic by Lilly Pulitzer. Simply add the Kenneth Jay Lane's Genesha Bangle to complete your get away look!

Size & Fit

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size & Fit Notes

This dress runs large. We recommend sizing down (see following fit notes for exceptions). Sized: 0 - 12.

BUST: Works best for A to C cup sizes - fitted at bust
WAIST: Not Fitted - comfortable room throughout midsection
HIPS: Not Fitted - curvier women should consider sizing up for full hips
LENGTH: Mini to Mid-thigh - (on a 5'6" model)

UNDERGARMENTS: May be worn with any standard bra
FABRIC Fabric has no stretch
GREAT FOR: Apple, Athletic, Bump Friendly, Hourglass, Pear, Tall, Straight & Narrow body types
(Model's height is 5'10".)

Size Chart

Size Chart

Product Details

Black printed cotton sateen. Boat neckline. Three quarter sleeves. Hook-and-eye closure. Hidden back zip. 36'' from shoulder to hem. Imported.

Share
60 reviews
Fit
Large20
True to Size37
Small3
Top Contributor
Size worn:
NONE
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 145lbs
April 14, 2014
Classy and comfortable
True to size. Loved how soft and comfortable it felt. I wore this to my daughters first birthday and was able to chase her around the room while still looking good!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
12
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 150lbs
September 22, 2013
Nice dress for a garden wedding...
Glad I chose this dress- I was carrying a little extra weight, and still felt good because was forgiving in the midsection and showed off my legs. I was between sizes and went with the larger for more hip room. The dress didn't have the sheen I thought it would; it was pretty flat (may have been from use) but overall, it was a nice dress for a garden wedding.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 31
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 7, 2013
Too small on my Hips
This dress was gorgeous, just not for an hourglass figure, if you are athletic or have small hips this dress will be fab! But it id fit my bigger bust!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 37
Body type: Apple
August 26, 2013
pretty dress
hides tummy and shows off legs
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 14
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 41
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 173lbs
July 20, 2013
L.O.V.E Wish this garm was in my wardrobe. Mouth still watering.
This picture does no justice. I loved this dress and it's an eye catcher. You can have the lowest confidence, put this dress on and shine up like a new penny!! Fits true to size. I am even busty, 36d, and felt roomy in a 10 which is what I wear. I received copious amount of compliments that day and in pics.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 28
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Athletic
June 17, 2013
I got so many compliments on this dress! Perfect for the beach wedding I attended.
I usually wear a 6 or an 8, but I wasn't able to rent the 8, so I chose the 6 and the 10 to be safe (and Lily's clothes tend to run small). The 6 fit me ok - it was a little tight in the arms (which other people have commented on) and tighter than I thought I tunic style dress should fit around the hips. The 10 was big on me, but not so big that it looked baggy. The arms had a much nicer fit and was more comfortable than the 6 and the length was fine. I definitely think the 8 would have been perfect, but I was perfectly happy in the dress I had and everyone else seemed to like it too!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 148lbs
June 10, 2013
Beautiful dress but WAY too short!
This dress is truly beautiful and would have worked perfectly for my rehearsal dinner, but yikes! It was really, really short! Lilly Pulitzer dresses trend on the shorter side, but this was too much for my rehearsal dinner - an event where I would be front and center. Wish it had worked out!!
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
June 7, 2013
A little baggy
I rented this dress as a backup and ended up wearing the other dress I rented for my occasion. I usually love Lilly dresses but this dress sort of made me feel like I was wearing a potato sack (sorry Lilly!) even in the size 0. Maybe it's because I'm petite but it just didn't feel quite right.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
May 20, 2013
Baby arrived early so it had to stay on the hanger :(
This dress is very cute and comfortable and I rented it as "bump friendly"... unfortunately I didn't get to wear it because my son arrived a few days early and I missed my event, but I would rent again in the future
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 39
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Pear
Weight: 155lbs
March 30, 2013
Cute dress
I rented this dress as a back-up for Easter bruch. I didn't like the dress when I took it out of the bag but it looked really good on after I added some accessories.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
March 20, 2013
Cute dress; seemed a little 'used'
I rented a 4 and a 6 in this dress for an engagement party. I tend to wear either a 4 or 6 in dresses and in this one, I ended up wearing the 4 as the overall fit was a little better and not so boxy. I paired it with black tights and heels. It was a cute dress but I think it's seen better days - the dress seemed to be a little 'worn out'. The black fabric looked like it had been laundered a few times and the colors overall just seemed a little off. It's an easy dress to wear and was fine for the event.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 33
Bust size: 32D+
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
March 18, 2013
Conservative but distinctive
It's a great dress for a conservative Jewish wedding. I wore both the 6 and the 4 - the first for a morning brunch ceremony, the second for the evening reception at a concert/beer hall. Both sizes fit, but the 4 was a bit tighter and shorter, of course. It's a linen fabric, so it does wrinkle, but you can't really tell. It's a boxy, mod fit. Easy to dress up or down. This dress should fit and flatter most women with no problem.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 40
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Apple
Weight: 143lbs
March 15, 2013
Dress is pretty, but material is matte and a little thicker than expected!
I wore this to a dinner for my mom's birthday when my family was in NYC visiting from California. The dress was very pretty, but I thought it was lighter and thinner material and maybe shiny. It's matte and a little thicker, but to be honest, it worked for me because it was very cold that night and it kept me warmer than something thinner would have. The design is very pretty! Nice colors, also! However, it didn't wow me! Maybe I needed to jazz it up with more jewelry.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 37
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
February 26, 2013
Received many compliments on the dress. It was perfect for the occasion.
This dress has been rented a lot. It was not brand new as the other dresses I have rented appeared to be. I know this is a popular rental but I was a little disappointed to see the fuzzies on the dress. It looked fine in photos and no one else seemed to notice.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 29
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 113lbs
February 25, 2013
I loved this dress but..
I ended up returning this dress the shoulder were so unelieveably tight I could not lift my arms at all it was crazy. You cant have any sort of braod shoulder or muscle defitnition to wear this dres. It fit every else and was almost to big so the bigger size would of just looked to frumpy. To bad
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Apple
Weight: 130lbs
February 13, 2013
Classy and comfortable.
I rented this dress for an engagement party (Stock the Bar theme) being thrown for me and my fiance. I normally wear a size 4 and if the 4 doesn't fit I usually have to go up to a 6. However, after reviewing the reviews for the dress, I ordered a back-up size 2. I ended up wearing the 2. I loved this dress! Super flattering and comfortable. I received tons of compliments. I actually paired the dress with black tights because it's February and cold. But it would look super cute with bare legs, too. Up close, I could tell the dress had been dry cleaned a few times (the black was slightly faded) but that didn't keep me from wearing the dress.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 23
Body type: Hourglass
January 24, 2013
Overall great dress.
I wore this dress to a debutant presentee luncheon. It was very comfortable, fit true to size, and I got many compliments on it. Overall, it was perfect! No complaints.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 25
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
December 24, 2012
The comfort and compliments!
Fit well! Lots of compliments. It was comfortable and perfect for my event. It was easy to dress up or keep low key. Love it!
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 9"
Age: 29
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 130lbs
December 13, 2012
Great casual cocktail dress- a little short though!
Wore this to a conservative cocktail party at someone's home. It was a little shorter than I would have liked but I was able to pull it off with black tights. Looks great with chandelier earrings. It is not form fitting and very comfortable.
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 0"
Age: 24
Bust size: 32A
Body type: Petite
Weight: 108lbs
December 5, 2012
The service is amazing, I would recommend this dress to anyone!
I wore this dress to my bridal shower. The dress fit very well, the only thing I noticed was the upper part of it was a little wide so when I bent down or anything it created a small gap. Nothing major! Loved it!
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
December 2, 2012
It's even cuter in real life.
Loved it on the website, it's even cuter in real life. Would have been appropriate for the event planned, which was canceled due to Hurricane Sandy. Through the week of the storm and return, RTR customer service handled my return with such grace and professionalism!
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 36
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Hourglass
December 1, 2012
Comfy
A little short for me, and the tummy wrinkled easily. But it was cute enough.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 38
Bust size: 34C
Body type: Petite
Weight: 130lbs
November 26, 2012
cute, comfortable and appropriate
I wore this for Thanksgiving with family and felt comfortable all night, it looked a bit frumpy in pictures but looked way better in person, I'm only 5'1, I think this would look amazing on taller ladies; I also picked it because it hides my recent weight gain :)
View photos (1)
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Age: 27
November 21, 2012
Everything was so easy and perfect. I will be using RTR very often!! Thanks so much!
Both sizes arrived the day before the event just as promised. The dresses we clean and ready to wear after a little bit of ironing. I had time to steam the dress but it would have been nice to have it steamed and ready to wear. I really loved my first time with RTR and will DEFINITELY be using them often!! Thanks so much!
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 32
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Pear
Weight: 145lbs
November 17, 2012
Great dress and great customer service
I rented this dress for my sister's bachelorette party in October. I highly recommend sizing down, I am definitely a 6 and I wore the 4. I needed to return it right when the hurricane was coming and I emailed and the nice folks at RTR gave me an extra few days to return it which was very appreciated.
View photos (2)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 42
Bust size: 34D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 125lbs
November 17, 2012
Great dress. Lots of compliments!
I usually wear a size 6, but the 4 fit better overall though it was snug in the breast areas (34D). It's a little loose in the middle which is good if you want to "hide" a little there. The 6 fit better in the breast, but I felt it was too loose in the middle. Overall, I felt very comfortable. It was perfect for the occasion (baby shower).
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 7"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Pear
Weight: 128lbs
November 11, 2012
Easy to wear dress. Cute with a belt.
Dress runs large. I wore a size down and belted it. Great with basic black pumps.
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 21
Bust size: 34A
Body type: Straight & narrow
Weight: 130lbs
October 28, 2012
Wore this to an exhibition opening for one of my favorite photographers.
Very comfortable–definitely go a size down for the back up.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 35
Bust size: 34D+
Body type: Full Bust
Weight: 121lbs
October 26, 2012
Cute, orignial, and comfy!
Loved that it was not your typical Lily Pulitzer dress.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
Small
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 8"
Age: 33
Body type: Straight & narrow
October 17, 2012
Just ok.
I never ended up wearing this dress. It was too tight in the shoulders.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 33
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
October 15, 2012
loved this shift
I own this dress in a summer pattern but this was perfect for a winter holiday event. The fabric is a cotton blend so not as shimmery as it appears in photos but still looked beautiful. I would rent it again in a heart beat.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 1"
Age: 35
Bust size: 36B
Body type: Petite
October 7, 2012
Great for evening wedding
overall really liked the dress EXCEPT for the fact that it was really tight of my arms. literally could lift my arms all the way up without jerking up the dress.
View photos (1)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 0
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 30
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Petite
Weight: 110lbs
October 3, 2012
I received many compliments on this dress, definitely a good choice.
The fit was very flattering on, I felt comfortable and well put together all night. It is a little short, which was great for me because I am only 5'2 so it was just right. I usually wear a 0, I ordered a 0 and it fit perfectly. I wore this to a friends engagement party and I was very happy with my rent the runway experience.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 12
Height: 5' 6"
Age: 31
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
September 30, 2012
Easy to wear!
I hosted my cousin's baby shower so I was cooking and running around and this dress was perfect for it! It was covered so I didn't have to worry about bending over or moving around a lot. I really liked the sleeve length because I usually wear sleeveless with a sweater so it was nice to not have to worry about a cardigan or anything. I wore it with opaque black tights and ankle boots.
Top Contributor
Size worn:
10
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 10
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 43
Bust size: 36D
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 164lbs
September 24, 2012
Easy to wear
Isn't quite as loose fitting as the picture suggests (model is a skinny mini). Waist does have a bit of tailoring. That said, it is still an easy fitting dress and was very comfortable. Got compliments too.
Size worn:
6
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 8
Height: 5' 3"
Age: 30
Bust size: 36C
Body type: Hourglass
Weight: 140lbs
September 18, 2012
Looked great at my sister's rehearsal dinner!
I got so many compliments on this dress and my boyfriend, who normally likes more skin, said the dress was "really cool looking" I felt great and love how the pictures came out!
Size worn:
None
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Wedding
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 4"
Age: 33
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Apple
Weight: 147lbs
September 12, 2012
Couldn't Wear It
This was my second dress and so I could only get one size in this one. I read reviews that said it ran large so I opted for a size 4 (I usually wear a 6 but it wasn't available) and should have not even bothered. This dress was a bit tight and didn't hang on me at all like I thought it would. The material is also thicker than it appears in the picture. Ended up returning it.
Size worn:
4
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Other
Usually wears: 6
Height: 5' 2"
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 135lbs
September 8, 2012
great dress,very comfortable
This dress was great! Very comfortable and has a flattering fit. It runs a bit large. (Which was nice, since I just had a baby and was able to wear a size 4!)
View photos (1)
Top Contributor
Size worn:
2
Overall fit:
Large
Rented for:
Party
Usually wears: 4
Height: 5' 2"
Age: 37
Bust size: 32C
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 130lbs
August 26, 2012
Prompt shipping! : )
I rented this dress to wear to a rooftop engagement party in New York City and I thought it was perfect for the occasion. I believe the dress runs somewhat on the bigger size, as I’m a typical size 4 but I read past reviews who said to order down a size, which I did. Regardless of the long sleeve style of the dress, the light weight material was appropriate for an August evening party. I would rent this dress again in a heart beat!
View photos (3)
Size worn:
0
Overall fit:
True to Size
Rented for:
Formal Affair
Usually wears: 2
Height: 5' 5"
Age: 26
Bust size: 34B
Body type: Athletic
Weight: 120lbs
August 20, 2012
simple but fun!
cute print, good fit, and just the right length
See more reviews:
1 / 2

NEW! Add your favorites to a shortlist to organize for upcoming occasions.

Click a <3 to start!

×

We created a shortlist for

Click the <3 to save your favorites

×